Reliance BigTV Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 29, 2024
Complaints 3246

File a complaint to Reliance BigTV

Having problems with Reliance BigTV?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance BigTV customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance BigTV reviews & complaints page 96

Tejpalsisodiya
from Veraval, Gujarat
Oct 29, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380015

I have sent mail regarding my big tv account is suspended but still i didn't get any response from you. I have recharged twice once is rs 100 and other one is for rs 350 but all is vain. I have tried a number of times on toll-free no given on display [protected] but i didn't get to contact with executive. I have sent mail but didn't get any response from you. I have also raise service request but there is no call or response received from you. So i am customer who is using big tv since 2011 but now i am facing a very much problem. Please do needful on urgent basis. Otherwise i will escalate to senior level. Account no[protected]
Reliance BigTV customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 26, 2017
Kavishwari's response
Not able to recharge my dish tv
Not able to contact customer care executive
My 12 digit smart card number is[protected]
Oct 27, 2017
Raju Harak's response
My consumer no. is[protected]
I have made yearly reacharge of Rs 4200 as on 15 Oct 2017 today you closed your big TV services permanently, request you to refund my amount of rs 4200 me or let me know the process how to get refund...

connection suspended 200872009810 - Comment #2899464 - Image #0
My cstamar ID is[protected] is big tv is very bad no chanelels immdate changes &unone chanelscomming you kallaras Kannada & Udaya tv &super Kannada Chanles is required you 1/2 days chanelels coming no prablum no coming chanelels sireus aketion it castmar care is use less no response any inquiry you imdete action do. I am mallappa kolkar.
Samrat card no.[protected]
Colors Tv
Mtv
Rishtey
Rishtey cineplex
Channel is currently unavailable please solve problems
Kindly look into the matter and resolve
Some of the kannada channels are not functional for about 2 weeks, if i try to call customer care, call suddenly drops and after multiple calls i am not able to connect to the customer care.

Even tried to raise complaint on website but still no response from them
I am trying to contact customer care executive for last one week .but my call is disconnected saying some emergency situation .i want to recharge my dishtv but that also not getting recharged.

i am customer of big tv since last 10 years my No.[protected].
my mobile no.[protected]. last two months customer care of reliance big tv is no answer our call. this is not good service to your customer.
Colors channel not available from more than 15 days whats wrong with this channel i also call for customer care but no positive response by him plz short out this problem as soon as possible

DJ Nykeh
    Oct 29, 2017

My reliance bigtv id is[protected].
    I have paid for annual dth on 30th june 2017 which is due to expire on 1st july 2018,
    As reliance dth services are being discontinued from 18th nov 2017, how can i get refund for my remaining services.
    I am unable to get in touch with customer care. Please advise, my contact number is [protected].
    Oct 22, 2017
    Durga Koteswararao Bojja's response
    Please call me urgent, [protected]
    Not attend call and stop the channels. there is no very good company
    All the channels of sun and colors network are not being aired and says
    Dear customer, channel temporarily unavailable due to technical reasons. Services shall resume shortly.
    No response from customer care also.
    I have to do recharge for 12+2 months sbscrition, but the toll free number was not responding to me..last time in april month i can do rercharge for 6+1 months package, but the customer care members was not respnding me.
    Hello sir/madam,
    Our setup box no[protected], from last one week there is Network error... Kindly resolve it soon...

Regards & Thanks​,
    GOPALAYYA Devarshetti
    Mob-[protected]/[protected].
    My smart card number.[protected]
    Mobile no.[protected], [protected]
    Gemini, gemini movies, etc, etv cenema, ect channels disconnected but why
    Sir. I heard that in the news, Reliance big TV is going to shut down its DTH business from 18 Nov 2017 due to dth licence expires..sir is it right ?
    I am a Reliance big tv customer, my smart cardno[protected], I have complain regarding their service for past1 week some channels such as Colors, Music mix, Mtv ect are not available and showing error of some technical reason. The customer care or tollfree number is also not giving any response.
    Sir, I have a big TV in last 5 yearsmy consumer no is[protected] now the last 15 days sun net work chnnals are not coming and the same time other new channel's are coming. So please need to arrange sun net work channel. Thanking you
    9 Comments

Speak2me
      Oct 28, 2017

Address: 411001

From last two weeks all colors channels & mtv have been disconnected on my television.
      I am trying to connect customer care on ([protected] & [protected]) but, didn't get any sort of response as the reply from them is "due to emergency our service is not working". Please look into this issue as soon as possible.

