Royal Enfield Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 27, 2025
Complaints 3471

File a complaint to Royal Enfield

Having problems with Royal Enfield?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Royal Enfield customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Royal Enfield reviews & complaints page 89

sachinyaduvanshi
Dec 14, 2018

Address: Rewari, Haryana, 123401

I had purchased re350 classic on[protected] my re is totally rusted from every area and tappet are making so much noise no service center is taking action evry month i have to visit service center i am totally harrased from re vehicle.
It is just 1 year above from purchased and rusting started in many portion of the bike life seat spring rear shocker silensor near engine outlet side
And the tapit noise is also so irritating
And main thing is that i have to visit service station in every 1.5 month i am totally fed up with the after sale service given by re
My vehicle no is hr36ac0354 silver colour
Plz found some sloution for this the company is not giving any response over call and over mail
I had sent mail to company and area manager on 9 dec 2018 and today 14 is over and i havent recieved any mail from either comapny or arear manager
Royal Enfield customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 15, 2018
Updated by sachinyaduvanshi
I havent recieved any of the call or mail from royal Enfield
Dec 20, 2018
i havent recieved any of the call or mail till now
Dec 26, 2018
No response from any of the party
Aug 17, 2019
Its been long no update given to me

Anshul Kulshreshtha
    Dec 14, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110032

My name is anshul kumar my mobile no is [protected]. I purchased royal enfield 500 cc stealth black on 15/02/2018. R c no is dl13sv5166. Since march 2018 each month there is some problem carried out in my engine and chain gear box, every next day of service engine filter are break and oil are flowing down. I faced so many problem from starting after paid so much money.in a month after service maximum 7 days bike is running good after the same condition happened.
    Please solve my problem or change my bike as i think this is a defected bike or some technical issue in bike

Vivek Kv
      from Ferokh, Kerala
      Dec 14, 2018

Address: Kannur, Kerala, 670141

My royal enfield standard 350 is having problem with crankshaft bearing. Royal enfield service centre thaliparamba (Vibrant) is asking 20000 for servicing the same. My bike is just 3 years old and done 35000kms... It's definitely a manufacturing defect from royal enfield. How does a iconic brand is using such a low quality products in their bikes!? Feeling shame on royal enfield... Please consider it as a manufacturing defect and do the need full orelse i'm going to dump this #... Such a worst quality product!!!
      Dec 14, 2018
      Updated by Vivek Kv
      Vehicle RegNo : KL 59 K 6215
      Name : Arun Thamban
      Mob : [protected]
      Dec 17, 2018
      Updated by Vivek Kv
      Still not even a single call...what a worst service!?

RavindranadhTagore
        Dec 13, 2018

Address: 560016

I have purchased bike yesterday and the same day night i got a problem with it. It stopped suddenly and i could not start it. Road side assistance came and checked the bike and told there is issue with battery and rr unit. Worst experience i ever had. Purchasing a new bike and having an major issue on the same day.

Bike model : royal enfield classic 350 gun metal grey

ggparthi
          Dec 12, 2018

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641001

I am the user of re350cc. This thread is about worst ever service by sheriff motors saibaba colony coimbatore showroom of royal enfield. I have purchased re last year. Its been not even 11 months battery is out. It was under warranty. I gave rc book copy. No response from them. After one week, i visited again asked about it. They said missed my rc copy. So, i gave one more copy to them. I didn’t receive any call or intimation of what happening & when i myself gone to asked about complaint. No response from them. Then i decided to move compliant to branch managing director mr. Imran. After that they replaced standby battery for temporary. They charged 400rs for this. That standby battery also out within a month. For every time i need to visit twice or thrice to the re branch. Still my problem is not resolved. They don’t know to handle customers. I called re customer support but no response. I need an immediate action to be taken or i will move with norms and conditions within regulations.

Sorabh Minhas
            from Jalandhar, Punjab
            Dec 12, 2018

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab, 144005

First and last time to service my classic 350 at fateh autos jalandhar (Punjab). After the complete service they using chain spray and that chain spray is so bad that whole back portion of bike is totally black. After that i complaint for that the service manager called me that company provide that spray and you should complaint the royal enfield company.

taherdelhiwala
              Dec 12, 2018

Address: 400067

I had bought classic 350 from voyage motor kandivali 6 month ago, as per the service due date have done all services on time and am complaining regarding 1 issue to service center guy from the very 1st service that while riding bike i am feeling a jerk and engine keeps getting off,

In last service i was told that the pertol flow is not proper that is the reason this thing is happening but still after the service i am facing the issue.

