Royal Enfield Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 27, 2025
Complaints 3471

File a complaint to Royal Enfield

Having problems with Royal Enfield?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Royal Enfield customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Royal Enfield reviews & complaints page 76

Another kumar
May 20, 2019

service center unable to resolve my issues, called to customer care but no support.

Address: Patna, Bihar

For last several months complaining for noisy rear brake, but problem not getting resolved by service provider.similarly noise in shocker and problems of current missing.Forced to visit service center frequently leading to wastage of time, money and energy.
Called to customer care several times but even complain number not provided.
Feeling demotivated and depressed....
Guttikonda Saiteja
May 20, 2019

Address: 15-15/1,Park road, poranki, 520007

Worst servicing, they are very negligence at serviceing i m not ok to take that service to my bike.
4days before i went to the service center this is my 4th service, i have given my bike to general service and i have complains like loose chain, oil leak, and self start etc., they accepted to service and they took my bike. The actual time to deliver is next day at 12pm, i went on that day my bike was not ok at self start and oil leak. So, i asked them about it. They told me sorry and they said it will take one more day to complete this l. Now its the 4th day, i m calling regularly they said sorry and hiding today i went to the service center still the problem was not completed 😡😡😡, they said that my battery is not good. So, they will replace a new one of another brand and they told to replace it as soon as the original brand battery is available. And when i went to test drive i found my bike not repaired. It is same when i have given it to repair, no problem is solved or repaired.

My service centre is pravallika motors, auto nagar, vijayawada, andhra pradesh, india.

Please take action on them and make my complaint serious and my bike repaired.
Royal Enfield customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Akhil Kumar KV
    May 19, 2019

Address: Horamavu, 560016

I had a horrible experience with Royal enfield. My vehicle is Royal Enfield 350 ES model and bought it in Aug 2017, 11000 km completed and it is under warranty. I have done all the services on time in the same service center. Even though technician has said that it will cost me around 3500/- including labor charge. Can i get it covered under insurance or any other options.
    May 22, 2019
    This didn't resolve am not sure how this is marked as resolved
    May 22, 2019
    Updated by Akhil Kumar KV
    I have no clue how this is marked as resolved, No one has contacted me on this could you please reopen this

Aditya Sambyal
      from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
      May 18, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500032

I purchased a re himalayan in hyderabad in june 2016, since the beginning the bike has been plagued with issues, many of those were resolved by the company under warranty, but they have still not been able to fix the issue with my fuel efficiency.

I have been getting 22kmpl fuel efficiency since the beginning, i have sent multiple emails to the service team but this issue still has not been resolved.
      I have classic 350 and completed 10800kms. After the free services when i gave my bike they said chain set is completely broken and have no tooths.
      My bike has not started properly and I informed work shop manager but no action taken by himself.

In starting time bike has start and after some time it can't move.. after we use choke and start a bike then bike start and move but some pressure tpye volume has come at near a carborater...

Sardhak Ajith
        May 18, 2019

Address: Bhavanakulath house.edappalayam, Kollam, Kerala, 691309

Hello... My name is sardhak ajith. I own a classic 500 chrome in july 29 2017.. And that time was the top end model of royal enfield.
        On 2018 dec my fuel pump got damaged because of manufacturing defect and the royal enfield kollam dealer (Unnonny motors) has changed my pumb and fitted a new and now on may 18 2019 again the pumb got damaged and petrol was leaking...
        They were provide poor quality plastic meterial for fuel pump for the bike costing about 250000...
        Is this the way they treat the customer...
        Pls guys take this as a advise... Pls don't trust royal enfield... Now they don't have any quality in the meterials

Udhaikumar50
          May 18, 2019

poor service

Address: Avadi chennai 71, 600071

Am happy to use royal enfield brand.. But when comes to service part it's very poor...

Name - udhaya kumar s

Date of sale[protected]

Service center - dino motorcycles

Email - [protected]@gmail.com

Phone - [protected]

I took bike on 2017 in dinomotors, when i got the bike from re showroom i never go outside local showroom...
          faraz muhammed
          from Manjeshwar, Kerala
          May 17, 2019

Address: Sharpile royal enfield service centre, chirakara, thalassery, Kannur, Kerala, 670103

I have done a service of my classic 350 from sharp-line service thalaserry, i have done the oil change before 2 months and given this time too for normal service but they did the oil change again saying the oil was dark and need to be changed. I don't think my vehicle is in need of an oil change now because i'm pretty sure it did not run more than 1000 km, i only ride an average of 5 km a day. I find it difficult to claim my complaint as my meter is down and couldn't read the km. Please find me a solution for this and im ready to accept their claim if you can find me quilty

YB IT Dept
            from Badagara, Kerala
            May 17, 2019

Address: SS Motors, Puthiyangadi, Kozhikode, Kozhikode, Kerala, 673004

Hello, my name is ahammed aboo thayyib
            Kerala

Myself a system administrator @ a private hospital, before 4 weeks i was so in love with re himalayan.. That i never looked back.. I booked one with loan.. Even though i had little salary.. Then the bad things happened

On the delivery day i was so excited and rushed to the showroom (Ss motors - puthiyangadi, calicut, kerala)... Reaching there i saw the bike outside of the showroom... And when i asked them about the delivery, one of thier staff came out and gave me the key and said farewell... I was stoned... I went to the bike which was parked outside of the showroom.. The bike was totally covered in sand and mud from rain before 3 days or so...

