Reliance BigTV Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 29, 2024
Complaints 3246

File a complaint to Reliance BigTV

Having problems with Reliance BigTV?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance BigTV customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance BigTV reviews & complaints page 69

dinesh nehra
May 3, 2018

Address: Palwal, Haryana, 121102

Sir i booked rbig tv on 06.03.2018 my booking id is 14509779. I book that by online and payment was done by internet banking amount rupees 499 and you promised me to gave that within 30 to 45 days but still not get. So please give me my rbig tv setup box do that i can take fulk enjoy by your tv. Please tell me when i will get it otherwise tell me procedure of refund of my amount ot rs 499.
Dinesh nehra mob. No.[protected]
Email ud [protected]@gmail.com
Reliance BigTV customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Dsingh0011
    from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
    May 3, 2018

Address: Hanumangarh, Rajasthan, 335512

I booked a reliance RBIG TV connection on 8th of march and as promised by your service provider in SMS that installation would be done in 35 to 40 days . It is 3rd of may now, it's been 2 months till today but still my product is not yet arrived. My booking ID is 12508820 and number of connections is 1. It is last and final warning otherwise I will go to consumers court.

gaura41
      May 3, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110094

I have pre-booked the new set top box connection online by paying payment of 499 through payumoney on 20th March. So far I have not received my booking id. I received the mail from payumoney although for my payment and my payment id is[protected].
      Also they committed to install the device within 30-45 days but so far no one contacted me. The customer care on toll-free numbers are making fool of people as they don't have any booking details with them. They note the details from customer and next time repeats the same.
      I need refund or installation as per their commitments.

Hemubha Manek
        May 3, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

I have completed my registration on 15th March as per the promise the connection was to be received to me on or before 1st May,
        which is as 30-45 days.
        I haven't received the connection yet, and when trying to call the customer care getting the same answer every time stating that the connection will get installed in next 15 days, when calling to the customer care then even don't ask the details from which place i'm calling nor they ask for anything.
        Every time have been calling customer care for this and it is the worst service ever received from reliance digital.

Budha Balaji
          from Chirala, Andhra Pradesh
          May 3, 2018

Have booked a reliance big tv set top box connection on 08 mar 2018 and pre-paid it and my booking number is 12516356.
          They promised that within 30 to 45 days installation will be done, it been more than 2 months and i am still waiting for a response from reliance.
          There customer care executives are very rude and they are disconnecting call abruptly without giving any proper reply.
          I need the refund and it looks like a scam as no one got an installation.
          @reliancebigtvph I have order bigtv long back but till now I do not get my dishtv when ever I called custome care they where telling technical issues could you please tell me whether r u in position to deliver dish TV ? Any ETA on it

set top box installation - Comment #3086205 - Image #0
          But no one as contacted me

Pawan9834
            from Rudarpur, Uttar Pradesh
            May 3, 2018

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

I had booked digital tv connection rbigtv on 12th march 2018 by paying ₹499.00 online and they had promised me installation within 30 to 45 days and there is no response till now. I have tried calling the both customer care number ([protected] and [protected]) and those numbers are not working now. They are playing with the customers. Everyone who has paid for this offer is still suffering
            I booked RBIG TV on dtd 1st March 2018 by paying Rs. 499, but till date I have either not received any update from Reliance Big TV or setup box & dish. After 45 days completed they haven't provided setup box. also not picking the phones.

My Booking ID is 12500105

Prachi Telgu
              May 3, 2018

Hello team,

This is very ridiculous.. I had issue with ur service provider. I had made a dishtv recharge on 30th april and i am not able to see any of the channels.4 to 5 months before there were some channels missing and still the problem has not been resolved. I want my refund amount of rs.300/- credited to my account asap. The behaviour from one of your executive was very rude and this shouldn't be tolerated.. Do whatever you want i want my refund back.

Prachi
              May 03, 2018
              Updated by Prachi Telgu
              My reliance dishtv number is[protected]. In the name of Mrs.Savita Telgu..Myself Ms.Prachi Telgu daughter of Ms.Savita telgu..kindly take action and do needful asap.
              Hello, My name is Sumit C Khopade. Reliance big tv is offering on new connection. So I have paid 500 rupees on 1st March 2018 ( almost 3 months back) and they will give us new connection in 30 to 45 days but Still i didn't receive any call or status from them.

I am very dis appointing on reliance dish tv.

not able to see any of the channels. - Comment #3086215 - Image #0
              I have pre booked for RBIG TV on 01.03.18 and my booking id is 1250643. But after 59 days installation not yet done and no information provided by Reliance BigTV.