It says free service but in each and every service in was charged more than 1500 so what was free in it? And inspite of paying # amt still the problems are not getting solved.

In last service i had given the bike in service center with almost 4 liter petrol in in and when i got the bike back from service center the bike was in reserve,

Pathetic after sales service from voyage motor.
              Vehicle num-mh47 ae 7385
              Very poor service in royal enfield company in chembur moto craft service center 3 time oil lekaj problem 2nd time brack eshu. now spok missing eshu
              and this shop service manger saying aap ka oil ka net koi khol ra hay my bike is under cctv 24 hour's

pathetic service from voyage motor service center kandivali west - Comment #3298015 - Image #0

Venugopal Gopi
                Dec 11, 2018

Address: 560078

Date on incident is 11.12.2018

I am the user of RE350cc.. I have purchased vehicle on last march 2018..
                just 12000 km decent city limit drove, now mechanic form Bangalore lalbagh road HSR service centre says the chain sprocket has problem and its not comes under warranty, and asking 3500/- for replacing the same, is this true. if yes then for what components 30000 km warranty is applicable..

I have attached the image of chain sprocket and supervisor chat snapshot..

you can reach me at venugopal.[protected]@gmail.com

i am requesting for refund of this amount if its comes under warranty

Sudhanshu87
                  from Erraguntla, Andhra Pradesh
                  Dec 11, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500032

I am having classic 350 since 2 years and bike has been drive only around 11000 kms in these two years. Now my chain sprocket is broken but i neither ride my bike harsh nor i take it to hills and i maintain my bike properly and serviced as per company instructed in company owned service center since the day i purchased and never ever have visited any outside mechanic. I would like to book a serious complaint against this for providing low quality products for bike and also sometimes i can hear cam shaft noise from my engine. I complained about that noise all the times while giving to servicing but they didn't consider this as a serious issue. I also get noise while gear changing.

Considering the big trustworthy name of royal enfield i don't think i should get such a cheap quality parts which get damaged within two years and that too withing 11k kms of driving. Now the service center people are asking me for complete chain sprocket change with chain also which is costing me too much and that without driving enough of my bike and on time servicing.

I am just coming from the service center after giving my bike for servicing dated[protected]. Above all i always visited this particular authorized service center for every servicing i availed so far for my bike.

Being a customer of such a reputable bike company i don't think should expect such a terrible experience.

Please look into it and provide me justifiable resolution.

My no.:- [protected]

mohd shuja uddin
                    Dec 10, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500036

Dear team

This is mohammed shuja uddin, i'm using classic 350 8 months old, my bike battery got down so i've called to service centre vvc motors.
                    They told me that in an hour they will get an extra battery to resolve the issue but still service people not responding properly from last one week vehicle left idle am fa ing issue for traveling. Is this is the way to respond to customer. Please do needful

Md shujauddin
                    The service did not return any results because it did not match any of the issues related to the media, nor did it get any solution from the manager's solution.please solve the my problem.

Krishnanunni Karoor
                      from Perumbavoor, Kerala
                      Dec 10, 2018

I am filing this complaint with almost sadness that my RE classic 500 is having a complaint on it's crank shaft. The vehicle was purchased on 7th November 2016 ( exact 25 months), have only driven 13500 km, never in this 25 months have skipped or delayed a service, even never clocked above 90kmph. Still my RE which I purchased for above 2 lakh rs is facing a huge engine complaint just after the warranty period. The showroom service manager has given me an estimate of above rs25000 for the repair. I never expected my RE to have a complaint as I have taken care of the vehicle more than any one else. I surely think that this is a quality issue. I want the company to intervein in the matter and include the repair in the vehicle warranty. Please do the needful.

