Samsung India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 16, 2026
Complaints 18979

File a complaint to Samsung India

Having problems with Samsung India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Samsung India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Samsung India reviews & complaints page 165

harrassed
Jun 27, 2020

Product name :samsung refrigerator (2 door/top freezer)
Model no. Rt50h5809sl /2014
Purchase date: april 1st 2014
Purchased from: reliance digital, miller's road, bangalore.
Complaint: water accumulation below crisper drawer.
Samsung customer care despatched outsourced technician from refrigeration services within one hour of lodging request. Technician briefly examined the refrigerator and informed that new electronic part controlling auto defrost to be replaced or repaired. Replacement cost ₹10, 000/- (No warranty). Repair cost ₹ 8500/- after protracted bargaining amended his final offer to ₹5000/- (Bill +1 year warranty).
Same problem occurred 3 years earlier. Then the technician advised to shut down fridge for 7 hours to allow ice to manually defrost and switch on fridge.
I am unable to contact samsung customer care by email, and their website is not registering my complaint because it does not have my model number (Rt50h5809sl/2014) in their list of models.
Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 02, 2020
Samsung India Customer Care's response

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address along with the reference ID given by customer care.

Thanking and assuring you our best services always.

Customer Experience Team
Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd

gaurpeeyush03
    Jun 26, 2020

I am really sorry to inform you that i am chasing samsung team from same last 2 days as i am not able to get benefit under any of the program (Student & corporate). Exchange is mentioned on the product but i am not able to avail that.

All info shared over mail to below mail ids but still no resolution yet.

Rohit. [protected]@samsung.com
    Support. Estore,
    Servicehead.in

Even called twice on support toll free numbers.

I believe they are waiting so that offer can be closed and this case also.

Komalsinghal
      Jun 26, 2020

Address: Jaipur, Rajsthan, India

I had purchase samsung a70 phone is last 13 july 19 and after some days there is some display issue and i have visited he service center after many follow up they changed the display and return it to me
      Hen within a month there was some battery issue, then some finger sensor issue, then-after some hanging issues, the charging issues and now application are not working and finger censor working some time or some time not and charging connected some time and some time not and battery backup issues

So every time i visited the service center or call on ivr they performed formatting and reset its started working but in every 15 to 20 days its stopped working,
      Now there is just 15 days left and they are again asking for formatting and no one is responding well
      Call center guys just giving the falls commitment and service center guys too rude.
      They used the word "hum to bs formted krege apke bolne se kuch nhi hoga jisse bat krni h kr lo"
      And they also denied for provide physical job sheet.

Now please help me with that because i am not able to use this phone since last year and its just wastes of money. So, i just want the replacement or money back.

Imei [protected]
      Job sheet no [protected]
      Jun 27, 2020

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We wish to inform you that your complaint is acknowledged and our customer service team would contact you shortly for providing resolution to your complaint.

Anilkumar Desai
        Jun 25, 2020

Address: Malmaddi, Renuka Nilaya

Dear, i have purchased level u combo offer, order no.#1481, payment also done but i have not received any updates on that kindly update on same, how could we purchase again

jayesh baran
          Jun 25, 2020

Address: MOBILE GALLERY H No.104,Ground floor Blk B Hari Enclave DELHI 110086

User barcode is =ez[protected]n
          Adders given-
          Mobile gallery
          H no.104, ground floor blk b hari enclave delhi 110086

Akashsinghchouhan
            Jun 25, 2020

This is to complaint against samsung care service. Within 3 months of purchasing m30s i had to give it to samsung care service centre dewas mp l becoz of problem in charging socket.
            They asked me to come next day then again next day and then again.

Thus still after 8 days i did not get my mobile. Now they are again asking me to come after 4-5 days.
            I'm a teacher and my students are suffering a lot as i'm no longer available online.
            And my salary was also deducted by the school.
            Thus i suffered a loss of 11000 which is near to the price of mobile.

Samsung was my favourite but now i hate it.
            Becoz of its bad service i suffered loss. I demand 11000 rs and my mobile back
            Still my mobile is at service centre.

Akash singh chouhan
            Samsung m30s
            Dewas (Mp)

azamalikhan
              Jun 24, 2020

I have approached samsung dealer at indiranagar (bangalore-560038) for m31 model. He said that m31 model right now not available a21s is available which is alternative for m31. So i have purchased and after going home when i googled and observed that both have vast difference and m31 have far better features than a21s. But i am paying same amount for a21s. I wanted replacement for a21s. I want m31 model only. How samsung and their outlet are cheating the customers by saying alternative models. Shop person denying to replace.
              Shop name: samsung concepts inc.
              Date of purchase 24.6.2020

Thahira sakeer
                Jun 24, 2020

Address: Thrissur velupadam

Door of the front load washing machine is not closing and we call the service man. When they came they says it takes about 1 month for the availability of the parts for repairing. We can't wait for 1 month and it's a long time for us as washing machine is a very essential one in daily life. So please clarify about this and make sure to fix our problems as soon as possible.
                Model:ww60m206lma
                6 kg

husenprince
                  Jun 23, 2020

Address: 411 makkah palace hodibunglow variyali bazar surat-395003

I hav purchased samsung tab A on date 19/02/2020 and after that on date 23/02/2020 it got problem of power key (not working). Then I went to your service center and told them all matter but they only updated software. I am still facing power key problem so kindly give me new one or refund my full amount of 11990/-.my imei no. is [protected].

contact details-
                  Jun 24, 2020

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We wish to inform you that your complaint is acknowledged and our customer service team would contact you shortly for providing resolution to your complaint.

