Renault Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 17, 2025
Complaints 1530

File a complaint to Renault

Having problems with Renault?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Renault customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Renault reviews & complaints page 47

Judith George
Jul 7, 2017

Address: 560043

Ms. Sunitha, the Manager at Trident Orchards denied to give the accessories which came as a package for my car.
Secondly, she started arguing and negotiating in a rude manner at the time of delivery of the car.
Mr. Cherian who was allotted by the Co to sort out our issue, had his own terms and dint revert back .
Not even a demo was arranged by the trident palace orchards team.
They promised something but delivered what was unexpected.
Aug 12, 2017
Renault customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 08, 2017
Renault Customer Care's response
Dear Judith George,

Please check your private message and share the details for us to assist with your concern.
I Have Lodgy 85PS RXL WORLD EDITION.In Brochure And Online The Function Like KM, AVERAGE, KM/H, KM/L, DTE All Are There in Brochure But in Car Only Three Function are Given.
Renault Customer Care's response, Jul 11, 2017
Dear Customer (bharat.pandya007 )

Please check your private message and share the details for us to assist with your concern.

JaiRathi
    Jul 9, 2017

Address: 110096

I was surprise that when i saw water inside New car{DL1CR9860} due to heavy rain in yesterday night if required any clarification call me at-[protected] and see video- and some days before oil chamber has broken from wood pice on road that was touch in first gear with this. Video of car with water see it.
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=83_HkjIdpE8. Then I have given this car to service center and found manufacturer defect and repaired by service center but I got my car in 3 days. Still, floor mat of car is wet but no proper solution of this and getting smell from car and fungus also saw on it. I don't know. How would get dry. Please help someone know.
    Aug 25, 2017
    Jul 10, 2017
    Updated by JaiRathi
    Now getting millage 7 km/hr from yesterday and i did call to service center but not getting resolution of this.now i will go to court for the same
    Jul 11, 2017
    Dear Customer (JaiRathi),

We don't want you to feel this way. We will surely check this for you and connect with you on this.
    Jul 11, 2017
    Updated by JaiRathi

Thanks for help and service center will look millage problem
    Jul 11, 2017
    Updated by JaiRathi
    Water problem has resolved by service center properly
    Jul 12, 2017
    Dear Customer (JaiRathi),

Thanks for letting us know. Please feel free to get back to us in case you need any further assistance.

Dhilipkumard
      Jul 6, 2017

Address: 632009

I am Dhilipkumar.D from Arcot(Vellore district, tamilnadu). I bought a Renault LODGY RXE 85PS 8S car on 31/May/2017 for Taxi service in KHIVRAJ PEARL in vellore-tamilnadu. We paid money with some intiial amount and remaining by mahindra finance service. Almost 36 days passed from the date of invoice generated. Still the vehicle was not yet registered, when i enquired to Sales-Executive regarding the status of this registration, Peoples are not considering me, not gives a proper response and blaming to speed governor device. While i came to enquire about this model vehicle they did not share anything about that speed governor device. Now I paid money, But the vehicle is still not yet registered more than 35 days.

We planned to buy this vehicle for taxi service, Based on income only we are capable to pay EMI amount on every month. Now, the first month EMI will be on 10/July/17. I don't have vehicle with me, But i have to pay EMI amount Without registered this vehicle.

In invoice copy, the colour of the vehicle was mentioned is SILVER. But we got WHITE colour vehicle. When i raise a complaint to General Manager, he is not considering my lamentations.
      Aug 22, 2017
      Jul 11, 2017
      Dear Customer (Dhilipkumard),

Jul 18, 2017
      Dear Customer (Dhilipkumard),

We've shared an update on your issue. Kindly check your private message for the details.

Divya Kedia
        Jul 5, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400607

Issue is pending since May.
        The Reverse sensor of my Duster Stopped working all of a sudden. Now repaired but only left side buzzer works. Right side doesnt. Since day 1 there were faulty speakers in my car but nothing is yet resolved. I keep on telling then about the bluetooth connectivity which is faulty but theres only 1 reply stating that it depends upon the range? after my car came from the last service there was a lizard in my car. Dont know whether they even cleaned it or not.
        For everything they are charging in full but then the service from their end is THIRD CLASS. Buying a car which is so good and receiving such cheap service is completely unacceptable.
        Aug 7, 2017
        Jul 07, 2017
        Dear Divya Kedia,

dn.suri
          Jun 29, 2017

Address: 122001

I am narrating a dreadful Life threatening incidence that we experienced yesterday due to Sudden engine, doors and windows cease of my 6 month old Duster. Kindly go through it and try to visualize the extremely dangerous conditions, from which my Husband survived from because of malfunctioning or ceased engine and doors. I am expecting your kind support, explanation, assurance for taking this case on the extreme priority as we are under deep shock mentally, physically and financially due to this incidence.