However the installation time was between 30 to 45 days from the date of pre-booking.

Kindly look into the matter and arrange installation.
              I booked RBIG TV connection on 8 march, booking id 14506122, number of connections 1. I am yet to get any connection or update on the installation.
              I have made this payment online.
              If i am not going to get the connection, i want my money refund.

TECH NEWS
                May 3, 2018

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250004

I book 2 connections of reliance big tv and the installation period is over which is 30 to 45 days after that i made a call to customer care and i told them that the installation time is over so when you will do the installation and then she told me to wait for 2 weeks and i waited then after that i call them again and now they are telling me to wait for 3 more weeks so i request you don't buy this product and i want my refund back please.
                I have prebooked my digital tv with smart card number 12501234 and Receipt cum invoice No DL[protected] on 1st March 2018. But I haven't received any sms regarding the same till date. May I know when it will be installed and if the same is not possible what is the procedure of getting refund of the booking amount?

May 2, 2018

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra

Compliant no
                  [protected] dated 1 may 18
                  [protected] dated 27 April18
                  Request for technician visit
                  But till the time no update or reply for the same.
                  Card no[protected]
                  When was called to customer care executives every time they misguide me. Since last 9 to 10 days I was trying to explain and request for technician but no response.
                  I need solution from Reliance big tv
                  Apr 28, 2018
                  upendra Swhrt's response
                  Very poor service still starting to ending facing same problem customer care no also not working when you started your services
                  Please activate my smart card .
                  smart card no :[protected].

I did not use this since 1 year, now i have to use this card, but the card is in invalid state.

Could you please activate my smart card.
                  I am recharge one year pack did not complete 1 years but your service is not working getting error try to call your customer care that number also is not working suddenly it's getting problem means what to do all customers are getting problem plz help me
                  I booked reliance big tv dth on march 8th 2018 with 499rs booking charge, my booking id is 12524686 . But till now i never received any information from Reliance . I also notified customer care regarding the delay through mail, but till now they have not responded. Never trust Reliance big tv, they are fraud with lazy customer care.

KPGR
                    May 2, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412207

I had recharged my reliance BIG TV DTH services for Rs.1499/- one year subscription as per offer message received from BIG TV but since then no DTH services are running & no set off box is working.

I am trying to approach their office via customer care nos.on their web site but no single no.is being responded.

It seems that reliance BIG TV is collected money by giving offers for one year/two year recharges & stopped services.

We request management to start the DTH services immediately or refund of subscription amount of Rs.1499/-

bhiku kamble
                      from Kolhapur, Maharashtra
                      May 2, 2018

Address: Kolhapur, Maharashtra, 416002

Dear sir my DTH was installed in 2009. My Smart card No is[protected] and my Relaince Big tv box No is SHYSTC[protected]. I had recharge my account Rs.210/- dated 24.03.2018 but smart card pairing error was displayed. Then customer care executive had told me to provide technician to solve the problem, recharge Rs.175/- dated 29.03.2018. Then after calling day after day, some one of the customer care executive had told me to recharge Rs.400/- dated 27.04.2018 for smart card error issue will be carried out by system from us within 24 hours. Till today complaint is not sort out by you. My balance is reducing and signal displayed smart cart pairing error. Please resolve the above problem and carry forward balance too. Do at your ends at early.

Sandeep Nehra
                        May 2, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110043

I have booked two reliance big tv connection on 01 Mar 2018 and pre-paid it and my booking number is 12506912.
                        They promised that within 30 to 45 days installation will be done, It been 2 months and I am still waiting for a response from reliance.
                        There customer care executives are very rude and they are disconnecting call abruptly without giving any proper reply.
                        I need the refund and it looks like a scam as no one got an installation and I see many complaints in this regard.
                        I need my money back.

vbose
                          May 2, 2018

I have booked a reliance big tv set top box connection on 03 mar 2018 and pre-paid it and my booking number is 12525592.
                          They promised that within 30 to 45 days installation will be done, it been more than 2 months and i am still waiting for a response from reliance.
                          I need the refund and it looks like a scam as no one got an installation.
                          I'm a Reliance digital TV costumer I have been calling costumer care services since April 1st ..today it's 22nd April till now they didn't took any action on my complaint ..they told me that the TV would work within 24hrs since April 1st... Now it's 22nd April the TV is not working... I want my money back as soon as possible

Rashmitakp
                            May 2, 2018

Address: 761102

I have already done a recharge of 500 last week but only 4-5 channels are coming. I have called you help line[protected] and[protected] around 100 times but call not getting connecting or telling invalid number. Are you guys alive or do you guys enjoy when your customers are suffering? Is that why you charge for dth so that your cusomer suffers? If i dont receive a call back or you fix this issue, this will go on social media and to you country head. I dont like doing this but my mom stays alone in odisha and she is suffering due to your companies incompetence.

