Renault Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 20, 2026
Complaints 1536

File a complaint to Renault

Having problems with Renault?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Renault customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Renault reviews & complaints page 4

rajni66
Feb 8, 2016

Kwid - acceleration problem

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110063

I bught KWID on 28 October in Delhi. Since the day I have bought the car. the cars accelerator misses at slow speed. i.e the car is in gear the engine is on everything in order however when accelerated it doesnst pick up the speed. I have visited he service centre several times, they replaced few parts on me proving the problem by showing them a video of the same. When I was taking car back home from service centre there it self the car was...
8 other people found this review helpful
8 found this helpful
14 Comments
ரகு ராமன்
Jan 8, 2016

New Renault KWID car facing the starting issue/problem (Complaint No. 42617)

Hi All, I am from Chennai, got the delivery of KWID on Nov 30th, 2015 after a long follow up. Yesterday[protected] morning 7.30 AM when I start the car, it was dead (Horn, lights are working properly so battery is not a problem). No reaction when I switch on the key. Called the customer care and got proper response but they cant able to come and check the issue in my place instead they advised me to tow my car to their service center and...
10 other people found this review helpful
10 found this helpful
Jayant Tomer
Jun 22, 2015

DO NOT BUY RENAULT CARS - Worst Service center

Hello, I am working in an MNC and recently purchased Renault Duster car.I have Bangalore registered Renault Duster no KA50P1050 and I have been to the service station at Whitefield for all the related work as it is near to my office approx 9 km. I have taken my car for first servicing and the service was as expected. I have got the office drop for this service. Later I had one fuel tank part issue which was to be replaced and...
Harjit Singh
from Panipat, Haryana
May 29, 2015

Harassment by Manager and staff

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab

Dear Sir/Madam:

I am an NRI, who recently visited the Renault showroom located at Guru Gobind Singh Avenue, Amritsar Bypass, Jalandhar, with my family and had booked the top model of DUSTER (WHITE color, RxZ 110) on 31st March 2015. The car they were offering me was having a reading of 185+ kms on the odometer since it was driven all the way from Ludhiana to Jalandhar, hence, i asked them if they have a car which has ZERO MILES...
ballu varun
Mar 16, 2015

PROBLEM IN GEAR SYSTEM OF DUSTER

I HAVE RENAULT DUSTER WITH REGISTRATION NO DL4CAF 4413 IN NAME OF VARUN AGGARWAL PURCHASED FROM YOUR MOTI NAGAR SHOWROOM AT DELHI.FROM THE DAY WE PURCHASED CAR WE WERE HAVING PROBLEMS AND NO SATISFACTORY SOLUTION IS PROVIDED TILL DATE.WE WERE HAVING GEAR SHIFT PROBLEM FROM LAST TWO TO THREE MONTHS BUT NO ONE IS ATTENDING OUR PROBLEM AT YOUR SERVICE CENTRES.YOUR SERVICE EXECUTIVES DO NOT TRUST OUR WORDINGS IN GEAR SHIFT PROBLEM AND ASK FOR...
13 other people found this review helpful
13 found this helpful
26 Comments
Vaishnav Sreekumar
Feb 2, 2015

hard clutch

I am using duster 110bhp since 28 months and had driven 39500km.From then on i facing issue of very hard clutch which is giving pain to left leg.We had told the service people about these problem and they say it is ready .After 1 month it becomes to very bad condition.we are in a state that no one in my house and our drivers are not ready to drive . while comparing our duster with others it is very hard.Another main issue is about the poor...
bprataps
Jan 27, 2015

Duster - Power Steering - Stops Working

Hi, I have Renault Duster 110 PS 2013 model. I am facing issue with the Power Steering which suddenly before coming back on after a few seconds. Te steering becomes real hard as if I am driving a truck. I have taken my car to Trident Renault (Whitefield, Bangalore) at least on 3 earlier occasions however the issue persists. And every time I was told that it has been fixed. Today again I have left it at the Service Center for the problem...
10 other people found this review helpful
10 found this helpful
24 Comments
Vaishnav Sreekumar
Jan 5, 2015

very hard clutch

Sir, I am a person who is using duster diesel full option since 2 years.from the starting it self its giving me trouble on the clutch which is very hard.when it is asked in service center they say that the updation hasn't come.since i have driven 38000km its hard for me to use .so kindly find a solution for the clutch which is seen in all dusters except the new awd version thanking you, vaishnav ([protected])...
18 Comments
shritam
Jun 19, 2013

False assurance

Recently i purchased Renault Scala..

and to my surprise Car was full of defects and spare parts were missing
Had informed Roharsh Motors (Baner) abt the defects. They took the car and it was returned wid new defects and faulty workmanship.

