Reliance Communications Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2025
Complaints 22896

File a complaint to Reliance Communications

Having problems with Reliance Communications?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Communications customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Communications reviews & complaints page 200

VerdhanSingh Suryavanshi
from Ranaghat, West Bengal
May 31, 2017

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751003

What are you doing reliance??? You are not reliable. My money is being stolen by you. I have been your customer for more than 15 years then this is service. When recharge something my balance just get deducted by activating unwanted service after deactivating it my money is not refunded. When i call to the complaints helpline then you are not picking up. This is the final warning reliance my no. [protected] have to refund my balance or you may face something.
Jul 11, 2017
Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 01, 2017
Reliance Communications Customer Care's response
Dear Verdhan,

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. However, as per the details, the necessary waiver has been posted to your account. Thank you!

Cheers,
Reliance Communications

Hardeep Yadav
    May 31, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110086

I have complaint three times, as i have recharged my number ([protected]) with rs 93 on 23 may 2017 for getting 1gb/day for 28 days but from last 4 days i am not getting benefits. And regarding this i complained then i got my data yesterday but i am facing same problem. No data is given to me today31may. What a poor service of reliance. I have recharged with rs 93 at 23-05-17 for getting 1gb/day for 28 days bt from last 4 days i m not getting any data so i complaint 2 times for this and yesterday, i got my data. But i am facing the same problem, not getting any data today (31may 2017). What a poor service provide by you. After my two complains the problem issue is same yet. I have recharged with rs 93 at 23-05-17 for getting 1gb/day for 28 days bt from last 4 days i m not getting any data so i complaint 2 times for this and yesterday, i got my data. But i am facing the same problem, not getting any data today (31may 2017). What a poor service provide by you. After my two complains the problem issue is same yet. I have recharged with rs 93 at 23-05-17 for getting 1gb/day for 28 days bt from last 4 days i m not getting any data so i complaint 2 times for this and yesterday, i got my data. But i am facing the same problem, not getting any data today (31may 2017). What a poor service provide by you. After my two complains the problem issue is same yet. I have recharged with rs 93 at 23-05-17 for getting 1gb/day for 28 days bt from last 4 days i m not getting any data so i complaint 2 times for this and yesterday, i got my data. But i am facing the same problem, not getting any data today (31may 2017). What a poor service provide by you. After my two complains the problem issue is same yet.
    Jul 7, 2017
    Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    May 31, 2017
    Dear Hardeep,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
    Jun 05, 2017
    Dear Hardeep,

We tried reaching out to you on the number provided to us but we were unable to get in touch with you. If the issue still persists, do provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications

anish09
      May 30, 2017

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

Hi - this is regarding the reliance tower which is installed on our land back in dehradun uttrakhand, india. However my father is not getting the monthly rent since past 26 months, the today due is around rs-1, 85000.00. I have sent many emails but have not heard back yet. Will it be possible for you to redirect my query to some appropriate officer/office. We are happy if the tower is removed from our land. Please let us know the procedure to get the tower removed from our land, if they done pay the rent we will get it removed.

Details –

Name – jaipal singh rawat
      Vendor code - 505516
      Address – 473, priya darshni enclave
      Balli wala chalk
      General mahadev singh road
      Kanwali
      Dehra dun – 248001 uttrakhand
      Jul 1, 2017
      May 31, 2017
      Dear Jaipal,

Kindly submit your details at this link using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds Our representative will get in touch with you shortly.

Reliance Communications

rajiv1403
        May 30, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380015

My name is rajiv agrawal, from ahmedabad, gujarat.
        I have connection of reliance broadband connection. My user id is[protected], and my registered mobile number is [protected].
        My connection is not working since saturday. I have launched complain at the customer care office, service request number is cnm[protected] and[protected]. First i was told that issue will be resolved in 8 hours, after that i was told that issue will be solved in 24 hours, and still i have been waiting for a response from the reliance broadband, now i have been told from the same customer care office that the cable has been cut down, still it will take another 24 hours, this is highly unacceptable service from one of the most reputed company of india. I hope for a positive reply from your side. It has been now 5 days since my service is not working.
        Jul 1, 2017
        May 30, 2017
        Dear Rajiv,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Reliance Communications
        May 31, 2017
        Dear Rajiv,

Our customer service team is still working on the concerns shared by you. However we would request you to give us some more time to get the same addressed to your satisfaction. We assure you that we strive to provide you with the best of our services, at all times. We appreciate your patience.

