Royal Enfield Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 27, 2025
Complaints 3471

File a complaint to Royal Enfield

Having problems with Royal Enfield?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Royal Enfield customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Royal Enfield reviews & complaints page 25

baruni engg
Oct 4, 2021

Address: PLOT NO 14 NEAR MANDIR GURUDWARA FRIENDS INDUSTRIAL COM, SAROORPUR INDUSTRIAL AREA SOHNA ROAD FARIDABAD

We had purchase bullet from one of your agency shri shyam auto needs add: killa no.60/20 delhi alwar highway 5 months ago But the agency person called me 30 times for the RC but not given at till date So you give me Rc as soon as possible so thati can use the bullet in road.
My Bullet no.HR51CD5258.
Royal Enfield customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

MayankKA51KD6274
    Oct 2, 2021

Address: GURUGRAM

To Royal Enfield Company senior management I would like to bring your kind attention to a complaint of continuous fuel pump leakage in my classic 500 after 2 times of replacement it showers petrol on both the legs of rider and there is a battery underneath which can cause fire and a serious life threat to customer and his family, the moment I started escalating it you have closed this complaint showing your careless attitude without giving any solution to the customer, ID- CAS[protected]K1Z2D5

I am not at all satisfied I see no one in the Royal Enfield or accelerate Motors Bangalore taking the ownership of this complaint and giving the confidence and assurance to the customer that it won't be repeated etc.

As per Royal Enfield Asm THIPPESH VS he acknowledged and accepted that as a company Royal Enfield is aware of this problem and they have done certain modification after 18-19 but the big question is why I as a customer is suffering, why I didn't get the modified complete assembly change solution neither in 18-19, 19-20 nor 20-21 and still why coming with again the old solution I see it as a huge communication gap between the company and the dealer, how can I trust you?

you should have recalled all faulty bikes and should have change their faulty fuel pumps with the modified ones as a concern company but unfortunately you don't care.

And who's responsible for this -Royal Enfield for not communicating with their channel partners or Accelerate Motors after knowing the issues still they are giving the same old solutions fixing the old unmodified fuel pump and again instead of changing it with the modified complete assembly you have send the same fuel pump again knowing the consequences its a threat to life.

there is a battery underneath the fuel pump and it's a serious threat to life of a rider his family and risk to many other innocent peoples on the road.

This is a hype o[censored]nprofessionalism where there is so much lack of communication between the company and the dealer and customer is completely blind and have no hope in getting the solution from anyone and no one have the basic courtesy to accept the problem and give assurance.

I will not drive it I will seek consumer court help in order to get justice if required, this is a total mental harrasment where you are playing a cheap trick card of service- I as a customer not happy with your unprofessional way of dealing, keeping customer in dark, selling a faulty product

My only answer for your comment on your pm services is that this bike is not safe & reliable and clear life threat to me & my family members and we as a family decided to not to use it at all till we get the solution and assurance with clarity in writing.

My complaint stand unresolved as still there is a leakage and no changes have done because of company & dealers lack of clarity.
    Siddhartha Lal
    Royalenfield Chennai

#royalenfield #Qualityissues #unhappy #quality #faultyproduct# #fuelpump #complaintshandling #complaint

Bhuvannarula
      Oct 2, 2021

Address: Chandigarh

I buyed a Royal Enfield Standard 350 on 18th May'21 from Manmohan Royal Enfield Sector 27 Chandigarh.

Soon after purchasing in July I faced problem like missing while riding, as engine use to suddenly stop while riding and after that 5-6 kicks meeded to restart the vehicle, I visited Manmohan Royal Enfield service center located in Plot 116 Phase 1 Industrial area Chandigarh, where they dealed me quite well and assured me that every thing is fine it was just the issue of some Greece which was applied on sockets located in opposite side of kicks tool box, as they said when bike got heat up the Greece was melted which resulted for missing problem & told me that this would never happen again.

But again from last 3 days iam continuously facing the same problem of missing and even one new problem occurred that suddenly bike is taking half and hour and countless kicks to start as the EFI is not responding and after several tries suddenly efi sounds clicks and bike gets start.Once the bike is started EFI problem do not comes even if it is stopped but missing problem comes .

