Samsung India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 18964

File a complaint to Samsung India

Having problems with Samsung India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Samsung India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Samsung India reviews & complaints page 128

Neel Shindekar
May 1, 2021

Hello Team,

Myself Ashutosh Khambekar from Pune, in the month of Nov 2020 I have purchased a Samsung M31s mobile phone from Amazon. Initially I was facing a heating issue but I just ignored it as I thought because of continuous online lectures it may get heated.

But, after 4 months I have observed that my mobile is getting restarted automatically after every 15 min and also found there is a lag when I switchover from one application to other.

Hence I have decided to approach Samsung authorized service centre and launch complaints against this mobile. So, I have submitted my phone in Samsung authorized service centre (Mobile Link, Somwar Peth Pune- 411011) on 23/03/202.

Within half an hour they called me and informed that there is a manufacturing defect in the phone's motherboard and it has to be replaced with a new motherboard.

So the next day they replaced the motherboard under warranty.

After receiving my phone I noticed the same issue, as my mobile was getting restarted frequently. Again I visited the same service centre and launched a complaint, they said that software needs to be installed one more time. After a couple of days I received the phone and kept it for observation.

At that time I observed that the restart issue persisted as it was not resolved. This time I requested service centre engineer to check this phone by using it, also I have submitted the captured video to them, In that video it was clearly seen that mobile was restarted automatically. At that time that service engineer said that there may be a chance that the replaced motherboard may be faulty.

On the other hand I have launched a complaint on Twitter. Next day Mahesh Kumar from the VOC team called me and asked everything minutely what kind of problems I have faced. He promised that in the next 2 days he will enquire about this case from the service centre head person and update me with the latest status of the phone.

As per conversation he called me on 5/04/2021 at 7:25 pm and informed that he had discussed with the service head and they told me that again the motherboard needs to be replaced a second time.

Then I have requested him to provide me piece to piece replacement of the mobile because I was not ready to accept such a kind of mobile whose motherboard needs to be replaced a couple of times in 4 months.

He said he won’t assure the same but he will discuss with his team internally and let me know.

After a few days I got a call from Sonia Upadhay from the VOC team about this case on 12/4/2021 at 5.34pm. On that call she told me that there is no issue with your phone, so she advised me to collect my phone from the service centre. Also, she informed me that there is no need to change the motherboard as my mobile is working fine.

When I informed her about Mahesh Kumar conversation at that time she refused to accept this and forced me to collect the mobile. I have requested Sonia either provide me piece to piece replacement or refund my money, she immediately replied to me that this is not written in Samsung policy so we could not accept your demand Her behaviour was really rude and pathetic, also she dropped the call. Please find the attached recorded call of Sonia.

Even after posting Tweets on Twitter and mails to Mahesh Kumar I didn’t receive any call from VOC in the next 4-5 days. Then I called customer care again and asked about the complaint. They informed that Sonia has closed your complaint as you have not accepted the 6 month warranty which Samsung has decided to provide me.

Also she dropped me mail and in that mail she told me that Samsung is providing 6 months of extended warranty but on call she never used extended warranty word, so I didn’t accept this offer.

Now my demand from Samsung is mentioned below.

1. Refund of money

2. Piece to piece replacement of mobile

3. If above both things are not mentioned in Samsung policy then I would expect 1 Year of extended warranty post completion of my 1 year mobile warranty.

Now Sonia has transferred this case to higher authority and customer care auto generated mail saying that someone will call me in the next 24 Hrs.

But since last week I have not received any call from Samsung VOC or higher authorities.

I have faced a lot of challenges in the last one month, please go through it.

1. Motherboard of mobile was replaced within 3-4 month from the date of purchase.

2. I received late resolution from your end almost after a month (I have submitted mobile on 25th March)

3. Every Time I was misled from Service centre and specifically from Mahesh Kumar and Sonia Upadhyay

4. Because of contradictory statements from Mahesh and you I lost my faith in Samsung and demanded for Piece to Piece replace or refund of money.

