[Resolved] Reliance Digital — Jiofi activation delay

 
19 Reviews
Kottayam, Kerala, Kottayam District, Kerala, India
 TINU SAMUEL
I have purchased Reliance JioFi router device for 2899 from Reliance Digital in Kottayam, Kerala on[protected]. But the Jio sim not yet activated and didn't get the tele verification message. I have submitted all documents at the time of purchase. I have been using BSNL Broadband. After getting JioFi router I made a request in Bsnl customer service center to disconnect the Broadband. My Jio sim number: [protected]. Please help me to resolve my issue.

Complaint marked as Resolved Sep 12, 2016
After too many complaints my JioFi got activated successfully
Updated by TINU SAMUEL, Sep 03, 2016
My Name :Tinu Samuel
Contact num: [protected]
Email: tinu.[protected]@gmail.com
Updated by TINU SAMUEL, Sep 04, 2016
I am still waiting ... Still not yet activated.. They have no responsibility for customers who paid 2899 for JioFi router and which is not usable. No information from customer service.. The company should have activated the Jio sim with JioFi router customers to free Jio sim customers who paid nothing..
Updated by TINU SAMUEL, Sep 04, 2016
I have purchased JioFi 2 router along with Jio4g sim from Reliance Digital Kottayam, Kerala on[protected]. I submitted all documents at the time of purchase. I was told from the sales executive that it will be activated in 3 days. But the connection is not yet activated. I have paid 2899 for the device and after that I disconnected my active broadband connection. Before 2 days the price of router slashed to 2000. Please don't try to cheat your valuable customers by not activating the connection. I had faith in Reliance service but the situation is worst. My Jio number is [protected]. I haven't got any tele verification message yet. Please take an immediate action to solve my issue.

Regards,
Tinu Samuel
[protected]
Kerala.
Complaint comments  18 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Hi
I have purchased reliance mobile lyf wind 5 day ago we are providing me jio sim but after long time sim not activeted customer care no weting for three for hours
My jio no is. [protected]
My alternative contact no [protected]
Verification done yesterday 3 PM
Bed services customer care jio
Plz resolve my problem
Thnx
Reliance Digital Customer Care's response, Sep 7, 2016
Verified Support

Dear Valued Customer,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have forwarded your details to our team and they will get in touch with you.

At Your Service,
Reliance Digital
Dear tinu,

We apologize for the delay. Please share your contact details at the following link - http://bit.ly/RDCustomerCare and our team will contact you.

At Your Service,
Reliance Digital
TINU SAMUEL's [Complaint's author] reply, Sep 2, 2016
Name: Tinu Samuel
Mob: 9446620939

I have tried several times ..but getting the same messages that

" The Content you are trying to access is blocked.

Transaction ID = 1010666318-PPE0
Reliance Digital Customer Care's response, Sep 7, 2016
Verified Support

Dear Tinu,

Thank you for sharing your contact number and our team will connect with you.

At Your Service,
Reliance Digital
even i am facing same problem, took a jiofi on 23rd from digital express showroom trivandrum, and have not even recieved order number, its 11th day now, store says they dont have any idea about the status of form

Reliance Digital Customer Care's response, Sep 7, 2016
Verified Support

Dear Mithun,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Our team will contact you and provide a resolution.

At Your Service,
Reliance Digital
Dear Sir/Madam,

I have purchased the reliance jiofi device worth Rs 1999/- on 3rd of September from your reliance store located at lower ground floor, North Country Mall, Mohali with sim card. The executive present there at that time promised me that the same device has been activated with in 48 working hours.
But today is 7th of September'16 but my device with sim card is not yet activated. My reliance jiofi number is - [protected]

I already submitted my Adhar Card and Pan Card with latest passport size picture already. Requested you to please do the needful and confirm accordingly.

Rgds
Akhil Vohra
# 312, Block A3 Palm Court Society, VIP Road, Zirakpur-140603
Mobile - [protected]
Reliance Digital Customer Care's response, Sep 9, 2016
Verified Support

Dear Akhil,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Our team will contact you and provide a resolution.

At Your Service,
Reliance Digital
Reliance Digital Customer Care's response, Sep 13, 2016
Verified Support

Dear Akhil,

Your complaint has been registered with us and here is the complaint number - 700149878 for future reference.

