Reliance BigTV Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 29, 2024
Complaints 3246

File a complaint to Reliance BigTV

Having problems with Reliance BigTV?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance BigTV customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance BigTV reviews & complaints page 80

Prajapati foram
Apr 18, 2018

You are fraud and your services are truelu very bad so we want our money backat any how.
You are not displaying a channels in a proper way so we want to complaint against relaince big tv and also want to complaint against to reliance big tv customer cares.
We want our money back and we are really not intrested in your very disgusting type of services.
Reliance BigTV customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 18, 2018
Updated by Prajapati foram
Displaying not channels
Get money back at any how
Not intrested in your reliance big tv

Adisesha Sai
    Apr 18, 2018

Address: Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh, 517325

Our connection no.[protected]

With reference to the above said connection there was no signal since from one week. Showing error 400. Trying to contact toll free number tried 100times automated message saying busy with others.

Since from 2 months some off the paid channels deactivated. Your people saying technical problem.

Can be waited 48 hours otherwise we will fil

satyasachin
      from Manuguru, Telangana
      Apr 18, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500055

Hello team,
      My smart card #[protected].
      We are not receiving channels for almost 1 month. I have paid 1500 and was told that will get all channels for 1 year. It was working fine for 20 days and then problem started. First they removed all star channel's and later all channels. Now getting error 400. Called customer care many times, always keep on telling that will be fixed by 2 days. They are very rude and always with a harsh tone. Kindly fixed the issue. Since 3days customer care number is also not working... Keep on getting message that they are busy... First service... Pathetic...
      Please refund the amount or. Fix the issue.
      Apr 18, 2018
      Updated by satyasachin
      Any update please

lakshminarayana suryadevara
        Apr 18, 2018

Address: 521185

As per customer care instruction we are recharged 5 plan, but last 20 days on wards dth service not providing properly & stopped dth service 3 days back.

I was given complaint 10 days back as per that day customer care information its resole within 3 days but its not solved & 3 on wards its shown no signal

Customer care people not lifting phone

My id[protected]

Shivaraj Yadav
          Apr 18, 2018

Address: Chitradurga, Karnataka, 577535

I have recharge freedom 1499/- on 30/03/2018 and facing channel error 400 issue last 15days. I have called to customer care () and response will "some network issue is there, tomorrow it will resolved, then you can see all channels".

Can you please take the action to resolve the issue and provide the lass of last 15day amount or extend the offer.

If not able to fix the issue, kindly requesting to re-found the amount (Rs.1499).

lakshminarayana suryadevara
            Apr 18, 2018

Address: 521185

Last 20 days onward some channel not coming properly, i was given complete to customer care, as per there information this issue facing all costumers, we will resole this issue with in 3 days

But issue not resoled & all channel are suddenly stopped, last 3 days on wards tv shown no signal

Yesterday & today i'm trying for customer care they are not lifting my phone

My card no[protected]

AkhilRamakrishnan
              from Kannur, Kerala
              Apr 18, 2018

For about 1 week, Reliance Big TV is not providing service. Even the customer care toll free number is not working. Few good channels were already not available for few months. We have been Big TV customers for more than 3 years. We have recharged few days back too. This is fraudulent behaviour from your side. Never did we expect this. Necessary action should be taken.
              Customer id:[protected]

Shraddha Singri Roy
                Apr 18, 2018

Address: 587125

When we turn on the tv, the screen is blank and we get to see only the message that there is an error: the signals are weak and we will get the technical issue fixed at the earliest. Sorry for the inconvenience caused message displays. From past 2-3 days, we are not able to watch tv.

Here is the reliance smart card number:[protected]. We have recharged our tv just fews days back.

Can you get the issue fixed by today end of day?

