Reliance Trends Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 16, 2025
Complaints 1604

File a complaint to Reliance Trends

Having problems with Reliance Trends?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Trends customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Trends reviews & complaints page 72

jaikukreja
Jun 28, 2015

Dear Team, I would like to present strongly my insatisfaction with Relaince Trends, I have visited Kharghar (little World) mall on 28th June 2015. This is my second visit to you mall. I had done shopping one month back and got GC from store. During my todays shopping I got all the clarity that i needed to go ahead and done shopping of Rs. 5500/- with Loyalty card No. [protected] from two of your mall Footprints and Trends. i found Trends ground staff completely uneducated and do not know how to address shoppers visiting store, As per my discussion if do a shopping of 6000/- I will be able to redeem my earlier GC of Rs.1000 issued in my previouse purchase and can redeem my next GC which is going to be issued to me on purchase of Rs.2999/-. I have done shopping as guided. Now while coming to the execution there is change of staff and he denied many things including redemption of my previous GC worth Rs.1000/-. It was not only shocking to me but also given me some strong sense being cheated with the Multi Brand store that to from Reliance. I have done shopping and as good shopper tried from myside to make them understand, post all discussion my previous GC has been accepted and new GC has been issued but not allowed to redeem. It is either scheme designed was not good or you have not educated well your ground staff, I have tried to meet someone who is leading entire staff but no one was interested in calling leader. I feel that i should never visit any kind of Reliance mall hence forth for any category purchase. Treat this my feedback and not complaint.
Overall very Poor shopping experience at Reliance trends, will recommend not visit Relaince Trends at all, you will get much better option around the world than Relaince

Anupriya Kaushik
    Jun 25, 2015

I have purchased 4 merchandises from your store on[protected] from your Reliance Trends Store at D.B City Mall, Bhopal(M.P.) and I got two coolest summer coupons as my bill was over Rs.2000. As my adversity I have lost all my items along with my bills and my coupon and my membership card on the same day. We have also traced the items with the help of your store staff and the mall security officials but we were not successful. It was informed to your Reliance Trends store on the next day also and I asked them to provide me new coupons as no one has redeemed them till now but your workers and your store manger at D B City Mall denied that if we will not get a physical copy of those coupons we will not do anything. So I want that you provide me with new coupons as I have lost my coupons and your store department have all the information about my billing details and my coupons and that I have lost it and that's why I'm not able to redeem my coupons. You please give me with new two coolest summer coupons coupons as early as possible.

Anusha HV
      Jun 24, 2015

The offer was, buy two jealous21 pants and get 40%discount on it. After spending around 2 hours picking up two jealous21 brand pants, at the billing counter, he says there is no such offer. In the first place why was it mentioned that buy 2 jealous 21 pants and get a discount of 40% . it was clearly mentioned. how did the offer vanish that way?. it happened in bangalore, kamannahalli, kalyannagar -560043. After i told that, the person din't even apologize for it. I don't know what manners are taught to them. Out if frustration, i left everything i had picked worth 5k. anyways, I am never entering a reliance trends shop again. I am definitely going to influence people i know regarding this. i hope you get back, emailid : [protected]@gmail.com Regards, Anusha HV

bipinm90
        Jun 22, 2015

Hello Reliance Trends, I m writing this to put a across a question that "Do you have any data protection for your customers"??? I really appreciate the quality of goods sold with reasonable and cheaper rate but dint expect even a customer service would be so cheap. It was very disappointing service by your customer service executive at Reliance trends Phoenix market kurla branch. The point I wanted to put across is I have a membership card registered on one of my number which I been using since almost a decade. I couldn't get my card to gain the loyalty points. However I guided the person to get pull out the information through my mobile number. The twist was after that seeing my number registered on a different name. Even I do understand it would be a system glitch. So I approached the customer service. So I explained his the situation.And his reply was "" Usmein kya hai, woh toh chalta hai""" number aapka hai na..name se farak nahi padta..that was his reply..I just need a answer is that the real case???????? Regards Bipin Mohandas [protected] (this is not the number registered in reliance membership card)
        At least u got reply Shimpoli wale GI e any reasons...System has upgraded so we don't have access to historical data.and it cannot be retrieved as the staff is also changed.Shimpoli Borivali Reliance trendz dont buy anything from here I am being cheated for 1200 rs

martinlydia
          Jun 22, 2015

Address: Nilgiris, Tamil Nadu

Dear sir/ madam . I purchased for 10000 on 12th june 2015 . 3 tshirts, 1 polo, shorts, ladies top and American tourister suitcase . Not been 1 week the shirts and tshirt tore. Disappointing that a big store like reliance has such low quality clothes . Thanking you Lydia
          Bad quality of clothing