5. During this debate I lost my precious time and it’s impacted on my exams. (I have already informed you that my online exams are going on, I knew very well how me and sister managed our online exams on single mobile)

We have wasted a lot of time on exchanging words on call, mail and tweets.

My expectation and intention from you is to look in this matter and help me to fulfil my demands from Samsung for which I deserve.

Ashutosh Khambekar

+15 photos
Aug 13, 2021
Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 06, 2021
Samsung India Customer Care's response

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We wish to inform you that your complaint is acknowledged and our customer service team would contact you shortly for providing resolution to your complaint.

Thanking and assuring you our best services always.

Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd

mohi.kartik
    May 1, 2021

Address: Plot No 11 , B-2, SD Shelters, Surendra Nagar 11th street, Adambakkam, Chennai

I bought this Samsung wondertainment series ultra HD Smart tv (125cm) in Nov 2020.
    Just 6 months old & under warranty
    Seeing a white horizontal blinking lines along the bottom of the screen for past 3 days.

RajeshMishra7573
      Apr 30, 2021

Address: Samsung Shop App

Dear Sir/Ma’am,

I have bought Samsung A52 Mobile from Samsung Shop App on 19th April 2021 and paid Rs. 25, 499/- via Google Pay (UPI Mode).

On 8th April 2021, I have canceled that Mobile because my family member is admitted to the hospital due to covid 19. So, I thought that it is better to use that money in medical expenses but I have not received the refund amount yet.

After speaking to the customer care executives multiple times everyday since I have canceled that phone but no proper response I got from them.

On 19th April 2021, I have received an email (email is attached) stating that your refund against your Order ID [protected] on Samsung Shop. We have initiated refund of INR 25, 499 /- on against your order and it will take 5-7 business days to reflect in your account.

But now it is 12 days but I have not received the refund amount in my bank account. Also, if I contact to Samsung eShop team they only say that we will update your feedback and our backend team will respond, but I have not received any response from them and most importantly I am still awaiting the refund.

Please help me in getting my money back. I feel depressed and harassed.
      May 06, 2021

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address along with the reference ID given by customer care.

Customer Experience Team
      May 07, 2021
      Updated by RajeshMishra7573
      I have purchased mobile on 5th April 2021, Canceled on 8th April. Still waiting for refund, they are just buying time from me, everytime whether I call them or they call me, they just say that give us more 3-4 days to give you a satisfactory answer. That buying time of 3-4 days started from 25th April 2021. 32 days has been passed but didn't get my refund yet. Please help

Venkata Yaswanth
        Apr 30, 2021

Address: India

Very worst shopping experience, the refund processed by the company but not come to the bank account.. till date from the date of initiated, u will play with the customers with your company rules and policies. Very very worst.
        Aug 9, 2021
        May 06, 2021

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address along with the reference ID given by customer care.

Customer Experience Team

iamabhishekyadav
          Apr 30, 2021

Address: New Delhi

Sir this complaint is regarding AC service installation,
          I (Abhishek Yadav. Ph No [protected]), havee bought AC, 5 in 1 convertible AC, on 23 Mar 2021. I requested installation on 11 April 2021. Service personnel came and they started working on it, when it was required to extend the copper pipes of AC they were charging Rs 280 per ft., whereas in market the very same pipe were available in 100 per ft, Not only this the wire that they brought said it costed 150 per meter and i ve bought same wire in 75 per meter. The AC stand which comes in market with 350-500 Rs they were selling to me 800. Sir this level of charges made my Your personnel were way exorbitant. I spoke to there senior, Mr Nadeem, he threatened me that if i buy tubes from market my warranty will be violated. Sir my request to you is please take my incident into cognizance and procced action against this service agency. This incident happened in New Delhi on 11 Apr 2021. My service request was [protected].

