Royal Enfield Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 27, 2025
Complaints 3471

File a complaint to Royal Enfield

Having problems with Royal Enfield?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Royal Enfield customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Royal Enfield reviews & complaints page 124

SundeepAttri
May 8, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110020
Website: royalenfield.com/locateus/dealers/south-delhi-motorcycles-new-delhi-delhi

Dear team

I’ve purchased a new royal enfield bullet classic 500 desert storm delivered on 3rd of may from your dealer south delhi motorcycles, okhla phase - ii. The bike provided to me is of poor build quality and is giving serious problems each day. Furthermore your staff is the most irresponsible i’ve ever seen. Please see the facts below

Day 1: 3rd may 2017 (Delivery day)
1.in the showroom itself the silencer strip was dented at the time of delivery. Your team had not bothered to check the same before handing over the bike to me. When i told your team about the same they said that it is my duty to get it replaced from service center located in okhla phase – i, since the parts are in service center only. I had to take the bike to service center myself.
2. The booklet of the bike was not available and i had to take a copy from service center located in okhla phase – i.
3. When i was on the way home i noticed the tail light was not working.

Day 3: 5th may 2017
1. While travelling to office from home, the bike stopped and wouldn’t start near my office. I had to tow the bike with the help of my friends.
2. I called your rsa and they assured me that someone will come to my office to take the bike in 15-20 mins. However none came in 1.5 hours and no call was made to me. I showed the bike to a mechanic and he said the fuse is blown up.
3. I called your showroom asking for alternate means and i was told there that the rsa takes 7 days to activate. Is this correct? Furthermore he recommended to put a wire in place of fuse and bring the bike to service center. Is this recommended by royal enfield? I checked in booklet the fuses were not of correct rating and spare fuses were missing.
4. I called up rsa again and told them the scenario, they assured me a tow away van will reach shortly. They too were surprised why tow away van did not come and they said they will check. No revert from them on this till now. However the van did come and i had to travel to your service center with them since you donot offer any drop facility. The bike was taken to okhla phase – i service center which is about 15 kms from my office.
5.in the service center when i spoke to service mechanic he said the fuses were of correct rating. I. E. A 25 amp fuse is actually not required. Instead according to the mechanic, the booklet means the fuse rating 25 amp is actually 15+10 amp which are there in other slots. He put a 15 amp fuse in 25 amp slot and gave the bike back. The spare fuses were provided this time but no 25 amp fuse was given.
6. He repaired the tail light too, it was found the tail light assembly was faulty. The complete assembly had to be replaced.
7. Taking him to be an expert i took the bike and was returning to my office when midway the fuse again blew away. This time i put a spare 15 amp fuse in the bike and took the bike back to service center. This was a 10 kms run back to the service center. When i took the bike back to service center no 25 amp fuse was available in the service center. The mechanic took a fuse from another bike and put in mine. No spare 25 amp fuse was provided. Now i am missing 25 amp fuse as spare.
Pity your service center is taking customers for a ride.

Day 4: 6th may, 2017
1. While taking my bike to a friend’s house nearby my home, my bike stopped in the middle of the road. I called my friend to help me. After much storming we checked the fuel tank. It was found there is no fuel. So the bike reserve fuel indicator was not working! This is still not working.

Day 5: 7th may, 2017
1. I had taken the bike to my friend’s place some 50 kms away from home in ghaziabad.
2. While returning the bike stopped midway in the middle of the road.
3. I called up rsa who sent a mechanic after 45 mins. He checked the bike and said he will not be able to fix the bike and has to be towed to the service center.
4. The mechanic refused to help me for tow and said i need to call up rsa again and left.
5. I called up rsa again and the tow vehicle came after 30-45 mins. Thus i was standing in hot perching heat with temperature above 40 degree with my bike on road for a good 2 hours before the tow van came.
6. I received a call from re customer care who took the tow vehicle driver in conference.in conference, the driver refused to take the bike to service center suggested by the re customer care guy because your company doesn’t reimburse tow vehicles above 15-20 km distance as per what the tow vehicle driver was saying to the re customer care guy. This fight started since the nearest service center was not picking the call and for the further service center your company will not re-imburse. How pathetic. However the bike was taken to the nearest service station.
7.in the service station, different parts were opened and checked and in the end it was found the side stand sensor was giving incorrect readings! This was not replaced but has been disabled by removing the connection. Is this service center style of working? So much for 2 year warranty.
8. I also requested replacement of reserve fuel indicator replacement for which the mechanic told me the complete fuel tank and the wiring needs to be opened to check. Since i was getting late i spoke to the service in charge in okhla phase – i for fuel reserve indicator. He said to bring the bike to okhla phase – i. Now i will again need to take my bike to your service station.

