Royal Enfield Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 1, 2025
Complaints 3477

File a complaint to Royal Enfield

Having problems with Royal Enfield?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Royal Enfield customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Royal Enfield reviews & complaints page 78

laabh chawla
Apr 28, 2019

Address: sector 63, noida, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201301

I am a proud owner of a royal enfield classic 350 black color and being a rider by heart i have always loved the machine and its durability. This is my recent experience with the authorized service center as i always take my bike to the showroom only, within my 2 years of ownership i have driven the bike 45100 kms and i have got my engine oil changed in every 1500 kms which is always done at a authorized showroom. Since past 6 months i have only visited the sector 63 noida showroom as well as they have all the records of the service history. Since past few months my bike started consuming the engine oil in a huge amount and i got the engine oil changed on the below mentioned dates and respective kilometers:-

14th nov 2018 @ 39521 kms

11th dec 2018 @ 39953 kms

21st jan 2019 @ 41468 kms

15th feb 2019 @ 42400 kms

27th mar 2019 @ 44132 kms

(All the records mentioned can be cross checked with the showroom)

Even after getting the new original engine oil every time, the bike would return to the showroom without any engine oil left in the engine and the service adviser never informed me that the engine required a complete change of engine piston and crank. They always told that this is not a major issue and getting the clutch plate replaced will work fine in the bike. Even after getting the clutch plate replaced with the 500cc clutch plate the engine oil consumption issue was still there. However, i still kept on sending the bike for re-work to the service center again and again and they never informed me. However, they always assured me that my engine was healthy and there were no possible issues that could occur in the bike in future. On 27th march i got the bike ready for my kasaul trip scheduled on 16th april. Again i was unsure about the engine oil so i have again got the engine oil changed on 14th april and as soon as i reached kasaul i started hearing weird sounds from the engine and i took it to a nearby mechanic who told me that there was no engine oil left in the engine again. I contacted the service adviser and informed him that the oil has been consumed again in just 850 kms and he told me to get the engine oil replaced locally and get the bike to the service center for inspection. I got the new original engine oil and brought the bike back to noida. After that i again took the bike to the noida sector 63 service center and they told me that again due to no engine oil (Which means the bike consumed the engine oil again during my return from kasaul) the crank and the piston have been damaged and will cost approx. 22000 inr to get them changed.

My question to the showroom is "why they have not informed me for the possible issues in my bike during the past services?". I rightfully demanded free of cost service from the service center and while having a word with the general manager of the service center, he told me that royal enfield engines do not have a life of more than[protected] kms. Yess!!! This statement was given by the general manager of the service center himself.

We all riders know that royal enfield engine requires oil change in every 2000 kms and even after having a maintained service record with the service center only. They say that this is completely my responsibility to check the crank and piston of the engine. My another question is "can royal enfields only run[protected] kms??" if yes, according to the general manager, then my rider friends i am really scared that we have invested our money on a bike which only has a life of 50000 kms.

This is my request to the authorities to revert me back as this kind of pathetic service can never be imagined by royal enfield. If my problem does not gets addressed within 24 hours, i will file a legal complain against the service center who have not informed me and have not followed any of the commitments that are displayed in the service center just to make fool of their so called valued customers. I have also attached a picture of the commitment list displayed in the showroom. This is such a shame for a brand like royal enfield to hide the root problems and extract money from its customers. Also the employees have got the authority to shout on the customers face saying that the royal enfield mechanics do not have the responsibility of informing about any possible issues while standing below the commitments banner of royal enfield.

Link of the so called commitment list of royal enfield:-

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1ie6N8Mq6zxYdMvDDJW4JcjM_fuC_vDOS

Akshay chawla,

Bangalore roadies,

C. O. R. E delhi

Contact no: [protected], [protected]
Royal Enfield customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

amit.tyagi40
    Apr 28, 2019

Address: Sangam Motor, Site-4, industrial area, Sahibabad , Ghaziabad, 201005

Sangam motor fraud with his customer to sell defective bike and then lots of time eyewash with customer and untrained engineers are taking bike services with wrong manner. They can’t check & resolve engine sound and also not provide to customer a valid reason for any complaint. Sangam motors force customer to close his complaint forcefully. And owner of this showroom mr. Rohit narula very irresponsible person with his guidance no any worker work properly and when customer ask the issue resolution then mr. Narula said this was company norms but here we ask to him sir have u proper testing room like dark room to test engine sound and other so he was saying this will happen in any where, moreover here we can say sangam motor is getting fraud with his customer and not delivered good services and behavior and for this all manufacturer image lose.. Dear royal enfield if you are giving this agency on behalf of bribes then withdrew this agency from sangam motor.