Before Purchasing Sales Executive had promised they have Pick-up drop service for car servicing and now wen the time has come for the servicing they are bluntly refusing.br...
11 Comments
csahaje
Apr 13, 2025

Address: Chennai

1. My Duster MH43BE1951 met with an accident on 28th January 2025 22 kms away from Maihar and was towed to Khatwani Motors, Satna on 29th January late evening. The Surveyor inspected the vehicle on 30th January when he saw the initial damage and advised to open the damaged parts of the vehicle.

2. On 6th February, the Surveyor again inspected the vehicle and gave his approval.

3. Again on 8th or 9th February, the Surveyor asked to strip the damaged parts of the vehicle to know internal parts damages.

4. On 18th February, approval on WhatsApp was given, which was not acceptable to Khatwani. Also, they wanted cashless approval that was given on 26th February. Meanwhile, I had informed the concerned staff if I can credit an amount of Rs 50, 000/- as advance into its bank, whereby I was told as not required.

5. During this period, I was in touch with the staff there who informed me that an order had been placed with the company for the required damaged parts. He also confirmed to me that the parts were received on 20th February and the vehicle would be ready for delivery by the end of the month.
I had raised a complaint on your Toll-free number on 31st March 2025 about the delay in delivering repaired vehicle to me. Said complaint is registered as Bodyshop Repair-Service Complaint[protected] Renault Satna.
However, the team asked Khatwani Motors to respond to me without verifying the facts. Subsequently, I wrote a mail to [protected]@gmail.com on 2nd April 2025, which remains not only unattended but your team didn't bother even to acknowledge. My reminder after a week had the same fate.

Now let me know what the company's role in my complaint is. Let 28th February go, even almost half of April has passed i.e. over a month and a half delay. Is that a way one should expect from a world-famous company like Renault?

With this, may I expect a proper, fair and judicious response, based on facts from Renault?
Renault customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Rajammr
    Nov 12, 2024

Address: Electronic city phase 1

Duster AMT's have clear clutch plate issues, which was raised by many customer in Team BHP. I have shared few links for your reference. https://www.team-bhp.com/news/perennial-issues-duster-amt-unsolved-renault.

This has been faced by many AMT customers and its unfair to spend almost 70k for changing clutch and flywheel. I have driven 57k but my problem has started since 50k kms. Since I use mostly on highways, I did not bother much, but when we start to drive in city, we can see the juddering issue happens in 30 mins of bumper to bumper drive. We cannot spend almost a lac for changing clutch plates and many owners reported that the issue resurface after 30k Km even after clutch and flywheel change. This is totally inferior quality of the product, which has been sold by Renault. We need Renault to fix this permanently.

Shubham039
      Nov 2, 2023
      Dec 18, 2023
      This thread was updated on Dec 18, 2023

I am not able to book appointment through My Renault App, when I try to book, it says "Appointment already opened with this vehicle".
      The first free service which I already availed is still showing as “confirmed” not completed! Due to which i am not able to book new appointment. Screenshot added. Please resolve at the earliest!

Tried using both IOS and Andriod mobiles to download the app and same issue in both
      Dear Shubham039,

We extremely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We would like to understand your concern, for which you are requested to share your contact details with us via email on [protected]@renault.com and you can also contact us on our toll free number[protected].

Rampraveen82
        Oct 11, 2023
        Oct 14, 2023
        This thread was updated on Oct 14, 2023

Address: Electronic City, Bengaluru

I had given my Renault Duster AMT car for service in the Renault service center due to break down on 7th SEP 2023. They checked first and told that Clutch set, Flywheels need to be replaced and they started the work after a week. When they changed the parts they found another part Actuator is not working and needs to be replaced as well. They placed the order and i waited for it to arrive. Its been more than a month now still the part has not arrived.

Meanwhile i had raised a complaint on Renault portal complaint no:[protected] on 3rd OCT. Since then no one from the customer complaint team bothered to call or email me on regarding the complaint and updates. I have been calling the Renault customer care on[protected] for an update, but they only say they will arrange a call back from the concerned department. Till today nobody had called me regarding this issue.

