Reliance Digital Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 20, 2025
Complaints 4695

File a complaint to Reliance Digital

Having problems with Reliance Digital?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Digital customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Digital reviews & complaints page 171

Shilpachakote
Mar 28, 2017

Address: 500032

Water is leaking from the aqua sure. Please send the technician at the earliest

03/27 :- It's being three days complaint has been registered . However nobody has approached me so far. It's very unfornate for customer for such a long waiting period to get small issue addressed.

Please see my contact number - [protected]. Request you to address it ASAP.
Reliance Digital customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 28, 2017
Updated by Shilpachakote
Ideally complainats has to be addressed within 48 hrs. It's been more than 48 hrs my issue is not resolved. I tried calling Reliance Digital Gachibowli branch they are not addressing the issue . I tried reaching 1800 toll free number, it's always busy . Do you think customer do not have any other work other than following up with the reliance digital.
Mar 28, 2017
Updated by Shilpachakote
Interestingly the issue is not resolved and customer care representative has marked this complaint as resolved
How can this be possible without even approaching customer.
Mar 28, 2017
Updated by Shilpachakote
It's very unfortunate on my part that nobody is even responding to my complaint. Everytime I have to face same challenge in getting issue resolved. This time I'll go to consumer court if this issue is not addressed today .
Mar 28, 2017
Updated by Shilpachakote
Why you people force customer to take extended warranty if you are unable to provide service.

piyush23323
    Mar 24, 2017

Hi reliance manager,

I have made purchase in reliance trends on 16th march 2017 at location gorakhpur, u. P. I want size of clothe to be exchanged with same brand (Duke) in noida, u. P location.
    So i have contacted manager in sector 37 noida and sector 18 noida both shop, but they refused to exchange because that product was not listed in their inventory or not mapped in their store.
    I asked him for the contact details of senior manager, but he said he is the superior in that shop and no one can help me.

Reliance is a global brand but services are very poor.

Please try to act on this and help me in getting my piece exchanged already 1 week passed from date of purchase.

-piyush pandey
    My contact no: [protected]
    Mail id: [protected]@gmail.com
    Noida sector 11, u. P

Satya Pabolu
      Mar 23, 2017

Address: Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500049

I purchased lenovo idea 3000 tab from reliance digital 2.5+ years ago along with extended warranty. It is not working due to mother board issues. I handed over it to service executive for repair on 18th dec 2016. He informed that it would repaired with in 20 days of time. But, after doing several followups, he has given it in 1st week of feb and asked me to charge it and check. I checked it and return it back since it was not working.
      I continously callling the reliance digital store (Chanda nagar, hyderabad) number[protected] and checking with them, they are telling stories that it would be ready in 1 or 2 days etc. Sometimes, they are not picking calls. I fed up with this and wanted log a complaint against them. Please reach me out my mail id :nagesh. [protected]@gmail.com incase of any other details required.

Satya nageswara rao
      Apr 25, 2017
      Mar 23, 2017
      Reliance Digital Customer Care's response
      Dear Valued Customer,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact details at the following link - http://bit.ly/RDCustomerCare and our team will contact you.

At Your Service,
      Reliance Digital
      Apr 25, 2017
      Updated by Satya Pabolu
      No it is not resolved yet..Reliance Digital Service informed that I would be eligible to take brand new tab which I like to take as it was not able to repaired by them.I have asked them to give new Lenovo P2 mobile which cost around old lenevo tab (14000 INR).After couple of days, they are ready to transfer money instead of giving new mobile.I am continously calling them, but no reply( not picking phone and sometime it is busy) since I don't have time to go relaince digital store madinaguda everyday.
      Apr 25, 2017
      Updated by Satya Pabolu
      Relaince Digital Customer Care Team, Can you please call me @[protected].

Vikas G Reddy
        Mar 23, 2017

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 502032

I have LG 3D LED TV which under Reliance Digital ResQ Extended Warranty. The TV panel was not working and I have raised complaint 5 months back still it is not solved and no backup TV is also provided as promised. They continuously disconnecting my calls and not solving the issue. I have paid 7k for Extended warranty and not received service and backup TV after complaint raised.
        Apr 23, 2017
        Mar 23, 2017
        Dear Valued Customer,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact details at the following link - http://bit.ly/RDCustomerCare and our team will contact you.

