Renault Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 17, 2025
Complaints 1530

File a complaint to Renault

Having problems with Renault?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Renault customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Renault reviews & complaints page 48

Dipanjan01
Jun 20, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700009

Respected sir / madam,

This is to hereby bring into your attention that today 20th june 2017 my car renault kwid (Wb02ak7494) burst into flame near a place called diamond harbour road kolkata. It was a clear accident which happened and my car just burnt into ashes. My driver raju dey was driving the car and i bought this car january 2017 from renault kolkata central (Add : 225 c ajc bose road) and it ran only 494kms. Today morning while i was traveling to a place with my family suddenly the car started to make a beep sound near the engine then i thought of searching for a mechanic, i got down frm the car near a roadside and as soon as i got down from the car smoke started coming out along with a burning smell, i anyhow pushed my family members to get down from the car and as soon as they got down the car started burning into flame like hell and nothing was left thereafter. Within 45 minutes all finished. I was not able to takeout the original documents and other belongings from inside the car as well. The incident happened at :

Venue: 43 diamond harbour road, kolkata - 700027 at 8:45 am morning on 20th june

Dipanjan mitra
Jul 23, 2017
Renault customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 22, 2017
Renault Customer Care's response
Dear Customer (Dipanjan01),

Please check your private message and share the details for us to assist with your concern.

chethanbl
    from Belgaum, Karnataka
    Jun 18, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560091

Hello team,

This is to bring to your notice that i purchased my first automatic car renault kwid in dec 2017. Got is serviced after 2000 kms in feb 2017. Shortly after that few months down the lane my car has developed rough patches on the bonnet and roof top as if paint bubbles up during hot sun and dries up. Following to which i took it for a check up at the mysore road bangalore service center and got the most stupid and wiered explain that this is due to bird droppings as i park my car ousted and i might have dropped some chemical on the car.

On further argument with the service agent they accepted and informed that i will have to leave the car and they will have to check if the paint job can be covered on warranty. I didn't get a response and i had to call yo follow up and to which i get a response that the warranty guys have informed that it is not covered as the fault is because of bridge droppings. My question is that what kind of low quality paint does renault uses on its cars that it cannot withstand bird dropping.

I have 2 more cars nissan terrain and volkswagen vento both parked also outside and never faced such an issue. If renault cannot own up on their faulty products why do they promise best service. I am working as a manager in hsbc corporate office and few of my collegues have planned for the new amt duster but now i am strongly advising them not to. Even my brother had planned to buy a duster but not anymore.

Car number is : ka 02 mm 0342
    Purchase date : 17th dec 2016
    Model : kids amy

I look forward to your response and a rsoolution for this if not i will take it forward to renault corporate office.

Chethan b l
    Jul 30, 2017
    Jun 20, 2017
    Dear Customer (chethanbl),

Please check your private message and share the details for us to assist with your concern.
    Jun 21, 2017

We've shared an update on your issue. Kindly check your private message for the details.
    Jun 27, 2017

We've shared an update on your issue. Kindly check your private message for the details.

RV Mathur
      Jun 15, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110033

I am having a renault kwid car and i am facing the issue when i am driving it. His race is not working properly in traffic. I have complaint the same in showroom as well but they are not taking it seriously and not taking any action on that. Hence request you to please take this issue on urgent basis and resolve this issue as soon as possible.
      Jul 17, 2017
      Jun 16, 2017
      Dear Customer(RV Mathur ),

I am really disappointed by customer service of renault at Agra. I am waiting for my kwid wash from last 2 hrs after service. Neither water to drink nor space to sit.All person are doing their job in rough manner. There is no system of working.

Vikrant Mishra
      Area Sales Manager
      Century Ply
      UP West
      Renault Customer Care's response, Jun 16, 2017
      Dear Customer(vikky000 )

Dr. Debal Dasgupta
        Jun 15, 2017

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390012

I purchased renault duster diesel 85 ps top model on may 31, 2017 from shree gopinathji, munjmahuda, vadodara (Contact: shri shailesh shah: [protected]) and i have driven about 500 kms only as on this date (June 15, 2017). I had, the very next day after purchase, noticed difficulties in gear shift and jerks / vibrations on the gear lever upon acceleration of the vehicle. I brought it to the notice of the concerned people at the showroom and we went for a test drive. I was told that this problem is always there with renault vehicles! Further, no attempts were made to genuinely inspect the vehicle and try to resolve the issue.