Vishnu Devarakonda
      Apr 28, 2019

I have bought re thunderbird from this showroom. They have suggested a company crash guard. Within one week my bike got a dent on the front mudguard due to wrong crash guard. I asked the showroom to replace it with new one, for which surprisingly manager didn't accept but sales boy accepted. They kept my bike for almost 3 weeks for replacing. Finally end of 3rd week they called and told that you can come and take your bike. When i went to showroom, new mudguard is fixed but bcoz of someone opened the caliber in a wrong way, the piston got blocked in caliber. So they said tomorrow 10 am they will give me. I went back next day at 10:30 am and got to know that nobody has touched my bike at all and the showroom and service center guys said that the same day 3 pm they will call and deliver the bike. I waited for their call, nobody called me so i only called them at 4 pm. The response i got is still the vehicle is not ready, it takes more time and they have given time again 3 pm today to collect the bike. I am totally disappointed with the customer service this showroom provide. I have never seen this kind of irresponsible behaviour in any service sector. I have my re with me just for 1 week, after that from past 3 weeks till date it is in showroom only. The manager of this showroom response very wierdly. His response for any question is that he is new to showroom and he don't know any thing. I m seriously writing this review to take serious action against this showroom people.
      Vehicle bought a month plus before. The showroom misplaced the Number plate & is being irresponsible in providing an other despite of calling them enormous times & Rep. sujay hardly picks our call. Next, vehicle taken for first service, states there is no liquid soap for washing the vehicle. I am bugged up with the services of this showroom as they take no initiatives & everybody acts irresponsible.
      Worst Customer service at its best. Vehicle bought a month plus before. The showroom misplaced the Number plate & is being irresponsible in providing an other despite of calling them enormous times & Rep. sujay hardly picks our call. Next, vehicle taken for first service, states there is no liquid soap for washing the vehicle. I am bugged up with the services of this showroom as they take no initiatives & everybody acts irresponsible.

Pinaki Pattanaik
        Apr 27, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401107

I have booked an re interceptor 650 on 22nd feb 19 and supposed to get it around 60 days of booking. Ironically showroom people are not sure of the date on which the bike will be delivered. They want me to wait till mid of june 19, but cannot promise any date or time period. I have also booked another interceptor earlier on 5th jan and cancelled due to this kind of behaviour form re. I just wanted to know whether i
        Can file case against re in district consumer forum for false commitment

Lankesh Raavan
          Apr 26, 2019

Address: Cidanta motors,#27-8-1/1,srinagar,gajuwaka, Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530026

On 23/04/19 with job card no-10503, i had given my vehicle for paid service at srinagar, gajuwaka service center for general service and some minor problem with chain and gear box and also asked them to change engine oil for that they have charged 1709 and did nothing not even cleaned the vehicle. What they did just some minor adjustment with chain and sprinkled some ltrs of water on my bike. My issue has not resolved, still iam facing problem with chain and gear box, and additionally they returned me bike with new problem in selfstart.

Minks456
            Apr 26, 2019

Address: Krishna Motors, A.B Road, Indore, Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

I am mayank bhargav from indore, i bought royal enfield classic signals, storm rider from krishna motors, indore on 23rd of january 2019, after 20 days of purchase, the color of the byke started coming out, then i complained to the service center, then they changed the parts from there hands, but company has rejected complaint.

After some days when color of my petrol tank and mask turned out, then again i visit service center, he refused and told the reason that the company has rejected the compliant! Please tell me why even after taking so much money from the customer, when customer is facing problem such type of answer given by your personnel's, within two months the color turned out.
            I request you to take a cognizance of it and make the appropriate action by replacing my parts.

Other wise i have to take serious action on it.

A waiting for your answer.