singhjmp
            Jun 21, 2015

Dear Sir, I have done shopping of around 3300 from Reliance at Ambience maul on 31 of May 2015. To redeem my 1000 Rs coupon when I was travelling in bus my wallet has been pickpocket. In that my coupon of 500*2 and reliance card and my credit card and some cash was there. I request you to assist me to cancel the coupon and give me privilege to get my reward to me Regards Niraj Kumar Singh [protected] Date of shopping 31 may night 9 pm. mailid:nirajkumar.[protected]@maruti.co.in;[protected]@yahoo.com

sandeep gartan
              Jun 19, 2015

Address: Karnal, Haryana

I am very regret to inform you that i got 2000/-coupon under above scheme, when i go to your store in Karnal, i purchase 1999/-apparel, when i go to bill desk they said your purchasing is under 2000/-for a single penny.why i purchase more without my need, because no apparel in round figure i.e2000/-1500/-there.so what i do now???????
              bad...
              bad

Dr. Gunjan Suri
                Jun 10, 2015

Dear Madam/ Sir, I am writing this complaint with utmost disappointment regarding defective pair of jeans. My native place is Delhi, India. I bought a pair of jeans from Reliance Trends, Phoenix Mall, Viman Nagar, Pune on January 17, 2015, vide payment VPS/RELIANCE TR/[protected]/0 (ICICI bank/ debit card). I just wore that once in lifetime and found that it was a little loose from the waist. I wore it off and measured the waist size using measuring tape. Though the size on the tag of the jeans is written as 30, the measurement came out to be 32. I kept it aside thinking that I will get it exchanged. Now, today, when I went back to the same Pune store, they denied to change and accept the complaint stating vague reasons like stretching and loosening of waist due to wear, washing of the jeans, which never happened, etc...etc... The store manager did not pay any heed to my complaint and insisted that it is not their problem and since I do not have the bill, they cannot do anything in this matter. Reliance Trends is a brand name in itself and I don't think that a store needs an authenticated bill to prove that the product was bought by them. The question remains that it is a product fault that how come if tagged as 30 size, could the product come out to be as 32. And does the fabric from Reliance brand loosens or deform in size if washed? Even if I wore it or I washed it, which I assure that I did not, the question is of the quality that the fabric loosens to 2 inches. It is not possible and I think you will also agree to it. I hope I have made my point clear that Reliance should accept it as a product fault and help me resolving the issue. I did not get good attention from the store and hence I am compelled to write this mail to you. Hope you will at least pay some attention and understand my problem and help me out.

keerthi23
                  Jun 8, 2015

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I went to Reliance Trends in Brooks fields mall coimbatore, I had a worst experience with Reliance Trends. We had luggage bag in our hands and went to place our bags in the baggage counter. The security in charge for collecting the bags replied us you can carry these big luugage bag inside the shop. We said like we will not be able to shop with these bags. The staffs of Reliance trends asked the security to collect bag and keep it in the baggage counter but he refused it. So we said like we will go to another shop. So we left. The staffs told security because of this they left the shop. The security replied 'Let Them go Who cares' . We really got frustrated with these words. First Teach your staffs how to talk with Customers properly. I really dont know for whom your running the shop. If you dont care if we go. Repeatedly everyone is facing the same problem with Reliance Trends. My friends stoppped visiting Reliance Trends. All the staffs in other shops are really well behaved.

papun.1434
                    Jun 6, 2015

Address: Khordha, Odisha

Hi Dear, Please remove my contact no ([protected]) from reliance trend card. Someone unknown give my no and i m facing lots of problem for that. And u guys please verify all the contact details before store someone's number on your database. He or She may shopping but i m getting the unnecessary messages. So its my request to u remove my number from your database as soon as possible.

navjot chaudhary
                      from Amritsar, Punjab
                      May 25, 2015