I suppose this brings bad name to renault and its after sales service.

I request the matter may urgently be addressed, or renault to accept that duster has a faulty machine.

Prof. Debal dasgupta

Vadodara, dated june 15, 2017
        Jul 17, 2017
        Jun 16, 2017
        Dear Dr. Debal Dasgupta,

Thank you for sharing the details. Our team will get in touch with you shortly to assist with your concern.
        Jul 27, 2017
        Dear Dr. Debal Dasgupta,

Jul 31, 2017
        Updated by Dr. Debal Dasgupta
        Dr. Debal Dasgupta <[protected]@gmail.com>
        12:28 PM (7 minutes ago)

to service.vadoda.

Dear Ankurbhai,

My apologies for the delay in writing this mail to you, owing mainly to failure of mail delivery [protected]@zimbra1.managedbiz.com, about the performance of my recently acquired vehicle, as mentioned above, after your checking the same personally.

It is true that the gear box is performing a little better and I expect that the same will be once again looked into during the FIRST SERVICE, due in the fist week oof August, 2017.

Warm regards,
        Prof. Debal Dasgupta
        July 31, 2017 12.30 pm
        REFERENCE: RESPONSE FROM RENAULT AND INSPECTION BY SERVICE PERSONNEL: NO SOLUTIONS EVEN AFTER A MONTH: IS IT NOT THE RESPONSIBILITY OF THE COMPANY TO TAKE THE MATTER SERIOUSLY ?

MY REPLY:

KIND ATTENTION: SHRI ANKURBHAI (SERVICE MANAGER, SHREE GOPINATHJI RENAULT, VADODARA)

Dear Ankurbhai,

My apologies for the delay (by a few hours) in writing this mail to you, owing mainly to my ill health and delay at the doctor's, about the performance of my recently acquired vehicle, as mentioned above.

I bring to your notice that I AM NOT AT ALL HAPPY NOR SATISFIED WITH THE PERFORMANCE OF THE VEHICLE so far as the question of its Gearbox functioning is concerned.
        I did drive the vehicle very carefully, observing all your instructions, and find that the functioning of the gearbox is much to be desired.

I most sincerely request you to note that there is a vast difference between the maneuvering of the gearbox of the other vehicle that you brought for test-drive yesterday and my vehicle in question.

I MOST SINCERELY URGE THAT RENAULT ORGANISES AN EXPERT TO ASSESS THE MATTER AT THE EARLIEST. This intervention must be considered important and necessary, considering the goodwill that the company has.

Warm regards,
        Prof. Debal Dasgupta
        July 14, 2017 9.59 pm

akhilajmer
          from Modasa, Gujarat
          Jun 15, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I had purchased a duster in dec16 from bani park branch through mr kunal
          He has comitted me to provide a baby seat as soon as possible when it is available in company but now he is saying it is not available in companys stock and not picking my phone and replying on whatsapp too
          So please provide me the help in this regard
          Akhil agarwal
          Jul 30, 2017
          Jun 16, 2017
          Dear Customer (akhilajmer),

Thank you for sharing the details. Our team will get in touch with you shortly to assist with your concern.
          Jun 20, 2017

Jun 27, 2017

Rajkumar Rajgira
            from Ahmadnagar, Maharashtra
            Jun 14, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, aeru

Dear sir/ madam,
            I am rajkumar rajgira i live in pune. I purchased car renault kwid rxt (O) it's has been just one year ago. I have problem
            With respect the side view mirror "of this car. Which company provided this mirror. Vehicle are totally different lock. I am not happy this side mirror. It's a pretty old model. I am a really facing touch time with daily adjusting. I want the same one which company has showcased iin their tv advertising company website. I am really unhappy. The company i is misleading the customer. And providing a different one in actual with the vehicle.

Rajkumar rajgira.
            Jul 16, 2017
            Jun 15, 2017
            Dear Rajkumar Rajgira

ttushki
              Jun 14, 2017

Address: 110092

Its been nearly once year since i purchase renault kwid 800cc, since the day i bought this car i am not getting average and pickup. Inspite of visited many times to service centre at noida sector 2 this problem sill pretains.

I am really disappointed from this have never expected this from company like renault.

Recently have visited service centre on 7th june and they have again do some programming but after programming also pickup problem exists and its average drip down to 12km/liter.

I have complaint this issue but not getting any satisfactory response.

Kindly get the problem resolved asap.