Ashutosh Kanodia
                  Apr 18, 2018

Address: 110029

I am ashutosh, i pre-booked the reliance big tv offer on 2nd of march (Booking id:[protected] and since then i have not received any intimation for the installation of the same. I called customer care and i was told that it should most probably be done by 15th of april, but now its already 18th april and no hint of any installation. Moreover, on 10th april i got another sms stating a different booking id and sms similar to what i received on 2nd march that i did originally. And this new msg again stated that the installation will be done within 30-45 days. I don't know what kind of game/fraud is being played with this offer. The new booking id on the sms i mentiond was given as 12515380. Very surprising.!!! Please somebody responsible care to answer about this.

-ashutosh[protected])
                  I have also booked Reliance big tv offer connection with smart card no. 12505529 on 1st march 2018. As per advt, we are to get set top box within 30 to 45 if booking but till now no information, even tried to call customer care number but no reponse. This scheme appears to be fraud.
                  please check.

reliance big tv not received even after 45 days of pre-booking - Comment #3072382 - Image #0
                  I have the same problem. Everyone spread this matter through whatsapp and face book etc
                  I am having same problem it's seems fraud govt should take some action I booked on 1st march

Suvir.Singh
                    from Kota, Rajasthan
                    Apr 18, 2018

Address: Amroha, Uttar Pradesh, 244221

I have applied for connection on 1st march 2018 with the required pre booking amount of 499. As per their website and t&c, installation need to be done with in 30-45 days. Today is 18th april and it's been 49 days now but there is no sign for installation.
                    My id no. Is 12512453
                    I want my money back
                    And want to take action against the reliance big tv.
                    Apr 21, 2018
                    This complaint is not resolved why you marked this as resolved
                    Bhai sable Saath aisa hi hua hai. They r big cheaters. I installed den network for 2 months hoping by that time they will working. I also booked 2 connections means Rs 1000 given to cheater Anil Ambani. Now I understood why he is a complete failure in life. Those who cannot keep the promise, fails miserably in life. We should take action against the cheaters.
                    My TV shows error 400 signal lost
                    I had booked for 2 connection on 10.3 .18 they had promised installation within 45 days then they had extended one month further . To day I have spoken to their toll free number but no positive response, I feel like cheated .This is false promise by enterperuner Mr Anil Ambani it again prove that he can't rin the bussiness

Ganesh Maiya
                      Apr 18, 2018

I have applied for connection on 1st march 2018 with the required pre booking amount of 499. As per their website and t&c, installation need to be done with in 30-45 days. Today is 18th april and it's been 49 days now but there is no sign for installation.

My receipt cum invoice number is dl[protected]. Please take strict action for wrong commitment done to the customers.

Refund of prebooking should be done on the same since they failed to install and also failed to respond to the customers...
                      I have the same problem. Everyone spread this matter through whatsapp and face book etc

Deepak Chaudhary1
                        from Kaithal, Haryana
                        Apr 18, 2018

Address: Sirsa, Haryana, 125076

Sir they are actually cheaters.They told me that after pre ordering you will get your Order in 30-45 day and you can cancel your reliance digital tv order.But now its been 36 days and i haven't got it my connection yet.when i called them again they said it will take 2-3 weeks more, So i asked them to cancel my order and they said we can't, we dont have any cancel policy.Thats not fare at all.i will register a cheating case against them. I have all the recording of call with customer care

Pawan1000
                          from Merta, Rajasthan
                          Apr 18, 2018

I have done pre booking for reliance digital tv - big tv on 6th march 2018, they promised to give the connection in 30 to 45 days, but it's more than 45 days now, no connection done.
                          Contacted many times to customer care they don't speak properly, mails not replied, tweets also ignored.
                          As a customer i want my 500 rs returned back.
                          I appeal all to file complaint to consumer forum n forward this matter to media by all means.

DharshanaR
                            Apr 18, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600099

Dear sir/mam,
                            My smart card number is[protected]. Account holder name is s. Raja.

