Royal Enfield Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 27, 2025
Complaints 3471

File a complaint to Royal Enfield

Having problems with Royal Enfield?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Royal Enfield customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Royal Enfield reviews & complaints page 121

Shashank vaish
from Haridwar, Uttarakhand
Jun 28, 2017

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

Heloo sir
This is shashank vaish, with subject to above i am very disappointed with your continental gt. From the day i have bought it, i don't know how much i have spend on it for some or the other reason.
Within a year only i got my crank changed it took almost a month.
After that now also the self is not working.
There is always an issue with this bike.
I want my bike to get replaced. I don't won't this continental gt as this has been my worst experience with any motorcycle.
I would recommend others also to never ever go for continantal gt.
Those who are thinking to buy must contact on this contact no-[protected]
Royal Enfield customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Kalpik Sathwara
    from Anjar, Gujarat
    Jun 28, 2017

Address: 380050

My vehicle no is gj 27 an 3400 classic 350, kalpik dinesh bhai sathwara, in your sedule is every 3000 km change the oil filter why should they force to the replace with engine oil now my original kilometers is 3500 km they told me that it's compulsory when engine oil change, and without chain side wash get chain service rs 250 it's not good for service side.
    Invvoice no.Sinv[protected] dt.23.06.2017
    registration no.U33s5c1ggm368855
    sareen motor llp servvice
    not providing washing of vechile at the time of free service for last two service
    i want washing charge to be refund

Shainki
      Jun 27, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302001

Hello my name is shainki agarwal from jaipur rajasthan.. This complant regarding for your authorised service centers jms & co.in jaipur, rajasthan.
      I am doing service my byke thunderbrid 350 last month after that my byke problem are not solve the problem is chain noise like a runing train and fule gase problem.. I m changed my byke fule gase on service last month and pay amount but problem are not solve after byke service i am 3 times going on your service center for the same problem..
      Service exicutives are not proper attend for customer. They are only complate his formalety per sign the setisfaction form by customer attched final bill.
      This is my 2nd mail for brand name royal enfield. I am not setisfied for your service then i don't prefair for buying and service on your product bcz your product sale only royal enfiled brand name other wise another choices is more...

Shainki agarwal
      Jaipur rajasthan

A P Dhawaniya
        Jun 26, 2017

Address: 122004

I bought my brand new bike on 29th July 2016 from Manzil Motors Gurugram with the leg guard. This bike is registered in the name of my younger brother name Devender. The sales person name is Tushar. On 20th of June I came to know that my leg guard has been broken it self. There is no accident or any other issue with my bike. When I informed the same to the agency then they straight away refused by stating that it is not our fault. We only gave the warranty for six months for jung only not for the other damages. But when I bought the same there was no such clause provided by the agency. When I asked for the explanation so they talked to me very rudely n told me that so whatever you can do. We don't scare from you. There is so many other issues with the same agency which I cannot tell you in short.
        Here I'm sending some photograph of my leg guard. Please find the attachments and decide what is the wrong and wright.

If this matter doesn't got resolved from your team then feel free and let me know.

Laxmi Narayan Prajapati
        Contact # [protected]
        Email : aditya.[protected]@gmail.com

rameshkumar17
          from Raha, Assam
          Jun 25, 2017

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand, 828106

Sir, I purchase royal enfield classic 350, from arti automobiles, jharia road, dhansar, dhanbad, on 12-01-17. it has been six months but the dealer does not provide me documents(RC Book).so it is very painful to drive a bike with no legal document.it is very urgent to get it. so please provide me the RC book and other documents of my bike. thank you and regards.
          Ramesh kumar-
          [protected], [protected].