harini partha
            Apr 30, 2021

Address: Chennai

Hi this is Hari from Chennai Contact number - [protected]. We purchased AC this month 3rd April'21 from Saravana Stores, Padi, and Installation has been done on 6th April'21 its been only 20 days, we haven't even started our EMI. they said first installation is Free of cost . Now we getting some kind of sound from Outdoor AC and we would like to rectify it soon as posible, so raised our first complaint on 28th april'21 morning, they person who spoke to me was girl name jeno, she said she raised complaint and engineer will come to your home today, after some time the engineer call us and said we have to pay him 1000 rs for service, we said this is our first complain raised and in Customer care they said its free service, he didn't accepted and disconnected the call. then next day again i spoke to one more Customer care name Puvithra, she said our AC model in new some AY so we have to pay 499 service + copper coil 800 + the AC stand rate which your engineer will say, we agreed for that also and she said the engineer will call you, he didnt call us. on the same day evening 5 Pm we again called the customer care i spoke to pradeesh, he said the complaint has been raised highly he will reach you home before 8 pm on (29th April'21) - nobody has come / no calls . Today morning i spoke to the customer care by 8:30 am in the morning, he told us to pay 1k + gst for the service and then comes the copper coil rate and stand rate, aqnd he said thar for reinstallation only first time free for second complaint its charganle. i dont undestand how come in first installation we will have complaint when the AC is brand new?. and we requested only to shilf the outdoor from that slab to out balcony which is not event long. he keep saying the same thing that we have to pay that amount & then he made us hold onin line for 21 minutes the he said he will connect to some suprvisor, am not sure whether the person who spoke with us is supervisor or not, he keep saying the same thing . first of aqll the engineer didnt visited in person and check the AC, then how come speak so much. we buy samsung just for its service, we regret alot now, very worst. Contact number - [protected] ( Harish) .
            Aug 14, 2021
            May 01, 2021

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We wish to inform you that your complaint is acknowledged and our customer service team would contact you shortly for providing resolution to your complaint.

sivakumarm14
              Apr 29, 2021

I purchased a Samsung refrigerator with model number RT28T3922R8/HL on 23/03/2021 on Samsung website. But I received a damaged product. Which is not functioning properly, so I raised a service request([protected]) also technician came and checked and said that the product in not working properly. So I decided to Refund my money or replace product. They have accepted to refund my money .I didn't get reply from any of them until today. Daily I am calling service center team they are telling you will get a call today each and every time, but I have not got any calls as such. I was fully disappointed with There service. Please take an action immediately as it is urgent. The purchase invoice is attached for your reference.
              Sivakumar Reddy
              Apr 27, 2022
              Finally amount is refunded
              Apr 29, 2021

Greetings from Samsung.

May 04, 2021
              Updated by sivakumarm14
              I haven't get any Reply from the Service team as of now.
              May 05, 2021
              Updated by sivakumarm14
              No update As of now
              May 07, 2021
              Updated by sivakumarm14
              I haven't received any call from Samsung no response from there end .

Service request: [protected]

Kajal Prajapati
                Apr 28, 2021

I was a very loyal and premium customer of Samsung mobiles. I have bought a number of Samsung mobiles which me and my family members have been using. My purchases in last few years include Galaxy S7 Edge, Galaxy Grand Prime, Galaxy A 20, Galaxy M 31, Galaxy S 20+ and the most recent and hopefully not the last Galaxy S21 5G. This background is to prove my point about being a loyal customer .

Now let me come to my Complaint . Recently on 14th March, 2021 I had purchased Samsung Galaxy S21 from Shop - S D Enterprises, address G 6-7, Manish Chambers, Plot no 15, Saini Enclave, Delhi -110092 . The Price was Rs 72, 500 and I got my Samsung S7 Edge phone exchanged for Rs 8, 500 and got Rs 1500 discount, paid Rs 62, 500/- thru online .