*the front seat was torn... Had a hole in the seat
            *the visor was totally scratched with kinda oily cloth or so with mud
            *the front tyre was so wobbling
            *even the meter was not clear due to mud and oil
            *no air on both tyre (Front 13, and rear 18)

I was stuck, sad, lost.. I was expecting better.. But the moment i saw my bike i lost hope.. They just did thier part of the job.. Handing over.. And i didn't see the person who made me book the vehicle there...

When i told them about the seat.. They took the seat from another bike near this one.. Infront of me.. And swapped it..
            And b/w that a person came for test ride.. This guy pulled out the meter cable of the bike and gave it for test drive..

I got so sad.. I felt trapped.. I decided to go home.. While onroad back home.. There was no fuel in the vehicle so i got to the nearest fuel station..

*opening the tank was like opening a pressurized cabin which was locked for decades.. Me and the the staff @ the fuel station went jumping.. Loud air pressure noise...

* then too while riding home which is 20km away.. I ah more than 5 engine stalling.. The bike turned of just like that 6 times.. Without any reason.. On throttle and idle tooo.. Both time...

* then i began looking for other issues.. And found out front tyre was wobbling so bad..

* i returned the bike to the showroom.. And they said to me that dont worry.. Lets fix everything on the first service.. They were not caring @ all... But they changed the tyres that day.. When i said i cant ride..

* they told me not to cross 40km/hr so i didnt

Then things started to get so bad..

* i was not femiliar with the bike.. So i went to a freind to see his bike.. Then i understood i was cheated so badly..

* the wiring of the bikes were so exposed all the connectors were out of the rubber shield and could easily get water damaged..

*front seat was loose.. It was going from left to right

* i fitted a crash guard and it was a bend ed one.. They replaced it afterward when i showed to them.. But first they refused

* the compass of the vehicle was opposite.. Didn't get it fixed till today.. Told them 3 times... All they said is u should do a 8 with the vehicle..

Now its been 11 days i bought the vehicle

This is why i wanted to complaint,, because i lost hope with that dealer...
            I don't feel giving my bike back to them.. Even though the bike is so in bad condition

*when the vehicles crosses 80km/hr - getting so much vibration from the engine and the kit.. Am literally being vibrated whole..

* so i never wanted to take back to to the ss motors again.. Because i was so fed up with them..

So i decided to show this bike to another service center and asked a consultant to please ride the bike and tell me whats wrong...

He took the bike for a spin and returned and said the worst thing i wanted to hear...

* the foundation screws were all loose, the engine itself was free

*the fuel tank was no properly fitted that i could slide my hand in b/w through there to the frame toward the seat.. I saw that earlier, but thought it was default...

*and the air pressure on tyres were still not fixed.. Its still loosing air

Now that hurts.. Because they should have done a visual checkup before delivering the bike...

I bought a new bike with

Torn seat
            Bended crash guard
            Wobbling wheel
            Oil scrached visor and meter
            Throttle missing
            No air pressure on both tyres
            Pressurised tank
            Foundation loose - thats cheating sad..
            Tank not fitted properly..

The bike could have burned.. The engine was not fitted properply

I dont want that bike anymore.. I feel like they sold me a testride vehicle or so... Which was laying in the garage for a long time... Within 12 days.. I found engine issues.. How can i trust the vehicle for my life...???

I dont know were to raise a complaint.. And what can be done

Binjith Varghese
              May 16, 2019

Address: Eravukad ward Kalar code Alappuzha Phone: +919495005955, 688006

I am from alappuzha and the service they provide here is so poor. I was not informed about the service due of my bike. I was not in my place this time. When i came back they told me that my warranty has been cut. And refused to answer my questions. I am fed up of this poor service quality and bad behavior of the people here in the showroom. Please contact the re showroom punnapara, alappuzha and kindly find a solution
              Riders motors
              Eravukad ward
              Kalar code
              Alappuzha
              Phone: [protected]
              My no : [protected]
              Mera bullet saturday se band pada hai showroom me koi call receive nahi karta to kisi k no. Swith off aate hai

Swapnil Makwana
                May 16, 2019

Address: Karnavati bikes, workshop gurukul, 380051

I’ve given my bullet 350 standard on 1st may, 2019 at gurukul workshop.. After 4-5 days there is blank tank and no fuel in the bike. Where as there was a approximately 6-7 liters petrol. And my brake light lamp was cracked. And this thing i’ve noticed after 5-6 days when i see my back side light. N my fuel tank was null on 3rd may. After the service day so what i’ve to do now? I want a solution.