Have a great day
                            From past two weeks no signal from reliance dish tv network. Nobody responding to our complaints. We just renewed our service two weeks back. We do not know the reason. I never experienced this kind of service from any net work channel.
                            The set up box is not working. None of the channels being telecasted. We tried reaching customer care but no one responded. Wat the [censored]ng service you guys are providing. I'm seriously frustrated and ll go to consumer court to raise a complaint.

Dr Bashir
                              from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                              May 2, 2018

Address: 191111

Sir /mam
                              I made a prebooking for reliance big tv in the ist week of march 2018 and received a message that it will be installed within 45 days but unfortunately i am still waiting for the same. When i try to call you, the line is always busy. Please let me know about any further requirements at the earliest possible time. I received another call from the office about six weeks ago reassuring me that i will get the connection within 45 days but unfortunately it is not available till now. Please call me if you have any questions regarding this matter.
                              May 02, 2018
                              Updated by Dr Bashir
                              Still no word from the company
                              Hello Team, I am Ravi Nidagundi, registered for reliance big tv prebooked. More than 45 days. Still not received the product. Is it cheating?? When can I expect? They are not even responding to calls and emails. What is the problem in responding? Why the big companies like this are cheating?

Ravi N
                              Dear sir.
                              I big to say Maine [protected] par regular teen bar call ki Maine call ki compelent darj karane ko mera sath batmiji ki gayi teeno bar apke costumer care adhikari dwara call katigayi call no. [protected] sir 2 month se ek bhi chenal nahi arha hai
                              Why the stop programme, solve immidiate, in case u does not solve problem, then action by custmer in court

Mahi_nkl
                                May 2, 2018

I have booked a reliance big tv connection on 01 mar 2018 and pre-paid it and my booking number is 12513124.
                                They promised that within 30 to 45 days installation will be done, it been 2 months and i am still waiting for a response from reliance.
                                I need the refund and it looks like a scam as no one got an installation and i see many complaints in this regard.
                                Jul 12, 2018
                                Updated by Mahi_nkl
                                After the above complaint, I received an SMS saying from Jun 1st, 2018 installations will be initiated and will be completed by Jun 15th.
                                But till now no response and their customer care number is always busy, I tried calling 107 times in 2 hours span but no luck.
                                It is 100% fraud by reliance and they give statements like, we are partnered with the Indian post office to deliver quickly and you can register the offer by paying 500Rs at the post office.

I am sure they neither return the money and nor provide the connection.

Kindly be aware and don't fall for this kind of offers.
                                I've prebooked reliance dth on march 6th 18,
                                Till now no response and i want my booking refund as im not interested in opting for a service provider who doesn't even provide installation in 60 days.

Booking ID is 14508074 and No of Connections 1

paid for new connection as part of pre booking, no response even after 2 months. need refund - Comment #3084198 - Image #0
                                I prebooked Reliance Digital Tv on March 3rd, 2018, at the time of prebooking they said it will take 30-45 days. But now its April 24th and no information about the connection.
                                Booking ID is 12510162
                                Could you please advise if your TV services are going to resume or not. If there are no plans of continual services, please i demand refund of my one time annual subscription paid for digital TV services immediately.

Please acknowledge

susanta.sp2010
                                  May 2, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

Team,

I would like to inform you that i booked reliance big tv under pre booking scheme of rs. 499/- on 06-march, 2018 and still now there is no update on this.
                                  My booking id 12512808.
                                  It looks like the company has just made a fraud under the name of pre booking.
                                  It has been more around 2 months and there is response from the company for the same...

Whenever contacted to customer care those people only have excuse that there is an internal issue and it will delivered within 10-15 days. If you will call after 10/15 days again they have the same reason. Even they are not providing any communication about their internal issue.

Reliance company just making a fake announcement and stealing the faith, hope, believe and money from the people and making themselves richer and richer.

"raise your voice against corruption."
                                  Jun 19, 2018
                                  Updated by susanta.sp2010
                                  First of all I have not notified by anybody regarding the above complain. After some days I got a message that the connection will be provided on June-15-2018.

After registered a complain got a SMS that the connection will be provided on Jun-15-2018. After June-15-2018 I had called the customer care. Again they are not confirmed when the connection will be provided. Again they are telling the same thing that it will be provided by Jun-30-2018 and there is no assurance on this. Also they are disconnect the cal in the middle without clarifying the query.

