Reliance Digital Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 20, 2025
Complaints 4695

File a complaint to Reliance Digital

Having problems with Reliance Digital?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Digital customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Digital reviews & complaints page 72

Tanuruh Gupta
Aug 19, 2020

Address: Online Buying on Reliance Digital website

Order number rdf 05008108 dated august 10, 2020. Delivery indicated was august 11, 2020. After various follow ups with customer care since last 10 days, no date of delivery given. No answer on email and customer care call center executives are clueless.
Reliance Digital customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

NV Entertainment
    Aug 19, 2020

Address: Mumbai, Mumbai

I am being misguided by the customer care on the product delivery date.

Order id - rdf04725324
    Product - smart tv

On 6th aug 2020, before placing an order first time on rd app, i called customer care about the delivery of my product. They confirmed that your product will be delivered by 14th aug. Post this confirmation i placed the pre-order.

On 12th aug, i called the customer care thrice to know the status.. First 2 instances, they kept me on hold and disconnected the call.
    Third time a lady attended the call and informed me that your order will be processed post 28th aug. I am very surprised to hear how 14 aug can be 28th aug. On top of it, she was not sure herself whether it will be delivered on this day or not on being asked to put the exact date of delivery on email. Either she is misguiding me again or she is not authorised to send me concrete details over the email.
    Marked an email to the customer care and go response that they will assist me in 24 hours. But not got any response till today, i. E 19th aug 2020.

On 15th aug, i called them again about the status but in vein. Mail resent to their superior.

On 19th aug, again email marked to the ceo, and got an auto respond to revert me within 8 working hours but not got any revert.

I thought reliance is a big name in the market and can compete with other online apps who delivers the order before expectation. You are on edge of prove me wrong.

I know i made a mistake. I will not buy anything from reliance digital.

I cannot wait almost a month to get my delivery.

Request your early reply on this to avoid further escalation.

Deepu1769
      Aug 19, 2020

Address: Kakinada

Purchased samsung 43 inches tv in srmt reliance digital kakinada.. Was informed that i would be receiving tv the next day i. E on 17th august, but till now didn't receive the telivision.. Paid the full amount i. E 38, 500 already. Need resolution immediately..

santosh10982
        Aug 19, 2020

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

This is to bring in your kind notice that after so many emails and telephonic conversation, my issue of no-cost emi on my order number rdf04232527 dated 23rd july 2020 is not resolved and now my credit card statement is generated which is reflecting the interest applied on the emi.

I had purchased the product blue star ac 1.5 ton 3 stars with a selection of credit card (No cost emi) option during payment, while it is not applied due to whatever reasons.

Now, i request you to look into the matter and process for no cost emi of my purchase and reversal of the applied interest on my credit card. I have written this mail to all three levels of reliance customer care and called the customer care number about 30 times in a month but my issue is intact.

It seems reliance is running a fraud company to cheat indians or dear mr. Ambani is unaware of the functioning of its customer care.

If my problem is not solved then i may loose rs. 2500 at max but the company will loose its customer for sure and this must be realized by the authorities.
        Aug 24, 2020
        Updated by santosh10982
        Everyone could see the working culture of Reliance Digital. On this forum too, even 6 days after there is no action or reply from Reliance.
        Sep 27, 2020
        Updated by santosh10982
        Anil Ambani is saying he is bankrupt, so I am waiting for Mukesh...

Mahbub91
          Aug 19, 2020

I've ordered lenovo tab on 13 Aug, which is expected to be delivered on 15 Aug. But it is 19 Aug today and till not delivered. I've called as well as mailed so many time but did not get any support. In customer care no, call is not taken by any one.

SaNg LiDa
            Aug 19, 2020

I had ordered an iphone 11 (64 gb) from reliance digital on 15th july. Today is 19th of august and the product is not delivered yet.
            They had shipped the order through ecom express, and i have raised a complaint against the courier company as well.

But the customer resolution team at reliance digital had been of pathetic service. I had constantly requested them to kindly communicate with the courier partner ecom express plenty of times and make sure my order gets delivered. But now my package had been rto locked and is currently being returned as shown on the tracking page.

Its been more than a month since i placed my order. I had paid a huge amount of money for this order and now i can't wait for the package to go all the way back to the origin centre for me to get refunded.

I request reliance digital team to kindly escalate the issue with the courier partner and remove the rto lock from my package and ensure the delivery of the same to me at the earliest. This will be beneficial for both the parties.
            Aug 19, 2020
            Updated by SaNg LiDa
            Order Id - RDF03980431
            AWB No. - [protected]
            Courier Partner - Ecom Express
            Same issue my order not delivered and refund not received

order not delivered - Comment #3722258 - Image #0

shabi rajan
              Aug 19, 2020

Address: Pattukkottai

Hi, me and my father went to reliance digital shop, pattukkottai and bought a wifi modem on july 30, 2020. Store has given a bill in the name of rajarajan j (My father's name) where my requirement is to change it to "shabi. R" (My name) so that, i can claim the amount for the wifi modem from my organization. Kindly note that the provided bill is also fainted. I have already contacted the store on this but i didn't received any help from them. Could you please help me on this.? This will be really helpful.

kaifu369
                Aug 19, 2020

Address: Shop No. 10,11,12 Bhatindi Wave Mall Channi Himmat Jammu

Yesterday i received a product which was a printer and it was a 2 years old piece and also defective. It was only printing specific colors and as the image i wanted to print and when i printed black ink it came out almost faded. Its ink also was dried out.@reliancedigital when i raised return request a guy from store refused and told me to get some certificate from service center. What # type of service is this.