My Husband narration:
          "I was driving my 6 months old Automatic Renault Duster car back from my workplace to home in Faridabad via Surajkund Greenfield Colony road near NHPC Chowk. It was raining and mild water was on the roads. I was behind few other cars, while almost reaching the NHPC Chowk at the Greenfield Colony, when suddenly my Car could not take acceleration and stopped in the middle of road with a Thump. I thought it might be a pick up issue and tried to restart my car, but I realized that there is no power in car and nothing happening.

I tried to open windows to ask for help, but to my surprise, window was not opening. I next tried to open the Driving side door, and this time I was shocked that door was not opening. I realized that the Engine of My Duster car has been ceased. I was helpless and started calling my family, my friends for help as it was raining outside and traffic was also blocked behind me.

I tried to stop few people crossing by on feet, but they could not see me or hear me through glass door. In few more minutes, I felt my feet were in water inside my car. I was shocked that how water is coming inside my car. I was worried and tried to open the doors forcefully, but they were not opening. I quickly called my wife and told her I am stucked and need help. She told me to calm down and informed my friends and few neighbours to help me.

It took around 20 minutes for them to reach me, but water was increasing more and more inside the car. I was scared and started banging windows and doors and shouting, so that someone can hear me. It was raining hard and water started accumulating outside my car too, but below the tyre level.

Few young males saw me luckily and came nearby. They could not hear me, but understood that I am stucked and need help. They started pulling doors, hitting windows, but nothing was happening. I was almost in water till my neck and was scared that I won’t be able to survive, if I don’t receive help on time. I started hitting door with my elbows, sides, feet, but water inside was choking me. With God Miracle, my friends reached the spot and I also forced hard to open the door and it opened finally with a force.

I was washed out of the car on the ground in a miserable stage. Had it not opened for more 2 minutes, I would have died on the spot. This incidence has shocked me, my family, friends, who never expected a car to become a Trap of death. I thanked almighty. People around said that I was saved only because of miracle.

My friends called the Renault Service centre, but they were closed due to late hours. Someone still helped us with Renault authorised Tow away service TVS Auto Assit India, who sent us Tow away wagon. They examined and tried to start car, but it did not started. They even tried to open other doors, but they couldn’t open. They themselves said that it is miracle only that once engine of this car ceases, the doors can not open, but luckily it opened in my case. They issued us a service report form and took away the car to the Renault Authorised Service centre SUNRISE AUTOTECH PRIVATE LIMITED, PLOT 3B, NEW INDUSTRIAL AREA FARIDABAD.

I was dropped to my home by my friends and my family and I was shattered and scared to death to visualize that if God would not have helped or some people around then I would not be here writing this complaint. I was shivering for whole morning till it was daylight and further action would have been initiated.

My misery did not ended here, as in the morning I got call from the service centre that my car engine has ceased till air filter and they will not help in at all to start my car. It was a 6 month old car only and I told them it is under warranty. They further argued and I decided to reach service centre with my friends. The customer support person kept on arguing that such defects are not covered under warranty and insurance and rain is not their department of concern. I tried to make him understand the circumstances, but he was not ready to hear and instead started my blaming of not taking care.

I have filed a complaint in RENAULT CUSTOMER CARE CELL at[protected] via case no.[protected] and they have taken a complaint, but did not assured me of any concrete resolution, explanation or solution.

I hereby, seeking legal help by filing this complaint against-
          1. RENAULT INDIA
          Head office:
          ASV Ramana Towers #37-38, 4th Floor, Venkatanarayana Road, T. Nagar,
          Chennai - 600 017.

Regional Office: Gurugram, Haryana
          Plot No. 11, Third Floor, Sector 32, Institutional Area, Gurgaon – 122002.

2. Its authorised dealer from where I have purchased my car-
          NCR MOTORS INDIA PVT. LTD.
          JMD GALLERIA, NEAR SUBHASH CHOWK
          SOHNA ROAD, GURGAON-122001 HARYANA
          [protected], [protected], [protected]

For selling me a life risky vehicle with fake claims and Breaching customers trust and faith in their brand. They sell this vehicle DUSTER as an Adventurous vehicle tested and tried in mountain, rocky, river streams and in real case like mine, this car was not able to withstand rain water. They have risk my life, my important documents, cash, mobile phones in big danger and I dont know how I survived.