I think company makes a fool to the people and collecting the money from the public and investing some where to get the profit of that amount. And there is certain for the connection.

People should take action against such type of fraud announcement.
                                  Jul 02, 2018
                                  Updated by susanta.sp2010
                                  I have not received any information regarding the installation. In the last SMS it was mentioned that the installation will be provided by June-15-2018. When I called to the customer care they said it will be provided by June-30-2018. Again no information no message. Also I wrote a mail to the help desk and to the installation team. But no response from anyone. Again today on July-02-2018 called to the customer help desk. again the same dialog it will be provided by July-30-2018.

Now I am fed up the Reliance cheating. I do not want the connection. Please refund the amount or let me know the procedure for return.

I had pre-booked because the company announced to provide the connection within 30 days of time. Since it is already four months but no updates. If you are not able to provide the service then shouldn't announce such type of fake message.

Please return my booking amount as soon as possible. I don't want the connection.
                                  No received new Big TV connection 50 days 17503310
                                  I had booked digital TV connection on 2nd March 2018 by paying 499₹ and they had promised me installation within 45 days and there is no response till now. I have tried Calling the customer care and those numbers are not working now. They are playing with the customers. Everyone who has paid for this offer is still suffering
                                  When ever I require any support I dint connect to your call center and pathetic service by your operator continue I trying to connect with your company your operator receive and disconnected the call pathetic service please call on below number on urgent basis pH [protected]

dromdeshmukh77
                                    May 2, 2018

Address: Amravati, Maharashtra, 444601

Prebooking done on 1st march, set top box not provided, its more than 2 months, registered complaint at national consumer helpline also.
                                    Search national consumer helpline, in google n make a complaint to them.
                                    Reliance big tv is earning huge interest on our money by collceting lacs of rupees in d name of prebooking, but not providing connection.
                                    Customer care person r mannerless.
                                    I booked RBIG TV on 1/3/18 .Booking ID is 12511283 now 60 days is completed. What a cheating it is. How dare they for cheating indians in such a way. Everyone should act against it. Otherwise they will continue this cheating. We should spread this cheating using modern communication methods
                                    My name Lalit bhushan
                                    Mob no [protected], Big TV AC no.[protected]
                                    I have booked a reliance Big TV set up box dated on 12th march 2018 payment I'd nmbr[protected] which is not installed and no one can response me in these 2 month I am very unsatisfied with ur services
                                    I was rechrge 2500 offer chanel from one month ago but stil no channel b showing on tv all channel r block . I was cal so many time customer care but they also not responding.. i really hating reliance dish. I wil change relince dish to other dish. And i wil tel every one to not take relinace dish .

Anis Dayani
                                      May 2, 2018

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395007

I applied for connection on 8th march 2018. As per their website and t&c, installation need to be done with in 30-45 days. Today is 02 may and it's been
                                      More than 45 days now but there is no sign for installation. After repeated call to the customer care, got to know they still need more than 2-3 weeks. Wrong commitment is done to the customer by the company. I want to sue the company for not valuing the customer. My booking id is 12526773. Please take strict action for wrong commitment done to the customers. They have already taken rs. 500 as prepayment for the connection.
                                      I booked relience big tv in pre booking offer with Booking ID is 12520561 dated 02-Mar-2018. But till now i did not got my connection. I have already paid rs 499 for booking amount.
                                      Therefore I request you to kindly look into this matter.

dth installation, customer care does not respond - Comment #3084147 - Image #0
                                      We have recharged for one year but since last 2 months not getting all chanells and even since last week whole signal lost showing signal error 400.customer care also not responding...call not coneecting properly. Always busy
                                      Even they are unable to say for date of solving..telling lie that within 24 hours probem to be solved

Amit Bhasin
                                        May 2, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110087

I made a mistake going as per reliance commitment of 30-45 days installation. I made the booking on 20th march and not received booking id as yet... Have already called their pathetic customer help line who gave failed to provide resolution and denied getting call transfer to their seniors. Seems reliance duping customer of their hard earned money or running a scam.. Payment i'd[protected]
                                        This Scamster Reliance Big TV Company has looted money from Maharashtra and other two states without giving a connection after collecting 500 rupees
                                        Now they have again started booking and collecting money from another 10 states

Every other Big Entity in this country is looting the common man without any fear of prosecution

Times of India is supporting such frauds along with Gadgets now
                                        Beware Indians
                                        This Reliance Big TV Company has looted money from without giving a connection after collecting 500 rupees.I feel duped by paying Pre-booking amount of Rs 499.Its a scam.

Every other Big Entity in this country is looting the common man without any fear of prosecution