Royal Enfield Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 27, 2025
Complaints 3471

File a complaint to Royal Enfield

Having problems with Royal Enfield?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Royal Enfield customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Royal Enfield reviews & complaints page 17

murugesh karuppaiah
from Devakottai, Tamil Nadu
Feb 18, 2022

Address: Murugan motors ramanathapuram

I am murugesh from tamilnadu I purchased classic 350(TN63BV5387)on 16 Oct 2020 in Neha motors Karaikudi tamilnadu. I faced lot of problems in my bike. Examples (1) running off, (2) pick of problems (3) chain spracket rear pulley teeth broked and last stating time some engine noise came. I approach murugan motors ramanathapuram I said starting some noise came, so please change one way clutch In under warranty period. He replied, part change warranty period many procedure there here, raise the complainant after take decision in zonal manager. I asked murugan motors what a solution, this is told only payment method change the parts, I didn't give any warranties ... after I paid the money change the parts if you warranty period there please refund my money.. why didn't change the parts in warranty period please explain..
Royal Enfield customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Shivang G
    Feb 17, 2022

This review is regarding service of the Royal Enfield paragon traders Nagpur I gave my Royal Enfield Classic 350 plate no. MH 31 EV 3233
    For repairs, they kept the vehicle with them for a week saying it required that much time and that the vehicle will be repaired in that time but after picking up the vehicle and driving for almost 15-20 days it was the same story as of before it was not taking self start and got started by only kick and after that I was not able to drive the vehicle as it was not taking acceleration we informed Paragon Service center Nagpur they did not respond properly and after he said a guy will come to the resistance and check the vehicle but it is the 4th day that he says will come and check but no sign of any contact from paragon service center Nagpur.
    Also the customer care toll free number we dialed the executive was not Cooprative so we have to complain here about this careless and poor behavior of Royal Enfield. I am a big time Royal Enfield enthusiast but due to this behavior of the service centre my enthusiasm for Royal Enfield is fading away. I didn't like it.
    I request Royal Enfield company to take this into consideration and do the needful.
    Also this is second time in this year that my bike has been to service and my problem is not still resolved.

Kêññÿ Prãvēęń
      Feb 16, 2022

Address: AVS Agency Tirupattur,TamilNadu

Agency is very poor with handling the customers, They cant able to pick the phone and ans, I booked my Royal enfield Continental Gt 650 Mr.Clean before four months bt i cant able to get it right now and then more than delivery date itz going on so Clear all the problems and fix is as soon as possible.I am feeling bad to book thiz bike in ur company

sanjeevb3
        Feb 14, 2022

Address: Royal Enfield Showroom - Bharat Motors, Oppostie NGM College, 2, Palaghat Rd, Venkatasa Colony, Pollachi, Tamil Nadu 642001

I purchased royal enfield himalayan (Rock red) from Royal enfield authorised dealer Bharat Motors - Pollachi, Tamilnadu 642001 on 04/01\2022
        Number - Tn41ay7219

Since from day one of delivery i am facing right hand side pulling and handlebar is not straight, it always remains slightly to the right side i.e To keep the bike run in straight direction i must hold the handlebar slightly to the right hand side.

I informed the showroom salesman regarding this issue and he asked me to state the error to service person during first service, once i completed 500km with the bike i left it for 1st service at 513km on[protected] and stated there is right hand side pulling in the bike along with some minor issues.

The same day evening i received call from Service station saying the service is done. At the time of delivery i didn't have time to check the service done during the day, also i had chance to drive and test properly after two days from the service day.

During my test ride i still faced the right hand side pulling and also the handle bar is still not straight, again to drive the bike in straight direction i must hold the handlebar slightly to the right hand side. During this ride due to my work i have completed 200km with the NOT STRAIGHT HANDLE BAR.

On 10/02/2022 once again i took my bike to the Service station and reported that still the handle bar is not straight, they checked and said we must change the T STEM for your bike and this will not covered under WARRANTY you have to pay for this.

Kindly note - right hand side pulling and the Handle bar not being straight is the issue which i am facing right from the time of my bike delivery, i still couldn't believe the service center person in Bharat Motors Pollachi is saying that this will not covered by warranty.