Kindly help me by taking appropriate action against the manufacturer and their dealer, so that no-one else life is put in danger like mine. I also ask for taking care of my car under warranty and malfunction defect that wholely and solely MANUFACTURER is responsible for.

Looking for your kind consideration.
          Aug 1, 2017
          Jul 01, 2017
          Dear Monish Suri,

We always ensure that our customers have a pleasant experience with us. We will surely look into your concern on a priority basis and will connect with you in this regard.
          Jul 04, 2017
          Updated by dn.suri
          Dear Renault

We have not received any support from your end, except reminding of different clauses that does not cover warranty. I just wanna ask that whether RENAULT has nothing to do with the experiences, concerns, grievances and problems of the customers post sales.

I am with heavy heart and dissatisfaction writing this to you that why RENAULT uses words like "long term relationship", "patronage", "promises", "values", "customer support", when there is no consideration on them at any level in your system.

Honestly, we were not expecting much from your end, neither have any intention to defame Renault. We were just expecting little support, and may be partial service to share the burden of a customer, where he was at no fault, except driving Renault vehicle.

I don't need fake promises, assurance from your end. Please provide me a resolution asap as we have already suffered because of RENAULT MACHINERY MALFUNCTION.

kaushal3787
            from Dharwad, Karnataka
            Jun 29, 2017

Address: 110092

My sister got job offer from Renault Service Center - Assam, they selected her without any documentation like - offer letter, appointment letter. Now, asking her to go Kolkata for training please confirm is it scam or real. Please confirm because we are really trying to make her understand but she is not ready to listen. Please confirm. It is the case of life of one individual.
            Aug 6, 2017
            Jun 29, 2017
            Updated by kaushal3787
            pls confirm as they had to go kolkata on 3 rd july 2017
            Jul 04, 2017
            Dear Customer (kaushal3787),

My car is not at least old an year.
            It went dead.
            I need an explanation and what you can do about this.
            And am really upset about this incident.
            Its not an year at least.
            Service center said its because the BCU blown off..
            Renault Customer Care's response, Jul 5, 2017
            Dear Charls,

Caliph M Mustafa
              Jun 29, 2017

Address: 679322

I had bought Reno Kwid Climber AMT on 30/05/17 from Calicut Dealer.Ever since my life had become worse than a horror movie.I was told the finance shall be @5% flat, but to keep my mind clear I had tried to speak to the Finance company who say Ihave to pay 10.5%p.a.It is very difficult to speak to anybody in Calicut dealers.Now what with Renault Offering May Deals and June Deals, how come I am paying this high interest, as people bought Kwids with as low as 9.2%p.a, and still buying at the same rate.I dont want to pay the high interest imposed me, I am ready to return and I will if this problem is not resolved.
              Aug 13, 2017
              Jun 28, 2017
              Updated by Caliph M Mustafa
              I had bought an abuve model car from reno cali cut dealer. On 30 may 17. Ever since i had been complaining about the high rate of interest imposed on me unsuspectedly. I had been contacting the concerned people at calicut dealership and reno website. I am not getting any response from any. Is this way reno customer service is going to be?
              Caliph m mustafa
              Cell[protected]
              Jul 03, 2017
              Dear Customer (Caliph M Mustafa),

We don't want you to feel this way. We will surely check this for you and connect with you in this regard.
              Jul 13, 2017
              Dear Customer (Caliph M Mustafa),

We've shared an update on your issue. Kindly check your private message for the details.

Thriveni Sudhakar
                Jun 29, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600010

Respected sir, I was travelling towards chennai after a pooja in vellore, with my wife, son (12), mother(75), on saturday(24.6.17)near Thiruverkadu around 1PM, we had met with an accident(mild damage only) and radiator problem because of that vehicle did not move.called the toll free no. They said will look into it, and send a vehicle to pick up the family passengers and send a tow vehicle to pick the breakdown vehicle. But nobody came or can be contacted after that. We were in midst of the road, with my aged mother, inside the car for 2-3 hrs in the sun.They did not even send any passenger pick up vehicle to pick up inspiting of telling them, she is old and cannot walk
                Then when i could reach them by phone, they said will come in another 45mins. Then my family took a private taxi and left to house.The company person towed the vehicle around 5.30PM.
                Now insurance person also the car and other formalities done, only minor problem with AC, radiator and head light, they are saying it will take another 1 week to deliver vehicle.
                The after sales service provided by the company is very poor.
                Executives. Its been problem from day 1 of car booking and delivery. After i took delivery also AC was not working properly.
                The Service of Renault is very unsatisfying, how could we refer to others to buy renault cars.
                Please look into this regard and help me to get my vehicle, bcoz of this I'm not able to go around my business.
                Aug 3, 2017
                Jul 03, 2017
                Dear Thriveni Sudhakar,

kishor dahal
                  from Thrissur, Kerala
                  Jun 27, 2017