Mrniraj
                  Aug 18, 2020

I ordered LG microwave oven on 12th August my order ID is RDF05146422 and on 13th I called customer care to cancel my order but they said it was not possible and I asked how it can be cancelled So she said please don't accept the order and I did that on 14th August when I got a call from the delivery person but regarding the cancellation I have mailed and called them frequently about the refund . on 18th August I again called customer care and they said mail will be send regarding cancellation will be sent on your registered mail ID and but I have not got any mail till now so please request you to to get my refund my contact number is [protected]
                  Sep 01, 2020
                  Updated by Mrniraj
                  Been many days but not got my refund

Dushyanttagala
                    Aug 18, 2020

I have faced this problem with Relience digital that I received one defective product from them and trying to take refund of the product, No action taken from them, Just created a complaint in that but no action taken for 2 weeks.
                    No response on mails and call.
                    I have called many time they just say we are sorry, we will reach to you and they never call.
                    Complaint number PRI00461068

yograjsinhrathod
                      Aug 18, 2020

Address: AIMS MALL,2ND FLOOR OPP STERLING HEALTH MALL NR AKSHAR CHOWK,OP ROAD; VADODARA-390015

Dear Sir/ Madam this is to inform you that I had purchased a Samsung HD ready smart led tv (model: 32N4300) on Aug 13'2020.The matter of complaint is the sales person who was explaining about the features of the tv had given false manufacturing year on asking.So, i refuse to take the delivery of the same. I had already raised a complaint in the customer support regarding the issue and they assured me to resolve the issue latest by Monday i.e 17th Aug'2020 but it is still the same.So, requesting to look into the matter and awaiting for response.

rockingremi
                        Aug 18, 2020

I have purchased pTron bass earbuds and after 2-3 days its stopped working, I asked for replace or return and the customer care is saying we cannot replace or return it, you only need to ask pTron customer care, which is not responding in the calls.

This is my first order with Reliance digital and the experience is really bad.

My Order ID is : RDF05061976

Please resolve it asap.

Sep 4, 2020
                        I have get it repaired myself as no response from relaince and ptron support.

ymundhe
                          Aug 18, 2020

Address: helar Park, Near, Khadakpada Cir, Kalyan West, Mumbai, Maharashtra 421301

I had purchased a product from reliance digital store in December 2019 on cashback offer my HDFC debit card EMI. EMI was tenured the period of six month. I paid all the EMI in the month of MAY 2020. Reliance customer executive told me that you will receive your HDFC debit card cash on paying third EMI which was on 05 March 2020, but still i have not received any cash from reliance digital store.

premang vithalani
                            Aug 18, 2020

Address: RAJKOT

I placed an order of AC on 18th may 2020 and got delivered it in a week. After installation in just two days AC stopped working. After one month again it stopped working when I raised complaint company executive said due to installation error gas pipeline was damage results in gas lickage. They repaired it but again in couple of days it stopped cooling. Again I raised a complaint and called company guys multiple times but in return I never got any proper answer from there side. Approximately a week passed out but none of them executive neither contacted me nor even bother to know my query.

This is not a way to treat the customers. It is my big mistake that I purchased AC from reliance digital. I feel so cheated that my 20 thousand hard earned money got waste. I have so many times called to reliance customer care no but still I am not getting any resolution for my complain as around 4-aug-2020 they have taken my AC at resq service center but till date they have not found the problem if you have unable to solve the problem then why you people force me to accepting that kind of faulty piece.

Now It is my humble request to you I don't want this faulty machine anymore either replace it or refund my money ON URGENT BASIS.

Order id - RDF02694649

Latest complaint no - [protected]
                            Complain raised date - 27-july-2020

Premang

neemas
                              Aug 18, 2020

Address: Koriampally house mannacherry po alappuzha

I had placed an order for laptop on 15 August. The item have to be deliver on 16 august. It is express delivery. but i dont get the product and when i contacted near reliance digital store they told us that they couldnt deliver the products because it is not processed yet and there were a error showing on. and then i decided to cancel my order and i call customer care and they were providing very bad service. Each day they were telling to wait more And they told me that i will gonna recieve a call today etc. So many times they told me that. And i dont reciecve any kind of calls from them.my order is not yet cancelled and the status showing is same as that of day which i have placed order. i want to cancel my order and want to get my refund back. i had purchased products through many other sites i didnt face these kind of issues. reliance is just getting our cash and after that bother about delivery and refunds.Very bad

DGuruP
                                Aug 17, 2020

Order id - rdf04761340
                                Ordered tv on 6th august 2020, tried connecting with customer care on phone @[protected] but it is either busy or just playing some music and @[protected] does not connect at all. I have written to cs head & ceo who simply say "please allow us 8 working hours to get back to you"

With such poor customer care service i don't think any customer should place an order

shreyash rami
                                  Aug 17, 2020

Dear Sir.