Expecting a fast response
                      Krishnanunni.k
                      Karoor house
                      Kodungallur
                      Thrissur dist
                      Kerala
                      Ph: [protected]

Service center :
                      Pinnacle motors
                      Kodungallur

ajayi_ce
                        Dec 9, 2018

amar auto service center

I have my 500cc bullet 3rd service done at amar royal enfield service center jhilmil delhi. But when i reached to this service center for 4th service i came to know that my bike had filled with 1.25 extra engine oil, which has been drained at 4th service. It is the standard maintained by royal enfield. On complaining to manager, he was instead imposing on us....
                        Rajeshni
                        Dec 8, 2018

Address: 613004

This is rajesh. G from thanjavur. I have booked royal enfield classic 500cc stealth black in jaf associates thanjavur on 30.08.2018 and they promised to deliver bike before 1st week of october 2018. Then i went to showroom on october 1st week they simply said bike will come after 1 month. So i booked in madurai gg motors and got my bike on that week itself.
                        Then i cancelled my booked vehicle on 03.10.2018 in jaf associate till date am not received my booking amount of rs.5000. I visited showroom more than 10 times but they are not ready to give my cheque. Whenever i go they said it takes 1 more week. I dont know why they are not ready to give my money. They are cheating to use customer money. Kindly take corrective action against that agency.

Name : rajesh. G
                        Booking no : bkng[protected]
                        Booking date : 30.08.2018
                        Cancelled date : 03.10.2018
                        Cell : [protected]
                        I have handover my bike on 29th Nov 2018 now it had past one week still no proper response from team.. Mr harshad saying that part is coming from Chennai it will one week time. Being it's a paid service plus Royal Enfield but service is really poor.. really very disappointed with service..

Suresh babu ambur
                          Dec 7, 2018

Address: 632001

I purchased ROYAL ENFIELD CLASSIC 350(GUNMETAL GRAY) in end of may 2018.
                          I registered a complaint on september regarding fuel leaking issue on my classic 350 gunmetal gray purchased from kaalikaambaal motors Vellore.
                          Complaint ref no: CCSHOC[protected]
                          after that they changed the tank and canister.
                          but now after two months the same problem persists.

Then i went to the service center they said again need to change the tank and canister but they don't have stock now it will take nearly 10 days to get the stocks.

I am very highly thinking that Royal enfiled royal enfield products are very good but now i am really disappointed and i have doubts on the quality and service of ROYAL ENFIELD.

I purchased my dream bike to ride on the road but nowadays i am supposed to let my bike on service center for complaint after complaint occurs in my bike.

From my first service to going for 4th service now i have clutch noice issue but still the problem isn't solved .

I am thinking now why i purchased a product from Royal Enfield with full of problems and complaints.

WORST EXPERIENCE AND BIG DISAPPOINTMENT IN MY LIFE FOR PURCHASING A ROYAL ENFIELD BIKE.

Till date no response from Royal enfield my second complaint regarding the same issue.
                          Made us to wait since 5:30pm we wasted our time waiting there at last they showed the bike at 9:20pm if this still exists royal Enfield will loose it's customer retention..there is no value for customers waiting for such a long time I just hate

Yash jain 0001
                            Dec 4, 2018

Address: Wardha, Maharashtra, 442001

When i got my bike @6 april 2018.
                            Bike was only hav gone upto speed100 then i hv complaint about it at RE servicing center they said it will be increase after 3 -4 servicings
                            But recently i hv send my bike to RE service station the bile was not reaching its correct speed
                            I hv driven the demo model of it and speed reached upto 125
                            My bike is still not serviced and the authority is saying that bike is in good condition and they have given their 100% to fullfill ot and my bike will only run upto 100-110 only
                            And this is not the only issues pickup problem is there also and the engine sound is also a major issue if it goes on like this i will make sure to complaint a case against you in consumer forum if my issue not resolved
                            Either replace it or resolve it

pratapbishthld
                              Dec 4, 2018

1. I undersigned wish to bring it to your kind notice that i own a re bike (Bullet 350cc) having registration no g2 upd977 with chassis/engine no 154977.
                              2. On 19 aug 2018, the said bike was taken to workshop of suri sales pvt ltd ranibagh, haldwani for some minor works like "starting problem". Being defense personnel, i had requested the workshop manager to get the needful done at his earliest as my leave was going to be elapsed. Inspite of repeated requests and callings i was not delivered the bike in due course of time, however the bike was delivered to me by their mechanic on 06 oct 2018 i. E after 47 days.
                              3. The bike was tested by my son as i was away on duty. I was really shocked to come to know by my son about the pathetic condition of my bike really worst that before, the following faults were noticed :-
                              (A) oil was leaking from rocker cover (B) smoke was emitting from
                              Piston head (C) nuts were loosely fitted (D) poor wiring works
                              4. I soon called workshop head and got noted down all the problems, he assured me that he would get my bike collected from my residence. But till date the bike was not found collected so i am compelled to lodge a complaint. I do possess all recordings with the staff.
                              5. Please issue necessary instructions and do the needful earliest.