To be noted - for the second time on 10/02/2022 i once again left my HIMALAYAN bike in the service station as advised by the service person. They asked me to wait for one day,
        but they made me to wait for 2 days, during the waiting period i called 3 times, they said that they are still working on my bike (which they didn't)

On 12/02/2022 i went to service station directly and asked about the bike, they immediately said that the bike is ready. I took a test ride BUT STILL THE HANDLE BAR IS NOT STRAIGHT. I again went back and reported it to the service person immediately THEY DID'T RESPONDED PROPERLY.

Renigo
          from Marthandam, Tamil Nadu
          Feb 12, 2022

Address: Marthandam

I’m using my bike for last five years still now it has no accident report recently I noticed that chassis had cracked.I’m shocked but seeing it how the chassis was cracked without any reason it’s an manufacture issue. How can i able to drive my bike without safety. I request you to replace the chassis and I will pay for the replacement service charge.

Sreenidhi Sreekumar
            Feb 11, 2022

I had bought a Himalayan in April 2021 and ever since I have got delivery of the bike it has been having multiple issues. The first issue I had was an engine kill issue. During rides the engine will go dead and somehow out of my sheer luck I haven't had met with an accident. Initially I had thought it must be some random issue, but it soon started having an this same issue frequently. One day on my way to office it failed and I had to somehow tow it back to the service centre. The service centre people said it's some minor software issue which would be soon resolved and they said the issue was corrected for now. The next issue I started having was moisture inside the meter console. I thought it must be a Temporary issue, but often the moisture inside the console would last for days and at time it was impossible to read the fuel gauge meter. I had raised this issue multiple times to the service centre but they haven't resolved it yet. They have been saying that meter consoles are not in supply and would take some time to get it replaced. Now the recent issue I have been facing is again with the engine. During in between rides if i switch off the bike, it refuse to get started back and getting my new bike after an engine switch off became a matter of sheer luck. Sometimes it would do fine and mostly it will not. The issue was so severe that I couldn't trust the bike for even shorter rides. At this point I had also lost my trust on service centre people but anyway decided to take it for a service and get the issue resolved. But even after a month my bike is still at service centre and they are claiming that they are waiting for the company to send them a new fuel pump. I really don't know what the issue is at this point and i don't know when they would give my bike back after resolving the issue. The bike at this point has only clocked under 3500 kms and I feel sorry for myself for buying this bike.

Harminder.sembi
              Feb 10, 2022

I own an Bullet classic 500 chrome 2015 done only 11700km still running on company fitted original tyres, very well kept recently Chassis has developed a crack near side stand bracket attaching the pic for reference this is a sheer manufacturing defect on part of Royal Enfield it's a serious quality and safety issue I demand a free replacement of the Chassis from the company already raised my concern through email to the company but awaiting there positive feedback.
              [protected]@outlook.com
              Feb 11, 2022
              Updated by Harminder.sembi
              RE has refused to replace the chassis, do I left with any other option.

Sunil Anz
                Feb 10, 2022

Address: Tuticorin

Actually tyre has been torn yesterday while driving
                Its a new bike classic350 reborn
                I told about the coplaint towards the showroom
                But tey are not wrking towards this
                I am just waiting here for long time
                Now only tey removed the tyer and teken outside to nearby meachanical shed
                But in that shed everone is sleeping
                Royal enfield serivice person put the weel here and went away

They all are careless
                They are not taking it serious
                They dont provied proper information
                Actually i am really disappointed with royalenfiled

Please help me towards this issue

Kelvin Uchoi
                  Feb 9, 2022

Address: RE Dealer, old motor stand, Agartala, Tripura, India

Bike delivery Date: 04/10/2021
                  Received Bike number: 07/02/2022
                  Number plate attached on Bike: Not Yet till date
                  Registration card received: Not yet to date
                  Booked bike from RE Dealer, old motor stand, Agartala, Tripura, India.
                  Customer service is not supportive
                  Too many excuses
                  Request for receiving quick bike number plate and registration card
                  Contacted a many times @ support.royalenfield.com
                  Name of a Customer: Kelvin Uchoi
                  Name of a Bike Purchased: Meteor 350

Passang Tshering Bhutia
                    Feb 9, 2022

Address: 14th Mile, Upper Echhay, Kalimpong, Above Don Bosco

I had booked one bike on 25/04/2021 but I have not received the bike till now. The booking ID, Booking invoice and accessories booked has been attached herewith . I want refund of my booking.
                    Pasang Bhutia

