Reliance Digital Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 20, 2025
Complaints 4695

File a complaint to Reliance Digital

Having problems with Reliance Digital?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Digital customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Digital reviews & complaints page 120

Munnawar Hussain
from Patiala, Punjab
Oct 2, 2018

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

New paper main advertisment aye thi ki 499 main ek saal tk dth free hogan usky liye 499 main booking ki ja rhi thi ...1500 ki dish wagrh thi 250 ki fiting thi...Humny booking kara 499 main ..30 to 40 days main dth installation ky liye kahan gaya tha jiska sms bhi hama in send kya gaya tha..ye booking 19.3.2018 ko ki gai thi ..Aur aj 2.oct.2018 ho gai hai...Aur abhi tk koe installation nhi kiy gaya hai.cusome care par call krny products bhi koe fixed time nhi bataye ja Rha hai...Please help me ...nhi to mujhe consumer cour main case dalna parega...jo sms mujhe bhejo gay booking ky din would main agy pastell kiy hai... Congratulations! for Booking Your RBIG TV Connection. Installation will be done between 30 to 45 Days. Your Booking ID is A12941722 and No of Connections 1
Reliance Digital customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Oct 2, 2018

Address: 110078

I am one of the frustated person who bought a new mobile phone which was new only for me not for company on 02 june 18.

Less than 3 month phone not abled to charged i simply went to the reliance digital dwarka sec 13 and submit the phone on 25 sep18 for service centre as commited by seller if any problem so do not have to go to service center,
    I got a call from that thia phone is already opened somewhere.
    Its big fraud with me.

Oct 2, 2018

Address: 700055

I am writing this not because of i am cheated but to keep aware everyone that there is something wrong in reliance digital shop where i visited to buy a tv. The salesman to whom i have been hanged out through out my time in reliance digital it seems very greedy and not professional.

He was demonstrating various product but he was very much strict in one product. He did not say much about any other products on the same range.

It was a samsung 43n5370 led smart tv (Cin# u01100mh1999plc120563). There was an offer the original price was approx. 51k but the offered price was inr 45500.

Then i tell him that i have a purchased a samsung tv 5 years back from the same store and and now it is not functioning properly so is there any exchange offer for me? He said we can make inr 1000 less from the offered price.

Then he said there is another offer if you buy this tv then you will get a free head phone which is approx. 3k.

And here is the end of the story:

Complain no 1
      I paid inr 43990 for the tv. I got a tampered invoice which erased the the section where there was the offer of the samsung head phone set worth inr 2749. Pfa the invoice. If i am paying my hard earn money then why i have received the tampered invoice? Don't you think this is an unethical practice with the brand name reliance?

If you would like to know who has tampered the invoice please see the respective shop's cctv dated 30th september 2018, time 09:30 pm to 10:00 pm approx.

The salesman generated a duplicate invoice and he gave the duplicate copy to the store security personal and said he (Salesman) will take the head phone. So finally i did not get my free head phone set which was offered free with the tv.

Complain no 2
      The salesman has marked the invoice with u/x for the exchange tv. Next day i got a call (Ph no# [protected]) from someone else he told me that he would be picking up the old tv. I still have firm doubt that person who called me is no way related to reliance digital and it seems the salesman sent someone else without reliance digital knowledge to pick up the old tv. There is no paper work done or i did not received any acknowledgement paper for the old tv pick up.

I am a valued customer of ril since 8 years and the way i cheated in my last purchase i still believe this should change with zero tolerance.

Note: my earlier complaint marked as resolved accidentally. This is noy resolved yet.
      Oct 8, 2018
      My case has been resolved. Thanks to reliance digital grievance cell team for promptly handling my case. I was surprised the way my case has been handled and and update provided time to time. This is an exceptions and I would definitely recommend reliance digital for any home appliances to my friends and relatives.

Oct 2, 2018

Address: 700055

I am writing this not because of i am cheated but to keep aware everyone that there is something wrong in reliance digital shop where i visited to buy a tv. The salesman to whom i have been hanged out through out my time in reliance digital it seems very greedy and not professional.

He was demonstrating various product but he was very much strict in one product. He did not say much about any other products on the same range.

It was a samsung 43n5370 led smart tv (Cin# u01100mh1999plc120563). There was an offer the original price was approx. 51k but the offered price was inr 45500.

Then i tell him that i have a purchased a samsung tv 5 years back from the same store and and now it is not functioning properly so is there any exchange offer for me? He said we can make inr 1000 less from the offered price.

Then he said there is another offer if you buy this tv then you will get a free head phone which is approx. 3k.

