Reliance Fresh Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 4, 2025
Complaints 2152

File a complaint to Reliance Fresh

Having problems with Reliance Fresh?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Fresh customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Fresh reviews & complaints page 25

nitalidesai
from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
Sep 27, 2019

Address: Mrs. NITALI DESAI. HN. 1744/C, Wright-Town. Near Arun Dairy, JABALPUR-482002(MP) 09425800892, Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, 482002

I have visited the reliance fresh store, civil lines jabalpur (Mp) on dated 23.09.2019 in the evening. I have purchased various items from the store as per the enclosed invoice no. 011108 dated 23.09.2019. When i saw the bill after the payment, it is found that, the price of loose tibar rice (Item description[protected], 25 kg was 1612.50. The mrp of the above item mentioned on the bag was rs.1500/-it indicate that rs.112.50/- was charged more for above item fro mrp mentioned on the bag.
It is therefore requested to kindly refund the excess amount of rs.112.50/- to me.

Mrs. Nitali desai.
Hn. 1744/c, wright-town. Near arun dairy,
Jabalpur-482002 (Mp)
Reliance Fresh customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

swa08
    Sep 26, 2019

Address: RH1 Vaishnavi Splendour, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560094

I had a terrible experience in Reliance Fresh store in Sanjay Nagar located in North Bangalore. I purchased regular grocery on a busy Thursday at around 7:00 PM on 26Th September, 2019. I picked 9 packs of Oreo Biscuits and had put them in a brown paper cover and the lady at the billing told m we cannot give you a brown cover. I replied to the same that I will not purchase it otherwise as biscuits have a tendency to break as it’s last day tomorrow of my daughter’s school before the autumn break and I don’t want to send crumpled broken pieces and disappointing kids. This lady called someone called MARY who seemed to be a senior only in maybe rank in maturity and emotional quotient she was a big ZERO though. She could not understand my explanation and kept blabbering that Mumbai does not allow brown paper covers so we cannot give you one. This is height of terrible customer service experience and a misleading example on front of my two daughters.

I have studied in UK for a management degree and worked for John Lewis and British Telecom the biggest brands in UK that everyone talks about when it comes to customer experience.

One unhappy customer can start a revolution which I will start from today to tell you that the profit you would have made on selling almost ten Packs of Oreo would have been much more than a brown paper bag and refusing it only can bring such emails and added customer dissatisfaction and negative publicity.

I have attached MARY’s picture she really needs cultural diversity and basic profit counting model training. They do lot if ### stuff in the store from buying things on their own when it comes to offers and discounts and even putting forward their favourites in queues.

I Swati Bhaskar Bhagwat am not a person who will tolerate this kind of behaviour from any fellow human being when I contribute to regular revenue generation,

I need a reply, an action and s response to this stupid torturous and demeaning experience.

I need an answer.

Swati Bhaskar Bhagwat

sinharan81
      Sep 26, 2019

Address: Greater noida, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Kindly find below the complaint details for your reference it is regarding the complaint filed on 18 of september 2019. Reliance fresh store in greater noida store tb22, card no and the bill no is 38. The debited amount is rs1755 and when they said it is a failed transaction we have paid in cash rs 1848 and store manager filled that form and assured us that money will be refunded. Again i registered my complaint online on 22 sept 2019 and they gave me reference no 2592404, and still i am waiting for my refund.
      Oct 1, 2019
      Company has resolved the issue .Thanks
      Sep 26, 2019
      Updated by sinharan81
      Whenever I called them they gave me another complaint no

Sep 26, 2019
      Updated by sinharan81
      Dear Ms. Sinha,

Greetings from Reliance Retail.

With reference to your below email and telephonic conversation regarding amount debit concern under complaint number 2595893, we have escalated your issue to the higher authorities.

Our concerned team will provide you the resolution as soon as possible.

For further assistance you can e-mail or contact us on our toll free number[protected].

Assuring you of our best services at all times.

