Royal Sundaram General Insurance Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 25, 2025
Complaints 230

File a complaint to Royal Sundaram General Insurance

Having problems with Royal Sundaram General Insurance?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Royal Sundaram General Insurance customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Royal Sundaram General Insurance reviews & complaints page 10

Rahul Parihar
Dec 20, 2011

Claims under policy No. SH[protected] :

Royal Sundarama is being tired up with Barclay's Banks for relevant health insurance policy and I happen to work for technology office. Being a truth worth bank and known the policy of selection Health Insurance & Insurance for Bank employee has always being a priority for Bank.

However, I had very bad experience till now with Royal sundaram since my claims request on 1st May 2011 hasn't being responded from last 8 month after continuous follow up with respective Bank RM, Royal RM, Terirrory Managers etc. I have receive a response on 14th Dec stating the claim submitted in before the policy enrolled however I have adequate proof like Receipts when this amount was given in CASH ( Rs 24, 618 ) to Royal Sundarama on 8th April.

The representative has being making a fault committed throughout this tenure that your claims is in process for settlement and grantee that your amount is going to be settled soon.

I'm personally /emotionally cheated in nutshell taking a policy for my 1.5 months old baby which is 1 yrs now and has undergone a DHP with a close reduction. Our Senior Doctor from Nanavati Hospital has given a medical certificate that child doesn't have a congenital Internal Diseases and she was ready to speak & make Insurance doctor understand this DHP problem which child had from birth.

I have taken this policy because it was associate with my Bank and it has double protect - hospitalization insurance covering all the dieases.

Being an corporate customer with Bank and not being heard or respond to the customer. I don't think this Medical insurance company will respond to their regular customer.

I'm taking this up with Barclay's Bank PLC - HR person for concerns in order to take some action on this case.

K K Manu
    Dec 20, 2011

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala

I have an active private car package policy with Royal Sundaram Alliance Insurance Co with policy No VPC[protected] for a Scorpio Vehicle whose IDV is presently Rs 4.00 Lacs. The policy is due for renewal on 20 Dec 11. On contacting the Calicut office of the company for a renewal, the staff there stated that the IDV presently is to be marked at Rs 4.30 Lacs and will therefore increase my premium to Rs 10,745.00 from the previous year’s premium of Rs 10,639.00. As I understand for vehicles of 5 Yrs vintage the IDV has to be negotiated between the insurer and the Insured. In any case an increase of IDV cannot be in order.

My attempt in contacting the Branch Manager to obtain a reasoned explanation was stonewalled and he is inaccessible. This forced me to send a complaint on the website of the Co. The same was replied to by them and I was informed that my grievance will be redressed in due course before 20 Dec 2011. A person purporting to be the Branch manager of their office at Calicut called me and informed me that he will get back to me with the reasons for the increase. This has not been done till now.

I am getting a better quote from Insurance Co for an IDV of Rs3.11 Lacs. It can therefore be assumed that the Company wants to either carry out an unjustified increase or wants to jettison such small policies for the reasons best known to the Company. The response from the Company is appalling.

PALANIAPPAN S
      Oct 22, 2011

Address: Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu

My SBI VISA card No. is [protected]. Royal Sundaram Alliance on 19.10.2011 has debitted Rs.950.00 on 19.10.2011 from my card without my authority for renewal of the policy I don't want renewal of the policy any more. I want immediate refund of the amount of Rs950.00. Not only this I don't want any amount debitted to my card without my prior approval.

Please arrange for immediate refund of the amount of Rs950.00.

Palaniappan

anupamthakur
        Sep 5, 2011

[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]---...
        I was called by Mr. Sushant from the phone no. [protected].

Yesterday, he called me to sell the Hospital Cash benefit health insurance policy.
        I was impressed by the facility told to me at that time among which two of the following information are as below:-
        1. The Health Coupon that will be provided to me will cover all tests from any Network Labs of Royan Sundaram.
        2. The amount of Rs. 1999/- that will be debited from my HSBC Credit Card will be converted to EMI for 12 months of Rs. 166 each month.

Later on, when the verification call came to me, I was told that :-
        1. Only 63 tests can be done using the Health Coupon. So here I was misguided by Mr. Sushant.

On Aug 18, 2011 at 12:38 PM IST, I was called again by Mr. Sushant from the phone no. [protected] saying that the EMI that he talked about yesterday cannot be converted to EMI unless the amount is more than Rs. 3000/-. So here also, I have been misguided by Mr. Sushant.

I need an immediate action against this fraudulent policy with customers.
        Moreover, he disconnected the phone, when I was talking with him over phone [protected].
        [protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]---...

My Next Message to Royal Sundaramc..........

Hi There,

I am not sure if the documents have been despatched.
        I don't have the policy details with me.

The amount of Rs. 1999/- was debited from my HSBC credit Card on 17th August 2011 and I got a call from Royal Sundaram on August 18, 2011 regarding the confirmation of documents being despatched but the call did not end successfully due to the reason as mentioned below in the email.
        So I think, the documents might not have been despatched yet.

