Reliance MART Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 14, 2025
Complaints 934

File a complaint to Reliance MART

Having problems with Reliance MART?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance MART customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance MART reviews & complaints page 32

diff_2013
Apr 12, 2020

Address: pune

In this time of lockdown, I thank and appreciate that Reliance grocery stores are operational and supplying essentials to the customers. I am also glad to see that they are following good measures to maintain social distancing. Each one in the queue is at least 3 feet apart and they are sending only 2 members from the queue at a time and also checking their temperatures.

However many a times the security says that you will have to wait as the store is still crowded. This is because 2 - 3 members from the same family come together and security allows all of them to go inside at a time.

So if there are 2 people at position 1 from same family and another 2 people at position 2 from another family in the queue, then when sending inside security allows all 4 to go in as 2 queue positions.

I did talk to the security and store manager and asked them to make a rule that only one person per family will be allowed inside. Other person can wait outside in case required. But this is still not implemented hence the store somewhat remains crowded and entry of next customer is further delayed.
Location - Pimple saudagar pune,
Apr 14, 2020
Now Reliance Mart has ensured that only one person per family is allowed inside the store. Thank you for ensuing social distancing. Regards.

Js Minhas
    from Nakodar, Punjab
    Apr 10, 2020

Address: Dr JS Minhas, B2 Dishant Sober Park, Jayanagar, Guwahati

I recently started purchasing some items from reliance market, beltola, guwahati assam, thinking that the products will be good quality. But i had a bad experience till now.
    1. I purchased 1kg california walnuts, with shells, brand tulsi, batch go1449kn packed july 19. The walnuts were old and many had insects in them. I had to throw the packet.
    2. I purchased 200 g afghanistan almonds. 10% of the almonds were bitter. (Packet thrown)
    3. I purchased 1 kg besan, brand gryhosthy, batch gu[protected] feb 2020. The quality is so bad that it does not taste like besan.
    I have also noticed that standard quality brands are not generally available in your store.
    If your company policy is low price at low quality then i am sorry, i will not visit your store again.

Reliance Mart Shamshabad, Cash counter person where the billing process will go on, For questioning the Price of the Item is more than MRP She throwed the money on me and insulted me instead of apolizing. And even they are Selling the expired products.

Karam .V
        Apr 4, 2020

Address: Plot no 2, Aggarwal Prestige mall, Unit No.G002,003,004 & 005,LGF, Rd Number 44, Rani Bagh, Pitam Pura, Delhi, 110034.

I came cross the milk packet which was selling after the expiry date. Even when i inform the assistant store manager then also he did not bother to check. Ita not first time i found out they are selling expired item. This store is located in plot no 2, aggarwal prestige mall, unit no. G002, 003, 004 & 005, lgf, rd number 44, rani bagh, pitam pura, delhi, 110034.

rockbone
          Apr 1, 2020

Hello, reliance smart team,

This is regarding my order no. [protected] the order which i received (Taxinvoice#[protected]) is totally different then what i have ordered and moreover shopkeeper doesn’t inform me that equivalent item is not available, they provided my higher mrp product, unfortunately when i received the order i didn't check the item and their mrps but later on when i check, it was surprise for me and for my family, store 2360 provided totally different product, they should have provided me either equivalent mrp product or cancel that item.

I am attaching the invoice receipt, please compere and see the differences, if i would have known that this kind service you people provide, i would have never ordered single item from you. I can understand that due to covid-19, there may be some shortage of item ordered but at least they should have provided equivalent mrp item, this is not acceptable at all and i would like to ask for refund or return of higher mrp item.

Very poor service from reliance smart, how you are supposed to make your customer happy by providing these types of service? I can understand that in online business you can`t sustain your identity however you should try to serve your customer in better way otherwise there will come a day when know body will remember whether reliance was in grocery business or not.

If you guys can`t provide what customer is ordering through website please shutdown your online website and try to accept order by telephone.

Apr 01, 2020
          Updated by rockbone
          Reliance Mart — cheating by selling higher MRP product, worst grocery provider, don't buy anything from them.

RM Sivadasan
            Mar 29, 2020

Address: 9061661957, 686104

I am regular customer of your store at changanassey - vazhoor road, pin 686104 from opening. I bought achana guruvayoor papadam 300g on as per attached tax receipt no.[protected] on 27/03/2020.

Up on reaching on home my wife noticed live insect in side the sealer packet, therefore decided to return as per your policy and take some other items. I went your store on 28th march evening around 4 pm and asked person who was at the door for replacement due to reason specified.

First of he asked me to come another day for replacement. I told him i am coming bit far and only for this purpose should i come again and stand on long "q". He immediately told me that if you want to return you should come again. Over and above he said you would have inspected packet before buying. Is it the way he should treat a customer. I said, i wanted to meet your manager to sort out this issue. He said he is manager, you do what i said and started shouting. This time other person came and took the packet and given refund. I asked his name but he didn't give. He is around the age of 30 and very arrogant in dealing with customers. I thought of bring this issue to you as i felt very bad dealing this issue.

