Reliance Communications Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2025
Complaints 22896

File a complaint to Reliance Communications

Having problems with Reliance Communications?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Communications customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Communications reviews & complaints page 540

khushbu parakh
Nov 6, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302028

Daily I have been shared as VAS some time GPS, video, audio 5rs have been deducted daily from my account. When I caustome care they either didn't pick call and says later inform us within 3days else they are not responsible and my balance keep reducing for a month. On calling them I got response as you should have replied back to some message. I am feeling sick using reliance they are cheaters
Oct 27, 2016
Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 07, 2015
Reliance Communications Customer Care's response
Dear Khushbu,

Kindly submit your details at this link using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds Our representative will get in touch with you shortly.

Reliance Communications

lalith1986
    Nov 6, 2015

Unfair balance deduction Hi, We all are aware that indian telcos are unethical thugs and among them tops mr ambani's company. I was lured by their cheap call rates first so I activated some rate cutters on my number [protected] and was with it for some time. It is only today I noticed that they had robbed me off my prepaid balance at their will & wish multiple times. Well I asked my wife who too uses reliance to check her balance and guess what same is the case with her. And can someone tell me how we can reach their customer(cust-se-mar) care. There is this number - *333 all over the internet. its a way too old IVR system that sucks big time. It is automated such that you would be looped through a dozen options half of which don't work ever. Anyways don't expect much from them. I realized it was a mistake to fall prey for their cheap packs. Not really a kind of person that likes doing business with thieves. Any other facing the problem can opt to port out of Ambani's services by sending sms as "PORT " to 1900 Thanks Lalith
    Nov 06, 2015
    Updated by lalith1986
    Sorry it's "PORT Mobilenumber" to 1900

KESAVA PANDA
      Nov 6, 2015

Address: 560016

I have got special recharge for Rs.39/- for 500 free SMS from Paytm on[protected] and received SMS as the recharge was successful and Rs. 39/- was deducted from my Paytm valet. The old validity was upto[protected]. On[protected] I have sent 16 SMSs and noticed that Rs. 16/- was unscrupulously deducted from my mobile balance. Therefore, today I lodged a complaint with Reliance customer care. But my issue was not settled. Therefore, this complaint is for necessary pursuit. My reliance mobile No. to which recharge was made is [protected]. Panda, Asst. Commissioner of Labour, Visakhapatnam.
      Oct 24, 2016
      Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Nov 07, 2015
      Dear Kesava,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Reliance Communications
      Nov 21, 2015
      Dear Kesava,

As per your telephonic conversation with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that there is no recharge done on the given mobile number. Hence we won't be able to pass any waiver. Thank you!

Cheers,
      Reliance Communications

dakshesh kopargaon
        Nov 6, 2015

Address: 423601

I have prepaid sim card of reliance and since last 20 days its not working. frequiently i am pursuing customer care representative but they are saying my card not updated and no one team leader or senior receiving call as they are never present there.its been very very bad experience as now i am deciding to all my reliance cards will port in other company
        Oct 26, 2016
        Nov 07, 2015
        Dear Dakshesh,

Kindly submit your details at this link using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds Our representative will get in touch with you shortly.

Reliance Communications

Vijay Rao1
          Nov 6, 2015

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan

I am having mobile No. [protected] ; for which I never solicited any VAS. It is inexplicable that why the VAS charges are being deducted (while I not solicited even a VAS) ? I am of the opinion that I must administer legal proceedings for such "Theft or Extortion". Either the deducted amount be credited to my account or be ready for a suit under Honourable Court fof Customer Care. I do wait for three days (72 Hours from now onwards) after that I will suit a case against "Bloody" Reliance communication.
          Oct 25, 2016
          Nov 06, 2015
          Dear Vijay,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Reliance Communications
          Nov 07, 2015
          Dear Vijay,

We have been informed by our customer service team that your concerns have been addressed. However, as per the confirmation received, the necessary waiver has been posted to your account. Thank you!

Cheers,
          Reliance Communications
          I have been facing the same problem (Previous year) ; that's only why I didn't get it recharged. the VAS charges deduction started as soon as I got it recharged. what do you think that by deducting only 50 Rupees ; you will have got this Mobile Number "Recharged again" ? I assure you that ; If this amount not credited to my account : I will never get it "Recharged" and I will prefer to MNP then resume your services. I am a Journalist and spoil the image of such "useless" services by "Mouth Publicity" as well as "publishing" it in various "Social and Print media"

coolpraxy123
            Nov 6, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400078

I am using Reliance prepaid sim card (number [protected]). They are charging me periodically 1/2/3 rs. saying amount charged for VAS USSD Services Rs 3.00 I asked customer care for this but they are saying i have subscribed for the services. I am not sure which services, so I tried sending message MYVAS to 55333 to check for which services I have subscribed. To my surprise, there was no services for which I have subscribed. I need to know why my balance is being deducted like this. It feels very sad. Please check this. I guess many users are facing the same issue.
            Oct 26, 2016
            Nov 06, 2015

Reliance Communications
            Nov 07, 2015

We have been informed by our customer service team that your concerns have been addressed. However, as per the confirmation received, the necessary waiver has been posted to your account. Thank you!