I would request you to cancel my polciy immediately as I don't want to be related with such an organisation where customers are misguided.
        So, please accept my request of the cancellation my policy and refund Rs. 1999/- back to my HSBC Credit Card.

If you need any verification details to process this request further, please let me know.
        I want a call from Royal Sundaram for this cancellation process at my phone no. [protected].

I think, you can easily cancel my policy by calling me and verifying my identity as you did during the selling of the policy and debiting Rs. 1999/- from my HSBC Credit Card and you don't need the scanned copy of the amount debited for this cancellation.

Email From Royal Sundaram:-

Dear Mr. Thakur,

This is with reference to your email dated August 20, 2011

We regret the hardship caused to you and the inconvenience caused to you.

On checking our records, we would like to convey that the policy is yet to be processed and we have forwarded your request for the cancellation of the policy to our internal team and the premium would be refunded to the card in next 10 days.

The feedback has been highlighted to our internal team and we assure that such incident would not reoccur in future.

Please contact us in case of any query or clarification, or if you require further assistance.

Assuring you of our best service always.

Subha Vijayan
        Customer Services
        Royal Sundaram Alliance Insurance Co. Ltd.

It's September 05, 2011 but Royal Sundaram has not replied to my email nor any action have been taken to credit back my fund Rs. 1999/- to my HSBC Credit Card account....

When I call customer care they say that they cannot help unless I have policy number. So since the policy has not been issued yet, I have to just email at customer.[protected]@royalsundaram.in.
        But even after mailing several times, I don't see any response.

IT TOOK JUST 45 MIN TO DEBIT MY HSBC CREDIT CARD ACCOUNT.............

AND IT IS TAKING MORE THAN 15 DAYS TO REFUND THAT MONEY.......How's INTERESTING!!!!
        I would suggest to all that think 1000 times before buyging any policy from Royal Sundaram.

Also, do not let them immediately to debit your account - may be credit card or anything else.

By any means, do not buy any Policy from Royal Sundaram unless you are 100% satisfied with what they are saying and also buy only after you go through all terms & conditions.

My main suggestion is don't let your money go to them immediately aftre they approach you...you will be in DANGER.
        For information to all,

My due date for the repayment of HSBC Credit Card is on September 09, 2011 and I may have to pay the interest to HSBC due to ROYAL SUNDARAM
        Hi All,

This is to inform you that when I was fed up sending emails and calling customer care of Royal Sundaram, I emailed to [protected]@irda.gov.in.

You can't imagine that within 1-2 days I got reply from Royal Sundaram confirming the receipt of emails that I sent earlier and also confirming that money will be refunded soon. In fact the money was refunded to my HSBC CC within 2 days.

So, what did you get or learn from here?

Any complain regarding insurance, you can email directly to [protected]@irda.gov.in and if you are genuine your problem will be resolved within the earliest.

THANKS TO [protected]@IRDA.GOV.IN
        :)

kamlesh Baldwa
          from Abu Road, Rajasthan
          Aug 16, 2011

Address: Rajsamand, Rajasthan

My car got damaged in an accident on 27/04/2011 and is lying at Gehlot Ford (Authorised Ford Dealer) Ajmer since that day.For the settlement of the loss u have deputed surveyor Mr. Vinay Pathak for the assessment of the loss.In this connection he visited to M/s Gehlot Ford (Authorised Ford Dealer) Ajmer, and after comprehensive inspection and detailed discussion with the Gehlot Ford (Authorised Ford Dealer) Ajmer, in the surveyor's almost opinion the car is badly damaged in the accident rather almost total loss.
          As such he informed me that I will let you know about the final payable amount after getting value of the damaged car from the salvage buyer.But sorry to inform you that almost 2 months has passed and till date we have not received any response from the surveyor.
          From your company side I am in regular touch with the following people, Mr.Deepak bohra, Mr.Atender Singh(Gurgaon) and Mr.Vipin choudhary(Gurgaon) and I am getting the same reply from all these people that please wait for some time we are working on it and we will give you a call as soon as the thing is worked out, but ever since I had never ever received any call from your company, I am the only one chasing you people every time.
          Mr.Atender Singh(Gurgaon) had once told me to talk to Mr.Vipin choudhary(Gurgaon) as I had taken the matter to him inspite of Mr.Vipin choudhary(Gurgaon) clearly stating that the matter is with Mr.Atender Singh(Gurgaon) and he is the authorised person in this matter.
          Inspite of my cotinuous reminders to your company's above mentioned executives as well as the surveyor no clear reply is being given to me as well as my claim is still in a pending status.Mean time I once again request you people to look into this matter and settle my claim ASAP.

royal sundaram general insurance — not receiving check

on 06/04/2009 send royal sundaram genaral insurence company one check pod no[protected] but i cen not received it.why you not delivery, i want reason.

srinivasa rao muddana, 39-1-63, old andhra jyoti building, labbipet, Vijayawada, [protected], [protected]

nasirmulla
            May 31, 2011

i had taken the health policy from royal sundaram 2 years back. i was recently hospitilsed and had ask for the claim, but the company had denied my claim statin that the disease was preexisting and symptoms were since last two years before the policy inception. wherein in doctor report it is mentioned that symptoms were since 1-2 years. but company states symtoms were since last 2 years.