Since the day I started using this phone, I had been facing problem of overheating in the phone while talking and phone hanging in between. I used it for 4-5 days and raised a complaint to dealer from whom I had purchased it . He told me that we need to show it to Samsung service center . I was very busy due to my office work so requested Mr Arun the owner of shop from where I had bought this phone to arrange a pick up of phone and to show it to service center .He was humble and he picked my phone and visited Samsung Service Center (Address S-515, School Block, Shakarpur, Delhi - on 22nd March 110092) . There the services center people told him that they would do software updates and all the issues with this phone - S21 would be sorted out . He has left the phone with service center for around 2 hours and delivered it back to me after software updates .

Next day I had done my data restored and start using the phone . The heating issue was little better for 2 days but again it started heating up beyond acceptable limit . I do understand that smart mobiles do heat up a little as I have used J7 Prime, A20, M31, Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge, and Galaxy S20+, ( all purchased by me and husband) . But this heating is beyond limit and I cannot expose myself and my 5 year kid to this kind of radiation . Apart from heating I was not able to take calls /talk on this phone .Call dropped or I kept on saying Hello hello and other side could not hear me (This is not networking issue as your Service center was claiming again and again ). Had this been the networking issue, I would not be able to talk from other mobile (Samsung only ) with same Airtel network, sitting at same place, at same time . The phone hangs and its touch does not work sometimes, display shows UI problem (I am not saying always). With all these problems I was fed up and went to same service center on 1st April 2021, explained them all issues, met Mr Dheeraj the owner he said that I need to deposit the phone for 2 days and that they will run all checks to figure out the issue . I went to service center on 6th April 2021 and got a response that it is working fine on their checks and that they have again updated the software etc and there would not be problem .

On 7th April I again resumed my data and apps etc in this S 21 and started using, to my shock same problems were there, Calls were hanging ( I was able to talk on another mobile, same network, same place, same time ) but calls were hanging, touch screen did not work for a while . Heating was also there as usual . Worried and frustrated I ran to the service center the very same day inspite of my very busy official schedule and explained the issues to Samsung Service center manager . He had checked and said it is working fine and that all problems are NETWORK related .

I am absolutely convinced based on my extensive familiarity o[censored]sing Samsung smart phones that this particular piece of S 21 is defective and needs replacement. A handset that starts giving problems from day one has to have some inherent defect and I would not like to be at the receiving end for no fault of mine and especially after paying the full amount.

I have deposited the phone with them again and wrote compliant mails to Samsung India sales head and customer care .

Against my Mail to Service head I got a call that they will look into the matter and after around 10 days they had dropped a mail saying -
                that "The unit is working as per the standard specification " I really doubt their so called Standard specifications now.

If the specifications are such that excessive Heating is within Standard I am afraid that S21 series has serious issues in terms of radiation and which may lead to complications to the health o[censored]ser .
                Earlier I was looking for replacement of my set but now with this response I would want my 72500 Refund .

Please note that my phone is lying at their service center since 7th, April 2021 .
                Apr 29, 2021

Greetings from Samsung.

May 05, 2021
                Updated by Kajal Prajapati
                No one from Samsung has contacted me as yet.

surendar 1
                  Apr 28, 2021

Refund initiated against order(11554168430)

Details:
                  1. I was Ordered Galaxy F41 SM-F415FZGG on 4th April 2021 around 18:15.
                  2. I was realized that the wrong product selection and I canceled within a few hrs on the same day around 19:21.
                  3. I got confirmation from the Samsung shop that Your cancel request has been confirmed. We will initiate refund for this request shortly. Please note it may take up to 7-10 business days before your account is credited with the...
                  SanjayBhansali
                  Apr 28, 2021

Date : 28/04/2021
                  Client Name: Sanjaykumar Bhansali
                  Client Phone No.: [protected]
                  Repair of Samsung Refrigerator - Model No. A[protected]
                  Serial No.[protected]

We called the toll free no. for repair of our Samsung refrigerator. The same was forwarded to a company called S.S.Services, Gala No. 58, Om Shivai Building, Near Gaondevi Mandir, Magathane, Borivali (E), Mumbai 400066.

