Reliance Fresh Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 4, 2025
Complaints 2152

File a complaint to Reliance Fresh

Having problems with Reliance Fresh?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Fresh customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Fresh reviews & complaints page 105

Viswa
from Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
Mar 7, 2009

Hello Everyone,

I am a customer of Reliance Fresh Outlet at Medavakkam, Chennai and regularly make all monthly purchases at this outlet. Rel Fresh has a scheme of awarding loyalty points maintained through a Reliance Card out of the purchases made. The scheme is that for every purchase of 70 - 75 Rs you get one loyalty point. Due to regular purchase at this outlet, the loyalty points i gathered till date is 351 points. In between i had redeemed the 192 points which is equivalent to Rs 135 for which i purchased few items worth Rs 135. As complained by several Rel Fresh customers in this site, i was asked to sign as a proof in a Register for redemption. The register is only worth Rs 10 and is in a shabby condition. I had signed the entry saying that i have redeemed 192 points (Rs 135). But the entry did not have any date column which should tell you on which date i redeemed it. But ofcourse i know that i redeemed about 6 months back.

Two weeks before when i went for a purchase, i rechecked the loyalty points on the card. To my surprise only 29 points was displayed although it displays that the total loyalty points gathered so far is 351. Since i had only redeemed only once, the number of points that must be[protected] available must be around 159. When i asked them they said that i would have redeemed the remaining points also out of 159.

I simply asked them that if i would have redeemed it, the entry should be available in the registry that i redeemed it twice. I know that i have only redeemed once and there cannot be two entries. The registry was checked and it had only one entry which made them clear to them that i only redeemed only once and it is for 192 points. So out of 159 points, 130 points was either taken by inside staff (stolen) or there is no control over it. Only 29 points were remaining.

When i made a complaint and told that i will not step into the outlet unless an action is taken I was given a shabby register to write a complaint. As expressed by several Rel Fresh customers in this site, much to my dismay i did not see a regular regular complaint form which they do not maintain. More than 2 weeks has passed now since i made a complaint and there is absolutely no action taken to restore the stolen points. They dont bother at all, they seem to be thinking that customers would flood in continuously although there are so many problems. The complaint is still lying in the register without anybody attending it. So callous and attrocious is their attitude towards the customer.

Someone should do something on this please !!!

It is high time that some govt authorites or any authority with power who reads these complaints pass it on to the right people and take action against them.

I also agree with many here who have expressed here that the prices at the display and MRP prices while billing are different and these glitches seem to be ignored by many. No action is taken.

I am pretty sure that retail outlets such as these which have sprung up suddenly will incur the displeasure of customers one day finally.

I hope due action will be taken so that mistakes dont happen, otherwise customers would stop going to these outlets and resort buying at pushcarts and small shops.

Viswa
so bad conditions of your vegetables

Suresh Chandra pande
    Mar 5, 2009

I have purchase a above subject material from Reliance Fresh Limited SLF MALL Indraprastha Colony, Sector-30, Faridabad.on vide bill no. C004 #0161 in the month March 2009. Company display offer this Tea Leaf that KURKURE free in this packet worth Rs. 20/ = but your sales representative not give this gift item.When I reached at home and seen the material but this free item not in my bag. Again I went same day in your chamber and met your Coustmer Executive . He says kindly wait and he went to sales men who prepare the bill then says SORRY and give me only Rs. 10/= kurkure packet but I refused and logged the complaint book but no reply has been receibed fron this site.

You are requested kindly see this mater personally .
    Pande S C

RAJARAJESWARI
      Mar 4, 2009

Am a regular customer of Reliance fresh situated in k.k.nagar, Madurai. I purchased vegetables and some other items and went for billing, but the staff in the billing section told me to bill on another counter, i too went there, but he too told to go for another billing section. both these guys were free on that time. i got angry and told them anyone of you put bill, the first person started abusing me in bad words, complained to the supervisor but he too fought with me and abused me. I never go to that shop again and am having lot of shops to purchase, but you are loosing your consumers day-by-day. But am feeling bad for that issue whenever i cross Reliance fresh. i want you to take action. I recommend you all not to get pain by shoping in Reliance fresh.Poor customer relationship.
      hi

have you accept the sodexo meal pass ?

please reply soon !

By regards
      maris.m
      i'll keep that in mind the next time i go shopping
      dear sir / madam / public people reliance banana mixed some chemicals man brain, also spam reduce
      so don;t eat reliance banana
      kk nagar supervisor name is vel, also he said to me " enga officer sivadanu kuta en mayira pudunga mudiyathu poi yaridamum complaint sei.

Reena Sethi
        Feb 27, 2009

I purchased a packet of 'Suji' from Reliance Fresh store at Paschim Vihar. Though the packet showed that expiry date is not over, the product was stale and smelling badly when opened the very next day. I am a regular customer of this Reliance outlet at A-2 Block, Paschim Vihar. We are purchasing products worth around Rs. 10, 000 every month but the Manager at the store refused to replace the product. Above all his behavior was very rude. So, I left the packet there only without exchange, telling the Manager that I will complaint to consumer complaint cell. However, I could not lodge a complaint due to my busy schedule. In the mean time his behavior was found rude even during my next visit not just to me but the other customers as well. I am forced to complaint now against the services of Reliance Fresh. They claim to be fresh but keep the stale products and deceive the customers. I hope some action will be taken against the Manager of this particular store in the public interest.