my policy details :
            NAME : NASIR MULLA
            policy no. HL00022964
            MEMBERSHIP NO. HL[protected]A
            CLAIM DETAILS :HL[protected] Nasir M Mulla; Claim no HR75079

Royal Sundaram Health Insurance — Royal Sundaram Health Insurance - Cheated when I Claimed My Cash Benefit Plan

I feel cheated by this fraud company (ROYAL SUNDARAM).I advice all of the new customers to not enrol for any product of the above company.

shanmugamoorthy
              Apr 20, 2011

Address: Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu

I am shanmugam form Trichy. My Sbi Card No. is [protected]. The statement dated.2.4.2011, my complaint is with out my knowledge, how will you claim for Rs. 950. for Royal sundaram alliance chennai?
              Are u fool or may i fool why do you foolish the valuable costomer? Whom the may prepare the statment? Punish him and impose penalty and reocover the amount of Rs.950.00 from his/her salary. I certify that i am not going to pay the said amount .If any fraud like this will come in the next statment/in future will be face court of law with claiming personal infra and fraudulaiton activities by the SBI.
              So very carefully do the preparing statement.
              from Er.K.SHANMUGAM, A-5, NANGAVARAM CAUVERY APPARTMENT, WEST CHINTHAMNI, TRICHY-620-002, TAMILNADU STATE.

vinukanna
                Apr 6, 2011

I have taken a medical insurance 2 years ago. A telecaller called few days ago and started explaining about a medical insurance. I told him that im not interested in any insurance anymore as i have free one from my employeer.

The person was begging to just listen to what he says feeling pity on the guy just listened what he said. Atlast the guy said thanks. I said thanks and slept off. This happened by 3pm in the afternoon. I was shocked to see a SMS in the night @ 10.30 stating 2.300 has been debited for Royal sundaram.

How can they deduct the money without my permission?

Without me accepting the package, how can they sell to me?

vasansuresh
                  from Ghugus, Maharashtra
                  Jan 17, 2011

Sub: Claim
                  Ref: Policy No.SL[protected]

I was holding a Hospital Benefit Plus Insurance policy for my wife S. Meera for one year (27.12.2009 to 26.12.2010). At the time of offering the policy I was told that I can claim Rs.1000/= per day for upto 180 days just submitting hospital summary. My wife got admitted in the St. Isabel's Hospital, Chennai on 15th Nov. 2010 and got discharged on 20th Nov.2010. For this period I am eligible to claim Rs.6000/= and claim form sent to Royal Sundaram in the month of end Nov. 2010. After 45 days I am surprised to receive a letter from Royal sundaram that I am not eligible for the claim for the first year of operation of the policy. This was not informed at the time of taking policy and I was forced to accept to take the policy and given reason is not genuine (it is mentioned that Hypertension for 4 years and recurrent of giddiness for past 1-2 years). My wife had problem for just 10 days prior to the admission and it is not pre-existing diseases - it is clearly mentioned in the hospital discharge summary.

In view of all above I would request you to solve my problem and do the needful at the earliest.

I will produce copy of Insurance Policy/Hospital Discharge Summary and letter received from Royal Sundaram datead 10th Jan. 2011 upon receipt of your reply.

S.V. Suresh/[protected]

Royal Sundram Alliance Ins.Co.Ltd . — For not providing claim amount..

1. That a Tata Safari Exi model bearing registration no. RJ 14 U 2227 was being insured by your good office through policy no.vpc[protected] from 5/11/2008/ to 4/11/2008.It is stated that my client took a comprehensive insurance policy and got the questioned vehicle insured against all possible losses including theft.
                  2. That questioned Tata Safari was delivered by manufacturer’s with a pre installed music system i.e. Blaupunkt Plambeach C51 & Blaupunkt 10 CD changer having market cost of Rs 41516. It is stated that insurance policy was taken by my client, was covering the risk of the questioned car along with all accessories which were supplied by the manufactures.
                  3. That on date 2nd December 2008, at around between 9 PM to 10.30 PM, the questioned car was parked near Bhawani Niketan marriage garden, Dher ke Balaji, Jaipur and when my client reached the car after attending the marriage, he found that both front window glasses of the questioned car were broken and company fitted music system was stolen. It is stated on 4th of December 2008, my client filed a claim for damages and loss arising because of theft of music system, at your good office.

4. That on 9th December 2008, my client lodged an FIR at Police Station Jhotwara, which was registered on 19/12/2008.The police after investigation not able to trace the thieves and accordingly filed Final Report (FR) on[protected].

5. That my client, then after filed submitted the copy of Final Report, Registration Certificate, Insurance policy, FIR & driving license at your good office, in furtherance of the claim filed by my client.

6. That your good office only allowed the claim to the extend of loss arising out breakage of two front window glasses but disallowed the claim of music system, without any cogent and plausible reasons, moreso when the insurance policy was covering the said risk.

