Samsung India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 18964

File a complaint to Samsung India

Having problems with Samsung India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Samsung India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Samsung India reviews & complaints page 297

Dec 22, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600030

I purchased a virus doctor air conditioner in june 2016 and from the day one the product was not working. I made many complaints during the warranty period of one year but the did not rectify it instead they said it was proper and after one year the asked me to pay rs. 3000 for repair which i paid under protest. Still it is not working. We are put to great mental and physical torture. Only ladies are there in my house as i go to office in the morning and the service people visit my house ever month for repair and we are not able to have any peace of mind. Still the machine is not working properly. The machine has some manufacturing defect and hence not functioning. Every time they come and say that part is gone, this part has to be changed and give me bills. We are fedup with this torture. For the past one year we are suffering and want to put an end to this. I have asked the samsung team to replace the product as it has manufacturing defect. They donot want to help me. Now i am forced to file a suit for damages at the consumer protection for loss of money and physical and mental torture to me any my family members. Please help me. My telephone number is [protected] and [protected]
Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Purnima Patil Lakkani
    from Mysore, Karnataka
    Dec 22, 2017

Address: Gulbarga, Karnataka, 585104

We have taken samsung washing machine (Model number - ww6om206lma/tl) from dealer nidisha in gulbarga.. Person working over there has collected cash n dint give us original bill and warranty card.. That person is no more.. It's been three days we are asking for duplicate bill we not getting proper response from them.. Now washing machine is not working and service center ppl are asking for bill and warranty.. Kindly help us at earliest..
    Jan 23, 2018
    Dec 23, 2017
    Samsung India Customer Care's response

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address along with the reference ID given by customer care.

Thanking and assuring you our best services always.

Customer Experience Team
    Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd

kabier
      Dec 22, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412207

Hi, i had bought samsung galaxy s8 on 01-sep-2017 and immediately on next day went abroad and returned on 10-dec-2017. After few days of purchase, i observed that there are some bubbles in the display, i reported to reliance digital on my return and they cleaned and said its resolved. But again after 2 days, it was reflecting. I went to service centre today and asked for the replacement of the product as this is one of the costliest mobile in samsung galaxy. First of all, they tried to override and saying that we won't do replacement and repair the part. How come a brand new mobile has got bubble issue in just couple of days. I have few complaints on its area sales manager mr. Prakash kesarkar who asked me about the details of my travels and visa copy, this shows that samsung employees don't trust on customer. This is wrong, a company person cannot ask for visa details, but inspite of that i have provided. After few hours i asked for the update on my complaint, he didn't bother to respond. I have written an email to his boss mr. Amit thorat but he is also not bothering to reply just by saying that we are looking into the matter. I need the product replacement and now i don't need any repair of the product.
      Jan 29, 2018
      Dec 23, 2017

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address along with the reference ID given by customer care.

Customer Experience Team

Alok Bose
        Dec 22, 2017

Address: Jhajjar, Haryana, 124507

My samsung double door fridge got repaired 4 times within 6 years due to poor workmanship involved i have spend huge amount in its repair. Regarding this i have complained to customer care several times and ask for replacement but no action was taken till date. Several mails was also dropped regarding the issue. I will never opt for any samsung product in future as no one in care takes the matter serious and try to close the issue. Despite of several mails and follow ups issue is still standing how can so one be lazy in getting the matter sort out.
        Service point of view was also poor. I will ask customer care to go through all my mails and work on it just i require new refrigerator as an replacement against old one by paying certain amount. As if now i have spend double the amount in its repair against mrp so i request to close the issue by providing me with new refrigerator against my old one.
        Always note not to buy any samsung product in future.
        Awaiting for your reply.
        Jan 31, 2018
        Dec 26, 2017

