Renault Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 17, 2025
Complaints 1530

File a complaint to Renault

Having problems with Renault?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Renault customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Renault reviews & complaints page 63

sweet58
Jul 6, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302001

Worst service ever i received from nirmal cars, gurjar ki thadi showroom, the manager "jitendra" & team leader 'gaurav" they both are manners less man & arrogant person as well. pls don't buy any car from nirmal cars.
Would request u all dn't buy any car from nirmal cars, the support staff worst and behavior was also rude,. worst people i ever met in my life...
Renault customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Hi [protected]@gmail.comPriya sharma, kindly share your contact details and our team shall get in touch with you shortly.

kayton
    Jul 6, 2016

Address: 403001

Duster rxz d 110 ps
    this is an update from the last time i wrote with regards my new duster rxz 110ps delivered to me on the 30th of june 2016 and has since been in their service station from the 2nd of july 2016 until now.
    Just as an update- a brand new car delivered with less than 50 kms on the reading panel when it was showing a fault on the dashboard and had to be driven to the service station where it has remained til now with no signs of being able to tell what and where the fault lies and what assurance i have if and when this is rectified.
    I live in fear of having been sold a faulty car and dont know how many times it would have to see the work shop after they have repaired the initial fault which should not have been there in the first place.
    Received a call from their service manager amaya to be told that they still dont know what the fault is and are still checking this is day 5 for a new car to be back for repairs.
    Have had other cars in the past all have lived up to their expected service but not this!
    i am concerned of what lies ahead for us as the first impression have failed us.
    Not sure if there are others who have a similar experience?
    as a customer what compensation am i entitled for?
    will be good to hear views.
    [protected]@alphagoa.Com
    Hi kayton, kindly share your contact details and our team shall get in touch with you shortly.

chauhan143
      Jul 5, 2016

Address: 110080

My name is amit chauhan.
      I have a duster 85ps rxl .
      Reg. No. DL8CAF4048
      Today at 05/06/2016 at 10:00 am at renault south delhi okhla service center i went to renault service center for running repair but in company my car left side rear door was scratched roughly.

Service advisor denied that and don, t take any action on even manager also don't do anything and said that the scratch's done previously not in service centre. But the scratches was fresh
      PLEASE HELP ME SIR
      Amit chauhan
      Cont. No. [protected]
      Dear Amit Chauhan, thank you for reaching us our team shall connect with you shortly.

kayton
        Jul 5, 2016

Address: North Goa, Goa, 403001

Good Morning.
        we decided much against wisdom and debate to purchase a duster delivery of the same was taken on the 30th of June 2016 when all seemed to go as planned.
        On the 2nd of July after a routine trip to the market barley 3 kms from home i noticed a issue related to on the dash board and seemed unusual and none the less we call the service station and was there as asked.
        on checking was told that a fuse needs to be replaced and mind you all of this under 50 kms reading and the vehicle still new.
        after a quick change the service manger takes the duster fro a test drive with me in the passenger seat only to have this problem reoccur and promptly we drive back to the service station and am told the vehicle needs to under go a through check.
        was this check and quality control not done prior to the car having left the factory AND by the team here in Goa?
        two days in waiting and i call the manager who after much deliberations assumes that RATS/Rodents may have feasted on the cables and thus this issue has occurred no thought to debate that as a customer i may already have preventive measure in place and have other cars parked in the same area along with motor bikes for the past 10 years and never had any such incident.
        i guess this is lose talk and comes free thus easy to rubbish and give all such excuses that they may get away from.
        one thing for sure this would be my last Renault car and would never advocate or encourage any friend or foe to invest in this company who seem to have no qualms on how they need to handle such incidents.
        i am distraught and upset at what has become and dont wish the same on anyone.
        share and be informed and save yourselves from all such glitzy advertisements in print and TV.
        Dear kayton, kindly share your contact details and our team shall get in touch with you shortly.

Aashu Arun Salvasi
          Jul 4, 2016

Address: Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarakhand, 263153

I have booked vechile on 26 june 2016 renault qwid 2nd top model white colour and fresh model in rufrapur showroom karan prateek vechiles pvt ltd.
          And i booked nissan vechile thanfter call received from sale executive Mr Ashdeep that we given u several benefits or whatever possible when u will book our vechile.. they commit that he will cancel the booking in nissaan and refund my booking amount from which i booked nissaan.
          And at the time of booking that is today they said that they will not received the cheque.
          secondly they said that the accesories are compulsory, , that i said that thebody cover is waste for me and you will give me the roof railor in place of body cover. and that was accepted by showroom manager mr bharat srivastava in the morning 11:30 and said that the vechile given to u at 4:30 pm today but not received till now..
          And the Saler person Arsdeep now call me at 4 pm that u have to taken the body cover.. It was compulsory.
          At last taken very rough services from Your renault Showroom Rudrapur.

