Samsung India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 18964

File a complaint to Samsung India

Having problems with Samsung India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Samsung India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Samsung India reviews & complaints page 169

mohammedimranali
May 31, 2020

From day 5 of purchase the device is getting lagging issue.. I have purchased the device on 22nd of feb 2020 till now facing the same issue. At first i thought it is malfunctioning and it will fixed after some updates but after using this device for a month i got to realise that there is problem with this device itself. I have given complaint to samsung regarding this issue, they schedule my call from technical dept on 21st of march 2020 but i didn't got any call from samsung. On 22rd of march lockdown was declared i was helpless i can't even go to store where i have purchase this device nor i can visit samsung service centre, i was continuously following up with samsung
Helpline and followed each and every step for troubleshooting the device by assistance of helpline person but there was no use of it, samsung promised after lockdown get relaxation they will definitely help, it has only wasted my time. Regarding this i have given multiple compaints but there was no use of it. I have also given complaint regarding this in samsung memebers app even i have visited nearest service centre they said much of this models (A51) having software failure issue and quality team is working on it. Why samsung is launchig such devices without proper quality testing. I have requested them for replacement they told within 14 days of purchase the device is eligible for replacement. Because of this lag i can't even play basic games and use normal functionality of this device. I m attaching some the video clips regarding this issue
+4 videos
Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 12, 2020
Samsung India Customer Care's response

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address along with the reference ID given by customer care.

Thanking and assuring you our best services always.

Customer Experience Team
Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd
Jun 13, 2020
Updated by mohammedimranali
I m very disappointed with Samsung when i have requested samsung for replacement they are telling me as per replacement policy i have to replace mobile within 14 days of purchase. Does it make any sense.how can one tell that device working fine within 14days what if device starts to give problem after 14th days, my phone is getting lags from the starting onwards. If customer realise the problem after 14days doesn't Samsung take any responsibility after selling. Whenever i have asked for replacement i m getting answer there is Samsung service centre to help. When i have visited service centre that people telling to contact to samsung helpline number. What kinda service Samsung is providing to customer. when i visited Samsung service centre on 26th of may 2020 they have given me this bill no. [protected] n told me to leave the device for 2 days i did, when i have visited on 2th day, without satisfactory service they made me to sign as i have satisfied with service then they have given my device back when i examined my device the same problem were there, service centre guy told me within 15 days new software update is going to launch and the problem will be resolve. I have updated my device with latest version but the same problem occurs again n again. On my 2nd visit to service centre on 10th June now they don't even given me acknowledgement service request they changed my software again when i exmined same problem persist again, now they again they want the device for observation for 2 days i ask the service centre guy for paper work he told not required why there is no transparency to customers, what Samsung wants to do.. why everytime Samsung need to keep device for 2days don't we have any other works with mobiles. On my 2nt visit to service centre i got this reference no. [protected]. As per the privacy issue i m unable to provide my email or phone number. As i have already given reference no.'s above Samsung can fetch my phone no. And email from there database.
Jun 14, 2020
Updated by mohammedimranali
I request Samsung to fix this problem in my device or else replace my device.. because every time I can't keep on recording the events when it occurs. I tried to upload video recording clip of lag but system not allowing me to do so. I m attaching image of latest software version.

Shailendra437
    May 30, 2020

I wish to complain about samsung m30 mobile (Imei-[protected]) that network not work properly. I purchased on 22 may, 2019. During repairing my mobile suddenly start lockdown company extend my warranty period next month. So my mobile device under warranty.

I am complaining because i have repair my mobile 10 times in last three months at service centre (Sachin men's wear add. D k complex bina - 470113 sagar mp) but not resolve my problem. Job sheet bill no. [protected]

What's problem-

1. Voice drop during communication

2. During calling device show out of service

3. When start browsing network automatically low.

4. Calling from another device mean incoming call show out of coverage area or switch off

I have use device last 9 month mobile running very well. Sunddly my mobile audio jack not working. I have send this mobile sevice centre. They repair or change my audio jack then take my mobile in home insert my sim. I see mobile network not working properly.

When i use device 2 or 3 days. I see mobile network gone at remote area (My locality rural area where i use device last 9 month) it's face network problems. It mean if mobile come to remote area its leave network where your service center locate in urban area so it's network work good but not better

I have another mobile that use last 1.6 month in same location they given proper network (My samsung also working that location before this repair) it's mean problem arise after mobile repairing

Now service centre employee says thats i have seen your network come properly (Because they locate in urban area). If you have problem in your locality (Rural area) thats not my responsibility. I can't solve this problem. I have facing problem so come service centre many time traveling 10 km long.