Reena Sethi
        I think, we should stop buying from these retailers. There should be more public forum to address these issues. These are very common problem faced by many o[censored]s, but surprisingly no protest or no grievance cell formation by the Govt. organization to monitor or handle this issue.
        Apart from the rude behavior they are charging more even many occasion they are forgetting to placed the goods inside the bag and giving simple excuse say "sorry sir!", if you alerted in the store. Or else you will miss the goods though you paid for it.

Sri_1980
          Feb 7, 2009

The officer in charge,
          Billing Section,
          Reliance fresh Ltd,

Sub: Billing Compliant

I purchased the product items namely Dove Soap and H & S REF MNTH 200ML under bill no C!024 #0045 20:59:54 7FEB2009 from your Reliance Fresh at Periyanaicken palayam, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu. I paid the entire bill amount sum of Rs. 159/-(Rupees One Hundred and Fifty nine only) through my ATM cum Debit card bearing number [protected] belonging to ICICI bank ltd. I further state that you collected the above bill amount from my account thrice for the same purchase. You illegally collected the sum of rupees 318/-(Rupees three hundred and eighteen only) the above said single purchase from my account no:[protected]. Your act is highly illegal and opposed to law. Due to your act I suffered very seriously and also you caused mental agony due to your deficiency in service. Therefore you have liable to repay the illegally collected the amount sum of rupees 318/-(Rupees three hundred and eighteen only) from my account.

Deficiency in service — Reliance Fresh Ltd

I have been buying from RFL Saibababa colony branch NSR Road Coimbatore 641011 from the time the branch was opened. I also hold your card. In the past 6 months I observe that the Quality of service in the above branch is going bad to worse. The customers are not being attended well. Wrong billing takes place very often. Recently when the airconditioner was being removed from the above premises,for repair, the workers never bother to alarm the customers. Iron sheets from the false roofing were coming down without any caution, one fell almost on the shoulder of a billing staff.. The customers standing close to the billing machine had to run to safety. This is not a proper way to handle the repairs, This complain is made only to improve your customer service. Please instruct your staff, to avoid any calamity due to negligence..... from - [protected]@gmail.com

JUSTIN NITTLA
            Feb 1, 2009

I've been a regular customer with Reliance fresh since the 1st outlet was opened near MMM Hospital. My Reliance one Card # is [protected]. I Live at Ambattur, since an outlet was opened near Ambattur OT Bus Terminus, We began shopping there. Initially I was flattered by the Respect & Hospitality showered upon customers visiting the outlet. So much so, I had suggested my customer service executives visit RIL Outlets and learn what true customer service is all about.

Now, times have really changed, the hospitality at the outlet is COLD. The display is always in shambles, the courtesy is equivalent to A FOOT PATH STORE. (BUY OR LEAVE ATTITUDE) I've already filled in a complaint register maintained at the outlet more than 3-4 months back & have come to understand that it is a mere formality & no senior personnel bother to read it or at least if they do, they do not have the time to acknowledge the customer.

I have Insurance Policies with RIL.

The main Reason for my e-mail is to complain against an employee of yours by the name of "ROSE" who cares a hang for customer service, He is the laziest person I've noticed at the outlet located near Ambattur OT Bus Terminus. I've been dis-Respected & insulted more than Twice by this person.

I have no Idea if this e-mail would be taken serious or is just part of a Customer service formality.

I look forward to a more favorable customer service relationship with RIL.

With Warm Regards,

s/d.
            JUSTIN NITTLA

Nilofer Memon
              from Basi, Punjab
              Jan 26, 2009

i reside in amritsar, punjab and i am a regular visitor of reliance fresh, batala road kamal palace branch.
              i would like to bring it to your notice that behaviour of the staff of that store is deteriorating day by day.
              they never help their customers regarding the placements of various products and rather they confuse them by misdirecting or the simply do not answer to the queries.
              further, the billing system is also not up to the mark, only one of the many billing counters remains open and that too take very long time to bill the amounts.
              the staff members do not look for the customers and chit chat among themselves all the time. when i wanted to lodge complaint about the above cited problems, they discouraged me to do the same.
              it is not expected from company like yours.
              kindly take a notice of that and do the needful.