Reliance Communications

ashu_john2002
          May 30, 2017

Address: 135001

Sir i have 2 numbers of reliance using last 5-6 years but after converting from cdma to gsm i m getting problem every month. The plan which u have given to me is ok but the benifits which you have to given me is not according to plan due to which i am facing billing problem every month from last 6 months. I have called so many times to customer care 198 and your portout backend team but they offering me waiver every month and now this month the waiver which you had given from your side adds to my bill due to which my bill go very high. So please see the last six months bills of my number [protected] and give me call on my no. [protected] for any further discussion.
          Jul 14, 2017
          May 30, 2017

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
          May 31, 2017
          Updated by ashu_john2002
          I have already given to you my personal no. [protected]. And yesterday one of your executive contact me and said me, I open your complaint and contact you tomorrow but there is no call from your side. Complaint is still same.
          Jun 05, 2017

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. Let us take this opportunity to assure you that we strive to provide you with the best of our services, at all times.

Reliance Communications

sanjay9890
            May 30, 2017

Address: 122009

Reliance communications company is generate illegal bill of sim no. [protected] and in this regard i more time call to reliance customer care but customer care is not loge my complaint after that i submit an email reliance customer care on 01.05.2017 and more time my bill is illegal and i am not satisfy your service and customer support so i request to your please discontinue my service but reliance customer care is not discontinue my service. So i request to you please take legal action against reliance communications company and please let me be justice.
            Jul 11, 2017
            May 30, 2017

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Reliance Communications
            Jun 05, 2017

We tried reaching out to you on the number provided to us but we were unable to get in touch with you. If the issue still persists, do provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications

Asgar Ali A
              May 30, 2017

Address: 600084

This mail is with regard to my subscriber id :[protected]

It has been since last 3 months, i havent used my internet connection, due to frequent connection failure from your network side.

I have made some repeated complaints to your call center, but it hardly got rectified and i had to pay my bills without using internet.

Hence, i requested for a cancellation of my connection on 23.05.17 with complaint number :[protected]. For which i was informed that i will receiving a confirmation call from mumbai with regards to the same.

I was expecting the call for the last one week, on not receiving any calls, i once again called up your call center to check the status of my complaint.

It was indeed shocking to know the response of your call center executive.

They informed me that they called on 2 particular dates, on the first day i did not respond to the call.

On second day, i accepted to stay back with reliance broadband. Which is a absolute "lie"

Infact i was waiting for your service team to call me so that i can cancel my connection.

And no never i spoke to any executive from reliance on staying back with your service.

I am really sorry to inform that, this is one of the worst kind of service response i have ever faced.

And i really need a proper response from your team for this kind of malpractice.

And i absolutely need a complete waiver of my outstanding bill, as i have not used a your internet service due to your connection problem. (You can check in the back-end with regard to my usage)

On request from your nodal team, i have registered a fresh complaint with complaint number :[protected]
              Jul 2, 2017
              May 30, 2017
              Dear Asgar,

Reliance Communications
              May 30, 2017
              Dear Asgar,

Our customer service team is still working on the concerns shared by you. However we would request you to give us some more time to get the same addressed to your satisfaction. We assure you that we strive to provide you with the best of our services, at all times. We appreciate your patience.

Reliance Communications

Er Nitish Bhardwaj
                May 30, 2017

I recharge of rs 60. But not vet the proper benifit as per description automatically the services are subscribed and you deducte my balance, the customer care call also not happening .when i call the computer said this facility is not available on your number. [protected]
                On the other number [protected] the cal to customer care also not happening.
                Kindly look into the matter and give me proper benifit of my recharge
                Jul 1, 2017
                May 30, 2017
                Dear Nitish,

Please give us some time, we'll get this checked at our end and revert back to you with an update on this.