What's i try

1. I have changed my sim use another network sim same problem face

2. I have changed mobile setting as per network provider and samsung care. Nothing happen

3. I have compare another device. Other device running very well in same location

Overall conclusion my device facing problems after repairs my mobile. So service provider responsible for this issue.

I believe that this response is unfair. I would like a written statement explaining your company's position.

I look forward to hearing from you as soon as possible to resolve this problem.

Sincerely,

Shailendra singh

Add - c/o mahendra singh thakur

Pratap ward bina -470113 mp

May 31, 2020
    Updated by Shailendra437
    No response
    Jun 12, 2020

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We wish to inform you that your complaint is acknowledged and our customer service team would contact you shortly for providing resolution to your complaint.

Jun 12, 2020
    Updated by Shailendra437
    Issue under progressive mode.regular communication with the company. I think issue May be solve soon.

Thank you for copretion.

TK Suan Ngaihte
      May 30, 2020

Address: RK Puram Sector 2 New Delhi

Fridge is not cooling due to door gasket of fridge got damaged. Require replacement

Rohit@m
        May 29, 2020

Hello there

I am rohit maurya. I bought a samsung m21 mobile from https://www.samsung.com on 18th may but for some reason, i canceled this product. Today, the 29th may happen but i have not got my refund yet. Whenever i talk about samsung care, he talks about helping soon.
        I bought this product with debit card. According to which money is found within 5-7 days but not so.

My order id is this [protected]
        Jun 2, 2020
        Your refund at www.samsung.com is being processed(TransactionID: 11134559131) Inbox x [email protected] Sat, 30 May, 23:43 (3 days ago) to me Dear Rohit, Your refund request for the following transaction is being processed and the money should reflect in your account within 5-7 business days. Transaction ID: 11134559131 Refund Amount 13199.00 Merchant: www.samsung.com/in Please quote your reference id: 7017812975 for any future communication. Thanks and Regards, PayU on behalf of www.samsung.com/in PayU so finally I got back my money and happy.
        ordered the phone on same date did not get refund.
        Rohit@m's [Complaint's author] reply, May 29, 2020
        once again you can read my complaint ...then you find it what I'm saying about it.

ksk santosh
          May 29, 2020

My complaint no is [protected] i have registered this complaint at your customer care no on[protected]. One technician named mr. Ganesh visited our place on[protected]. He saw the fridge and tried to open the fridge from inside. He tried to pull the inside panel with hand but he could not open it by just pulling it. Then he told us that the fridge need to be picked up by the service center and can only be repaired at the service center. He said only after lockdown the fridge can be shifted to the service center. Later we inspected the inner panel and we found that there are screws to panel and without opening the screws the panel could not be opened. The technician visited is not knowing this simple thing also.
          We have not received any reply from the service center after lockdown. Tehn we visited the service center at dilsukhnagar, hyderabad, telangana on[protected]. The manager at the service center mr. Umesh was very reluctant to listen to our concern and wanted us to lodge a fresh complaint as the complaint given earlier was cancelled. I was surprised to hear the answer. When i insisted on reopening the complaint as the complaint was not resolved and closed without our consent. One person in the team came forward and allotted a person named ashok visited our place on the same day he also tried to check the problem ans said that the fridge needs to be taken to the service station for resolving the issue. But when even after repeated follow up with mr. Ashok the fridge was not picked up. When we was annoyed with the response he asked us to speak to mr. Umesh again for resolving the issue. When we contacted him today we shocked to hear that the complaint raised by us on[protected] was cancelled and he wants us to register the complaint again. When we resisted the re-registering of the complaint he said either we wanted a resolution to problem or wanted to problem to get worst. We were force to re-register the complaint vide new complaint no [protected] and after re-registering the complaint we receive a phone call from the service technician as if this is a new complaint.

rvsrvs
            May 29, 2020

Mene samsung galaxy m31 phone 05.03.2020
            Date ko purch keya tha usme mere phone me problem aarhii haii 15w ki fast charging hai leken 4 hours me 36% phone charging hui hai i am very sad samsung galaxy galaxy m31mene or logo ko bhii phone purch karaya haii bo logo ke phone me same problem haii

Himmy Adlakha
              May 29, 2020

Address: H.No.-177/12, Street No.5, Krishna Colony, Gurugram

I have ordered samsung galaxy m31 on 16th may, 2020 which has delivered to me on 21st may, 2020. When i open the box and tried to switch on the phone it was not turning on. I put it on the charging and it was not going to be charged as well. I found the phone defective or dead at the time of arrival. So it's a request to you to kindly pick up the defective phone and replace this with the new one. I tried to call the amazon for the return pickup of the phone but no action has been taken yet. So kindly replace it with the new one or refund my money back.
              Aug 5, 2021
              May 29, 2020
              Updated by Himmy Adlakha
              Kindly replace my defective phone with the new one or refund my money.

