Renault Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 17, 2025
Complaints 1530

File a complaint to Renault

Having problems with Renault?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Renault customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Renault reviews & complaints page 43

Keshav.virley
Sep 13, 2017

Hey, i purchased car from the showroom but when i took my car for the service.. I got to know that the car was already sold to someone else on 29 may 2017, where as i purchased the car on 25aug2017.
The engine number of the car has been registered under the name of the person who purchased it before us.
The showroom did a fraud to us.
Please contact us as soon as possible.
Oct 15, 2017
Renault customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 14, 2017
Renault Customer Care's response
Dear Customer(Keshav.virley),

Please check your private message and share the details for us to assist with your concern.

rpupadhaya
    Sep 13, 2017

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390011

This is to inform you that we have given our duster no. : gj06-hd-7286 for full servicing but it was half done and told to me that jumper spares are not available and will be available within next 4 weeks. On 12th sep 2017, when we approached the kamdar service station, makarpura, vadodara, gujarat., they told that the spares are not available hence regret to perform servicing.

1. What to do?
    2. This is second time its happening, last time it took 14 day for servicing that to it was not performed fully.

Please reply what is to be done. Shall be sell the vehicle is scrap due to lack of companies ability to provide service?
    Oct 15, 2017
    Sep 14, 2017
    Dear Customer (rpupadhaya),

Please check your private message and share the details for us to assist with your concern.

divyarugmini
      from Mannargudi, Tamil Nadu
      Sep 12, 2017

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

I have booked renault 85ps rxs diesel cayenne orange colour on 23.08.2017 in the name of my wife divya t with renault trivandrum showroom, near ioc fuel station. At the time of booking, executive from renault trivandrum lijo and team leader harilal told me that no stock of 85ps rxs diesel cayenne orange colour duster at all over kerala. And they convinced me that new stock of same colour vehicle transported for me from chennai to tvm. He gave me a chase no. I trusted my executive and paid the full amount on 30.08.2017. Today i visited trivandrum showroom then i realize that the chase no given me was fake and it for a renault lodgy (Meejsrkf9h7001509). So they changed the chase no (Meehsraweh6015392), when i checked the new chase no i realize that it is for an old vehicle (Manufactoring date 25.06.2017) from alappuzhashowroom. I need a same colour new vehicle that shiped after my booking date or refund my full payment with interest till date.
      Oct 14, 2017
      Sep 13, 2017
      Dear Customer (divyarugmini),

soft song
        Sep 11, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

Sir i had purchased duster 110ps on 4 sep 2017.
        While driving to home on 4 sep 2017 only. The power steering stop working. And it was heavy like s truck steering. I took the car to the showroom next day they ßaid they will check ànd let me knw. Even now after 8 days they dont know wat is the problem. My car is not even registered. Plzz help me for àny suggestions. The problem the computer shows in service centre is
        (Dtc5606 motor circuit)..
        Oct 13, 2017
        Sep 12, 2017
        Dear Customer(soft song),

Charan Kumar S P
          from Nadapuram, Kerala
          Sep 11, 2017

Address: 560070

Dear renault,

I purchased kwid rxt 1.0 on[protected] from jp nagar renault. Car reg. No. Ka05-mv-5988. By that time, a cover note with no. 34912022 was issued during delivery. But till date i have not received the insurance hard copy nor the soft copy. The insurance is not generated i think so. Sales executive is least responsible to attend the issue. Many times i have contacted him but he says it takes time, i have written to higher authorities, the insurance person is changed like that. So i request you to please solve this issue.

Also the cover note is issued with a blunder mistake. My car insurance cover note was issued on[protected]. But the insurance start date is from[protected] and end date is[protected]. How is this possible? Copy of cover note is attached.

Also they promised to reimburse the gst amount after delivery. But till date not yet received. They say many reasons to convince us.