So my question to all the top engineers of RE is that why can't I get a problem resolution on this small issue, as whenever I visit the service center they claim that we have checked the EFI pump & it's working fine and also we have cleaned everything so missing problem is also resolved but it's not TRUE as I know when I have to kick this several times knowing that it won't start as efi pump sound is not coming and suddenly after many tries it clicks & then bike is started.

Nipun007
        from MEERUT, Uttar Pradesh
        Oct 1, 2021

Address: Moto riders garh road Meerut

As I know that there is no rule of purchasing accessories from the showroom only but they are denying from this and putting pressure on me to purchasing the accessories from showroom only and they're taking some extra charges for rto bike registration.

amit5489_@
          from Chandausi, Uttar Pradesh
          Oct 1, 2021

Address: CHANDAUSI

You are still not able to understand my concern. You are just constantly repeating the same thing that my bike doesn't have any issue(s).
          If you really want to resolve this issue then I'd request you please provide a specialized technician.

And let me again highlight my bike concern with you that when you try to speed-up from 35 KM to 45 KM and hold for some time then you can easily hear the abnormal noise/sound which hasn't been done yet by any of your technicians/engineers.

Let me mention one more thing here, as you've mentioned in all your responses that all your technicians/engineers are technicians/engineers but they weren't.
          Because one of your people, who visited my place, was a salesperson and the other one was an office attendant. And those people didn't have any experience in related fields/areas. I am highlighting this because one of your technicians/engineers named Krishan Kumar clearly said that I don't care how your bike makes sound/noise, if it is working/running then it is fine to me.

Because, as I mentioned before, they have already replaced some parts in my bike even after acknowledging that there was no abnormality in my motorcycle.
          Which doesn't make any sense to me. And I also mentioned that the nearest RE service center is almost 35-55 KM in distance. So I think you can understand my concern now.

Kindly schedule a technician/engineer visit to my place cause I do field work to arrange my bread & butter on a daily basis and it is not easy.

Hope for the best!

Amit Kumar
          Chandausi, Sambhal,
          Uttar Pradesh - 244412
          Oct 01, 2021
          Updated by amit5489_@
          No

Praveen m N
            from Bhatkal, Karnataka
            Oct 1, 2021

Address: Bramhi motors Bhatkal

I have given bike to the showroom for the service they assured me one month . Whenever I ask to the showroom they keep extending the delivery of the bike and they have not maintained the showroom properly and they kept bike outside the rain and the bike is getting more damaged . When I wrote this to the company there was no action by the company . Behaviour of the staff to the customers is very rude way . I am really fed up with the showroom and their service. Please assure me getting solved

Manish981986
              Sep 30, 2021

Address: Lamba enterprises Pvt ltd , Rama road , New Delhi

Shame on Royal Enfield

I am writing this Complain because of High disappointment from Managerial Level of Lamba Enterprises Pvt Ltd, Rama Road, New Delhi ( Royal Enfield Authorize Center )

I recently gave my bike for service ( Dated 25th September 2021 ), End of the day at time of delivery they presented me Damaged bike and when asked for reason they said it happened due to High pressure Washing.

Payment Made in Full already for there Generated bill

They Trying to run away from situation.
              I asked them to fix this anyhow because this has generated in your premises. ( Attached Pictures )

From here, Starts the series of Drama, Mis-Commitment, leniency from all levels.

Manager - Preeti ( [protected] )
              Date : 25 September 2021 ::Assured me and Gave Commitment - that she will contact me back Tomorrow after discussing with Management.

Date 26th September 2021 : No one contacted me from Organization - They left me helpless with damaged bike, Atlast, I left Whats App messages in Afternoon which was responded back in evening that - I am on Weekend Off will revert Tomorrow.

I am really surprise to know this fact - Manager Level professional herself giving commitment one day before - Next day running away with it with silly excuse -- Manager of Royal Enfield not aware till 7 clock in evening that - Tomorrow will be Weekend Off.
              No even thinking before giving commitment to customer.