yours truly
              nilofer memon
              i have change my name actully i m one of the staff of sion galaxy (mumbai) i m having a prob against store manager ( Afzal H ) while brefing on floor he used the word like ( Costumer ko chutiya kaise banana hai, sandaas mutnaa pishaab ) in front of costumer as well girls staff daily he use a new law for us.& we have 2 follow either he says leave the job, Near about two hours of breifing he use to take on flroor he start breifing around 3:30 & end it Around 5:30 & nobody can go for break between 6 to 9pm how its posible we cant take lunch i respect (A.M ) Chintamani sir i respect former Store manager Husain, hopping for positive result frm your side

prince veer singh
                Jan 23, 2009

sir/madam i shop for the vegetables in the reliance fresh in hyderabad (shivam road outlet) for every 2-3 days.when i went for shopping on[protected], the manager of the store has said that are not going to provide offers which have been published in the newspaper (deccan cronicle), pamplets & aired on the radio.the offer was buy any 2 sprit/thumsup/fanta/coca-cola 1.5lit & get Rs.15/- off. when i approched to the store manager he has said that we can provide the only 1 bottle.They are cheating the people .
                Please take it into consideration & take possible action
                Respeted sir,
                complaint on relience fresh, ameerpet, hyderabad
                We have buyed 4 kg milk on mrp rate on 21/04/09 . We have kept the milk for boilliing dud phat gya .
                So we waisted our money . We have buyed even water bottles even they were leaking So you should take serious resction and reply me my yahoo address
                Respeted sir,

complaint on relience fresh, uppal opp. to little flower jr. college, hyderabad

my issue is that, we get the previous days milk at a discount rates here in this branch, but from past few days we are not able to get the previous days milk as one small hotel vendor is taking milk close to 20 LITERS and one customer 3 LITERS(relative of staff member) and the other customers are not able to get the discount milk
                today morning i went to this branch at 7:15 i saw a small hotel vendor taking milk with bill and when i was entring the store they told that the biling was not yet started but hotel vendor was getting the bill i dont know how he is getting the bill and i was not allowed to go in .

for your info. no hotel vendor is taking milk on present day at your stores they are waiting till they get the discount rates.

so i kindly request you to look into this matter

kindly give me feedback : napster.[protected]@gmail.com

THANKS&REGARDS
                R A KUMAR
                MY NAME MOHAMMED GOUSE MOHIDDIN . I AM A REGULAR VISITOR OF RELIANCE FRESH STORE AT, RAMAN AGAR ROAD, VIDYANAGAR HYDERABAD 500044. I WANT SAY THAT IN THIS STORE THE BEHAVIOUR OF STAFF IS NOT GOOD.POOR QUALITY PRODUCTS SELLING BY RELIANCE.REQUEST TO CURE THE PROBLEM SO MANY PEOPLE ARE SUFFERING WITH DAMAGED VEGTERABLE AND BANNAS FRUITS AND EVEN DON’T NOW ABOUT RELIANCE FRESH PROBUCTS DETAILS TO HELPING PERSON THAT I WENT YESTERDAY TO RELIENCE FRESH I ASK TO WHERE THE BACK PORD ITEMS.HELPING PERSON I DON’T NOW SIR AND SIMPLY TELL ME ANSWER ITS OVER.. MANAGEMENT IS NOT GOOD IN HYDERABAD SECTOR VIDYANAGAR …….
                Hi, its true that these reliance fresh people will put the offer labels on the products and when we check the bill(unfortunate for them)and demand explaination they blantly tell offer is withdrawn.then why the hell u bloody don't take out those offer labels.they are totally cheating the people. i had this experience today at Reliance Fresh outlet lacated at Apollo Hospitals, Jubilee Hills.they are fraud.
                PLEASE check the bill before paying.
                today i.e on 28/05/11 vegitables vehicles came at 8.30 am after they unloaded at 9 we have taken some veg. late arrivel on vehicle in very difficultfor us to go to office please see to arrive before opening store

milk not received even 9am 10 am also three times we came to reliance but they are unable to tell at what time the milkvehicle will arrive they are telling breakdown of vehicle they should know the position to tell the public people shouild wait at get milk for somewhere

please infor me at my mail address [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                this is at vinaynagar stores issadan hyd
                hello sir,
                Today i went to ramanthapur reliance fresh to buy the vegetables and fruits. i had seen very less quantity of grapes packed in a box. normally, it has to be billed according to the weight. but they had done billing as per box. when i had asked the billing counter person, he said it was been instructed by his store manager. when i went to him, he is so rediculous. he is very aggressive person. he was very rude in his behavior. he has started gving a starring look as if i had stolen those grapes.kindly look in to this matter and take necessary action.
                please mail the feedback on chetanapurna @yahoo.co.in

sanjeevan kumar
                  Jan 20, 2009

I had purchased a TV set and a DVD, which was available as a combo offer from reliance fresh store located at mahipalpur on November 20th 2008. Just after a month the DVD stopped functioning and volume level also started getting lower and lower. I reported to the store manager on same day i:e 20th dec. 2008 and handed over the DVD player to him and asked for a new one. He told they will try to repair it. It's now over a month the DVD has neither been reapaired nor a new one is given to me. When i try to contact to the store manager he use to say we are contacting the concerned company and you contact me after one week. From the last two days he is not even receiving my call. whar i have to do?
                  Please have a look into the matter

Sanjeevan kumar
                  mahipal pur Mob: [protected]

Sameer Choukulkar
                    Jan 16, 2009

I was shopping at Reliance Fresh outlet at Himayath Nagar, Hyderabad.
                    My bill came up to Rs. 209/-.
                    The person at the counter refused to accept it saying that credit card is not accepted for transactions below Rs. 300/-.

