Royal Enfield Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 27, 2025
Complaints 3471

File a complaint to Royal Enfield

Having problems with Royal Enfield?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Royal Enfield customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Royal Enfield reviews & complaints page 57

Avjot Joshan
Jul 2, 2020

Battery charging coil not work
No pb11cv5967
Royal Enfield customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Mr.Shashank3275
    Jul 2, 2020

Address: Kakwa road near oriental bank amethi

Bullet 350 classic engine leak problem purchasing bike date 3/8/2019 engine leak problem start after one month visit service center 2 time only repair my bike first visit 24/10/2019 second visit 5/3/2020 two time repair my bike and give me bad service full warranty 2 year

smrkhan55
      Jun 28, 2020

discoloration of bend pipe of interceptor 650

Address: delhi

Today in morning i was going to karol bagh and my interceptor 650 started misfiring and sound started coming as gunfire from left silencer just after riding for 2 km from my house, i took bike straight to nearest service center (Ess aar, balhara marg hospital, plot 176, ignou main rd, opposite new delhi, delhi 110068).

They surveyed the bike and said they repair it and return the bike by 4 pm. But when i came to collect the...
      neerajbhalla83
      Jun 27, 2020

I purchased 10 products like shirts, t-shirts, bag etc. From royal enfield official site. My order came on time but one item 1x airborne camo shirt camo green - m. Was missing for which i raised a complaint id ccshoc[protected] but after repeated calls and emails they did nothing and only said we are checking and will get back to you.

Now they have closed my complaint without doing anything.

Order no. 83451

Address: SAMSON MOTORS, Nangelipady, Pulluvazhy P O, Perumbavoor, Kerala

I am sandu sekharan, working as a civil police officer in kerala police. I purchased a royal enfield standard 350 bullet from 'samson motors, nangelipady, pulluvazhy p. O, perumbavoor, kerala, on june 12th, 2020 and it was delivered on the following day. When it was delivered the running kilometre shown in the speedometer was 7 kms. The missing started after just 10 kms of ride and then i was hearing throttle when it was accelerated. It continued...
        Sandu Sekharan
        Jun 26, 2020

Address: Samson Motors, Nangelipady, Pulluvazhy P.O, Perumbavoor, Kerala.

From,
        Sandu sekharan
        Civil police officer
        Ar camp, idukki
        The manager
        Customer care service
        Royal enfield

I am sandu sekharan, working as a civil police officer in kerala police. I purchased a royal enfield standard 350 bullet from 'samson motors, nangelipady, pulluvazhy p. O, perumbavoor, kerala, on june 12th, 2020 and it was delivered on the following day. When it was delivered the running kilometre shown in the speedometer was 7 kms. The missing started after just 10 kms of ride and then i was hearing throttle when it was accelerated. It continued till the end of that journey. Immediately i complained about the missing to the showroom manager from where it was purchased. On 16th june, 2020, my bike was given for the first time service. After the service they informed me that the complaint was solved. But unfortunately i gave it again for re - service as the same problem persisted. The total distance shown in the speedometer is 1100 kms. I have only ridden my bike approximately 600 kms. The remaining distances were driven for testing by the showroom servicemen. Now my vehicle is being kept in the showroom since 23rd june 2020, tuesday. I am not getting any satisfactory replies from the authorities concerned since then. Now i feel extremely desperate by purchasing a royal enfield and it was simply a waste of money and time for me. I also attach the bill and service invoices herewith. So i humbly request you to solve my complaint with immediate effect.

Sandu sekharan
        Ernakulam
        Kerala

Jitesh94
          Jun 25, 2020

Address: room no 8 shanti housing society raje shivaji nagar oppo

I have booked Royal Enfield classic 350 Signals Sandstorm on 23rd of March 2020 From your Idfc bank executive Mr Prem devariya at (Hallmark Royal Enfield Panvel). I have transferred Rs 15000 (booking amount) to Mr.Prem derveria

Due to my personal reason and COVID-19 i have to cancel this booking and it has been canceled on 13th April 2020 and till today 25th June 2020 I did not get the refund . When I call this guy every time he extend the date and gives a false date

Right now i am in huge Problem and have lot financial issue this time, request you to please refund my booking amount asap.
          Aug 05, 2020
          Updated by Jitesh94
          still not update??