Arun V K
                  May 14, 2019

Address: Concept Bikes, Nedumangad, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

I too have booked the interceptor 650 on december 15, 2018 from concept bikes nedumangad (Thiruvananthapuram, kerala) and am still waiting with no idea why. I have called them and asked about the status multiple times with no straight reply and with vague assumptions about the delivery status. I am not sure if this is because i have opted for a finance option rather than a full cash payment, but whatever the case i dont think a customer should be treated this way.

Dilnawaj
                    May 12, 2019

Address: Village tikri post Jani khurd, Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

Paid service m laver charge 660 rupey lene k bad bhi break show 400 rupey m dale jbki uski kemat 252 rupey h. Bs apse request h ki itna bta do ki 150 rupey extra kyo liye ja rhe h. Royal enfield service centre meerut, delhi road rethani.
                    Jb workers se pucha ki 660 se adhik service charge kyo le rhe ho to jvab aya ki 660 rupey to sirf oil change krne k h.
                    Mere bike second service pr gyi jisme compny ki trf se screch h jo m accpect nhi krunga
                    Shubham Kausik's reply, May 11, 2019
                    bike scretch by compny

Zeeshan Subhan
                      May 11, 2019

Hi team

I was really fascinated by the royal enfield and that was the reason that i purchase by first two wheeler as royal enfield 350 gun metal gray. But all my happiness is ruined with the experience and customer service that i received from royal enfield customer service.

Firstly i had my fourth free service at sri siri sales on 30 april 2019, where i received the message at 2:30 pm that my bike is ready for delivery, but when i ask the person to delivery it he told me that it will take time as shampoo is finished and there is issue with water pipe so we are arranging it so in doing all this it took around 1 hour more i. E i received it at 3:40pm.
                      I don’t understand is this should be the case that in service center they should have adequate stock of such items however i called up in morning and fix my appointment and inform them that i need to leave for delhi but no consideration for customer due to which i got late and had to travel in evening to delhi and i was alone

Now secondly within 10 days only after service my bike got breakdown yesterday in delhi i called up customer care for road assistance.

Where again i was annoyed with the service i called and ask for the assistance, no doubt the technician come to the place where i was stuck he tried his best to fix the fault but he couldn’t fix it and he told me that it need to be send to service center, i ask him how long will it take he told that that it will be taken by toying and then tomorrow you can contact the service center when to collect, but you need to collect it from service center so i informed him that as these days ramzan month is going on so it will be very difficult for me to go over there as any nearby service center is almost 20 km away and i am alone so is it possible that i can i have drop facility so he ask me to contact service center, so i called up but they told me sir no there is drop facility so the person to whom i was speaking i mentioned him that either i will come after month when ramzan month will be completed or else i will seek any person who can collect it from service center
                      Afterwards near about an hour after i received call from [protected], where the person ask me to bring bike myself to service center, where i clearly mentioned that firstly the bike is not in a condition that i can continuously drive it for 20 km as it was getting off when i tried to put in gear either i need to start it again and again after around 100 m or else i need to give full accelerator
                      Secondly you know the traffic of delhi what if i got completely stuck in traffic or with this i met with an accident
                      Thirdly i already mentioned that in ramzan month it is not possible for me to spent my complete day or 3-4 hours in service center
                      But this silly guy was no more concerned with the customer problem and repeatedly saying that when you are free bring your bike, i told him clearly that if you know the ramzan is for whole month and you know the climate here is to hot and fasting is for around from 4am - to 7pm, so if you understand then when will i get time but no human response from his side

Really disappointed with the service and my bike is still in same condition.

But still i keeping hope that there would someone in your estemeed organisation who can help me out with the issue and fix my bike fault

Seeking for healthy and favourable reply.

Zeeshan subhan

from Amritsar, Punjab
                        May 10, 2019

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 140301

Dear all

Today i am going to mohali branch of royal enfield for servicing the my classic bullet 350. I have reached 1:56 pm sharp. The service advisor ask lunch time will be closed with in 5 minutes. I can ask ok. But the service advisor prepare the one job card & going to spare part section & talk with there staff at least 10-15 minutes. I wake from outside. Nobody can stop. I think this branch have no professional staff. & no need for customer m so disappointed today.

