Royal Enfield Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 27, 2025
Complaints 3471

File a complaint to Royal Enfield

Having problems with Royal Enfield?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Royal Enfield customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Royal Enfield reviews & complaints page 140

annabattulavamsi
from Bangalore, Karnataka
Apr 25, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560100

On 18/04/2014 brought calssic 350 from pravalika motors from vijayawada. And i felt proud to have this bike because i am the only person having this bike at that time, later i cane real situation, that didnt took much time to realise to had foolish decision. Initially i claimed the mileage of 58 kms before first service.
Observations before 1st service: 1. Until we cross 2000kms, we should not cross 60 kmph speed. So little bit gear shifting problem 2. Should not ride more than for an hour because of rexin or leather seat. 3. Slight handle problem, felt weight on left hand for 1000 kms i have done first service, so explained the problem they not at all looked in to the problems which i told them. Simply they changed the oil and oil filters nothing more than that. They have completed it in with in 2 hours. Observations before 2nd service: 1. Pillion cant sit more than ½ hour, because of seat for classic models. I compared with the other bikes in the service centre. 2. I rode from hyderabad to bangalore. While riding the bike i claim good mileage until the bike doesn't get heated. So you have to stop the vehicle every 100kms for 30 min. Once gets heated i claimed 30 kmpl. Best time to ride enfiled is from midnight to morning because at that time bike doesn’t get heated quickly. 3. Changed the beating and noise in the engine a little. It’s a keen observation. For 3000kms i have done 2nd service and i have noticed all the observations i had. Same simply changing oil and oil filter, body wash and chain lubrication. No change at all in the observations. Observations before 3rd service: 1. Started annoying me with the beating and thump. Still happy because i am riding enfield. 2. Started slowly oil leaking from carburetor overflow pipe. Usually it pumps water if it mixes up with petrol. While writing the job card i clearly noticed about the problems (Handle, oil leacking, thump clearence). Simply they have done their routing job of changing oil and washing it. Got irritated with their work and not at all satisfied. While i was in trip to yarcad hills while return i used to get smoke from the back brake shoes. Its like something burning inside, simply they changed back brakes, they didn’t told me why it has happened. This time bangalore to hyderabad ride after 3rd service with same noise in the engine. After i reached hyderabad i met local person who is very famous in bullet and got fixed the oil leaking problem. He just locked completely the overflow hole, after that one more problem, petrol overflow problem, if i wasn’t off petrol knob. Observations before 4th service: this time i was very much serious about the work, because this is my lat free service if they wont clear in this i can’t ride this bike with these many problems: 1. Getting back pain while riding the bike, i believe in one thing if i am getting back pain its surely because of my back shocks. 2. Same noise in the engine 3. Petrol problems (Carburetor) 4. Chain adjustment 5. Handle problem this time they are not ready to change my shocks. So simply i argued with them i don’t need manual checking result i need some machine check. Finally they accepted to change back shocks replacement for free of cost. This time i didn’t left the vehicle at the service center i also stayed from morning to evening i want to see what they are doing and how they are doing. Still i failed because we have to wait in waiting room only we are not allowed near the vehicle while in work. They did same routine job changing oil and washing it not more than it. Observation before 5th service: this time i got fed up with company service guys, they are such a useless people. Why should i pay thousands of rupees for changing oil, so i have given to local guy but he is bullet specialist. At that time he noticed me that noise is because of tappet setting, engine has to open and needs to do head rework. Untill he told me i didn’t knew the technical work for noise was because of napple adjustment. He asked me bike for 4 to 5 days to do complete work, but i don’t have that much time to leave my vehicle. All because of i have to travel to bangalore from hyderabad. 6th service: recently i have done service for 17k kms in enfield service center. This time i knew the technical name that napple adjustment and tappet replace, so i asked them to open the engine. So they opened the engine and told me engine has to rework entirely. We would have been done free of cost if its in the warranty. Whole costs me around 17k rupees including general service and takes time for week, so i don’t have option so i accepted for that, because i can’t ride the bike with this much noise and that started getting smoke from exhaust. They dissemble the engine and sent to jc road for rework.

