Royal Enfield Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 27, 2025
Complaints 3471

File a complaint to Royal Enfield

Having problems with Royal Enfield?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Royal Enfield customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Royal Enfield reviews & complaints page 33

Kannan6264
Jul 26, 2021

Address: Vallam Vadagal, near Chennai

I have booked my bike on 03MAR2021 and estimated delivery date 01JUL2021. Royal Enfield is missed to deliver the bike as per estimated date and then they increased bike price more than 20, 000 and released bike my bike for delivery.

I have called customer service and they confirming that this issues from royal Enfield to missed the delivery on time. Could you please provide response why should i pay more amount? when they missed to deliver my bike on estimated time and then they increased price of bike.
Royal Enfield customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I am also facing the same issue, I have booked my meteor on 16-Feb-21, and estimated delivery date was16-Jun-21. After many follow-ups received update from showrom that My bike is ready to deliver with 24000/- more amount which was estimated while booking. They have delayed the delivery then why should customer pay the extra amount ?

RAMANJAY SINGH
    Jul 26, 2021

Address: Thane Mumbai

Complain for milage is low 22 to 25
    This is write to inform you that my Royel Enfiled Clasic-350, we have purchase as on dated Oct-2019 (1 Years 9 month) only. MH04- KG- 1220,

I’m not satisfied on this product because of milage is day to day very low 22 to 25 KM/ LTR. Also Chain (spoket) every time is very bad sound created.
    So, Kindly request you to please refund my money or replaced this product ASAP.
    Ramanjay Kumar Singh
    Mob-[protected]
    Jul 26, 2021
    Updated by RAMANJAY SINGH
    Complain for milage is low 22 to 25 Km/Ltr.

Kandala.Uday Bhaskar
      Jul 26, 2021

Address: Birla junction

No service station in vizag is providing customer satisfaction
      I gave my classic 350 ash color to vizag branch of saran motors near industrial sector Birla jn vizag for oil leak in fork week ago
      But the oil leak is still continuing
      Apart from this ammeter they have broken and u have to note that it was working perfectly befor I have given to servicing
      And I had to pay for the new ammeter
      Complaining is of no use I think.better u prove me wrong.
      If I go to seve centre same again they will charge for this problem definitely which is unfair
      Better see that every customer gets to meet his requirement

Bimansaha21
        Jul 25, 2021

Address: Naihati gorufari 24 pgs north pin-743135

I have booked a RE meteor 350 steller black on 23rd april. Promise date was 23rd July. Now they says that bike was given on last week of September. Is there really do with their students... ?

Sahilkhan93502
          Jul 25, 2021

Address: Alwar

My new bullet but not working light and missing problem
          And visit your service senter alwar
          But not resolve my problem
          Please sir please resolve my problem

RAJNESH GIRI
            Jul 24, 2021

Address: H.No.-393, SHAHPUR BAMHETA, Lal Kuan

Maine January 2021 me bullet 350 li hai. Jiska Reg. No. DL5CP7622 hai. Meri bike me 2 mahine baad hi starting ki problem aane lagi or chalti hui road pr band bhi ho jati thi. Maine 2 baar mere pass ke service centre pe complaint ki or unhone 7-8 din ke liye bike service center pr hi rkhi or fir mujhe di. Lekin usme problem abhi tk wahi bni hui hai. Ab main kya kru?

My no. is [protected]

Vishnu Av
              Jul 24, 2021

Address: Edappal mass wheels,luha motors calicut ,mankavu.

Dear concern,
              I'm vishnu,
              This is to inform you that I purchased my vehicle almost 2 year and the bike parts almost rush issue what can do there is no support with the service center and show room also nobody contacted me . The registration done almost 8 months ago I paid for full cash for the vehicle now I feel like it's waste of money and the company employees are very approach to the customer handling whatever if any re authority teams are looking this please solve out my bike issues this is my request...
              Vishnu av

Pritish roy
                Jul 24, 2021

Address: Bankura medical college

Myself, Pritish roy, resident of bankura, west bengal...I am a doctor by profession...