This is in reference to my purchase online from your Reliance online store.
                                  I purchased a laptop online on 24th July 2020, and in spite of adding my GST number, our GST was not mentioned in the invoice. I called up the customer service and they replied that there was a glitch in the system, hence this error. The store manager returned our order and issued us a new laptop with a new Invoice for which again I paid the same amount. In short, I paid twice for a laptop. We were informed that the amount shall be refunded within 7 working days.

It has been 21 days so far and no refund received. The store manager says that they are following up for us but are not getting any response from the team regarding the refund. I am continuously on calls with the customer care and each day they generate a new concern saying that our grievance shall be addressed within 24 hrs. So far I have never received any callback. Moreover, we are kept on hold for 30 mins saying that they are transferring our call to senior executives, and then they disconnect the phone with no update. Again we have to go through the whole process again. Last time I managed to get in touch with an executive, Mr. Lalith. He assured me that it is a mistake from their end and that he shall call back within 48 hours and that the payment shall be refunded in our account. It has already been 5 days since then. Even after that I call on the customer service center and always get a new reference number with an assurance of a call back soon. Here is a list of numbers I have got so far.[protected] with Ankita Raul, PNR00460282. Rest of the times they will not even generate a number saying that they have forwarded an email to the concerned authority and we shall receive a call back within 24 hrs. I guarantee you that since the last 20 days, not even a single call has been received by us. This is really not what we expected from such a big company like Reliance. I am sorry to say but this will be my last ever transaction with Reliance.
                                  As a last resort, I am writing you this email, with a little ray of hope for cooperation. Strange, that no one is taking responsibility for a stuck customer. I don't blame you personally, but the system is really horrible. So far except the store manager, I have not come across even a single person from your company who has seriously taken any action for my case.
                                  I am really tired of this.
                                  I request you to kindly look into the matter and please let us know when shall be amount refunded in our account. This is not a small amount for us, especially in these times.

Below are my Account details.

Name: CGX
                                  HDFC Bank
                                  A/c: [protected]
                                  IFSC: HDFC0002443
                                  Mode of Payment: Debit Card.

Also, I have attached copies of my transactions for your reference. I really hope to get some positive response from your side, with no fake promises that we have been receiving so far.

AnmolSisodia
                                    Aug 17, 2020

Address: Second Floor, Shop No. 2-01 & 34 Lodha Xperia Mall, Palava Dombivli, Mumbai, Maharashtra 421201

I purchased a One Plus 7T from the Reliance Digital store in Xperia Mall, Palava City, Mumbai.
                                    I paid 10000 from my debit card and the rest (Rs 3000) through credit card EMI. I have received the 10% cashback on my credit card, but not for the debit card. I am still waiting for the same.
                                    Please resolve.

ec.panjwani
                                      Aug 17, 2020

Myself Amir Vadhwaniya had purchased a 39inches Led tv from Reliance digital at alpha One mall Ahmedabad on 29/08/2016 so I was given 2(Two) Years of warranty with product and at the same time I had extended the warrant for next 2(Two) Years so at that time I had asked to the salesman that " Normally after 6-7 months company use to change their model and after some time spare parts won't be available and you are giving me 4(Four) Years of warranty so in this scenario how will you give me the service?" And he told me that "if model if discontinued then we will give you another TV means running model and this tv amount i.e, 19990 which is the basic price of product will be subtracted from the price of new one that is only if we can not repair your tv due to unavailability spares."
                                      Now from last one month a vertical line is coming in the middle of the screen So called up to customer care and he told me that the screen has to replace and we don't have screen for this model as this model is discontinued so he said only 8000 will be subtracted from the new product it's really ridiculous I have purchased 3 led TV from the same store of same model I can give you the bills of all 3 TV if you want and every time I had confirmed this thing from the salesman and at the time of giving service how can you give this kind of answer ...
                                      So please help me for this as soon as possible. I am attaching its bill with this mail...

Kmansa11
                                        Aug 17, 2020

Address: મુંબઈ

I was expecting a delivery of my microwave today. The delivery guy has contacted me multiple times since morning to get a proper understanding of my address. After sharing multiple details with him also i have not received my product delivery yet, but in my account it is showing as delivered. I am absolutely scared about this as it's a huge amount and i have still not received it but your application is showing delivered.
                                        Called customer care and emailed hundreds of times still no response. My order Id is RDF05139010