After a long mail oral communication they convinced me to replace the battery which i am facing problem with, as i knew its not battery problem it has some other problem. Everybody talking about the money which i have paid what about the engine life, usually what ever the work they have done they will at 40k kms for usual vehicle, for me its done for only 17k kms.

Now i am demanding for new engine.
Royal Enfield customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
who told you it has resolved, its not at all resolved. please reopen the ticket.

Now i have concern with e-city service centre also. last time when i visited the service centre clearly i was explained about the battery problem and intimated to SRINIVAS who is the manager for it. they were blaming me as i used high beam head light using, i have not at all opened my headlight its company fitted, if it is like that its again fault from service centres only. after the overhauling my bike i am getting 26 to 28 mileage, earlier i used to get 46 to 48 in the city only (commuting to office from bommanahalli to e-city). if i noticed them they are asking for proof for it (mileage) even i can provide that also i have card transactions every time i filled the petrol.

i don't want to make another discussion with them, i need complaint number in court. please guide me how would i get it.

vabs kmr
    Apr 25, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I bought royal enfield classic 350 1 year back on 17 april 2015. after that i changed many parts under warranty. this time again a part brake. royal enfeld person said this brake due to vibration and dont analyse the problem and change the part under warranty but after 2 weeks same part angai brake from same location again royal enfield service team said the part fixed last time might be cracked. again changed the part. i am not satisfied from the quality of the product.

manvinder206
      from Haridwar, Uttarakhand
      Apr 23, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110027

Went to book bike @ lambasted enterprises P Ltd new Delhi. Asked for water 3 times side by side Filled the form and done with the formalities. Girl @ reception was so rude and has no manners how to handle the customer and busy feeding form in computer and says that I am filling your form only like she is obliging me, instead of offering me water which I asked her 5 times. I felt so bad to see that there was no hospitality in your store as India in no 1 in hospitality and caring for their guests.. brand is there but no hisputality want to sell but on their terms. What is your guest do I such a hot weather, I shouted and the water was there. Please see into this matter as this is not acceptable...booking no : BKNR[protected]. Mobile no [protected] Manvinder Singh

harsh2212
        Apr 21, 2016

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380015

I am at sarabhai royal enfield given my classic silver color in service. I meet manager and he is not giving and proper answer for bad service and he is telling i have dont known about this.. This is not in my department... This is my second complaint and royal enfield is also not giving any responce of complaint.. My number is [protected].

Mashhar
          from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
          Apr 21, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

To whom so ever it may concern...
          Dear sir /madam
          I, mashhar ali siddiqui purchased a royal enfield classic 350 on[protected] thinking of having a nice experience.
          But, i faced certain problem in chain set...It gets loose...Many a times...
          As a loyal customer should do i contacted your customer care department in okhla inds area in new delhi but got no response.
          After repeated complaints an d visit to the service center my problem was not solved even looked at..
          So, i am writing this to let you that "i am not satisfied"at all...
          What i thought would be a beautiful experience...Has turned into a very frustating incident.

Hope you will look into the matter and get my problem fixed.

Hoping to have a nice communication in future...

Mashhar ali siddiqui
          A disgruntled customer

stellasnega
            from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
            Apr 18, 2016

Address: 620001

I have ordered a classic 350 on 23.11.15 in n.A motors trichy i was enquire about the bike frequently. But they told me that due to flood in chennai the bike didnt get supplied like that they have told me for several months. Now its apr 18 they closed the delaership with the company and they went off .. That frauds didnt gave any booking number too only they ve given a temperory bill only what shall i do now ... Thought of giving complain in local police station

kishorsaini
              Apr 14, 2016

Address: 341512

I booked a royal enfield bike 7 month ago but dealer give me always next date.I know my bike is received by dealer but they deliver to other who give him extra money. I m feeling so bad for this company...please I want bike so early.my mobile no is [protected] booking no 2448 dealer ajmer rajasthan

Mdasifsk
                Apr 14, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400050

P.R enterprise is a service centre for royal enfield in mahim (mumbai) For first service they are charging 1812 rupees and what have they done
                1 oil fiter
                2. Engine oil
                This is geniune but after this
                3. Flush oil
                4. Oil additive
                5. Washing
                6. Consumable