I am not sure if a company/outlet can fix the minimum charge for a credit card transaction, but this defeats the purpose of having a credit card.

Sameer

vickysingh1506
                      Jan 5, 2009

Dear Sir/Mam,
                      This is Manish Kumar Singh from Indore. I have a regular customer of Reliance Fresh. earlier it was my favorite shop. Actually my basic complaint is for Quality and Quantity. As per Quality, they have some breads. Generally breads are expires in 4 days. After expiry these guys are tagging a new label with a new date of manufacture. As per quantity they have a brown bread of 400 grams. I used to purchase that bread only. 2 days back I have purchased some vegetables from there. Then I moved for bread counter. I felt it is not 400 grams. Then I took that and when I have checked the weight, the total weight was 350 grams. This is not the matter of 50 grams difference, but if they are stealing 50 grams from each packet, so they are doing big mistake. Many times I have raised the complaint for their quality. They are not maintaining the quality as they have good reputation. Now they are doing this thing also, which is really shameful.

So I would request you to please look after this complaint and do the needful as soon as possible. I have membership membership number. I do not have the bill for that bread because I didn't take that. I have raised the complaint in the store for the same, but they guys didn't shown they interest. They said sir we will look after the weight, that's it. They should have ask for written complaint.

I'll be very thankful to you when I'll get a positive response for the same.

Manish Kumar Singh
                      dear,
                      sir iam purchased 500 gm+100gm Free lion dates in the rrlince fresh at modihospital road bangalore, bach no, D 607 /Sep 09
                      The product is very bad condication in side pack there are so many instcts in products iam complant store they are answring not replase it, becouse
                      iam going to complant consumer cort before iam intimate the by e-mail
                      shankarbhat

Kancharla Lenin
                        Dec 14, 2008

I generally shop in Reliance Fresh and more or less I am a regular there. However to my surprise recently when I bought Reliance Fresh Standard Rice 25 Kg Bag, I found that the rice has small stones in it. I am not sure others too have faced this problem. I would appreciate if Reliance fresh takes a note of it.

Rice Bag of 25kg — Wrong product

This is Bhaskar Dakarapu i stay in Bowenpally I visited the Reliance fresh on 1st Jan 2009 .Store staff show me one good quality of Rice Cost of the rice is 25Kg Rs : 499 I pay the total amount of the bag when I open the bag it was totally different cheep quality rice immediately I visited the store I request them to change and give me the same rice which is offered me, No response store manager is not available I visited next day met the store manger Mr.Santosh Gaikwad Contact no [protected] .he is not at all supporting he said he will send the other bag with in 2 days but no response till now I didn’t get my rice bag I am keep on trying, Request you to take the complaint and do the need full.

With Regard's,

Bhaskar Dakarapu,

Prasanna S iyengar
                          Dec 6, 2008

This is to bring your kind notice that i am an active member of reliance fresh store in dombivili. The fact of the matter is that i have not recieved my reliance fresh card despite having an average shopping amount of Rs 1500/- every month .I have tried telling your executives about it, but it did not materialise.
                          kindly look into it and at the earliest.
                          i have applied for the card for last few months but my card is not yet given to me and i used to go for the daily shopping tell me what to do and y?

BHEL — permanent card not received

I am yet to get the permanent card. I am a member since march 2007.
                          Pl send me immdtly.
                          My card no [protected]
                          I also shop for around Rs. 1800 per month and also have applied a few months back for this Reliance One card but have not received yet. And there is no satisfactory answer is avilable at Reliance Fresh Outlet Manager. So Disgusting.
                          i am using reliance fresh cards from 2007 since the opening o[censored]r stores at palasia, indore My card number is [protected] . till date i have not yet received the permanent card i am using the temporary one. I would also like to know the credit points i earn .

SUNIL JOSHI,
                          24, MANISHPURI
                          [SAKET]
                          INDORE -452001
                          MADHYA PRADESH
                          i am using reliance fresh cards from 2007 since the opening o[censored]r stores at palasia, indore My card number is [protected] . till date i have not yet received the permanent card i am using the temporary one. I would also like to know the credit points i earn .

AS THIS CARD IS VALID FOR 180 DAYS ONLY AS I AM NOT YET RECEIVED THE PERMANENT CARD SO I AM USING THIS ONLY AND EVERY TIME UR STAFF IS SCANNING THIS ONE. PLEASE ALSO LET ME KNOW THE CREDIT POINTS I EARN USING THIS. AS NO UR STAFF TOLD ME ABOUT THIS CARD IS VALID OR NOT