Cheers,
            Reliance Communications

Kamarajrsr
              Nov 6, 2015

Address: 601204

I already paid the amount and my service has been terminated and i got my Service requested closed message from reliance stating that no outstanding amount thank you being with reliance with the SR no.[protected] and [protected]. But they keep on calling and saying that i have outstanding amount to pay and sent legal notice.
              Nov 13, 2016
              Nov 06, 2015
              Dear Kamaraj,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
              Nov 15, 2015
              Dear Kamaraj,

As per your telephonic conversation with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that the aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolved to your satisfaction.

Cheers,
              Reliance Communications

Kkrcustomer
                Nov 6, 2015

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411038
                Website: www.rcom.co.in/Rcom/personal/customercare/customercare_sac.html

Sir, I had been using Reliance broadband since 2011.In September15 I raised an online request cancel the services through customer care.
                Today I received an email from (RELIANCE <reli.zen.[protected]@gmail.com>;) to appear Lok Adalat for paying an outstanding bill of Rs 2741 at Pune.
                When I called customer care I got to know that the connection has been already terminated . I even made the payment to my account by cash through one ofthe Relinace web world outlets attached below
                is the invoice. Not sure on what to do now. Its not possible to appear for it. I dont have anybody in Pune to help on it as well.
                Any help on it greatly appreciated. It is really unfortunate to get a threatning email like this even though I have raised a request to discontinue with the service.
                My email address is : [protected]@gmail.com
                Oct 16, 2016
                Nov 06, 2015
                Dear krishna,

Reliance Communications
                what further details you need?I have submitted my details however no response.
                Krishna
                I had been using reliance data card till sept. 2015 when i requested for cancellation. The connected was cancelled in oct 2015 as per the records. I requested for cancellation on 15th sept after which my online account was immediately terminated and i could not pay the for sept. In sept end i moved to BERLIN after which i received another bill, the final one which was supposed to be on pro-rata basis but i was charged 67% of the bill amount though i used hardly 100MB. I made a complaint to which RELIANCE is still struggling to provide a legitimate reply and keeps on saying that we are looking in to you matter. Today i received an email from PUNE LEGAL SERVICE AUTHORITY with ref. "Pre-Litigation No LK/DEC 9850" and subject "Proposal of Reliance Communications Ltd, for presenting your dispute with regard to outstanding billing amount of 760 /- CAF No #[protected], MDN No # [protected]
                before the Lok-Adalat.", asking me to be present on 12th DEC 2015. And to my surprise, this legal office is open on saturday after 1PM, kudos to RELIANCE.

1) I have sent numerous emails to RELIANCE regarding the issue which they have not yet resolved.
                2) What sort of harassment policy is this where you don't provide quality service, don't improve the services even after numerous complaints, don't even provide a legitimate solution and still send such annoying emails?
                3) Should we as customers do the same thing for such kind of harassment?

Need a solution right away.

Piyush Upadhye

Lok adalat letter - Comment #2250342 - Image #0
                Hi there,
                how long does your team require to connect with customers?
                Its been a week and no response from your team.
                hiii,
                i would like to know what will happen if i fail to attend the lok adalat for outstanding bill payment.as i had a very bad experience with relience internet data card. i have been to store for many time related to speed issue. as i was been told that there some problem with the tower as this continued for more than a month. and every time i have been given excused from them. and now i have received the notice to be present at lok adalat. so what will happen if i don't attend the lok adalat?

rJJU
                  Nov 6, 2015

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141016

We have taken portable reliance cdma sim and mobile, The mobile number buy giving 400 rs and I D proof with address proof but still up to this time. Our sim is not working .Your ludhiana reliance stuff is ready to tell us" Otherwise we will go to court .