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team

swati_12shree
          Dec 22, 2017

I bought samsung j7pro on[protected] from reliance digital at berhampur odisha, my phone started showing errors of fingerprint sensor defect, den there was a pink colour spread in my display screen, after that it showed charging problem at first i went to reliance digital, they referred me to service centre in the locality and said this would cover under warranty, i went to the samsung service centre no - [protected]- sri subham electronics in berhampur odisha on 18.12.2017, to check the defects in the phone. I just said them about the pink spread, and then the customer care executive without even noticing the spread, said it has a display problem and mentioned it in the acknowlegement slip as “ display broken”and asked my confirmation to change the display which is not under warranty and will cost around rs.4700, i agreed to it and changed my display, then they called me up the next day saying the phone is not charging so they need 1 more day for the resolution, the day after they called me saying the phone has a mother board defect, and charging me rs. 15000 along with display rs.4700 and they say that all these are not covered under warranty. The above defects was not said to me during the time phone was received by the executive and the same has not been mentioned in the acknowledgement given to me. The phone cost me around 20900 and if i am going to pay 20000 for its repair that too within 3 to 4 months, what's the meaning of buying the phone which is having warranty of 1yr and paying so much for its repairs, and if samsung j7 pro is a defective phone, i need a replacement for my phone as soon as possible.
          The details of my complaints are below:
          Bill no.-[protected]
          Feb 3, 2018
          Dec 30, 2017

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We wish to inform you that your complaint is acknowledged and our customer service team would contact you shortly for providing resolution to your complaint.

vishalgudiya
            Dec 22, 2017

Address: 500015

Dear Mr Hong,

This is in regards to the complaint for Samsung REF(RT56K6378SL/TL), bearing serial # (0D154DBJ802005J)

I have never expected such kind of service and reply from the brand like Samsung.

Just put yourself into my place. I'm following up with Bajaj Electronics, Customer care and your team. No one is understanding the pain of the customer. All just want to take off their hand from the issue.

You all have made me to realize that I did a mistake by selecting SAMSUNG Brand and spending my 72000 on this.

If your are so confident about your product and testing team then why you have refused to replace your own product ?

From the last one month I'm living without a refrigerator thought you all can understand and feel the day without refrigerator in present days.

Today I spoke to Bhuvanesh (customer care line manager at 4:20 pm) for my complaint [protected] status he was also so rude the way u were as if SAMSUNG is your own company and they don't have further managers who all can take call on this issue.

Till now I was requesting but now you all made me to demand - I don't want to have your brand so kindly take your product back and return my money with compensation.

As Bhuvanesh told me that I can go to consumer court with my complaint. So I will if I don't get my money back to me.

waiting for your positive response with Grievance Cell mail details.
            Product Invoice No - 1222/17G/S-11519
            Date of purchase[protected]
            Show Room - Bajaj Electronics, kompally, Secunderabad

Your Unhappy Customer,

VISHAL VERMA
            Dec 22, 2017
            Updated by vishalgudiya
            Till date I haven't received any call or update on my case. Can some confirm me the TAT of my case.

Suhaan Chaudhary
              Dec 21, 2017

Address: 110094

I bought a Plasma TV(52") of Samsung in 2014 in Rs. 60000/-. I don't know how but now after three years, I notice some vertical and horizontal black lines on my TV screen, so I do complaint to the toll free customer care number and they told me that we have to send a engineer to check your TV and also tell me his visit charges which is 1180/- with tax. The engineer came and after looking at the TV he told me that it's panel is not working and you have to change it because Samsung not doing any repair of parts. I thought it would be a little part under Rs. 1000/- to 5000/- but when he told that it's cost will be Rs. 30000/- to 35000/-, I was shocked to hear that because I didn't expect this, this is 60% of my TV's cost. I told him that I am doing job in a company and I bought this TV for my family because I want a big TV for my home but didn't know that this company is using defected parts in manufacturing of products to cut their selling cost and when the customer is trapped they demand higher replacement cost of parts.

I am suggesting to all my brother and sisters that please don't buy any Samsung product.