Address: 500090

I purchase the RxT Kwid .
                  After Purchase of that car as per the Kwid team that is a Brand New Car which kwid team sale to me approximately before 11 month (hope m Not Wrong) and For your Information me and my friend mr M.V Reddy purchase the same modle car in a single day.
                  one Car is Running Smoothly but My Car heaving the Several Problems as I mention Below.

1st Complain in my after 2 -10 days of the delivery date was ' car ducky not lock properly and the stepney was puncher kwid Showroom staff see the same and say that "ok we take care of this" then they repair the lock or what they do I don't know but lock is ok within a day itself and they fill the Air to the stepney and Handover to me at that time lock is ok but the dicky alignment not proper ok let it be I agreed and take my car this is happen after 10 days of the my car Delivered date to me.

2nd Complain in my car after a month of Delivered 2nd gear not working properly it stuck while changing the gear again I take my car to Kwid showroom they say "no problem only the small alignment to be done" again they do something and suggest me to give the car for the First Servicing they only say that " they do the alignment so you do the first servicing so your car runs Smoothly"
                  Note: From that day I told to your Kwid Team that in the car there is a some Manufacturing defect you check it properly there answer is same "no problem sir your car is in roadworthy condition you just give for the first servicing". I agreed with your team and take my car and next day 1st time I want to service Center of Kwid.
                  my car 1st servicing is Done after 1500 to 1600 km after only 1 Month.

3rd Complain in my car gear wire Broken again for 20 to 25 days my car is at Service center to resolve the problem of gear wire broken. I ask the same question what is the problem is there manufacturing Defect then they give me a very good answer " improper Driving" even though I heaving the Valid License I agreed that ok and not provide me the Warranty also for the same I paid the price of the gear wire and Service Charges also. again the same statements
                  "your car is in roadworthy condition we take a test Drive for 100 km"

4th Complain in the running time car get stop on road and the wiring get short here is the photograph attached and as per kwid team the problem was with Key not with car however the total wiring was changed all the electrical parts like Ignition key and all was also changed as per Service Team information and after 50 to 60 days all the work done and my car get ready as per Kwid team. they Inform me that "your car is in roadworthy condition". when I reached to collect my car the car is not getting Started hope the team not forget the same and I return back without car after 4 days Kwid Team handover the car at my office in ok condition as per Kwid team again car is in roadworthy condition the Kwid Servicing team Said .

5th complain in my car is after running even 30 to 40 km if we stop the car then it not get restarted, even in road it get stop then not started it will happen 40 to 50 times during the period of 1.5 month approx so many times I have to pull the car from road, as I purchase the car not a pulling cart and you say that there is no any problem observe car is in roadworthy condition almost after 20 days The Service Team Return my car after Combine test Drive of approx 25 to 30 Km at that time No problem Observed So I accept the Wast Car again.

Team this is too much don't make the Customer Fool after 7 days of the Repairing the Same Problem Observed in my car and again Now it is in Service Center as off now I not share the same Because I love Renault brand but this is too much now I will Not accept that wast car and I shall go legal Process.

Till the Car is in Service Center only...

my car is More time in Service Center then Road I not Purchase the Car to keep in Service Center.

Replace my car as soon as possible

Pkmisra
                    from Ghatampur, Uttar Pradesh
                    Jun 27, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226001

I am having a quid car up32hp 5435 purchased in dec 2016 from lucknow, i have one problem since 2nd service of car that car is pulling left side & complaining since 2nd service but after 3rd service also it is not rectified, tyres of car is getting damaged due to this problem. It can be checked online through job card. Yesterday on 26.06.2017 i was there at mg chariots pvt ltd, faizabad road - lucknow for 3rd service with 6 problems...
                    1- "kirrr" voice from engine while starting the car. (Not rectified)
                    2- car pulling left side major and some times right side also, resulting uncomfortable driving and damaging tyres - who will responsible for loss. (Not rectified)
                    3- key sensor/remote is not working properly. (Not rectified)
                    4- mileage/average is very less - in between 17-18 km-pl. (Not rectified)
                    5- some voice from left side of vehicle while driving in 40-50 speed. (Not rectified)
                    6- bubbling while driving in 30-40 speed. (Rectified)
                    I had paid rs. 5091/ and give full day with them.