At Your Service,
        Reliance Digital

Vaidhyanatha Siva
          Mar 21, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600091

Hi Team, Iam Siva & I have purchased 55inc Samsung TV for 1.3.lacs.
          In this TV there is in build Airtel connection which was not installed properly & Card reader is of loose connection. Hence I request immediate action from both Reliance & Airtel for resolution & they need to present at same time to fix it permanently.
          Siva

swapnil2371990
            Mar 20, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400030

My Name is Yusuf Pathan

this is my mobile number

Yesterday we had book Led Tv from digital express from Prabhadevi Digital express for rs 31000

and our today estimation timing of delivery which was delivered to us by morning

And I had Contact today To Salman Shaikh from morning he had told me that don't worry U will recived by today and later on 12.00 pm from 4.00 pm he had not picked my call

and then Next call my attain by Crm Namita Patil...she told me arrogant language kya huwa kitna call kur rahe ho aap

i told her thw whole issuw then she told me in frustate language salman khana khane koh gaya hai...5 times i had call from 12.00 to 16.00 pm she told me nahi aaya hai ho abhi tak khana khara hai

then i told her i will contact to u r superior plz give me his nunber then she told kyu complaint karna chate ho nahi...

shw had insulted me but i had not talk with her in disrespect language

becauae she is a lady of our india... and we should respect every women of our india and as i m police Man... i appreciate every women of india

but she had insulted me so badly that patience has been over and my tendency has been over

Now i will not accept that Television unless and until Strick acrion Taken to Salman shaikh and Namita patil

i had paid all bill but i will not accept To product and directly i m appealing this issue to all higher authorities to ceo to consumer forums all
            grahakseva to nationalconsumer department and consumer court

she has insulted me so badly that my Blood pressure has been reach to last level and i control it

Plz take action on Salman shaikh and Namita patil

because such tupe of staff spoiling the brand name due to bad service which company never expect from them
            Apr 24, 2017
            Mar 21, 2017
            Dear Valued Customer,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. Our team will contact you and provide a resolution.

At Your Service,
            Reliance Digital
            Mar 22, 2017
            Dear Valued Customer,

We believe our team has got in touch with you and your concern has been resolved. Do let us know for any further assistance.

At Your Service,
            Reliance Digital

Lingesh Ram
              Mar 20, 2017

Address: 560037

I have purchased iPhone 7 Thursday ( 16th march 2017 ) evening 3 hours later than I have paid. They have taken it from some other place might be from warehouse or shop I was waiting till it reached the shop it took 3 hours after I did payment. That time that sales lady just unpacked and powered on the phone then switched off it. Because of late I was taken the mobile and went back to my office. I have noticed 4 or 5 small small scratches on screen next day. If I contact sales girl she was cut my call while talking itself. She was not responding properly. Then I contacted apple customer care. They asked me to contact apple service center. From service center they asked me to contact shop and suggested me to replace. Then I called same sales girl she didn't pick my call. Then I contacted reliance digital customer care. They asked me to go store directly and talk with manger. I went and they said If you saw demo after that they are not responsible for this. Manager also not responding properly. I have spent my hardly earned money for my first iPhone R.s. 66500/- But got scratched iPhone from your store. When I saw my colleague iPhone 7 there was not even single dots or scratches he is using more than 2 months without scratch cards. Then how come it's possible to have it in mine within a day of purchase. I went online I saw lots of buyers also facing this same problem posted in apple website ( https://discussions.apple.com/thread/7689431 ) . I want it to replace.
              Apr 22, 2017
              Mar 22, 2017
              Dear Valued Customer,

At Your Service,
              Reliance Digital
              Kindly track my complaint record and inspite of service delivery assurance by the team in 2 days i am still not provided my ac repair service.

In case my issue is still not resolved today, I will go to the consumer court for resolving the issue now.
              Got the TV of Reconnect from branch at Bhubaneswar (Odisha) last year. Since the beginning there is a problem of both HDMI & PC plugged in together doesnt work. lodged complaint many times got a call for the details of the TV which was also provided and they told that the entire card need to be replaced but then no response.

Regarding screen scratches iPhone 7 128GB - Comment #2686231 - Image #0

Shaik Mussarath
                Mar 20, 2017

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka, 560045

As I have purchased a Sony TV from Reliance Digital on "26.10.2016" using a Icici debit card. There was an offer of 3000/- cash back on using of ICICI debit / credit card. I haven't received any cash. I complained at Reliance Digital store and communicated through by mails. And they were least bothered about my complaint.

Find the below Manager's contact details.