Today again i called the customer care and got the same response and when i asked the lady to connect me to the department she simply put me on phone and stayed mute. It is a very worst customer support from the Renault team.
        Nov 14, 2023
        Oct 14, 2023
        Renault Customer Care's response
        Dear Customer(RamPraveen),

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We would like to understand what went wrong here. Kindly provide your contact number via message so our team can get in touch with you.

thevaliantvk
          Oct 5, 2023
          Oct 7, 2023
          This thread was updated on Oct 7, 2023

Address: Anamallais Renault, Mettupalayam Road, Saibaba Kovil Stop, Coimbatore-641043

We have done the Renault Kwid 3rd Free Service in Anamallais Renault Service Center, Mettupalayam Road, Saibaba Kovil Stop, Coimbatore on September 16th, 2023. Though I had informed the Service Assistant Mr.Vishnu(Mob no.[protected]) not to do the Wheel Alignment & Wheel Balancing as I have already done that from outside, just for the sake of stealing the money from customers he has done the Wheel Alignment & Wheel Balancing without informing me and it costs around Rs.1571.76 for this alone [Go-Geometry Check Front and Rear Axles Rs.670, Go-Balancing X2 Wheel (Wheel Alignment) Rs.372, Labour Charges Rs.531]. The Entire 3rd Service Cost for Renault Kwid Charges Rs.4888 and the cost for this Wheel Balancing & Alignment with Labour Service alone cost Rs.1571.76 (for the name sake, 3rd Service is a Free Service in Renault) where as from outside Wheel Balancing & Wheel Alignment costs only Rs.550 for a small car like Renault Kwid. Though I have done the Wheel Balancing & Wheel Allignment previously from outside, just for the work they done in Renault Service Center, I have paid them the entire 3rd Service costs of Rs.4888 {which includes this Wheel Balancing & Wheel Alignment with Labour Service charges Rs.1571.76}
          As per the Renault company terms, the 3rd Free Service, Labour costs should be free. But here in this Anamallais Renault, Mettupalayam Road, Saibaba Kovil Stop, Coimbatore, they have charged the extra amount of Rs.531 as Labour Service Charges which is unethical. I have raised a complaint to Renault Anamallais on September 19, 2023, and today the date is October 5th, 2023 till now they didn't process the refund of Labour Service charges of Rs.531 which they have added incorrectly in the bill. Please find the attached bill for reference.

Those who are willing to buy Renault Cars, please stay away buying from Anamallais Renault, Mettupalayam Road, Saibaba Kovil Stop, Coimbatore as Renault don't have much cars, this Anamallais Renault, Mettupalayam Road, Saibaba Kovil Stop, Coimbatore will steal the amount from we customers in the name of Service even though it will be free Service. Worst Customer Service from Anamallais Renault, Mettupalayam Road, Saibaba Kovil Stop, Coimbatore-641043
          Nov 12, 2023
          Oct 07, 2023
          Renault Customer Care's response
          Dear Customer(thevaliantvk),

We'll surely look into it. Could you please help us with your contact number via private message? It will help us to escalate this issue easily to our team.

Anurag Chaudhary20011983
            Oct 3, 2023
            Dec 28, 2023
            This thread was updated on Dec 28, 2023

Address: Rajendra Nagar, Indore

Autoking renault (Rajendra Nagar) Indore dealer is asking same to replace complete bumper. where as i need only fog lamp cover housing
            where we can see properly the provision is there is install this part separately as hole is there to put fog lamp cover.

Please help me to resolve this issue.
            Dear Anurag Chaudhary20011983,

We extremely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We would like to understand your concern, for which you are requested to share your contact details with us via private message and you can also contact us on our toll free number[protected] or write to us at [protected]@renault.com for further assistance.

aravindgkrish
              Sep 12, 2023
              Sep 15, 2023
              This thread was updated on Sep 15, 2023

Address: 9th Floor, “Willow Square”, Plot 8, 9 & 10, 1st St,Thiru Vi Ka Industrial Estate, Guindy, Chennai,Tamil Nadu – 600032

I own a Automatic Renault Kwid 1.0 RXT which has crossed 4 years on 03 Aug 2023. I did the service of the vehicle at an authorized service center in Pune on 28th Feb 2023 and they said everything was ok then.

On the 9th Sep night, I went out shopping and I parked the car. When I went back to the car and tried to start the car, I was not able to start the car. I could see the check engine alert and malfunction alert on the display. The car had to be towed to the service station at Renault service station in Baner, Pune.

The service technician there told me that the clutch Motor, flywheel, and clutch Kit are damaged and need to be replaced which cost Rs. 30000. So expensive spares. The technician asked if I drove the car using double pedals, which is surprising as I have been the only person driving the car and never driven with double pedals.