And here is the end of the story:

Complain no 1
        I paid inr 43990 for the tv. I got a tampered invoice which erased the the section where there was the offer of the samsung head phone set worth inr 2749. Pfa the invoice. If i am paying my hard earn money then why i have received the tampered invoice? Don't you think this is an unethical practice with the brand name reliance?

If you would like to know who has tampered the invoice please see the respective shop's cctv dated 30th september 2018, time 09:30 pm to 10:00 pm approx.

The salesman generated a duplicate invoice and he gave the duplicate copy to the store security personal and said he (Salesman) will take the head phone. So finally i did not get my free head phone set which was offered free with the tv.

Complain no 2
        The salesman has marked the invoice with u/x for the exchange tv. Next day i got a call (Ph no# [protected]) from someone else he told me that he would be picking up the old tv. I still have firm doubt that person who called me is no way related to reliance digital and it seems the salesman sent someone else without reliance digital knowledge to pick up the old tv. There is no paper work done or i did not received any acknowledgement paper for the old tv pick up.

I am a valued customer of ril since 8 years and the way i cheated in my last purchase i still believe this should change with zero tolerance.
        Oct 8, 2018
        Hi - My case has been resolved. Thanks to reliance digital grievance cell team for promptly handling my case. I was surprised the way my case has been handled and and update provided time to time. This is an exceptions and I would definitely recommend reliance digital for any home appliances to my friends and relatives. Thanks again Anup
        I have bought a laptop on 26/9/2021 with an 2 years extended accidental damage and theft warranty.
        There is small accidental damage on my screen.. so i want to apple service centre.
        To our utter shock, we were not provided with any apple care insurance. So we went to Reliance digital Silpukhuri, from where we bought our laptop.
        They said it's oriental Insurance.
        But during the purchase we were not told about oriental insurance nor we have been explained and provided about additional amount need to be paid if any damage happens, Also we have not been provided any insurance certificate.
        We being a normal customer, thought the insurance is intake and it's with apple..

Later, the store manager have confirmed us that they will provide the laptop by 7 days after taking the laptop from our home address and will be provide on Monday on 5th Sep.
        They have provided two options.
        1st-Exchange of laptop
        2nd -Replacement of screen with apple care insurance for 2 years.

But they come up with an email. On 2nd sep stating, they can provide back the laptop after 45 days and we have to pay an amount of 5k approx.

This is total harassment and mental torture and forgery with customer during sales...

Contact no-[protected]

Siva Paparao Naidu Magapu
          Oct 1, 2018

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 533001

I had purchased the samsung refrigerator rt30n3723s8 model on 10/08/2018 and i received the delivery item not by the store vehicle, they sent with outside vehicle on 13/08/2018. The package was not properly packed and the item was damaged and the store representatives said the front two doors were damaged we will replace that and i received the calls from samsung from 1st september 2018 regarding new door replacement, but they are asking us to pay the replacement money, i had said that it was package and delivery mistake by the store and they are accepted to replace the item. And finally reliance store sales and service team was useless and they are given a big hand to us, they are keeping us to travel to the store daily from these two moths, but there is still no resolution, we are not yet opened that item from the last two months and it was in useless situation because of your store improper response and recluse behavior.

Service person mr. Sushman in store, kakinada was very rude and he was saying we can't do anything without resposibility.

The package and delivery responsibility by store has to be bare by them only and we are suffering, no resolution happen for this, so please check with this and replace the both of the doors as it was the mistake caused due to wrong packaging and improper careless delivery

Please find the attached photos we have taken before bill payment, and photos of damaged product and kindly resolve the issue as early as possible, otherwise we have to approach for some other legal authorities to file the issue against the service person in the store kakinada based on his rude behavior and improper response.

Store details:

Reliance retail limited
          Door no: 13-5-2, ff,
          Ramasomayajulu street main road,
          Nr. Chanakya theater, east godavari
          Kakinada-533001, ap
          Store ph:[protected]
          Service ph:[protected]
          Cin no: u01100mh1999plc120563

matheen mohammed
            Oct 1, 2018

Address: 560045

Hìi been to reliance digital stores in elements mall bangalore prices mentioned in products are not proper executive change there words managers are fit for nothing... As me being a owner of popular motomatch i can identify this executive playing with us and hiding the offers as mentioned on hoarding put in ur stores kindly rectify this things
            Experience would be really bad people don't like to come for 2nd time
            Popular moto match
            Mohammed hidayath
            It has been almost more than a month that I have logged the complaint 2 times and still got no response for the same, Even i visited the showroom many times and got the response that 'Your request is in processing stage now'.
            Very bad service and really so disappointed by the behavior and service.