7. That than after my client made repeated request both verbal as well as written on several occasion, but they remain unanswered.
                  my vehicle policy no[protected] Name Najmaben I Mansuri Himatngar Gujarat, I claim Last Three Month
                  for my vehicle payment.but your company did not replay, my vehicle no GJ 9 AG 7563 .my vehicle totaly loss and agree for amount 4lakh 75 thousand .i agree for amount but your company last three month not replied.i purchase vehicle kiran motors himatnagar mariti swift.so please find what is the problem of your company . more dealers are pressure for take your insurance but we are not stisfied, no result of your company.

Srinivasan Ram
                    Dec 2, 2010

I had taken out a health insurance policy from Royal Sundaram thro Citibank group insurance scheme for my entire family and had paid premiums for 3 years and paid approx Rs.60,000 in premiums.

My wife was diagnosed with cancer during the 3rd year. Since we were abroad, the treatment was mostly covered by my employer's insurance. She was fully cured by the time we returned to India and only one last procedure remained, costing about Rs.10,000. We had to get this done in Apollo Chennai and to my horror Royal Sundaram refused to entertain the claim on the ground that the entire treatment was neither communicated to them nor had any claim been made on them.

I am aghast. If the insured had more than one policy, he is free to choose his insurer. In any case Royal Sundaram only covered treatment in India and there was no rhyme or reason to intimate them when the costs were being picked up by a foreign insurer.

The arrogance and reasoning was unbelievable. The policy marketed thro Citibank is a complete rip off. Please stay away from this insurer.
                    Srinivasan
                    r.[protected]@yahoo.com
                    Hello friend,

If the company refuses the claim, you can approach the Insurance Ombudsman of your area. Pleave siti the web site of Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority (IRDA) where you will get the address of Insurance Ombudsman for different regions. www.irda.gov.in .You should give full details of your claim and reply received from the Insurance company in your complaint to the Ombudsman. The Ombudsman can look in to the complaint and give an award which is generally accepted by the Insurance company.

I can't give an opinion on the merit of your case here as I do not have full details of your policy etc.
                    Read your policy terms well and see that you have complied with all the conditions laid down there.
                    The Insurance company is bound to provide you coverage for any treatment that you had taken while in India irrespective of whether you had undergone any treatment while residing abroad and claimed insurance coverage for that from overseas insurer.

So approach the Insurance Ombudsman as early as possible with full details of your claims with Royal Sundaram. There is no fee for that, you can write a complaint with details and send it by Speed Post to the Insurance Ombudsman of your area.

vijaysemail
                      Oct 20, 2010

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

My father was using a car which was involved in a major accident. The insurance was availed from Royal Sundaram and the policy was active at the time of the accident. The accident took place on[protected]. The insurance company was notified the very next day. All the necessary documents were filed by the last week of August 2010. As cited by the insurance officials, the car was auctioned for 80,000 by some of the mechanics. Regarding the bank loan, we cleared all the outstanding amount and only the amount which was auctioned by the insurance company is left. As per the discussions, the amount 80,000 INR will be paid by the person who auctioned the vehicle. There is a lot of delay in the complete transaction. Every day, up on calling the insurance company executives, they say that the transaction will be complete today and I will get the cheque in 3 days. From the last 20 days, I am getting the same response. I request the authorities to take necessary action. The delay has resulted in interest payments to the bank from which we availed car loan. I want the insurance company to compensate for the interest expense and the expenses I have been incurring over the last 20 days to track this case.

Insurance company: Royal Sundaram Alliance Insurance Company Limited
                      Car Number: AP 16 BK 624

I request the concerned authorities to take necessary action.

Royal Sundram General Insurance — Motor Accident Claim approval

policy no- vpc[protected]
                      Cover note no- CNL3131149

I Met a accident and the car was damaged. The Motor service agency is affiliated with Royal Sundram Insurance. The claim was filed on 30th Dec by the service agency but still the royal sundram people are not process the claim request. The Car service agency is still waiting for the approval from the insurance company to start the repair work.
                      The Royal Sundram people have not made any curtsy to call the client and talk. Neither they are giving the approval to Service agency.
                      Date: 18th march 2011
                      Claim Manager,
                      Royal Sundaram General Insurance Company