At Your Service,
Reliance Digital
I have purchased JIOFI device for Rs 2899/- on 28th Aug 2016 but the same has not been yet activated. It's being 10 days now and not received tele verification message as well. I had called customer service desk they told me my documents are not valid and requested to visit Reliance store for details. I went to store but store people refused to give details and cooperate. They told me documents are proper and there is bo rejection. When I inform about my discussion with customer service team they start arguing why I had called customer service team and now not willing to listen anything. Till date I have not yet received any rejection message as well. I don't know whom to contact to resolve the issue. Please look into the matter and guide me how to activate JioFi number.

Name: Umesh Chandra Yadav
JIO No- [protected]
Order No. NO000005BCL8
Registered Mobile No. [protected]

Umesh Yadav
[protected]
Reliance Digital Customer Care's response, Sep 9, 2016
Verified Support

Dear Umesh,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Our team will contact you and provide a resolution.

At Your Service,
Reliance Digital
Reliance Digital Customer Care's response, Sep 13, 2016
Verified Support

Dear Umesh,

We have registered your complaint and here is the complaint number - 700150200 for future reference.

At Your Service,
Reliance Digital
Hey
Same problem for me.
I had purchased reliance jiofi device on 1st Sept 2016 for 2899/- at Reliance digital store, Tirumala, Trivandrum but the device is not yet activated. I didn't get any confirmation message that my sim is ready for tele verification. After my fourth visit to the store to see what the problem is, I was notified my alternate number was noted down incorrectly but my sim is ready for tele verification. So I called the tele verification number and enter my details which in my case is the Date of Issue on my Driving license but they say I have entered the wrong details. I tried it a few times and then I move to the store to see what the problem is. The store representatives try as well but they are flustered too and they can't understand what the issue is. I was asked to talk to a customer rep using number [protected] but no response yet.
My jio no is. [protected]
My alternative contact no [protected]. (Store guys had noted it as [protected] which is incorrect).
Plz resolve my problem at the earliest or give my money back. This has been dragged a bit too far.
Thanks
Gokul
[protected]
Reliance Digital Customer Care's response, Sep 9, 2016
Verified Support

Dear Gokul,

Apologies for the inconvenience. Our team will soon contact you and provide necessary assistance.

At Your Service,
Reliance Digital
Dear Sir/Madam,

I have purchased the reliance jiofi device worth Rs 1999/- on 1st of September from your reliance store located at s r nagar hyderbad with sim card. The executive present there at that time promised me that the same device has been activated with in 2-3days.
But today is 9th of September'16 but my device with sim card is not yet activated. My reliance jiofi number is - [protected]
alternate number [protected]

I already submitted my Adhar Card and Pan Card with latest passport size picture already. Requested you to please do the needful and confirm accordingly.I have cancel my old fiber net as well.
thanks in advance

S
[protected], [protected]
venkatka2003's reply, Sep 9, 2016
please reply asap thanks or asking customer service to contact me, will see till 11th of this month or else will cancel and need refund of my money thanks
Reliance Digital Customer Care's response, Sep 9, 2016
Verified Support

Dear Venkat,

Apologies for the inconvenience. Our team will soon contact you and provide necessary assistance.

At Your Service,
Reliance Digital
Reliance Digital Customer Care's response, Sep 10, 2016
Verified Support

Dear Venkat,

Your complaint has been registered with us and here is the complaint number - 700149051 for future reference.

At Your Service,
Reliance Digital
venkatka2003's reply, Sep 14, 2016
thanks for reply its updated and working now ..but i am not getting more than 2mpbs to 3 mpbs only ..

and need to thanks s r nagar digital store they called and help me to activate in two hours . bvut please help me for speed thanks
Have purchased JIOFI 2 on SEP 1 and Digital Store charge me 2990/- Instead of 1990/-
today is 9th day Jiofo2 SIm not activated yet this is truly shame brand like JIO, Kindly help otherwise whats sense for buying Expensive WIFI Hotspot without internet connection .

SIM Number JIOFI-2 ([protected])
Vikram Sharma
[protected]
Reliance Digital Customer Care's response, Sep 9, 2016
Verified Support

Dear Vikram Sharma,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have forwarded your complaint to the concerned team and they will soon get back to you.

At Your Service,
Reliance Digital
I have procured JIO SIM for my iPhone 6 2 days ago after completing the eKYC with my adhar card; this SIM should have been activated within 15 minutes, but even after 2 days the SIM is still not activated. Kindly help in quick activation.