Sumit Awasthy
              Sep 30, 2018

Address: 400705

RELIANCE DIGITAL is offering 3rd class service in aftersales service with no assurance that you will get aftersales service. I have purchased RO of aquaguard and from past 20 days i am calling call centre twice my complaint got cancelled saying no one at home hence request closed. Every time i call up i get reply technician will come after repeated complaint i was forced to take hot action at reliance digital store then again i am assured of service request will be closed by next working day . Pathetic service

eshaan arora
                Sep 30, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201014

I purchased Voltas AC from Reliance digital Store situated in Shipra Mall. Now after one year, AC is not working and giving PH error. After raising the complaint, Reliance engineer visited my place and identified that the issue is with the Safestab Stabilizer which came in offer with the AC.

Stabilizer is having 2 years of warranty and it’s under warranty but relaince engineer was not sure on how to deal with it as the AC was not having any issue and they won’t get the visit charges, so they lured me for buying the Resq Care Plan for my AC in which all damages would be covered for 4 years. For buying the plan, they were asking to pay through cash or cheque. Later on it was decided that I will transfer money in their account through Paytm, which costs me 350rs and the Manager promised me that this extra cost of transferring the money will be paid back to you in Cash by the engineer. I bought the plan and transferred tha amount in his account, but he didn’t pay me anything back. The engineer and the manager promised me that my Stabilizer will be replaced by tomorrow as it’s under warranty but till date the issue has not been resolved. I raised multiple complaints at customer care thereafter and called the engineer and his manager multiple times, every time he promised me that your issue wil be rectified by tomorrow but no one visited to resolve the issue till date. I am struggling with them and they are making false promises. I don’t know about the complaints statuses. First one was resolved without resolution. Manager even said that don’t raise more complaints we will resolve your issue by tomorrow. But what kind of service is this and this is happening when my product is under warranty. Given extra money to transfer and they didn’t return it back, just to achieve their target they offered me the Resq pack and now they have become unresponsive on complaints. I need my Stabilizer to be replaced on Priority and money should be refunded as promised.

Pragya Baranwal
                  Sep 29, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110003

I had made complaint of ro on 20.09.18. No technician has come till 27.09.18. On 28.09.18, technician had attended and told that motor is defective. Motor is not available with him and it ll take 5-6 days to bring it. Reliance digital service is so horrible that even after passing of ten days, problem is not solved. Third class service and third class employee are sitting there as many times they cut my call. What to do?? Please dont buy any thing from reliance digital. They simply make you fool
                  I would like inform you that i have purchased a home theater from your store but after some time it is not working properly so kindly arrange a person for this problem.so kindly provide proper way so kindly arrage person for removeal of this problem kindly arrange .
                  Registered mobile no [protected]

ATMASHREE
                    from Lala, Assam
                    Sep 29, 2018

I purchased one whirlpool fully auto washing machine from reliance digital outlet at silchar -788001 on 14/07/2018. Due to shifting of the washing machine, the water inlet pipe was disconnected from the tap water pipe. Now the connection of the water inlet pipe of the machine to the tap water pipe is posing problems as water is flushing out at the junction point.
                    Lodged a complaint no. Gw [protected] on 28/09/2018, but till now no service personnel attended. Requesting for immediate reddressal.
                    I have purchased tv in Relince digital in jaynagar branch Bangalore, on 02/09/2018, value about 49990/-, your executive told that it will be 12 EMI is 4166. but ICICI BANK charged me in first EMI IS 4557.58. Hence i force to close to EMI Transaction and I am in huge Finacial burden due to your executive negligence I am suffering

We regret the inconvenience you have faced. Please share your mobile/complaint no. so that we can look into this concern.

Whirlpool Support.

Jyoti Prakash Bara
                      from Korba, Chhattisgarh
                      Sep 28, 2018

I have purchased samsung smart concert n 5370 model 43 inches tv from your samsung digital shop, bokaro mall, bokaro steel city jharkhand on 25/09/2018. Lately the product delivered without free gadget offer that too after repeated follow-up. It is extreamely regreted that till now no one is showing concern for demonstration, setting, tunning etc. Even after running from pillar to post.

You will appriciate that in the era of customer delight and customer driven market / business scinario reluctance in services front absolutely disfiguring & defaming your name as well as brand. Which is not at all desirable from exemplary establishment like yours.
                      I do believe you will certainly take it in positive spirit & intervene. Regards.