Lubna Sinha
              Mar 28, 2020

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400706

My mother went to buy milk from Nerul reliance mart at evening but they refused her entry and also were pretty rude.This has been happening from past 2 days. We can't go anywhere else due to lockdown and this is the nearest store.

Did not expect this kind of behaviour from your staff.

hkmechdoc
                from Hāora, West Bengal
                Mar 28, 2020

Address: Vidya City Mall, Garhwa, Jharkhand, 822114

Two days ago they said that they have plenty of Sanitizer, but unable to sell due to rate updation error. Now they are telling that there is no any piece of Sanitizer. Are you selling it from the Back Door.

Hitesh Vatish
                  Mar 27, 2020

Address: Near anaj mandi barnala, Barnala, Punjab, 148101

I am from barnala and yesterday morning i requested for the daily need product’s and they committed for today’s delivery but from morning till now they don’t even reply me and not even pic up my call every time there no is busy and me and my family was just waiting for them they loose your trust seriously they are online on whats app mot even reply me busy in uploading status and their on activities this lockdown may end but the trust you break never ever bond again.[protected]

nutty niraj
                    Mar 19, 2020

Address: 806, neelkanth heights, parle point,surat, Surat, Gujarat, 395007

It's been 2 months since i gave my suitcase for repair and came back on saturday (14/3/2020) to take it back.
                    While inspecting the suitcase i noticed that the wheels have not been changed and the screw was loose.
                    I did complain about it and was told to collect it on wednesday (17/3/2020).
                    Today (19/3/2020) when i came back.. The suitcase was still in the same condition.
                    The repair date that i gave my suitcase was on 30/1/2020.
                    Store is in vesu, surat.
                    Customer Representative is saying they cannot sell more than six bottle of cold drink to one customer no matter what the requirement is. When I asked to give this info in written, they refused to give anything in written.

Issue is faced in Reliance Mart, Kanke Road, Ranchi, Jharkhand

nilesh saboo
                      Feb 28, 2020

Address: Road no 12 vki area, Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302013

I am brought 4 packets of mcvities digestive biscuits value pack 150 gm which is expired. I went the mark on dated 27/02/2020 at 13:28:12. There was tax invoice number # [protected] having total amount of invoice rs. 207.78 and there was all four packet is expired and also i brought haldiram namkeen which is fresh and good. But i am demand to please take the action quickly.

Q
                        Qazi Zainab
                        Feb 23, 2020

Address: Shop no 26 konark Arcade ,Next to new Municipal Corporation on jakat naka Bhiwandi, Thane, Maharashtra, 421302

The product price which you are providing is more than market price.
                        Why your company taking extra charges money from us? This is unfair and illegal, take an immediate action on those shops doing extra charges rate than the market price.
                        Due to this the people has loss of money and they will use in other purpose. The time of the customer are also losses.
                        In the material list, I clearly mention the quantity with units of requirement.But on receiving the material, I found that the quantity is not matched with the required list.I am regular customer of reliance mall but very dissatisfied from online shopping because of your services.

Sahil kundra
                          Feb 18, 2020

Address: Signature street ,G block, Govindpuram, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201001

The reliance mart in govindpuram ghaziabad alleges customers of stealing things without even checking the cctv footage. This happened with me today and i felt so pity infront of others even after being innocent. The staff over there is highly irresponsible and illiterate. The whole staff didn't bothered to check the video and just alleged me of stealing maybelline lipbalm on assumption basis.
                          Feb 18, 2020
                          Updated by Sahil kundra
                          If my issue will not get resolved then i will file a police complaint against it, for the dent on my reputation.
                          IAM going to Reliance mart buying helmet and ask that person, he is VIP PROMOTER HE say negligence answer and rood behavior and worst attitude please don't allow like this person...

Hari Haran 0516
                            Feb 16, 2020

Address: no.38 ganapathipuram west street east tambaram Chennai, 600059

We have purchased an eatable whose quality was not upto the mark. We have taken this to the manager whose is in charge at chrompet. Response and behavior of manager was very rude. He should know how to handle your valuable customers. There is no politeness from this manager. Im escalating his behavior. Kindly take action. Please reach me to get to know more details about this issue.
                            Mobile: [protected]
                            Offer board is placed at ice cream counter as bye 2 @99 ( Cornetto Disc Oreo @60/- each)
                            However while billing offer was not reflecting

Why fooling customers with invalid offers which are not reflecting at billing desk

Rajasekar1969
                              Jan 13, 2020

Address: 33/26,pulikuthi 6th street ,gugai salem - 636006, Salem, Tamil Nadu, 636006