Mayank bhargava

antony dominic
              Apr 26, 2019

Address: ABC MOTORS,Near shifa convention centre,ponniakurussi,mannarkkad road, Malappuram, Kerala, 679322

I do own a royal enfield himalayan which is a make of 2019. The vehicle details are given below for validation.
              Owner name: antony dominic
              Vehicle model: royal enfield himalayan abs
              Vehicle chassis number:me3d4a5f1ka038636
              Vehicle supplied from: abc motors, perinthalmanna

The bike unfortunately fell into a pothole on a highway, which was finely a small hole and the front alloy rim got bend. I request for a replacement for the same under vehicle warranty and i demand an explanation for the cause. A spoke wheeled alloyed vehicle like himalayan to get bend under a small impact is shame and questionable. I need a proper reason for the cause, and i believe the spokes installed are not for looks and beauty. I need a perfect explanation why the spokes didn't perform well under that condition as i believe the spokes are a performance upgrade on the vehicle.

Sir, please look forward on to this problem caused which i believe is a matter of cause from the installment of wheels and adjustment from royal enfield. I request a replacement under warranty for the same. Please take this letter into account and reply the counter as soon as possible.

Ramakrishnan Joyen
                Apr 25, 2019

I have bought my vehicle 2 month before with soo much expectations. Last night my royal enfield wheel wad broken when thr vehicle was going in speed breaker. This is totally reduculus. I have paid around 1, 84000 for my dream bike but it it nkt capable to handle challanges in road. I need this to be fixed with out paying anything. Pls someone contact me on this.

M. Raghunatha
                May 13, 2019
                [email protected] Mobile 9500053244 TN 14 S 5726
                May 13, 2019
                Updated by Ramakrishnan Joyen

I am writting this email with full of frustration and bad experience with roayl enfield . Hope you will look into this matter seriously and take a necessary action on priority .

I have bought my Royal Enfield 350x ABS white colour and took it from the showroom on[protected]. I have bought his bile for 1, 84, 000 and really loved it. 1 Week before when i was driving near kelambakkam my bike went in a small crater. I just felt something went wrong and got down, when i see my bike the back wheel shape was changed and it's like broken.I felt really bad i thought royal enfiled service team can fix this issue since there is no issue from my side .

I just took my bike to pursawakkam- Chennai service center thet logged a issue and confirmed this can be only rectified using the insurance . Just give me and answer why do i pad 1, 84, 000 for 2 month and pay from my insurance . Insurance is something for my safety but why the company this not taking any action to fix this issue .

I am not ready to take my bike until this issue get resolved . If you guys not ready to resolve this issue take the bike and refund my money .

M . Raghunathan
                Mobile Number :[protected]
                TN14S5726

chethan reddyy
                  Apr 24, 2019

I have booked a stealth black 500 cc on march 15th, after series of calls they told me the bike can be collected on 12 the of april once i reached showroom the bike was faulty, they promised an exchange in 2 business working days. But i neither received a call or message after 2 working days i have been calling them from past 2 weeks yet i didn't get a proper response about my bike. They promise a call back and never respond back and half if the time they never pick up calls

Shubham wanjari
                    Apr 24, 2019

Address: 6, Shurikrishan Nagar, Wathoda Lay-out, Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440002

I purchased royal enfield classic 350 on mh49 ay-4216 date 18 march 2018 by shri krishna automobiles nagpur.
                    My bikes self bearing is not working and engin is also not working properly.
                    I do regular service of my bike but from last servicing i am not servicing my bike from there because there servicing is not good enough
                    Company not giving me warranty of my bike.
                    They also committed 2 years warranty but now they are not giving that.
                    So what should i do now
                    Apr 24, 2019
                    Updated by Shubham wanjari
                    Company provide 2 year warranty so why company parts is not working properly 2 years

Kickass88
                      from Changanacheri, Kerala
                      Apr 24, 2019