Ram Pal
      Customer Service Team
      Reliance Retail Ltd
      Tel –[protected]

To: "RelianceOne Customer Service" <[protected]@ril.com>
      Sent: Thursday, September 26, 2019 3:19:30 PM
      Subject: [External]Money debited and not refunded yet.complaint number 2592404
      Hide quoted text

The e-mail below is from an external source. Please do not open attachments or click links from an unknown or suspicious origin.

Hi Reliance fresh,

Due to your pathetic customer service and incapability of resolving my complaint .I am fed up of calling your customer care for update regarding my complaint and reliance fresh managers (Mr Gaurav and Mr Krishnan )fake promises to credit my account in maximum 7 days .After 6 days when I went there physically they assured me they escalated the complaint and they will keep me in loop. I am not sure whether they are seriously trying to solve this issue or just waiting to happen things on their own. Tomorrow will be Friday and again they will say it will be weekend and nothing could be done.

I am here forced to file a online complaint on consumer forum after you failed to credit my debited amount on 7 day .

On Wed, Sep 25, 2019, 8:31 PM Customer Service <[protected]@ril.com> wrote:
      Dear Ms. Sinha,

With reference to your below email regarding amount debit concern under complaint number 2595893, we regret for inconvenience caused to you.

We are escalating your details to concerned team and will update you on the status.

For any further queries, you can e-mail or contact us on our toll free number[protected].

Appreciate your patience.

Ram Pal
      Customer Service Team
      Reliance Retail Ltd
      Tel –[protected]

To: "RelianceOne Customer Service" <[protected]@ril.com>
      Sent: Wednesday, September 25, 2019 2:10:12 PM
      Subject: Re: [External]Money debited and not refunded yet.

The e-mail below is from an external source. Please do not open attachments or click links from an unknown or suspicious origin.

Pathetic customer support just now I called them and the girl on the other side said that store will refund the amount and disconnected the call. ( I have recorded it if you want I can forward it)

When we reached reliance fresh at 1.30 pm they said that they will coordinate with the bank and asked us to wait till tommorow 4pm as it takes 7 days to refund the money .

On Wed, Sep 25, 2019, 12:25 PM Rajni S <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:
      I think we had a word already and the person informed me that he is calling from Mumbai online store and he forwarded the complaint to reliance Mart as they are not the concerned Dept .

On Wed, Sep 25, 2019, 10:57 AM Customer Service <[protected]@ril.com> wrote:
      Dear Ms. Sinha,

With reference to your below email regarding amount debit concern under complaint number 2592404, we regret for inconvenience caused to you.

For further assistance you can email or contact us on our toll free number[protected].

Sushil Torne
      Customer Service Team
      Reliance Retail Ltd
      Tel –[protected]

To: [protected]@ril.com
      Sent: Wednesday, September 25, 2019 6:59:06 AM
      Subject: [External]Money debited and not refunded yet.

The e-mail below is from an external source. Please do not open attachments or click links from an unknown or suspicious orig

Dear Ms. Sinha,

With reference to your below email and telephonic conversation regarding amount debit concern under complaint number 2595893, we have escalated your issue to the higher authorities.

Our concerned team will provide you the resolution as soon as possible.

For further assistance you can e-mail or contact us on our toll free number[protected].

Ram Pal
      Customer Service Team
      Reliance Retail Ltd
      Tel –[protected]

Dear Respected,

Yes, from last 4 days you people are escalating this issue and yet not provided any solution .I am the only one who is enquiring .Just because of your fault from last 7 days I am waiting for my money to be refunded .It's a totally fraud from reliance fresh they had made me to do a double payment.after failed transaction in which amount has been debited they asked me to pay in cash. And so Called manger of reliance fresh they are making fool of customers .Mr Gaurav and Mr Krishnan they said maximum turned around time was 6 days and yesterday only they asked me to wait till 4 pm today and as per him 99% my money will be refunded because he had already escalated the issue . Since morning I am trying to reach him on his mobile which is not reachable .And the customer care executive called me at 7pm and asked me to wait for another 48 hours and his 48hours will be completed on Tuesday .

