Reliance Fresh Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 4, 2025
Complaints 2152

File a complaint to Reliance Fresh

Having problems with Reliance Fresh?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Fresh customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Fresh reviews & complaints page 32

Shubhrajit Biswas
Dec 3, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560087

I purchased some food items 25 kg rice bag, tea leaf, and ashirbad atta 5 kg from relience fresh from signature mall whitefield, bangalore on 1st december 2018. Bill no-15. Name: shubhrajit biswas contact no - [protected]
. I did fill up the delivery form and they told that should be delivered by 2nd december. They told every time like it would be delivered in next 30 mns but it is never delivered yet. It's simple harassment for us. I never expect that your delivery service is too poor. I called manager multiple times and he told he will be checking but never get back to me with correct info. I told him either cancel my order and back my money or deliver this asap.
And i am for sure i will never goes this shop again and will convey my issue to other forms for more visibility.

I hope you will take this on priority and will deliver this asap.

Shubhrajit
Reliance Fresh customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Wasi abbas
    Dec 3, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 0000

I have worked relaince fresh store in madhuban road new delhi (May 2008 to 29 july 2009)
    Sir i no pf recive so i want to you my help plz.
    My name:- wasi abbas
    Emploee no. :[protected]
    Register mob. No., [protected]
    Pf account no.:- mh/va/117678/21226
    Pension no. :- mh/va/117678/21226
    My new mob. No. [protected]
    Email:- [protected]@gmail.com
    Plz sir my help.
    Aug 26, 2019
    Dear sir or madam I am not satisfied with your Reliance Fresh Store in Miyapur Hyderabad 5000 49 because your executive has been done miss behaviour with customer I I have gone in your store for milk purchase but there are not give me milk the stock is available in your store so much so I request you please take any action with that's executive

Lalit1980
      Dec 1, 2018

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I just had a very bad experience at mega mall gurgaon outlet. I stand on billing line for 45mins. There was a lady at billing counter who was not able to work fast and dont know how to change card machine's paper roll got finished and her fellow colleague insted of helping was making fun of her. They said i have to get the payment done from other counters, where all counters were busy and finaly after too much of hassle and argument i had to leave my stuff and move out. There was no manager or incharge we try to find but no was there.

Vidhi202
        Nov 30, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400007

I had recently purchased a box of oyster mushrooms from the mahalaxmi branch of reliance mart. As i was cutting them i noticed spots on the outside and decided to cut them open much to my horror, i found rat feces inside the mushrooms and larvae which was possibly still alive! I cut open all of them one by one and all were the same, i'm extremely glad i actually noticed the spots or else i would've been in the hospital by now. It was absolutely unhygienic. The stores vegetables are also usually filled with cockroaches. I thought this would be clean due to it being packaged and sealed. I was absolutely horrified at the site of it and am extremely agitated, i will not be shopping here anymore. My photos are not inserting since they are larger than 2mb but i will be sending them. I want to talk to an excutive about this, i had to throw away the whole box and i don't want anyone else to fall ill because of their unhygienic methods.

Alka Sawaikar
          Nov 28, 2018

I am from kothrud, pune who is a regular customer of reliance fresh since last many years. Now a days i find that reliance store is selling rotten green peas. This is true when the store was at geetai shopping mall kothrud, pune as well as reliance mall, mhatre bridge, erandwane, pune. The issue was raised with the staff. Although they did not give acceptable explanation, they agreed that it was one batch that was faulty. I am including a photo of green peas purchased on this sunday from reliance store near mhatre bridge, pune.

But i find that this happens most of the times. I am not expecting refund of this amount but kindly do not sell rotten products to the consumers until people stop buying from the store. Hence i am not attaching the bill too. You can check with the store to check the authenticity.
          I have made payment on 21 November by Hdfc payzapp my account is Dr but ur c&a say txn failed he advised to me payment again and earlier payment reverse with in 4 day then I have done second transaction both amt dr.
          Still I didn't get back
          Now 4days is over

They also registered complain but my concern is my double payment

Dadapeer Shaikh
            from Addanki, Andhra Pradesh
            Nov 24, 2018

Address: 534201

I made a payment of rs.2533 on 21/11/2018 by scanning bharat qr code on the cashiers pos device att reliance super, bhimavaram 534201

The money was debited from hdfc credit card by the cashier and the store manager said that they have not received the payment, so i paid the bill amount againn

They told the money would reverse within 2ddayto credit back my bank creddit card. I waited and waited and i have not yet received the amount. A bank takes only a week to reverse a failed transaction. I have contacted payzapp customercare they said transaction is succesful, relavent approval id is also attached

I have a strong feeling that there has been some unfair practices going on within the store. I have also asked the store manager to disclose the transactions for the day, but he refused to do it. I have disclosed below the images of the payment made.

I request for some strict action to be taken over the issue.
            There have also been some other complaints on the store, which i found while browsing. I guess those complaints would also be helpful to take an action on the store and the one who manages.