So in the last 5 days i have the following

1. Scratches on tank/chassis and bent in main stand puller due to towing of vehicle by your team.
2. Not working fuel reserve indicator.
3. Not working stand sensor due to smart mechanics.
4. No 25 amp spare fuse.
5. Unruly staff.
6. Untrained mechanic.

Day 6: 8th may, 2017
1. I called up your showroom and have requested a replacement of this bike since it is not even 1 week and the bike is giving so much trouble and making me stand in hot sun.in terms of reliability the bike can make me stand any time anywhere.
2. The sales personnel mr shukla has said the bike cannot be replaced since the problem can come to anyone and you are a unlucky customer. I need to know what is the meaning of this statement?
3. Furthermore the bike has been registered with rto delhi, it cannot be replaced. Why such absurd reason is given for no replacement. Will i always remain your unlucky customer, that too because of you and your staff?
4. I may be given an assurance that if i face any problem they will do pick and drop the bike at my location but the bike has always given problems during travel. Every time the bike has stopped working in the middle of the road causing danger of an accident.

I am deeply saddened with my bike. I request you to replace this as soon as possible, also i request you to take strict action against your service mechanics & sales personnel.

Sundeep singh attri
Royal Enfield customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sujit rahate
    May 6, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401208

I am sorry to say that i am a unproud owner of royal enfield, i had purchase my vehicle from sp wheels, vasai (Authorised service centre) since purchase of vehicle in sept16 i have been facing a lot of issues from this service centre,
    On 26 feb 17 i met with and bike accident for which i had towed by vehicle to sp wheels (Vasai) for insurance claim, this was the day from when the nightmare for me all started, i received by bike back on 03.04.17 almost more than a month, during the claim registered with icici lombard the total bill was about rs 17500/- from which i was been told that approx 14000/- will be reversed back in which i actually received rs9460/- as a reimbursement which is approx 55% amt for a 5 month old vehicle,
    During the process when i contacted the icici surveyor i came to know that a lot of manipulation of parts were been done at sp wheels, and when i am asking justification they are not answering me about the same,
    If this is the after sales service provided by royal enfield i would simply not refer anyone for service to be done in sp wheels (Vasai) or even a royal enfield brand.

Anish Shetty
      May 4, 2017

Poor mechanic at BTM bangalore service center

I have recently taken a new royal enfiled. I have given a service to btm service station after completing 450km, ie my first free service. Oil was leaking continuously after i getting my bike from service center. Later i got to know that they haven't put a washer for the cap. That has mistaken by that mechanic, they have very poor mechanics and i have given some small compliant about my bike that also they didn't do it properly.. Total fake...
      visure
      May 4, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600069

T's just been an eight month buying my classic 350 and 10000 kms have crossed. Now my chain sprocket is broken but i neither ride my bike harsh nor i take it to hills and i maintain my bike properly and serviced as per company instructed. I would like to book a serious complaint against this for providing low quality products for bike and also sometimes i can hear cam shaft noise from my engine. I complained about that noise in my first service but they didn't consider this as a serious issue. Another complaint is gear shifting noise and hard which is like a 20 year old bike very noisy and irritating. There three complaints are common among the customers whom i had discussed with, these complaints made me to dislike royal enfield, the important thing is the service center's doesn't care this as a problem. So i am complaining about this on all consumer support pages. Either i[censored] don't find any help i will directly deal with my lawyer in consumer court and u have no other go.
      Jun 9, 2017
      May 08, 2017
      Royal Enfield Customer Care's response

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us,
      Kindly share your Location, Contact number & dealer or service provider name for our further communication thru concerned regional team.. or contact us on [protected]
      My Royal Enfield got same problem but it’s driven only 9000 and chain kit has gone but dearler said it doesn’t come under warranty and they charged me 2800rs instantly. Sorry to say but it’s totally ridiculous.
      Hi i have complaint about my royal Enfield Bike 350 classic, now chain sprocket got damaged, the teeth of chain kit getting broken into small pieces, actually i drive my bike in smooth manner, just i ride 19000km, and its 2 years old, now i am facing this kind of problem, where i have to complain this. call me:[protected], if any suggestions.