Agency Name & Address :
          Arti automobiles, jharia road, dhansar, dhanbad
          Pincode :828106.
          Contact No.(Agency): [protected]
          Email (Agency) : [protected]@hotmail.com

patilshailesh24
            Jun 23, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411007

I had given my bike for 3rd free service in kings auto service center, baner, pune. After servicing i noticed that left hand grip had scratches on it (May have been burnt by something) which were never present before going to service center. When i complained about it, service center manager (& some senior folks) started asking each working guy to find out who did this. Later they started to check out cameras to verify if the scratch was already in place (I. E. From my side) before coming to service center or not. Later they agreed on it that it was their mistake.
            But when time came to replace the grip, instead of providing new one, they pooled old bike's grip and replaced on my new bike. This was really a bad experience for me. Kings auto service cente only cares about the money and not the satisfaction of customers.
            Feb 3, 2018
            This has been resolved
            Jun 20, 2017
            azru's response
            my no.[protected]
            Poor quality defected pice new bike after 100 km provlm start 3 time Partap automobile checking no responce
            In tamil...service panune bike re 350 classic...already first service apo enoda modified light broken panni kuduthutaga..atha ketta no response..nxt secnd service apaiyum back number board bend pannitaga...athuku no response...ipudi service panna mothala ipudi broken pannite iruku..manager not response

ranjithIT
              Jun 23, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600000

I purchased a royal enfield 350 in june 2016. From day 1 of purchase i have been having issues with the silencer and brakes. When i took this up with the service centre they said, all royal enfield bikes have this issue. I then enquired with a family friend who is a mechanic, he said a kernel needs to be replaced in the silencer. I reported this again to royal enfield service centre in kelambakkam, chennai to mr. Jeyakumar. He replied that they don’t have a spare and are waiting for it. This was during my first service at 1000km. I have driven 13000 kms so far and this is the same reply i get for every free service and paid service that i have done for the bike. The brakes were also faulty and had to replace it completely. From the time i purchased this vehicle till date, it has not been functioning well and the service is pathetic. No responsible replies from service center/customer care. The quality of the vehicle is so bad when compared to the high price i paid for it and the many services done. I am not happy at all with the way the service center staff have worked on my bike and their careless attitude and irresponsible nature. I need a proper response from royal enfield on this, my contact number is [protected], if i don’t hear from you, i will take this issue to the consumer court, i have the evidence of each service done and the issues in the bike. I am sorry to say i totally regret my decision of buying a royal enfield bike.

Ranjith kumar
              Jun 18, 2017
              Azru Bugga's response
              please help
              I given the battery for warranty to change the battery but after service they give me same old battery and the show room manager said it is a new battery my bullet is classic 350 silver color new one months completed
              Character chek in royal enfild agency 3 time but one litr 25 km and over oil exit in pipe

Manish Maniyani
                Jun 21, 2017

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka

Vehicle was booked on apr 14th and till today the vehicle is not delivered. This is too much. Vehicle must be delivered within 45 days. Even we have patience. We need the vehicle urgently that too within 10 days or else i ll have to write a negative review against you. During booking it was told that the vehicle will surely be delivered within 45 days. Do you think we all are toys so that you can play with us. Everyday when we call it is told to us that sir wait for 10 days the vehicle will be delivered surely. I ve been waiting but the day hasn't come yet! The vehicle is booked in the name of my dad mr. Ramachandra maniyani. I hope you deliver the vehicle soon.
                Jul 25, 2017
                Jun 22, 2017
                Royal Enfield Customer Care's response

Greetings from Royal Enfield !

Thanks for your mail, Kindly Share your Location, Contact number & Dealer name for our further communication thru concerned regional team.

Feel free to contact us on our customer care Toll free number - [protected] & [protected]@royalenfield.com
                The respond of the nagercoil sales and service distributor is worst and the response was very bad please change the distributor

Bhargav Peethala
                  Jun 20, 2017

Address: 560057

Taken bike on 8th-may, in dasarahalli sri sadhguru sai motors branch, bangalore-560057

Did first service after 500kms and paid rs 1000 for servicing charge

After first service i'm facing continuous decrease in millage i'm not getting even 20km/ ltr, really i'm not satisfied with this standard.
                  I made it tuned with service person two times but still i'm facing the same.
                  Could you please advice the same and help me out for this.