SUNIL JOSHI,
                          24, MANISHPURI
                          [SAKET]
                          INDORE -452001
                          MADHYA PRADESH
                          I'm a regular customer with Reliance Fresh located at Viswas Nagar, Shahdara East Delhi-110032.
                          My phone number is[protected]
                          My membership is[protected].
                          Your card is awaited since over a year. Isn't it sounds weird.
                          So often I buy often on the card of my friend because keeping a slip of paper, which gets torn, is quite uncomfortable.
                          Please look into the matter and send me the card for the purpose.
                          Truly
                          Amba prasad upadhyay
                          ph 22306840
                          My card number is [protected] . till date i have not yet received the permanent card i am lost my temporary card. I would also like to know the credit points i earn .
                          My phone number is [protected]
                          i have not recive you relince card. i have only temporary card. i am regular consumer of relince fresh in bhopal and least 1 year cosumer,
                          so my humbel request for send my permanent membership card.

my adress is
                          93-c sector bhelsangam colony baghsevaniya
                          bhopal
                          pin-462043
                          my temperery card no. is
                          so plz send me my membership card

your consumer
                          name vimal mishra
                          card no. [protected]
                          at the time of opening i was told that you will get perminant card in a months time i have not received it

please sand the same as now paper card torn
                          i m permanent customer o[censored]r store in dhansar dhanbad the behavior of salesman is very bad they didnot listen any problem
                          This is to bring your kind notice that i am an active member of reliance fresh store in dombivili. The fact of the matter is that i have not recieved my reliance fresh card despite having an average shopping amount of Rs 3500/- every month .I have tried telling your executives about it, but it did not materialise.
                          good evening Sir/Madam

I'm your customer within 1 year use your member ship card but not received your permament card.

So i request you please send the card no. [protected].

your regard

Sunil Kumar tiwari
                          C-37, Manas Appartment, Mayur Vihar Phase I New delhi,
                          Dear sir, greetings...
                          sir I am JEBIN.T ...i am using reliance fresh card for the past 1 year but till now i didnt receive the permanent card...my card no is [protected] ...i have taken card from bangalore srinivasa nager branch...please sent me to this address ...
                          JEBIN.T
                          SUSHRUTHA COLLEGE OF NURSING,
                          23, PAPIAH GARGEN,
                          C.ACHUKATTU,
                          BSK 3 STAGE,
                          BANGALORE-560085
                          MY MOB-[protected]...[protected]
                          My Reliance Fresh Card No. is [protected] and a member of Mahalakshmi Layout Reliance Fresh store since 2 years.

Till today I have not received my Plastic Card so far.

Pl.intimate delay and issue me the Card.
                          have not recieved your reliance fresh card for the past two years
                          This is to bring your kind notice that i am an active member of reliance fresh store.The fact of the matter is that i have not recieved my reliance fresh card despite having an average shopping amount of Rs 1500/- every month .I have tried telling your executives about it, but it did not materialise.
                          address
                          sanjit singh
                          flat no 26, trt(b)
                          new swarnrekha flat
                          gandak road, sakchi
                          jamshedpur 831001
                          card no, [protected]
                          My temporary reliance fresh card no. is [protected]. I had applied it for 3 months before still didn't get my permanent plastic card . how do i know my card status or point status. where should i complaint for it
                          mere ap tak point pata nahi lage please help me mob [protected]

My Temporary reliance fresh card no.is [protected].im using this card from last one year, but still i didnt get my permanent card.how can i apply for the same.plz advice me for the same.
                          This is to bring your kind notice that i am an active member of reliance fresh store in Bhubaneswar. My Temporary reliance fresh card no.is [protected].im using this card from last two years, but still i didnt get my permanent card.how can i apply for the same.plz advice me for the same. I also call your customer care no which I got from reliance fresh outlet but, nothing happen till now.

Amitava Bhatta
                          I have not recieved your reliance fresh card for the past two years
                          This is to bring your kind notice that i am an active member of reliance fresh store in dombivili. The fact of the matter is that i have not recieved my reliance fresh card despite having an average shopping amount of Rs 1500/- every month .I have tried telling your executives about it, but it did not materialise.
                          kindly look into it and at the earliest

Amitava Bhatta
                          My temporary card number is [protected], when will i get the permanent card as it is very difficult to handle the paper card

A Jeevan
                          i have aplied for the permanent card about 1year ago but i havent recieved it till now... y???
                          i am using reliance fresh cards from last two years shopping center is Udaipur, Rajasthan. My card number is [protected] . till date i have not yet received the permanent card i am using the temporary one. I would also like to know the credit points i earn
                          Vinesh Attatappa
                          Mr.K.AHILAN
                          Card No:[protected]
                          Mob : [protected]

sir i have applied for a reliance card 2 year ago and i am a active customer of reliance fresh but i have not yet received my card. please take a appropriate step to resolve this.
                          ahilan
                          This is to bring your kind notice that i am an active member of reliance fresh store in kunnamkulam, Thrissur (Dist), Kerala. My Temporary reliance fresh card no.is [protected]. i am using this card from last two years, but still i didnt get my permanent card.I also call your customer care no which I got from reliance fresh outlet but, nothing happen till now.

Deepak Renni
                          Ref:-Reliance One card No[protected](temporary).

I bought Reliance Insurance policy No-OG[protected]-00023353.from your Sakchi, Jamshedpur Outlet on 31.05.2010 and assured me a parmanent card but I am still waiting for the same.