I was not aware that to this extent reliance fresh can fool customers .
      Sep 27, 2019
      Updated by sinharan81
      Nothing has been done so far
      Sep 30, 2019
      Updated by sinharan81
      It's been 11 days nothing has been done so far .I haven't received any call or any update from Reliance fresh .
      Customer is the only one who always suffers .I and all from my circle stopped shopping long time back from Reliance fresh we all have posted that their customer service is bad, their store people are worst .why don't we boycott this company then only they will learn to respect customers.
      Relaince fresh is provided worst service to customer. They wasted the time and money. I had faced many problems from reliance fresh. I will never visit to reliance from now.

Khushbooo
        Sep 14, 2019

Address: Kadipur, gurugram, Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

We are here to shop in reliance fresh and there is a lady at the bill counter who misbehave everytime we come to shop she disrespects senior citizen and just abuse to us
        Her name is savita at bill counter
        She misbehaves with us everytime and abuse as well
        We are just not allowed to ask anything ;everytime we ask she shout and misbehave.
        This is 5th time this has happened
        We are not going to come to ur store if this continues
        And suggest everyone as well to not come if the suitable action is not taken asap.

roopla
          Sep 6, 2019

Address: SCO-8, Phase-5, Mohali-160059,Punjab, 160059

We are very regular customer of reliance fresh, phase-5, mohali.
          But unfortunately from the last some time we feel malpractices/poor services being offered by your store.
          Today when we bought our chocolate mentioning 25% discount it did not appear on the bill & when we denied to buy, we were told to buy & pay less amount of 37 rs against total value of inr 149.
          Last time also on bournvita inr 60 less was mentioned on the store & on billing it was showing inr 50 less.
          If the customer don"t check item wise billing, surely he will be cheated.
          Reliance being a household trust should not loose their credibility with such instances.
          Please do something.

krajmca
            Sep 5, 2019

Address: Puppalaguda, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500089

As usual Today I purchased some products from Reliance fresh and got bill.
            Luckily today I checked bill and found that for the item PRIYA GONGURA PICKLE your executive added value is 78.40 in the bill where as its MRP is Rs.75 (Including all taxes).
            SO please let me know is there any way/system in reliance fresh to track the price of product should not be more than MRP.As customers come to Reliance fresh to get some offer and quality products.But you people are loosing trust and cheating customer by adding unrelated prices in the bill without intimating customers.
            Reliance supermarket ariyamangalam trichy Tamil Nadu. The Cashier and salesman are not caring about the customer. I had complaint to manager about this but he is also not taking action. Don’t spoil your business take care
            Sir I am trying from June this year but no one is ready to help. From my card am out was deducted at Reliance fresh and the lady at billing counter told that it's not paid. So my even after deduction of amount from my credit card I had to pay again. Kindly help with this regard.

krajmca
              Sep 5, 2019

Address: Puppalaguda, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500089

Hi, As usual Today I purchased some products from Reliance fresh and got bill.Luckily today I checked bill and for the item PRIYA GONGURA PICKLE your executive added value is 78.40 where as its MRP is Rs.75 (Including all taxes).So in this way you are getting profit my cheating customers and you are collecting amount from customer without intimating him from there pocket only.SHAME ON YOU WE TRUST YOU AS PRIDE BRAND OF INDIA BUT I NEVER EXPECTED THIS TYPE OF CHEAP BEHAVIOUR WITH CUSTOMERS.SHAME ON YOU AND ENTIRE RELIANCE FRESH STAFF AS YOU DON'T HAVE ANY CONTROL ON WHAT IS PRICE AND AT LEAST YOU SHOULD HAVE COMMON SENSE THAT VALUE OF THE PRODUCT SHOULD NOT BE MORE THAN MRP.WHAT IS THE USE OF BUYING THIS PRODUCT IN RELIANCE FRESH.YOU SHAMELESS PEOPLE DON'T MIND THE VALUE OF RS.3/4 BUT IT COST LOT FOR US.FIND ATTACHED SCREENSHOT AS PROOF OF YOUR CARELESS AND SHAMELESS SERVICE.
              NEED FEEDBACK ASAP OR WE CAN GO IN CONSUMER COURT SO THAT EVERY CITIZEN OF INDIA SHOULD AWARE ABOUT THIS TYPE OF FAKE BILLING SYSTEM BY RELIANCE FRESH.