Smart card number:[protected]
      It is showing poor signal and we are getting error 400
      Even if their is no rain or wind from last one week
      We are unable to call on toll free number
      Their is no proper service
      Not at all satisfied with reliance big t.v please dont use it.
      Since one month ETV Telugu is not showing in BIG TV. If we call customer care then call will automatically disconnects. No option to solve this problem.
      It has been observed that frequently COLORS TV is not working. Message shown that due to technical reason it has been not viewed.

As our family is watching COLORS TV more ofenly.

so, you are requested to resolve the issue immediately.
      This complaint is regarding we have problem with your dish TV we are unable to watch some channels that we will see regularly

Kindly take an action on that
      Channel no.604 unavalable smart card no[protected] mob. [protected]
      For past one month i am unable to access sun group channels and color network. It was replaced with some other channel. I like to know the reason and wanted these channel to work as usual. Otherwise, i will disconnect big tv to some other company.
      I recharge INR 100 on 24th October 2017 through Paytm and same debited from my Paytm, but still same not credited in my Big Tv DTH and I am not able to see any channel.I am trying to call customer care also but did not get any response from customer care. If my problem not resolve within today EOD then I will lodge a complain to Consumer court.
      Hi sir, my big tv account number[protected] ...Channels are temperorary disconnected for example :-colourstv..So plz fix it as soon as possible
      9 Comments

akansha123
        Oct 28, 2017

I am the subscriber of your tv. My smart card no is[protected].
        From past 10-12 days colors (220) and mtv (585) channel is not coming. It is showing a message "dear customer channel temporarily unavailable due to technical reasons service shall resume shortly"...
        Please look into this issue as early as possible and correct it...
        Tried calling customer care, but it was very very irritating as nobody picked the call.
        Hope it will be resolved soon
        I have paid for platinum pack.So many channels are missing-Sun Network in all languages, BBC, CNN18.Other companies are providing.Cutomer care number has not been working for many months. We pay for platinum inorder to see BBC and CNN. BBC has been missing for a year. Sun network missing for almost a month now. slowly channelsa re disappearing.
        I am very disappointed with Reliance Big TV services as colors channel not coming on Big tv from 01 Week & i was contacting them via there toll free numbers but not able to contact with there representative mean customer service agents & I have HD Tv & asking them so many times for HD set up box but did not get it.
        All channels not available especially colours and mtv
        My name is Bhupender Kumar, my RELIANCE BIG TV SMART CARD No. is[protected]. I have a complaint regarding some channels are not working/showing in our Television. Mainly COLORS TV, ZEE CLASSIC, SOME MUSIC CHANNELS. I am timely recharged with sufficient amounts. Please continue our channels.

Bhupender Kumar
        SC No.[protected]
        MY RELIANCE BIG TV REG. NO.[protected]
        we are not getting colors kannada, udaya tv and other kannada chennals
        even customer care is not working

Rocky Fernando
          Oct 28, 2017

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390022

We have connection of reliance big tv dry service now they gone finished and get notice that they termination of service. But still we have the instrument like dish and setup box. Which they told this company property so that we are liable to get our refund back directly or indirectly. So please do concerns and make my application as prior for mine as well as more customer who are now getting this kind problem. Just sending notice how they termite their service for the customer.
          Nitigna.
          Big tv properly not working. Wht for customer care.? More then 10days no responce.
          Pilse ripair amidetli
          Hi Team

Kindly look in to this on serious note colours channel is not working since 4 days.

Rajeev Bais
            from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
            Oct 27, 2017

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452010

With lots of pains and dis-satisfaction i am writing this mail to you.
            Kindly take 2 mins to go through the mail.

Sir, i am an old and loyal customer of reliance big tv (Vide smart card no.[protected] since last 5 yrs. I am using this connection and paying my all the concerned dues on time..

On 8.07.17 (Saturday) my reliance set-up box suddenly stopped responding and even the lights stopped blinking.
            As a procedure i immediately called the customer care helpline no.[protected].
            Sir, i was shocked, as i called the helpline for about 50 times, atleast 20 mins each but the, whole system is dis-abled and no one is there to listen your grievances. The system continuously speaks that all the executives are busy and pl call later.