Before giving my bullet i have said that there is some noise in engine upperside (rapid) but they have not done that on that day on second day again i have gone n i have make complaint regarding that then wat they have done i dont know only they come after 2 hours
                Oct 16, 2016
                Company have taken a action and my problem has been solved.
                Oct 16, 2016
                Updated by Mdasifsk
                I just want to make complaint regarding royal enfield employees Mr Abhimaniyu from mumbai mahim branch PR Enterprise prop. Sameer Malik, Mr Abhimaniyu dont know how to talk with the customer if customer have some queries regarding their bill or service invoice, for 7 hours i was there in the service centre i have seen that his behaviour to customer is very rude i m very upset.
                Oct 16, 2016
                Updated by Mdasifsk
                Sry for previous post that complaint have been resolved

Royal Enfield — Battery shutdown

My bike bullet classic 350 only 8 months old but battery is not working, but your service center people are worst and bad people. My bike given to service before 17 days but they not give new battery replacement, why please take action against them

Mukesh Bhavy
                  Apr 14, 2016

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380016

I had purchased classic 350 on 5.11.15. After that i had go for two services. But service station at naranpura, ahmedabad had not done well. From last service there was break problem in rear wheeel. I had told them both the time regarding said issue.
                  Due to their ignorance on said bike we had two accident onece in january 16 and now recently on 9 april 16.
                  In both said accident myself and my brother both had fracture in right arm. I had was for 2 month bad rest. Meanwhe my brother was using the said vehicle. He also reported the sai issue at the time of 2nd service.
                  Now due to their ignorance we had to suffer. My bike chasis no is ME3U3S5C1FL322115.
                  KINDLY SOLVE ISSUE ASAP.

THANKS N REGARDS
                  MUKESH CHAVDA

vishnu c u
                    from Thrissur, Kerala
                    Apr 12, 2016

Address: Thrissur, Kerala, 680020

They did not delivery the royal enfield 350 classic black on expecting date.
                    and they have no responce. they cheat me. then they have told daily defenetly we have delivery afternoon section and then i call afternoon section then they told sorry sir today not delivery we deliverd tomarrow .they did not give the vehcle. they cheated me. they could not give any details.

mdycc
                      Apr 9, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400602

This is a forward of my first email to [protected]@royalenfield.com
                      I have a TB 500 which has just completed 2 years. I had booked a appointment for my bikes general service as i realised that the last service done was almost above 6 months. After handing over the bike to the authorised service centre called soniya motors, Thane, i was given a estimate of Rs.6000/- above in which they said that after a routine check there are many things to be replaced. I totally trusted their point of view and asked them to go ahead with whatever best they feel.
                      Same day I got a call in the evening that my bike is ready. I was quite surprised cause i had given them my bike at 11.30 am and recieved a call at 4.30 pm that my bike is ready and total bill is above Rs.6000 as i mentioned earlier. I genuinely thought that I hope i be satisfied thereafter. I paid the amount for a long list of bill which was done in hardly 5 to 6 hours (Surprisingly). I took my bike and rided back home and on my way i experianced some back firing. I thought that must be because of water that must have been used during washing. Next day morning as usual i pressed the self start button but it did not start. Battery seemed to have not taking the load. I called up at soniya motors workshop and spoke to the adviser who had dealt with me and told him about these two problems i faced immediately after service. He asked me to bring the bike after couple of days as they were into stock closing(march end). I took my bike on 3rd april and handed over my bike to Mr.abdul (mechanic) in the presence of Mr.Sudhir (Service Manager) after a test ride by them. They assured me to solve the problem and give me back my bike by evening. In the evening i called to ask if my bike is ready to which they told me that it would be ready the next day. Next day when i called up, i was informrd on phone that my battery is not working. As it was already working when i had first given for service there is no point of they informing me about the battery.
                      My question here is that if i have given my bike for a general service checkup, then why i wasn't told about the battery earlier. If they can charge me Rs.6000 for other diagnosed works as they say then why was i not informed about the same. Same day I again got a nightmare, a call again informing me that my fuel pump is malfunctioned and i have to pay Rs.14300 for fuelpump, Rs.6000 plus which i have already paid and new battery charges as per the market rate which may be around 2000. I was shocked to hear that when my bike was absolutely al right why did i even think of going to a service centre. Recently i had done a check up of my car at a service centre and i was informed about all the electronic things that were not working or malfunctioning.
                      My question is: What does a general check up of a bike mean? doesn't it cover all the electronic checkup of devices and if yes then why were these parts not checked, and if checked then why was i not informed.
                      and upon a check up if i am asked to pay some amount as per diagnosed by a technician then why did he not check the battery and other parts related to it.
                      I am told on phone by the service manager that the battery was already faulty but they forgot to inform me and they topped up it with water. Is this a joke?
                      Now they are asking me to pay for the mistakes or ignorance that they have made which has led me to write this email. I dont think that a brand like RE should have so frequent wear and tear of parts that in a hours time a customer ends up with yet another expense.
                      I personally now feel that there has been some sort of mischief played by workshop people.
                      I am without my bike almost since last 12 days. All my routines are disturbed because of their stupidity. I request someone to please take up this issue and get back to me as soon as possible.