We have no way to check if the company this was forwarded to is an authentic Samsung service company. Trusting that the company is genuine, we allowed the technician in and have a look at the refrigerator. According to his assessment, the refrigerator had a problem with the Gas in the Compressor and the filter. Repair charges – Gas filling Rs. 6800 + Filter changing Rs.3200. Totally Rs. 10000. Also the previous technician had done a very bad job and that is why the refrigerator needed repairs.

Please advise how the cost of repairs could be so high. Also you can see that the charges that the person is asking for are too steep. As the job was done, we had to pay up Rs.6500. Plus the person demanded an extra charge for service (Rs.350).

I would like to strongly complain about how the whole incident has been handled.

The technician (Mr. Milind) was a very arrogant and rude in behaviour. It is most unlikely that a common man like me would know the actual cost of spare parts which is what they take full advantage of. Regret to say that I had a very bad experience and feel I have been cheated Specially considering the fact that I have now been told that the filter costs is in hundreds and that the gas filling should be at almost half the price.

People buy Samsung products for their genuineness and name. They expect proper service and guaranteed help for a lifetime. This incident has left me with a very bad taste and will definitely play on my mind when I plan to make another purchase.

I hope the company considers this complaint seriously and takes prompt action in correcting the same. It is high time that companies take these matters as a matter of concern as this is ruining their brand image to a great extent.

I am attaching a copy of the invoice that I have been given for your reference.
                  Aug 11, 2021
                  Apr 29, 2021

Greetings from Samsung.

Date : 15/7/2021
                  My Name - Hena Varandani.
                  My Phone No. - [protected]
                  Repair of Samsung Refrigerator - Model No. RRZ4MZ74YRZ/NL
                  Serial No.- OA9A4ZAJ901126J

We called the toll free no. [protected] for repair of our Samsung refrigerator. The same was forwarded to a company called S.S.Services, Gala No. 58, Om Shivai Building, Near Gaondevi Mandir, Magathane, Borivali (E), Mumbai 400066.

Toll-free No. On which i had call (Fraud) - [protected]
                  Mob No. Of Technician (Fraud) - [protected]

We have no way to check if the company this was forwarded to is an authentic Samsung service company. Trusting that the company is genuine, we allowed the technician in and have a look at the refrigerator. According to his assessment, the refrigerator had a problem with the Gas in the Compressor and the filter. Repair charges – Gas filling Rs. 3000. Also the technician had done a very bad job and that is why the refrigerator needed repairs again.

Please advise how the cost of repairs could be so high. Also you can see that the charges that the person is asking for are too steep. As the job was done, we had to pay up Rs.3000. Plus the person demanded an extra charge for service (Rs.350).

I would like to strongly complain about how the whole incident has been handled.

The technician was a very arrogant and rude in behaviour. It is most unlikely that a common man like me would know the actual cost of spare parts which is what they take full advantage of. Regret to say that I had a very bad experience and feel I have been cheated Specially considering the fact that I have now been told that the filter costs is in hundreds and that the gas filling should be at almost half the price.

People buy Samsung products for their genuineness and name. They expect proper service and guaranteed help for a lifetime. This incident has left me with a very bad taste and will definitely play on my mind when I plan to make another purchase.

I hope the company considers this complaint seriously and takes prompt action in correcting the same. It is high time that companies take these matters as a matter of concern as this is ruining their brand image to a great extent.

I am having a copy of the invoice bill bt I m unable to add image as it exceeds the limit 2M MB.

Waiting for ur response,
                  Thanks & Regards.
                  Hema Varandani.