Masihuddin Khan
            Jun 23, 2020

Address: Shop No. 1, Sambhav Darshan, Opposite Poisar Masjid, SV Road, Kandivali West, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400067

Sir i had booked classic 350 stealth black on 22-feb-2020 at voyage motors,
            Shop no. 1, sambhav darshan, opposite poisar masjid, sv road, kandivali west, mumbai, maharashtra 400067, its been 122 days and still i got nothing i had paid full amount of bike. When i call them on 10-june-2020 after lockdown they were saying your document is in rto and next week you will get registration number but then also i get nothing and after 2 week means today i call them once again they promised me this week i will get my registration number. I don't know what to do now. Please help me. I just want that if they can give me delivery of my bike this week then i will thank them with sweets or if they can't just give me my refund. Please help

Mukesh Kharanger
              Jun 20, 2020

Address: haryana

My name is mukesh kumar and bullet lover and i bought bullet standard 350 in november 2017 and run only 8385 km in approx 2.5 years and single person driven bike and daily running bike approx 10 km (Home to office) and i found problems just in 8385 km.
              1. Shocker leakages
              2. Speedometer light fused 2 times
              3. Gear engage, disengagement issues

Requesting you to kindly consider positively and do needful sir.

1. Reg number :- hr08x8658
              2. Reg owner :- mukesh kumar
              3. Purpose :- new
              4. Regn date :- 30/11/2017
              5. Manufacturing date :- 10/2017
              6. Chassis no:- me3u3k5c0hl413997
              7. Engine no :- u3k5c0hl413997

Mukesh kumar

Mayur Mengle
                Jun 20, 2020

Address: Dombivali 421201, Thane Mumbai, Maharashtra

I, mayur mengle writing you this mail to inform you about my strong dissatisfaction with pooja motors, royal enfield service located in dombivali, mumbai maharashtra.

Here are the details about my bike:
                Registration number: mh05eg3554
                Purchase date: 31st january, 2020
                Policy: icici lombard general insurance co. Ltd.
                Policy number: 3005/rf[protected]/00/000

I bought the new himalayan bike from royal enfield pooja motors on 31st of january. We have been experiencing abrupt switching off engine after every 10 mins on 1st and 2nd gear. Also we hear a noise in between handle bar set to front wheel. We had informed the workshop during the 1st servicing. But nothing was taken care of and the issues are not yet solved.

During the lockdown, i use to daily take a ride inside my society itself and one day the battery drained out suddenly and the bike couldn't start. So i called the royal enfield road assist, the assistant checked the bike and battery and tried to jump start the battery. But that did not help. The road assist told us since the bike is new, there is problem in the battery. Its either weak or is of bad quality.

So after lockdown opened, i towed my bike to the workshop with the help of road assist again. So after telling them the condition, they replied us saying himalyans are meant to be like that only. This is how the bike works, its not an issue with battery. The pooja motor manager aditya kulkarni of service centre is saying "you must be riding the bike with your stand on" but this is not possible as the bike doesn't start when stand is on. We also asked him about the issurance policy, he doesn't have the right information himself and after showing the papers he misguided as saying it only 1 year issurance wherein i have paid for 5 year issurance service. I have attached below the insurance policy paper. So these are some strange replies we are receiving from the manager itself instead of looking into our problems.

On june 7, again i visited the workshop with bike. The same reply i recieved. This is not the kind of treatment we were expecting, specially from the workshop manager. It is very highly disappointing as the bike is very new.

After the first servicing bike keeps stopping after every 10 secs when its on 1st and 2nd gear, also there is some sound coming from the front wheel and handle set. I did contact the service centre regarding it. They asked me to come next day. Due to the lockdown was announced, i couldn't get my bike serviced. After 10 days when i started my bike. The battery was fully drained. I took my bike to the workshop. They said once the lockdown is over we'll look into the matter. On june 7, i met a small accident where my bike was hit by a scooter. This caused scratches and dent to the silencer and was pushed inwards.

Now the lockdown is over, i was expecting your company to look into my problems. I have also paid for 5 year issurance. First of all its a new bike, this shouldn't be the case of a new bike who has only run for a month and later months spent quarantined because of the corona lockdown situation.