Jun 12, 2020

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address along with the reference ID given by customer care.

Customer Experience Team

Vijay Rohatgi
                May 29, 2020

Address: AH

I have purchased samsung microwave 28 h5025vb/ti 85165000 on 14 jan 2020 from aditya vision limited bailey road opportunities taramandal patna 8000001. The light inside is not turning on. Many times i have complaint but no action have been taken. Every time they say your problem will be solved within two days. This has been going on since last one month. I kindly request you to look into the matter at the earliest.
                Jun 12, 2020

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We wish to inform you that your complaint is acknowledged and our customer service team would contact you shortly for providing resolution to your complaint.

Dipanjana Chattaraj
                  May 29, 2020

Address: Durgapur

This is to inform that, i, dipanjana chattaraj bought a samsung mobile a71 from my mother's bajaj card on emi on 18th march 2020 and after that suddenly my new phone turned off without any notification on 25th match 2020 and i informed the manager of the samsung shop from where i bought the phone and he informed me to wait coz that time no shopa or service centre were open due to covid 19 lockdown.

After waiting for long on 7th may 2020 samsung service centre reopens and i went there and show them up the new phone and after testing they said that have to change the motherboard of the phone. As i took a new phone and o haven't use it for even a week i demand a new phone and i did not wanted to change the motherboard of the phone.

Service centre promised me that they will give me a new phone but it may take some time due to covid 19 lockdown. I agreed and informed that i want that same model with same colour a71. They said i will get same phone and they gave me the bill xerox copy. After some days i received the refund copy to receive the phone and got to know that have to show the refund copy in the service centre.

I went yo the service centre and there i got to know that if i want to havevthe aame phone a71 i have to pay extra 3.5k to them.

And if i take any other ohone less price then 30k, service centre will not give me my miney back as it is a rule.

My question is i bought the phone on 18th march 2020 and gave 29999rs in indian currency. Phone turned off automatically. Git to know phone was defaulty. Service centre promised me to gove a new same phone.
                  So why should i pay for that.?
                  I juat qaht my phone back of the same model a71 with same colour without any discrepancies.

Or else i have to take legal action.

I hope you will understand.

I have attached the copies of bill and refund copy.

Please look into this matter on priority and reply back asap.

Dipanjana chattaraj.
                  Jun 12, 2020

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team

CA Kriti Mittal
                    May 28, 2020

Address: Noida

We purchased a samsung refrigerator. There is manufacturing defect in samsung. We tried to contact samsung many times but there is no proper hearing. There is no repair for refrigerator. It had 10 years compressor warranty. It is only 7 years old. Still there is no hearing.

arun138u
                      May 28, 2020

Address: #539, 2nd cross

I have bought samsung double door fridge dated 29th June 2019 (Bill attached). From one year i have give total 7 different types of Complaints. Problem are cooling issue, Loud noise and humming/buzzing sound, sudden stop working, leakage current, cooling pipe blockage, lot of vibrations, Power supply board brokedown. Upper section was not cooling properly. Just one months i started facing sound problem. I raised a complaint regarding the sound problem and technician came for around 4 to 5 times resolved the issue. Every alternate months new problem araise.We suffered alot due to non performance of this fridge, Now they are just killing the time and making us suffers physically and mentally. We bought this fridge with good faith and renowned name of company "samsung". We suffered alot due to non performance of this fridge. You are requested to check the number of complaint details on your Data Base, where You can find that How much we have suffers and keep on suffering due to Issues of Your Fridge.
                      You are Requested to Provide us the Replacement of Our Refrigerator.
                      We complaint many times to samsung customer care. But, now we are forced to go further for complaining.
                      We want the replacement of this fridge. You are requested to do the needful.

Frustrated with convertible Sumsung refrigerator

Few Complaint numbers : [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected]

Arun kumar N
                      Bangalore 560050
                      Karnataka
                      May 28, 2020
                      Updated by arun138u
                      mobile number [protected]
                      Jun 03, 2020
                      Updated by arun138u
                      Still no update from Samsung company. Waiting for positive feedback

Mobile number [protected]
                      Jun 12, 2020

Greetings from Samsung.

