Royal Enfield Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 27, 2025
Complaints 3471

File a complaint to Royal Enfield

Having problems with Royal Enfield?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Royal Enfield customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Royal Enfield reviews & complaints page 126

awsp2002
Mar 20, 2017

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395001

Hello sir my receipt no.2014-15/C1/0002519
DATE 05/03/2015

as we booked CLASSIC 350(black) on above date
then after we delayed to take bike from showroom
but from 23/02/17 we again book CLASSIC reddith RED 350
and they promised to deliver at before 20th march and our booking was taken by Mr. mustakbhai

but now today showroom is denying delever at 20th march and now they are saying to delever after 3 months
so kindly tell us genuine reason
Royal Enfield customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

mahesh9876
    Mar 19, 2017

Address: Ambala, Haryana, 134007
    Website: They are not giving us free helmet with bike as per rule .

Hi I bought a new bike name Royal Infield Classic 350 of rs 1, 35, 488 only but as per rule of Company & indian govt. with bike helmet is also with it but company takes extra charges for helmet of Rs. 3500?- only but in Chandigarh helmet is also free with bike as rule but we purchase this bike from Haryana Ambala Cantt Rai market Royal Enfield they are not giving us any free helmet with bike of cost they are giving us that excuse in ambala there is not any scheme but in india this scheme is valid in Royal Enfield Company but they giving us only excuse. I Bought my bike yesterday on 18.3.2017 my booking number is . Theyare also saying that there is not any scheme in ambala only in chandigarh.BKNG[protected]
    Name : Mahesh Kalia #61A Laxmi Vihar Jandli Ambala City
    I like royal enfield bike very much.resendly i book royal enfield bike in sivakasi showroom .more than two months are completed but they cannot response properly.i ask the sales man, he can't response me properly.after the showroom and sales man response i planned to cancel my booking

Mar 17, 2017

Address: 600011

Hi My name is Rajasekar, Every time after giving my vehicle for service I get all the problems. My vehicle started getting engine noise (Cam noise) once i gave it for my first service. after that the service center raised a PO and did something and arrested the noise. Now I gave it for fourth services again i started getting engine noise I have take my vehicle to the service center for more that 5 time now for this problem but no solution.

Gopal Das Singhal
        from Mughal Sarai, Uttar Pradesh
        Mar 17, 2017

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282006

My name is Gopal das Singhal resi at Balkeshwar Agra U.P. I have booked a Thunderbird 350 -ES- STONE as on[protected]. My booking no is BKNG[protected]. I have booked at Agra Royals, Sikandara agency. They promised me that sure short delivry in 1.5 month but I have not received delivery yet.
        I have deposited Rs. 5000/- in advance . I have gone many times to ageny but they did not give any satisfactory answer to me.
        Please help me as you can as soon as possible .

From
        Gopal Das Singhal
        Mob. No. [protected]

Swapnil Parate
          Mar 17, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500033

Booked a bike at re jubilee hills on december 26th 2016, and was promised delivery by 10th january 2017. And later on he kept postponing it every week and when the vehicle finally arrived it was delivered to some acquaintance of the dealer. After waiting for one and half month i finally cancelled it on 13th february 2017 and demanded for a refund which was not given till date and is still being postponed. When i called re hyderabad area sales manager mr. Ramesh regarding this @ [protected] he asked me to send the booking conformation receipt which i sent immediately for which i didn't receive a response and he keeps rejecting my calls. I also uploaded an conversation with mr. Ramesh to which he doesn't respond.

VIGNESH RAVI
            Mar 17, 2017

Address: Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu, 635001

Hello, hi this is vignesh [protected][protected], from krishnagiri tamilnadu. Recently i bought re continental gt 535 on january 24th only 500kms done and my bike facing the issues, that is the paioli shock absorber got oil leakage (Rhs) i have already complained in the showroom dealers for that they have said we rectified the problem in first service now it got ready, but after the service done within 50kms again the oil leakage has started and leaking on till now. And i have already contacted customer care of royal enfield also and they noticed and they said after the service the oil complaint occurs we will replace the product. Now the oil is leaking, i want an replacement of that paioli shock absorbers. And one more problem that the odometer and tachometer console has also got cracked, there is no physical damage by me and this problem also want to be rectified by you. I'm waiting for your reply and solutions. I have attached the photos of evidence. My contact details; r. Vignesh
            Contact; [protected]. [protected]. Krishnagiri-635001, tamilnadu. Service centre name: sri maruthi motors krishnagiri. As per your reply mail i've replied you the contact about me. And also i have already registered complain id ccshoc[protected] of royal enfield.