Mohit mittal
                        My name is Amit and i am the customer of royal Enfield for all most 5 year but in the beginning i was facing same problem if i wash my bike after that the bike not start. Worst experience with riyal Enfield

CrazReal
                          May 10, 2019

Address: 400097

I am very much upset about my new bike.. I bought in aug 2018... I only drive locally, but still dont know how rear wheel spoke has broken and due to which tyre got puncture. And now service centre people are telling me tht spoke rim tube all need to be replaced also they told me tht i have issue with my from tyre as wel... Dont know what they are up to. I am very much upset from royal enfield, as it was unexpected issue from new vehicle.. I think i took wrong decision by purchasing this in my life...
                          I have a king he named as classic 350.I am suffering a problem that the petrol tank full of Rust.I need a solution for it I brought it 2yrs

issue with my bullet 350 - Comment #3432946 - Image #0
                          issue with my bullet 350 - Comment #3432946 - Image #1
                          Sir I am nitesh kumar singh. Royal Enfield user. Mera gadi warranty me hai our rear break me do mahino se problem aa rha hai. Company ya royal Enfield service ye problem thik karne se inkaar kar rhe hai. Please ise solve karne ka kripa kare.

issue with my bullet 350 - Comment #3433228 - Image #0
                          nitesh sonu singh's reply, May 12, 2019
                          Break ke wajah se accident jaisa problem ho sakta hai.
                          nitesh sonu singh's reply, May 12, 2019
                          Show room detaild. Rider point. Nh-33, sindur, hazaribag- 825301. Work shop contact no. - 9234343422

tijok003
                            May 10, 2019

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

I bought a re standard 350 bullet from amba motors, vadodara on 09/03/2019 and the same has been registered in gj06 mh 2017. From the very next day onwards bike has some starting trouble. If it is stand up in sunlight for few minutes, minimum 15 to 20 kicks needed to start the vehicle.
                            Vehicle's first service completed on 18.04.2019 at amba motors, there also i raised this complaint. Even though i couldn't get a reasonable reply and solution their end. I fed up with this complaint of the vehicle.

Please take necessary action to solve my complaint.

Aditya9525
                              from Munger, Bihar
                              May 9, 2019

Address: Siwan, Bihar 841226, Siwan, Bihar, 841226

I own a royal enfield classic 350 redditch red with registration number #br29ad1604

From approximately 2 months i'm getting "starting issue" and "deam headlights" issue.
                              I took my bike to the authorised royal enfield service centre of my hometown siwan (841226) and discussed this to the mechanic/technician, he took out the battery and had connected that through a machine, later in the evening he told me to replace the battery.
                              The battery is under the warranty period.
                              I have requested there service manager to replace the battery as soon as possible, but he said that, "if you want to get your battery replaced than you must have to leave your bike to the service centre for approximately 10-15 days, or buy a new one from here".
                              He said the same thing again and again.

Kindly take a legal action and solve my problem as soon as possible.

vikram.nanja
                                May 9, 2019

Address: B3 806, Vasathi Avante Apartments, Mesthripalya Rachenahalli, Behind Manyatha tech park, 560077

Hi, i purchased royal enfield interceptor 650 with a great riding passion and legacy that royal enfield owns.

After riding 1000+ kms i found below issues which i am really concerned

1. Seat is not comfortable should have given more comfort seats
                                2. Rare passenger back rest should have given from the company its very risky
                                3. Gear shifts specially 3 to 4 not working accurately

I am really looking for the response and help from the management specially on first two points.

Nanjppa na, vikram

Srikanth Roy
                                  from Nurmahal, Punjab
                                  May 9, 2019

Address: UCO Bank Bansawala Bazaar Jalandhar, Jalandhar, Punjab, 144001

Th was the day of my i amit kumar s/o amarjeet had approached m/s navyug motors mota sing nagar branch to purchase of enfield classic 350 cc gun metal gray colour bike for which i had paid rs.5000 on 03.04.2019 and rs 172430 on 06.05.2019 as full and final payment towards the purchase for delivery of the bike on 09.05.2019. (Copy of actual bills enclosed). The payment had been made by availing loan from uco bank. On the date of delivery i. E on 09.05.2019 i was denied the delivery of the bike. 9th is the birthday of my brother and the denial of the same has hurt my centiments. I appeal to kindly address to my issue at the earliest. As i am at reputation loss.

Rahul RJ Appu
                                    May 9, 2019

Address: Valappil House West Mahi, P.O.North Beypore Calicut., Kozhikode, Kerala, 673003

I have purchased a bike ('bullet - 350 standard') on 6th of september 2018 from m/s blue mountain calicut and my name is rahul v. And completed six months today. I have already intimate about various complaint new vehicle which i have purchased on 6th september 2018. I visited blue mountain service center several time to give the bad condition about my new vehicle (Royal enfield - standard 350). The bike full complaint. My number : +91 [protected]