On Monday ( 27th September 2021) : I received a Call from there Advisor - that bike will be picked Tomorrow. After, few hours got a Whats App message from Manager that Bike will be picked tomorrow and Leg-Guard issue will be resolved

Please Note :: Another Level of Mis-commitment -- No one contacted me other day after the commitment by Advisor & so called Manager on Whats app.

Manger don't even have courtesy to Call the Customer and inform on this.

On Wednesday - 29th September 2021 -- Collects the bike and leaves the reported Issue Un-resolved because the labor to perform that Leg-Guard work wasn't available with them.

I called the Manager ( Preeti ) -- But no one attended the Call.
              Nor She have basic courtesy to Call back there Customer.

I advice your Organization to at-least Hire Responsible & Committed Staff.
              Employee like these increase the level of After Sale dissatisfaction level.

My issue is Still un-resolved -- Just left with Excuses, Mis-commitment, Ignorance of My Calls. ( Dated 30th September 2021 )

If there is anyone left in your Organization who understands the Theory of Customer Satisfaction . than please Call me

attached all proofs

Sikander Minhas
                Sep 29, 2021

Address: Vill Bhadgwar PO Bhawarna Tehsil Palampur Distt Kangra

On dated[protected] I got opportunity to 3rd free service of my bullet 350 Electra at snowline royal Enfield showroom and service station Kachhiari Kangra.As after service when I returned back home I found that self start feature of my bullet is not working.I contacted to concern and have got some mechanical suggestions but is for vain.I requested them for home assistance but they ignored.Request again submitted to resolve this problem.

Viral shah 98
                  Sep 28, 2021

I own re gt 650. I met an accident. I gave bike in RE service center on 30th july 2021. Yet have not got my bike back and today is 28th sept 2021. I have to always call to know the status. Worst service ever from a company.

Nikunj jani
                    Sep 28, 2021

I have bought meteor bike on last November 2020, from last couple of months on petrol tank lid is going black slowly slowly, same thing is happens in back light cover which is made up of Chrome or steel, I don't know. I have tried to clean up several times but nothing happen. Please sort it out as soon as possible
                    Waiting for your reply

vathsalya thanal charity
                      Sep 27, 2021

Handle bar of new vehicle is if substandard quality as it is easily bent and rust

Jagan494
                        Sep 27, 2021

Had booked a this bike on may 31 and yet to get a tentative date from them on when can I get my bike. This is really pathetic service from Royal Enfield

dineshslvrj
                          Sep 27, 2021

Address: 9&10, Old Mahabalipuram Rd, Santhosh Nagar, Thiruvalluvar Nagar, Palavakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu 600096

I booked my RE continental GT on the date 12/4/2021, Showroom Guys promised me to deliver the bike in 2 months, its been 6 months till now, no response from the showroom, company, I have been following up in phone, emails, tweets and whatever platform which is available but i feel like they are continously cheating.I have been charged 10, 000 for booking .
                          Phone number used for registration : [protected]

Akash Gulati
                            Sep 26, 2021

Address: 118/85 Kaushal puri..

I m Akash gulati..
                            My buleet no s up78ga6942
                            Km 8200
                            Reg 2 Jan 2020.
                            Compling till 6-8 month..
                            And cannot solve till now ...
                            Today I m submit my bike to royal Enfield saket nagar ...for 2 days to solve the problem...
                            On tusdy they wil retrun me ...
                            Now ths s my last complain..bez now I am tired...

Aditya Krishna 39
                              Sep 25, 2021

Booking Number BKG003386DE00194.
                              Can you kindly inform me the date of delivery of my bike . It have been 4 months now and I have not received my bike.second tentative date that have been given to me has also been passed.
                              It is already been such a long time and you have unable to deliver the bike.
                              I am very disappointed by royal enfield.If I have known that such thing happen I would never purchase bike from RE.
                              I hope you can do something about it and help me out

Kunwar puneet
                                from Faridabad, Haryana
                                Sep 25, 2021