from Bhawanigarh, Punjab
              Mar 17, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110065

Hi All,

I am frustrated and exhausted at the same time. The reason being my so called "ROYAL ENFIELD" which i purchased last year in April and have clocked 18500+ KMS. There was no problem what so ever until 1st of March 2017, when suddenly there was a loud, noisy and unbearable sound from my engine head (Like one of Tappet) but this one was twice louder than what it should be and along with it the sound from the exhaust increased like 4 times as of like a motorcycle without the silencer sounds(unbearable for me and for the people around on the road).

Now i had gone to "SOUTH DELHI MOTORCYCLES SERVICE CENTRE", Okhla Phase 1 on 4th of March 2017(saturday) early morning after talking to the service representative MR. DEEPAK, assured me that this issue will get resolved (Under warranty). After waiting for 3 hrs i was told that i have to leave the bike as it is an issue of hydraulics, so these parts will be changed. Sunday Evening i get a call that i can come and collect my bike the issue has been resolved. I went to collect my bike i was told it was just dust so they have cleaned and on their assurance i took the bike. I drove it probably for 70 odd kms and the issue was there again. I took my bike and parked at my home. Called up the service centre they said get your bike to us on 14th March 2017 (Tuesday) our engineer will be coming, and so i did. After waiting 2 days i get a call from one of the mechanics Mr. Ravi stating again that i will have to wait for 4-5 days its an issue with hydraulics we do not have the part in stock so will get it and confirm you. I was not worried about the time but only my bike. Then next day i get a call from a lady saying my bike is ready and i can collect it. On asking that has the part changed, i got to hear the same ****ing reason that it was just dust nothing else. "What the ****". I went yesterday (16.03.2017) evening to collect my bike. Had a word with MR. DINESH who is the incharge of South Delhi Motorcycles. He told me that the engineer has had a look into it and it was issue of mud dust and rubble. And he assured me that this issue will not come again. Now after it only for 45 KMS this issue has come again and i am **** frustrated and irritated of this crap. Now these people are saying give us your bike on tuesday (21.03.2017). Is this the way you do the service and treat your customers, i am sorry to say but after spending 1.5 lacs on the so called dream bike of mine this is what is happening then it is getting in my nervs. I am furious and would want to escalate the matter where ever i can.

I AM REALLY VERY DISSAPOINTED IN THIS BIKE. AND EVEN GOING TO FILE A COMPLAINT IN THE CONSUMER COURT.

OR IS THIS JUST BECAUSE THE WARRANTY IS JUST ABOUT TO LAPSE AT 20000 KMS AND YOU GUYS ARE JUST SAVING YOUR ASSESS AND COST OF THE FREE PARTS THAT YOU WILL HAVE TO PUT.

I HAVE CLOCKED 19300 KMS NOW.

I would request humbly for the one last time to kindly look into the matter or i have to escalate this issue.
              Msv motor No : 71, Trichy Main Rd, Seelanaickenpatti, Salem, Tamil Nadu 636201.
              MSV Royal Enfield service is worst. They are cheating customers for getting more income. They don't have proper trained labour. I[censored] give ur bike for service, they will always create pethatic condition which u can't even imagine. Finally they will put blame on ur head.. Their only motive for making money not to bother about customer. Really surprised that how come Royal Enfield people can give dealership without verifying. 😨😨😈😈

Saurav Ujjain
                Mar 15, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411038

High time and i know that i'm not coming into ( BRAMHA MOTORS, shivaji nagar pune ) & team management and there false promises. This is to inform you that being a customer, i'm here to complain that i've been given several dates for my booking of thunder bird 350 cc ( STONE), since then i'm being patience and waiting for my booking. i used visit the above mentioned showroom but i'm not treated well there and being given false date after date. can you please figure this out. And also i'd like to mention an employee name -( Avinash), who's been so irresponsible and not even picking my daily calls and i'm been truly neglected by him as i want that strict action should be taken against him because he's acting like fraud.
                i humbly request you to kindly look into this matter.
                Saurav Kumar
                contact- [protected]

Rakesh183
                  Mar 15, 2017

Address: 411001

My name is Rakesh and I have booked Royal Enfield classic 350 by paying Rs 5000 & the store committed to deliver it within 30 days., which was not delivered within 30 days as committed, so I cancelled the booking. After cancelling a booking they were convincing me to buy accessories & get bike in 2 days, but I still continued with my cancellation decision. It was said that I will receive a check of booking amount RS. 5000 in 15 days but it has been more than 25 days now but no refund has been given. I am calling them and they are giving silly reasons for that.

