Reliance Communications Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2025
Complaints 22896

File a complaint to Reliance Communications

Having problems with Reliance Communications?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Communications customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Communications reviews & complaints page 475

Aman Bhatt
Feb 11, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302015
Website: www.rcom.co.in/Rcom/personal/internet/overview.html

Mai 8 din se daily call karke complaint karta hu abhi tak meri problem solve nahi hui hai. actually ab maine decide kar lia hai ki bhad mai jaye Rel braodband i just want to close this ****.. so please send me the procedure of closing the connection because you guys are not able to solve a simple problem.
Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

anu_ravi78
    Feb 11, 2016

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250404

we would like to inform you that in our Village one Person is installing a reliance Tower in village . According to Law It is Far from Village approx-500Mtrs
    which is very dangerous for People & also for animals.
    Pl take necessary action To stop it immediate

Ravinder & Vipin Bhati
    [protected]/[protected]

Village -Jhunjhuni
    Post -Behsuma
    Dist-Meerut
    Pin-250404
    Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dear Ravinder,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Reliance Communications
    Dear Ravinder,

As per your telephonic conversation with our customer service associate, request you to visit any of our nearest Reliance Mobile Store for further assistance.

Reliance Communications
    I am avijit pathak, son of kartick chandra pathak, vill-sadatpur, p.O.-mansinghapur, p.S.-j.B.Pur, dist-howrah(west bengal). Pin code-711404, we have lots of agriculturl land, we wanted to inatall mobile towers on our land, pls help us[protected]
    I am tamboli taher ismail at post kasarkheda ta. dist. latur . state- maharashtra pin code- 413531.
    we have lots of agriculturl land, we wanted to install mobile towers on our land, please help us. contact no- [protected]

manivenkatesh
      Feb 11, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600082

During December I was looking for a wired broadband connection and raised a request in Reliance portal, and one of the executive named siva from Reliance communication explained me about the wired broadband plans and confirmed the feasibility for reliance broadband for my residence. Based on his confirmation I accepted to install a new connection. Per is request I payed him Rs 2050 in check for the new reliance broadband connection. Money was credited on 30/12/2015 morning, later in the evening I contacted them about the installation status and he told me that feasibility is not available and will return the money back through check. Since then I am following up Reliance communication sales executive Siva and his manager Santhosh. Everytime I call them they tell me that I will get my money back in next few days but still nothing heard from them yet. Could someone let me know the status on my refund request which was paid for the new broadband connection.
      Dear Mani,

Kindly submit your details at our Facebook page link: http://on.fb.me/1lrvkq7 Our representative will get in touch with you shortly.

Reliance Communications

deepak11111
        Feb 11, 2016

Address: 110092

My number is [protected] and Reliance company has my plan automatically and forcing to pay amount according to new bill plan. My complaint numbers are[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected]. But reliance guys marked these as resolved. I need solution against these.
        Dear Deepak,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
        Dear Deepak,

We tried reaching out to you on the number provided to us but we were unable to get in touch with you. If the issue still persists, do provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications

Ramdhan S Dangi
          Feb 11, 2016

Address: 400101

1. I charged Rs 350 on my prepaid mobile [protected] GSM Reliance through on line from my bank. Amount was sent to reliance by Bank but the reliance did not give any credit to my account stating that it was the slab.Therefore charged amount was eaten up by company.

On 2 Feb 2016, I applied for change of my post paid mobile [protected] GSM Reliance to be changed to Pre-paid. Paid outstanding amount but action taken till 10 Feb 2016. An email to customer service on 08 Feb 2016 remains in answered. I once again submitted documents on 10 Feb 2016 at their franchise outlet. Yet no response.

It appears Reliance Communication avoids customer care on phone as well as emails. It is deficiency of service and needs your help. My email is [protected]@rediffmail.com for your response.
          Dear Ramdhan,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Reliance Communications
          Dear Ramdhan,

We tried reaching out to you on the number provided to us but we were unable to get in touch with you. If the issue still persists, do provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications

sidga24
            Feb 10, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400004

My Reliance Gsm no is [protected].I am not able to generate porting code as well as send SMS to premium numbers like 575750. Every time I try sending such message I get a response message that balance is insufficient, where as adequate prepaid balance is available.The matter is pending for so long with Appellate authority but no response from them.
            Dear Mr. Gandhi,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
            Dear Mr. Gandhi,

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. Let us take this opportunity to assure you that we strive to provide you with the best of our services at all times.