Suman Joel Pramanick
                          If you have applied for Card...you should get it within two or three days...but that is Temporary Card...but using that card you can earn points and you can also redeem your points..if you have covered a certain value (probably Rs 2500/-) you will be entitled to get permanent card...

For getting permanent card, you have to contact Customer Desk of any counter...they will connect you to Central Help Desk...there you can request for your Permanent Card...

My Temporary reliance fresh card no.is [protected] .im using this card from last one year, but still i didnt get my permanent card.how can i apply for the same.plz advice me for the same.
                          sir i have applied for a reliance card 2 year ago and i am a active customer of reliance fresh but i have not yet received my card. please take a appropriate step to resolve this.
                          card no. [protected]
                          phone no [protected]
                          This is to bring your kind notice that I am an active member of reliance fresh store in Bhubaneswar. My Temporary reliance fresh card no.is [protected].I am using this card from last two years, but still I didn't get my permanent card.how can I apply for the same. Plz advice me for the same. I also call your customer care no which I got from reliance fresh outlet but, nothing happen till now.

Debi Prasad Pattnayak
                          Hi my name is Anoop my card no is [protected] .I 've filled ur form probably 7 months ago but till now i haven't got the plastic card.when i have a chat wid one of the executive he said wait sir it will be arriving shortly. Please do the needful otherwise godrej fresh retail is giving good service
                          Hi my name is Anoop & temporary card no is [protected]. I've filled the form & put all the details probablt 7 months ago but till date I haven't got my plastic card .Could u please enquire about the details or should i switch to other service provider.
                          Please courier me permanent card (plastic card) (I misplaced my temporary paper card, using it for more than year) my cadr no. [protected]

Peter
                          Chennai

BHEL — pareshani

baba ji me aur mera parivar hamesha se dukhi rahte hai kabhi bhee hamare ghar me khusiyan nahi aati
                          ghar me khusiyan lane ke liye kya karna chahiye krpya aap mujhe koi rashta bataen aur mai jis bhee karya me apna hanth dalta hun bo karya kabhi poora nahi hota
                          35 Comments

Reny Eby Varghese
                            Dec 4, 2008

Card No. [protected]
                            I had filled in my details for the card specifically instructing not to use my numbers for sending their promos. When this became a nuisance I had given it in writing to their outlet ( 6 months back)in Ghodbunder Road, Thane ( Nr. Suraj Water park), but no use. The outlet manager there had assured me that all SMSes would be stopped within 45 working days.

No action is being taken after repeated reminders.

Request help in expediting the same and getting out of this embarrasing menace.

srividya.S
                              from Nileshwar, Kerala
                              Dec 1, 2008

First I was irritated that Reliance fresh with a brand name like Reliance can behave so arrogantly and badly to customers. But after seeing the list of complaints against reliance fresh, I get the feeling RIL has done nothing to professionalise Reliance fresh. You can compare them to the road side vegetable vendors because the way they speak and behave is same.

I had a bill which showed Rs 45 due to me against a product from RF which I need to encash within 7 days. I regularly go to RF for veggies and few groceries not because of the quality but becos of the proximity to my residence. today I went to buy few things and also adjust the same against the due they owe me, and the big drama followed, the counterguy running up and down not knowing what to do, the supervisor and store Manager arriving and just started speaking arrogantly to us saying this is not possible etc etc..I said I have a bill which says its due and is signed by the store supervisor and I have been waiting for the past 20 min, the argument is that all these will take time and I have to wait without time limit. His arrogance went to a limit, when he asks the lady to bill the customer behind me in spite of the fact that we have been waiting for such a long time. In the middle somewhere I was about to tell them to bill normally without taking the refund consideration, which can be sorted out late, but this store manager starts off again saying we cannot give u a refund you can do whatever u want..I became angry and said I will complain about their behaviour and the store manager and the lady supervisor- name Surendra Batt and Hemalata.. says I can make a complaint to who ever I chose regarding this misbehaviours. I was stunned more than anything.. absolute unprofessionalism.. what is the management doing about all these bad, unprofessional and arrogant staff.. why should the public go through all these nonsense.. Is Mr. Mukesh Ambani hearing all this

I think we in public should put an end by sending to the media about the way the behave along with their names and the outlet location. Only then we can expect some customer service here.

Reliance Fresh — Unprofessional Staff and Bad Management

This complaint is regarding the Relaince Fresh store located in Hanumanthanagar, Bangalore. They have the following issues:-
                              1.Unprofessional staff - They only knows Kannada - No English OR Hindi.
                              At times, it is difficult to make them understand what we want.