Dadapeer kadiri,
            Dec 30, 2018
            Updated by Dadapeer Shaikh
            Even after 40+days refund not recieved. What kind of cheating is this? Atleast not repsond
            Dadapeer Kadiri

We're here to help. We request you to please provide us your registered contact details & transaction details on the below Link: bit.ly/2aJ9wGW with the ref ID PZ[protected] in the comment box for us to track it. -

Anay
            HDFC Bank Customer assistance
            While visiting the chinnakada fresh, kollam on 27.11.2018, when I wanted to make a payment through Upi facility, I was told that the facility of payment through Upi was not available in the store.

Kratika131994
              from Bhusawal, Maharashtra
              Nov 18, 2018

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 402106

Nagothane reliance fresh has kept expired society one minute tea instant premix boxes. They were manufactured in jan and last for 9 months only. To sell out the products they also have buy one get one free option.
              This is unfair to customer as we expect that companies such as a reliance fresh are safe for our family. They should not keep the expired product.

Putturu V Karunakara Rao
                from Vepagunta, Andhra Pradesh
                Nov 17, 2018

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

I used to visit sujata nagar branch regularly. The staff are not friendly.
                Only one cash counter used to be open and remaining are unmanned so customers have to wait for long time.
                Customers themselves have to put the purchased items in the bag. Help from the crew is not available. Old people are not getting help from the security to put their purchased items in the car.
                No doubt space and quality of the shop is very pleasant full, crew'service should be improved a lot
                I had earned Rs.824.17on my Reliance One (Temporary Physical card)No:[protected].I do not have a card to swipe to redeem at store. So, kindly credit the amount to my Mobile number in order to redeem the amount in my next shopping. My mobile number is [protected].
                Hope you will do the needful and inform me
                Everything that has been packed by reliance does not have a nutritional fact table containing the amount of protien, carb, fats, sugar, vitamins etc.

Nov 15, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110093

Yesterday dated 14/11/2018, I shopped house holds and eatables from reliance fresh dilshad garden branch.

They did not provided the proper packaging for little food items and adjusted all the 53 items in one large jute bag due to which "Mango yogurt" got all spilt out within that big bag and destroyed some other products as well.

This happened even after asking for carry bags. The watchman outside the store was throwing the products like hell in that large jute bag in order to pack them as a result, I stopped him in between and did that on ny own.

RIDICULOUS EXPERIENCE!!!

I want a compensation for my time and money that got wasted!!!

Arya Pai
                    Nov 15, 2018

Address: Belgaum, Karnataka, 590006

I visited the tilakwadi store to buy some groceries at about 2:34pm on 14th nov 2018, bill was rs.435, they swiped the debit card first time, the error on display in the swiping machine was "source bank code"error, they swiped the card on 4 times on 2 different billing terminals n showed me the same error on all of them. Plus i paid them by cash again, came home to find that the money has been deducted 4 times back to back, ran to the bank, confirmed from bank authority that the money has been deducted from my account and credited to reliance fresh account in mumbai. Went back to the reliance store & informed them, they agreed to swiping it twice but denied 2 more times. Went back to the bank, got my passbook updated with all 4 transactions, went back to reliance with the proof & after all this running around the manager mr amit ladage has the gall to say we need time to refund. Its like a joke for all of them.
                    There has been no stock of Healthy Choice soups at your OMBR Bangalore outlet for at least a month. Please advise when fresh stocks will be made available.
                    Bad Behaviour by Ms Hema and Ms Meghana from AGS layout Reliance fresh

GauriShankar21342987
                      Nov 15, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110041

I have bought the jumbo pack of 60 pcs of mamy poko pants on 3/11/2018 from syaid nangloi reliance fresh store. When i used one piece for my kid it was found as defective because it got leaked within 6 to 7 hours however as per company disclaimer it does not leak upto 12 hours. I have been following up on the same sine 5/11/2018 but did not get any response from reliance fresh store manager jai prakash. I would request you to look into this and replace the product as soon as possible. Else, i would have no other option to go to the consumer court. Thank you. Regards, gauri shankar

AnjaliM11
                        from Bhimunipatnam, Andhra Pradesh
                        Nov 14, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500089

I went shopping at reliance fresh, secretariat colony manikonda, on 12th nov 2018. I submitted my backpack at the baggage counter, there was a wallet which contained some money out of which rs.3000 were found to be missing when i came back home.
                        When i went back to the store to inquire about the same there wasn't a cctv camera at the baggage counter.
                        I'm very sure that the money went missing at the store, but there was no way to prove this because of the lack of the cctv camera.

I find it extremely stupid that there isn't a camera in the most important location especially since 100s of people submit their baggage at the counter every day.
                        I request that a proper action is taken against the same.