Victim of Samsung
              Firoz Choudhary

dimpubhojpur
                from Dimapur, Assam
                Dec 21, 2017

Address: Bhojpur, Bihar, 802301

Mere samsung glaxy j1 4g se video call na hi aa raha hai na hi kahi video call ho pa raha hai. Maine arrah bhojpur bihar 802301 k samsung care me 2-3 time issue bataya bhi fir v nahi ho pa raha hai jabki video call option aa raha hai.
                Sir mai samsung ka hi user hu ye problem pahli time aa rahi hai
                Please give me solution
                Sanjay
                Sir, today I went to my nearest samsung care center to change camera glass of my samsung J2 Mobile .
                The owner took 1200/- Rupees and did not give receipt .
                When I search price for camera glass, it is between 150/- to 400/-

I am complaining about
                Mr.Deepak Agrawal
                Samsung Care Center
                Main Market
                Sirohi(Rajasthan)307001

Brian D'souza
                  Dec 21, 2017

I placed an order to buy the samsung care pack and immediately cancelled it by calling the samsung customer care[protected]. At first the executive assured that my order will be cancelled and my money would be refunded but till date i the money is not refunded and the customer care and the estore team are just giving false hope.
                  Customer care – just giving the timeline of 24-48 hrs from 15 nov 2017. Till now it is not resolved.
                  Estore team - mailed them on support. [protected]@samsung.com. They are more unprofessional in their approach. Copy pasting the same message. No resolution from their end.
                  The best part is i posted this on samsung india facebook page and they assured to call me back to discuss the same but still no one has called yet. More than a month to get a refund from samsung it seems quite unethical
                  Jan 22, 2018
                  Dec 22, 2017

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team
                  Mene ye mobile liye 7 mahina huva fir bhi repair nahi kar dete aur 5000 rs ki baat ki
                  Wo bolte he mobile root lock ho gya he jabki mene aisa kuchh bhi nahi kiya
                  Aur 1 saal ki warranty kis liye dete ho
                  Ye mobile 7 mahime me 3 Baar bigad chuka he

Priyanka Kathpalia
                    Dec 21, 2017

Address: 110095

I have purchased c7 pro on 23rd. September 2017. Invoice no. Is 1446. Within 1 week i faced the problem of speaker, i visited to the retail shop from where i bought the phone. They asked me to update my phone and then use it for 1 week to re-check the problem. But after updating the problem was still occuring and also a new problem occured of battery discharge. I again visited retail shop with the old and new problem then they asked me to visit service centre. Then after a week i visited service centre they updated my phone and asked me to check the problem for 1 week. But my problem didn't solve. Again i visited the service centre on 4th november. Without checking my phone properly and without opening they gave me a list of parts that needed to be change and they said the parts are not available. They asked me to take my phone back and wait for 4-5 days, when the parts became available they would call me. I almost daily called there, sometimes they didn't receive the call and when they received they said 1 part is available other parts is not and these excuses were continued till 6th december. On 7th december i talked to manager of that service centre (Durga puri) and there was a lady anjali, she gave me the excuse that they have misplaced my phone number. Then a very next day i got message from service centre i. E., on 8th december that the parts are arrived so come and visit the service centre as early as possible. I visited there then they checked my phone and said mam the part which is needed to be changed is not available. The mother board of your phone is needed to be changed. Sir can you please tell me the reason that why they had not checked my phone when i visited there for the 2nd time? 8th dec. Was friday, they submitted my phone and assured me that it would be repaired by monday only but i got my phone back on 16th december i. E., on saturday. The very same day i checked my phone and my old issues were not solved but i found yhe new problem and that is of display. Sir can you please tell me that they have submitted my phone for repairing or for making it's condition worse. I have put 2 complaints over samsung service centre. My complaint reference no. Is [protected] and [protected]. But i did't get any call from the head department. I made complaint on sunday (17th december) and monday (18th december) but till now i didn't get any response. Can you tell me why? Is this your way of handling your customers?
                    I am unsatisfied with your services and product. I want refund now.
                    And i want response within 24 hours otherwise i will viral all the videos of my phone condition over social networking and i will take legal action towards your company.
                    Jan 22, 2018
                    Dec 22, 2017