Name : Arun Salvasi
          Contact No : [protected]
          Dear Arun Salvasi, thank you for reaching us our team shall connect with you shortly.

Sunil Badesra
            Jul 3, 2016

Address: 122001

I booked Renault Duster on 26th Jun, 16 with an amount of 11.15 Lacs (by cheque) on my mother's name and was supposed to take delivery on 30th Jun but due to some shortage of fund due to some personal emergency i requested Sales Person of NCR Auto to cancel my booking on 28th Jun, 16 over phone. I told them that i will purchase it in First week of August after arrangement of fund. I sold my 2 car few days back and right now i don't have any car still i told him i will wait to purchase Duster till my fund gets arranged in Aug.

Yesterday i visited there as i was not getting favorable response and i need to get my amount back as its huge for me but i was surprised to see the behavior of Sales Manager at NCR auto when i asked him to process my refund fast. He told me that it will take 30 days time, and i have to bear Rs.5000/- as cancellation charges. May i ask the reason why this cancellation amount is being charged when the car is in stock of dealer and i have told them within 1 day of booking.
            Dear Sunil, thank you for reaching us our team shall connect you shortly

krishuajay
              Jul 2, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

Hi I am Ajay Kumar, I bought kwid from Sprint motors Delhi and temp no is DL1AV Temp 5224; I was a very happy customer till yesterday as everything was looking good but yesterday I was driving the car and there was dig on the road and car went into that, dig was not that much deep but engine oil chamber got damaged as it is made by plastic. I am really worried I I would be able to drive it with confidence in future as most of the Indian roads are rough, have spread breaker, since oil chamber is made by plastic I am afraid it would not sustain. Yesterday I was able to notice that it was broken and saved the engine to get siezed, however it can be unnoticeable and can lead to engine damage. I would request Renault to find an alternate for it and fix it for all customers.
              Ajay
              Hi Ajay, thank you for reaching us our team shall connect you shortly.
              Hi! Same thing i also want to say as Ajay write. In my case i don't notice and my connecting bering get damage. Though i have changed these things i don't feel comfortable while driving as i use to do before. Please do make changes in these things.
              ENGINE HAS PLASTIC OIL SUMP LEAKS AND ENGINE GETS SEIZED. REPAIR NOT POSSIBLE ENGINE REPLACEMENT COSTS RS 70000. MY CAR IS IN WORKSHOP FROM LAST 3 MONTHS.

MAIL FROM SERVICE CENTRE

As per our conversation some minutes ago concerning with the replacement of the components of the vehicle KWID, in this connection, I would like to inform you that the components demand raised by the Co tech aren’t serviceable, henceforth; the entire engine assembly has to be replaced according to the technical norms of the Renault Company. As the matter of fact, I have already forwarded you the message from the parts department of Renault in turn to have the clarification on this matter.

We suggest you to have the replacement process of engine assembly executed on priority basis in order to have the experience of hassle free service from our Renault Service Centre.

OTHER SIMILAR COMPLAINTS

Kwid engine seize. Purchased Kwid top model DL8CAN5700 .8 month back, my car total runing 3000 km.while driving on main road the plastic Oil Chamber got leakage due to which engine got seize.

The showroom is asking to pay INR 90, 000 for repair the brand new car which is not acceptable.
              The local dealer is very uncooperative, it is really bad experience. Renault should not use such a cheap material for Oil Chamber.

Kindly resolve the issue.

JAI PRAKASH
              Renault Customer Care's response, Apr 16, 2017
              Hi younis mushtaq,

Kindly share your contact number and concern on [email protected] with your ticket number (1373) in the subject line so that we can get in touch with you and assist you further.
              Quid mobile chamber are damage but engin are ok tell me replacement charge
              Renault Customer Care's response, Oct 1, 2017
              Dear' Sneha Shandilya,

Please refer to the private message for the update on your query.

chandan24g
                Jul 1, 2016

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir, 184121

Dear sir, i had booked a duster awd on 24 may 2016 and was assured delivery by 10-12 jun. later the delivery was postponed and i was told that delivery will be by month end, both by dealer and customer care, and now jun has also got over. there is no sign of delivery in sight. customer care is nincompoop. they are asking me i have been delivered the vehicle or not. kindly address this issue. and renault customer care never calls back as they only promise to call back.