Regards Reliance stuff Contact no [protected]
                  Mahinder pal singh
                  Ludhiana -141016
                  Oct 16, 2016
                  Nov 06, 2015
                  Updated by rJJU
                  not ready to compromise with us still
                  Nov 06, 2015
                  Dear Mahinder,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
                  Nov 07, 2015
                  Updated by rJJU
                  today i have received i call from reliance customer care executive a madam speaking from [protected] this number but she can't satisfied me when i have all ready two times given id proof and address proof & photo, why r u not asking for your stuff members . you have given us our new number [protected] why you have not activated this number . i think today now reliance stuff is irresponsible and failure for the public.if you are something you have activated just now this [protected] .
                  your unsatisfied
                  Mahinder pal singh
                  Nov 15, 2015
                  Dear Mahinder,

We hope that our customer service executive has addressed all your concerns during the interaction. Hence, request you to visit any of our nearest Reliance Mobile Store for further assistance. We have a store locator service that will guide you to the nearest store. Click here for more info : http://bit.ly/1GXF1G2

Reliance Communications

potter0076
                    Nov 6, 2015

Address: Rajgarh, Madhya Pradesh, 465679

Sir, i have reliance tower near about 300 meters and my mobile is good in network accessiblily although i suffering network problem last 2 weeks...i have complained it at customer care but no resolve provide to us...i am not single complainer...all the rim user near me having same problem... please do suitable for us otherwise...aap jan hi skte hai...hume ni chalan fir rim or smart!!!
                    Oct 25, 2016
                    Nov 06, 2015

Reliance Communications

khushbu parakh
                      Nov 6, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302028

Yesterday on 4th of Nov I have activated a one day data plan of 1Gb internet 2g service in rs 9. I got the confirmation message that my internet pack is activated. I started using my net after that and I get to know in next day that my all balance is 0.I called to customer care no. 198 to inform them but he cut the call.They said no internet pack was there

Sandeep.mishra
                        Nov 6, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110020

As per to the said subject i am user of reliance prepaid from last 4 years and my no. is [protected].
                        I have a complaints against reliance telecom industries that there are some unwanted deductions has been charged
                        from my prepaid main balance. Sometimes i ignore because i thought it may be a server issue. But now its unbearable it does not stop yet, still iam having deductions unnecessary. Am Complaint to Customer care he will be Say that to me Your balance Deducted Reason GPRS, but my GPRS balance that 781 MB 2G Data Available he will be Asking to by default deducted your Balance Comet to me in 24 Hours refund my amount .Registered my complaint[protected] & Tat to me 24 hours resolved my Problems, But Am Currently Recharge my prepaid Account than Again Deduction My balance how Could be do that tell me Please Resolved my issue For Urgent basis Again & again Deduction Amount, & Customer care Tone & manners so badly for me
                        Am Talk to 198 talking to AMIT they talk to me I can’t help us, Please help to us refund my amount .
                        . i am continually trying to contact with customer help line no. (*333 & 198) but there is no response so Please resolve this issue asap. thanks
                        Oct 26, 2016
                        Nov 06, 2015
                        Dear Sandeep,

Reliance Communications
                        Nov 13, 2015
                        Dear Sandeep,

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. However, as per the details, the necessary waiver has been posted to your account. Thank you!

Cheers,
                        Reliance Communications

Nov 5, 2015

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

My customer ID No. is[protected] which was out of service between between 15 Oct-23 Oct. 2015 and 31 October to 1 Nov and 3 to 5 Nov 2015. My complaint No.are[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected] &[protected]. I have already informed and requested Mr. Radhey Mob. No. [protected] many times to attend my complaint. Though the problem faced by me between the time net was out of service could not be compensated yet I request you to provide ininturupted services in future with waive Off the Bill of abovementioned time.

Thanking You L. R. Badoni

Ritesh1102
                            Nov 5, 2015

Address: Burdwan, West Bengal, 713343

First am a old user of reliance having faith in the company but I have lost all my faith after watching the behaviour of customer satisfaction toll free number of reliance customer care, it is really sad to say, I have recharged with 149 internet pack of 2g data whose expiry period was of one month but in urgent I recharged with 1 day of 3g data for making payment online, instead of explaining with rules the customer service satisfaction person put the line on hold after hearing the concern problem and after meanwhile dsconnct the service, so my data plan of one month expires on the next day of the recharge leaving unused balance of 5 GB, Thus the company seems to looting the funds of insensible public, my number is [protected], kindly please look on to the matter, thanking you
                            Oct 19, 2016
                            Nov 06, 2015
                            Dear Ritesh,

Reliance Communications
                            Nov 16, 2015
                            Dear Ritesh,

As per your telephonic conversation with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that the aforesaid concern has been discussed to your satisfaction.