My Mobile # [protected]

Kindly help
                  Mar 15, 2017
                  Updated by Rakesh183
                  Some fake people calling me regarding this complain and asking me my Card details.

Puneeth1382
                    Mar 13, 2017

Address: 560076

Dear Royal Enfield,

I am a great fan of Royal Enfield. I had owned royal Enfield – 350CC Ash colour bike which was purchased on “26th-March-16” which has been now stolen on 21st-Jan-17.

I have also booked a new Royal Enfield again on 28th Jan 2017 but till now I haven't heard anything from you guys about the exact delivery date. Every time I call your sales man I get a answer saying please wait for 15 more days. Let me know when exactly you guys will be supplying the bike.

Why are you guys just delaying in delivering I have started to hate Royal Enfield just because of your delay in response and not able to meet up the expectations of the customer especially in delivery date.

Let me know if you can deliver the bike for my booking Id BKNG[protected] in next one week else I will have to go ahead and buy other bike from other manufacturers (BAJAJ DOMINAR 400).

Puneeth Kumar

Mar 13, 2017

Address: 560078

I am addressing this mailer in context to the rework or service my re himalayan (Ka-01-hs-0207) is incurring owing the serious problems i have been facing since i got this bike.. Now at least after 6 months worth hardship of waiting & repeated follow ups, you are not able to fix it.

I would again urge you to do the needful replacement of the clutch-plate, overhead cam-shaft & to sort out the primary issues of serious engine over-heating, oil leakage, gear shifting, temperature gauge, internal electrical wiring & the overall performance affected due to all these related issues..
                      I hade service wthin 1 week of my clsccis 350, that time no issue in my bike, only general cheq up, but now my bikes handle is cross and lots of vibratinon, , , today i am going to dealership and say this problem, but they are not responce properly and talk with rudly, , , now i what to do?

Manas Ranjan Kaunri
                        from Tikamgarh, Uttar Pradesh
                        Mar 12, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 375506

I am writing this with really a heavy heart...I am a huge fan of Royal Enfield but my recent experience with Kaveri Motors Ahmedabad has left me truly heart broken...I have deposited a CSD purchase order 115534 for Classic 350 with Kaveri Motors Ahmedabad in the month of Nov 16...I was issued an availibitity certificate from them wherein it is mentioned that they will deliver my bike within two months. I have made full payment through CSD. Now its been 4 months and I have not yet received my bike . The most irritating part is the dealer clearly saying that they dont have any Idea when I shall get my bike !!! After several emails to customer care The ASM told me to wait up to 15 of Mar...and I am sure this is also a delay tactic...I am shocked by their attitude...What the hell is wrong with Royal Enfield? I have lost all hope and planning to move to Consumer Court against RE...I truly regreat my decision to buy a RE and if possible will surely cancel my purchase and will go with Bajaj Avenger...If any one else is also having such type of issue do contact me @[protected] we can sue the dealer together... Thanks

hartum
                          from Jalandhar, Punjab
                          Mar 10, 2017

Address: Amritsar, Punjab, 143115

Dear Concern,

I had purchased a new bullet classic 350 lagoon color from Jaycee motors putlighar Amritsar. After one month the bubbling and sharp sounds were coming from the back wheel during riding. I took my bike to service center first the supervisor Mr. Sodhi denied accepting it's manufacturing fault at that time paid for that part (DRUM) Rs. 1000 and marked a complaint to consumer redressal, laterally I received a call from Mr. Sodhi regarding the complaint and visited the service center. He agreed to refund my money in parts .

Now the problem has occurred again and the complete chain set has failed to work and need to be replace.

The cost of new chain set is Rs.1790

I serviced my bike on time under term and conditions on regular basis.No anywhere in the service book mentioned the consumer need to check the chain after each 1000 km as per service center staff member.

The service center staff very rude to me.