Reliance Communications

abhilash teotia
              Feb 10, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400709

My service request no is[protected] and I register my complaint on 7 Feb more than 80 hrs gone but my problem is not resolved. I have reliance sim and customer care no is not responding .
              Oct 15, 2016
              Feb 10, 2016
              Reliance Communications Customer Care's response
              Dear Abhilash,

Reliance Communications
              Feb 12, 2016
              Dear Abhilash,

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. Let us take this opportunity to assure you that we strive to provide you with the best of our services, at all times.

Reliance Communications

Jolene Mawthoh
                Feb 10, 2016

Address: 793006

Why is it that unlimited R-R call plans are recently made unavailable for North East circle when its available for other circles?
                Oct 28, 2016
                Feb 10, 2016
                Dear Jolene,

Apologies! To assist you with your current concerns, please help us with your mobile number along with an alternate contact number, at this link: http://on.fb.me/1lrvkq7 we assure you that we will get the same addressed and fixed on priority.

Reliance Communications

amitbhati89
                  Feb 10, 2016

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh, 160047

Since 22nd Jan, 2016 my broadband is not working and i have logged a case with reliance (complaint no.[protected]. Daily i am taking follow-ups but no action has been taken up from reliance side and even the customer care people don't have the adequates that how to deal with customer. This is a worst experience of mine with reliance.
                  Dear Amit,

Reliance Communications
                  Dear Amit,

Our customer service team is still working on the concerns shared by you. However we would request you to give us some more time to get the same addressed to your satisfaction. We assure you that we strive to provide you with the best of our services, at all times. We appreciate your patience.

Reliance Communications

Hemanth09
                    Feb 10, 2016

Address: Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh, 515001

Reliance Communications — Last 7 days onwards internet is not connecting & worst response from custcare

My name is U.Hemanth Kumar & my Dobgle number is ([protected]).mobile number is [protected].
                    I am from Anantapur District Andhra pradesh State.
                    i taken connection in 2015, every month i have been recharged with 999rs for internet.
                    Upto january 2016 i didn't faced any problem. But in this month(Feb-2016) i have recharged
                    with 999Rs. on 4-Feb-2016. on that day onwards i am unable to login, so i given a call
                    to your customer care.
                    4-Feb-2016 : i given a call to your customer care, and i told about issue(not able to login)
                    one of your representative told to me that there is technical issue around 4 circles.
                    He mentioned that it will resolve by 6pm on 4th Feb.
                    5-Feb-2016 : I tried to login, but the issue was still there.Again i given a call to custcare.
                    one of executive told me that it will resolve by 10 pm on 5th Feb.
                    6-Feb-2016 : I tried to login, but the issue was still there.Again i given a call to custcare.
                    one of executive told me that it will resolve by end of the day on 6th Feb.
                    7-Feb-2016 : I tried to login, but the issue was still there.Again i given a call to custcare.
                    one of Sr. Executive spoken with me and he asked one more chance & Promised that it will resolve by
                    12A.M in the Morning on 7th Feb.
                    8-Feb-2016 : Again on 8th morning I tried to login, but the issue was still there.Again i given a call to custcare.
                    one of executive, she took complaint and given the complaint number[protected] and said that it will resolve
                    with in Three days.Here my question is why you people raised complaint Today.Why you people shoudn't raised
                    complaint on First day(4-Feb-2016). Here only i can understand how yo people are working.

Why i explaining, because everyday i was call you people atleast twice. but answer is same (sorry for inconvience)
                    i want to know when the issue will be resolve and how much time you want.
                    if it is delay i will choose some alternative.
                    Here i am lost validity nearly 5days with out use. if it continues, i will loose total validity.
                    There is no meaning for recharge if doesn't use due to of your Fault.