senthilramalingam
                    Jun 20, 2017

Address: Pondicherry, Puducherry

Rooster automobiles – worst response – delay in delivering the vehicle – false commitment

I want to bring to your notice that i have booked royal enfield classic 350 (Silver) on 7/04/2017/ booking number bkng[protected], so as of today it’s been 75 days completed, while booking i have requested for earlier delivery where they intimated to give a call on 20th may, so based on their word i have given a call on 20th may where they intimated to re-confirm on 25th may, so based on that i have again called on 25th may were they told vehicle will be delivered on first week of june, so i got frustrated and booked a complain on 25th may (Complaint number ccshoc[protected] were from rooster they called and intimated they will deliver the vehicle on first week of june, again on first week i called and checked rooster they are intimating that we do not want to commit timeline and they will call once vehicle is scheduled, i have again reached royal enfield customer care and they have taken conference call with krishna prasad and he confirmed me that he will deliver the vehicle between 12th to 18th june and when i tried to reach today to krishna prasad he has added conference call with rooster branch manager joseph and he is again telling that he can able to deliver the vehicle by july month and krishna prasad also hearing and supporting them we cannot do anything beyond them……

I want to know whether krishna prasad is working for rooster automobiles or for royal enfield, if he could not able to balance the relationship with customer and dealer then the purpose of keeping a person does not fulfill the requirement.

Iam frustrated and exhausted by the way you people commit without any proper analysis and work plan, it is not good for your rooster business development and for royal enfield.

If you can’t able to deliver then why you are doing booking??? Why you are giving false commitment??? Why you are in to business???, if responsible is not there then you have to be penalized for your delay, why you are making the customer frustrated and leaving them in hectic situation.

Even after all you delays and false commitment you will be securing your money and we people has to bear your delay, false commitment.

If you could not able to deliver the vehicle by this week intimate me i know how this has to be carried further with legally and through sustainability

Subu12345
                      from Paravur, Kerala
                      Jun 19, 2017

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu

There is a royal showroom in vellore name is kalikambal showroom. Worst customer service in my life. I booked classic 350 bike they told that it will take 90 days for delivery, after 45 day i went there for enquiry but no proper response from staff. I heard lots of complaints from customers who took bike in that showroom. So plz take take some action against that showroom

jince1989
                        from Pathanamthitta, Kerala
                        Jun 19, 2017

Address: Pathanamthitta, Kerala, 689691

Greetings! This is jince k oommen, kizhakkeparampil, elakolloor p. O., konni, pathanamthitta, kerala.
                        Holder of bullet reg no. Kl03-ab-1007, purchased on 12, february, 2017 (Now 5600 kilometer).
                        My bike undergone 2 free services so far and chain loosed found and tighten. On[protected] given my bike to marikar motors, pathanamthitta service centre due to chain loose problem again. They said it needs to replace and i must to pay for that. I am not willing to pay on this short time. They said will send an email to your office and will get a favourable reply. But after that they haven’t called me and not informed the status till now. Marikar patahanamthitta service centre behaving irresponsibly and not handling the customers smoothly after the sale. Please take an action on my issue and let me know the status immediately for further proceedings
                        Jun 19, 2017
                        Updated by jince1989

Vinish Mohan
                          from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                          Jun 17, 2017

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282007

This is to inform one and all who owns a royal enfield, we have a himalayan and an old model bullet. Please i[censored] r wise enough don't waste ur money on buying this company's new bike. Pathetic customer care service. Instead i[censored] want buy the old bullet n get it serviced from a good mechanic.

1: i booked for a roadside assistance for flat tyre n was told they can't provide it coz my bikes parked next to my house on the road. The guy suresh n jithin whom i spoke to told me ur bike should b in the middle of the road for availing on road assistance.