Address: Secundrabad, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500025

Iam also a victim of him. Seen a royal enfield bike in quickr.com ended up paying him 60k. Got to know this scam only after loosing money..!! Kindly note this people are robbing us indians on name of indian army i request our army intelligence to look into it. This people are the real terrorists looting our own people. These are the people we must clean from our nation first. I can submit all the proofs necessary.
                      It stops randomly when in reserve it stops in every 1km and had a great difficulty in starting bullet

viz_ lyf
                        Apr 23, 2019

Address: Kazhakootam, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

Royal enfield concept trivandrum, kerala
                        Worst showroom i had ever seen...
                        1) i brought my classic 500 stealth black here for the third service, at that time i lost my tank matt finish at some portions, when i asked about it to them, they said that it is a common problem happening to every matt finish vehicle.
                        2) my second experience, i brought my bike for claiming insurance due to an accident, they said that my bike's fork pipe, handle bar, t stump, etc are damaged so needs to change it, and my tank has deformed and lost my paint. I gave my bike to kazhakootam concept service centre on february 27, 2019, at that time they gave me a confirmation that i would get my bike after 2 weeks, when i called them on the estimated time, they said that there is a delay on insurance works, so wait for 3 days, on each day i called they said it will takes 2 more days, the conversation continues till 2 months, atlast i had known that there showroom is in a dept and they are trying to mask it in front of mob, after realising there black work i decided to take my bike to any other good showroom. So i called them and said to give back my bike and insurance claimed documents, hence i got my bike back on[protected] without any change. Got my back with the same complaints, only change i had seen that is my bike is covered with dust because of their unresponsive care done to the customer's products.

Thakur Dharamveer Singh
                          Apr 22, 2019

Address: 13-6-826/A/1 opp pillar no 107, Attapur Ring road, Hyderabad,, Telangana,500049, Hyderabad, Telangana 500049, Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500030

My name is dharamveer, this email is to let you know the bad experience i went through in last 3 months.

There was some issue related to the front wheel in my classic 350, which was fixed on 2nd january 2019 (For which i paid 5999), but a new issue started related to the head light, because of which, i had to visit the service center twice but the issue still persisted, my problem here is, this particular issue started only after 2nd january, 2019, this could be a pure coincidence but this coincidence repeated again when i got my last servicing done on 3rd april 2019, this time, the front wheel issue started which was solved on 2nd january 2019. When i went to the service center again, i came to know that they hardly did any thing to my wheel issue that i reported in jan, instead they replaced other things that were fine and made the bill of 5999 then. Now, when i ask them to fix the issue, they again quote around 6000, please try to look into this issue.

Dharamveer.

varun.gaur
                            Apr 22, 2019

Address: B-129,2ND FLOOR,JHILMIL COLONY,DELHI, New Delhi, Delhi, 110095

This is very embarrassing for royal enfield they did not solve my problem. I purchased signal 350 17-feb-2019. After month i faced missing problem again and again. I visit 4 time in asco motors but they did not solve my problem. When i visit 1st day they take 4 hours for examine bullet.2nd time they took 3 days and 3rd time they took also 3 days but they not give me permanent solution.
                            4th time they called his gurgaon branch expert and he also examine bullet whole day but problem not solved again and they forced to fill satisfactory form every time.
                            How can we fill satisfactory form without satisfy.

I am totally harassed by asco motors.

Please help me. My no. [protected]
                            My bullet details is below:

Name on rc:- neha bhardwaj

Regn no-dl 14 sj 3049
                            Sir maine 13 Jan 2019 ko bullet standard 350 dual disc with self start book karewai thi. Or aaj 13 April 2019 ho gaya hai or company ne single chenal variant launch kiya hai yeh to company customers ke sath dokha kar rahi hai I m not happy with your decision 4 month waiting ke baad natiza kya nikala single abs wala hathi
                            jagjeet singh bharaj's reply, Apr 13, 2019
                            Not happy

Mayank Chinchwadkar
                              from Damoh, Madhya Pradesh
                              Apr 21, 2019

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452018

I have ridden my classic 350 only 7300 km till now i have been maintaining my bike according to companies norms and servicing it regularly from last 1 year and 4 minths but the last time i serviced my bike i complained about the tuling noise coming from chain the service people told me that we need to change the chain as it is damaged but no rough terrain was rodden by me or no rash driving i used to do i asled him that how can it got damaged with in 8000 kms he said that just rode for 4000 kms more and change it he just lubbed the chain and told me to rode for 4000 more and change the chain and sporkit both also he told me that sporket is fine but we have full kit of chain and sporkit so you have to change both. Please resolve my problem my contact number is [protected] i am from indore madhya pradesh
                              From begining when I purchase the royal enfield classic 350, tappit noise is increasing day by day. in sounds like manual type rice mill macine. in the second free servicing I complained the above. but not sortout the same. I have run only 4000 km.