Subject: Cause of Accident
                      Dear Sir/ Madam,
                      Herewith on your said instruction I am writing you this cause of an accident in direction of my burnt Car insurance claim. Before explaining the details I would like to mention required information for your company.
                      Vehicle Name : Hundai Accent Vehicle Car No: GJ23H 2433
                      Vehicle owner : Mr. Pranav Pravinbhai Patel
                      Royal Sundaram Vehicle policy number :
                      HP with Corporation Bank Vallabh Vidyanagar branch
                      Loan Account Number :
                      Briefing up the incident I was driving my car on expressway (Baroda – Ahmadabad) on date 10/03/2011 routed towards Ahmadabad airport from Anand for purpose of dropping of my relatives departing for USA who were accompanied with me in car. After crossing 10 K.M. away from Nadiad at the time of 12:30 A.M. all of sudden from left side of my vehicle’s bonnet I found rapidly evolving fumes of heat as I was driving the car I found something suspect able happening with my car so I stopped my car. The moment I stopped the car a flame of the fire started from the same place. Hence I found first importance of safety for passengers’ travelling in the car. There were total four passengers in the car listing those passengers:
                      1. Driver: Mr. Pranav Pravinbhai Patel
                      2. Next to Driver place (Co pilot): Dr. Bhavin Soni Relationship: Neighbor
                      3. Rear seat back of driver: Mrs. Kantaben Patel Relationship: cousin grandmother
                      4. Rear seat back of co pilot: Mrs. Susmita Patel Relationship: Cousin aunt
                      After leaving the flame firing car our next step was pulling out my important papers and luggage from the car. During this period of action fire in the car was uncontrollable even though at the same time my effort for to control fire with bottle of carried drinking water bottle was not getting success. As my grandmother having age above 80 years was accompanied at the moment we transformed away from incident place to safeguard distance where we can assure safety of my grandmother and cousin aunt’s safety where I have instructed my relatives to stay away there for safety purpose. During the same time Dr. Bhavin soni coordinated with rescue team on toll free number of express highway informing about this incident also he informed to fire station for help of this disaster control. In result of communication within few minutes express highway patrolling team accompanied by Mr. ravi Rabari arrived and his team managed to corner scattered laid luggage o[censored]s from the road and controlled the traffic. After that fire brigade truck arrived and started to control fire but at the end of fire I found that my car was totally burnt mean there was only burnt car body all car parts were vanished completely in the fire. On service behalf of fire brigade truck I paid INR 2000/- for their service. With the help of patrolling team they have arranged to carry my car at entrance toll of Dakor Baroda express way with purpose of to clear road traffic after cooling down of my car.
                      On same day in the morning I had contacted Down Town Hyundai Motor show room in Anand from where I purchased this car and also obtained insurance for same. On description of happened unfortunate incident they advised me to contact insurance company regarding my total loss of vehicle for my insurance claim. I was assisted call center number of Royal Sundaram General Insurance Company by show room calling upon that number I had a talk with MS Sangeeta where she informed me that for Lost Car examination our person will come for review hence we left for Dakor-Baroda entrance toll where car was placed by patrolling team. Where I found Mr. Vinit who came for examination of my Car, He collected required documents from me and had snaps of my Car. On asking upon any required formalities from my side towards claim of insurance such as police FIR or other things he said me that as your car was totally burnt we don’t need any FIR for Insurance claim. After completion of necessary examination from his side I called carrier company from Anand to carry my burnt car from present destination to Mogri for which I paid INR 1850/-. As Vinit told me that your car is totally lost so no need for any damage estimation from your Car dealer he advised me that it would be better if you put your car at your own place of residence so that I don’t need to bare any garage parking and estimation expense.
                      In addition Vinit told me that for your claim another person will arrive at your place and fill the claim form and tell the further procedure, Next day Maulik came for examination of my car in afternoon. He asked me how that was happened and then I explained him the total incident, after that he gave me the claim form; I filled that form for my total loss car. I also asked him again about any formalities from my side then he told me that you call me on Tuesday (date: 15-mar-2011) for next step.
                      As maulik said according I contacted him on Tuesday and asked him about carrier (Toeing) charges on asking upon this query he said me that we have no any clause for such refund as I found Vinit and Maulik having different statements I asked Maulik to give me his senior’s number. So that from his side I got a contact number of Mr. Reddy. Before explaining conversation I had with Mr. Reddy, I must want to flash that he is a very rough with his client and he have no clue how to treat any hearted victim who lost his Car in such unfortunate incident. Mr. Reddy settled my query for carrier charges and assured me for its refund in my insurance claim. Commuting with Reddy (I will write Reddy instead of Mr. Reddy) he instructed me procedure for my claim settlement. As per Reddy I require to go for police FIR (This thing I came to know on 16/03/2011 – for what I was not advised or suggested by Maulik when he came for claim form fill up at my place) I informed Reddy that I have no Police FIR so he responded that you just mention in your claim form that there is no Police FIR and proceed further.
                      Second Reddy said me to close the Bank Loan and get NOC from Bank and submit that in RTO for cancellation of Vehicle registration I said Reddy that my Car is planned and according I had a HP with Bank even though on lost of my car I paid my last EMI on 15/03/2011towards my Car loan account. Asking to the bank for my pending loan amount I confirmed INR 1, 87, 00/- approximately. This amount was unable for me to manage according further procedure for insurance claim instructed by Reddy. So I again contacted Reddy for my this problem, Reddy (claim manager of your company) unexpectedly responded that If you are not having capacity for loan closer you are not creditable and carry any status for owning the Car.
                      This statement from your executive lost your company’s reputation from my mind. I must mention that I was fool who changed my car insurance from HDFC Agro to Royal sundaram before two years back. Frankly speaking your employee requires lessons for Customer relationship and communication behavior.
                      Finally after suffering from this unfortunate incident and uncooperative response from your company’s management side I am writing this towards proper and faster early settlement for my claim by proceeding for closer of my bank loan by issuing cheque in favor of Bank in accordance to said pending amount from bank side to obtain Vehicle cancellation letter from RTO and for remaining claim amount kindly provide me cheque in favor of mine (A Car Owner)
                      I hope you will understand my feelings and process faster with needful doings in direction of claim settlement.

jayesh64
                        Oct 11, 2010

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

My name is Jayesh K.Parikh I had purchased SPARK car on 30/3/2010. Insurance was from Royal sundaram. My car met with an accident on 19/8/2010 and two persons injured seriously. I had admitted them in Sterling Hospital at baroda. Total expenditure comes to 210000/

I had informed to insurance company by mail,customer contact,phone etc but company has denied for payment of third party insurance. They told like this that injured person should go to the court and as per court decision we will see.