Kindly look into this and get it solved please. The sales executive is totally irresponsible there.
          Oct 13, 2017
          Sep 12, 2017
          Dear Customer( Charan Kumar S P),

We always assure our customers to have a pleasant experience with us. We're forwarding your issue to our concerned team and will get back to you.
          Kindly, install oil chamber protective plate on all Renault kwid free of cost as its Company's duty, we bought a vehicle which has vulnerable oil chamber which can cause engine failure. I am sure a big company like Renault will understand how bad Indian road conditions are.

pradeep wale
            Sep 11, 2017

Address: Dharwad, Karnataka, 580032

Hi my vehicle no:- ka-48 m 5606, recently had visited hubbali service station on 7-9-2017 for general service and issue was meter fault, meter reading was 98, 000 km actually reading 1, 06, 000 km as my records but manager said that vehicle has been serviced at kollapur
            (June 2017) with meter reading 1, 76, 000 km, actually vehicle has not bean driven to kollapur service station, kindly help me in solving the issue asap.

Sucheta wale
            Oct 15, 2017
            Sep 12, 2017
            Dear Sucheta Wale,

We'll definitely look into this. We're forwarding your concern to our team and will get back to you.
            I complain about 6 month ago for my kwid rxt ...but no any response from the company. ..my car always give problem on ignition. ...
            Renault Customer Care's response, Sep 12, 2017
            Dear Anjanesh Panwar,

dr kapil jain
              from Jaisalmer, Rajasthan
              Sep 11, 2017

I have sent my car for services n repairing of car which was making noises.. But my car returned to with same complains remaining... I put complain that time... After sometime service station called me n said when ever u come back to jodhpur, we ll do all work pending n solve all problems... Now i m in jodhpur still they are not providing proper services to me...
              Oct 15, 2017
              Sep 11, 2017
              Dear Kapil,

Bashishan
                Sep 9, 2017

Address: 679585

Dear sir/mam,

My name is mohammed basheer. I purchased a renault kwid 800 cc rxt car from renault trichur, mannuthy on[protected]. As per their onam offer there was 4 door power window free or cash discount of 5000 inr. I selected 4 door power window and at the time of delivery they told power window kit is finished and after onam holidays they will bring and will contact us. They didn't call and also we called them they says it's not yet available. And we drive the car only 10 days it's showing some problems. There is problem in pick up. If we take car in first gear its moving easily and after that if we change to second gear it's feel like we change gear in to 4'th gear. That much power shortage. I think it could be resolved and a/c is sometimes only fan is working. No cool and some time running car getting off without any reason in the road.

This is first time i am facing a problem with a brand new car. As you know now a days lot of cars giving interesting offers and other benefits but i choose renault because of a trust. Even though i have booked hyundai eon and i cancelled that booking and go for kwid. If we give money and we didn't get satisfaction next time we will not recommend this car to any friends of family right? I already inform this to trichur showroom and till now no action taken that's why i am writing over here.
                Oct 11, 2017
                Sep 10, 2017
                Dear Mohammed Basheer,

We do not want you to feel this way about us. Kindly allow us some time to escalate the matter to the concerned team. We'll get in touch with you
                Thank you for your reply. And waiting for a proper solution now. Hope it will be solved ASAP.

umeshsharmauks
                  from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                  Sep 9, 2017

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir, 180010

Dear sir/mam

I have 2 renault cars one is duster bearing no. Jk02bb6699 aand one is kwid rxt jk02bq 0452

Most of the time i visit to service centre jammu they dont have spare parts and they after that after 3-4 months when some spare part arrive they take too long time to repair the cars.
                  As an example i have ordered my renault right side rear door, this part took 3 months to reach in jammu and after that they used that part to some other car instead of mine now when i asked them thry ordered a new one once again and now when the new door arrived it is taking them more than 2 weeks to get my car repaired.
                  I am feeling like hell. What type of service do renault have i am very disappointed with this. Now it is kind request to u please take some serious action regarding this.

Umesh sharma
                  Disappointed costumer
                  Oct 11, 2017
                  Sep 10, 2017
                  Dear Umesh Sharma,

We don't want you to feel this way. We will surely check this for you and connect with you.
                  Feb 20, 2018
                  Dear Umesh Sharma,

We confirm that the highlighted concern has been addressed and the vehicle has been delivered to you. In case of any support required please feel free to contact us at[protected].