Rakesh M Lingam
                Dept: Commercial

RelianceDigital
                MSR Elements- 8793
                Bangalore- 560045
                Mob:+91 [protected]

Below are the few details about that transaction.
                Relationship ID: [protected]
                your moment of happiness: 26/10/2016 20:12:00

TF-09-15 MSR Regaliaa Elements

No 132/1A/1B, Thanisandra Main Road

Bangalore - 560045

Store Contact No.[protected]/052/150

CASH MEMO - Retail Invoice

CIN NO: U01100MH1999PLC120563

your tech expert

ID: 60280202
                SONY FHD 43W752D 1 56990.00 V6

SMS CPN C[protected]hG 6.00% -3419.40

EAN#:[protected]
                Apr 20, 2017
                Mar 20, 2017
                Dear Valued Customer,

At Your Service,
                Reliance Digital
                We bought an RO from reliance degital Muzaffarnagar U.P on 15 dec 2016 it is not working from 1st mar 2017 its complain was lodged to brand. When their tech came & opened ro their was no mambrane found in it then its complain to reliance degital which ref no is[protected] ro nither replaced nor repaired til now.plz either replace or repair ro.

Ajit Barisal
                  from Kantabanji, Odisha
                  Mar 15, 2017

Address: Sambalpur, Odisha, 768018

I wish to complain about ' usha food processor fp 2663, ean#:[protected]"that i purchased on[protected], time 11:53:54 from reliance digital, sambalpur, unit 14, danipalli, sambalpur town, pin-768004.

I am complaining because after several reminders (Phone call to store contact at sambalpur) about the usha food processor that jars are not fitted (Locked) on left side (It was detected in first use after 2 months ie first week of january) so that it is not moving but on right side jars are moving ie motor is functioning well. We are not able to grind the wet spices in this multi purpose machine. We have a philips grinder managing the grinding part last 15 years, very little use of this new food processor. Despite of busy schedule and 10 kilometer away from sambalpur, i managed to handed over this food processor pack to our reliance digital sambalpur dealer on[protected] to check and call to me when it is ready. However they remained silent and very very casual, lethargic and adamant about the complaint. Whenever i call them, they are fooling me by saying today and tomorrow. It raises a question mark that we are civilized or not? I believe that this response is unfair because to run a business customer satisfaction is your priority. Money is not a matter, the kind of deal you are possessing. I would have been happy if i have heard a confirmation line from dealer side only once that do not worry, it will take fifteen days or one month or even more to resolve this problem. Still the food processor pack is lying as before since i handed to the dealer on 22nd february 2017.

I have not received any reply regarding my compliant usha food processor fp 2663, ean#:[protected]"that i purchased on[protected], time 11:53:54 from reliance digital, sambalpur, unit 14, danipalli, sambalpur town, pin-768004. After 4 mails

First mail on date: 05 mar 201711:16 pm
                  Second mail :date: 06 mar 2017 11:39 am
                  Third mail: 09 mar 2017 23:36:04
                  Fourth mail: 14th march 2017.

Finally the output of our conversation with phones and mails is big zero.
                  I look forward to hearing from you as soon as possible to resolve this problem. If i do not hear from you within 15 days i will file complaints with the appropriate consumer agencies and consider my legal alternatives. I may be contacted at the bottom address and phone number.
                  Apr 15, 2017
                  Mar 15, 2017
                  Dear Valued Customer,

At Your Service,
                  Reliance Digital

vuttaravilli
                    Mar 14, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500055

Billing date 01-march-2017

Iphone along with reconnect speaker

After billing executive confirmed that stock of reconnent speaker is finished and same will be arrange tomorrow

Due enlisted at security register - till date no call and no response to our call
                    Not entertaining when we directly visiting suchitra store.

60188212 tech expert
                    Apr 16, 2017
                    Mar 15, 2017
                    Dear Valued Customer,

At Your Service,
                    Reliance Digital

Deepak modi (dee)
                      Mar 12, 2017

Address: Bikaner, Rajasthan, 334001

Dear sir/mam my jio number is [protected] on 4 march 2017 i go to digital express mini office at rani bazar bikaner. I pay rs 99 and 303 for recharge but manager firstly recharge 303 than he recharge 99 so i didnt get jio prime offer. Dealer behave me badly and he reject to recharge 303 . i want to register complaint because this is dealer falut that he recharge wrong and not accept her mistake and not recharge 303. I accept that you register my complaint and provide me justice.Reply me ASAP
                      This is very ridiculous how I was treated in the store of jaigaon, 736182. The employee refused to give his name and wasn’t wearing his name tag on his shirt. He threatened me saying we both are from the same city. He was talking to me in a way where I know for sure I’ll never go visit this store again in my life. I will be post a lot of reviews in the different platforms about this disgusting experience. What an employee is threatening me?? Lol He refused to call the manager saying go find him yourself. I would definitely say no one including my friends and family to visit this store untill i received a from the store and the employee.
                      He started being rude when I pointed his mistake out because he lacks knowledge about bill and gave me false information. He told be first two gift cards can be used so i immediately bought a gift card from amazon infront of him. He while billing it can’t and I wasted my gift cards.