JIO Number: [protected]

Regards
Pawandeep
[protected]
Reliance Digital Customer Care's response, Sep 9, 2016
Verified Support

Dear Pawandeep,

Apologies for the inconvenience. Our team will soon contact you and provide necessary assistance.

At Your Service,
Reliance Digital
Reliance Digital Customer Care's response, Sep 13, 2016
Verified Support

Dear Pawandeep,

Our team tried contacting you however was unable to connect. Please share your registered or alternate contact number.

At Your Service,
Reliance Digital
Hi kindly suggest and sent this to convern department - ( Dear RG i have bought JIOFI-2 Sep-1 ( [protected] ) after 10 days not working .. Pl help email ( [protected]@icloud.com ) mobile [protected]
Truly shame .. complaint number[protected]
roseboy24's reply, Sep 14, 2016
Thanks Its working now Appreciated
I have purchased JioFi device for 1999 /- & got a Jio Sim from Reliance Digital Store at Avani Riverside Mall, Howrah on 9th Sept 16 after completing the eKYC with my adhar card; this SIM should have been activated within 15 minutes, but even after 6 days the SIM is still not activated. I did not even receive any message for tele-verification & when I am trying to tele-verify on my own, it says my Jio sim has already been tele-verified. I do not expect this as a customer. Kindly help in quick activation.

My JIO Number: [protected]

Rajnish Srivastava
[protected]
thanks for reply its updated and working now ..but i am not getting more than 2mpbs to 3 mpbs only ..

and need to thanks s r nagar digital store they called and help me to activate in two hours . bvut please help me for speed thanks
number is - [protected]
alternate number [protected]
From: "Vikas Chauhan"
To: [protected]@ril.com
Sent: Monday, September 12, 2016 6:24:45 PM
Subject: Fwd: Activation of sim
[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
From: "Vikas Chauhan"
Date: 12 Sep 2016 18:21
Subject: Activation of sim
To:,
Cc:
I purchased JIOFI 2 on SEP 9 fromDigital Store Ramesh Nagar - New delhi;
today is 4th day after my purchase, even EKYC Document has been uploaded; While commitment was made for 15 min activation, 4 days has been passed but Jiofo2 SIM is not activated .
Product Serial Number :-
[protected]
SIM NUMBER :-[protected]
Contact Number [protected]
Thanks
Vikas
This s Highly shame on RJIO selling hardware and not taking care of paid customers, todays 8th day JIOFI 2 Not activated yet then why your so called MD and BALLA BALLA investment by RJIO not able to activate device which is baded on EKYC method ...

TRULY SHAME

I purchased JIOFI 2 on SEP 9 fromDigital Store Ramesh Nagar - New delhi;
today is 8-9 day after my purchase, even EKYC Document has been uploaded; While commitment was made for 15 min activation, 4 days has been passed but Jiofo2 SIM is not activated .
Product Serial Number :-
[protected]
SIM NUMBER :-[protected]
Contact Number [protected]
Thanks
Vikas
Not yet resolved. It's being 23 days now and my JIOFI number has not been activated. I don't have more patience and lost my money over JIOFI device which is of no use.
My reliance jiofi number is - [protected]
alternate number [protected]

i am using jiofi but it not much speed it only 1 Mbps that it worst in speed please check and update thanks in advance or else i will cancel the jioi and need myu money back thanks
hi, its been more than three hours but still didnt get the televerification call for Jiofi sim...please pay attention to this
Hey
Same problem for me.
I had purchased reliance jiofi device on yesterday june 2017 for 1999/- at Reliance digital store, gadchiroli, maharashtra but the device is not yet activated. I didn't get any confirmation message that my sim is ready for tele verification. So I called the tele verification number and enter my details which in my case is the Date of Issue on my Driving license but they say I have entered the wrong details. I tried it a few times and then I move to the store to see what the problem is. The store representatives try as well but they are flustered too and they can't understand what the issue is. I was asked to talk to a customer rep using number [protected] but no response yet.
My jio no is. [protected]
My alternative contact no [protected].
Plz resolve my problem at the earliest or give my money back. This has been dragged a bit too far.
Thanks
Ketan

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    56%
    Complaints
    2636
    Pending
    367
    Resolved
    1380
    phone
    +91 95 6055 9937
    location
    3rd Floor, Court House, Lokmanya Tilak Marg, Dhobi Talao, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400002
    Reliance Digital - Jiofi activation delay