Dixith Dikshi
                      Feb 9, 2022

Address: Bangalore Kengeri

I am Dixith BV from Bangalore Kengeri - 560060. I had booked Royal Enfield Meteor supernova brown bike at Accelerate Motors, Mysore Road Bangalore Kengeri – 560060, Advance was made on 28 Dec 2021 and I received the call from outlet person saying if payment is made we will receive the delivery within one week hence we made the payment on the same day (04/02/2022) of his call. However, there was no response from the showroom person even after multiple calls once the payment was done. I am continuously following up with the dealer regarding bike delivery. After completion of 3 days, we visited the showroom and dealer on a random basis for the delivery of my bike. Now almost 3 days have passed but there is no sign of delivery. Every time I ask about this point, they say that the bike is in transit from the plant, How can they take a booking and hold me for such a long time if the production is not there. I have seen other meteor bikes of different colors arriving but why not mine? Dealer assured me to deliver the bike on 11th of February and again failed to deliver, this is totally unexpected, and I have been receiving bad experiences every time I pay a visit to the showroom, not receiving any updates but fake promises. Gone are those days where re customers were supposed to wait for bike delivery, i believe royal enfield is not an ordinary brand.

I planned to take delivery of my bike on 11th February 2022. But I failed after so many follow ups.

It is very bad & they are destroying Royal Enfield company reputation by misguiding valuable customers.

My sincere request to please take a strong disciplinary action against this dealer point.

I hope you understand my pain for the issue.

Mohit Rubel
                        Feb 2, 2022

Address: Fateh Motors, 1 Hardev Nagar , kapurthala roadz opposite sports college, Jalandhar

I purchased my royal Enfield 350 classic in year 2018.
                        Everytime I went for my bike's service I felt like being looted.

Sharing my recent experience.

I had my bike's service in December 2021 and issues that I explained to them were not fully resolved.
                        When i complaint about it they said you can come after few days.

Every time they suggested to replace parts, even if it replaced recently.

Today again i visited Fateh Motors ( Jalandhar) for my routine service, i asked for side mirror. They are charging 690+ for single mirror, when i denied, they started saying k
                        Rather to pay for mirror or pay for labour of other items.

What is the role of membership???
                        On the name of it, they are taking more money.

I strongly request you to please resolve my issue and stop this Mafia.

Robbinhood
                          from Una, Gujarat
                          Feb 2, 2022

Address: Bangana distt una hp

The manger of the lagwal automobile Bangana not work properly and he is mis behaving with customer and not work properly he not done his work he don't know to how cammnucate with customers and he stolen my bike plz take action on it
                          Feb 02, 2022
                          Updated by Robbinhood
                          The manger of the lagwal automobile Bangana not work properly and he is mis behaving with customer and not work properly he not done his work he don't know to how cammnucate with customers and he stolen my bike plz take action on it

pranav.kakkad
                            Jan 31, 2022

I purchased my vehicle in Jan'21 and in Jan'22 I noticed that the edge of the tank is showing signs of color peeling off. I complained about it to Voyage Motors & the customer service of RE on [protected]@royalenfield.com. Mansi from Voyage tried to help me however she gave up stating that the warranty claim is not getting approved as the RE HO is stating that it is not covered under warranty as it is a damage however there is not a single scratch on the tank neither there is any such damage near the tank or chasis.

The RE customer service simple wants to avoid taking any responsibility of the issue and wants me to go through unwanted stress.

If someone can please help me claim the warranty as it should be then it would be of great help or else I will use every possible social media handle to escalate the poor customer service including how not to buy Extended warranty

dandriyal
                              from dehradun, Uttarakhand
                              Jan 28, 2022