Considering the age and low mileage (26000 Km), I am appalled that the Auto Car's main part has failed within such a short time. Why as a customer I pay for it and should be replaced by the company for free?
              Sep 15, 2023
              Updated by aravindgkrish
              I have tried to contact Renault Customer Care and they keep giving me a response saying that it is managed by their complaint management team. Barring the first call to understand the issue, they have not called me, despite my follow-ups on a daily basis.
              Dear Customer(Aravind),

We request you to kindly share your contact number with us via email at [protected]@renault.com or you can contact us on our toll free number[protected].
              aravindgkrish's [Complaint's author] reply, Sep 16, 2023
              This is my complaint no : 418311337, you will have all the contact details for me there.

ajith9412
                Sep 1, 2023
                Sep 12, 2023
                This thread was updated on Sep 12, 2023

Address: Near tamil university

I have a renault triber car. Two days before I went to service center for 3rd service for the car. I have some issue in my car. I briefly explain the issue. But service center not resolved the issue. Example car viper issue, seat belt issue. Front side car damaged issue.
                All issues are still pending. All small issues are not resolved by the company side. I have warranty for my car. But they asking money the seat belt replacement. Very very worst service renault service tanjore
                Dear Customer ( ajith9412 ),

Please share your contact detail via private message with us so we can assist you regarding the same.

Chandrikabhushan
                  from Tirupati, Andhra Pradesh
                  Aug 31, 2023

Address: Tirupati

Literally I got cheated by your sales team
                  From
                  Kalavathi P
                  Tirupati Andhrapradesh
                  E mail ammu.[protected]@gmail.com
                  Phone [protected]
                  Date[protected]

TO
                  Renault showroom Tirupati branch,
                  To whom it my concern

I hope this letter finds you well. I am writing to bring to your attention a deeply concerning matter regarding the deceptive practices and misconduct I have experienced at the hands of your sales team members. The purpose of this letter is to express my frustration and seek appropriate action against these practices.

Recently, I engaged with sales team members Mr Dawood Ali and finance advisor Mr Sadiq with the intent to purchase a vehicle. From the outset, the sales person portrayed themselves as honest and trustworthy professionals. However, as the process unfolded, it became abundantly clear that their intentions were far from ethical. They employed a variety of misleading tactics, such as:

False Information: The agents provided me with false and exaggerated information about the lone process.
                  Sush as they given wrong address in the IT returns document

Hidden Fees: I was subjected to undisclosed and unexpected fees that were not initially communicated. These additional costs significantly altered the financial terms of the transaction.
                  They themselves they have charged me 20000/- rupees for IT returns document and 4600/-rupees for loan affidavit document where they are not supposed to do.

Pressure Sales Tactics: The person used aggressive sales tactics, creating an environment where I felt coerced into making a hasty decision without adequate time to consider the terms and implications.

Misleading Documentation: The contract and related paperwork were intentionally complex and difficult to understand. Almost 1 month completing, vehicle I purchased still I didn't receive life tax document and fitness certificate (FC).

I strongly believe that such unethical behavior undermines the integrity of the entire car selling industry and erodes the trust consumers place in such transactions. I urge you to thoroughly investigate these allegations and take appropriate actions to rectify the situation. It is my hope that these agnts are held accountable for their actions and that measures are put in place to prevent similar occurrences in the future.

Thank you for your attention to this matter. I lk forward to a swift resolution that upholds fairness and transparency in the showroom. Please feel free to contact me at [protected].

Sincerely,
                  Kalavathi P
                  Tirupati, Andhrapradesh.

V JOSEPH BABU
                    Aug 21, 2023

Address: 10, 1st main road, Muthamizh nagar, kallikuppam, Ambattur, chennai 600 053

Engine Fault error on car not getting started. This happens thrice a week.
                    And every time in am force to remove the negative plug from the battery fro 3 minutes and then plugin and have car started.

Registration # : TN18BC3470 / 3 NOV 2020
                    TRIBER RXZ PETROL EASY -R 1.0L
                    AUTO GEAR

CHASIS # MEERBC008L8054056 / MFG YEAR 8/2020

V JOSEPH BABU
                    PHONE :[protected]

S Roy Chiudhury
                      Aug 10, 2023

Hi Team
                      I have been waiting for a refund of 5k rupees since 5 months. I have given all the necessary documents requested and even after multiple follow ups and assurances from the branch, there has been no significant progress.
                      I am willing to provide more details about the issue.
                      Branch - KR Puram, Bengaluru, india