For the past 7 to 8 months iam not getting sun network tamil channels and when contacted customer care i was told to wait one week. This one week one week statement is being repeated every week for past 4 months.

Past 1 week any error code 400 is being displayed and not even a single channel is coming. Again contacted customer care and same reply.

Iam completely fedup with this reply. I recharged my account with rs 2600 for 1 yr subsciption. But since iam not getting any channels i didn't want to continue with reliance big tv any more.

I need refund of my 2600rs. Please solve the issue asap.

Janani Sundaram
                              from Erode, Tamil Nadu
                              Apr 18, 2018

My booking id is 12505646. Please take strict action for wrong commitment done to the customers.

Refund of prebooking should be done on the same since they failed to install and also failed to respond to the customers
                              I am too facing the same issue .I have aslo booked Relaince DTH on 01.03.2018, still no signs of installation or msgs

reliance big tv - refund of pre booking amount - Comment #3071857 - Image #0
                              gemsameer 's reply, Apr 18, 2018
                              Bhai sable Saath aisa hi hua hai. They r big cheaters. I installed den network for 2 months hoping by that time they will working. I also booked 2 connections means Rs 1000 given to cheater Anil Ambani. Now I understood why he is a complete failure in life. Those who cannot keep the promise, fails miserably in life. We should take action against the cheaters.
                              Vinay Kudalkar's reply, Apr 26, 2018
                              U said it right bro
                              We all should now get together and teach this Fraudsters a good lesson.
                              Some useful links for problem resolving

National Consumer Helpline http://nationalconsumerhelpline.in/
                              PGPORTAL https://pgportal.gov.in/

[protected]@reliancedigitaltv.com
                              [protected]@rbtv.in
                              [protected]@rbigltv.com
                              [protected]@rbtv.in
                              [protected]@reliancedigitaltv.com
                              RDTV.[protected]@relianceada.com

jimit raithatha
                                from Jetpur, Gujarat
                                Apr 18, 2018

I recharged of rs.2499 on[protected] for two years services and reliance bigtv stopped services around[protected], i felt cheated and will take legal actions in consumer court shortly. My smart card no, is[protected],

Too much pathetic and non co-operative answers from customer care no[protected] before[protected],

Now company stopped that service no. Suddenly,

Very shortly will file legal actions in consumer court if company will not refund rs.2499.

mrnjnv
                                  from Mysore, Karnataka
                                  Apr 18, 2018

Address: Davanagere, Karnataka, 577213

Nagesh m. R.
                                  I had taken the subscription for one year amounting to rs 1499 on february 2nd 2018. However from mar 19th, 2018 onwards all channels stopped functioning and when i call the toll free numbers of reliance big tv i always get a message telling that it is busy which i know is deliberately done to avoid taking customer complaints. This is a clear case of cheating as most of the subscribed channels we have not received for the last 2 to 3 months and we have not received any channels at all (Error 400), as their license has expired or they have not paid for transponder charges. Request you to please take responsibility and refund the entire amount of 1499 + interest so that we move on to another reliable (Not reliance) service provider. My subscriber number is[protected].
                                  My card no.[protected]

arshadaks2003
                                    Apr 18, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500034

I booked rdtv connection on 6th of march 2018 and i received a confirmation booking id # 14507201 after paying 500 rs and was informed that installation will be done in 30-45 days.

Now when i try calling the customer care, it always says busy and finally reached them after 2 days of continiuos attempts. I asked them about the status and they are not sure when the installation will be done and asking for 2-3 for update. I cannot wait for months to get a connection.

I want to cancel my booking and want 500 refund. But cc there is no option to cancel.

Its not the matter of money. Rdtv is cheating and its a big scam to fill company loss. I want to complain in consumer forum. If someone can help me.

