Royal Enfield Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 27, 2025
Complaints 3471

File a complaint to Royal Enfield

Having problems with Royal Enfield?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Royal Enfield customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Royal Enfield reviews & complaints page 94

satish punia
from Narwana, Haryana
Sep 20, 2018

Address: Jind, Haryana

Mere pass royal enfield bullet 350 hai jiska reg. No. Hr909112 ch. No 289541 and eng. No. 335718 hai. Jo ki mne april 2018 me khridha tha or jo ab tak 9000km chla hai.
Aapki company dwara usme 1 defective part lgaya gya h jiske baare me mne gill automobile narwana 126116 dealership or tsm sir se be baat ker li hai but koi meri baat sunane ko tyar nhi hai or na hi manane ko tyar hai ki defect part me hai.
Meri bullet ki chain set ki jo ghirari hoti h uske lagbag 40% hissa toot chuka h jiski photo me niche upload be ker rha hu is case me tsm ka khna h ki aapko sab kaam cash deker krwana pdega but mera khna hai ki part dective hai jiski wjah se wo tutaa hai or me use warranty/goodwill me replace kerwana chahta hu
Royal Enfield customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Divyanayan Awasthi
    from Channarayapatna, Karnataka
    Sep 20, 2018

Service center hsr services yechenalli

Worst service center in banglore

Horrible service. Had a ignition problem and wiring had to be checked. These guys replaced my battery and didn't checked the wiring properly. After 4 days of service i faced the ignition issue again. Then i was told in the service that it is. Wiring issue. One wire was loose. So my old battery was good, but they replaced with a new one. Won't recommend.

Update on hsr services.
    Went again to get my bikes ignition issue rectified. This time these guys said it was a wiring issue. They took around 2 days to fix it. Charged me money again for fault of theirs for poor service first time. And now my bike is facing the same ignition issue.

Devender Kumar Jadhav
      Sep 19, 2018

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

Buying a royal enfield (10 april2018) was one of my mistake i regret since i bought the bike i m only facing problems and nothing else i own one is 350 (1) before the service and after the service my bikes performance is ruined my 350 engine create a sound (2) fuel tank rubber casting are loses the blackness (3) in moisture ampere and speed meter (4) side stand loss paint (5) side mirror are both third class or there is no warranty for rubber parts. Its great before service everything was fine and after service every single part is now out of warranty. Today i took my bike to service center and its simple once you get into the service center you have to pay. And get is stuck gears engine missing. And the senior technician is so rude to me that i felt like shouting and fighting with him because he simply think that he knows everything and customer is stupid always undermining the customer arguing. Always duping customers for money. Biggest mistake of my life. Recomendation never buy a royal enfiled. From:- d. K. Jadhav [protected]
      Today i visited re servicing centre for my re thunder bird 350 at 8 am they opened at 9 am i was the first who came earlier but they started repairing others bike then i complained to owner of the showroom then they started working in my bike. I have given negative review to them.
      I have booked my thunder x 350cc red since 08/07/2018 but there is no response from the showroom named mak bikes Gkp I request to look the matter seriously and slove my issues and plz make my bike deliver as early as possible there is no response from the store salesman and manager
      Bharat Raitnani
      Booking Id:- BKNG[protected]

Prasanna Chandran
        Sep 16, 2018

Address: 641006

Hi, i am prasanna holder of 2016 classic tan 500. I have sent my vehchicel to the mechanic shop (Sherrif motors ganapathy branch). It was 13th sep 2018 and i have taken back on 14the sep 2018 at 7.15 pm after the service over. They said my vechicel was running safe no parts need to be changed and the general service was done. I took my bike from the sherrif's shed at 7.15 pm and i came to know that the front disk break was not working at 7.30 pm. I just saved my life by god grace and immediately i drove the vehicle to the shed and i scold them why it was happened they said the cable maybe not connected. And i took breath for rest, then they fixed the issues i just left sherif at 8 pm. After the day i faced the automatic engine raising issue. When i start the engine it will automatically accelerated and i cant even put the gear normally i was afraid to ride further and i cancelled my trip to ooty and get back to home. Engine and breaks are the basic inspection to do but sherrif failed to do that. Please take immediate action and save the peoples life and keep your reputation.

Bashyam Sathish
          Sep 15, 2018

I bought the re classic 350 in april 2018 from bangalore.
          The bike is giving irritating vibration after the second service (Just done 1400 km). Even after repeated compliant, they tightened the some nut and bolts visible outside and said that is all can do and the vibration is common in bs4 model because of the poor mechanism and reduced quality of spares. Trust me, this is what they said.
          So i have bought a inferior product according to your service engineer.
          The vibration i compliant is not the same which we come across in other bs4 bikes.
          How i am i going to get my bike rectified. Is it a punishment, for i bought re with my hardearned money...
          Sathish
          Bangalore.
          Let me see what action re is going take to resolve my bikes problem.