Reliance Communications
                I have send mail to you for billing purpose, but till now not a single bill format have been sent to me . so, i request you to kindly send my bill format in my mail every month.

VAGHANI
                  May 30, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400051

My rcom number is[protected]

My probleam is upc code is not ganrate?

I complian last 17 days but not result.

My sr number is

Email ref.. Number is[protected]

I first time call (13/05/2017) 198 complain rise after 2 days complain are processed but result is zero..

I second time call[protected] same reason complain rise after processed and no result...

Then now call[protected] many compalin but not result

Many email for appllate authority mumbai but not replay...

Your highauthority is appllate authority he not find out my problaem last 17 days...

Pls replay

Balvant vaghani
                  Jul 8, 2017
                  May 30, 2017
                  Dear Balvant,

Reliance Communications
                  May 31, 2017
                  Updated by VAGHANI
                  Not Replay For Rcom
                  Jun 05, 2017
                  Dear Balvant,

Our customer service team has been trying to get in touch with you on the above mentioned number, however, there was no proper response from your end. Hence, request you to share an alternate contact number or a preferable time, so that we can successfully contact you to address your concerns.

Reliance Communications

pushkar123456789
                    May 30, 2017

Address: 122001

I ported my vodafone prepaid service into reliance 4glte post paid. I have given my aadharcard photocopy and other details to vendor. But still my services are not resumed... I call to customer care, they told me to go to their store and submit my documents again... First i went to their 1st mentioned store, that was a false address... The address is below

Store details: om departmental store, h. No.209, villa p. O, near dlf - iv, behind jaina market, chakkarpur, gurgaon - 122001

I spend 500rs hired auto and dissipated my time as well as money.

Next, i went to other given store at below location

Store details: krishna telecom, shop no. 213, sector 31, huda market, gurgaon - 122001

At this store person did not submit my document and told me that after a verification your problem will be resolved. But he was not interested in talking also.
                    So will resume my postpaid service. I spend my 300rs. For this connection.. Now nobody is picking calls also. I have few numbers who are involved in this..
                    [protected]: through whom i took postpaid connection

When ever i am calling to customer care, they are repeating same process. But no one is solving my issue. Sir please look into this issue...

I think we indians also have a valuable time... Please please please... Make me to overcome to his frustration.
                    Jul 3, 2017
                    Jun 01, 2017
                    Dear Pushkar,

Kindly submit your details at this link using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds Our representative will get in touch with you shortly.

Reliance Communications
                    Jun 07, 2017
                    Updated by pushkar123456789
                    still my problem is not resolved at Reliance
                    Jun 07, 2017
                    Sir My services are disrupted from your side,
                    From past 10 days I am unable to use neither incoming nor outgoing as well as internet services are also blocked from your side

I ported my number [protected] to yours. But the #### entered wrong address and wrong alternate mobile number.

I have submitted my Aadharcard photocopy also.Please resume my services as soon as possible.

My number number is attached with various Banking Services and Gas Connection and into many communications

my alternate number is [protected] and [protected]
                    Jun 09, 2017
                    Jab tak meri number related problem resolve nhi karoge, tabtak tumhe you hi comments milte rahenge, Kya hamare aadhar card ke details farji hote hain, agar nhi to use update kro aur mera mobile services resume kro,

Sir My services are disrupted from your side,
                    From past 20 days I am unable to use neither incoming nor outgoing as well as internet services are also blocked from your side

I ported my number [protected] to yours. But the #### entered wrong address and wrong alternate mobile number.

I have submitted my Aadharcard photocopy also.Please resume my services as soon as possible.

My number number is attached with various Banking Services and Gas Connection and into many communications

my alternate number is [protected] and [protected]

Sir your customer care peopele are not submitting my document.. please resume my services...