In between 2nd and 3rd service i visited workshop for the problem no-2.

Even i have discuss my problem with gm of workshop, he had also trial the car.

I am paying money, time and getting mental harassment. Please guide me that how my problem can solve. I have written this problem some month ago online but no one contacted me.
                    Please let me know the person with whom i can contact and discuss all the things.

What is my fault? - why i am getting pain?
                    Please instruct concern to rectify all these problems.

Promod kumar misra
                    Lucknow
                    Aug 3, 2017
                    Jun 28, 2017
                    Dear Promod kumar,

Thank you for sharing the details. Our team will get in touch with you shortly to assist with your concern.
                    Jul 03, 2017
                    Dear Promod kumar,

Senthiraj Jagatheesan
                      from Burla, Odisha
                      Jun 27, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600096

I had done my kwid vehicle tn11s 9325 second service after one year of purchase in khivraj pearl renault service, omr, chennai on 22.06.17. The service was very worst, they has just water washed my car and given back. Points was listed below

1. Gear was very hard and told to rectify, nothing done after service also it was same like that. If this is common in renault cars, i feel very bad on renault.

2. Told service person to adjust back seat alignment, not done

3. Told to check some minor sound is coming inside from car and from front window while driving inside street roads, still after noise was coming.

4. During taking vehicle for service, i asked service person to change body parts which was damage. He told the parts was 350 rs and will be changed. While delivery the parts was not changed and the person was on leave another person told that part was 550 rs, eventhough i accepted then he said parts was not available.

Im totally disappointed with the service and i have doubt wether they had done service or water wash and now i'm planning to give my next service to some private service centre.

Senthiraj
                      Jul 29, 2017
                      Jun 28, 2017
                      Dear Senthiraj Jagatheesan,

kmodali
                        Jun 26, 2017

Address: 600017

My name is kalyan modali. Recently my duster stopped without any warnings and i had to tow it to your dealer in nellore. After a couple of weeks of trial and error they finally informed me about a major engine failure that would cost about 2 lakhs to get it repaired. This vehicle was properly maintained at authorized dealer on a regular basis.

My question is how can such a major engine failure occur without any symptoms or warning lights going off. Is there a major defect with the product that was not noticed till now? More importantly how can we resolve this issue, given the fact that you don't seem to have competent mechanics at all your dealers.

I would like to thank your for your time and appreciate your response.

Warm regards,
                        Kalyan modali

Ps: vehicle info:

Vehicle registration number: ap07 bn0116
                        Chasis/engine no: meehsra[protected]
                        Make: 2012
                        Dealer: aruna motors, nellore.
                        Jul 31, 2017
                        Jun 27, 2017
                        Dear Customer ( kmodali),

Please refer to the private message for the update on your concern

kishor dahal
                          from Thrissur, Kerala
                          Jun 26, 2017

Address: 500090

I purchase the Car approximately 11 month Back
                          After Purchase of that car as per the Kwid team that is a Brand New Car which kwid team sale to me approximately before 11 month (hope m Not Wrong) and For your Information me and my friend mr M.V Reddy purchase the same modle car in a single day his Car heaving No any problem even though we both drive the Car exchanging.

1st Complain in my car was dicky not lock properly and the stepney was puncher kwid Showroom staff see the same and say that "ok we take care of this" then they repair the lock or what they do I don't know but lock is ok within a day itself and they fill the Air to the stepney and Handover to me at that time lock is ok but the dicky alignment not proper ok let it be I agreed and take my car this is happen after 2 days of the my car Delivered date to me.

2nd Complain in my car after a month of Delivered 2nd gear not working properly it stuck while changing the gear again I take my car to Kwid showroom they say "no problem only the small alignment to be done" again they do something and suggest me to give the car for the First Servicing they only say that " they do the alignment so you do the first servicing so your runs Smoothly"
                          Note: From that day I told to your Kwid Team that in the car there is a some Manufacturing defect you check it properly there answer is same "no problem sir your car is in roadworthy condition you just give for the first servicing". I agreed with your team and take my car and next day 1st time I want to service Center of Kwid.
                          my car 1st servicing is Done after 1500 to1600km after one Month.