Sir, then i called the local office of reliance big tv here in indore and they assured to get rid out of the problem within 24 hours.
            This is what i always expects from the company as a loyal consumer.
            Then again after 5 days i called the same office an executive there mis-behaved with me and told that they will not help me and i have call the customer care no., on being told the whole incident he told me that go for any another company and he is ready help me for the same.
            (The entire communication is being recorded by me, and i can provide the audio cd of the whole as and when required)
            Sir helplessly i again wrote the whole incident to all the senior authorities of reliance which includes ceo, nodal officer, board members, etc. Sir my recharge on rs. 2000 is also lying with reliance.
            Sir, today more than 10 days have been passed and no one is ready to help me out for my problem.. Sir you can understand the importance of television for a middle class family.

Sir, on being no option left i am writing this mail to all of you expecting some kind of favour and help...

I am providing you the concerned details kindly help me, i am in trouble:

User — meeta kushwah

Address - 450 gulab baugh colony, indore (452010)

Mobile no[protected]

Sir looking to the sensitivity of the case, kindly do the needful and oblige.

Ashim Bhowmik
              Oct 27, 2017

Address: 208007

Dear madam/sir,
              I am not able to see some of my favourite channels in my reliance big tv network, as it it showing"some channels are temporarily out of service", could you please tell me, how long is that "temporary". You are not taking any customer calls also. I am seeing for quiet sometime that your service level is not the same as it used to be, it is on the negative side. We trust you as a brand & would request you to help us keep that trust alive.
              My big tv a/c no. Is[protected]

vinayanikr
                from Palghat, Kerala
                Oct 27, 2017

Address: Kannur, Kerala, 670593

Sir we are not getting channels from yesterday onwards. I have tried to call you in your tollfree number ([protected]) several times, but i can't connect you till now. Can you please send a service executive to my home at the earliest.
                Address
                Vinayan. P
                Puthiyarambath house, kulinha
                P. O-peruvalathuparamaba,
                Irikkur, pin-670593,
                Kannur district,
                Kerala.
                Mob-[protected], [protected]

sathish16k
                  Oct 27, 2017

Address: Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh, 517004

Since several years im using big tv. Since one month sun network related channels and e tv related channels are not coming.

No response for email and also unable to reach customer care of big tv.
                  I heard that big tv is going to shut their shop is it true???

My smart card number is[protected]

Email id : [protected]@gmail.com
                  Mobile:[protected]
                  Yes, I also have the same problem with my reliance digital TV.

Other network people are calling me and saying that big tv is going to shut their shop. I think it is true.

pavan4ind
                    Oct 27, 2017

Address: Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh, 518501

I am facing problem in my reliance big tv that some of channels like gemini channels and etv channels, not showing from last 30 days on my tv.

Tried to reach customer care but call does not connect at all.

I did recharge for 6 months and used just for a month. I heard over news that reliance big tv is going to discontinue its services.

If they are going to discontinue how are they going to refund the money for which we have not utilized.

There is no response and responsibility from the company on the same.

Can you please help us how can we take action against them or are there any news on the same from the company about refunding the money

Vc number:[protected]

Shivi28
                      from Durg, Chhattisgarh
                      Oct 27, 2017

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

Most of the channels like colors, mtv etc are showing "channel is temporarily unavailable due to technical issues". It's been almost 2 weeks with the same problem.. We are unable to watch some of our favorites channels. Please do fix this issue as soon as possible. I have tried calling customer care too... But as usual they never picked up the call. Please do fix it... The card no. Is[protected]

Pradip Udavant
                        from Badvel, Andhra Pradesh
                        Oct 27, 2017

Address: 411041

Hi support,

I, pradip udavant have reliance bigtv dth and the set-top box is not working properly, i have tried to call toll-free no.[protected] for register my complaint about to same but it seems that customer service desk is off from last week of time.

Can you please help me out for replacing set-top box asap?

My contact details - pradip udavant - [protected]

Amar Bommana
                          Oct 27, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500016

I have lot of problems with realnce dth service. My dth last 2months gemini and etv and some channels are not working we are call to the customer care but that is automatically disconnected. We are trying so many times another number also same problem facsing. We are realnce dth service person contact also that number no body answering the calls. I am decided the realnce is bad services and i am changing another dth service for the next month onwards.
                          Samrt card number:[protected]
                          My name : amaranth bommana
                          Mobile number:[protected]

_
                            _________
                            Oct 27, 2017

I a customer from bangalore. I have been your customer from the year 2015. My smart card number for reliance tv is[protected]. I have subscribed to the "platinum" pack and i have noticed that quite a many of the channels i had before are automatically unsubscribed to. But still my biggest issue here is the poorest of poor service that your customer care offers.