P. S: do not book rdtv... Waste of money and time. Cc sucks, no physical store.
                                    I recharged for 249 rs, But none the Channels Are Coming tried calling to ur CC several times But no proper response. I don't want to continue with it any more I want my Money back which i had recharged Other wise i will sue u in Consumer Court.
                                    Channels Are not Coming tried calling to ur CC several times But no proper response.daily telling 48 hours it will be ready I don't want to continue with it any more I want my Money back which i had recharged Other wise i will go to u in Consumer Court. what is your problem
                                    kumar mayanna
                                    I have also victim of reliance digital tv offer, they are cheating peoples by giving cheap offer of DTH connection, they self not sure that when they will provide the connection and also there is no provision of refund the amount. so there could be two reason may collected a huge amount as a booking amount and they are using it in other business and they are earning from it, if someone will raise his voice against reliance so may be they will refund the booking amount.

Most o[censored]s will not raise the voice and may leave the Rs. 500 to RDTV, it could be biggest customer fraud by any company and which is so famous that Prime Minister is the face of their ads. next time think several times to make any relation from reliance.
                                    I booked Big tv connection on 26th of march 2018 and i received a confirmation booking after paying 500 rs and was informed that installation will be done in 30-45 days.

Now when i try calling the customer care, it always says busy and finally reached them after 2 days of continiuos attempts. I asked them about the status and they are not sure when the installation will be done and asking for 2-3 for update, but no any massage receive from them, I cannot wait for months to get a connection.

I want to cancel my booking and want 500 refund. But cc there is no option to cancel.

Big fraud from Big TV
                                    Initially I also thought that my money is gone and I almost forgot about it. But then on 4th May, I got this message that they will start the installation from 15th June 2018. Below is the exact message that I received.
                                    "Dear Customer, We appreciate your patience and would like to inform you that installation of your new BIG TV connection will commence from 15th June 2018. For any further queries please write at [protected]@rbtv.in"

So now I'm just waiting for the connection to get installed on or after 15th June anytime. Hope they will keep their word intact.
                                    I also booked two connections on 8th March 2018 and initially they said installation will be done after 30-45 days but till now there is no update from their side. Very disappointed by the fraud done by Reliance to us. Govt. of India should penalized such fraudster like Anil Ambani. If he was in loss then he should apply for subsidy or loan from govt but choose to cheat us. SHAME ON YOU MR. AMBANI...SUCH A CHEAP MAN YOU ARE.

shawn pereira
                                      Apr 18, 2018

I had taken the subscription for one year amounting to rs 1499 on april 14th, 2018. However from april 16th, 2018 onwards all channels stopped functioning and when i call the toll free numbers of reliance big tv i always get a message telling that it is busy which i know is deliberately done to avoid taking customer complaints. This is a clear case of cheating as most of the subscribed channels we have not received for the last 2 to 3 months and post april 16th we have not received any channels at all (Error 400), as their license has expired or they have not paid for transponder charges. Request you to please take responsibility and refund the entire amount of 1499 + interest so that we move on to another reliable (Not reliance) service provider. My subscriber number is[protected].

manjinderkajjal
                                        from Patiala, Punjab
                                        Apr 18, 2018

Address: 400055

Dear,
                                        Am using reliance big tv connection. Reliance offering all of customer one year free all channels pack in 1500 am recharged same day when i see this offer after that am seeing all channels but after few day later all channels start with star e. G (Star plus, star sports, star gold) was close by back end am regular called in customer care but every time he was told me channel will come within 24 hr but not come within deadline after that am calling again and same answer repeat by customer care, but now the big tv big fraud with me and all customer still they closed all channels and signal lost error msg showing on tv screen am again called to customer care he
                                        Was told me we are complete all activity and its a final step to restart the server it must take only 24 hr after that you will viewing all channels but today 5 days gone but not any concern resolve and not any channel work am totally waste my money when i ask him for refund my money they clearly reject and told me money not refund and am told him i will file a case in consumer court then the call center executive clearly offer me as you wish so dear sir/mam now what can i do i have not any way and at the last am raising a complaint against company