One last thing, till now i have not been able to fill the petrol as per the indicators since i have purchased this bike as they have changed my speedometer and fuel guage almost 3 to 4 times as they ere always faulty. Even after this service in which they have charged me for a fuel guage the indicators were not working.
                      Worst Experiance...

BSRDC BSRDC
                        Apr 8, 2016

Address: 801502

I have purchased a Royal Enfield 350 classic bike, on the purchasing of new bike one can get four free servicing from the service centre but service center is not performing their duty well as every time being serviced bike have some problem and after telling many times they do nothing .After fourth servicing what their mechanic did we never know but our bike is not able to run as carburetor pipe is disconnected.In this regard I told service centre personnel they just assured that all will be fine but after one day same problem occurs to my new bike purchased on 24.06.2015 from Siddhi Vinayak dealer, Patna.My question is is there any authority to compel the dealer to do the justice in favour of consumer with in time.

Shafeer Shafi
                          Apr 6, 2016

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682024

I am using Thunderbird 500, purchased it on[protected]. Last sunday[protected] evening i went to a fuel station to fill petrol, after filling fuel my bike not getting started. i kept my Bike in a friend home near to that fuel station in kakkanad Ernakulam. Next day i called to edappally service station morning 9 o clock and requested to check my bike. One mechanich called me back at 11 am and he said he will coming to check and he camed 3 pm. he checked my bike and he said that it is fuel pump problem. he said that bike should bring to service station. i asked him for providing vehicle to lift my bike, but he said that they have no service of it, then i said that i will give complaint to company and he returned. two days of no response from them. today morning i personally arranged a vehicle to lift my bike and given to same service station. i asked receptionist about vehicle lifting option she said that they have that service. that technician lied to me. i complaint it to Mr. Rahul (manager of that service centre). i dont Know what action have taken. I lost rs.1500 for transit of my bike and today afternoon one person called me to say that fuel pump is not in stock and my bike will be ready on next week. if they pick my bike in monday itself i will get my bike 2 days early. now i lost my money, time and use of my bike that no one can returned. I just want to inform it to company and i have no positive hope from u. I will be happy if i get my bike immediately with proper work.

nishad kt
                            Apr 3, 2016

Address: 679322

I have booked my bike from nizamudhin to palakkad dated on :[protected] wide way . the pnr no :[protected], my bike loaded in nzm i have get massage train no 12644
                            till i dint receive my bike yet. so please kindly look about this complait and make sure that i will receive my bike soon. expecting that i will recieve my bike .
                            Ph [protected]

Amuthan R
                              Apr 1, 2016

Address: 625001

My father owned royal enfield bullet on 1981 itself and we owned it till 2005.

I bought electra 350 on 16/2/16 from gg motors, simmakal madurai.

* on the same day bike stopped @10 km after that i came to know that the showroom persons didn't fill petrol and told me that there is 3 ltrs of petrol.

* within 10 days right side oil seal had broken and sent to the service center and they told it is changed.