Address: N.I.T Faridabad

Respected Royal Enfield Team,

Hello I am Journalist Puneet Sharma from Faridabad I purchased Royal Enfield Classic Sand Storm from Sohan Auto World Faridabad
                                But I am facing the chain set problem of my bike from the third weak of my purchase
                                I regularly visit to the service center of Sohan Auto World N.I.T branch Faridabad
                                They always check it tighten my chain n oiling it without cleaning the chain
                                I always asked them that I think there is some serious issue in my chain set please have look properly but they didt take it seriously single time
                                But today I am facing so much problem of chain set today I visited the service center they suddenly said ohhoo sir you are complaining us so late if you told us early May be we should do anything for you
                                Then isaid I will mark a complaint o[censored]rs in Royal Enfield they replied there is no use of complaining over there they can't help you.
                                They lied my in each n every service n today my chain set is totally damaged please tell me what should I do
                                Rather you will help me or I will sell this bike to my vegetable vendor n ask him to fit this bike engine in ur vegetable cart

Looking for you kind revert n help
                                Journalist Puneet Sharma
                                Ph. No. - [protected]

Sardar Boy
                                  Sep 25, 2021

Ref : Model - Interceptor 650, Chasis No.- ME3P7A6FHK1028697, Colour- Glitter, purchased on 28/08/2019 From- Navyug Motors, Jalandhar, Punjab (144003).
                                  Facing uncertainty and delays over battery replacement as the current battery had died, I had called in for replacement of battery at Navyug motors Jalandhar but they seem to be unable to replace the battery for 4 days neither provide certainty for the same.

Rehankh96304840
                                    Sep 25, 2021

Address: Royal enfield Hed office chennai

Classic 350 gunmetal Gray Bs6 2021 feb
                                    Meri bike me liye tab se sem problem face karna padhra loud sounds and heating and malfunction show and running me off
                                    Mai service center ko jakr thak gaya hun Bhenchod itni Badi company hai lekin sirf Naam hai kaam koi nahi hai mail kara call kara Lekin meri problem solve Nahi kare sale apni company ka galti chhupare itna Bada scam chal raha hai ye company me jis ki koi Had Nahi mujh ko Meri bike replace kar ke chaiye meri mehnat ka paisa Hai mujhe dosri bike chaiye consumer me bhi complent Dala hun 2887229grievince number hai ye

Pratik Rath
                                      Sep 24, 2021

Address: Royal enfield patia/trisulia bhubaneswar ,odisha, india

This complaint is about the royal enfield dealer based in patia and trisulia(belongs to one owner). As per their rc book, servicing should be done on a particular date / some kilometers..As we had tough time with lockdown and all so i could not take the bike within that time period and obviously my bike also didnot cover the required kilometer..After a lot of argument they finally did the 2nd servicing and now they are saying your bike needs 4th servicing as your 3rd servicing period has lapsed but they had assured me that the 3rd servicing needs to be done on oct last week...This is nothing but deliberately trying to escape the free servicing frequency.

Pradeep Dhaundiyal
                                        Sep 23, 2021

I am facing the problem of missing and ignition in my bike continuously since last few days and I had shared this problem with the service team earlier also but I think they have not taken it seriously so today I am very sad With to say that this is a pathetic service example like Royal Enfield brand.

Like i told i am facing this problem for a long time but this time my bike suddenly stopped so i called roadside help and when mechanic came and checked the bike he said that this problem can be repaired in the center only so send your bike to the nearest service center.

After that the roadside assistance team towed my bike and sent it to the kays auto service center located on GT Karnal road.

On reaching there, the representative of kays Auto said that we do not have any engineer right now so they kept my bike in the service center for a day and today when I went there to get the bike, he said that your bike problem is solved but As soon as I walked some distance the horn of the bike stopped working and then the engine
                                        shutdown problem started.

I am very upset and mail to you please solve my problem on priority basis.

I would like to draw your attention to the staff of Kay Auto Service Center that they neither solved my bike problem properly nor their behavior was friendly,

their attitude was not right nor they solved my bike problem properly Due to which I have to face a lot of Problems And even they did not give me the bill copy of the work done on my bike nor did I get any message from them and when I called them no one picked up the phone.

I request you to kindly fix my bike problem as soon as possible otherwise I will be forced to approach consumer court.