In the short time for everybody no body is going to court or some other legal measures.

I have paid 210000/ needs to be reimbersed from insurance company.
                        My mobile No is [protected]

Royal Sundaram Insurance — Third party insurance payment

My car met with an accident and resulted in to two person got injury on legs. I had admitted them to hospital. Total expenses comes to 2.10 lacs. Uptill not i have paid 1 lac rupees. Insurance company has denied for any payment to third party. I had a full insurance and paid more than 12000/ including third party premium. I should get full amount of third party expenses. My car no is GJ-6 DG6520. My mobile nois [protected].
                        Third party payment is made through court only, and as per the court order.

ss210412
                          Sep 25, 2010

I take this opportunity to put to your kind attention that i am a policy holder for the last 3 years.

My Sister Ms Jayshree Shetty was hospitalised for Loose motion at Shivam Hospital, Nallasopara, Dist Thane.

I got the rudest shock of my life when I got your letter dated 10th August 2010, delivered on 12th September stating that my Claim is supported by fraudulent means for information and reference, and you declined the claim.

I would also like to state that after receiving your letter, I spoke to the medical investigation Officer Mr. Prakash Patil( a 60 year old diabetic patient himself), he confirmed that as per his investigations, the case was genuine, and that he went to medical store to verify the bills, personally spoke with the hospital Doctor and verified the documents; infact he was shocked when I told him about my case.

Along with inability to entertain the claim, you have also cancelled the insurance policy number HC[protected], the premuim for which was paid in August for approx Rs 7000.

I feel cheated by your Organisation and am hurt that you have broken my faith and lovalty with refusal to entertain my claim on grounds of Fraud charges levied on this claim although its a genuine case. But I promise to fight a hard and long battle with you and will go to highest level and involve media to get this sorted and trust me I will.

In the meantime I need your response on the below:

1) Please prove that my case for claim was fraud

2) I want a reimbursement for the premuim I paid for the Financial year Aug 10-July 2011 from my Citi bank Credit card, now that you have cancelled my policy.

I Hope to get a promt response for my compliant.

Shashikant Shetty

maneesh123
                            Aug 18, 2010

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

i have renewed my car (zen lxi bs 3) insurance through royalsundaram on 03/08/2010 i have given cheque same date with the instruction of not to mention hypothecation state bank of India in the certificate of insurance effective from 17/08/2010 because i have paid full balance amount to s.b.i. agent Mr Ritesh Panchal(mob no [protected]) also instructed on his proposal to deletion of hypothecation but they (royalsundaram) send me the certificate of car insurance(policy no 30035814 issued on 04/08/2010) where they have not deleted the same.please do the needful.
                            my car registration no G J 6 8522.

sayedsadiq
                              Jul 26, 2010

Address: Dharwad, Karnataka

Dear Concern,

Please find my below mentioned details.

Name : Sayed Sadiq M Bentur
                              PF No.TN/50012/1613

Reson:- There was a issue that my sb a/c no. was wrong in PF form & after that i have submitted back the letter from my concerd hdfc bankltd.,hubli.

kindly look into this matter & do the needful....

Regards,,,,

Sayed Sadiq M Bentur
                              HUBLI - Karnataka
                              Cell-[protected]
                              (mail address :- [protected]@rediffmail.com)

Royal Sundaram Alliance Insurance Co Ltd. — Wrong Information

I am holding a policy with Royal Sundaram Alliance Insurance Co. Ltd. for last 3 years receiving the renewal notice on time and also making the payment of premium accordingly. This year since we did not receive any Renewal notice on time, we have following for for 3 days with their Customer Service Department wanting to know where to do we make the necessary payment as we had visited their Bishop Leproy Road office adn they informed us that we cannot make the premium payment there. We somehow managed to find out that their Salt lake(Millenium City) office takes the payment. So we approached Mr Manish Kumar Verma (Area Head -Direct Sales-Kolkata) about the same who told us that the premium amount has changed and did not take our payment. He also told us that there is a grace period of 15 days, whereas his junior Mr.Shantanu Sarkar (extn:111) tells us that there is no grace period. When we asked for something in writing, they said that they cannot give anything in writing until and unless their Corporate Office gets back to them. After 3 days, on the 3rd day's evening (6:00pm) which was expiry day of the policy, Mr.Manish Kr.Verma sends us a mail quoted below:

Dear Mr. Sushil,

As discussed with you regarding your premium amount which has got increased
                              from the last year, spoken to the corporate office and came to know that " Due to medical inflation the premium amounts are revised"

Manish K. Verma
                              Area Head -Direct Sales-Kolkata
                              Royal Sundaram Alliance Insurance Co. Ltd.
                              Mob. +91-[protected]
                              Phone +[protected], 20
                              Ext. No. 112
                              (if required, the same can also be forwarded to consumer forum)

So after 3 days of constant follow up we do not get to know the premium amount via mail or any sort of letter. Instead pay the amount as was aksed for by Mr. Manish Kr.Verma and Mr.Shantanu Sarkar. I at the age of 70 years was left with no other option but to make the payment as verbally informed to me. Is this the way that a system should work. I would request for an answer.

Looking forward to a prompt action and kind reply

joyappa
                                Jul 9, 2010

-
                                Dear sir , My name is H.A.Joyappa .I was working with royal sundaram alliance insurance company ,
                                I left the company & settlement was made , Even my PF settlement was suppose to be done , Due to a Account no problem my PF amount was sent to my bank in bangalore for wrong account no , Due to this the cheque of PF was lying in the branch uncleared , Very recently according to the pf office instruction the cheque was sent back & A letter by me also was sent to PF office chennai , This problem is been from 1 year iam running behind this , As the cheque being sent still i havent recived my settlement ,

I beg you sir pls this is been very long iam totally fed up of this issue calling PF office not getting any responce about my clearance ,

MY PF ACCOUNT NO IS :TN/50012/1247

MY ACCOUNT NO IS :HDFC JAKKASANDRA BRANCH BANGALORE :[protected]

PLS PLS PLS SEND MY AMOUNT TO MY ACCOUNT AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.

I KINDLY REQUEST YOU TO LOOK INTO IT & DO THE NEEDFUL.

REGARDS JOYAPPA
                                [protected]/[protected]

Royal sundaram alliance insurance company — I have not got my pf as of now

hi my name is joyappa i was working with royal sundar alliance insurance company bangalore , i lleft job in the month of june & wanted my full settlement of pf , I had sent all necessary documents to chennai pf office & after couple of month i got a letter from chennai pf office stating my amount was transfered , But in that my account no was wrong , due to that amount was refunded to pf account , And i called pf office & spoke to cash division people , they told me to send a copy of my bank account & prevoius letter which i have sent , i have done that three months before , but nothing has come in favour , again i spoke to cah division people they told my amount has been refunded to pf cheenai due to wrong account no , Irrespective of this nothing is comming in favour , my father is a heart patient , i have no job to work , i have sold my property for fathers check up , can u pls help me getting my account settled my pf account no is TN/50012/1247 & MY ACCOUNT IS WITH HDFC BANK : [protected] , Kindly do me a favour , iam a poor guy , i have no job , no money pls help me pls . regards joyappa

aghan62
                                  Jun 25, 2010

Following an Ear operation, I had claimed my insurance on 16/5/10 for a total of Rs. 50000/- (Fifty thousand only) from Royal Sundaram Health Insurance Co. Ltd.. The insurance investigator [Name – A.K. Bajaj, Address - Shop no. 9, B21/22, Amrit Anand, Sector 11, Opp New India Bank, Shanti Nagar Mira Rd. (e) Mumbai – 401107]assigned by the company has demanded for Rs. 10000/- (Ten thousand only) as bribe to approve my claim.
                                  It is very disappointing that a company like Royal Sundaram Health Insurance Co. Ltd. deals with such goons. I am sure that a few of its employees also are hand in hand with him or maybe your whole company is a fraud.I hope this situation is resolved at the earliest and the guilty are reprimanded.

Ashish Umakant Ghanate
                                  Policy Number – MU-HS[protected]