My royal Enfield Thunderbird 350 has an issue with the chain...the service centre proposed to change the chain socket...today on 24/07/2021...at about 3 pm i called the service centre if they can change the socket by today...i also ask them ...if they cannot manage by today...i will come tomorrow and i need my bike today for an urgent work...they told me it will take about 1.5 hrs and ask me to come to the service centre...i went there by 3.30 pm...and they are to give me my bike back by 5.00 pm as per them...

But when i went there at about 5.30 pm they told that...they won't be able to give me back my bike by today...as per they promised...

I asked them then why they had promised me to give it back by today...and they don't have any answer...bankura is a very rural area and the transport system is very poor...its very difficult for a doctor to come here repeatly by managing his work...as they take a long time for servicing here...

Yky11
                  Jul 24, 2021

Address: SS Automobiles saket nagar kanpur up 208014

I purchased Royal Enfield classic 350 cc from SS Automobiles saket nagar kanpur in sep 2020 UP 78 GF 0417 named Pinki Charan. In March 2021 I met with an accident and my vehicle was handed over to serice center SS Automobiles during this RSA didn't supported me repeat didn't supported me after claim process my vehicle has become a box simply box of tube and tyre for which I have invested my hard earned saving money to purchase this BRAND Royal Enfield now recently after my third free service on 21 July 2021 I am unable to drive my vehicle as every day new problem is generated kindly look into the matter ASAP or I am forced to get justice for my earned money spent on Royal Enfield.
                  So please redress my grivances as I took this bike die to brand name of Royal Enfield kindly save your name as this will defame it and resolve my problem.

Sathish00720
                    Jul 23, 2021

I bought Thunderbird 350cc on April 2019. From the date of purchase i am facing issues. I take my bike regularly to service center for service. They provide very very worst service. This time I dropped my bike for service on June 24th 2021. Still my bike is with them and they are telling that parts are not available. More than a month my bike is standing in the service center. Cheap service response. Parts are very local. No proper response from them

Ravikumar869
                      Jul 23, 2021

Address: Sitapur Uttar pradesh

When I purchased my bike form your Sitapur u.p. Showroom then they provide my “Chola” finance option n I took it my loan a/c no -XVFPSAP[protected] but my 3 instalments missed in my account ur agent Name is “Dheeraj mishra” and they sit on royal Enfield showroom but ur GM say they not connected each other when why they are sit there ...so I take legal action against royal Enfield and Chola both in Court.

Ashique Abdul Salam
                        Jul 23, 2021

Address: Velliyathmotors royal enfield 685511

I am a customer of royal enfield .i own a royal enfield himalayan bs4 vehicle.its about 1and a half year i am using this vehicle.bt yesterday i found that my chassis is boken into pieces.How can such a big company or a manufacture can done this to a customer.what type of saftey are they providing.i bought this vehicle in 2020 and paid the full amount of 2.17Lakh.i have claimed the compliant to the royal enfield authorities nearby us bt then also whats the saftey for us.if i dont see this i may have met with some severe accidents with gods grace i have surrivived from a big crash.there manufacturers and the quality of materials must be checked and need a complete solution and the company should not be done the same to any other royal enfield customers.showroom authorities are saying it will take around 3mnths to get back the chassis bt i dont have that much time ... I hope there must be a perfect solution for this .the service nearby me are somewhat ok bt the Royal enfield must pay for this they have totally broken the trust on them.