Oct 4, 2016
                Sep 03, 2016
                Renault Customer Care's response
                Hi Chandan, we understand that Customer Support Team and Dealership had contacted you and delivered the vehicle at your satisfaction. In case any further assistance required in future please feel free to connect with us at[protected] / [protected]@renault.com.
                Hi Chandan, thank you for reaching us our team shall connect you shortly.
                Dear Renault... again you are living upto my expectations of a bad behaviour towards customers... your rep had called me the day i had put this complaint here and promised to take some action and give a response within 24 hrs... but now its much more than that... you people either don't care or are too arrogant to be good to your customers... in either case its wrong and unacceptable... please call me and let me know the status of my booking... [protected]/[protected]
                dear Renault... I have been requesting again and again for an update on delivery of my booked vehicle... but the only response I have been able to get from your customer service is "WE WILL SOON GIVE YOU AN UPDATE ON THE ISSUE"... this is pathetic... everytime I put a message here on this website I get a call from your customer care and then the same promise but no calls thereafter for the update... have some shame on being called a reputed international brand... or atleast have the courtesy to keep your customers informed... atleast call me and tell me how long do i have to wait...

Utkarsh Kajaria
                  Jun 30, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700043

My father who lives in india made an unfortunate decision of purchasing a renault pulse and is suffering because of that decision ever since. Most recently, when he gave the car to the only service center in his city, they kept it for a month saying they did not have the part. When they returned it after the long ordeal, it came with a really bad paint job. When my father asked them to rectify it, they took the car again with the promise that they will rectify it within the same day which does not happen and the dealer stops responding altogether. I am sorry to say, no person in their right mind is going to buy your car with this pathetic service. I can only hope that this does not fall on deaf ears and you take action to mend your ways

Utkarsh
                  Aug 9, 2021
                  Hi I am Ajay Kumar, I bought kwid from Sprint motors Delhi and temp no is DL1AV Temp 5224; I was a very happy customer till yesterday as everything was looking good but yesterday I was driving the car and there was dig on the road and car went into that, dig was not that much deep but engine oil chamber got damaged as it is made by plastic. I am really worried I I would be able to drive it with confidence in future as most of the Indian roads are rough, have spread breaker, since oil chamber is made by plastic I am afraid it would not sustain. Yesterday I was able to notice that it was broken and saved the engine to get siezed, however it can be unnoticeable and can lead to engine damage. I would request Renault to find an alternate for it and fix it for all customers.
                  Ajay
                  krishuajay, kindly share your contact details and our team shall get in touch with you shortly.

Bhardwaj002
                    Jun 29, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I have KWID RXT RED. It got damaged due to an accident. Vehicel N. is HR76C7776. Your workshop took one month to repair the minor damage of headlight and replaced it. They said they do not have parts. Then I got call from body shop mangager that my vehicle is ready. I went to take it but it was not ready. I went again after two days and found the front left wheel's mud protector was not available and right wheel mud protector was in damaged condition. The body shop manager Mr Ravinder assured me that he will arrange later on. Then I came to know that he has left the job. I called up many times on your helpline numbers. They gave me contact detail of service centre and service centre executive told me that it will be charged.
                    Now tell me what is my fault. Did I commit a mistake by purchasing your product.
                    Dear Mr. Bhardwaj, kindly share your contact details and our team shall get in touch with you shortly.
                    Rajeev [protected]
                    Thank you for sharing the details. Our team shall get in touch with you shortly to assist you regarding your concern.
                    I appeal that Renault has worst customer service centre in India and will lose business very soon in India.

amit_bakare
                      Jun 28, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411046

I have duster of 2013 in extended warrenty run 15260 kms, at low speeds the gear gets hard & locked at low speeds, clutch also stops operation I have shown this to Renault satara show room they were not able to detect it, now I have taken to pune pashankar show room have to see whether they can detect it by looking at service advisor seems they have not gone with this type of issue

This is very imp issue as none of vehicle in market face this issue @ 15000, please see that this is solved and support to be provided from Renault company.

Amit Bakare
                      Mob-[protected]
                      Hi Amit Bakare, thank you for reaching us our team shall connect with you shortly.
                      Dear Amit, we tried to speak with you personally on your number. However, the same was not answered. We request you to provide your any alternate number along with the feasible timings which will assist us to get the needful done.
                      As per our communication currently vehicle is @ unnati Automobile Renault service Centre hadapsar.