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team
                    I purchased mobile J 2 2016 sl no[protected] on 30.06.2017 but within six months on15.12.2017, its display has gone Samsing Service centre
                    [protected] okhla demanded Rs6500/which I have purchased with Rs7000/
                    Plz help
                    Samsung India Customer Care's response, Dec 22, 2017

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team

hafij
                      Dec 21, 2017

Address: Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh, 284001

My mobile display got broken and i have submitted my phone to sadar bazar jhansi service center the told me arround 14900/- payment u have to made. I agreed and they done the work but after few day i checked my ear phone its not responding when i complaint to service center they upfront denied for the repair and their behavior also very rude.
                      If service center will not repair my phone i will log a complaint in consumer forum against samsung india and service center of sadar bazar.

Hafij khan
                      Dec 26, 2017
                      Updated by hafij
                      still there is no communication from samsung or service center to resolve my issue. i humble request to team pl resolve my issue, its really cheating with customer and his money.
                      Dec 30, 2017
                      Updated by hafij
                      still there is no action till date, i just want know there is someone who will take the pain to revert on my issue.
                      Jan 04, 2018
                      Updated by hafij
                      Really very pathetic services of customer, customer buys phone from his hard earned money nobody bothered if customer facing the problem.

smujeebali
                        Dec 21, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500060

Hi sir am using j7 pro since 4 months, the mobile suddenly black dotted and it's have company warranty about 12 months as seen it here i got problem with by phone and i got to samsung authorised service centre here i did not get any kind help against service and they bargain to get the service here now after 5 days i submitted my phone earlier but there is no reply from the service centre my contact no [protected]
                        Dec 21, 2017
                        Thank u samsung resloved my problem
                        Dec 21, 2017

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We wish to inform you that your complaint is acknowledged and our customer service team would contact you shortly for providing resolution to your complaint.

Dec 21, 2017
                        Updated by smujeebali
                        Thank u samsung am satisfied.
                        Dec 22, 2017
                        Greetings from Samsung.
                        With the reference to your feedback regarding Samsung product, we hereby confirm that the resolution to your concern is already provided.
                        However if you are still facing some problem in the product performance, we request you to share the details of the same.
                        Our customer service team will shortly get in touch with you for providing resolution to your concern
                        Best Regards
                        I purchased mobile on 30.06.2017
                        on 16.12.2017 all of sudden its display has gone.On 20.0617, I have contacted samsung service centre okhla, within guarantee they claimedRs2500/but on the same even over telephone Rs6500/ but I have purchased withRs7000/how can I pay Rs6500/
                        Samsung India Customer Care's response, Dec 22, 2017

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team
                        Dear sir/Madam,
                        I am sumsung J7 Pro Mobile buy in 03 Sept 2017.But he is Continuously Heating, Hanging, Display problem.i am not satisfied in Samsung Brand please clear my issued otherwise goes to consumer court and case.

If any clarification know me.

Avinash Bhopi
                        Dear sir/Madam,
                        I am sumsung J7 Pro Mobile buy in 03 Sept 2017.But he is Continuously Heating, Hanging, Display problem.i am not satisfied in Samsung Brand please clear my issued otherwise goes to consumer court and case.

If any clarification know me.

Avinash Bhopi

vishalgudiya
                          Dec 20, 2017

samsung refrigerator - rt56k6378sl/tl got problem in one month only

Address: 500015

Dear ceo,

This to inform you that i have taken a samsung refrigerator from bajaj electronics, kompally, hyderabad on[protected]. Ref (Rt56k6378sl/tl), bearing serial # (0d154dbj802005j).