Pradyut Reang
                          Jul 22, 2021

Address: Agartala Airport Road , Tatipara, patunagar Rd , Nutan Nagar , Agartala , tripura 799009

I had to cancel my booking, due to shifting of my location due to career option .On 1st of July i cancelled my booking with an application, which the employees had told me my booking amount will be refunded with 10-15 days . After 15 days i even had a coversation regarding the date of my refund as they said it will be refunded by 20 which is not yet done . Please look on to these matter .
                          Dealer of motorcycle : XED motorcycles . Phone number : [protected]

Suraj Kumar Pati
                            Jul 21, 2021

Address: Satsang Colony, Madhipur, Remuna-756019, Balasore, Odisha

I booked a Royal Enfield Meteor (Supernova Custom Grey) on 25th February 2021, with ₹10, 000. The tentative date of delivery, given by company is 26th of June 2021. Till now they are unable to deliver my bike. Also the price of the bike increased twice in between these delay period. Now the company demanding me to pay the increased price, while it is there fault. So my complaint is that, why an ordinary people will endure such crime by these company. I want justice.

Nithish Devara
                              Jul 21, 2021

I am Nithish i bought my royal Enfield standard 350 on 27th june 2020. My bike is flooded In October 2020 soo i claimed insurance and the bill amount wasRs.21000 in which Rs.15600 is payed by the insurance company and rest Rs.5400 is payed by me and they took more than 60days to return my flood vechile to me at headway motors madinaguda and after 2000km my bike got problem again it's stopping some times and not evening starting so i went to showroom and informed them about the problem they had already done cleaning the fuel tank when i claimed insurance due to flood 1st time and after 2000 km when again the stopping problem started i went to the showroom 2nd time they said its dust in the fuel tank and cleaned fuel tank and charged me 600 and after that again i faced the same bike stopping issue soo i went to showroom 3rd time and this time they said its fuel injector problem and they charged me 1000 for new fuel injector and after installing new fuel injector also my bike is still got stopping jerking and and power loss problem i am soo upset with the service at headway motors Madinaguda and technicians are not able to identify the problem . 2nd time when i went they said its fuel tank issue and cleaned it and 3rd time when i went they said fuel injector and i bought a new fuel injector and installed it but still my problem is not rectified i visited showroom on same issue for more 5 times but still no resolution very dissappointed with the service provider and there negligence towards customers bike no person in that showroom takes customers problem seriously

prakashsevugan
                                Jul 20, 2021

Address: Nayathanpatty, melur, madurai, 625109

In April 30 i am booking in royal enfield 350cc stealth black showroom dealer they told me bike delivery in 15 days, but not delivery in this date, dealer say not reasonable answer, i am waiting in 80 days but bike was not delivery, am not satisfy and dislike this customer service...
                                Jul 20, 2021
                                Updated by prakashsevugan
                                In April 30 i am booking in royal enfield 350cc stealth black showroom dealer they told me bike delivery in 15 days, but not delivery in this date, dealer say not reasonable answer, i am waiting in 80 days but bike was not delivery, am not satisfy and dislike this customer service...

Durga Prasad 486
                                  Jul 20, 2021

Address: SITARAMA RE service center, visakhapatnam

Poor service, I didn't expect this kind of service from RE centers. it was very very very poor, i strongly recommend not to go for this "SITARAMA RE Service center".
                                  in one month period i went twice for this SITARAMA RE service center.
                                  first time i have mentioned couple of noises from bike in different places (chain was also part of it) they took my bike, serviced, gave bill 2400/-
                                  with in 10days after the service that chain noise was become horrible, i went again this time they said it was issue with chain spoket, serviced and gave bill of 3000/-.
                                  because of service tech team (including mechanic) don't have a proper knowledge on bikes, they charged me labour charge twice (1st time + 2nd time) even though mistake is from their side.
                                  seems its kind of scam to get a labour charge amount for every single service even though mistake is from their side..
                                  i didn't expect this kind of such a cheap tricks from a reputed stores like RE Services.
                                  whoever goes for service if you dont want to get cheated, better to skip this SITARAMA RE service center.