After complaining about the previous manager aditya kulkarni to royal enfield enfield shop manager mr. Nikhil, he helped me with submitting my bike on 8th june telling that we will change the battery and look for the problem and will assign a re himalayan expert, 2020. But i haven't recieved my bike or any update on bike yet from the service centre yet.

If our issues are not solved, i would like to give the bike back to the showroom. I dont want the defective motorcycle.

ashu8810
                  Jun 17, 2020

This complaint is for changing of fuel tank

becease i my bullet the colour of fuel tank is falted
                  Jun 17, 2020
                  Updated by ashu8810
                  This complaint is for changing of fuel tank of royal enfield classic 350

Becase of the colour of fuel tank is fault

date of purchased is 25/10/2018

Jun 17, 2020
                  Updated by ashu8810
                  changing of fuel tank

Cherish N.I
                    Jun 17, 2020

Address: Royal Enfield, No 624, Tiruvottiyur High Road, Tiruvottiyur, Chennai - 600 019

We are writing this letter with a heavy heart as no one has contacted us so far to resolve the issue. We purchased Royal Enfield Classic 350 from Riders Ikon formerly Sheriff Motors, Sai Babakovil, Coimbatore on October 10, 2017. The motorcycle has done 15688 Kms so far. We give it for service promptly. A few months ago, we noticed a strange problem in the silencer that the silencer is totally corroded and broken. We approached the service personnel at Riders Ikon, Sai Babakovil, Coimbatore and they told that the warranty should be applicable for two years only refused to consider our appeal to replace the silencer at free of cost as the silence is expected to meet at least a reasonable lifecycle of the motorcycle. How is it possible to get corroded and broken in two years and eight months as we follow all instructions of the company carefully? We wanted to purchase the Royal Enfield motorcycle because of my uncle who purchased the same in the 1980s and he still cherishes the memories of the Royal Enfield motorcycle ride and considers the motorcycle as one of his assets. He has the same silence even after 40 years, but we have the silencer issue within three years. we have the issue and complained. But the service personnel did not rectify the issue. We believe that the defect is causing us significant inconvenience for which you should be held responsible for it, the real pleasure of riding is lost. We presume you understand that you are required by the Consumer Protection Act. Otherwise, we would be faced to resort to the use of legal procedures. We are asking that the Royal Enfield company to solve the issues. We are viewing online so many negative feedbacks about your company. Please restore our faith in your brand, stand behind your product, replace the silencer immediately as it has been making so many issues.
                    I look forward to hearing from you.

Captain. V. Neelakandan
                    14 KS Garden
                    Saravana Nagar
                    Edaiyar Palayam
                    Coimbatore-641925
                    Mobile Nos. [protected], [protected]
                    Mail ID: [protected]@gmail.com

Akbarshaikh1901
                      Jun 15, 2020

I have a Royal Enfield Classic 350 cc which I am regretting to have one. I bought it in February 2019 from Dhone Automobiles (Market yard branch).
                      Within a year I had a lot of problems with the bike one of them is it’s silencer making unwanted noise so I went to Platinum auto service centre (Fatimanagar) in the month of January 2020 so they checked and said we need to replace silencer and it was under warranty as well so they took video of the bike and will contact you once we have replacement silencer available and its 6 months now I have still haven’t got any call from them I have called them numerous times and had been their quite a few time was told it’s still not available. Today only I went their and they said due to lockdown they are getting the ordered parts and asked to call after 2 weeks. Its frustrating Royal Enfield is bid brand but when it comes to customer services it’s worst customer service I have ever experienced.
                      I understand there is lockdown but it’s from last 3 months what about before lockdown period they wasted 3 months doing nothing. Platinum auto service centre at Fatimanagar is worst service centre they dont know what is customer service is I think they should stop servicing Royal Enfield as its brand damaging.
                      I request Royal Enfield to look into this matter as soon as possible.

Akbar Shaikh
                      Mob:[protected]
                      Email: contact.[protected]@gmail.com

Mishra Aabhi
                        Jun 11, 2020

Address: One place Automobiles, Maqbool alam road Varanasi.