Selva_15
        Apr 29, 2017

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 640006

I have booked bike on Dec 2016 and they promised 45 days delivery and after 60 days told me to pay full amount since my bike has arrived to showroom. I paid full amount by Middle of March. The complaint is regarding bike delivery and registration. After paying full amount they didn't even called me for registration. I was following up with them for registration and delivery. This was very painful. Finally they told bike will be registered on apr 12th 2017 and then i went 14th to take bike for delivery. When i went they said it was not registered and it will be done on apr 17th. I came from bangalore to coimbatore to take my delivery. I extended my leave and believing their words that they will deliver it my monday. By Monday again they asked me excuse for another day delay. It continued for more than week. Finally there was no clue and information what happened to the registration. Now its been more than 2 weeks still following up with them for registration and no clue when it will be done. Better give me refund of money. I don't need Royal enfield at all. There are lot of good players in the market, who knows the value of customer.

Prakhuu
          from Diphu, Assam
          Apr 27, 2017

Address: 782138

I purchased a royal enfield thunderbird 350 in the year 2014. A few days back my bike did not get started. I called the dealer from which I purchased the bike. The manager send two guys to my residence which is 25 kms from the dealer. The guy checked my bike and found that the wire connection to the ignition was cut. He joined the connection within 15 mins. approx. Then he charged Rs. 1, 500.00. I called the manager. The manager confirmed that the service charge is Rs. 1, 500.00 and asked me to pay the service amount . So, I paid half of the amount and now I have to pay the rest when I visit again the dealer on the next servicing they said. I think this is not justice. They are simply deceiving the customers. Dealer Name- G.M. Associate, Mission Charali, Gatanga, Tezpur(Assam)

Ak1188
            Apr 26, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

I had bought a RE Classic 500 a month ago. And now already got multiple problems. First week battery dead. Had to send for replacement and now petrol leakage full flow. RSA guys have taken it. I am not sure why this is happening. Please give me a replacement of new bike if this bike is faulty or has manufacturing defects.

-Bought the bike in Teknik Motors, Indiranagar Bangalore
            - KA 03 JK 3261
            - Mob : [protected]
            - Name : Arun Kumar

Raja Muthiah
              Apr 26, 2017

Address: 641011

I am raja. I have booked a royal enfield on 7/1/2017 and i have cancelled the booking for the same because of delay in delivery. It have been two months and the booking amount have not been refunded. People from showroom have been giving irresponsible answers and am not able to reach them. Please do the need full.

I have booked the bike under the mobile number : [protected]
              May 12, 2017
              Updated by Raja Muthiah
              I got a call from Sheriff motors and said that vehicle is allotted. Not sure how they are processing the cancellation and refund request. 2 weeks ago, i got a call from RE, he told that he will update me the next day. Still waiting for the call.. :-(. Request you to refund the amount ASAP.
              Jun 24, 2017
              Updated by Raja Muthiah
              Team, Still i'm waiting for the refund of Rs.5000. More than 6 month's.. Great work Sheriff motor's. Hope you are earning more money on these kind of scenario's.
              I serviced my bike today at ahuja enterprises from dehradun but i m not satisfied by their servicing bcoz they took extra charges on servicing and they didn't anything wid bike. Actually they placed new chain in my bike but when i came out from the service station suddenly smokes come out from bike's chain cover wid burning smell.
              1. Noise from the clutch since day one. Completed two servicing but it's the same.
              2. Oil leakage
              3. Petrol leakage
              Afraid of taking it to the nearest service centre because of the leaking issue the petrol doesn't remains in the tank.

Sheriff motors - Comment #2718451 - Image #0
              Sheriff motors - Comment #2718451 - Image #1

DrVikas Verma
                Apr 26, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226001

My bullet model 2017 classic 350 black in color, is having problem in starting, I went to the show room 6 times situated at jankipuram lucknow they submit the bullet and return it without any improvement, and even complained to the higher authorities many a times still no strict action has been taken about the same.i request you to kindly look in to matter strictly.
                1. Noise from the clutch since day one. Completed two servicing but it's the same.
                2. Oil leakage
                3. Petrol leakage
                Afraid of taking it to the nearest service centre because of the leaking issue the petrol doesn't remains in the tank.

sundeepauto
                  Apr 25, 2017

Address: Dharwad, Karnataka, 580030

I brought a snow white himalayan from klasik motors hubli.
                  The day i brought have faced
                  1) engine heavy noise
                  2) over heating engine (Which tends to burn my foot very often)
                  3) hard gear shifting
                  4) noise in meter box
                  5) gear indicator shows false gear number.
                  6) heavy oil leakage from head side
                  7) heavy oil leakage from side covers.
                  8) mileage around 20km/liter
                  9) rear brake doesn't stop the bike at all (Have missed many times hitting the opposite vehicle).
                  10) cone set started to feel the play.