I'm keep following up with your customer care and complaint officer but from all i got disappointment. Customer care complaint no [protected] dated[protected] and communication from samsung ref no - [protected] dated[protected]....
                          mahendra.pawar
                          Dec 20, 2017

Address: 411061

I had purchased samsung 43ku6470 108cm tv in april 2017 from croma showroom pune. The tv remote was faulty, its on/off switch was not working properly. I had raised the complaint in oct 2017, service engineer from samsung service centre visited and says that you are not using remote properly and after his proper checking he replaced the same with new remove control. After one and half month dec'17 again the new remote control facing the problem of its volume is not getting minimise and all other key's was functioning properly, hence i had raised complaint on 17th dec 2017 complaint no.[protected], samsung service engineer visited and after check the remote controller says that the batter of remote got licked due to which remote is not working properly, he took the remote control and told i will check and get it repaired. After 2 days engineer came with remote and says it cannot be repaired and replaced as it is physical damage you need to purchase new remote or use local branded remote from market... It means the remote provided with this tv is of bad quality which is of so poor quality... I am not happy with the service of samsung when the product is in warranty than why it cannot be repaired. I had paid so big amount for purchasing the product and what kind of service i am getting from samsung service centre. Being a customer i request to please get my problem solved urgently.
                          Mahendra pawar
                          Ph.[protected]
                          Mahendra. [protected]@icicilombard.com
                          Jan 21, 2018
                          Dec 21, 2017

Greetings from Samsung.

Marios B
                            Dec 20, 2017

Address: 3107

We as good clean family did use your products since we was little children and now we're in the fifties and we're thinking not to continue buying your products especially your new ear paper sticks, ""the white ones"". They're not hard,, it's not solid as the blue ones,,, and i'm very angry that i couldn't find anymore blue ones anymore in our city limassol cyprus.. What to do??
                            My email is
                            [protected]@gmail. Coma

sonali jana
                              from Contai, West Bengal
                              Dec 20, 2017

Address: 721657

Respected sir, please note i have purchased samsung led tv on 30/06/2017, which samsung model number ua32fh4003rmxl and serial number 0a2f3znj413335a but from the date of purchasing the tv not working properly & automatically picture are not showing in the screen after 5 mnts and accordingly we have requested samsung service center and they visited several time to inspect the tv, after that they come to know the mother board of tv having i. E. Manufacturing problem and immediately he informed to his head office as per service engineer and again no response from the samsung india and we requested them to replace the tv as it's new and having problem at the date of purchased the same but they refused to replace the tv but inform us that they will change the mother board only, we also make few e-mail correspondence with samsung india head office based in delhi (Attached herewith for your ready reference). Now, we would request your goodself to look in to the matter so that we can get the new tv. We also attached herewith the cash memo & all other e-mail correspondence for your doing the needful.

Thanks you in advance.

Best regards
                              Sonali jana
                              Mob: [protected]
                              Jan 22, 2018
                              Dec 22, 2017

Greetings from Samsung.

Dec 28, 2017
                              Updated by sonali jana

Thanks for your message, we are waiting for your further action.

Awaiting yours,
                              Best regards,
                              sonali
                              Jan 09, 2018
                              Updated by sonali jana
                              Dear Sir/madam,

Ref our several request for the changing/replace of TV as mentioned, kindly note till date we have not receive any kind of reply from your end.

T'fore, we would request you to kindly look in to this matter as it's pending since long and now a days TV not working at all.

Also, request you to kindly update us as nothing receive till date.

Thanks for your kind support & co-operations.

Best regards
                              Sonali Jana

This is for you kind notice that till now I didn't get any reasonable reply or any call from your good office.

In addition, I like to tell you that the basic function of a Televation is to disply and that particular function become defected with in 3 to 4 months from purchase date. Your technical exparts also asure us that it is defected product. The watchdog function of tv also noted the error 2 times that TV is automatically tured off due to the defect in mainboard.

Last two months I have tried to get some help from your good office. But they didnt go for the real problem rather then they offering me extend warranty of 6 months for parts replacement. When I deny for parts replacement. Then they offering me 1 year extend warranty. You authorized deller sell me a defective asset, when I tell them the problem and request for product replacement they refuse to do that, misbehave with me. Your so called esteem company personals also did the same thing. After last two months of mental harassment given by your dealer and company executive I am really feeling very disappointed and exhausted.

Urgent response from your side is requested.