Address: Amritsar, Punjab

Today at Noon i visited Reliance trends store located in Trilium Mall Amritsar the Guy Name Sumit Thakur who was in cash having so much attitude and not know how to talk with a customers today i buy a cotton socks of 5 pairs at Rs-350 when i asked Sumit that these are anklets one so he said yes after purchasing product and pay by Reliance Card when we open we found that the socks are not that which we asked for in 10 Min we again reach to Reliance Trends store and said the issue but Guy Sumit said sorry i had a word with Store Manager he said no to exchange when i asked sumit to give me no. of your Store Manager than he said we are not authorize to give no. to anyone and arguing with me after see such kind of treatment by Reliance Trends Employee i said i do not want your Product and also i do not want my money and i also drop my Card which having lots many points as i always do shopping from Reliance Trends But now onwards i never prefer Reliance Trends now onward, Thanks

hiteshhvp
                        May 24, 2015

Address: Jamnagar, Gujarat

I have puchase DNMX jeans at Jamnagar Relaince Trends show room, Actual size of Jeans is 34 instead of 32, I trial on Jeans of DNMX 32 waist and it properly fit to me but i dnt like colour which i trial and take unother colour from same stack at Reliance trends show room. I see the lable and Its 32 waist and i take that one.After I take this DNMX jeans i give to Tailor to fit the length before i reach home on same day.Next day i trail the DNMX jeans and not fited in my waist. I take DNMX jeans and go to Reliance Trends show room and they refuge to replace DNMX jeans due to i cut the length. waitg you possitve reply With Regards Hitesh Patel M- [protected]

Sampada Bharadwaj
                          May 17, 2015

Address: Durg, Chhattisgarh

I shopped a lingerie(bra) of size 'L' along with other things from ur store in bhilai branch. The girl at the billing counter who also asaisted us while shopping hid it from her male cliegs n everybody else n put it in between the clothes so that nobody sees it. But wen I came home i saw that its size 'M'. So immediately the second day I again went to xchange it with size 'L'. After reaching there they called the assistant who attended us she came n agreed that i put the perfect size in bag. She also gave the same size while billing. But how can it magically change to a smaller size!! N they din't xchanged my lingerie due to their hidden policy written in small fonts. N talked very rudely with my mom. We asked to meet the manager. But he dint even showed his face. Now the question is that y undergarments cant b changed if evrything else can?? Y always the customer is in loss? Is this the way these big marts maintains their so called "100% customer satisfaction"?? This is not my fault which happend (as the girl working in store approved it). So why the loss is mine?? Sampada Bharadwaj [protected]@gmail.com [protected]

adhoori
                            from Tarikere, Karnataka
                            May 15, 2015

Sir/Madam, Re: The inappropriate billing at Reliance Trends Store Malleshwaram and further mocking and humiliating comments by the store manager. As mentioned above, today, 14th May 2015, myself and my mother shopped at the Reliance Trends Store at Malleshwaram, 11th cross, Sampige road. We bought 2 pieces of kids wear and the billing person, Shahid, made a long bill with some other customers’ return/ billing of some kurtas and again deductions of those prices which added to 6 other numbers [2 of Rs 499, 2 of Rs -499, one of Rs 200 and one of Rs -200], none of these 6 numbers being anything to do with the 2 items that we had bought. My mother asked the billing person to make just our bill. For that, they asked us to give our name and phone number, which is so v.ridiculous and invasion of our privacy for their mistake of including some other transactions in our bill or trying to save paper or I don’t know why the unnecessary additions and subtractions in our bill. They unnecessarily make a big confusing long bill along with our 2 items of clothing and further they ask our name and phone number, a breach of privacy, when we want a bill of exquisitely our purchase. And the other female staff are justifying saying that it isn’t included in our bill and for us to just accept it making a mockery o[censored]s by their way of inappropriate billing. This main billing person, Shahid, goes to the store manager and that person, Mr Arul.K., again asked us for our name and phone number. The scene was like as though we were returning something. That was our first purchase. We didn’t come to return anything or exchange anything for the store people to harass us on giving out our personal information for them to make the normal right bill of ours, which they should have done in the first place. Our bill should contain items of our purchase only and the store staff make a mockery o[censored]s, and further the store manager humiliated us with the security guy telling him, “You also don’t act like the customer”. That was so very rude and misbehaviour by the store manager Arul.K. humiliating me and my elderly mother who came to the store to buy some kidswear in a happy state of mind and we were unduly ill treated by your staff at this particular store just because they chose to make a mess of our bill. I am sure that the staff would not have done such a mess of any other customers’ bill if that person was a male customer nor would he have been mocked at or humiliated for the inappropriate billing by the staff. We were so upset and hurt at the misbehaviour of Mr.Arul .K, for reasons that we asked a bill containing only our purchased items of clothing. I do hope the Customer care of Reliance Trends make their staff customer-friendly, appropriate unbiased billing procedures adopted and decent store managers who take charge of the misdeeds of the staff rather than humiliating customers for the wrongful billing methods of the staff. Thanking you Regards Ms.“customers”

meghalucknow
                              May 11, 2015

Some days back I went reliance trend in park squ are mall banglore . I did shopping of around 6k but when I checked bill at home I was shocked to see they charged for a t shirt 3 times in bill . I called to store also but they don't want to listen. I went to store with my husband but first we have to waitt for 1 hour then they said manager is not there so we have to come again. I complained it before also they called me listen my complaint but not my issue is still unsolved. I didnt get my money back. I am attaching the copy of bill and hope I vl get my money back. II suggest others not to shop from reliance trend.