2: had a faulty fuel gauge indicator right from the very next day v bought the bike. Everytime i take it to the authorized service centre they say they have replaced the float. But once the fuel indicator touches the first red line the fuel indicator fails again.
                          Jul 18, 2017
                          Jun 17, 2017
                          Royal Enfield Customer Care's response

Greetings from Royal Enfield !!

Thanks for your mail, Please provide your location, Contact number & dealer / Service center name for our further communication thru concerned Area Manager...

Feel free to contact us on Toll free contact number - [protected] & [protected]@royalenfield.com

Bapudutta
                            Jun 16, 2017

Address: Mayurbhanj, Odisha, 757041

I bought my classic 350 in august 2016. After second servicing my bike's engine sound is changed and it's very irritating. Like i drive an autorickshaw. And front shock absorber is not working properly. When i tell about that problem the dealer said leave the bike in showroom for work. But now already 27 days my bike is in the showroom. They does not deliver my bike. What can i do? Please tell me.

Vijay Serrao
                              Jun 15, 2017

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 575001

I own a bullet 500, i, worst bike ever since, its just 3 months old, engiene bearing head problem, got replaced, problem wid d kick, get struck, self doesnt work, once in moon while it works, engine sound, starting a bike is big task for me, i hv to wait for 15 to 20 minutes to start a bike, eveytime kick gets struck, is tis a old scrap generater

shaun chonkar
                                Jun 15, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400028

Now.. After making that complaint, sameer and abhimanyu from the service centre call me and start fighting with me over the phone regarding the complaint.
                                They also say to me upfrontly "do what you want to do". Sameer says to me "go and say this to siddharth lal we don't care"

Is this how you treat your customers???

You can listen to the voice recording that he said this to me if y'all think im lying..

I mean this is too much..

I don't know why and how can you keep such people in your organisation!

GurkiranSingh
                                  Jun 15, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560062

Issue: wrong diagnosis by mechanics for the issue.
                                  How it occurred: during general servicing
                                  Place: btm royal enfield workshop

Detailed issue:
                                  My bike was given for the general servicing day before yesterday on monday (12/jun) and the following issues were requested to be addressed by me:

To loose the clutch cable & throttle cable
                                  Fixing the brakes (Esp. Front)
                                  Tail lamp is not functioning properly
                                  Engine noise is more when i start the motorcycle

I was asked i can wait if i wish to and i waited for about 7 hours (7am to 2 pm) and then they made a bill of rupees 2479 and aftet this time mechanic handed over me the bike but after even kick starting many times it was not starting, then workshop mechanic himself tried to start the motorcycle but his attempt also went in vain. Now he started examining the bike and in a minute he mentioned the carburettor screw is tight and carb, assembly should be changed, though i requested that it was functional earlier but they responded me rudely if i won't change it bike will stop on the road and they are not responsible. Anyhow i agreed to change it paying roughly rs 2, 800. L apart from what i paid early.
                                  But unfortunately even new carburettor also didn't help to start the engine and then they tried to cross connection the wiring and spark plugs etc. And ultimately bike started but it was misfiring, though they fixed it manually by altering the throttle speed.
                                  At night while riding back to home bike stopped in mid of nowhere and it was not starting. I called your floor in charge he said simply they are not responsible but l reaponded said it is incorrect and will take it forward to next level then he assured the send the mechanics to my home next morning.
                                  Your mechanics visited me in morning (13 jun) and without examining the bike they mentioned battery is faulty but i reverted earlier you mentioned the issue is with carb and now battery? They any how took the vehicle but another manager praveen called saying sir battery charging issue is there (Again new excuse)
                                  But after wards same day in the evening i got to know two parts are not functional properly (One is rr unit & unable yo recall the name of other one)
                                  Let me ask one thing did i come with these issues since last month when i started coming to your workshop? Why these issues occured at work shop? If they had to why your mechanics did hit and trial saying carburettor should be changed, and after changing carb battery is faulty? Battery is not charging? Now two units of bike are broken down? In the evening he said this happened due to fungus, which is non sense i responded him ans also said why my bike wqs running with fungus earlier? But he didn't answer anything and said please change these two parts paying another rs 3500. Its like am i foolish that first i paid rs 2479 (Its legitimate) however later your mechanic and floor in charge screwed me to pay 2800 for carborator, now another 3500 due to the incompetency of you guys?
                                  I have spent around 8 to 9 thousand rupees on my bike on the basic things in your workshop since last month but it doesn't mean you will scapegoat me akways.