Maduri Shashikanth
                        Mar 10, 2017

Address: Warangal, Andhra Pradesh, 506002

Date: Mon, 6 Mar 2017 12:03:58 +0530
                        Subject: COMPLAIN ABOUT REFRIGATOR
                        Halo sir,

This is OMKARESHWAR.MADURI from warangal [protected] sir i purchased godrej refrigator from reliance digital from pochammadian warangal but suddenly it was offed so i called reliance stores they told sir plz call to tollfree number and give complain there so i called customer care for reguarding refrigator repair i complained on 26th feb 2017 i spoke with customer care person 1. Mr. Marish he told sir with in 48 hours u r problem will solve but i waited for 2 days still there is no response so again i call customer care then i spoke with another person 2. Mr. Pramod he also told same thing what Marish told then i waited for one more day so i did not get any call or reply from u so then again on thrusday i call customer care person 3.Shabin same words he also replied what Marish & Pramod told to me again on friday i called customer care Miss Reshma she told sir i will solve u r problem with in a day but she did not done that so again i called customer care Mr. XYZ person name forgetten he gave my call to Marshin he told u r problem will solve on saturday but no one as came from service center still now this is 9th day i am suffering the problem so i am mailing u sir so plz solve my problem immediately sir

CUSTOMER CARE Executives are not giving any response
                        and very worst service in warangal

further in future i will not buy any product in your reliance stores in warangal

i[censored] not respond i will go throw consumer form

customer care persons

1.Mr.Marish
                        2.Mr.Pramod
                        3.Mr.Shabin
                        4.Miss.Reshma
                        5.Mr.XYZ
                        6.Marish
                        7.Kanthi

sir plz solve my problem immediately

Thanku sir

MADURI. OMKARESHWAR
                        WARANGAL-506002
                        TELANGANA
                        Apr 11, 2017
                        Mar 10, 2017
                        Dear Valued Customer,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. Our team will contact you and provide a resolution.

At Your Service,
                        Reliance Digital
                        Mar 11, 2017
                        Dear Valued Customer,

Your complaint has been registered with us and here is the complaint number[protected] for future reference.

At Your Service,
                        Reliance Digital

Korrakanti Giribabu
                          Mar 10, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560100

Hi, the electronic city, banglaore branch sold us used piece of Eurekaforbs nano vacume cleaner on 31-Dec-2016 and when we identified it and return back the same in the month of Jan 2017, they are not accepting their fault and also not replacing new one.

I never seen such a bad service in any of your branches in Bangalore. The manager and team working in this branch are very bad in responding to the customer and they never bother about customer complaint.

In this regards, I would request you to take serious action and do replace the new piece or return the money back.

Regrds,
                          Giribabu
                          Apr 24, 2017
                          Mar 10, 2017
                          Dear Valued Customer,

At Your Service,
                          Reliance Digital

johnson johnson
                            Mar 9, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600037

I bought one apple I phone 7 32GB (26/01/2017) in Mogappari reliance digital they r giving the i phone jio code and yesterday I try to use that code but it will be showing already redeemed .i attached the bill copy and Jio code voucher kindly do the needful .

jio code number -[protected]
                            Jio code validity - 31st march
                            Billing name. - D Johnson
                            Contact number - [protected]

Balasaheb Avhad
                              Mar 8, 2017

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

my reliance tv card number is[protected], in Nashik city, Maharashtra state
                              it was not working, so I have made a complaint on your customer care helpline,[protected],
                              request no. is[protected]
                              your technician came & replaced the set top box.. The newly replaced set top box has an electric current in it's body... It gives tremendous shock to the hands of my family members.. I have told the technician, but he did not respond me.. the mobile number of the technician is [protected], he is an oragent person & he did not respond the serious complaint of electric shock.. kindly make the better replacement of the faulty set top box.. & save us from electric shock.. otherwise I have to make other process.. if not possible please refund me the charges paid for that..
                              please solve the complaint as early as possible ...