Tushar goel
              Jul 29, 2017
              Jun 14, 2017
              Dear Customer (ttushki )

Jun 20, 2017
              Dear Customer (ttushki )

Jun 28, 2017
              Dear Customer (ttushki )

Nama Srinivas
                from Latur, Maharashtra
                Jun 14, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500050

I am writing this mail to you with a lot of pain and great dissatisfaction caused due to,

1. The product i buy from you. Renault kwid amt 1000cc, repeated problem in a new one.

2. Most annoying part is unknown timeline commitment for resolution of the issue which is right now at your service centre since 7 days.

Till now there is no proper communication to me on this issue apart from oral open commitments.

I am making it simple and hope you will understand,

Being a new customer, who spent 5l and facing a problem in a brand new product from renault, this is making me so tense and worry.
                Then again for resolution no one says about a real time commitment, this makes me much more worry.

Please put your legs in my shoe and feel the pain which right now i am in. It does not even hampering my day to day mobility even more made me worry about my decision on purchasing renault product.

Please revert back to me by giving confidenace on below
                1. Resolution of my car with immediate effect along with the written commitment and assurance saying no reoccurance, if happens again you must replace the product.

2. Or just replace my car.

3 if above both can't be able to do being such a big and reputed automobile company, give back my money and let me out of your cutomer list.

Kindly do not allow me to approach consumer forum for resolution this issues. Even i too does not want. Still i you are not bother about my problems and pain, then you will only leting me to do so.

Please note that my experience in this whole scenario with your team is not mentioned here.

Each one of your related
                Auto logic personal s
                Service centre personal
                Renault personal s
                Asked about the escalation matrix to make about my issue. No one could able to give. Worse part..

Expecting a swift corrective action against my above.

Note : reply received from [protected]@renault.com is after i sent a reminder.. But it's an open and general statement.

Nama srinivas
                Vehicle ts07abt/r3012
                Aug 21, 2017
                Jun 15, 2017
                Dear Nama Srinivas,

Jun 19, 2017
                Dear Nama Srinivas,

Jul 06, 2017
                Dear Nama Srinivas,

manasa mynampati
                  Jun 13, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560101

This is kumar parichay. We bought our kwid from bangalore 8 months back. We park our car at our parking lot and till now vaporizer pipe near engine is bitten by rat thrice because of which car had to be towed till service center.
                  We have to wait for more than 5 hrs to get it replaced which is very irritating.

I want to know why the material is made up of such material which is attractive to the rodents and rats and no proper case or design is built to avoid it.
                  We need a proper solution to avoid further
                  Jul 14, 2017
                  Jun 13, 2017
                  Dear Customer (manasa mynampati),

Puspendra Bhidania
                    Jun 8, 2017

Address: Panchsheel Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 245101

I have purchase new renolt kwid on 06/03/2017 up 37 f 1963. I am not satisfie by car and service center. After one month my car ac is not working and pickup missing. I was go in renolt service center there was solve this problam and after one month agin same creating the problam. So first of all its new car aand why creat problam in new car and when i purchase it and i show in engion take taaping in rediaater side and i talk to service center, thay told me its not a doing by renolt pvt ltd. Thay aare blaaming to me for this mistake. Please considor aas wal aas soon posibaale.

Thanks & regaard
                    Pushpendra bhindania
                    15-5/1077, adaarsh naagara colony
                    Modinaagar road, hapur-245101 up
                    Jul 23, 2017
                    Jun 08, 2017
                    Updated by Puspendra Bhidania
                    i have Purchase new renolt kwid on 06/03/2017 UP 37 F 1963. I am not satisfie by car and service center. after one month my car ac is not working and pickup missing. i was go in renolt service center there was solve this problam and after one month agin same creating the problam. so first of all its new car aand why creat problam in new car and when i purchase it and i show in engion take taaping in rediaater side and i talk to service center, thay told me its not a doing by renolt pvt ltd. thay aare blaaming to me for this mistake.Please considor aas wal aas soon posibaale.

thanks & regaard
                    PUSHPENDRA BHINDANIA
                    15-5/1077, ADAARSH NAAGARA COLONY
                    MODINAAGAR ROAD, HAPUR-245101 UP