Dear sir/ ma'am,
                        With reference to the aforementioned subject i would like to complain about your third class serivce being provided at your showroom cum service center - one place situated at maqbool alam road varanasi uttar pradesh.
                        Today i had sumbitted my bike for service at your center. Details of my bike-
                        Vehicle no: up32 de 9139.
                        Model: classic 350

I had submitted my bike today (11/06/2020)
                        At 10 a. M at one place, i was alloted no: 45

I had clearly mentioned problem's that i was facing in my bike. I would like to highlight them and also the level of service provided:

1) chain was loose and sound was coming continuesly: this is not at all assisted, after i collected my bike from the serivce center i was still facing the same issue due to which i had to return back to one place, at which i was told that chain sparket was broken at 6 p. M. They are charging rs 1700+ for the same now. I would like to ask you all what did they do the whole day? Why it could not be done from the morning. Who will bear my time loss? Will you?
                        2) the place where we insert key: this too was not assisted at the time of collecting my bike u had to ask then to tighten it up.

3) at the time of collecting my bike, soccer oil was leaking i was not having this issue in my bike earlier.

Bike was not washed properly, mud was at its place as it was yesterday it was really a third class service. I was charged rs 120 for sanitization of my bike. I was charged rs 1868 for third class service.

I would like you all to kindly acknowledge my problem or else i will take the issue at further levels, trust me what so ever i have to do i will do to highlight this issue of yours.
                        Such a royal company can bear this sort of third class service i was shocked.

Abhishek mishra
                        One of your loyal customer.
                        Mob no :[protected]

noufinnoushad
                          Jun 4, 2020

Address: Rak Interiors, Edapally ,kochi

I am noufin its been three year am using royal enfield im done with it i am requesting them for so long but im not getting proper response from them servicing centre the model no is classic 350 and everything is complaint in that model in my bike especially my chase case got complaint for three time now im help less please do the need full things your faithfully noufin

Sasidhar Reddy Solo
                            Jun 4, 2020

Front abs suspension is not good.. Gear box sound too much.. Oil leakage from corporate. Royal enfield showroom are running with a proper mechanic. Even he dont know how to tie a screw worst service that i ever and. Too many prblm in one year. Worst bike manufacturer. Don't buy royal enfiled it's a worst service and. Worst bikes

Balendar Chaudhary
                              Jun 3, 2020

Balendar chaudhary

Attachmentssat, apr 11, 10:34 am

To support, gearsupport, premautojwp
                              Dear customer support
                              I have purchase bike classic 350 efi steelth black from prem auto enterprises haridwar u. K. On date 18/02/2020, but from first of day i am facing the problem in back wheel, air is not holding more than 72 hrs & its leak inside wheel & tyre
                              Pls look in at your end & resolve this issue asap, tax invoice attached
                              Below are complete details
                              1 name = jagpal singh
                              2 bike = classic 350 efi steelth black
                              3 model no = vcdz60sb
                              4 billing date = 18/02/2020
                              5 invoice no = inv[protected]
                              6 chasis no = me3u3s5f2la857983
                              7 engine no = u3s5f1la219120
                              Contact no =[protected] & [protected]@gmail.com
                              Plz arrange your technician & pick up the bike to resolve the issues, my bike available on my hometown
                              Village &post = kakripur
                              District = baghpat up
                              Pin = 250623
                              Nearest city = 1 baraut district baghpat up
                              2, shamli district shamli up
                              Jun 03, 2020
                              Updated by Balendar Chaudhary
                              Back wheel air leakage issue, no resolve after so many communication

Chandra18
                                Jun 3, 2020

Manufacturing defects

Address: Rajahmundry, East Godavari District, AP.

This is chandrasekhar from rajahmundry,
                                I have purchased a new bike in 2-mar-2020, bike name is royal enfield classic 350 efi signals airborne blue in sri ram automobiles rajahmundry.
                                Only one service done till now and 3000 km but this is the 4th time i am giving complaint to royal enfield showroom regarding below bike problems,

First time problem:
                                1. Engine oil leak from engine head
                                2. Abs problembr...
                                Budget Cooking
                                Jun 3, 2020

Last week itself gave me a appointment but they have not took my new bike for service.
                                I need to come from nagari it more then 60km
                                So please check it fast.
                                2day only they gave me a appointment .
                                2day am going so please care me a 1st .

SRI PARTHA PRATIM BARMAN
                                  May 31, 2020

Address: RUPIABATHN, CHAMATA nalbari assam

I bought my 350 classic stealth black last january bt its my worst feeling with the bike .. solve my lroblems otherwise exchange my bike..