3rd Complain in my car after gear wire Broken again for 25 to 30 days my car is at Service center to resolve the problem of gear wire broken. I ask the same question what is the problem is there manufacturing Defect then they give me a very good answer " improper Driving" even though I heaving the Valid License I agreed that ok and not provide me the Warranty also for the same I paid the price of the gear wire and Service Charges also. again the same statements
                          "your car is in roadworthy condition we take a test Drive for 100km"

4th Complain in the running time car get stop on road and the wiring get short here is the photograph attached and as per kwid team the problem was with Key not with car however the total wiring was changed all the electrical parts was also changed as per your information and after 55 to 60 days all the work done and my car get ready as per Kwid team. they Inform me that "your car is in roadworthy condition". when I reached to collect my car the car is not getting Started hope you not forget the same and I return back without car after 5 days Kwid Team handover the car at my office in ok condition as per Kwid team again car is in roadworthy condition.

5th complain in my car now is after running even 30 to 40 km if we stop the car then it not get restarted, even in road it get stop then not started it will happen 40 to 50 times during the period of 1 month approx so many times I have to pull the car from road, as I purchase the car not a pulling cart and you say that there is no any problem observe car is in roadworthy condition.

6th complain again the Same 5th Complain Repeated and now also the Car is in Service Center From Last 15 days.
                          This is too Much as a reputed Company Like Renault it is Not aspected now I Totally loss My penance kindly resolve the Issue as soon as possible and I
                          don't wan that Wast car Replace the Car as Soon As possible.

Viplove85
                            Jun 25, 2017

Dear md & ceo,

With a great displeasure, i am compelled to write this communication to renault india. My vehicle recently came back after a paid service from renault work station gen next motors ltd, jogeshwari, mumbai.

Details as under:
                            Vehicle registration no. Gj-01-rh-5878
                            Model : red passion colored pulse rxl (With abs)
                            Date of pick up: 13th june 2017
                            Date of return: 18th june 2017

And the car have become worse after servicing!!!

Following were some of my suggested check points which i had requested during servicing :

S. No before servicing suggestion by service manager (Bhushan madke) after servicing
                            1 asked to check breaks was suggested to change breaks, got the breaks changed breaks still not work properly. Bhushan said breaks will be in proper action after 200-300 kms since they are new. So, till the time…u suggest i should ride with risk and that too during monsoons! Right??? - truly illogical!!!
                            2 gears have become hard reply - renault gears are like that!
                            Don't tell me this.. I have driven by car for 30 kms now! No change
                            3 wires were coming out of the dashboard - my mic is removed and is kept aside (Pic attached).
                            Thank you - for the extra work! I would have done myself only.
                            4 a/c not cooling/stinging ac will be cleaned don't know what they have done. A/c still doesn't cool much*
                            5 sting smell inside the car asked them to check if any rat is dead near engine area my car stings badly, one day i had parked my car (After servicing was done) roadside and when i came back.. Some 50 flies were inside. Wonder where did they came from..
                            On inspection, got to know that they all came from air inlet/brower below the front mirror. Disgusting!! What inspections were done?
                            6 proper cleaning will be done feels my daily car cleaner cleans better than them! Pics attached for your reference.
                            7 mud guard hanging fixed

Pls note :
                            • balancing not done.. Because they said all your 4 tyres are wear & teared out! At just 30, 000 kms???
                            Don’t think the same as i follow traffic rules, was in ahmedabad earlier - their ain’t any potholes and i don’t indulge in rash driving!
                            • have a look at their job card (Pic attached) – see how they maintain it and fill it shabbily.

On the day of delivery, i filled the feedback form (Attached herewith) and had mentioned following points :

1) not happy with the cleaning in spite of reminders being made in calls with bhushan (Service incharge) and priyanka (Serivce desk)
                            2) breaks doesn’t work, loose at the moment
                            3) my car stings, a/c still not effective.
                            4) steering wheel is still hard. Feels like i am driving a mechanical car, rather than a power steer car from renault (Who makes f1 racing/sport cars)
                            5) mic is removed and is not installed again.
                            6) wheel alignment is not done (Although they said it’s done) – basis things to check!