Jun 10, 2017
                    Dear Puspendra Bhidania,

Please refer to the private message for the update on your concern
                    Jun 19, 2017
                    Dear Puspendra Bhidania,

rupesh jhamb
                      Jun 8, 2017

Address: 121002

I have purchase your car duster adventure on 8th feb 2017 from your renault showroom from faridabad.
                      But i am not satisfied with your service nor the person who attends me. I had visit the service station 3 times for the same issue that my side mirror is not working sometimes they vibrate or sometimes they will opened half or sometime a. C will work or sometime will not. I really disappointed from your service. I visit the service station last week that my a. C and side mirror is not working. They resolve the a. C problem but not resolve the mirrors problem and also that day they scratched my car from the front down side. Also they said that they will repaired it within the week. And now they are not picking my phone calls also.
                      Now what should i do. Really i am very disappointed from your people and car also.
                      So please i beg you to say that please repaired my car as soon as possible. Otherwise i will complained to high level.

Rupesh kumar jhamb
                      Jul 30, 2017
                      Jun 09, 2017
                      Dear rupesh jhamb,

Jun 29, 2017
                      Dear rupesh jhamb,

mahabarath
                        Jun 7, 2017

Carnotn07cf2172renault kwid rxtpurchased inkhivraj chennai on7-6-2016. When i driving car on 30-3-17have slow running, low pickup condition. On31-3-17 i request renault perungudi service station for pickup. They send a service man, during his inspection he scratched car. Afterwards renault ravehicle towed to garage for repair&i have received message. Messages sendtome from1-4-17 and6-4-17 shows job estimate-0. But they have charged in invoice dt 6thrs3880 for clutch replacement. They also charged body shop for rs4620 (I paidrs1000 after insurance claim). Mycar under warrenty period, as perwarrenty manual clause6.3&6.4.1, i haveavailed ra the dealer not charged for repair. Clause2.1 mention only y/km not mention spares.in every service periodic check list sl no6 is clutch status not inform in previous service. Khivraj is vicariouslyliable for his men damage my car.in this connection i raise complaint khivraj delar chennai&feedback but no reponse from khivraj. Soreimburse the paid amount-sivaramalingam
                        Jul 23, 2017
                        Jun 08, 2017
                        Dear Customer( mahabarath),

Jun 16, 2017
                        Dear Customer ( mahabarath),

Jun 21, 2017
                        Dear Customer ( mahabarath),

Nishi Kant Sharma
                          Jun 6, 2017

Address: Tinsukia, Assam, 786125

I own a renault duster model bearing registration number as 23 0299 bought in nov 2014 from ti automotive, guwahati, assam.
                          This model comes with airbags for driver and passenger safety. On 21st may 2017, the car met with an accident (Front collision) and the airbags failed to deploy.

While buying the car, we considered these safety features and therefore paid this huge amount for the vehicle. But the airbags failed to work when it was really needed. The failure of airbags led to the unfortunate demise of my nephew who was driving the car.

The key point to be noted is that the airbag of the passenger side worked properly and the other occupant came out totally unhurt from the accident. This clearly indicates that the impact was strong enough to trigger the airbag deployment.

I have the pictures of the vehicle – front view, driver side view and the inside view. From the pictures, it is clearly evident that if the airbags would have worked as expected, we would have been saved from this terrible loss in our family.

Need help from the experts to explore legal actions against the manufacturer/dealer.
                          Jul 8, 2017
                          Jun 07, 2017
                          Dear Nishi Kant Sharma,

Please check your private message and share the details with us to assist with your concern.

Simran Rajesh
                            Jun 6, 2017

I got my new car kwid in february 2017.
                            It was all fine and my car went for 1st service in 2000 km.
                            When i got it the next day it stopped on main road all of a sudden when i was driving with my 2 kids in it.
                            For gods sake it's a new car and engine part problem in 2000km??
                            New car engine problem what will happen late when it turns a year old!!!
                            Jul 8, 2017
                            Jun 07, 2017
                            Dear Simran Rajesh,

Please check your private message and share the details with us to assist with your concern.