Rudra Kashyap
                    from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
                    Sep 8, 2017

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, 482003

I have a kwid car... Reg no. Cg 04 lf 3032. Which is well insured under zero declaration..,, 10 days back i have to attempt a claim firstly insurance adviser said that you have to pay in case then redeem money transfer back to your bank account., then i had made communication with insurance company... They said that adviser is misguided you, you don't have to pay in case,,... I thought that's all.
                    Then after completion of bodywork of car transfered to service station,, in that general checkup technician said that car's had internal damage also you have to replace the parts... That are on same side of impact which was claimed previously.
                    Now the insurance adviser says i can not claim that parts on the same claim.. You have pay in case.
                    So it is a my mistake that the insurance adviser not mentioned my all damage on claim. Now he is talk me roughly and says pay and take your car
                    Oct 10, 2017
                    Sep 09, 2017
                    Dear Rudra Kashyap,

rupavyasam
                      Sep 8, 2017

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 533101

Service complaint[protected]renault rajahmundry
                      The company is forcing the customer to purchase an ac kit worth rs 85, 000/-. The company did not rectify ac problem when it was faced twice during warranty period. They got parts from outside private vendor and replaced. Now after warranty period they want us to purchase complete kit instead of just replacing a specific part worth rs[protected]/-.
                      Oct 10, 2017
                      Sep 09, 2017
                      Dear Customer (rupavyasam),

We always assure our customers to have a pleasant experience with us. We're forwarding your issue to our concerned team and will get back to you.

Anshu Rana
                        from Nizamabad, Telangana
                        Sep 7, 2017

Address: 110084

Please change your chamber from plastic to metal because 100 of kwid engine are seized due to break and oil run out. After that you charge 1 lakh for engine repair.
                        You have done a fraud with customers. Now selling your chamber guard against this condition. I hate renault... Never suggest anyone to buy in whole life...
                        Name... Anshu rana
                        Mob-[protected]
                        Dl8can1888

Hemprabh Thakur
                          from Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
                          Sep 7, 2017

Address: Mandi, Himachal Pradesh

I have purchased Renault kwid 799 cc from your showroom at Mandi HP.in July, 2016.
                          The AC of my car is not working .when I got checked at Renault service station Mandi, once they filled gas in it.and 2nd time they said that the blower motor is to be changed.when I said that this is with in warrantee period.They said, if you want to change it within warrantee then you go to Chandigarh service station.as we are not able to change this.whereas Chandigarh is 200 kmms from here.How is it possible.A customer has to travel too far to get his vehicle repaired.
                          So my AC blower may be changed immediately without harassing me more.
                          Oct 9, 2017
                          Sep 08, 2017
                          Dear Hemprabh Thakur,

kishor suratwala (કિશોર સુરતવાલા)
                            Sep 7, 2017

Address: Ahmednagar, Maharashtra, 414003

It's dangerous for customer car please change this plastic chembar free of cost to every kwid customer
                            Oil part is heart of car. Company officials niglet this part for his profit increases in after sales service
                            I think it's company planing and plotting with customer heard money
                            Please gov. Officials look in this matter and. Take proper action

Piyush Kant_2017
                              Sep 4, 2017

This is regarding abs and brake lock issue in duster cvt petrol vehicle which i purchased on 25 august 2017 from renault hitech city (Autologic motors india pvt. Ltd.), kondapur, hyderabad.

On 26 august 2017, when i was returning from hi-tech city, suddenly abs light on the dashboard screen started glowing continuously and the brake paddle became very hard due to which i was not able to apply the brakes. Somehow, i managed to reach my place and it was a horrible experience. I discussed this with the concerned sales person in autologic and as advised, i called rsa and my vehicle was towed to the service centre at kondapur, hyderabad on 27 august 2017 afternoon.

The service center persons kept the vehicle till 28 august 2017 and after checking through the clip tool, they could not detect the problem. Then they asked us to share certain details for further testing by technical team (Tech-liner) on 29 august 2017. Still, they could not detect the issue and asked us to take the vehicle back. We were quite afraid but we took the vehicle on 30 august 2017 on the written assurance of service manager that this issue will not arise again.

While we were driving back from the showroom on 30 august 2017 after taking back the car and we have just reached nearest petrol pump which is just half a kilometer from service centre, the same fault (Abs light started glowing and brake paddle became hard) was again detected. Since i was near to showroom, i somehow managed to take back the vehicle and it was again a horrifying experience as i was unable to apply the brakes. The showroom people took it to the service centre. Abs light was still glowing and brake paddle was hard due to which it was difficult to apply brakes.