Narasimhan Raghu
                    Jun 23, 2020

Address: 34/2 Nithyanagar 2nd street, kannankurichi main road

I had purchased a Samsung Galaxy M30 s Mobile on[protected] at ERODE/TAMIL NADU exclusive Samsung Showroom MY MOBILES-B. From the day one on wards the Battery was not Withstand even for 12 Hours and also the Auto Downloading of Apps. taken place even the option was in OFF status. On[protected] I went to the Dealer and it was informed that if the software was updated the problem is solved. But, even after that I have faced the same issues and I handed over my mobile to your authorized service agency on[protected] for observation. I think it is a manufacturing defect and I request you to kindly replace a new mobile to me. I am expecting your speedy and timely acting on this issue. Thanking you.
                    Jun 24, 2020

Greetings from Samsung.

Subhankar2020
                      Jun 23, 2020

I have purchased on dated 21st of June'20 Samsung A21S from SBT Communication, Barasat, Kolkata, West Bengal but after purchase the same found wired headphone not support during used to Sing Star Maker. Next day 22nd of June'20 complaints has been raised to Same shop but they are not allowed us to support. Samsung one of the Big brand across Global but this type behevour not expecting in your store.

Before purchasing the phone all the person of your store entertaining the customer after that no response.

Already inform to Samsung
                      Aug 13, 2021
                      Jun 24, 2020

Greetings from Samsung.

As per your mail I have visited your service center & which already updated via mail to you. No body responded to me for resolved the issue. You just cheating with your customer. I have paid Rs. 16K & on next I have visited your store & Service centre and sending mail to but nobody no response. This is called customer care. Stop this type of fake Comments with customer. I need to replaced my mobile or repaired without any cost. I need solotuion immediately, don't have lot of time to visit your Service centre. No body called after sending mail. Pl resolve the issue.

Sonal Oza
                        Jun 23, 2020

I have purchased samsung refrigerator from vijay sales in 2016.
                        Ord. No: 114-lrd11-16so 56. I have already raised a complain on[protected]. Complain no-[protected].
                        The service person visited on 13th june and said that there is issue in compressor and will get that in 3-4 days and will fix the same.
                        Today on[protected] i havent received any call from service person and the compressor issue has not been resolved. It has been 14days after lodging complaint yet it has not been solved.
                        This kind of service is not at all acceptable by samsung. My compressor is in warranty for 10years, please fix the issue asap.

husenprince
                          Jun 23, 2020

Address: makka palace 4 th floor flat no :411 hodi bunglow variyavi bazar surat 395003

I had tab a date of 20/02/2020 and use only 3 days date of 23/02/2020
                          Power key not working i go to bhatia mobile salce excitive person ansutisfied answer ao many not exchange my tablat only softwer updat and them same isue just now not working samsung care not any reasone change of part any any qustion but not sollution just i had exchange my tab a device
                          Jun 23, 2020
                          Updated by husenprince
                          plz fast reply and solution i am alreaddy samsung premium device user
                          Jun 23, 2020

Greetings from Samsung.

Jun 23, 2020

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address along with the reference ID given by customer care.

Customer Experience Team

Pranay p bhosale
                            Jun 22, 2020

Address: Flat no B 101 Aditya VIvaaz Ravet 412101

Respected Sir / Madam,
                            I purchased Samsung Refrigerator from Croma Wakad on 10.05.2020.
                            At the time of delivery fridge door got damaged from delivery person, I already escalated the issue to croma wakad & also to Samsung team.
                            But every time they are giving false commitment.
                            Yesterday I called customer care person of croma wakad (Call date & TIme 21.06.2020 3.42 pm )& he committed me will provide Rs 2000 voucher or else We will refund your money.
                            Today i visited the croma wakad showroom & they are putting other options in front of me.
                            I registered this complaint only because customer care person shouting on me and told me why you are visited to wakad outlet I asked for callback only. Everytime i took a followup for this case(Today call time 22.06.2020 2.35 pm).
                            For your reference i attached invoice copy.
                            Request you to please do the needful.
                            Pranay P Bhosale
                            91 [protected]
                            Email Add : [protected]@gmail.com
                            Jun 24, 2020

Greetings from Samsung.