The above complaints is from beginning and thrice have given complaint.
                  After the complaint recently they changed,
                  1) engine head
                  2) clutch assembly
                  3) oil cooler
                  4) t-stem

Total running - 4000kms

After replacement of above 4 parts facing the same problem again. Please do the needful or take the bike back.in just 4000kms i am facing so many problems. Please take serious actions or i will lodge a complaint.

Sundeep jadhav - [protected]
                  Poor dealing about kishori automobile khanna ludhiana

Khalidpz
                    Apr 23, 2017

Address: 403601

I purchased tb350 in the month of oct2016 from saini motors margao goa, after 10 days of buying the bike, i got oil leakage in engine and i complaint the same to service consultant at my first servicing, they (Service consultant) told me that they fixed the problem but again i got oil leakage, on 2nd servicing they again told me they fixed it.. But they didn't and now at 3rd servicing still same problem is unresolved..

I m highly disappointed with royal enfield product because it's brand new bike i purchased.
                    From the 1st servicing to 3rd servicing oil leakage problem is unresolved..

Royal enfield is globally known brand but due to careless from some dealers like saini motor (Margao goa) brand value is going to be demise.

Please suggest me, how to resolve my oil leakage issue..

vishvajeet thakur
                      from Jawad, Madhya Pradesh
                      Apr 22, 2017

Sir i am order classic 350 (Red colour) from[protected]. But yet i am getting bike most of people get bike who order after me... Agency giving my bike to order... Sir please take some action against agency... Most of the of the costumers suffer from this agency... Royal and field chindwara (M. P)... For further information call [protected]... Address of agency :
                      Behind rajput petrol pump,
                      P. G. Collage road,
                      Near raj tyres,
                      Lal bagh,
                      Chhindwara,
                      Madhya pradesh - 480001
                      Apr 24, 2017
                      Updated by vishvajeet thakur
                      my problem is not resolved ...i am order bike by name of Inderjeet thakur

Rohitkaul87
                        Apr 22, 2017

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

I had booked a thunderbird in feb 2017 from Allied Auto Agencies Dehradun but cancelled the same because the dealer was not able to deliver it on time. It has been more that a month from the date of cancellation but still the dealer is harassing me and not providing the refund even after so many visits. His reasons included that the staff forgot to transfer money and the check book got over etc etc.
                        Plz look into the same as these type of dealers are adamant on tarnishing brand Image.
                        ROHIT

Mukesh.D.Suthar
                          Apr 20, 2017

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat

Dear sir we are an authorized service dealer of tata motors ltd. We purchase our bullet since 1 & half year but there are so many problem in our brand new vehicle. Please take proper action for this. Bike just ran 9365 km. Your work shop adviser said to change all brake system, chain rings& gear mechanism. Adviser also told us that there is each & every bullet motor cycles need changes of chain & gear. We know that royal enfiled is old and highly classic rated brand. So please consider my above vehicle problem and consider in under warranty.

Aswin Asr
                            from Suluru, Andhra Pradesh
                            Apr 20, 2017

Address: 641606

It's just been an year buying my classic 350 and 14000 kms have crossed. Now my chain sprocket is broken but I neither ride my bike harsh nor I take it to hills. I would like to book a serious complaint against this for providing low quality products for bike and also sometimes I can hear cam shaft noise from my engine. I complained about that noise in my first service but they didnt consider this as a serious issue. Another complaint is gear shifting noise and hard which is like a 20 year old bike very noisy and irritating. There three complaints are common among the customers whom I had discussed with, these complaints made me to dislike royal Enfield, the important thing is the service centre's doesn't care this as a problem. So I am complaining about this on all consumer support pages. Either i[censored] don't find any help i will directly deal with my lawyer in consumer court and u have no other go.
                            Last time I changed the Spokit to 4 service that time my bike run 9000 km, i have purchased my bike classic 350 last year in 2016 and 18000 km have crossed Now my chain spokit is 2nd time again broken but I would like to book a serious complaint against this for providing low quality products for bike and according to your my bike is under warranty period.
                            There are many problem in your bike-

Vibrate issue
                            Butch of chess
                            Rim spoke loose (repair by self in market) Dealer said i have no facility of rim.
                            Major concern of (Chain & spokit )
                            please take serious issue & resolve it as soon as possible.