We showed the sales person and the service manager the problem that the abs light is glowing and the brake paddle was hard due to which it was difficult to apply brakes.

The vehicle is with the service center since 30 august 2017. The service center incharge is telling that they have changed the brake paddle but the abs light is still going.

We spoke to the area sales manager also and he is insisting that there is no problem even if the abs light is glowing. However, in the renault duster owner’s manual page 1.42, it clearly mentioned that if the abs light is glowing then there is a major fault and we should not drive the vehicle.

This clearly shows that there is a manufacturing defect and some design flaw which the technicians are not able to diagnose. You would agree that no one should use such a vehicle and take risk of one's life and other's life while driving if the brake is non-working and corresponding warning signal is being given by the car to stop the vehicle. Hence, i would request you to kindly refund me the money as soon as possible.

I have been emailing and calling customer care constantly and it is extremely disheartening to hear that the person to whom my case has been allotted is on leave. After requesting for long to connect me with some higher authority, they are just telling me that complaint management team will contact me but i am not getting any response on how to claim the refund. This is a sheer case of negligence. I am spending huge amount of money daily in transportation despite purchasing a car of rs. 12 lacs approx. I am under severe mental unrest due to which i am having sleepless nights since 26 august 2017.

All of a sudden, i received below mail from service manager today. After that, i spoke to general manager - service centre at 4 pm to let me know the status of refund and then he asked me to ignore the mail saying that area manager will get back to me and till now i have not received any call from anyone on how to receive the refund.

I called customer care at 7:00 pm today after and i was told that area manager will call me in 10 minutes. After that, i again called customer care after waiting for 2 hours i. E. At 9 pm. After keeping my call on hold for 15 minutes, they said that they are not able to reach area manager. This clearly shows that renault is hiding its face from the wrong that it has done to its customer.

Looking forward to receiving the refund of my hard earned money at the earliest and i request you not to mentally harass me anymore.
                              Oct 6, 2017
                              Sep 05, 2017
                              Dear Customer ( Piyush Kant_2017),

lalithambiraj
                                Sep 4, 2017

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

Sir, i t. Thambi raj owner of kwid tn74am2134. I have given my car for 2nd free service at renault service centre (Madan motors auto wheels private ltd) ratu road, ranchi 834005 on 10/06/2017 10:51:57 ro no: rornjb18000680. Service advisor: rajeev ranjan singh, contact no.[protected].
                                After 2nd free service; the service book not given to me. They asked some excuses and time. But till date they are not return the service book. So many times i am contact the manager no.[protected]. But till date there is no response on this regard. If they are not able to return my service book. Then new one may be issued to me in the following address.
                                T. Thambi raj,
                                2 signal bn, crpf,
                                Hyderabad-500005
                                Gc, crpf camp, hyderabad.
                                Moreover for your information. The work of service center of nagercoil, tamilnadu is super. Once i checked my vehicle and travelled 2500 km (I. E from nagercoil to ranchi). But after got serviced from ranchi the vehicle not given proper pickup after 170 kms travelled (I. E ranchi to jamshedpur)
                                Oct 6, 2017
                                Sep 05, 2017
                                Dear Customer(T.THAMBI RAJ),

AartiMundra
                                  Sep 4, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400610

Jan 2016, ac of fluence mh04fr8021 was not working. Solution provided by service center in thane was to refill gas.ac was under guarantee that time. It was wrong solution which was realised later by me. But by now guarantee ceased.

My complaint is against improper service of ac. Temporary wrong solution was provided and when i realised they refused to repair ac under guarantee when same problem was reported again and again.

I thought only solution was ac gas refill. I was wrong. They did not replace component necessary when reported first time when it was under guarantee since that would have incurred them cost.
                                  Oct 21, 2017
                                  Sep 05, 2017
                                  Dear Aarti Shridhar Mundra,

We do not want you to feel this way about us. Kindly allow us some time to escalate the matter to the concerned team. We'll get in touch with you
                                  Sep 17, 2017
                                  Dear Aarti Shridhar Mundra,

We understand that our team has contacted you regarding your concern and shared the requisite information regarding warranty terms & conditions. In case of any support, you may directly get in touch with the dealership or call us at[protected].