Tanchok Limboo
                        from Soreng, Sikkim
                        May 28, 2020

Address: Gangtok, East Sikkim, India

This complaint is regarding the bill that was prepared by Samsung Customer Service(Gangtok), Sikkim. Dated[protected]

Through my father I had given my cell phone Samsung C9 pro. The phone was getting stuck at the Samsung logo when turned on along with slight malfunction of the power button.

The bill prepared by them doesn't mention the details of the parts, required for repairing the handset model that is C9 Pro, also the engineer has mentioned that the "screen is broken", although it had some software issue and the power button was only needed to be checked.

In the given bill the engineer claims that the screen is broken and unable to power up the phone, for this claimed reason the price of rupees six thousand is requested by the service center along with 20 days of time, however the replacable parts isn't mentioned neither defected parts nor the repair time, also the service charge isn't mentioned at all, please review the bill.
                        Jul 29, 2022
                        May 28, 2020
                        Updated by Tanchok Limboo
                        The date mentioned above 27 is incorrect, please consider 28th as the correct date
                        May 30, 2020
                        Updated by Tanchok Limboo
                        I would also request the Samsung India support to check the Google review of the mentioned service centre i.e Samsung service centre, Gangtok Sikkim

Georcy
                          from Tiruvalla, Kerala
                          May 28, 2020

As my phone samsung a70s had a problem wih the charging port, i had given it for repair in samsung service centre at kottayam, kerala. It has been weeks and they kept saying spare has not arrived. Yesterday they told spare has to come from chennai today they told it has to come from delhi. Poor response and bad service from one of the leading companies.
                          Aug 12, 2021
                          Jun 12, 2020

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team

May 28, 2020

Screen is damaging again and again

After purchasing, phone screen was damaged within 2 months then i go to authorized samsung service center to get change. Now after 6 months again screen is damaged without any phone breakage.

Please fix this or replace it.

There should be defects in your mobile manufacturing that's why screen is damaging again and again.
                            Aug 13, 2021
                            May 28, 2020
                            Updated by [email protected]
                            Model number : SM-M307FZBDINS
                            S/N : RZ8M93VFGAT
                            Jun 12, 2020

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number along with the reference ID given by customer care.

Customer Experience Team

Sravan Kumar Reddy Bandaru
                              May 28, 2020

Address: Parvathapuram peerzadiguda municipality Uppal Hyderabad

Mr dinesh have serviced a refrigerator beside my house and i have asked him to check my refrigerator problem he told me to change my pcb board after two days he bought a board and changed but my fridge working stopped he left from my house with cash 1500 rs. Right now i'm calling him for the last 1 week but he is not responding to my calls and messages.
                              I request samsung india to please rectify this problem. I have seen his samsung id card

Technician name : dinesh

Please catch this fraud doing illegal activities by using samsung.

Sravan kumar reddy

Abhi Chohan
                                May 27, 2020

Important note: I''m an overcoming kidney patient.
                                So the main issue I faced in mobile in January 2020 - It was takingme to continuously pressing POWER ON button for 45-50 seconds to boot and appear Samsung logo.
                                Due to time constraint I visited near Samsung service center _quotShivani electronics Batala road_quot on March 11 and they denied to resolve this issue and then on 2nd visit they referred me to another Service center at National shopping complex Amritsar.
                                Due to very busy schedule, I was unable to visit there and then on 22nd March Lockdown began due to Covid19.
                                So after Samsung care services resumed, I visited Samsung Samsung center at National National shopping complex in my busy schedule, hot weather and by passing police checkposts, I told them about delay boot issue and they mentioned _quotSlow charging jack_quot under defect description.
                                Same day they called me to collect my device by 23rd of may, during device receiving call by them I asked them to please confirm by switching off and then ON my device so that I don''t have to visit again and again.
                                They told that they replaced charging jack and now there is no issue.

Next day 23 May 2020, I visited to collect my device. When I checked the issue was same.
                                They resubmitted my device after minor denials.
                                At evening of 23 May 2020, I again called and confirmed about issue fix. They told me to collect device.
                                This time billing no. was [protected] (Same as 2nd submission, this time by writing _quotRepeat_quot on billing paper.
                                And then they told me to come by Monday i.e. 25 May 2020.

I didn''t received any call from them on Monday, however I I visited on Tuesday morning 26 May 2020.
                                They told that there is some minor issue that will be fixed before 5 PM today.
                                So, I again called them and visited the center at 4:10 PM, they gave my device and told issue has been resolved.
                                I checked and issue was still there - delay in boot.