Swaroop.charlie
                                    Jul 20, 2021

Address: M/s Riders, dibrugarh ,assam

I purchased classic 350EFI (stealth black) on 25th January, 2021 after waiting for 3 to 4 months after booking.
                                    From the day of purchase itself the bike was having some problems like engine lights blinks. I took it to the dealer they said it's normal in bs6 engine. To ignore the lights.
                                    Then after 1 week a new problem arouse, like starting problem. It don't start den around 5 to 10 times within 3 months I took it to the dealer . They take my bike, do some ### and say the bike is perfectly ok. Then again same problem. Then after running to the dealer for 3 months at the end they told that my bikes fuel pump is bad and have to be changed which will cost me around 5000 and to go to another dealer they can't solve it . Like, new bike I have to pay 5000 because they gave me bad fuel pump. Then I complained it to [protected]@royalenfield. Then only they took it seriously.
                                    Now again new problem started, rear tyre air comes out automatically, no pumpture, nothing. So they took my bike and told it will be covered in warrenty and within 1 week I will get it. Today is 1 month, 5 days still the bike is in dealer.
                                    I payed 2lakh 12 thousand for the bike and I am getting such behaviour from the dealer. My bike is 5months old and more than 3 months it was with the dealer. Did I purchased the bike to keep it in dealer for months and months.
                                    I need a imediate response from the company .
                                    I have had a major gas leak for 6 months in one of my Himalayans was told to take to local dealer who charged me for the repair damaged the tank broke my indicator and mirror refused to take ownership of that so I'm out of pocket and have a dented tank I have contacted the original dealer on another island who is the only Official one apparently, so after sending videos pictures I have contacted ROYAL ENFIELD AT LEAST 10 TIMES VIA EMAIL AND FACEBOOK only the last week I get an answer now they want me to send the bike to another island by ferry while it is finally repaired and of course, then have to go and collect it so another day wasted so plane ride and ferry back ### THAT as I work 7 days a week it's impossible when it suits them I can use a dealer here but when it doesn't they want me to ship it to another island ?
                                    I haven't had use of this bike for months AND NOW MORE STRESS AND DELAYS AND MONEY I HAVE TO SPEND?
                                    WORST CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE EVER THEY DO NOT LISTEN OR REPLY
                                    I have two Enfields and my family loves them we were going to order two more ...

the gas leak is so bad a tank leaks in 24 hours runs all over the engine and onto the chain so the chain is destroyed NO HELP OR CARE FROM ROYAL ENFIELD THE SAFETY ASPECT ALONE SHOCKS ME AND 6 MONTHS OR GRIEF AND STREE FOR NO HELP OR ANSWERS

Himmat Gehlot
                                      Jul 19, 2021

Address: Jodhpur

We have booked the Royal Enfield classic 350 pure black from Shree rajpurohit automobiles Royal Enfield, Jodhpur, Dealer with receipt number 30151 amount 10000/- dated 12.03.21 forcefully asking to purchase the accessories along with the vehicle which is not a written condition anywhere.

Also, it has been 4 months that dealer is asking to pay the additional amount for accessories otherwise will not provide the vehicle which is against the consumer rights.

We request your good office to kindly intervene and resolve the issue otherwise I have to take legal action against the dealer and automobile brand. And we hope for early resolution on the same with the positive reply.

We have tried our best reaching you through Twitter but have not got any response in this matter
                                      Himmat Singh Gehlot [protected]

Adi7866
                                        Jul 19, 2021

Address: Baghat barzulla dood ganga
                                        Website: www.consumercomplaints.in/new_complaint

I perched new bike callasic 350 EFI befour 20 days i faced too many problems when i go in showroom they are not gives me a good resolove every day i have to go there but i m not setsfie my bike goes every day heat up n clutch have problem enginge hai noise n each 50 km bike goes auto off n showing me check enginge light thats y today i have to cort for louched FIR cheat costumers xtreem moters in Hyderpora md name is hrpreet sing
                                        Jul 19, 2021
                                        Please help me about my moter cycle
                                        Jul 21, 2021
                                        Updated by Adi7866
                                        I need sulation my faults can u please suggest me what i do frethere
                                        Jul 23, 2021
                                        Updated by Adi7866
                                        Hello please i want to resolve i[censored] don't give me the resolution i have to register FIR royal enfild cheat me n i ll show on the frount of media don't perched royal enfild