Rekha Mahur
                              Jun 22, 2020

i am complaining about samsung led installation

I got the samsung led, model number ua32n4305arxxl on 18 june 2020. Led order id is od[protected]. I have been calling for samsun tv installation since 19 june but the person has refused to install the led. This has been very frustrating. Kindly follow up on the matter and send another person for installation. Help me out. You can reach me on [protected]...
                              Sm Ansari
                              Jun 22, 2020

I had registered a complaint on 18th of may with the complaint number #[protected]. A technician named (Deepak) came at my home on this complaint on 23 may 2020 and checked the refrigerator and said their is a gas issue and he said another technician named (Nasir) visit tomorrow and he will repair your refrigerator and then they charged (Rs.2500) for this issue and gived me a bill of (B2x service center) without mentioning the above complaint number on it.
                              And when i received a call from samsung after technician visit, i came to know that deepak had taken extra money from me because the accurate charges of refrigerator with this model charge about rs1500 to rs1600. On 24may 2020 i found refrigerator was not worked i called deepak on the number given by him and when i was talked about refrigerator and making extra payment he said do whatever you can do, i have quit the job from samsung and you missed your complaint number also so you can do nothing.
                              So from 24may 2020 i'm calling samsung customer service on daily basis and then i came to know that the registered complaint has been canceled from samsung side because the technician (Deepak) said that the customer fixed their refrigerator by local technician and then i try to register my complaint again and again as well as talk to senior executive for all this drama but unfortunately all senior executive are busy they don't have time for their customers specially from those who are misguided by samsung technicians.
                              So i humbly request you to kindly refund my amount taken by your technician i'll purchase a new refrigerator of another trusted brand.

#very_dissatisfied
                              Jun 22, 2020

Greetings from Samsung.

bikramsgh1
                                Jun 22, 2020

Address: Bikram Singh 68/3 Trikuta Nagar Jammu J&K Phone 9419133973 email [email protected]

I had purchased samsung top loading washing machine. It was giving good service i got it repaired from company twice before. Now again there was some problem in it and registered complaint to service centre. They diagnosed that its pcb or wiring is to be replaced and we will get components from company and repair it. But company failed to provide component and service centre denied its repair. The machine is otherwise in very good condition. I contacted samsung, they kept me promising for last 20 days and ultimately showed inability to repair it. The new machine costs about 22000 to 26000/- and merely for part of rs 4000/- company want me to throw it away and purchase new one with no rebate or exchange of old good machine.
                                The company has policy of ask consumer to purchase, use for some time and the throw old one and purchase new without any exchange or rebate. Below is the last e mail received from compant
                                Dear mr. Singh,
                                Greetings!

This is in regards to the complaint of your samsung (Wa88vpbeh/xtl), bearing serial # (W0825zcqa00355l).

It is our best endeavor to provide you with impeccable product experience at samsung. Our products pass through rigorous quality checks which are globally recognized; therefore, samsung products stand out as best in terms of quality and service of the products.

Having said that, we always believe that our customers are the best judge and may help with improving our products. Therefore, we take every feedback with an assurance of improvement with every passing day.

The feedback shared by you regarding the product quality is appreciated. The unit component is old and its spare parts are not getting manufactured now. Since the component is not available, the unit is beyond repair. Every product is manufactured to give consumer maximum utility over a period of time. During this span of time, like any other thing, its usability and novelty goes down which is termed as depreciation. The customers use the product to its full functional capability till the time it depreciates to a level which is beyond repair.

In conclusion, based on our discussion we will not be able to cater your request for repair of the above said product.

We assure to give you the best possible solution in any manner.

Best regards,
                                Vipendeep kaur
                                Senior executive - customer experience
                                Samsung india electronics pvt. Ltd.
                                Aug 14, 2021
                                Jun 22, 2020

Greetings from Samsung.

Obisram
                                  Jun 22, 2020

Address: F-201, MAXBLIS WHITE HOUSE , SECTOR 75, NOIDA ,PIN 201307

My refrigerator is not cooling
                                  Jun 22, 2020
                                  Updated by Obisram
                                  My Refrigerator is not cooling

Laxmiprasad Mohapatra
                                    Jun 21, 2020

My led tv was inspected and the power board was taken by the mechanic mr. Dilip without a receipt. One month has passed but he has not returned. On repeated telephone to dilip and samsung service centre situated at cuttack in odisha there is no positive response. Please give necessary direction for repaiire of my tv

Dr. L p mohapatra

mrabhigoyal
                                      Jun 20, 2020

I had placed an online order for "samsung galaxy tab a 10.1 - wifi model" on 26th may 2020 at samsung's online shop. The payment was made in full via netbanking (Icici) and approved by samsung. The delivery date of the product was shown as 07th june 2020. However, even till today i. E, 20th june 2020, the product has not been delivered to me.

I have called samsung customer care multiple times, and also written a few mails to the service head at samsung. But, they never give any concrete answer as to why the product has not been dispatched till now. I always get a standard answer that the concerned department will look into the issue and contact me. But, their concerned department never calls me back.

This is highly irresponsible and careless attitude shown by samsung team, where they have absolutely no concern for their customer who has already paid the full amount and waiting for the product's delivery for almost a month.
                                      I have attached 3 documents below. They include the order confirmation, current delivery status as shown on samsung's website and the last email response from samsung's service head for your reference.
                                      Aug 11, 2021
                                      Jun 22, 2020

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team