Your's faithfully

(Pratap singh bisht)
                              No [protected]
                              Service very poor

poor servicing at workshop - Comment #3294122 - Image #0
                              poor servicing at workshop - Comment #3294122 - Image #1
                              bramkumar sathya's reply, Dec 8, 2018
                              classic 350
                              bramkumar sathya's reply, Dec 8, 2018
                              service very poor

Muthu Visvam
                                from Kollam, Kerala
                                Dec 3, 2018

Address: 600056

I Bought a RE classic 350 Gun Mattel Gray 5 Month ago and begin with good experience, But now i Hate that, Because now it's giving unwanted chain sound and vibration, Clutch stuck, Break sound, Service person also not cleared that issue, simply they giving common reason, ''This is regular for every RE'' Bikers know about the sound variation and handling feel, But they try to convince me as "it's a actual'' I feel Bad now ... Also my bike spoiling my All Pants Because the Tank Side Rubber Giving Black stain in every time, now i had 5 useless left over pants, Dark Colors i can manage but 5 is a light color how can i use it .

I think My all above issue is a Manufacturing Defect, Kindly Responds me and check or Replace my Bike .

Puneet Kachhawaha
                                  from Udaipur, Rajasthan
                                  Dec 3, 2018

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 342001

I purchased the bike on 16th october 2018, rj19bq0708, at the time of visit at showroom i. E. Modern motor bikes jodhpur, i met with their sales head prince borana, and at the time of discussions he never said that abs is about to launch in royal enfield, i also asked him when abs will be installed as per the morth notification about abs compulsion from 1st april 2018. But he said the company is not making abs and it will take time.

On 26th october 2018 royal enfield launched abs segment.

Royal enfield and its dealers has cheated us and done 420 work for bikers like us.

If at all royal enfield would have provided details on abs then i would have purchased abs and now i am feeling cheated and disappointed with royal enfield.

I emailed their support team in which they emailed me that their area sales manager is looking in this matter and will get back to me. But till date no revert from them.

Kindly guide me what should i do in such scenario.
                                  Worst service and worst mechanics Dont go for servicing there. Majority of the employees are students whom are not skilled in there works and their work is not supervised by any senior Mechanic or incharge two more time same issues no solve my complient, missing and automatically turn off engine running time
                                  Yeah u r right

Afsar abbas
                                    from Mirialguda, Telangana
                                    Dec 3, 2018

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 521001

My bike royal endfield classic 350 cc 2018 b's 4 model i am facing so problems 1. Missing fairing mixer 2 taping sound 3 my bike pickup. Is very slow then b's 3 and chaine sound i am perfectly use royal enfield cheine lubricant but when ran bike sounding very much. Royal enfield showroom mekanik did not rectifiv the problems of my bike what can i do please give me answer
                                    Jab se maine royal enfield classic 350 li hai 2nd day se gaadi me tapit khocking ki awaaz arahi hai .first service se arai hai..par aaj tak royal enfield waale us problem ko sahi ni kr pa rahe hai and mai har servicing me maine yeh cheez likhwa chuki hai from jabalpur royal thumpers

mannu9935
                                      Dec 1, 2018

Address: Faizabad, Uttar Pradesh

I have bought my royal enfield 350 classic from chawla riders faizabad i have paid all amount at the time of purchase but they send file of temporary number after 2 week so now i have to pay rs1500 extra as a plenty... So its cheap service of chawla riders and employ of chawla is not behaving properly so i would request to take action against chawla riders faizabad and make my money refund to me... Its show room mistake not mine... Owner name man mohan upadhyay contact no. [protected]
                                      My gaadi no - DL9SBM3194, Meri gaadi service k, baad complaint mai thi, phir dubara service kari phir problem hoo rahi hai mujhe... Uske baad mujhe bill bhi nahi diya... Bolte hein madam... Net nahi hein... Ab mai cusumer court jaounga...