I had called your toll free number over 30 times today; where for the first two times i was asked to wait and the rest of the time i only heard a recorded message saying that i had run out of attempts to make further calls. So even if i don't speak to your executives i run out of attempts is it? I've run out of mobile phones to make calls to your customer care. Nothing frustrates me more that your disregard for customers. If not for the customer care, whom do you expect me to contact for my problems?

I had paid my subscription fee of rs. 5000 this september. Lets not waste further time in querying over this. Please refund my money and cancel my connection. I hope you reply at the earliest at least via a recorded mail.

Zaheer Shaiq
                              Oct 26, 2017

Address: 560032

This is with regards to channels disabled without my knowledge

My account[protected], I could see multiple channels are disabled like nick, mtv, gemini telugu without my notice
                              I tried reaching multiple times t[protected] however unable to connect
                              One of the worst service and support .
                              I would request you to cancel my connection and refund

This is disgusting service where unable to reach customer care and channels are very less compare to dish tv, sun and videocon

Zaheer shaiq
                              Now it shows suspended
                              Not able to reach customer care .
                              What are we suppose to do ...
                              Neither tata sky is contacting us

mnsh.tak
                                Oct 26, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382443

Dear sir / madam,

From last one week colors channel is not working... Pls look into this matter asap. It says channels temporary unavailable due to technical reason s. Service shall resume shortly. But i dont understand the shorty means its being one week i am seeing this message. Request u to take action immediatetly and resume all the disconnected channels asap. Its really pathetic no customer service no. S are working nor the email. Or else i need to shift to other dth service provider.

My smart card no.[protected]
                                Same problem with me. Many channels missing since last week and bigtv customer care is also not reachable.
                                From 2-3 day I have facing d same problem colours, MTV etc. Channel doesn't work please solve it immediately m [censored]ing now irritated with this problem I want to watch many shows this is noob [censored]ing srvice if this not solve immediately then I will go to the court
                                I would like to inform you that, i have been recharged, but it says recharge has not been done, when i try to call the customer care no, they are not responding. Kindly solve the matter at the earliest and provide us with your facilities.

Borugadda
                                  from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                                  Oct 26, 2017

Address: 600100

Reliance dish tv customer care numbers not working.
                                  My dish tv smart card number is[protected]. Error 200. I recharged my account still it shows the same error.

When i call the customer care it says i reached maximum call attempts though i'm calling for the first time.

My contact number is [protected]. From the past 20 days i'm not able to reach the customer support.
                                  Since I have paid for yearly subscription
                                  The channels like colors kannada, colors super, Udaya tv has been working from past week kindly restore these channels
                                  Other wise I have too take serious action and move to consumer court and media
                                  Smart card number:[protected]

Aparna reddy
                                    Oct 26, 2017

Address: Gulbarga, Karnataka, 585103

My big tv smart card no. Is =[protected], two months ago i have recharged for 1 year gold pack (4680 rs).
                                    Now their services are stopped, some channels are stopped. Reliance big tv is cheating all. How can they stop all services without any notice to customers.
                                    If they want stop reliance big tv means first they should refund all money to their customers.
                                    I tried to call customer care many times but they are telling busy from 1 week.
                                    Is this is what reliance do?
                                    Unexpected and very much disappointment from reliance. Never trust reliance company
                                    Not at all responding on toll free no not having recharge with our Wilet from mobiquik I have tried so many times no response

irmkrishna
                                      Oct 26, 2017

I have reliance big tv connection. M y a/c no is[protected]. I had recharged above mentioned account on 21 oct 2017 for 810 rupees by my credit card. However, none of the channels are working. I didn't get any response from reliance big tv. I tried many times with customer care no [protected] & [protected] but every time i didn't get proper response. I have confirmed from credit card account and ensured that amount has been transferred.

Please help resolve this.

Kirana VH
                                        Oct 26, 2017

Address: 560090

My rdtv smart card number[protected], i am being a customer over from 10 years back in bangalore, from last month sunwork channels and colors network channels are not coming, the team of rdtv removed those channels form list, this is very bad things from big tv, without information and the rdtv customer care will not picking our call (I way tried about 100times), this is not right way to treat customers.

Please solve this issue immediately.