pooja giriya
                                May 10, 2015

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

requsted sir, name- miss pooja giriya work in samdreeya mall from jabalpur relaince trends ka employ mr.lucky keshrwani very vlger prson girls k liye jo ki abhi d.m. training m bhi gya tha i hope aap hmei help jrur krenge poolish s to hm logo n infrom kr diya h i reqested sir or mam u will speedly take the action or maine s.m. sir mr. shidharth chtergi sir ko inform kiya lekin wo bole m dekhta hu hardly reqested sir or mam thank u.

tejveerv
                                  from Kanker, Chhattisgarh
                                  May 7, 2015

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh

I am residing at 563-P, Sector-10A, Gurgaon (Haryana) and currently in Raipur (CG) on tour up to 9th morning. On 4th evening, I Purchased two shirts from Reliance Trends located in Centre Mega Mall vide cash memo no. C0824 #0087 dated 4th May, 2015. Shirts are indicated on cash memo as "network shirts" and both are size 40 which I normally purchase and use. One shirt I used on 5th May and found it to be undersized and very tight. The label was thrown when I used the shirt. The other shirt label is intact. Today, I had taken the shirt to Reliance store and requested that the unused shirt may be changed with the next bigger size 42. My request was turned down with a remark that no change or refund is possible and the same has been rubber stamped on the cash memo since the item is promotional item. I wish some one had informed me that these shirts can be of different size than what is labeled and therefore the buyer has to take it on his own risk. I wonder if this can be the policy of any reputed store? In fact, a reputed store will perhaps change the used shirt also since it is of wrong size than labeled. Can I expect any solution or have to bear the cost of these under sized shirts just because I purchased them from Reliance. I await your response. Regards Tejveer Verma

meghalucknow
                                    Apr 24, 2015

Yesterday we purchased some clothes from reliance trend, international tech park, whitefield road banglore. I took the items to home and by chance i checked the bill, i Was shocked to see that one item is charged three times . I called to store and mentioned this, they again and again asked us to bring bill there but as we can't go there to solve this issue. We told bill no. to manager also but he is not able to solve our problem . Why sHould we bear our loss. I have highlighted item in bill. Kindly look into matter ASAP
                                    Apr 26, 2015
                                    Updated by meghalucknow
                                    complaint not resolved ...

Jafar Ali Mir
                                      from Hubli, Karnataka
                                      Apr 18, 2015

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

My first and probably the last visit to the Reliance Trends Vijayawada. I felt humiliated by the cashiers at the checkout. Prior to shopping at Trends I spent Rs. 7245.00 at Reliance Footprint and I wasn't charged for 2 shopping bags. Then I proceeded to shop at Trends, spent Rs. 13, 271.00, the cash register didnt had the change when I gave Rs. 13, 500.00 so I had to deduct one pack of socks. The cashier started to scan 2 shipping bags for Rs. 10.00 and when asked I was told that all the Reliance outlets charge for the shopping bags. The gentleman very adamant and wouldn't listen to me at all. After paying my bill Rs. 13042.00 I then collected my items that were bought from Reliance Footprints and pointed out to that particular cashier that I was not charged for the shopping bags upstairs. He had nothing to say, then 3 -4 people started to argue with me over this and told me that Reliance Trends has nothing to do with Reliance Footprints. This response from 5-6 people from the counter made me uncomfortable and I had to leave the store disappointed ASAP. Shopping at big outlets is expected to have at least some sort of respect to the customer but the treatment that I've received today was horrendous. Hope this info will help the management team to lift their customer service.

Pardhasaradhi Mupparaju
                                        Apr 18, 2015

I had a credit note from Reliance trends for Rs.800/- because of the price match issue on them. When I see on the display it shown 70% off however on the billing counter they only gave me 60% off and I asked them about it and they gave me a credit note for cancelling my order. However, It is valid for 90 days but I was out of city and returned to city after 95 days and called them to enquire if I can use my credit note, They told they will check with manger and will get back to me but they didn't called me back and when I called the next day to check the status they informed that agent is not available. This is a not good customer experience