Once I get the vehicle will drive for next[protected] kms @ again post, I expect this issue should not come ever as even worst vehicle in India like Piaggio runs fine on kerosene

grandhi.pavan
                        Jun 28, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

I had purchase my reanult kwid in november 2015. It just ran 4000 km. By the end of 2000 km my ac is not working. I went to sri sri sri motors, madhapur for the service.. They took 7 days to fix the issue and finally they had changed entire airconditioner in my car this was just when i drove 2000 km. I had asked for sri sri sri motors that my gear rod is not working properly.. It took for them nearly 3 days to fix the issue. Every time they ask me to come next tday to fix the issue. Last week my car did not start i had called renault central service to assistance. They had sent their technician on 25.06.2016. Technician gopal confirmed that there was issue in se;f motor and this will not work and he called towing vehicle and i had taken car to sri sri motors madhapur service center. They said it was issue in fuse and they had replace 30 amp fuse. The car has started and they confirmed that the issue is fixed. I just ran the car for 24 km and when stopped the car in the traffic and when i started it again it was not working. Again the same issue. When i called them they said that self motor would have gone and they need to replace. They had sent the technician to bring the car to their service centre. But the car was behaving strangely that even though the car is in neutral and if i not applying clutch or accelerator it was going automatically. I am not able to understand how can this happen. This is only due to their band service. They said now the sensors have been damgened, self motor is damaged.

And the service that was providing by sri sri sri motors was pathetic. What ever the issue that i was saying they are not diagnosing properly and they are sending back the vehicle. I had given the car on saturday evening still they are not able to find the problem and not able to commit the date. When ever i ask they were saying that they were waiting from chennai team to get response.

I had given complaint about this to the centralised customer care but there was no response.

Guys it was just 6 months old car without any damage. With in these 6 months ac was replaced, self motor is replaced, sensors are being replaced.. How can i relay on this vehicle.

Team it would be great if you replace this vehicle with a new one. How can many parts were damaged within 6 months.

My car number is ts07eu1547
                        My mobile number [protected]
                        Hi grandhi.pavan, thank you for reaching us our team shall connect with you shortly.

neo chax
                          from Karaikkudi, Tamil Nadu
                          Jun 26, 2016

Address: Pondicherry, Puducherry

I booked the renault duster awd with khiviraj motors pondicherry on 25 may 2016.

I was assured that the vehicle would be delivered within a month of the booking.

Considering the assurance of the firm, i made the necessary financial arrangements as well as sold my old car for the car exchange bonus offered by the dealers. However as of date there is no intimation about the availability of the car and the dealer is no longer committing on the same.

I find this a very poor way of doing business and not sticking to commitments. I would appreciate the car being delivered as per the commitment made by the firm.

Naveen chakravarthy
                          Aug 9, 2021
                          Hi Naveen, kindly share your contact details and our team shall get in touch with you shortly.

jaindra
                            Jun 26, 2016

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250001

I have purchase kwid rlx model on 29.05.16 from t. R. Autowheels, meerut, u. P.. Registration no. Is up15bz3751. During purchasing, they blackmailing me that if you want this car earlier, you should purchase extra accessories of worth rs. 12000/-. They also added one essential kit (Foot mat and mud flap) of rs. 4000/-, its cost in market is approx. Rs. 1000/-.
                            Dealer takes rs. 30600/- for me as registration charges but registration fee is rs. 25862/- only. They take rs. 4500/- more from me. If i say that i can do registration myself than they deny that registration will be done only through our dalal.
                            Please arrange to refund my extra money consumed by dealer.

Jaindra kumar
                            Dear Jaindra Kumar, we would be happy to assist you. Kindly mail us your vehicle & contact detail at [protected]@renault.com or call us on[protected].

sundeep9896
                              from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                              Jun 25, 2016

Address: Amritsar, Punjab, 143001

i have booked kwid in Jan 2016 at amritsar . Dilivery time given to me was 29 march 2016 . i keep on calling your exicutives and they told me that it ll be diliverd in 1 week of may . in may i complain in customer care and written mail was sent by you on sundeep.[protected]@gmail.com assuring that it will be diliverd in may month by any mean. now june is closing and no respoce from you. Executive are behaveing rudely and saying directly to cancel booking..
                              wao i am wating for car from jan and now m hearing this. m totally blissed with your responce.

kindly tell me are you going to diliver car by this monthend or not . if not kindly refund my money with interest.