One more thing i want to remaind you people, Here your loosing Customers Hope & Beliveness.
                    If some one ask to take net, definitely i won't Refer Reliance.
                    There is no proper response from your side. You people simply making customers as Fools.
                    Your Executive not responding properly. They are trained telling lies not Exact facts.
                    One of your Executive kept me on hold more than 25 minutes and disconnected.
                    These are the Truths of your reliance team.

I hope you people understood my Problem. and hoping that you people will give a
                    quick Response.
                    Depend upon your answer i have to think about alternatives.
                    In this month i lost 999rs.investing on your network.
                    i lost validity, Time waste to call.
                    Wright now also i am using net outside for writing this mail.
                    Atlast you people given Trouble with out giving proper answers or response.
                    You people failed to build up customers Hope.

Note: Even sending mails also be waste of time to datacard.[protected]@relianceada.com.
                    Because they doesn't given any reply to mail.

As per your response the issue will not resolve in this month. I seen so many complaints like my issue in different portals. So I dont want waste my time again & again to write mails, & complaints.
                    My request is please refund my recharged amount, it will helpful to purchase some other network connection.

solve

Regards..
                    Hemanth
                    Oct 18, 2016
                    Feb 10, 2016
                    Dear Hemanth,

Reliance Communications
                    Dear Hemanth,

As per your telephonic conversation with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that the aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolved to your satisfaction.

Cheers,
                    Reliance Communications
                    My data card num is [protected] and my complaint num is[protected] .I recharge every month 999 .this month march 2016 also I do it after 2days iam unable to login I gave call to customer care 13 march 2016. One of executive took complaint and give me the complaint number and told me it will be resolve tomorrow morning and next morning I check it but problem is not resolved on that day onwards I call u people at least twice and they are saying like this today evening it will be resolved but it is not solved.daily I called u answer is same I lost validity and my time .today one of your executive told me they t0ok complaint on 16 march 2016 but they took complaint on 13 march 2016 .finally they are telling lies also
                    I want to know when the issue will be resolved how much time u want to take if it is not resolved plz tell me.
                    My data num [protected]
                    I gave a complaint on 13march 2016 but they don't resolve my issue daily I call them and told my issue .15call after they told me its device problem.then I go and check it but its not device problem .last night also mean 24 march 2016 I gave call and told about my issue one their executive told me its a technical problem tomorrow morning it will be solved but no use.i loss my money 999rs
                    And time.i don't know much time they want.
                    My data card num [protected] .
                    Still now its not working.daily I call them same answers it will be resolved in 24hrs or 3days.how many 24hrs how many 3days they take .I lost my validity and my money .very poor service.waste of money and time
                    They don't have any responsibility about customer complaints.

OA QADIR
                      Feb 10, 2016

Address: 600008

I am omer from chennai .have applied a land line phone connection from Relicance .the land phone number is : [protected] .has given to me i have paid for the instrument .only 10 days i could use that .then its not working at all.many times i contacted the customer care by phone .no response .hence i here by inform that i am unable to pay any bill raising on that connection which for iam not using the phone.
                      Oct 26, 2016
                      Feb 10, 2016
                      Dear Omer,

Reliance Communications
                      Feb 12, 2016
                      Dear Omer,

Reliance Communications

I am omer from chennai .have applied a land line phone connection from Relicance .the land phone number is : [protected] .has given to me i have paid for the instrument .only 10 days i could use that .then its not working at all.many times i contacted the customer care by phone .no response .hence i here by inform that i am unable to pay any bill raising on that connection which for iam not using the phone.

Deepti_123
                        Feb 10, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I was a new customer of your reliance world having Reliance number : [protected]. I got e-bill of Rs 661/ .
                        I had submitted my rent agreement but that was not clear and from very first when I received the dongle, wifi was not working when i raised the concerned they said verification is pending at our end. Eventhough they are generating bill for the same. I had followed them by mail for their service and deactive my plan but they did not response back.

They called me everything month for the outstanding balance which was increasing every month, then they tried to threaten that if you will not pay that money we will fire a legal court case against. I don't understand how they can be so irresponsible for not responding back to customer and ignoring mails o[censored]s, also how can they generate bill against my number .