The delivery boy said, our service manager head (Mr. Manoj will call you). No call came! He may be busy, but not all the team members i believe… writing this mail after a week!
                            After 2 days, someone called me from their office to take service feedback.. That too when i have had already given. Trust these guys throw feedback forms or no one sees if the customer is really happy!
                            P. S. dirty pics attached were taken by delivery boy also – but no actions taken as was expected

Prior to this.. Booking my car for servicing was also a head-ache…
                            I kept calling the service center number but no one picked up.. One lucky day, someone picked up and date of car pick-up was decided for 9th june 2017.
                            On 9th june, no call came (In-spite of giving them my new number and have called from the same number while booking), no intimation of re-scheduling, no response at all
                            Finally i had to call and car was picked up on 13th june 2017.

Is this what is expected from a french multinational automobile manufacturer – renault?
                            If service is not up the mark after speaking to manoj shetty (Service head) at this service station.. What else one can expect then!!
                            You have only one workshop in mumbai city. Obviously quality of service will be an issue because this service center knows even if we give shabby service customers are going to come!

*my a/c had a manufacturing defect and was replaced since my vehicle was new that time. Does the issue persists??

I don’t feel like driving my car after their servicing. Although even when i have paid my white money of rs 11, 847 for servicing at this service station!!!

I urge to take strict actions against this service center who would have taken customer like me for a ride and given this truly unhappy customer service and making my/their car shoddier!

Bought my first car from renault and these guys completely ruined it!!!

An unhappy customer!
                            - viplove gupta
                            Jul 31, 2017
                            Jun 27, 2017
                            Dear Customer (Viplove85 ),

Thank you for sharing the details. Our team will get in touch with you shortly to assist with your concern.

Narayan2701
                              Jun 24, 2017

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu, 560038

I had a tyre burst on the Chennai Bangalore highway early in May 2017. The vehicle had to be towed to the nearest service center at Vellore. The vehicle is Renault Duster. Agony started from that day on -
                              1. Insurance is with Bharti Axa through the dealer at Bangalore. The insurance company wants an undertaking that the settlement has been done even when filing a claim
                              2. The insurance company speaks with the dealer. Does not share any details with the customer. The details of claim submitted and the final assessment and approval are not shared even after repeated request
                              3. The dealer submits an estimate and keeps revising upwards. No agreement or approval from the customer who is ultimately going to pay. No discussion whatsoever with the customer on what needs to be done and the cost of each etc.
                              4. On top of this, it has been 50 days since the vehicle is at Vellore still no signs of delivery. No one calls from the dealer and many a time they dont accept the call. Every time their is a new process thrown at you - insurance verification, awaiting their courier etc. No one is bothered

On the whole Renault & the Insurance coverage with Bharti Axa is terrible. Not sure when I will get my vehicle though !!
                              Aug 1, 2017
                              Renault addressed my problem with the dealer and provided the refund
                              Jun 25, 2017
                              Dear Customer (Narayan2701),

Jun 25, 2017
                              Updated by Narayan2701
                              My number is +[protected]
                              Jun 27, 2017

Jul 07, 2017
                              Updated by Narayan2701
                              Hello Renault Team, can you share an update on this ?
                              The Problem
                              After the vehicle was handed over to Khivraj Pearl, a JCB (Crane) hit this on the right side. Therefore, this resulted in further damages to the vehicle. Reluctantly, I had agreed to include this in the insurance claim that was being proposed for the incident on May 8, 2017.
                              Trident Renault had not suggested a bumper-to-bumper insurance and therefore, the insurance does not cover the damages fully.
                              My request to Khivraj Pearl was that they should take complete liability for the additional damages that occurred in their custody. The damages which cannot be segregated between incident 1 and incident 2, can be split 50-50. Khivraj’s response is that they have got the best deal from the insurance agency and that the balance should be borne by me. It was already 52 days since the accident, so I have paid the full balance and took delivery of the vehicle yesterday (June 29, 2017).
                              The Complaint
                              No approvals: Normally in such cases, my experience is that the service centre calls and confims each repair and the likely cost giving an explanation as to why this needs to be done. In this case, no such thing was done, even after repeated follow ups. This itself is a surprise.
                              Acceptance of liability for additional damages: Since additional damages occurred at the service station, the liability for the said damages pertains to Khivraj Pearl. This is the right ethics in business and NOT to state that we have got the best insurance claim for you and force the customer to pay for the damages occurred under their custody. I do hope Renault follows this business ethics.
                              If the above basis is correct, then my request to Renault is to get Khivraj Pearl to agree to the liability for the additional damages.
                              Help from Renault: Request Renault to calculate the liability of Khivraj Pearl and confirm with the undersigned and them. To enable this, I have enclosed the Invoice as well as the Insurance Assessment Confirmation sheet.
                              Get the Refund: Get the refund from Khivraj Pearl for their liability to be sent to the undersigned.
                              Jul 23, 2017

Aug 01, 2017
                              Updated by Narayan2701
                              Thank You Renault for addressing the complaint with speed. I am satisfied with the action taken and resolution provided

We sincerely regret your experience. We have shared your details with our team. They will get in touch with you soon in this regard.