Rbishnoi
                              Jun 5, 2017

Address: Sri Ganganagar, Rajasthan, 335051

My vehicle is in warranty as company commits for 80k and 4 yeaes warranty, unfortunately at 78k engine oil get sucked automatically and now company is saying you over run the vehicle more than 10k that's why this problem occours, it means company is just taking 15 lakh rupees for fun amd preparing such faulty engines.. I contacted at CEO desk of Renault Global and India bur bad response, i knocked Twitter of Renault India and MEA but pathetic response, pls support me and please fix my problem of engine in warranty, afterwards company is misbehaving badly, that you temper meter of dustet..
                              Jul 25, 2017
                              Jun 06, 2017
                              Dear Customer (Rbishnoi),

Jun 24, 2017
                              Dear Customer (Rbishnoi),

Krao98
                                from Rampur, Himachal Pradesh
                                Jun 5, 2017

Address: Alwar, Rajasthan, 301001

I own a renault pulse diesel vehicle, reg no rj 02 cc2150, ac was not working just dropped a car to service station located at malvia nagar jaipur, they just provided a class bill but a c class service, just a pathetic responce from them. Even after paying such a heavy amount ac is not yet working. So i just request all my indian friends not to buy any of the renault cars. Worst in class product and also service.
                                Jul 22, 2017
                                Jun 06, 2017
                                Dear Customer (Krao98),

Jun 07, 2017
                                Dear Customer (Krao98),

Jun 21, 2017
                                Dear Customer (Krao98),

Zaygum Khan
                                  Jun 5, 2017

Poor and terrible service

Address: Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir, 190004
                                  Website: www.renault.co.in/vehicles/personal-cars/kwid.html

Unfortunately i bought a renault kwid rxt (0) last year, few months after driving it, i have been getting a problem where the engine misses in lower gears.
                                  So i went to the showroom to fix the problem as it was getting inconvenient for me to drive the car, the mechanic there told me that the problem was with the accelerator cable and needed to be replaced, since that day i have been been shuttling to the service center as they have...
                                  Dr.Abid Rizvi
                                  Jun 4, 2017

Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh, 202002

I bought renault kwid amt version, just one month back after much research. I needed a car for in city commute with peace of mind. Renault, due to its post duster success compelled me to consider kwid amt version. So i bought kwid with registration number up 81 bq 8517. Just. About 40 days back and forget peace, i am having sleepless nights. Just within a week after purchase it started having the following problem which is still very much there even after multiple visit to the dealership
                                  While driving in the drive mode sometimes (Onces or twice in a week) the car does not move forward and comes to a stop. Dashboard screen beeps and displays dn alternatly. Then nothing works. The only way to get the car work again is to turn the engine off and again restart the car. Dealership i must say is very helpful, they changed accelerater switch and updated the software but it was not helpful. They say the problem had not happeded in front of them, inspite that they have driven my car for approx 60 kms. But the problem is random and intermittent. I mailed the company vedio of the problem but they are more interested in collecting positive feedback rather than solving the issue

Today the car refused to start. I called renault roadside assistance which send a mechanic who said there is some major flaw and car need to be towed to the dealership. Then tow truck came but car is not moving inspite of 4 people pushing it. Then i am being told that after 2 days, (As tomorrow is sunday) some engineer from dealership will come and then my car will be towed. It appears that there is some serious manufacturing defect in the car.

My name is - abid rizvi
                                  Phone no. [protected]
                                  Email - [protected]@gmail.com
                                  Jul 21, 2017
                                  Jun 04, 2017
                                  Dear Dr.Abid Rizvi,

Jun 20, 2017
                                  Dear Dr.Abid Rizvi,

Amritanshu Mondal
                                    Jun 2, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110076

They never intimate me about brakes and due to which my disc plates have also eroded. Their service team in Durgapur lacks competence and the price of which I have to bear. Brake shoes are on my part but due to their negligence my disc plates have eroded. Now they just want to get away with this by telling me to replace it. A system which was to be changed at 20000 kms and they never told me change it just to sale the spares.
                                    Jul 8, 2017
                                    Jun 03, 2017
                                    Dear Amritanshu Mondal,

Jun 07, 2017
                                    Dear Amritanshu Mondal,

Neha M Rana
                                      Jun 2, 2017

Address: 110009

I bought a kwid on 1january 2017 and we were going somewhere on 27 may 17 suddenly ac stopped working and we went to service station they were very causal and said we will do u leave ur car... We left our car and on monday 29may 17 they said take ur car there is a problem for some part of ac that is acm will ask the main branch and do the needful... Then we're waiting for 2hours they said u pls go without car as some other problem is there in gear box and then i called them again... Very causally they said might be we will deliver your car after 10to 15 days as we don't have this part so i request to whosoever is the concern person just take a step or help me for this i am very disappointed with renault and will never suggest to anyone to buy renault cars
                                      Jul 4, 2017
                                      Jun 03, 2017
                                      Dear Neha M Rana,