At last I paid all amounts because I don't want more calls from them . Really Reliance communication is worst service provider .
                        Oct 15, 2016
                        Feb 10, 2016
                        Dear Deepti,

Reliance Communications
                        Feb 12, 2016
                        Dear Deepti,

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. Let us take this opportunity to assure you that we strive to provide you with the best of our services, at all times.

Reliance Communications
                        I have paid 1838/- total at the end without using network service

Please check your records I have already provide an alternate number to you. This was my relationship number:[protected] and Reliance Number:[protected].

Deepti
                        Still waiting for your response
                        Really Disgusting ...Please take customer complaints seriously.

krishna2329
                          Feb 10, 2016

In last week of December, 2015 I got a call from one of Reliance store for Postpaid connection. After long conversation and waiting time they told me I can take a new connection on behalf of my current postpaid number without security money, I need to pay just Rs. 1000 for new number as it was SILVER NUMBER according to them.

After 3 days the executive comes to me and delivered the SIM and demand 1300Rs. When I asked him he said my senior told me collect 1300 from you, I don't have any idea about this. After long call conversation to Reliance store, he told me I have to pay 1300 Rs. But as it was huge amount for a new connection and I was running out of pocket I refused to take SIM card.

After 2 3 days I got call for Number Verification, I requested to lady that I not accepted the SIM and I told her all situation. Then she said ok I'll not activate the SIM.

After 7 8 days I got the call from same Reliance Store executive he told to me that my number has been activated on my ID I have to accepted the SIM. As I am not in Delhi/NCR from last two months, I told him I cant take it please terminate the SIM.

I complaint these all situation to Reliance customer care, Reliance appellate authority but I did not found any response. And I am getting calls daily regarding the bill and SIM.

My question is that if I refused to accept the SIM and I told the lady (number verification call from Reliance) that I am accepting the SIM than how can be the number activated and even I am accepted the SIM then how could be bill generated.

I need all resolution within 7 days otherwise I'll go with consumer forum
                          Oct 16, 2016
                          Feb 12, 2016
                          Dear Krishna,

Reliance Communications
                          Dear Krishna,

Reliance Communications
                          my alternate number is +91 [protected] and email id is krishna.[protected]@gmail.com.
                          Dear Krishna,

Thank you for sharing your alternate number. We have arranged for a call back to address all your concerns.

Reliance Communications

vijayvargiyark
                            Feb 10, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302016

My mobile no. is [protected] in name of rajesh kumar & i have received message from reliance on 15.01.2016 " recharge rcv 123 on today & get 1 GB data pure 28 dine ke liye. i have recharge but i have received only 500 mb data & also not received our previous 3g balance about 3GB. please note that after recharge, i have received confirmation message form reliance but till date i have not received our 3G data please resolve my problem and do the needful. my alternate no is [protected].
                            as discussed i am attaching snapshot of message & please note that as per message data is 3G but your network not proper work at 3G at main city. please check.

We have file many time application but till date not resolved
                            Dear Vijay,

Reliance Communications
                            Dear Vijay,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. Thank you!

Reliance Communications
                            Dear Vijay,

Reliance Communications

rahultyagi6586
                              Feb 10, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

My self Rahul Tyagi using GSM number [protected] reliance.
                              On 31 January 2016 rupees 206 was dedicated from my balance for the use of Internet but there was a data pack was activated on my number.
                              I have raised so many companies but there is no result company customer care executive refused to provide details and not helping.
                              Please do the needful .
                              Rahul Tyagi
                              Oct 28, 2016
                              Feb 10, 2016
                              Dear Rahul,

Sorry for the inconvenience caused. We will restore the disputed amount to your account by 9:00 pm today. Appreciate your patience and thank you for being with Reliance.

Reliance Communications
                              Feb 10, 2016
                              Dear Rahul,

The charges deducted from your account were appropriate and was for genuine usage. However, as a goodwill gesture we have restored the same back to your account. Thank you for using our services.