Rekha Senthil
                          from Rajahmundry, Andhra Pradesh
                          Nov 14, 2018

Address: 600072

This is regarding charged for cloth bag i[censored] charge for plastic bag is have reason because customer reduced to buy plastic avoid the pollution. But why u cost for both cloth and platic bag means. How the people get the awareness and how they know difference. So its my suggestion to give cloth bag in free of cost. And mention some logo like to avoid plastic.
                          Thanks for take my request.
                          Reliance fresh Balinagar, rajouri garden, New delhi branch the security guard is not following the rule & miss behave of first come an first serve instead they are giving more preference to personal relations it has happened many times.
                          The complaint book is not traceable at store.

ppm555
                            Nov 13, 2018

Address: 682020

The reliance fresh outlet located at kp vallon road in kdavanthara, cochin city, is cheating customers on the 'discount' it offers on various goods. The outlet advertises in newspapers and sends flier ads with newspapers, particularly on wednesday. The shop opens at 7am, but even at 11am they offer a higher price than what has been advertised. Two days back i bought a bottle of milma ghee. The shelf price offered a rs26 discount for the product priced at rs275. The sales girl confirmed the price. But at the counter they insisted the discount has been revised to rs20. Why then it has been written as 26 on the shelf? That too at 11am, four hours after the shop opened.
                            This kind of cheating is a regular practice in this shop. Please take some action.
                            Pp mathew, [protected]
                            Charged extra than the given offer price parle g offer provides us 2+1 offer means 66.6 per piece but it charged us 77.7 means 200 rs fraud on mrp

Mukul Lodhi
                              from Morena, Madhya Pradesh
                              Nov 12, 2018

Address: 482003

Staff did not appear at the time of billing. They do not know their login password and left customers waiting for nothing.
                              Staff are not actually at thier places for which they are supposed to.

Product quality or some products are worst for example mushrooms that are just about to expire are displayed for selling, frozen peas are not actually frozen, chips packages are puncture.
                              One o[censored]r cashier is drunk in blue shirt at Banjara hiss branch

kkar
                                Nov 9, 2018

Went to kalani nagar reliance fresh date 09.11.2018, cashier: 60404288
                                While waiting for billing in queue, inbetween othee items of other customers were billed that was bought by security or someone else, not a single word was told to us patiently waiting in line
                                On enquiry the lady at casher was rude speaking "which weere items i have bikked, all were on line too, and if guard sahab says i have to bill"
                                The way was rude too
                                Reason
                                1) of 3 counters avaialble only 2 were active even when conjustion was there this is common here
                                2) the person was not trained on how to speak to a customer, if any urgent billing was required a word to the one immediately in line would suffice, every one has urgency. May be she has a bad day. But not all customers are same.

sanjay.ppcl
                                  Nov 7, 2018

At reliance fresh maujpur branch the staff at billing counter is not following the rule of first come an first serve instead they are giving more preference to personal relations it has happened many times.
                                  The complaint book is not traceable at store.
                                  Only one item for the items with tag buy one get one is available.
                                  Please make it sure that no preference is given on the basis of personal relations.
                                  I have purchased suji in month of octomber and as per packing info i can use it within 3 month and its packed in september but i have unpacked it today and there are so many worms...really disgusting.I have purchased this from sion reliance fresh outlet,

Saurabh_IIHMKol
                                    from Hazaribagh, Jharkhand
                                    Nov 6, 2018

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834001

I went to one of your store, which is at dangratoli, ranchi. Qnd was about to purchase a product but suddenly one of the exective came to me and told that all the items are sold, took off all the available quantity (Haldiram soanpapri) and i saw that only one person took it and done the billing of it, the when i just asked that why this is happening then someone from the team named mr. Rajib mohanty came to me and asked what happened then i told him what has exactly happened then he very rudely replied that i better know whome do i have to sell my products its none of your business, it was so rude thae i asked him about the policy that dont you have any policy for the no of quantity the he again replied that dont teach me the policy and just said if you have to take then take it or else leave it.. And went away

vipin mamtani
                                      from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
                                      Nov 6, 2018

Address: 462022

I have purchased roasted pista make nutraj from ayodhya bye pass bhopal on 01/11/2018 price 345. I had sent this to my daughter at hyderabad. When he opened the pack found small illies (Insets) and moistured pista. She informed on 04/11/2018. I was really surprised that this type of products is available in ur store. Thanks for giving me such product...
                                      Nov 22, 2018
                                      roasted pista make nutraj with photo received Thanks for providing replacement of same make NATRUJ. The above pista packing having slot in which pista are visible. This type of packing is nice and no chances of bad products
                                      Nov 22, 2018
                                      Updated by vipin mamtani
                                      roasted pista make nutraj with photo received

Thanks for providing replacement of same make NATRUJ.
                                      The above pista packing having slot in which pista are visible.
                                      This type of packing is nice and no chances of bad products

vipin mamtani
                                        from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
                                        Nov 6, 2018

Address: 462022

I have purchased roasted pista make nutraj from ayodhya bye pass bhopal on 01/11/2018 price 345. I had sent this to my daughter at hyderabad. When he opened the pack found small illies (Insets) and moistured pista. He informed on 04/11/2018. I was really surprised that this type of products is available in ur store. Thanks for giving me such product.
                                        Nov 22, 2018
                                        roasted pista make nutraj with photo received Thanks for providing replacement of same make NATRUJ. The above pista packing having slot in which pista are visible. This type of packing is nice and no chances of bad products
                                        Nov 22, 2018
                                        Updated by vipin mamtani