kandasamy
                                    Jun 23, 2010

Address: Tamil Nadu

respected sir,with regards to the above subject, i would like to inform you that my above said vehicle has been serviced by msm guindy for the past 2 years all paid services have been done by them. i had left my vehicle for heating problem on 12 june 2010 . whereupon they told the vehicle has been rectified of the problem and told us to take delivery on 14 june 2010 at around 6 pm. this problem has been there for the past 2 yrs and msm has tried to rectify the same problem of engine heating many a times but to no effect. we took the delivery of the vehicle on 14 june and the vehicle was taken to our office on butt road just 1 km away. the next day we started the vehi cle at around 12 o clock and took it to dlf ramapuram to meet our client in the software park. at around 1.55pm we again started the vehicle and left dlf while on the road outside the dlf complex suddenly a fire started in the engine section of the vehicle at 2 pm. our driver and manager were on the said vehicle and they tried to douse the fire and cooled it. after which my manager called up msm guindy saying that the car had cought fire and kindly send some mechanic. msm promptly sent 2 people immediately within 20 minutes of our call. they saw the vehicle and called up the vehicle to tow our vehicle. they took our vehicle to msm guindy. by then our vehicle had done just 16kms after the last service on 14 th june. msm officials had promised that this was a minor accident and nothing to worry the problem would be taken care of as the car was insured.the next day they said that i will have to bear 2500rs from ourside this was told to us by mr madan who is the service manager at msm guindy.then they asked us to hand over original rc book, driving license and insurance all in original, which we submitted to them.they then asked us to fill up the claim form. the next day they called us up and said the insurance cannot be claimed as the vehicle has been fitted with lpg kit.the lpg kit has been endorsed in our rc book on 4th january 2010.the insuarance was renewed by msm guindy of our vehicle on 24th feb 2010. at the time of renewing the insurance of our vehicle the vehicle was lying in msm guindy only, the people took photographs of the vehicle and asked for original rc book which we had submitted at that time. the rc book had the lpg endorsement on it, further the tank and other lpg system was also in our vehicle. what were the msm officials doing then. they should have guided us during the insurance renewal. the insurance certificate issued by royal sundaram alliance insu co ltd.now suddenly they are saying that since the lpg endorsement is not done in the insurance policy of the vehicle the insurance cant be claimed.and they have given us a quotation of rs 1,02,749.27 for rectification of the problem.but to my little knowledge i have been going to msm regularly for the rectification of the heating problem in my vehicle.and i believe that the fire had occured due to over heating only. the behaviour of the msm staff is horrible since they are not at all ready to talk about their mistakes and are telling me to either take the vehicle or get it repaired. and not talk about the claim. i have also met the general manager of msm guindy but he too is not willing to help us out.on the contrary they are saying the vehicle got fired due to gas fitment done outside of msm.kindly note the following details.a) the vehicle was not running on lpgb) there was no lpg in the tankc) all parts of the lpg kit are intact including the rubber hoses of the lpg kit, which are in the engine area.d) the vehicle has been running on petrol for almost 15 days prior to the accident.then how come they claim that the vehicle got fired due to lpg.the vehicle is lying with msm guindy till date.i am amused and feel insulted with the behaviour of msm guindy office staff.they are only saying that the engine is working but the wiring has got fired.i felt that i should inform you of the incidents and take your kind guidnece and help in rectifying the problem, before taking any action against msm guindy (responseonly msm chennai).kindly inform me what i should do.anticipating your early response to this mail.regardsTN02AD5076s kandasamy

KINARITEXT
                                      May 22, 2010

Address: Surat, Gujarat

DEAR SIR/ MADAM .
                                      WE HAD TAKEN TRAVEL INSURANCE POLICY FROM ROYAL SUNDARAM .WE TRAVEL FROM MUMBAI TO CHINA TO MUMBAI .WHEN WE BACK FROM CHINA OUR AIRINDIA FLIGHT WAS CANCELLED DUE TO TECHNICAL REASON AND WE HAVE TO COME BACK TO MUMBAI NEXT DAY FLIGHT BY SINGAPORE AIRLINES.WE HAVE TO BARE LOT OF EXTRA EXPENSES DUE TO FLIGHT CANCELLED .OUR RAILWAY TICKET FROM MUMBAI TO SURAT WAS ALSO GONE AND WE HAVE TO PICK UP TAXI FROM MUMBAI TO SURAT AND UPON HEAVY CHARGES WE HAD PAID WE HAD SEND ALL DOCUMENT INCLUDING AIRLINES CERTIFICATE AND CANCELLATION CERTIFICATE BUT THEY DID NOT RESPONDING US AND DOES NOT PASS OUR CLAIM.
                                      MY INSURANCE POLICY WITH ROYAL SUNDARAM WAS AS BELOW=
                                      POLICY N0=TS00013087 AGENCY CODE=AG000243 POLICY DATE=17/12/2009 TO 02/01/2010
                                      THANKING YOU
                                      DEEPAK KINARIWALA

joyappa
                                        Apr 20, 2010

Dear sir / madam , well iam joing from bangalore , I have been in continues touch with pf dept chennai , As due to a small account no change my pf amount was reverted back to chennai pf office , I have been sending all documents related to it to acoounts & cash dept & also to pf commissoner chennai , But nothing came on my , Now iam going legal to this , Iam going to send a court notice against pf chennai , I have been in deep deep trouble but no one is listining to my problem , I have no choice left, Due to to small account no change this problem occured , Still i have sent my bank account attested to documents i have sent agian , They promised me to settle soon , but nothing comming in my way My pf account no is Tn/50012/1247
                                        & My account no is HDFC BANK Jakkasandra branch bangalore Account no [protected]
                                        well name is joyappa

Royal sundaram alliance insurance company — unauthorised debit in my u b i credit card 4***** 4062

TODAY AT 18.39 I AM SURPRISED TO RECEIVE A S M S MESSAGE FROM ROYAL SUNDERAM THAT A TRANSACTON OF RS3999 HAS BEEN DONE BY USING MY U B I CREDIT CARD.I NEVER GAVE SUCH INSTRUCTION.THEY MUST HAVE HACKED MY CREDIT CARD AND DOING FRAUDULANT ACTS.KINDLY ORDER FOR PROBE AND TAKE SUITABLE ACTION
                                        WITH REGARDS

M M BHASKARA RAO