* after 1st service the bike given the mileage of 25 only when i asked them they tuned something and gave it to me. I taken that and parked in front of office. When i came back i saw that all petrol was leacking out of tube. Again i called and shout they sent a mechanic and it is resolved.

*a week before front disc is making noise. I told them they see and gave it afer a day.. On the way to office petrol is leaking over roads.

* i said the showroom i will sent you consumer legal notice and they compromised me and take 2 days. They gave me today (1/4/16) and told that we changed fork, gear oil and ther will be no problem here afterwards.

*i taken that and when i ride when i hit front brake the disk make noise like horn..

What is all these bull... Is they selling bullet or bull or cheating the customers by changing parts

I thinnk you are selling old or damaged bullets... Pls rectify it otherwise i have to take action on it.

Amitpannu
                                Apr 1, 2016

Address: 431001

Hi am yahed i facing knocking problem with my bullet engine nd i have completed 3 time in company at aurangabad maharashtra cheery corporations, can out place... My contact no plz contact with me.. [protected] my bike no mh 20 dx 6444..

Aleat
                                  Mar 30, 2016

Address: 403802

I have purchased classic 350 from Saini motors Goa, after just 2days I noticed white spots on my bike tank.when contacted Saini motors they have no clue about this.then I wrote to Royal Enfield and their territory manager Nimesh Jawar contacted me saying that my issue was genuine bcause I send him my tank pics and he assured me that in 15 working days time Saini motors would call me to replace my tank, now it's almost 22 days and no sign from Royal Enfield again.i don't understand why customers are treated in this manner.people buy Royal Enfield bikes only because of its prestige but dealers are taking advantage of this

royalkasi
                                    Mar 30, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600091

I booked a Lagoon blue RE 350 classic on 27th Jan 2016. Booked in RE Showroom in Pallikaranai, Chennai.
                                    It was told that the max delivery time is 60 days but it has exceeded.
                                    I was told the reason for the delay as the factory does not produce as per the priority and booking done from the showrooms and that Lagoon blue demand is very less hence the production priority is the least and i was asked to take some other color which was available...
                                    How come such answers can be given for delayed deliveries.
                                    I am not sure who this forum will help me but I am not buying any of these reasons from the sales team.
                                    Please look in to these as these are really damaging RE's image.

rajkamal manimaran
                                      Mar 29, 2016

Address: 560038

I bought a royal enfield classic 350 on october 15 2015 . i have completed just 4850 kms yesterday . But i had been getting a tapping sound for the past three days and when i took a look i found that the tethers from the chain sprocket have broken . I bought a royal enfield for the quality of the bike and its parts but now i dont feel the same way . When i approached the nearest service station and asked about that they told me that it does not come under warranty and i have to pay for it . This is one of the worst way and the most crooked path you people have chosen to make profit for your company . I seriously condemn this and hope that you will take some kind of action and get back to me with a solution
                                      contact details : rajkamal: [protected] email- [protected]@gmail.com
                                      regards-
                                      Rajkamal

Abhilash P Krishnan
                                        Mar 28, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421203

I'm writing this due to the bad customer service provided from the dealer. I'm a seafarer and I would like to own this vehicle because it is the one of the most oldest motorcycle company that manufactures excellent motorcycle like bullet.
                                        I have booked royal enfield Electra 350 twinspark on october 2015. I was planning for installment payment, so before booking the model I asked the sales person that nri account is possible for emi procedure. At that time the sales person said " yes it can be done". After booking the model I again asked the same question to the sales person, this time sales person was a different man, he said it is not possible. This means the sales team are not trained properly about the business. Now I decided to go for full payment, I asked them about the procedures for full payment. They said the full amount and few documents (passport copy, pan card copy), this includes registration of the vehicle too. Now when I made the payment they are saying that the registration cannot b done without my signature, then why did this people said this when I was enquiring. Here, again they did not provide the full information and it seems they are not trained properly about the business. The reason why these people made me write this is because they do not provide the accurate information that is needed. Also, the information they are providing is not even 50% accurate. At least a customer should get a average customer service. So this is worst experience for me.
                                        Mar 28, 2016
                                        Updated by Abhilash P Krishnan
                                        They did not said anything about the signature when I was enquiring.