If you can not start services of your valuable customer's. Shutdown Reliance Communication...The #### service provider

Karthik Ramamurthy
                      May 30, 2017

Address: 560080

My no.[protected], i work for cpri (Central govt.) sadashivnagar bangalore. I am not able to call or receive phone from 4 days onwards. The networks coverage shows in my mobile no network. Due to network problem i am unable to do any bank transaction which was registered in banks. Even i am not received from which was very important to me.

Request to resolve the problem immediately please.
                      Jul 10, 2017
                      May 30, 2017
                      Dear Karthik,

Thank you for your contact details, our customer care will get in touch with you shortly.

Reliance Communications
                      Jun 05, 2017
                      Dear Karthik,

Reliance Communications

sudhirdharadhar
                        May 30, 2017

Address: 400101

My prepaid no is [protected]. I have renewed a pack for Rs. 47 which is as follows:
                        FREEBenefit:Unltd Local & STD R-R Calls+ Free 1GB 4G Data + All R -Others calls @1p/sec + Free Incoming Roaming for 28 days

However I have been credited with 100 MB data and that too valid till 05/06/2017.

Can you please credit my account with 1GB data and validity of 28 days ASAP.
                        Best,
                        Sudhir Dharadhar
                        Jul 6, 2017
                        May 30, 2017
                        Dear Sudhir,

Reliance Communications
                        Jun 05, 2017
                        Dear Sudhir,

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. Let us take this opportunity to assure you that we strive to provide you with the best of our services, at all times.

Reliance Communications

Sam1s
                          May 30, 2017

Frequently balance is deducted from my reliance no. [protected]. Every time i try to call on 198 to reach customer care but i couldn't make any calls, i don't know whether i am blocked.

Just refund my balance whatever deducted by activation of vas by you.

You can check my past phone records, money is deducted frequently. I haven't even activated any services.

What's the use o[censored]sing your sim when you disappoint your customes.

From past 1 year my balance is just getting deducted.

And remove my no. From block list if it is blocked so that in future i can reach to 198 for my queries.

Poor service provided by reliance, one side they are giving you offers and on the other side they are deducting whole balance.
                          Jul 1, 2017
                          May 30, 2017

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. However, as per the details, the necessary waiver has been posted to your account. Thank you!

Cheers,
                          Reliance Communications
                          As soon as i submitted my complain, i received the call from customer care, that money will be refunded in bank account when i denied that i want it in my main balance. Then he said for that you have to give some answer that whether you are using your credit or debit card card when i said i don't want to give any information, that person ended the call. I don't know whether the call was from customer care or it was some fake caller, because customer care never respond immediately.

Jain30
                            May 29, 2017

Address: 110032

Hi I buy Reliance postpaid montly plan of Rs 299. After one month they didn't send any bill either on mail or hard copy. Also first they have taken 300 rs as security amount and when on bill they have charged one month advance bill which there agent did not tell and they have not mentioned on internet too. When I called they customer care too close my no they are not doing too.
                            Regards, Rachit Jain (m) [protected]
                            Jul 11, 2017
                            May 29, 2017
                            Updated by Jain30
                            As well as I have called to customer care to send bill on my email id but they are unable to send just raise ticket no. I will not paid any bill amount to them.
                            May 30, 2017
                            Dear Rachit,

Reliance Communications
                            Jun 07, 2017
                            Dear Rachit,

Our customer service team has been trying to get in touch with you on the above mentioned number, however, there was no proper response from your end. Hence, request you to share an alternate contact number or a preferable time, so that we can successfully contact you to address your concerns.

Reliance Communications

N_12022017
                              May 29, 2017

I have made complaint for unauthorised charges being deducted from voice balance maintained with the company.
                              They are charging for the so called services which I don't know which service the company is giving and what is the purpose of that unwanted service.
                              I received a call asking me to provide my bank details so that the amount can be deposited to the bank account.
                              Here I could not understand when they are deducting from voice balance, why they can not give credit in that account.
                              Last time in March 2017 the unauthorised charges were reimbursed by way of crediting in the voice balance amount.

Further there must be some system so that customers are not harrassed.
                              My mobil no. is [protected].