Dharmik2626
            Sep 15, 2018

Address: 382415

I have purchased my bike classic 350 black bs iv registration number : u3s5c1hg121264, chassis no : me3u3s5c1hg171018, model: 1800197 from the krishna wheels near naroda ahmedabad, after the 6 months of brand new purchased bike i started facing an issue of bike engine getting off while driving on road. I have made the complaint to get it repaired. I have been told that there was an issue with the filter they did changed the filter for the first time and gave it back to me; however, the issue wasn't resolved. I have informed them about the issue they took the bike again from me for 4-5 days and still the issue was not resolved. I have given the bike again for the 3 times still the issue wasn't resolved. I have got the call from the customer care team about the feedback and provide them the information about the issue has not been resolved yet, they did informed the manager over there and they did called me back to show the bike again, now this the 4th time i have to show the bike to them. I have given the bike again for 2 days and they told me that the problem has been resolved and i did confirmed with the manager about it; however the issue has not been resolved yet.
            Is there anyone to look into this?
            As, i am looking to go for the legal complaint regarding the faulty engine that they have provided me as they are not able to resolve the issue.
            Looking forward for the positive response.

Tushar Thukral
              Sep 14, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110091

I have purchased a new classic 350 gunmetal bullet from amar autos vikas marg on12/09/2018 and from the day 1 i’m facing missing issues after scolding a lot to the showroom excecutives they made my bike repaired as the air pipe was pressed under the seat it was fine then for 10-12 kms but today morning that us the second day from purchase, the bike was not even getting started tried with kick and self start... Have also shared the bideos with the showroom.. When i did asked to replace my bike they denied. Like what??? Is a joke going on?
              Sep 16, 2018
              Updated by Tushar Thukral
              The complaint has been marked as resolved however nothing has been done the worst service i have wasted my 1, 70, 000 lacs on this

sonuharry
                from Nakur, Uttar Pradesh
                Sep 14, 2018

I have bought a Royal enfield 500 cc Stealth black from royal motor Ambala cantt and have gone for first service at their centre at Ambala cantt. I have faced following problems.
                1. Vibration at 60+ .
                2. Starting problem with kick.
                3. File indicator giving false information.
                4. Wheels are not properly balanced.
                But after wasting two days at service centre they reply it manufacturing defect and can not be resolved. I have given complaint to their customers care but after days they automatically closed the complaint without any solution..[protected]

Ashutosh singh9470
                  Sep 13, 2018

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800014

I have booked my royal enfield stealth black 500 in sidhhi vinayak showroom located in patna and the date of delivery was on 17 th of september but today i call him and he replied that its isn't possible to deliver because of some reasons he had not call even once related to this topic and i wanted in urgent on 17th i have told him many times its urgent shame royal enfield its very serious topic if once booking has been done means the bike has been booked for me this was not actually expected and if action will not taken against this i am confirming you that i will not be silent

Adarsh Sonker
                    Sep 12, 2018

Address: 560006

It's been almost 2 months since i have bought my himalayan and i'm facing issues lot of issues
                    1. Battery got drained completely because charging fuse was not proper. I had to call rsa
                    2. Lot of rattling sound from engine i got it serviced yesterday but it started again today
                    3. Lot of noise from headlight or windshield.
                    I have almost ridden for 1500 km and had to go to service centre 4times. I'm wasting lot of time and money on this bike. I resquest u to help me out in this situation.

Sid 500
                      Sep 12, 2018

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834008

Hello my bike is classic 500.. Jh01ct 2496.. That is 7 months old.. I want to complain that here in ranchi rsa service of royal enfield is very poor.. The towing person r very lazy nd don take their work seriously.. On 11th sep towing people told me that he will pick my bike at 7pm.. Then they told they will pick it in morning at 7am again they told me due to of no entry they will pick my bike at 10pm but actually they were lying.. There is nothing called no entry in the morning here in ranchi.. They jus gave false statement and excuses of no entry because of their laziness carelessness igot irritated nd arranged my own towing service.. They cost me rs1400 for towing... Plz take serious action against ur towing service as the service provided here in ranchi is very poor.. I m also attaching rsa form..
                      Sudhanshu shekhar
                      very bad service provided by RSA from Royal Enfield, Only fake promises made to me at the time of vehicle purchased and provided me 2.5 years of RSA in which 1 year RSA was free from their end for rest period they take money. when my bike hitted with car and got damaged i called to RSA Sangam Royal Enfield Sahibabad and the denied for the RSA at the moment and assured that will tow your bike after 6 hour and asked me to tow my bike from any other service..

Prasad Dhawale
                        Sep 11, 2018

Address: Washim, Maharashtra, 444505

Sir, i have purchased re 350 classic before 10 month from agrawal motors akola maharashtra. Vide rto reg. No. Mh37u1111
                        . Since 1st day engine has made very deadly noise while egnition start. I have made complaint to agrawal motors in that regard and also requested to change chain wheel set in warranty as 22 teeth of chain wheel has broken due to manufacturing defect and poor quality. Dealer and manufacturer in collusion neglected to provide service. After issuing legal notice. And constraint me to take legal action. Pl. Do needful urgently and assurance in writing in 24 hours.