--
              Thanks & Regards, Rajesh K
              Sep 5, 2019
              need to open another complaint with same subject line.So closing this complaint
              Sector 70 mohali store is displaying rates less, but during billing charges mrp. Mrp rates are also different then billing rates on grocery items. On Demanding complaint no, told to lodge complaint on customer care. No contact no. Is provided on bills and net.
              Cheating customers

collected extra value for item more than mrp - Comment #3537073 - Image #0

VIKASH MEGHWAL
                Sep 5, 2019

Address: Reliance fresh paota c road jodhpur store 3005, Jodhpur, Rajasthan

I did not come full and final in reliance, i also complained to the manager first and then made four, but there is no response yet and my full end final has not come and he is saying that when your time has come. I have also sent this bank statement three or four times but still nothing has increased. Reliance fresh paota 3005
                My employe id 60456739

farukvishva
                  Aug 29, 2019

Address: 1002 SHELTON CUBIX SEC 15 CBD BELAPUR, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400614

Dear,
                  Reliance fresh deduct money twise from my debit card for single payment, but till i have not received my payment 488.78 rupess.
                  Date[protected] at reliance fresh sect 15 cbd belapur.
                  I have complaint may time to reliance fresh but they are not responding.
                  Bill no:77
                  Transaction reference :x[protected]

Please do the need full and release the amount

May name is
                  Faruk chudhary
                  My mobile number [protected] but counter sales man id 4761 fill wrong details of my mobile number([protected]).please transfer my today purchase point from [protected] to [protected]. My paymentrefno[protected]

money deducted twice from debit card. - Comment #3534687 - Image #0

Usga
                    Aug 28, 2019

Address: Thiruvenkadam street, West mambalam, Chennai 600033, 600033

I placed an order for. 150 packets of parle g gold 1 kg biscuits with reliance fresh, west mambalam by paying an amount of rs.15, 000/- on 15.08.2019. The manager by name thiagu promised to supply the biscuits on the same day. But he did not keep up the commitment. He supplied 130 packets on three different dates and he is yet to deliver 20 packets. When i tried to reach him over phone, either his mobile is switched off or not reachable. I would like your intervention in the matter and arrange for delivery of 20 packets of biscuits immediately without any further delay.

Sudarsana Rao Tanikella
                      Aug 28, 2019

Address: Plot No.355, 357, 353, Sree Kalyan Constructions, Defence Colony, Neredmet, Hyderabad, Telangana 500094, 500094

Dear sir, here by bringing to you kind notice that i have purchased nescafe instant powder 100 gram jar bottle on 25/08/2019 time 09:43:45 am from defence colony sainikpuri 500094, hyderabad area shop. We found web like coffee particles hanging at the neck of the bottle and white insect crawling inside the powder. Here by adding the video contains the bottle inside with bill particulars for your immediate urgent action.
                      Best regards

apradrai
                        Aug 27, 2019

This is inform you that I have not recieved refund of Rs. 83 70 paid through google pay at reliance fresh store, indiranagar, bangalore on 9th august, 2019. Store had some technical issues with google pay that was not informed to me during bill payment. Since the payment is not received for the bill, i had to settle the bill by cash. This money has not refunded to my icici bank a/c even after 15 days. Please look into this and do the needful at once.
                        Aug 28, 2019
                        I resolved myself by personally visiting customer care, Indiranagar. Received the amount by cash.

RKP U
                          Aug 22, 2019

Address: MAIN ROAD, Vizag, Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530051

Sir i am ravi from vizag. Here in reliance fresh sujatha nagar store they are not accepting google pay from last 3 months. We are having google pay offers with reliance fresh so we are trying to use the chance to utilize the offer but every time ur servicemen say that google pe phn pe not working. When will u solve the problem.