Mishra Vaibhav
                                from Sitarganj, Uttarakhand
                                Jun 23, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226021

I have renault duster vehicle registration number up32 gc 8879.
                                On 15th of june 2017, i went to renault work shop located near bitauli, lucknow there they kept my vehicle for 5 days but they were not even able to tell what was wrong with my car. They handed my vehicle on 20th back to me as they were not even able to let me know what happened to the ac.
                                After that i took my car to renault workshop located at faizabad road, lucknow there they were not even able to give me a valid explanation and told me that the whole ac setup is to be changed and charged a huge amount for the same that amounts to rs.54000.

My concern is if they were not even able to find the fault then why they unreasonably charged the same from my pocket.

Sarwan kumar mishra
                                Jul 31, 2017
                                Jun 24, 2017
                                Dear Sarwan kumar mishra,

Jun 29, 2017
                                Dear Sarwan kumar mishra,

Meri gadi ka left side se accident hua ta aaj muje 1.5 month ho gaya h bahut hi paresan hu sir jab phone karta hu 1 ya2 din ka name lete h ese karte karte 1 month15day ho gaye h
                                Renault Customer Care's response, Jun 27, 2017
                                Dear Kishor Meena,

Jatin Mahajan
                                  Jun 22, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110015

I was travelling to punjab on 7 th may 2017... While coming back my renault duster car clutch got free near shambu border rajpura... As soon as i got down to inspect there wasfire coming out from the engine side... The bonet got freezed and thefire was not getting controlled so the truck drivers who were present dere broke the bonet and 25 buckets of water was brought to control the fire...

We get our car service regularly... There wasno sign of overheating... Now u ppl r blaming us for not maintaining the car properly... Since 4.5 yrs we r driving the car... N wat if v 5 hv lost the lives in the car...

Now rather taking the blame on ur side u ppl r lingering the claim process by saying that we tampered the wiring... Since 1.5 month u ppl r making fool o[censored]s by keeping the car in ur service station... Give us a prompt reply or else we need to approach consumer court...

Contact at
                                  Aug 13, 2017
                                  Jun 23, 2017
                                  Dear Jatin Mahajan,

Jun 29, 2017
                                  Dear Jatin Mahajan,

Jul 13, 2017
                                  Dear Jatin Mahajan,

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400078

Yesterday i inquired about renault kwid car in some show rooms in mumbai. They all quoted me with handling charges. I asked them about the same, so they told me that renault has authorized them to charge such charges from customer. When i mailed the same to renault customer care ([protected]@renault.com), i received a call from them (+[protected] & they openly said that renault authorizes their dealers to charge handling charges...
                                    Drpramath Khatri
                                    Jun 22, 2017

Address: Bikaner, Rajasthan, 334001

Sir i had registered my com by no[protected] dated 9th jun. Dealer had changed my rt shocker without any cause he is saying me that they will compensate in next service but approx 11000 but how they can force me to have next service with them plz make it soon i want cash deduction in amount because it's not my mistake. Even they break my windshield yet they changed on their hand but do we give our vehicle for mis handling to company garagemy car is in service station from past 1 and half month during this period i travelled 4 times to jpr which charged me around 22000 as convienc by cab. As it's fault of service centre. Ur costumer care manager mr mathur3 is also very rude to costumers plz solve my problem as soon as possible as it will give bad mouth of publicity to reno.
                                    Jul 23, 2017
                                    Jun 22, 2017
                                    Dear Drpramath Khatri,

Madhava M
                                      Jun 20, 2017

Address: 560057

When my vehicle break down in chennaryapatna, hassan district, karnataka state and vehicle was towed to mysore. I was informed to collect the vehicle after the rectification. Since it has ran 48000 km i asked for general service and total cost was nearly 13000/-.

Later i have visited my regular service station in bangalore for some issues and enquired about the service. But they told me that serv ices was not done in mysore. On 17th of june '17 vehicle showing indicator no oil and smoke was coming from oil tank cap.
                                      In mysore they didn't do any services and not even oil has changed. This case i want my money back.

Renualt duster rxz 110
                                      Ka 2 mh 9946
                                      Jul 23, 2017
                                      Jun 22, 2017
                                      Dear Madhava,