My question is why the issues took place in your workshop?

And my requirement only is return my bike as how functional it was earlier. Considering it's third day of my bike in ur workshop its not expected to be longer there as i need my bike back.

Kindly can it be resolved as soon as possible but i am sorry to say i do not have a single penny to pay for the negligence of you people due to wrong diagnosis.

shaun chonkar
                                    Jun 14, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400028

I have been coming to the mahim service centre for the last 4 services of my bike. Over the time i have realised that first of all.
                                    The employees manhandle the bikes.
                                    They are careless and deny it on the face.
                                    I had dents and scratches on my bike. The service centre managers abhimanyu and sameer completely deny the fact.
                                    On asking for the cctv footage they denied to show it.
                                    Secondly everytime i get my bike petrol tank full. It's half empty while collecting.
                                    I can understand once or twice..
                                    But making money like this is unethical.
                                    When i got my bike serviced today there was an issue with the acceleration which was not there before. I asked them to repair it.
                                    They deny the fact again stating it's not their fault. So it's like they damage the bike deliberately every time and i pay for it.

I generally ignore these small things.. But taking advantage of this is purely not acceptable.
                                    Seriously action should be taken for this nonsense carried out by abhimanyu and sameer of the new mahim service centre.

I don't even know that this msg will be addressed to or not. But if it isn't.
                                    I will surely take it ahead and that will impact royal enfield a lot.

I have been a loyal customer for long..
                                    But taking advantage of being quiet is something which is very annoying and should be stopped by these guys asap.

Pranav Khankhoje
                                      Jun 14, 2017

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440003

I gave my bike for servicing at paragon traders royal enfield service centre beside immamwada police station, great nag rd, rambagh, nagpur, maharashtra 440003. The servicing done by them was completely worst and vehicle started giving more problems immediately (After servicing). More money was craved in name of part replacements. Response is dull.
                                      Jun 16, 2017
                                      One of the Royal Enfield executive called me from +917020446075 and made brief review on the issue and insisted respective authorities to take timely action.

faizi40
                                        Jun 13, 2017

Address: Thrissur, Kerala, 680553

Its happend in 13/06/17 pinnacle thrissur
                                        Iam a royal enfield classic 350 owner
                                        Royal enfield service like a nightmare they treat their customers really worse
                                        . I told them to polish and lubrication in 2nd sevice they only did polish and i have paid for both. Before delivering bike they told me to sign. Even i havent seen the bike its already inside in service centre. I did what they ask for i thought evrything will be okey. When i ask where is the bike they said maybe its inside. Then no one is there to deliver the bike. Then after sometime there someone came to deliver after 1hr. Its already late so i return home then only i realize they didnt applied any lubrication for bike chain. They only care you when you going to buy the bike. After that you become 1 of 1000 customers who facing issues. They only care about sales they dont know how to treat a bike and customer. I have similar experience in first service too. There maybe cusmtomers who face worse than me. I was a yamaha r15 2008 model even after using it 8 years i never had this kind of experience from them. Even there is mistaken they never ask to sign before delivering bike. You can checkbike if there any fault then only you need to sign. Please focus on service also because this royal enfield guys only care about their profit in sales every year. New customer come they face same issue. Old customers it become their nightmare

Royal Enfield — Oil leakage and sound from engine

I purchased Royal Enfield Classic 350 in the year 2014 at Madurai. oil leakage has been a problem since I purchased. Bike is serviced by authorized dealer for more than 10 times. I mentioned this problem to dealer. This complaints isn't rectified. And I face some crackling sound from Engine

Looking forward for your response,
                                        Mohan