I do believe you will take it in positive spirit

Neala Ann Heredia
                        Sep 28, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400610

I had purchased this television in sept 2013. Back when i made the purchase 3 days later, the tv went off and it was replaced. Today in 2018 the same problem has occurred where the television has just conked off.
                        In 2013 i made a big mistake by accepting a replacement but instead i should’ve demanded a refund. Which new tv just goes off in 3 days?
                        Plus today went i contacted resq services, they came to check the television and they demanded a payment of 1200 without even opening or checking the devise.
                        And the answer i got from them was “ every reliance device gets updated in 5 years “ so this means that your electronic products are only meant to last for 5 years??
                        Had i known that reliance electronics only last for 5 years i would’ve opted for a different brand of television.
                        I have been using an lg fridge for 20 + years and it still is in the best condition.
                        Do you guys think we are fools to keep buying a new television every 5 years?
                        In this case you guys should stop selling electronics.
                        What kind of service is this from reliance.
                        I demand you guys to provide a refund for this bogus device you have sold to us.
                        Please find attached the bill for the product and also replacement receipt

shekhawat dinesh
                          Sep 28, 2018

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390018

I had purchased kent super star water purifier from reliance digital nizampura vadodara in april 2018.

Within 1 month the product get started working badly.

I have filled several complain for it and every time their service man come and replace some parts of it.

Within 6 months, 7 time i got serviced this product and entire parts of water purifier get changed, but still my product is not working.

I have requested to replace my product every time they come to service and they told me that next time their will be no problem and if problem come then they will replace it.

Now when i ask head of service department to replace the product he told me that he did not have the authority to replace. I reach to reliance digital store and they told me to go to service center and throw this product.

I contacted customer care and they told me to filed a case at consumer forum and they will not replace the product.

Please help me out.
                          Contact no: [protected]
                          Dinesh shekhawat

ashok2653
                            Sep 26, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700091

I purchesed dell inspiron laptop but within one month operating system crashed so I want replacement or refund amount. Service tag sn . 3YVN142. Serial no.[protected]. Already complaint lodged to dell customer care and Reliance store on 25.09.18. At the time of purchase system was appears slow but store representative told that after updating speed will increase. But problem persisted so again went to store and 2nd time also they updated . Again system was slow so again went to store and 3rd time again they started updating . But after 50% o[censored]pdate suddenly system was crashed . They were unable to open or shut down system properly. Thanks.

Diliip Shah
                              Sep 26, 2018

I bought the cooler on 1st april 18

transaction reference number

C#60211985 Dt: 01/04/2018 20:00:57
                              S#8945 Txn#28 R#122
                              PaymentRefNo#[protected]
                              Tax Invoice#[protected]

And on very next day i got the delivery of this cooler.
                              And the time it got delivered, it was not working, so i immediately went to the same store i bought it from, and they people ended up lodging a complain, wherein i asked for a replacement.

They didn't entertain me, so some guy from Hindware came and fixed the issue which was not satisfying for me as he fixed it but the cooler was AND I BOUGHT A REMOTE CONTROL COOLER COST (13000) .

Now with again and again i a facing issues with this cooler and in may or june the internal part called PCB got a defected.

I called up customer care of hindware and reliance both and a guy from hindware came and installed an OLD PCB which stopped working after 2 months.

now on 30 aug it stopped working again and i lodged complain with HINDWARE AND RELIANCE DIGITAL BOTH but nobody has fixed my issue yet and no body has come yet and now its been more than 25 days.

after kept on calling the reliance digital store (shipra mall indirapuram) store[protected]

Employee name VARUN JOSHI has disconnected my cal and keeps on saying the same word the sir please talk to BRAND AND brand is even bothered to come to my home.

A Guy from HINDWARE FROM NAME (ADARSH MALIK) has always gave me wrong commitment that this will be done by today or tomorrow but till date the issue is not resolved.

Please help me to solve this as nobody is helping.

Sheetal4175
                                from Raver, Maharashtra
                                Sep 26, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411061