SONALI JANA

Pavan Mano
                                Dec 20, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500068

I have placed an order on samsung website whose oder id is[protected]
                                Of samsung a9 pro white color on 12th december 2017 it showing it will be delivery in 1-2 business days however when i contacted samsung customer care on 18 december 2017 they told me out of stock of white color your order is in delay. They told me black and gold color will available i[censored] change color we will deliver the product as soon as possible. So, i told change white color to gold color. But i got an email on 20th of december 2017 the order is canceled. Either i want mobile or compensation or offer to choose whatever mobile i want for my inconvenience i have to face.

Firu
                                  Dec 20, 2017

My galaxy s7 edge screen broke.. I want to replace the display bcoz though the crack is small it will spoil the handset. But the display replacement cost is too high even i could not opt for samsung never mind offer as it's only for purchase after sept 2017.. As this phone is a gift i am not even having an invoice don't know what to do.. Pls provide a solution.. Thank you
                                  Jan 22, 2018
                                  Dec 21, 2017

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team
                                  Worst ever service provided by the Samsung in the refrigerator repair... Never ever buy or suggest anyone to buy samsung products...

Complain details :
                                  Your Samsung product request number is [protected]. Use this for any future reference at 180040-SAMSUNG[protected] Or track online at http://bit.ly/1TZjxtZ

Not resolved till today..

Makbond007
                                    Dec 20, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

I have placed an order on samsung website whose oder id is[protected] of samsung gear s3 frontier watch on 08th december 2017 it showing it will be shipped in 2-4 business days however when i contacted samsung order support team they told me it will shipp after 18 december 2017 but when i contacted them on 20th of december 2017 they said they product is out of stock seriously after 12 days of wasting of my time you are saying product is not in stock so i raise a request for cancellation but they didn't do it so i decided to it myself i cancelled the product and i haven't received any notification or confirmation that when my refund will processed i already converted the amount in emi i don't know how the payment will back in my credit card and when it will reflect on my credit card i want escalation and confirmation regarding my refund i have all the voice recorded of the customer service agent who promised me that it will get dispatch on 18th december this is rediculous i want refund and compensation for my inconvenience i have to face.
                                    Jan 27, 2018
                                    Dec 21, 2017

Greetings from Samsung.

Dec 25, 2017
                                    Updated by Makbond007
                                    This is rediculous I still haven't receive anything from Samsung where is my refund already 10 days passed
                                    Dec 25, 2017
                                    Updated by Makbond007
                                    I am going to consumer forum for this false promises from Samsung

Raghu Joshi
                                      Dec 20, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560061

I placed an order for a gear s3 from samsung estore on the 15th of december 2017. While booking the website showed that the delivery will be done within 2-3 days. Today is 20th of december, still no communication from samsung team regarding the delivery of my product. I called the customer care to know the status multiple times & no proper updates were given on the delivery date. Today when i called the customer care again the executive told that they don't have the stock currently & delivery will happen only in the 1st week of january 2018. This is pathetic. If they don't have the stock then why new orders were taken? Please note my order id[protected]. This is an official escalation since being a customer i am not at all happy with the service. I hope proper & immediate action will be taken to expedite the delivery.
                                      Jan 21, 2018
                                      Dec 21, 2017

Greetings from Samsung.

Jan 01, 2018
                                      Updated by Raghu Joshi
                                      After I posted this complaint on 20th December 2017 I got a call from Samsung head office Delhi. The executive told me the reasons for the delay & assured me that the product will be delivered on 31st December 2017. But today 1st January 2018 when I called the customer service to know the status, the executive is now telling that the product will be delivered in the 2nd week of January. This is totally unacceptable now. I already paid the full amount i.e. Rs 28, 500. They have been holding my amount for 15 days now & it will be 1 month if the product is delivered in the 2nd week of January. They will be getting good interest amount for this from their bank. Easy way to earn extra money I guess. Being such a brand & reputed company I wasn't expecting such a service from Samsung. I now planning to go to the higher level about this.