Vamsi@90
                                Apr 21, 2019

Address: Plot no 63-68 psrj complex Anastasio Iran abyudayanagar chintalkunta Hyderabad Telangana 500070, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500070

Hi i have taken himalayan bike from taurus show room in vanasthalipuram hyderabad. They are very careless about the customers and very rude too.
                                They are not providing any details of bike who have taken. And also they are always speaks on phone calls not responding properly. Because of of they negligence i have to pay second bike tax chalen for government. It takes 10000 rupes. Please take action against them and provide good working people for work don't time passers

My bullet Petrol tank Front Rubber is defective...I complete in Showroom but not satisfaction Answer plz My Complaint Resolve ASAP...

Amar Suryawanshi
                                Indapur

Satyaveni123
                                  Apr 20, 2019

Address: 500042

I booked a interceptor chrome on November 22-2018
                                  It’s almost been 150 days and I still dint get the bike delivery nor any update from showroom.
                                  To is too sad to see Royalenfield Doing this, dealership have been crossing there promised dates for like more than five times., dealership don’t call and come up with any updates,
                                  Being a Royalenfield existing customer myself now is a very stocking drawback to me, ,
                                  I thought Royalenfield has special concern towards female riders like us who rides for pure passion but people who booked after me are getting the bikes and not me. The respect on Royalenfield is fading away!
                                  We are being forced and let with only one option of cancelling the booking!

DETAILS:
                                  Booking no: BKNG[protected]
                                  Booked on : November 22-2018
                                  Model: Interceptor 650 Glitter and Dust Chrome
                                  Booked in: SVR motors & engineering, Hyderabad Telangana.

Aravind Thala
                                    Apr 20, 2019

Address: 168, 100 feet road, opp to R. T. O, Mudaliarpet, Pondicherry 605004, 605110
                                    Website: Royal Enfield - email : [email protected]

I've taken my bike for service on 8.04.2019, they told me for back wheel shaking we have to change some special parts & need some service.. So i said yes.. After that they called me evng, & i took the bike within a day while im braking the bike skids me because of the back wheel shaking, if your people cannot solve this they should have told me.. This is a common man's life, you dont have rights on my life, but u got the bill for servicing without doing it properly.. Please do my bike clear with it.. My invoice no: sli[protected] & job card no: rjc[protected], please do not repeat this for any other customers

श्रीकांत दौलतराव जाधव
                                      Apr 20, 2019

Address: pansumbapeth junnar, Pune, Maharashtra

मी माझी classic 350 ब्लॅक mh 14 el 2751 गेली 3 वर्षे आपल्या रॉयल एनफिल्ड च्या नारायणगाव मधील athorise शोरूम मध्ये सर्व्हिसिंग करत असतो.पण प्रत्येक वेळेस servising करून आल्यावर त्यामध्ये काही न काही त्रुटी राहतात आणि मला नाहक हेलपाटे मारावे लागतात. 2 दिवसांपूर्वीच मी गाडी सर्व्हिसिंग करून आलो आल्यानंतर माझ्या असे लक्षात आले की गाडी butten वर स्टार्ट होत नाहीये आणि गाडीच्या headlight शेजारील बल्ब नवीन टाकूनही पैसे पेड करूनही चालत नाहीये. कृपया माझी तक्रार घेऊन तीच लवकरात लवकर निरसन करावे अन्यथा यापुढे मी व माझे मित्र कधीही सर्व्हिसिंग साठी शोरूम ला न जाता local फिटर कडे जाऊन चांगल्या प्रकारे सर्व्हिसिंग करून घेऊ.

Neethish
                                        from Alappuzha, Kerala
                                        Apr 20, 2019

Address: kodungalloor, Ernakulam, Kerala

I have cancelled my booking amount of himalanyan ie 5000rs and then bought my himalayan from another showroom due to the lag its almost 4months i have cancelled but still they have not refunded my money i have just got a message ur request processed and from then one month passed still no money...
                                        I cancelled my booking from kodugalloor pinnacle showroom and bought from kazien motors vytilla... Wat to do???