Reliance can't do committed business. Its dealing with wrong commitment and fake promise, at the time of purchase they are making fake commitment and after ward they are not bothered.
                                First mistake we took appliances from reliance digital.
                                They will entertain you till you buy once the product is sold they are not bothered.
                                Fake promises made at the time of sale and we trust them like fools.
                                Never buy a product from reliance
                                We took ac they said it has 10 year warranty on gas leakage and free installation. While billing they said we wont give you free installation. We fought for it and they commit that is was said this was our second mistake.
                                We then too trusted and took appliance from their store. Washing machine after receiving the person who came for installation said it is a faulty piece dont start and use it. We trusted him too another mistake by us. More technician came from res q stating it has a fault. We contacted the responsible person he said we will look forward and call you back but he didn't called us. Lastly i made a online complaint against lg they contacted and said machine has no problem it's a feature but why was we said by rescue that it's a faulty piece other time the salesperson said we will contact you soon then to no response by reliance digital after such mental stress we took the machine to the store by ourself in a vehicle there the machine was checked and the salesperson said yes it has a fault we left the machine in the store next day we get a call stating that the lg person has arrived and he is telling that no fault in the machine so i would not wait for the customer and i won't entertain him now reliance is not giving us a replacement for the product and we don't want the product change it or else
                                Was the another product because we are not satisfied with that product is the salesperson mistake who told us fake at the time of ac and even the time of the washing machine why do a customer should suffer it's reliance digital sales person for not hours he should state that when you go for 7 kg and 10 kg features might change the manager says he won't replace the machine we have kept that machine in the store till we don't get replacement we won't get that product
                                Sep 28, 2018
                                Updated by Sheetal4175
                                Still no reponse from reliance greattttt 🙏🙏🙏🙏
                                Oct 04, 2018
                                Updated by Sheetal4175
                                Worst company as bigger the name the bigger are the fake people

Namit M
                                  Sep 26, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500089

I purchased a washing machine from reliance digital, inorbit mall, hyderabad.

It was for 8k with 5 years of warranty. The machine worked well for 6 months and later the dryer stop working, i logged a complaint with reliance and mechanic came, checked the machine and said motor is gone and replaced the part with a new one. Within 15 days the same issue occurred and the dryer again stopped working. Now i'm trying to resolve the issue but no action taken from reliance. It' 10 days now and they are saying the part is not available.

Kindly help.

Namit misra
                                  Oct 28, 2018
                                  Sep 26, 2018
                                  Reliance Digital Customer Care's response
                                  Dear Valued Customer,  

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have forwarded your complaint to the concerned team and they will soon get back to you.

At Your Service,  
                                  Reliance Digital

dipeshp05
                                    Sep 25, 2018

Purchased the Samsung Galaxy J7 Max from Reliance Digital, Sumer Nagar Borivali (West) on 12/05/2018 through HDFC debit card with cash back offer.
                                    At the time of purchase I have communicated that cash back amount will be received after 90days.
                                    After completing the cash back is not received so visited to the same Reliance digital store for the query, but not get satisfactory answer, the sell person told me that it is not concern of Reliance digital & cash back is through HDFC bank only.
                                    So I contact to HDFC back executive but answer I get from HDFC bank executive is the cash back is needs to be initiated by Reliance Digital, so I contact to the same sells person from Reliance Digital (Sumer Nagar) shop is handed over the phone call of HDFC bank executive. But no positive reply form both end.
                                    Kindly look in to the matter.
                                    Also attaching this complaint copy to HDFC bank customer care.
                                    My Reconnect starts dropping water inside the room

I request you to share your complete concern, account/customer Id and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Anay
                                    HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

Anirudh64
                                      Sep 24, 2018

Address: 400703

I have purchased a new laptop (Inspiron 15 5578) on october 1st, 2017. And i saw battery issues with battery capacity reduced to 15whr from 42whr with normal use. There are also display issues with defective display. Also the display has bubbles which got larger in size now.
                                      I checked the warranty details after looking at those issues. The warranty starts from september 18th, 2016. I went to reliance digital in vashi, navi mumbai from where i purchased.
                                      The staff there told me that i should go to service center and lied me that dell will do it. I went there where dell persons told me that they cannot do anything about laptop problems because if incorrect warranty dates.
                                      Then i went back to reliance digital and they told me 3 times that the issue will be fixed in a week.
                                      This has happened 3 times now.
                                      One person told that i cannot get replacement. But why? Dell is not even ready to repair my laptop.
                                      I seriously feel cheated. And i will tell everyone i can not to get anything from reliance digital.
                                      Oct 27, 2018
                                      Sep 25, 2018
                                      Reliance Digital Customer Care's response
                                      Dear Valued Customer,  

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact details at the following link - http://bit.ly/RDCustomerCare and our team will contact you.

At Your Service,  
                                      Reliance Digital
                                      It's been 25 days are completed when i registered case but till now there is no response through sangli rest team and they talking to us misbehaviourly so take action on them and complete our tv repair my tv is totally dead and they are not responding and the name of technician is bhore reliance who lives in sangli he is the main engineer

Sailaja Sekhar
                                        Sep 24, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500049

Hi Customer care,
                                        We purchased split ac in March 2018 and since June, 2018 it is not working.Have submitted multiple complaints and 4 technicians have come and left with no resolution.They say they need a safety belt and leave the location.Iam extremely tired and want to escalate this situation.We need an immediate solution for the same.