Saswat Sourav Panda
                                    Sep 4, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

My kwid rxt oil cover is damaged with the very first impact with an underground impact. A major design and cost flaw. Luckily i noticed the engine oil is completely drained the next morning before starting engine.

Let's see if it is covered bin warranty or not. Butnam sure the showroom will make a hole in my pocket. Not recommended for 25-30 yr old first car owners as cost of maintainace is too high. And such low quality engineering thoughts has put us in financial crunches.
                                    Oct 6, 2017
                                    Sep 05, 2017
                                    Dear Saswat Sourav Panda,

ManiKantaKumar Avvaru
                                      Sep 1, 2017
                                      Feb 2, 2023
                                      This thread was updated on Feb 2, 2023

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600004

One of the worst and pathetic service provider in the country i can say. Its been 2 months since have raised the concern about fog lamp housing. No body bothered about my concern and have been keep on calling and keep on telling to customer care people, surprise to see nothing has moved so far.

If the spare parts / accessories are not available with renault then where customer has to go for buying accessories and where is the sanctity on their service and commitments.

For sake of 1000 /- fog lamp housing, they asked us to replace entire bumper which costs about 13000 / -.. I dont think it does make any sense

Vrsh. [protected]@gmail.com
                                      Oct 6, 2017
                                      Sep 01, 2017
                                      Updated by ManiKantaKumar Avvaru
                                      I need to someone from Renault ( CSM ) to speak with me before resolving or closing this issue. Chennai renault office never respond on phone calls.
                                      Sep 01, 2017
                                      You can reach me on +91-[protected]
                                      Sep 02, 2017
                                      Dear Customer (ManiKantaKumar Avvaru),

We do not want you to feel this way about us. Kindly allow us some time to escalate the matter to the concerned team. We'll get in touch with you with an update.
                                      Sep 02, 2017

We understand that our concerned team had contacted you and shared detailed clarification with regards to warranty terms & conditions. Further, the required repair work shall be carried out under paid basis. For further assistance, please get in touch with the Dealership directly.
                                      Sep 04, 2017
                                      This issue is been pending from last two months and can someone tell me when did you give a call to me and what did u explained to me .. haven't received any call from anyone in last two days.

I am ready to pay whatever the charges for "Fog lamp housing " i never said that wont pay single penny . please re read the concern and respond accordingly..
                                      Sep 05, 2017

We've notified this to our team. Please allow us some time to get back to you.
                                      Sep 05, 2017
                                      I dont know how much will you to take to respond. Its been two months since i have raised the concern if you required you may check the details with your customer care team for date of complaint registered. Company like renault i dont think it will required 2 to 3 months to resolve customer complaints.
                                      Sep 05, 2017
                                      I dont know how much time will you to take to respond. Its been two months since i have raised the concern if you required you may check with your customer care team for date of complaint registered. Company like Renault i dont think it will required 2 to 3 months to resolve customer complaints.
                                      Sep 06, 2017
                                      Can someone tell me how many years will you require to respond on my query. Its been two months since have raised the concern. Can any customer wait 2 months for complaint resolution.
                                      I have the same missing part but unable to find anywhere if asked in the showroom they are asking for whole replacement of bumper no proper response in any of the showrooms in Chennai
                                      Hi Renault team - I'm also facing same problem, where NRC motor (Atul kataria chowk) Gurugram dealer is asking same to replace complete bumper.
                                      where we can see properly the provision is there is install this part separately as hole is there to put fog lamp cover.

Please help me to resolve this issue.

kwid climber fog lamp housing - Comment #4086484 - Image #0
                                      22 other people found this review helpful
                                      22 found this helpful

piyush468
                                        from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                                        Aug 31, 2017

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211008

Myself piyush i want to just renew my insurance. So one staff from has said my surveyor will survey first and then it will happen it's ok surveyor has given us time but not came at that time. And when i phoned he has abuses me and to my father and misbehaved. When i asked ur staff to give ur gm number he refused and said i can't give to u i said give ur senior no but he has not given. I want u to take hard action against him otherwise i will go to legal proceedings.
                                        Oct 2, 2017
                                        Sep 01, 2017
                                        Dear Customer (piyush468),