Balasaheb Avad, Nashik
                              Reply Reply to All Forward
                              Apr 11, 2017
                              Mar 08, 2017
                              Updated by Balasaheb Avhad
                              my reliance tv card number is[protected], in Nashik city, Maharashtra state
                              it was not working, so I have made a complaint on your customer care helpline,[protected],
                              request no. is[protected]
                              your technician came & replaced the set top box.. The newly replaced set top box has an electric current in it's body... It gives tremendous shock to the hands of my family members.. I have told the technician, but he did not respond me.. the mobile number of the technician is [protected], he is an oragent person & he did not respond the serious complaint of electric shock.. kindly make the better replacement of the faulty set top box.. & save us from electric shock.. otherwise I have to make other process.. if not possible please refund me the charges paid for that..
                              please solve the complaint as early as possible ...

Balasaheb Avad, Nashik
                              Mar 10, 2017
                              Dear Valued Customer,

Your request pertains to Reliance Communications, which is a different entity from Reliance Digital. Reliance Digital is a consumer electronics and appliances store.

At Your Service,
                              Reliance Digital

FKhanam
                                Mar 8, 2017

Address: Panchmahal, Gujarat, 382721

Complaint number: 26th Feb - [protected], 4th March - [protected], 8th March - [protected].
                                Service requested for servicing of in warranty air conditioner.

Inspite of repeated calls, service still not provided and false message delivered as "service has been successfully completed."

The customer care representative is unable to answer the reason behind the same.
                                Apr 20, 2017
                                Mar 08, 2017
                                Dear Valued Customer,

At Your Service,
                                Reliance Digital
                                Mar 08, 2017
                                Dear Valued Customer,

Our team tried contacting you however was unable to connect. Please share your registered or alternate contact number at http://bit.ly/RDCustomerCare

At Your Service,
                                Reliance Digital
                                Mar 17, 2017
                                Dear Valued Customer,

Your complaint has been registered with us and here is the complaint number[protected] for future reference.

At Your Service,
                                Reliance Digital

Bhavin Sumanbhai Patel
                                  Mar 8, 2017

Address: Navsari, Gujarat, 396445

Not working tv micromax TV pictures not shown and not audio hear
                                  Apr 8, 2017
                                  Mar 08, 2017
                                  Dear Valued Customer,

At Your Service,
                                  Reliance Digital

AnishNayyar
                                    Mar 7, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

I bought Dell Laptop one month back with which offer is that I will get Philips Sound Bar for free. At that time it was not available in the stock and they told me that they will call me once it is back in stock. I got call twice from Reliance Digital that it is not yet available and will let me know once it is available. I was happy at the time that they care about the service. But after those two calls I never got a call and today I called back and now they are saying it is not coming from Philips. It is fraud and cheating.
                                    Apr 7, 2017
                                    Mar 07, 2017
                                    Dear Valued Customer,

At Your Service,
                                    Reliance Digital

hddoshi
                                      from Porbandar, Gujarat
                                      Mar 6, 2017

Address: 388130

This is regarding PORTING of my phone No. [protected] I requested and got porting code no.
                                      I submitted application from VODAFONE VALLABH VIDYANAGAR ANAND.
                                      Responce not received till expiery of code.
                                      Can yoiu let me know the reason and further action to be taken
                                      I DO NOT GET ANY NETWORK HENCE THIS PORTING.
                                      i AM ONE OF THE OLDEST CUSOMER WHEN RELIENCE WAS LAUNCHED.
                                      Apr 7, 2017
                                      Mar 07, 2017
                                      Dear Valued Customer,

Your request pertains to Reliance Communications, which is a different entity from Reliance Digital. Reliance Digital is a consumer electronics and appliances store.

At Your Service,
                                      Reliance Digital
                                      Dear Harshad,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications

I purchased a Sony LED from your jodhpur location and time was given for deliver 4 PM but still not delivered and concern sales person not responding and I have complaints through toll free no also

Requesting do the needful

Relationship ID : [protected]

Bakshu Khan

jhumurk
                                        Mar 4, 2017

Address: 400071

I purchased samsung ac 1t 3sinv ar12mv3hetq (Sales order number [protected]) delivery note no. [protected] dated 03.03.2017 from reliance digital stores, ril parc premises, gr. & first floor, v n purav marg, near swastik mill compound, chembur, mumbai-400071.
                                        Reliance digital salesman (Mr. Fahim) (Tech. Expert id:[protected] did not brief about additional cost and did not give list of additional materials required for installation of ac. Therefore, i had to pay extra rs. 2200/- for installing the ac.
                                        Reliance digital should have revealed about hidden cost of installation.
                                        I therefore lodge the complaint aganist reliance digital stores, suman nagar, chembur, mumbai and demand compensation of this extra cost paid by me.