Advice me where should i go and raise my voice against the company and dealer ( JAYCEE MOTORS )

Please i want Justice
                          Mar 10, 2017
                          Updated by hartum
                          Motorcycle No. PB02CW2477

HARTUM SINGH BASRA
                          M - [protected]
                          Mar 10, 2017
                          Updated by hartum
                          Just I received a call from Royal Enfield head office Mumbai contact no. [protected] Subhash Kumar, but the has been broken down during the conversation. I called back him twice but no response from his side.
                          From 3rd Time same problem given to service centre also same problem perusing ..

Jitin aggarwal
                            Mar 10, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

Mera naam Vicky hai, Maine apni Bike DL12SE 0800 Rithala service center - 873/4 Rithala, Near nale wala road delhi-110085 main service krne ke liye di thi jiska bill no SINV[protected] hain.

Service krane ke sath usme new brake shoe dalvaye the, Unhone brake shoe to daal diye but bike ka chain set khrab kr diya galat tarike se lga diya or umse oil bi ni dala kehne lge oil khud daal lo or chain set thik bi nayi kiya extra rupee mangne lge or labor charges ke rupee bi alg se mangne lge or warranty khtm ho gyi aisa bol rhe the jabki bike ko purchase kiye bas 7 month hue hain. Service center ke person Vipin Kathuria se bola to usne bi kuch action nahi liya uska phone no. [protected], [protected]/04

Maine ye Bike 02/08/2016 ko purchase ki thi RC and Service centre ka bill attached kr diya hain or service center main dene se pehle uska Chain set ek dam thik tha lekin service ke bad khrab ho gya or dikkat kr rha hain.
                            Mar 10, 2017
                            Updated by Jitin aggarwal
                            My mobile no. [protected]

sanjai ebenezer
                              Mar 9, 2017

I am having Royal Enfield elctra 350 2016 model. i believed that Royal enfiled brand is the best one in respect of durability, and the company also having the slogan"made like guns". Now i feel it is not true. In my case my bike had a problem on last week i contacted service station, they told the chain bracket has last its life and i replaced the same for Rs 3000/-(inclding service charge)
                              this is only with the one year period, and i i have driven 13000km, it last its life.
                              i would like to know, what is the maximum life of the Chain bracket under normal driving conditions. because i am very much frustrated with the incident.

zen990
                                Mar 4, 2017

When i purchased my bike in march 2016 it had some problem with the gearbox and problem in changing gears. i asked the company to exchange my vehicle they said that it is only minor defect and when you get it serviced it will automatically get resolved but nothing happened. one year is about to end after this incident.technicians have rided it 7000 km just for testing. when i ask about this to the dealer and service center they say that it is not our headache go and fight with the company.now M.D. mr. Dhannalal send technicians two times and they have ruined the whole bike. engine is making strange sounds.not at all satisfied with the service of royal enfield. many times i complaint but they keep it for a few days and give it back as it is saying that your bike is ok. i am complaining for last. kindly give a good reponse to it or unfortunately i have to go consumer court
                                Recently I bought royal enfield continental gt, only 450kms done . They giving an issue Rear shock absorbers has failure . It doing oil leakage . It's an warranty issue so I want to replace it . Contact our dealer to rectify the problem. Am from krishnagiri, Tamilnadu.

Standard 350 bike - Comment #2673682 - Image #0
                                Standard 350 bike - Comment #2673682 - Image #1

psd prasad
                                  from Kotamangalam, Kerala
                                  Mar 4, 2017

Address: 605007

I went for a problem in the pondicherry Roster Royal Enfield service centre. I just told to replace the break pedal and i told i have few sound in the engine. They automatically added for general service, they didnt inform me about this and also i told them to deliver the bike by evening 4.00 PM. They said okay for that.

For the previous day only i changed the oil by my brother who is a two wheeler mechanic for past 40 years. I measured the oil and pour in the engine. even though i driven only 30 kms for that they top up the oil and charged me. Even the silencer net is not tightened and the foot rest above the silencer kick the silecer guard and it get damaged a dent is there. Even the sound in the engine is not rectified and also while returning from the service centre itself the disk brake got locked and i asked a road side mechanic to rectify it.

For this super service and the nice bill they charged me 3126/- Rupees only. They just changed the clutch and accelerator cable and do a simple wash even the back wheel rim got the oil dirt.

After this they call me for feedback also at my office time continuously. I gave worst feedback and then the service person call me once thatsolve. after that no care about this worst service.