Address: dehradun

I am puting, single star because i do not have an option, otherwise i would have given a big zero (0).I purchased my royal enfield from jakhan branch.From the very beginning bike started troubling me, got an issues like, engin getting stoped frequently, self start issues, unnecessary noise etc, after telling repeatedly the jakhan branch did not take it seriously, then after puting pressure on them they just change the liquid of the battery and give it back, then same problem came up. I talked with the consultant, the manager, and with the operation manager but nobody bothered about it.Nobody cares about customer who have spent lacs of rupees onto it, again the same battery problem, they did the same thing again.Just change the liquid of the battery. I told them severals time but no use ... Service is pathethic, they are charging like hell and giving nothing.They are totally insane just focusing on looting money from people and in return they are giving just [censored]. Worst service i ever had. I would suggest do not spend lots of money on the royal enfield, they were good but now they just ruinedthe royal enfield name. They wasted my money and my time iam putting complain in consumer court as well. Iam ravindra prakash dandriyal. Vehicle no :8384. My name ravindra prakash dandriyal...[protected]. Dehrad

mynk15v
                                from bilaspur, Uttar Pradesh
                                Jan 27, 2022

Address: Juni line near madhya nagri chowk Bilaspur

Missing misfire problem from date of purchase.

Husen Halepotra
                                  Jan 26, 2022

Address: P M AUTOLINK BHUJ 370001

My new Bullet was taken to the company for service three times in 1.5 months for the same problem but no solution was found. Answers differently each time, According to Service Centre the Carburettor has also been replaced. But The Bullet still jerks while driving. There is no difference yet despite spending more.

Amansingh7035
                                    from LUCKNOW, Uttar Pradesh
                                    Jan 25, 2022

Address: Lucknow Diesel & Electricals , Plot No 439/013 Hardoi Road, Azad Nagar Balaganj Lucknow

My father Jai Pratap Singh booked RE Next Gen 350 Dark Stealth Black on 9th Sep 2021 at Lucknow Diesel and Electricals. He's purchasing it through CSD. The dealer told us to deliver the bike till Dhanteras which was on 02 Nov 21. Slowly slowly the dealer Started tantrums like he is not recieving the bikes from plant in Chennai. Our booking was made within a week of the launch of next gen. On 19 Nov 2021 we received the LS Order from CSD. After that dealer said to deliver it in last week of Nov. When contacted in that time frame he said that he will give bike till 10 Dec. Slowly slowly he postponed the delivery week after week. Now when I'm writing this complaint on 25 Jan on which i was supposed to recieve the bike. The dealer is saying that you'll get delivery till 10 Feb. In between the year changed and the dealer said that your LS Order is for 2021 model. It has to be updated to 2022 model. The price of 2022 model has also been hiked by 3000Rs. When asked about stock he just tells that we have received bikes from Chennai but none of them was Stealth Black. He just tells that I've 195 bookings for the same color. If this is true then why doesn't he position the customers according to their booking serial. I'm suspecting that the dealer is giving bikes to people who are paying him extra in form of extortion. I want a case to be filed on the dealer for Fraud and Customer Harrassment as the dealer is located 120Kms from my home and my father has travelled there around 10 times.

Abhishek1031
                                      Jan 25, 2022

There is an Idling problem Issue In my bike Since 3months I have Visited the Service center 4 times but still, the problem has not been solved last time when I have Visited the service center they have promised me that the idling problem will not come again and they have told me to take for a long drive so the new replaced part will be adjusted but there is no use I have Raiden almost 600km but the problem is still not solved Please kindly solve the problem I am not able to raid the bike properly when is used to slow down the bike it will get turned off and when I use to turn on the more loud chain sound will come please kindly do the need full I have purchased the bike on 23/4/2021 only 9months old these many problems are coming so please kindly do the needful or else take my bike back and return My money

Muruli mohan
                                        from Tumkur, Karnataka
                                        Jan 25, 2022

Address: Tumkur Karnataka

My new himalayan bs6 gravel grey colour bought 10 months back in tumkur royal Enfield showroom had starting issues, as service centre in Bangalore says it had fuel pump issue .
                                        I had travelled to banglore on weekend for work and my bike stopped and didn't start or made the noise when key is turned on . So i had to contact RSA . They did tow the vehicle to nearest service centre . But i had to return back to my hometown.
                                        Because i had no place to stay in Bengaluru . Now i need to go back to banglore and get my vehicle with my own expense . Who shall bare my expenses ..?? Service manager from tumkur says you must go and get the vehicle . Why should i spend my money when there's issue in bike. And bike is under warranty.

Tumkur service centre is not taking responsibility nor sales .

Murali mohan
                                        PH No- [protected]