After deductiion the amount remains 2.22p only
                              Jul 1, 2017
                              May 28, 2017
                              Updated by N_12022017
                              I could not understand as to the charges deducted by m/s reliance communications from the bal amount.
                              I had balance of 27.22 and did not make any call to any where.
                              What i find that the company is giving slow poison to its customers by charging rs. 1.00 ; 2.00 ; 3.00; under different heads as service charges for...... This service where as the customer even does not know about any type of service given by the company.
                              My account balance shows at rs. 5.22p after deduction of rs 3.00 yesterday.
                              I yet to understand about the charges made.

Therefore i request to reimburse all the unauthorised charges made
                              For rs. 22.00 in my mobil no. [protected].
                              May 29, 2017

Please give us some time, we'll get this checked at our end and revert back to you with an update on this.

Reliance Communication.
                              May 30, 2017

Cheers,
                              Reliance Communications

sumitbadaya
                                May 29, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302018

My name is Sumit

I have around 2.5 GB 3G data in my account right now. I am unable to use it because I am not getting any speed which I should be getting because of having 3G internet data.

I complained customer care for the 3G speed issues I am facing but it all proved to be useless as always.

I get around 7-10 kbps speed while downloading and 2-14 kbps while surfing.

I hardly can open "google.com" site or any other site.

This data balance comes with a thing called "Validity". What should I do with such data when it takes more than 1 hour just to open a website even?

Kindly look into the matter and contact me on my number ASAP.
                                Jul 2, 2017
                                May 30, 2017
                                Dear Sumit,

Reliance Communications

Kerry Harwin
                                  May 29, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110029

The rcom franchise in yusuf sarai, delhi does not follow procedure with regards to customer service. They consistently ignored my queries and provided inaccurate information regarding verification, meeting times, and sim activation status. They are a smear on the good name of reliance communications and should not be allowed to continue to operate a franchise. Specifically, store manager vishal was dishonest and non-responsive and should not be allowed to interact with passengers.
                                  Jul 1, 2017
                                  May 30, 2017

Reliance Communications

Ramesh2956
                                    May 29, 2017

Address: 641603

My number is [protected], you have called me and offered a plan of 211 as I'm previlaged customer I have paid 897 plus current bill 405, as per plan I have paid 3 month bill so I will get 4th month free without charge, already I have paid may month bill now again I'm getting SMS to pay may month bill, kindly check it off.
                                    All this offer call came to me after I had send PORT to Reliance communication from my number now u r response makes me to think that, for holding me in same communication for 4 months u have offered and chitted me .
                                    Jul 8, 2017
                                    May 29, 2017
                                    Dear Ramesh,

Reliance Communications
                                    Jun 07, 2017
                                    Dear Ramesh,

Reliance Communications

bubbi_619
                                      May 29, 2017

Address: 400083

Pls find below my Reliance postpaid mobile no where i have changed my plan last month for Jalsa 499 where i was suppose to get unlimited calling, roaming free + 10 Gb 3G data but reliance executive changed my plan to RGSMARTLIFE499 and i have been additionally charged in my current bill. Kindly look into this and provide wave-off for additional charge and provide required correct plan.

Mob:- [protected]
                                      Jul 8, 2017
                                      May 29, 2017

Reliance Communications
                                      Jun 07, 2017

Reliance Communications

ALBIN VICTOR SAM
                                        May 29, 2017

Address: 643001

I am m. Albin victor sam residing in ooty. I purchased an reliance communication post paid mobile number [protected] and i was not using this number as well as there is no network my area. I submitted the letter to close my account on 07.11.2016 to the reliance communication office in ooty and paid all my dues. But you have generated bill even upto may 2017 and threatening me that legal action shall be taken against you for the non payment of the bills.

I don't want to have any contact with reliance, please close my number and still now i am ready to pay the dues also.
                                        Ooty office is use less and they dont provide any vaild information
                                        Response is not good.
                                        Jul 9, 2017
                                        May 29, 2017
                                        Dear Albin,

Reliance Communications
                                        Jun 07, 2017
                                        Dear Albin,

Reliance Communications