I was extremely frustrated, then one of the executives checked my device and cleaned charging jack port.
                                This time issue was fixed and gone, that executive told me to charge mobile with original charger and cable.
                                I did same at service center.

After charging 10 minutes, I rechecked that and again same issue occurred.
                                They took my device for more 1 hour and this time along with charger and cable.
                                After 1 hour, they gave my device and issue was still there even after without connecting my mobile''s original charger.

I confirmed about warranty and complete mobile alongwith accessories are under warranty. (accessories till 15th June due to covid19).

This time I talked with engineer and they said same thing which I was telling them from day one: that the issue is either with battery or motherboard, however engineer mainly told about issue with motherboard. They told charger and cable are checked and no issue with them.
                                Then they told me that they need submit device for more 20 days and it may take longer, by saying that they gave my device.

I also don''t want to submit my device, point is that they can tell same thing on day one without wasting my time, money, health, my my mobile''s productivity in stock market, YouTube channel, SSB preparation, my Google business dealings and 5 visits at service center total 200 INR for visiting, 500 INR for food at local shop near center and physical and mental agony.
                                I'm not asking for extra expenses, just resolve my issue by sending a good engineer at my location.

On Samsung care email, I was told that they will send an expert engineer at my home to resolve this, however now they are telling that I need to visit service center again.

Kindly resolve my issue.

I'm getting mad due to this all, If I do any wrong step like suicide etc or gone into depression then all responsibility will be of that Samsung service center executives and email team.
                                Jun 29, 2020
                                A support person contacted me and also arranged loaner handset for use till my mobile repair for 1 week. I'm happy now.
                                May 28, 2020
                                Updated by Abhi Chohan
                                Kindly repair or replace the device.
                                Jun 12, 2020

Greetings from Samsung.

Jun 29, 2020
                                Updated by Abhi Chohan
                                A huge thanks to Manu sir from Samsung support, he not only came from front to help me and arranged loaner handset for me till my mobile get's repaired.
                                Now the motherboard and required parts has been changed and mobile is working perfectly fine 👍
                                Yeterday (7/7/22), my Samsung M30 got stuck on reboot and Today morning I went to Samsung Service center, Tibet Road, Gangtok where my case was received by Yashudhara Gurung. She told me that my phones IC and Charging port need to be replaced and it would cast Rs 2500 since my warranty was expired. Then I agree on terms and they returned my phone after a hour after the repairmen. Then I turned on my phone to check it but I found that all my data, photo, documents were erased which were very dear and important to me. Then I ask her has she erased all my data without my consent ? In response she shouted angrily on me saying "it was my fault that I didn't ask her". Also they charged me Rs 2500 and no bill is given to me. I'm still in shock distressed by the Yashudara Gurung behaviour and feeling helpess that all my data are loss. If anyone here can, please help me.

Cherry Tikari
                                  May 27, 2020

Address: P1 31, Ats Village

I've been cheated of rs 5000 for fridge repair. I called samsung n got these two technicians to repair my fridge. They gave me a non gst bill with 3 months warranty i'd idnt realise then.. Now when i hv problem they r not responding.. And the bill has ncr services written on it. If samsung didn't send them.. How come they landed up at my place.. Plz helptheir no. Are here.. Plz trace them i think its an online racket [protected], [protected], [protected]

gaurav wahi
                                    May 26, 2020

We have recently bought 670 ltr Samsung refrigerator almost 7 back from Vijaya Sales, Noida.

When we shut the fridge door, we hear some sort of weird noise from the back of engine.

Request you to immediately attend this issue before it becone big.

Suchi Wahi

jeshavath mallesh naik
                                      May 26, 2020

Address: 8-3-231/B/106, sri krishna nagar yousufguda Hyderabad 500045

Hi this is mallesh i bought samsung a80 my headphones is not working and i have warranty also. I went samsung service center n they told me every time come tomorrow after 3 visits they told me to give your mobile n come back after three day then we will replace my headphones. I spent 1200 rupees for cab to replace my headphones which one cost 1000 n yet they're calling me after three days

Jeshavath mallesh naik

BalajIARAN
                                        May 25, 2020

Verified My District PIN 614616 displays Delivery Date is May 24th 2020 then only I have ordered Samsung Galaxy M31 on 13th May 2020, but still My ordered not dispatched not delivered, then Why they given Order PINCODE verification Delivery Date?

I'm very disappointed

Very Very Worst Samsung Delivery Service

My Order Num: [protected]
                                        Jun 12, 2020

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team