#
                              #aasim_khan
                              Apr 19, 2017

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 134102

I bought my bike from sec 32 chandigarh gargantuan auto on 14 March 2017 but they wrote wrong house number on my retail invoice and insurance and when I went to register my vehicle at sdm office they refused me to register the vehicle because of the wrong address, and people of agency are bothering me from last 8 days. They are not resolving my problem, this is not my fault they did it wrong, please look into the matter as soon as possible other wise I will go to the consumer court to attempt the case against the company . It's been 40 days when I purchase my bike and due to not having my rc I also got a challan and am also getting penalties on my vehicle because of not registering the vehicle on time, this all problem occurred due to these agency people, please resolve my problem. My vehicle temporary number is CH-46 T 8006
                              Aasim khan
                              Contact number

Rajesh Makina
                                from Kottapalli, Telangana
                                Apr 17, 2017

Address: 530028

We have purchase classic 350 cc on dtd 15.11.2016 saran motors gopalpatnam branch invoice no inv[protected] dt 14.11.2016 servicing as per the manual book we are doing in the secound servicing cletch plate complaint we approach to work shop saran motors they have change cletch plate after on 3rd servicing on dtd 17 03.2017 after that several times cletch complaint we are taken to workshop adjusted today also same problem workshop people check n given job no 2833 dtd 17.04.2017 know they are saying cletch plate gone you have to change at your cost it will be 5000 inclusive all we have change just change not only one month how it gone
                                Ir we request you to change under warranty when we purchase from that day onwards this complaint please check your branch head karthik n venugopal service manager i request to change vehicle or do the needful
                                Thanks n regards
                                Rajesh makina
                                H/p: [protected]
                                Apr 18, 2017
                                Updated by Rajesh Makina
                                STILL SECOND DAY NO RESPONSE
                                please provide customer care no so that direct call to customer care

Makina Rajesh
                                H/P:[protected]
                                Apr 19, 2017
                                Updated by Rajesh Makina
                                STILL SECOND DAY NO RESPONSE
                                surprisingly it was under warranty but they have collected 4700/- with all charges and simply saying for the cletch plates no warranty you have to pay for that i dont now
                                Hopeless management

Makina Rajesh
                                H/P:[protected]

Sagar Kanse
                                  Apr 17, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400016

I bought classic 350 in 150000rs hard cash almost before 6 months from 1st service which comes in 500km im getting problems in chain sprokets lotsbof noice in chain, from 1st month of purchassing bike getting problem of body noice while driving bike suddenly some parts get loose and fall down on road also i got problem in rare break. After wash my bike i saw automatickly colour of tank and tool box pannel gone. And i already registered compalints for that but the executives of mahim service center has name abhimanyu kumar insult me infront of my family and other executives i felt very embarressed. Plz dont ignore this msg or else i ill mail to the consumer court.
                                  The service is completely useless, , The name of the service is deceived, , I've got a new bike, there's a lot of noise coming out of his engine, Problem Solve has not happened yet.

Body parts and customer service - Comment #2709462 - Image #0

Sangram Chatterjee
                                    Apr 15, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401208

Hi RE, I have booked my Himalayan on 29th of JAN 2017 and still didn't receive
                                    any news from RE Voyage showroom, Kandivali, Mumbai. I am aware about that all the Himalayan bikes went for a BS4 technology but why you guys are taking so long to give me a proper confirmation for it that when the bike will come in the showroom, earlier when I used to call Voyage they used to say it will be start coming from 15th of April 2017, then they changed the date to 17th later they are saying 18-20, when I ask them why you guys cant confirm me the exact date so they say sir this is not our fault, Royal Enfield not confirming anything, so I request RE please give me and everyone whoever booked a Himalayan an exact date of delivery of the bike.

S. Modi
                                      from Dhaulpur, Rajasthan
                                      Apr 15, 2017

Address: 284001

With regards it is to inform you that I had purchased Royal Enfield model Thunderbird 350 - ES from Triveni Enterprises, Jhansi in last year. I have dropped our vehicle for service at their workshop but they have changed the clutch gear from my bike wheareas there was no any problem with it and after all give the bill to us for the amount of Rs. 7875/- with two time of miscellaneous labour charge. I am enclosing herewith the scan copy of bill for your ready reference.

I want to know that clutch gear has stopped the working in this sort period and how many times they have to charge miscellaneous labour.

You are kindly reqeusted to please provide the solution otherwise we will go to take legal action with you.

Sunil Kumar Modi