Sundeep kumar
                              [protected] / [protected]
                              Dear Sundeep, Thank you for sharing the details. Our team shall get in touch with you shortly to assist you regarding your concern.
                              Hello Sundeep, we understand that our dealership had contacted you and your refund cheque has been handed over to you. In case any support required, please connect with us at[protected].

suman367
                                Jun 24, 2016

Address: 700150

I sri biswajit naskar the owner of the car renult kwid (wb20-ag7234 ) which is submitted to their authorized service center at budge budge mahestala, kolkata on 30.5.16. I submitted my car for the accidental repair and first service of my car. They give a receipt copy against my vehicle and the wrote that the promised delivery date is 25.6.16. But now they are refusing me to delivery my car on time.
                                The service advisor are not proper trend for servicing vehicle on time.
                                My car was still on that service center
                                please do the needful as soon as possible.
                                We would be happy to assist you. Kindly mail us your vehicle & contact detail at [protected]@renault.com or call us on[protected].

Ramana1961
                                  Jun 24, 2016

Address: 500042

We are bringing to your notice, I felt very un happy when I gone to your body shop at Uppal
                                  I have given the vehicle to change the glass, to find out the status you people mobiles are switch off in working hours, and to far no transport when I personally gone their no proper
                                  Sitting fecilty nor no drinking water I have one more Maruthi car if go to their workshop they treat the coustmer exllent but your place no proper fead back no facilities very bad to say.
                                  Buying such costly vehicle even though no respect and attention, sorry to tell.
                                  Vehicle no TS 10EE 9089
                                  RENAULT DUSTER RXL
                                  We would be happy to assist you. Kindly mail us your vehicle & contact detail at [protected]@renault.com or call us on[protected].

Akshay Suryavanshi
                                    Jun 24, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400606

Hi, I am an owner of Renault Pulse RxZ model car. On 20th June 2016, while going to office, my car refused to start. There was a full tank of Petrol hence no issue with that, battery was complete fine as well. The car is 2yrs and 8 months old only. An engineer came to site and found that the Fuel pump was not getting fuel. This is a very concerning issue since this could have failed us if we were travelling some where out of station. This brings in the question of reliability of the Renault cars.
                                    Unfortunately, this same incident occurred 7 months ago, when the car was brought back to service center and engineers over there were not able to identify this issue for several days, thus causing us lot of disappointment and frustration. We got our car back after 3-4 weeks which is disappointing again. We were under impression that our car is fixed once and for all, but now that the problem has occurred again we do not trust their work anymore.
                                    We regret the choice of buying a Renault car and will stop anyone from making the same mistake.
                                    Hi Akshay Suryavanshi, kindly share your contact details and our team shall get in touch with you shortly.

Parthbheem
                                      Jun 24, 2016

Address: 571234

I had bought Renault kwid from vidhatri Renault Mysore showroom...on delivery day, they asked us to come by 11 and vehicle was half ready...I just checked around and saw 2 dents on both the front doors and they refused to replace and long fight they agreed and told us to wait 2 hrs but we waited till evening 7 to get vehicle.

For first service we called the person who were in touch with me during car delivery. He was least bordered about me altleast to block service time.

After first service we had issue with power windows. It was extra accessories we added during delivery. Due to that battery got drained and i went to renault showroom in mangalore but they refused to repair. They were like "you purchased car from different showroom so they will not be able to repair it". So i went to Mysore and they asked for garenty card but i haven't got any gaurenty card during delivery and they refused to repair it. I stay in coorg and Renault showroom is in Mysore almost 100km I went just to show it in showroom but they refused.

Worst experience I every had with Renault. I do have other company cars but they were humble to help.

We paid money for your service but your staff behave as if they are giving it for free.

I need the solution for my problem.
                                      Aug 9, 2021
                                      Hi Parthbheem, kindly share your contact details and our team shall get in touch with you shortly.

shivrajsujeria
                                        from Ajmer, Rajasthan
                                        Jun 23, 2016

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan, 305001

I have purchased renault kwid 6 months ago from Nirmal car private limited Ajmer . But the dealer has not provided/send insurance policy.And after contacting several times there is not any positive response.
                                        I am attaching the invoice and cover note which contains all the information about purchase and dealer.
                                        please look into the matter and act immediately.
                                        Jul 1, 2016
                                        Insurance policy was sent two days after complaint by email .
                                        Hi shivrajsujeria, thank you for reaching us our team shall connect with you shortly.
                                        thanx to consumer complaint forum and Renault costumer care team for solving out this issue, ...