Reliance Communications

ashis82
                                Feb 10, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700028

I had reliance hello connection number[protected]kolkata) and provided security of Rs 2000/- for making ISD call. I disconnected the service on last week of Jun-2013. I surrendered the phone and paid balance amount of Rs 110/- to Dun Dum Reliance office (now closed)

I was following the matter with reliance customer care ( [protected]@relianceada.com) first for two years.
                                Reference ID#[protected]
                                Service Request ID:[protected]

Then email to grievance dept kolkata (RCOMAppellateAuthority.[protected]@relianceada.com)

Then I meet Mr. Vijay in reliance office Parkstreet, Kolkata and discussed the issue..

But nothing happened.

Termination ID#[protected]
                                Reliance no:[protected]
                                Name of the Reliance world: Reliance Mobile Store (NagarBazar, Dum Dum) - now closed
                                Date of visit: Jun-2013 last week (I do not remember exact date).
                                Address of Reliance web world: 13, Kristolal Super Market, Near Goruhata Crossing, DUM DUM Road, DUM DUM, Kolkata - 700028

Ashish
                                Email: ashish.kumar.[protected]@gmail.com
                                Dear Ashish,

Reliance Communications
                                Dear Ashish,

Reliance Communications

Zeeshan Yaqub
                                  Feb 10, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226011

This is Anis Ahmad Advocate High Court Lucknow I have subscribe a new postpaid connection of Reliance and my Postpaid Number is [protected] I was paid full payment that is 40, 000 demanded by Shreehar Communication Rajajipuram Lucknow.I have a bill given by Shreehar Communication that is attached.Now Agency is not issuing the number and demanding more money.Please take an action on Shreehar Communication.
                                  Please provide me that number as soon as possible.
                                  Anees Ahmad
                                  Advocate, High Court
                                  Mob:[protected]
                                  Oct 25, 2016
                                  Feb 12, 2016
                                  Dear Anees,

Our customer service team has been trying to get in touch with you on the above mentioned number, however, there was no response from your end. Hence, request you to share an alternate contact number or a preferable time to arrange the call back.

Cheers,
                                  Reliance Communications
                                  Dear Anees,

Reliance Communications

floydianthe
                                    from Gudivada, Andhra Pradesh
                                    Feb 9, 2016

I received quite a few suspicious emails since a month telling me to pay my outstanding from over 7 years ago when i was in pune. I remember i had cleared all my bills before moving.
                                    I have seen a few more complaints here that mention the exact same email address (rele.reliable.[protected]@gmail.com), the same contact name (Contact : - W R SHAIKH[protected], and the same bank details (IFSC code: - SCBL0036001 Bank Account No: - [protected] Name of Bank: - Standard Chartered Bank Name of Bank Account Holder: -Reliance Communications Ltd PAN CARD No:- AACCR7832C Service Tax no: - AACCR7832CST001).

I want to know if this is your representative or if this is fraud. You can contact me on [protected]@gmail.com.
                                    Dear Floydian,

Apologies! To assist you with your current concerns, please help us with your mobile number along with an alternate contact number, at this link: http://on.fb.me/1lrvkq7 we assure you that we will get the same addressed and fixed on priority.

Reliance Communications
                                    I have still not received any communication from reliance. Why don't you just get back to me at my email address??

jayanta gorai
                                      Feb 9, 2016

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal, 713213

I port in my aircel number [protected] to reliance network. They give me an offer which is rc201 and get all call free. But free to ho gya but call connect nhi ho raha hai. Salo ne call karna haram Kar diya. Ekdam haramkhor company. Ekbar hat lag gya to bohot pitega sale log.

Internet pe to 3g speed kavi v nhi milta.
                                      Mera sab number same problem [protected], [protected], [protected] all...
                                      Dear Jayanta,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
                                      When my problem will be solve?
                                      Dear Jayanta,

We wish to affirm that as per feedback received from our technical team, our network is running at optimum level at your location. We hope this solves your network-related issues. In case you still face a problem, do contact us again.

Reliance Communications

Pancham Kamal
                                        Feb 9, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

Sir i am using reliance network and facing a lots of problem regarding network. when i calling on any number ur operator tells that the number is either switch off or check ur number or sometimes it goes cross connection. one time when i calling on my mothers number the call was connected at police station, another time connected at bank... i m facing a lots of problem at reliance network... plzz solve this problem as soon as possible... otherwise i m no longer with ur communication...plzzz...plzzz
                                        Dear Kamal,

Reliance Communications