In pondicherry Royal enfield service centre totally cheaters. They deliver my bike by 8.PM with this nice condition. With this nice condition i have to move to chennai with this nice bike.

I like to know whats your action regarding this.
                                  I had ordered royal enfield classic 350 REDTICH RED on 13 jan 2017 throgh CSD canteen via Fateh auto moters, jalandhar, bt i still have not got any information or product by the company..
                                  Please help me to get out of this problem
                                  Nk BN Tiwari

poiyamozhi Narayanan
                                    Mar 4, 2017

Address: Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu, 600055

In my classic 350 running in 4000KM. Rear chain sprocket teeth fully damaged, last 2 weeks back completed the 2nd service, so this problem not found the service team? or after service effect?
                                    Please Replace the New Sprocket and tell me the Real Root cause.

date of identify :03/03/2017
                                    Name: N.Pugal
                                    Contact No:[protected]
                                    I have purchase new Electra 350 on dtd. 21/12/2016, but i have no satisfied for your bike. my Electra 350`s piston very high knocking while riding the bike. And I delivered on 21/12/2016 to till date i am going on dealers showroom but he says you ride minimum 500 km after stop piston knocking. so, I request you shoal my problem or change bike.

Jitukrishna
                                      Mar 3, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421501

I bought this bike with great expectations on 16/05/2016 from SR motors an authorised dealer of Royal Enfield in Ulhasnagar, District - Thane, State- Maharashtra.

Today i.e. 3rd March 2017, while riding my bike chain broke and I never expected a bike with such a reputation and brand name to break down in 5400kms.

I had my bike serviced on 1/3/2017 and i never expected this to happen. To add I enrolled to road side safety program and i paid 800rs while my bike getting serviced on 1/3/2017. I called the Royal Enfield Customer care[protected] to report my problem and i spoke to Fiona from the customer care and they arranged for a call back which was of no help. The representative told me i would have to arrange by myself to tow the bike as the Royal Enfield Road side assistance program to which i enrolled is under cooling period.

I called the nearest Royal Enfield workshop of SR Motors in Ulhasnagar and the person who answered my call said they are closed today and denied to help. I held my nerve and i contacted the regional office R8: Goa & Maharashtra tel no.[protected] which is their in the royal enfield owner's manual. The representative of Royal Enfield told me that the number is of not the regional office and the regional office has been shifted to somewhere else and they didn't had their number. I could not believe a big brand like Royal Enfield has such a pathetic customer service and i started realizing and losing hope from Royal Enfield.

I called the service head quarters on[protected] and the 1st time the lady whom i spoke with straight away transferred my call to some other line in which there was engage tone so i called again and informed the representative of my issue and requested her not to cold transfer and to confirm that i will be speaking to someone to report my issue before she transfers my call. I spoke to Mohan and he gave me Mr. Dhaval's contact -[protected] and Mohan assured Mr. Dhaval can assist or organise assistance as he the regional manager and handles issues of Thane district, which i felt might be genuine and i tried calling Mr. Dhaval multiple times and his number was not available and getting to the option to leave a voice message.

I deeply regret that i bought Royal Enfield and I'll never suggest people around me to buy this bike which is more because of the worst customer service. I'm planning to lodge this with the ombudsman however before i do that i thought of sending an email to report this issue and inconvenience.

reridersforum
                                        from Chengannur, Kerala
                                        Mar 2, 2017

Address: 670001

We Royal Enfield Riders Forum, India a Forum for RE Owners & User. Put forward you some Health and Road Safety issues for your kind attention. (ROYAL ENFIELD Classic 350cc)
                                        1. Vehicle Handle Vibrates so much that the Mirror Vision (which is safety issue) is very difficult and overtaking of other vehicles cannot be observed.

2. Bent on Disk Break with in 3000 KM

3. Corrosion of Engine and Oil leakage.

4. Due to the vibration of the vehicle riders/user are facing complaints of Joint pain, Back pain, Spondylitis etc.

Further the manufacturer dose not provides us all the necessary Safety Accessories like Crash Guard, Indicator Buzzer which is most required. I hope you will take the matter seriously and take necessary enquiry.

Royal Enfield people ignoring all these issues which is occurred while manufacturing. Hope you can understand our situation and interfere the Health and Road Safety issues.

Yours Faithfully,
                                        MM Kamath
                                        RE Riders Forum
                                        Coordinator