Khushivr
                    Apr 28, 2021

After updating my phone the speakers of my phone stopped working. I tried using earphones which also didn't work

SankarRaj1090
                      Apr 27, 2021

I have purchased Samsung M31S mobile phone on last August 2020. One week back, my mobile has not charged at all and am not aware of the reason.

So I went to Samsung Service center and explained the issue (near Chrompet, Chennai) and they examined my mobile phone and told like there is some water log issue in Charging port and If you replace the Charging port along with chip, then it will be working fine that’s what they told. So they made it as Out of Warranty for the service.

Yesterday they called and told like your motherboard has got short circuited. So you need to replace.

It was working fine previously before I have given to the service Center. I don’t know why they are saying this now after replacing the Charging port along with chip..

It should be told before itself right while examining the phone. Also they told like your battery is not original and you given to any service previously.?

This is the first time I am giving this mobile to service center and didn’t give it anyone. After checking, Now they told like it is original only..

I am not satisfied with the service.
                      And I want my mobile to be repaired back with my warranty..

Please help us on this issue.

Blade007
                        Apr 27, 2021

I had ordered 345 ltr samsung refrigerator on 16/04/2021through samsung shop app. As per the schedule the same shall be deliver on 21/04/2021. But it is not yet delivered. Response from samsung is too bad. They were not even responding to my email.

lifeskill with Sanjay
                          Apr 26, 2021

Address: EXOHIBITION ROAD PATNA

UNITED Franchisee of SAMSUNG AC Patna asks for advance before they come for service . Do any one give advance for servicing
                          They send young MUSLIM guys who behave rudely
                          Seems UNITED is owned by Muslim community
                          service request [protected] not attended for last 8 days
                          Altaf came and took Parts and asked for money
                          He did not return .. No response from UNITED
                          seems they are authorised GOONS and threat as per my interactions

Joyson Bandi
                            Apr 26, 2021

Address: Goa , Verna

It has been more then 17 days that I raised a complaint and once the engineer visited and he asked me to give few details of the bills and I gave him 10days back, post that he stopped responding, I called up the[protected] but got no help, tried out through samsung service chat but got no help, I have been a loyal customer of samsung since 25years but for the first time ever I felt so helpless and fed-up with the follows and begging around people to help me out with my washing machine, but got no help, today the service engineer called after so many days saying that the requeste of my service has been rejected so they will raising again and I tried contacting the service manager, now he is not responding .

I would request someone to help me out from this critical thing. 🙏🙏
                            Aug 8, 2021
                            Apr 29, 2021

Greetings from Samsung.

Manvirbugga
                              Apr 24, 2021

Address: Village: bugga kalan, teh: amloh, district: fatheghar sahib. Punjab mob.no. 9780356160

Samsung m11 network problem, headphone scout problem, speaker problem, mother board problem. Samsung care centre bad service and Samsung employee miss behave .

Abhay Butani
                                Apr 24, 2021

Address: B-190,Shaktinagr,Gandhidham,Kutch 370201

Our refrigerator is not working properly.it is not cooling the things kept inside it. its temperature is not getting low

dinkan
                                  Apr 23, 2021

Address: Aliyattu veedu

Am anandu,
                                  am facing a big issue in your service center CUSTOMER relation centre. what a ### service you provided me.am using samsung products in somany years .but first time you will cheat me in few days ..[protected] this is my number call me a higher level of staffs (malayalam agent) in your side and am talk to her still am facing the issue..if no one clear my quiry . am going to consumer court.
                                  Aug 14, 2021
                                  Apr 25, 2021

Greetings from Samsung.

Virendra wakeel
                                    Apr 22, 2021

Address: Mishrouli, दौलतपुर

To is 22 april but information about my product

Pavan kp
                                      Apr 22, 2021

Address: H.NO-3-14,THIMMAPUR(VILLAGE), LUXETTIPET (MDL), MANCHERIAL (DIST)

My phone doesn't charging so I went to samsung service centre . He took my phone and said it is water damaged so there is no warranty . But my phone doesn't have any damages .