I went to buy lg washing machine in salem reliance mall. 3 time.
                              first time they told you are not keeping original document ok its my fault then second time went with what they are asking. then they said you do not have check book. and third time one verification call will come wait. i am waiting for 1 hour. not yet coming. My question is you are did this process so many time why your are doing this. if am not eligible told me in first time .this bad experience. wast my time money . every time i gave 15 rupees for gate fee.
                              Rajaseakr, [protected]
                              Purchased Kurti MRP of 1499 after discount price is 499 but charged on bill price 599 of same product, I attach picks of bill dated 3 Feb 2020 Time 20:12pm and Tag of offer price both.I already told store person but unable to correct it.I am very disappointed to such dealing.

not able to buy washing machine - Comment #3640942 - Image #0
                              not able to buy washing machine - Comment #3640942 - Image #1

Yash Mavani
                                Dec 30, 2019

Address: 380052

To :- Whoever Concerned

Dear Sir/Mam,
                                This is to complaint about fraud happening at Reliance Mart (Yash Arian Building, Gurukul, Memnagar, Ahmedabad, Gujarat - 380052). A product named “NIVEA SHOWER ACTIVE CLEAN 500 ml pp” according to offer shown at the store whose original price was Rs. 349, with a discount of Rs. 205, was to be given at Rs. 144 as printed by the store which can clearly be seen in the photo attached along with the post. While the billing was been done, i checked the price of all products, which was more than the total amount i calculated i came to know that they were charging Rs. 244 for the above mentioned item (Nivea shower Gel), when i asked to the cashier, he said it was a mistake of them in printing the price which was kept on display. I had an argument with them and they finally refused for it and then i returned all the products to them which was to be purchased and purchased all the same at MRPs from local retailer with higher price as compared to the RELIANCE MART STORE.

This is not the first time, this type of fraud has happened. It happens daily at some or the other places. Not every customer checks the bill while paying, due to the trust built up by the companies and the trust on INDIAN GOVERNMENT. If I would’nt have checked the bill, even I would have been fooled and taken more money as other customers. I request you to please take some strict actions on this store and also keep a regular check on this type of stores. Also, i request the owner of the company to keep a regular check on their stores and if this is purposely been done, please do stop it.

Thankyou.

Yash N. Mavani
                                (INDIAN CITIZEN)
                                yash.[protected]@gmail.com
                                The food item all expiry products...and camera is opposite to dressing room reliance retail market Irrukur Perivu coimbatore...I will be compliant police...then camera head should be arrested in police station and store manager and head of cash department

fraud - Comment #3650190 - Image #0

adavoca
                                  from Naduvattam, Tamil Nadu
                                  Dec 21, 2019

Address: Plot nos.10,11,12,14 th Cross Extension, Krishna Nagar, Pondicherry, Puducherry, 605008

I have purchased refrigerator samsung 415 litres just 20 days back, from the day one i have noticed that inside the freezer box that there is black dot, i thought i would clean by wiping with cleaning gel but day by day it's size increased like crack,, so i have launched complaint at reliance mart at providence mall, pondicherry., but so far no response.. I request you do the needful for the same.

Ranjit Mansukhani
                                    Dec 1, 2019

Address: Mahalaxmi chowk, Jamnagar, Gujarat, 361001

My shop is harjas selection
                                    Always good quality wardrobe. For some time some sir has harassed us. We do not allow easily.
                                    Always respect customer
                                    We want good name always reliance smart so always good quality selll
                                    3, 00, 000 / = per year rent paid but we are not easily allowed to file my complaint settle soon

Rajesh Sujin
                                      Nov 23, 2019

Address: 627001

I had done a weekly shopping on 23, nov 2019 in reliance market (Tirunelveli).
                                      Once i reached home i was going through the bill, i found the rate of an item i bought was 205 but it was billed as 286. How can i leave this without noticing.
                                      This is the 3rd time if am facing this type of issue with you.
                                      Consider this issue seriously and take prompt action.

Venky Victory
                                        Nov 16, 2019

Address: In tirupathi near renigunta road, 517501

I have purchased lg1.5ton ac in reliance mart tirupathi they are providing free installation for acs here so after receving the delivery they sended a techinician i showed him 2 places in my room he selected one and started the work during installation i have noticed that there is no space between ac and roof (I saw that in users guide) he said it wont be a problem i know what iam doing
                                        He finished installation finally while inserting filters above the ac he is unable to do it because there is no space for that
                                        After some time he said installation finised and you have to pay me 500 for that i asked him why should i pay i will complaint to them first do installation properly but whithout doing he left that day
                                        I complained the authority about that but no resonse i asked for re installation they said it will charge 1500 for that why should i pay its their own techinicians mistake plese help me and arrange for re installation
                                        Nov 17, 2019
                                        Still not resolved no response from them