2.No queue control - The staf[censored]sually ignores who comes first, they just randomly does the billing
                              3.Sometimes the card machine does not work.
                              4.Many times we observed that Expired products lying there, no body cares to remove those for example - curds, idli/dosa batter, sauce and jams etc.

harish kumar
                                from Puducherry, Puducherry
                                Dec 1, 2008

r. sir/m.
                                Good morning, im the customer of (R.fresh near bus-stand jagadhri, distt. yamunanagar, haryana.ph.[protected]).when ur store was open aprox 1.5 or 2 years ago, the employes behaviour was so good so the sale was 2, 50, 000 to 3, 00, 000/day.but now a days u can see, its due to only yours employes & manager, yesterday i went there & ask for the price the ans was we dont know, we will tell u tomorrow, there was old price listing .when ask for schems they say there is no scheme, the brocher is printed from bombay also said why we take tention, its not our personal shop.if we complaint there empoyes are saying who will listen ur complaint its only limted up to manager & manager comes here after many days.Sir, so that ur paying them, ur own employes are pulling ur leg.as a custumer im telling u im also a businessman & management diploma holder.now a days ur fresh is going loss & its seems to close, i aware u if can save than take a quick action.
                                yours truly,
                                Harish Kumar,
                                R.fresh card no.[protected].
                                (mo.[protected]).
                                i m nikita khandelwal from ujjain m.p. The workers working in reliance fresh o[censored]jjain doest not respond properly, there are somany counters of billing but no one is there to make a bill.we have to wait for long time for billing. After paying the money they dont return the bill copy. workers only sit there n chit chat with each they dont help customer and no one there to supervise them. please kindly pay attention on this problem.Because of this we are suffering a lot.
                                thanking u.
                                Dear,
                                This complaint is regarding bad customer services at reliane fresh, Ujjain(MP). we have gone two times to this shop and got a purchasing of 1500 and 2700 respectiely. Every time they ask for membership card, but didnt took any pains to make. The person on bill counter says some other lady will make it, when we aks of her, it is found that she is gone home, when we ask for incharge of that store they say that he is also gone home. theis has happed twice continously for two months. If a customer who is paying you money dosent get proper response and the incharge persons are at home and why to run such shops. Already the people in ujjain approach to the store is decreasing (accc. to the people), and if the attitude remains the same there is no use of going there.
                                If you are going to take proper step then it is ok other wise it will go invain,

Dr.Seema Saxena
                                sir in ujjain center second shift yes or no

Reliance Fresh — non proper employ in counters

Today during my visit to Reliance fresh at SCF-61-66 PHASE 10.Mohali, there was no person who can tag the vegetables and when i ask the persons he said u wait the person is coming, and again there was only 2 counters was open in the place of 5. again when i ask abt my reliance fresh card the response was not satisfactory.

Mohd. Ayaz Khan
                                  Dec 1, 2008

HI,

I am Mohd. Ayaz Khan .I am regular Customer of Reliance fresh.I purchase Goods by Reliance fresh of around Rs[protected] Per Month.
                                  I have a plastic card no - [protected]

I am visiting Reliance Fresh of Tughlakabad since last Six Months I am facing too many problem and, I have complained to local desk also but no response I found.

Kindly check or let me know should I choose any other Service Provider.

I would like to intimate you about a problem which I found on last Saturday so I avoid a transaction of Rs 1000/- (Bill no -TF 0018) TIN -[protected] CT - [protected].

When I visited last Saturday to Reliance fresh I have been informed to get six bowls when I will purchase goods of Rs 1000, there was no limitation or specification was informed to me when I started collecting Goods of Rs 1000 but at the time of Billing they informed me few Ata Brand will not be included .Why such insulting response they provide us in front of other users.

There was no list paste about the Gift in front of Billing Counters', when I asked about same they told me.

There many problem with the Branch I complained many times to local desk but No response .

1. All staff members response in very Rude manner .
                                  2. I have informed about a specific product which is not available from last two, months but no response .I made a note at local desk still I could not found same.
                                  3. Many times I found no Price list on some vegetables or other products, when we are asking to them about price they are replying you should to confirm same on Billing Counter .
                                  4. It has been two times I found price list of other product is with different one .e.g. I found "Loose arrhar Dal "is in the Tin but Price info is about Razma Daal.

Important :- I would like mainly to tell when on Saturday I found same problem and try to get senior person contact, they refuse to tell me same and when I ask the senior helpdesk Guy name (who refused), he replied "what you will do with my name" you can go-ahead with escalation we don't care.

I don't want to go with Consumer Forum as I don't have much time but yes surely I can change my service provider.

Kindly check so we can made ourselves continue with reliance fresh .

Seeking Good Response .

Mohd Ayaz Khan

Narinder Kumar Reylon
                                    Nov 21, 2008

Dated the 21-11-08.
                                    Ever since the Reliance Program/scheme was introduced in Reliance Fresh A-6, Paschim
                                    Vihar, New Delhi.I am a member with a temporary card no.[protected](previously allotted).By now shoping for several thousand rupees is to my credit but surprisingly I have not been given any personalized Reliance One membership card even against repeat temporary card no.[protected] and my complaints in this regard have been ignored.The validity of 2 years of reward points is also going to expire.

You may exercise you absolute discretion once you have issued personalized membership card, to deprive me of the benefits under this program but your discretion for not issuing the membership card has no valid reason.Kindly comment for your discriminatory treatment.