Cheers,
                            Reliance Communications

sarvesh371
                              Nov 5, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302017
                              Website: www.rcom.co.in/Rcom/personal/internet/overview.html

My broadband line is cutted on 10 October . I have submitted the complaint but they are saying that there is no wire in the company but they are providing new connections and solving other complaints but my broadband line is still not connected they said it will be done in 4 days buty still i did not received any notifications from them their senior also said for 3 days but he also did not send any message. I am having so many problems because of that. it is only because they do not full filling the customer demands and they are not providing good facilities
                              Oct 17, 2016
                              Nov 06, 2015
                              Dear Sarvesh,

Reliance Communications

DrJigyansa Ipsita
                                Nov 5, 2015

Address: 753003

My phone number is [protected]. I had subscribed for college plan rs 16 per month, auto renewed. Daily atleast five times rs 16 is deducted, and refunded, automatically. And my balance keeps decreasing steadily automatically. It's not getting unsubscribed. Customer care number doesn't provide this service. Kindly unsubscribe me from the service. I have been trying since last 3 weeks.
                                Oct 25, 2016
                                Nov 06, 2015
                                Dear Dr.Jigyansa,

Reliance Communications
                                Nov 16, 2015
                                Dear Dr.Jigyansa,

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. However, as per the details, the necessary waiver has been posted to your account and we have also deactivated the VAS pack on you number. Thank you!

Cheers,
                                Reliance Communications

Siddhant Agarwal
                                  Nov 5, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 700055

FRAUD and CHEATING !!

I was told by ur executive at 198 and 121 that if i recharge with rs 24 on my Reliance GSM number [protected] then i will get Power pack with calls at 1.2p/2seconds for 28 days but after recharging I got 24 rs PROMO balance valid for 4 days !!

Kindly take back the promo and give me the power pack
                                  SHAME on U !!
                                  My number [protected] (recharged at 8.35pm on 5th November)
                                  Oct 26, 2016
                                  Nov 06, 2015
                                  Dear Siddhant,

Reliance Communications
                                  Nov 09, 2015
                                  Dear Siddhant,

We have been informed by our customer service team that your concerns have been addressed. However, as per the confirmation received, benefits have been already posted to your account. Thank you!

Cheers,
                                  Reliance Communications
                                  Same was told by U guys on facebook too .. but NO Action has been taken yet NOR ur SO called CONCERNED TEAM has replied !

Pallabika
                                    Nov 5, 2015

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700063
                                    Website: www.consumercomplaints.in/new_complaint

I am very disgusted with ur service. I had minimum balance of Rs. 33 and within a second my avl blnce ws rs 0.11 which is very shocking. Then there was not a single msg i hv recvd regarding blnc deduction. Since then i ws calling urcentre number, a million times i guess, bt just no one ws there to pick up the call. Nd secondly a very big prblm with ur service provider is ppl jst cnt connect me cz every time they cl, my number is unreachable, though i m reachable. Plz look into this matter, its my earnest reqst.

veeru k23
                                      Nov 5, 2015

Address: Prakasam, Andhra Pradesh, 523181

Hi sir.my name veerendra babu..my reliance Mobile number is [protected].my problem is I recharged my mobile with 145..the thing is there is no offer with 145..I call costumer care I asked them refund my money back .they replies money not refunded..what can I do...how can my money back..plz reply for my mail as soon as possible sir..thank you
                                      Oct 27, 2016
                                      Nov 05, 2015
                                      Dear Veeru,

Reliance Communications
                                      Nov 09, 2015
                                      Dear Veeru,

Cheers,
                                      Reliance Communications
                                      Still my complaint is out of status .anyone of rcom plz reply

Customer care said money not refundable - Comment #2249367 - Image #0

manojsharma0426
                                        Nov 5, 2015

Address: Udhampur, Jammu and Kashmir, 182101

Last night i had Rs 26 in my mobile no [protected] when I wake up in the morning the amount is Rs 0 and reliance sent me msg Dear Reliance Customer, we have registered your request. Your data services will be activated shortly at 01.46 A.M. I didn't request for the activation of any service. Reliance stop all my services I.e net service and call service. I can't even call on 198 it says no is invalid. In the morning I recharge for Rs10 by using tethering of my colleague. After some time the amount is again deducted an it shows 0 balance. Then again I recharge for Rs 20 and the same happens amount is 0. Now I recharge net pack plan of Rs 499 and my net services activate. I don't know why reliance deduct amount of their customers and this is not the 1st time they deduct amount same thing happened on 21 Oct and 7 sep when they deducted Rs 45 and Rs 39. I request Reliance to refund my amount and stop deducting amount in future. Thanks Manoj Sharma [protected]
                                        Oct 19, 2016
                                        Nov 05, 2015
                                        Dear Manoj,

Reliance Communications
                                        Nov 09, 2015
                                        Dear Manoj,

Cheers,
                                        Reliance Communications