Regard
                        Adv. Prasad dhawale
                        Washim
                        Mobile [protected]
                        Email: prasad. [protected]@gmail.com

Mani Kumar Petchetti
                          Sep 11, 2018

Address: 533103

Hai this is manikumar
                          Rajahmundry
                          Andhrapradesh
                          Pin code :533103
                          I am recently 2 agust 2018 buying classic 350, my engine was more nice compare all other royel enfied my riders.. I am so sad to my classic 350 was faulty engine. Service center person was not giving solution recently done my first service he is always saying that noice was common but service mechanic also told to me engine was faulty. How cam i over came this issue other wise i will complaint to consumer court.. Thnak you..
                          [protected] my contact number

srinivasrao laguvarapu
                            from Suriapet, Telangana
                            Sep 10, 2018

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, 522002

We bought thunderburd x few days back, we found a defect in petroltank, ROYALENFIELD sticker was not correctly sticked, letters boarders we found the gum was not sticked, we asked the delear, they told its company defect, the bikes comming like that only, what can we do.we are sending one photo, in that name of royal enfield some letters are not sticked lower bottom we cant get the photo 4 letters are there

sonuharry
                              Sep 10, 2018

I have bought a 500 cc royal Enfield. I have got following problems. Bike has vibration at 60. Starting problem with kick. Fuel indication given wrong 👎 indication.Wheels are not balanced. Giving bulging sensation...service centre Ambala cantt for royal Enfield says this is manufacturing defect and can not be resolved. I have be contacted their service centres and customer care but no solution. My contact is [protected]

sonuharry
                                Sep 10, 2018

Hi this is harjinder singh. I have bought royal enfield 500 cc stealth black on 23 aug 2018.. I have faced following problem. 1. Vibration during riding due to wheels are not properly balanced then i contacted service centre ambala cantt roya motor.. They told this is manufacture default and it can not be resolved.. Second fuel indicator giving wrong indication.. I have also faced starting problem with kick.. They were saying this is manufacturing and can not be resolved. I have spent two days at their service centre for the same and same is entered in job card royal enfield service centre ambala cantt..[protected]

Arghyarony
                                  Sep 9, 2018

Address: Murshidabad, West Bengal, 742101

Hi i am arghya chatterjee from berhampore murshidabad pin 742101. I have a 350 thunderbird. And i continue my paid service in authrised service center. On 2.9.18 i complete my paid service and the bill happend 6956. I think this is very worst service center i never seen. There have only one guy name babai who know how to checked a vehicle but he didnot any service. And one name suvendu who change the parts without any asking of customer and sell them on black business. Till now my total service is not complete. I have major problem in chain and brake. Please take a action with them otherwise i put a fir in police station against royal enfield. My contact number is [protected].
                                  The authorised showroom name is.. Maxwheel motors. Berhampore. Murshidabad. West bengal.. Pin 742101. Phone no. [protected]/213.

sreehari.prasad
                                    Sep 8, 2018

Address: 683106

I have booked royal enfield himalayan - snow bs iv on 17th july'18 from sanjo motors, thaikkattukara, companypady - aluva -683106 showroom and i was assured that i will get the vehicle delivered within 30 days ie on or before 17th aug'18.

I was doing regular follow ups as i am currently stationed in pune and needed to get back to cochin for the delivery and i planned my travel to cochin as per the showroom delivery date,

As per the the showroom instructions i paid the full amount for the vehicle (Advance + bank loan+ bank transfer). And as per the records i have completed all the payments by 13th aug'18.

Its been 54 days from the date of booking and till now i haven't received my bike. The showroom officials are saying that the delay is due to the kerala floods and all.
                                    Now the real problem is they are not giving me a clear idea of when they will be able to deliver my bike and also suggesting that i need to pay more as the new version will be equipped with abs and comes with 5 year insurance package.??

This is completely absurd and ridiculous way to treat a customer. Even after making the full payment i don't have the bike and now i have to pay again and wait without any assurance of when the vehicle will be delivered.

My plans of getting my bike from my hometown during my vacation is spoiled and now i have to again visit cochin just for the delivery. Who will take up my cost for this.?
                                    I have to pay for my emi, and they cant deliver the vehicle in pune also.

Who will compensate for all these tortures and losses?

And there is no reply to my email dropped on [protected]@royalenfield.com which is their official mail id.

I want my bike at the earliest as i have already paid the full amount they have asked for.

Address: 673620

Fahad t
                                      Kulakkandy (Ho)
                                      Naderi (Po), koyilandy
                                      Kozhikode, kerala 673620
                                      Ph [protected]
                                      Model of vehicle : classic 350 black 2017
                                      Reg no : kl-56-q-3436

The 6th service of my vehicle was done in grace motors vadakara before 2 months. After service they pointed out that the mc kit of front disk break of my vehicle should be changed to ensure full braking capacity....
                                      Deepanshu Kainth
                                      from Nanauta, Uttar Pradesh
                                      Sep 8, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110055

I have classic 350 purchase from delhi lamba enterprises showroom in kirti nagar my vechile no. Is dl10sv8256 owner name. Deepanshu i came to service senter to service my bike for advance booking the service advisor bike gave me 6 hrs complete and bike is 2nd service not for complete service only top up and washing..
                                      Such a badly experience for me ever in lamba enterprises service station in kirti nagar my number is [protected]