Personal details are as under:
                                    Name Narinder Kumar Reylon
                                    Date of birth 18-11-63
                                    Mother’s name Mrs. Chander Kanta Reylon
                                    Contact no. [protected]
                                    Thanking you .
                                    I am a resident of Mumbai having card no. [protected] has called up the Relaince Toll Free No.[protected] and placed an order for the plastic card on 18th December, it was told it would be delivered in 15 working days, but still not received, still following up at toll free no.
                                    please give me my member ship card
                                    my name is = sanjeev kumar dubey
                                    add-G-37 4th floor laxmi nagar near waliya nursing home
                                    gali no-02 new delhi-110092
                                    contact no-[protected]

Bithika Singh
                                      Nov 8, 2008
                                      May 31, 2023
                                      This thread was updated on May 31, 2023

I am working with Border Security Force Jodhpur ( Rajasthan) . Due to Reliance brand name, I started buying goods from Reliance Fresh shop at Mandore Road Jodhpur.

My complaint is that people at this shop are keeping expired food items in the shop like Saras brand Dahi and Amul milk. Even after many reminders, they don’t remove expired food items. Today they argued with me and said “You can write to anybody, I do not care”. This attitude of people towards customer is very dangerous because this a matter of food safety and you know that expired food items may cause damage to health of human beings.
                                      Before approaching local Govt food inspector, I thought to bring this matter to your notice for immediate action to Reliance fresh Mandore Road shop manager and staff.
                                      I am Raghu from Hyderabad wants to complaint about one Kirana Stores who is selling all expiry date items and one biscuit packet was contined with small insects. The Store is near my house.

Landmark is :

Beside to Sharada Thetre, Rukminipuri, Dr. A.S Rao Nagar.
                                      ECIL Post, Hyderabad.

All shops — expired food items sold

I am saravanakumar from surangudi village which is located in tuticorin district. In our area I have noticed most of the shop keepers are selling the food items which is not deserve for eating. That means the validity of that products are expired, This is not for single product.Lays, kurkere, cheese ball are some the examples.Due to this reason our children are very much affected. There is no monitoring systems in our area.So kindly let you check our area shops throughly and ensure the defect free product to our people.

R.Saravanakumar

Reliance Fresh — Expired products

nikhil gupta,jaipur,

the name is reliance fresh and they sold expired articles on half of the cost to gain profit.yesterday i went to the store and was informed that flat 50% discount on bakery items.but they were expired.
                                      it is absolutely true... today i notice expired goods sold for 50% off in reliance fresh, chennai... proof in http://2bnamed.blogspot.in/2012/03/reliance-fresh-is-it-really-fresh.html
                                      today i purchased happydent chewing gum from relliance fresh in kharghar, navi mumbai. after reaching home i saw that it was expired on first week of july.

Charging extra 10% on Bill if Sodexo is used

Reliance Fresh is charging extra 10% on bill if Sudexo is used This is happening in the Marathahalli Branch, Near VIMS hospital, Bangalore.560037.
                                      Helo sir

I purchased 100g yogurt for my child.When I came home aand was about to open the pack, I found that 400gm pack was manufactured 24.03.2023 and best before date was 30.04.2023. This expired pack was sold deliberately knowing the fact the goods is expired and it should be removed from the shelf.

Due to this reason our children are very much affected

Please take this action and I need a claim

sunil agarwal
                                        from Port Blair, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
                                        Oct 29, 2008

with due respect i beg to state that i dont received my reliance one membership card from your head office-mumbai. My membership card no is =[protected].

hope you will do the needfull and obliged

sunil agarwal
                                        temple road
                                        purana bazar
                                        dhanbad-826001
                                        jharkhand
                                        This is to inform you that I have not received my Reliance one membership card.My membership No is [protected].
                                        Please reply me on my E-mail.
                                        Please do the needful as soon as possible.

I (Nikesh Tyagi) have to inform you that i was the employee of Reliance Fresh Store In Delhi Store in Kartar Nager Between 15th May 07 to 28 Mar 08 as a CSA post. My Employee Code was 60011949 and R Seve E.C was 60017662. Now i have no record where is my PF Amount. And here is no to tell me the record of that in Delhi Head Office. Before today I have already two time submitted my PF form in PF office but it had not been cleared due to many mistake like Joining Date, resignation date and authority sign is not match. And i m living in Ghaziabaad and your delhi head office is in okhla, is it 70-80 KM away form my house. I have gone to there more than 10 time. Every time Mr. Rajeeve say me that your PF would clear within 15 days and it is my No.[protected], and my personal no is [protected]. I can confirm on these no after 15 days but whenever i want to contact on this no than [protected] is not available and no body is there to reply on[protected] Number. and now i am very confuse that where is my PF amount is gone. Is it possible that Reliance is not submitted my PF amount in PF office.

So you are requested to tell me the procedure to take my PF amount.

Nikesh Tyagi
                                        [protected], [protected]

Reliance Fresh — Non-receipt of Membership Card

I have not received my permanent membership card of Reliance Fresh yet though nearly two months have already been passed from getting a temporary card.