Ravi
                          Sujatha nagar
                          Visakhapatnam

Drgokul Raaj
                            Aug 22, 2019

Address: 560066

I was visiting reliance fresh on 21 aug and I was buying some fruits and groceries. While they started to bill I just moved from the counter as the staff is billing and atlast she forget to bill one dragon fruit and I also unknowingly kept all my items in the bag and came of. While security checked he found that one item was not billed and suddenly he called the staff and made me ashamed and claimed that I'm a theif and involving in this activity and he was telling bad about me to all the people around and nearby autodriver. He was taking my photo and sending in whatsapp...I'm a Doctor in Columbia Asia hospital, Bengaluru and I'm a M.D anaesthesiologist. I felt heart broken and still I'm feeling ashamed.

I want reliance fresh to Fireup two ###...
                            1. Nagarjuna
                            2. Naveen( Manager)

Kindly contact me at [protected]

apradrai
                              Aug 22, 2019

Address: Indiranagar - Reliance Fresh Store, Bangalore, Karnataka

This is inform you that i have not recieved refund of rs 83 70 paid through google pay at reliance fresh store, indiranagar, bangalore on 9th august, v2019. Store had some technical issues with google pay that was informed to me during bill payment. Since the payment is not received for the bill, i had to settle the bill by cash. This money has not refunded to my icici bank a/c even after 15 days. Please look into this and do the needful at once.
                              Pradeep rai
                              What is the status? No action has been taken so far. Please fix this at once.

rs. 83.70 not refunded that was paid through google pay - Comment #3520522 - Image #0

Kamal Panigrahi
                                Aug 20, 2019

Address: Park square mall, itpl, Whitefield, 560066

I had ordered 2 chairs yesterday at reliance fresh, ITPL and it was supposed to be delivered 9 am today. But I have already visited 3 times today. I haven't got my peroduct yet. Everytime I go there they say you will get in half an hour.
                                Contact no-[protected]
                                Bill no - 183 (purchased on 19.08.2019)

Kindly address this issue asap.

Prabhu Raju
                                  Aug 16, 2019

Address: ALWAL, 500015

Dear team
                                  Shiva from security officers behavioral is not good with customer's he was very unresponsive and was using under paramentiary language with me and after giving my bill still he is not convinced when we enter into store he needs to check our bags as i carried laptop along with one gold drop packet which i brought from other stores by mistakenly he said we are thief this is not fare with him i want immediate action on him
                                  I purchased a Steel water bottle from Reliance Store Malad West on 11/08/2019. Unfortunately i have lost my bill, but if you pull the data from your system the bottle which i purchase is leaking, Kindly Help how shall i go ahead to change the product.

anandpareek
                                    Aug 15, 2019

Transaction date 02/08/2019
                                    Transaction amount 424.76
                                    Transaction id - [protected] ref[protected]
                                    I did purchase for 424.76 with reliance fresh and first make payment through debit card by swiping it but bill was not generated on the counter of reliance fresh so they said to pay in cash. I make payment than in cash also.
                                    But other side my baroda account was debited by same amount...
                                    In short i have paid two times of rs 424.76...
                                    When i informed to reliance fresh they ensured me that they have not received the amount...
                                    When i inquired with my bank (Bob) i found that amount has been sent to reliance fresh account...
                                    Need your intervention to resolve...

gokul04
                                      Aug 13, 2019

Address: North usman road, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600017

The reliance fresh are not providing the proper change! They are always taking the changes of rs.1 to rs.5 without even informing us! It's not just once but they do it always! I am disgusted about their behaviour of taking the customers money! Today i purchased an icecream of rs.97, i gave rs.100 and the employee gave only a balance of rs.2 without even informing anything! After i reached home only i saw the bill to find out that i have been cheated again! The trust on their service is keep on degrading!

Sshivv
                                        Aug 12, 2019

Address: Reliance Fresh Tak complex, Fatehpura, 313001

After two years experience, i’m telling you that inspite of 5-7 billing counter, max. Time only one counter is running. Several times i had spent a lot of time in queue for billing. Max. Staff engulfed either in conversation or on mobile behind the racks. Manager is not available most of time. My request is that nobody has right to waste the time of others.