Samsung India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 16, 2026
Complaints 18979

File a complaint to Samsung India

Having problems with Samsung India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Samsung India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Samsung India reviews & complaints page 448

ethan66630
Nov 15, 2016

Address: 110017

Hello sir iam ranjan from new delhi . I buy Samsung j7 phone recently but I face so many problems on my phone but my major issue is fast battery drain like automatically switch off and for that many time I go service centre (hcl okhla phase 1) and telling every time same problem now I give now I want a solution want new phone because its dam new and and service centre open it several times and for that scratches everywhere on phone specially on camera and company also changed my motherboard, battery or hardware software so pls now I want exchange my phone other wise I go for consumer Court or direct FIR so pls take action and look on this matter

Ranjan
Dec 17, 2016
Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 16, 2016
Samsung India Customer Care's response

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address along with the reference ID given by customer care.

Thanking and assuring you our best services always.

Customer Experience Team
Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd

ankur.victor
    Nov 15, 2016

Address: 560103

So i am forced to write this article because samsung india is playing Non-Sense from past 1 Month, Let me elaborate the whole issue :-

It all started with my pre-booking of galaxy note 7 which happened on 22 August 2016, but unfortunately due to some battery issue samsung wasn't able to deliver the device even after making their pre-bookers to wait for 1 and a half month, so later samsung made it official and as per the SMS confirmation from them on 11th October 2016 :-

i was said that all pre-booking customers of Note 7 will get FREE GEAR VR & FREE LEVEL U HEADSET if they now purchase Galaxy s7 or s7 Edge and there was a link to Terms and Condition page of Pre-Book offer mentioned in the SMS, So after getting this confirmation from them i immediately approached the nearest samsung store to buy galaxy s7 Edge Black Color.

SO the thing starts from here :

i activated my newly purchased device using the same number which was used to pre-book the note 7 and Registered the my galaxy Application using the same number too, so as said the codes for the following offers will be getting generated within 7 Days after the registration is done so i awaited 7 days and from 4th day i was able to see communication for note 7 prebookers banner in my galaxy app but whenever i was clicking on banner the app was crashing, so i did contacted my galaxy team, the very next day they replied "Your Registration number and activation number is different hence you are not eligible for the offers" !?!?!!?

i got seriously shocked at their reply so i immediately called up samsung customer care and told them the whole event, they said i will be contacted back within 2 days from desired team and they gonna help me with the issue, after 2 days i.e on 19th october i got a call from samsung and was asked the whole happening i told her the whole story she asked me to share the screenshots of communications with My Galaxy team, i immediately shared the screenshots of conversation between me and them, she verified and said there might be some issue with app please don't worry you will be getting your offers as promised !!

Since then i wasn't being contacted by anyone so i finally decided to write them an e-mail on 29th october to which they replied my issue is already escalated with the desired department and i will be contacted as soon as possible, that's it !!?!

it's been more then 25 Days since the last communication happened from them to me, if this thing is continued and i will not be provided with the desired offers then i will be approaching Consumer Court Bangalore, I am being very serious right now & this is my first step towards The Actual consumer court, this forum is just a initial step for me to provide you with a chance of solving it on personal level, if not then i will make it sure to file a complaint to consumer court, I Want my free Gear VR and Free Level U Headset ASAP !!!

Also just for the reference i already sent an email to the Secretary & Mr. Hyun Chil Hong [Ceo of Samsung India] themselves, Just an hour back before posting this here, Also i will be sending a Written declaration of the whole event to Samsung India Headquarter so that my feedback is counted on what's happening here in the name of so Called CUSTOMER SERVICE !! I Will be going to mention all the names from those emails and calls!!

REFERENCE NUMBER GIVEN BY SAMSUNG TO ME - [protected], HOPING FOR A SOLUTION THIS TIME.

ANKUR AGGARWAL
    Dec 17, 2016
    Nov 16, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We wish to inform you that your complaint is acknowledged and our customer service team would contact you shortly for providing resolution to your complaint.

Vishnu mohan nair
      Nov 14, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

Sir i bought galaxy on nxt on 04/11/2016 with in 8days (13/11/2016)mobile is not working because of software hanging issue, sir i dont want ths mobile which wl nt run for jst 8 days.i want my money back.i spend Rs:18500/-fr better feature bt ths mobiles performance is very bad.plz do as favourable...otherwise i wl go legally, i lost lot of my data ad work, who wl knw tht ths brand new mobile wl face such type of problems.
      Vishnu
      Dec 17, 2016
      Nov 16, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address along with the reference ID given by customer care.

Customer Experience Team

kayphil
        Nov 14, 2016

Address: 411001

Incorrect Information regarding Tk #[protected]- Feel Cheated bu Samsung
        Hi I had given my mobilke to your authorised repair center City Mobile in Pune on 22nd OCT that was in warranty due to the screen not working properly and back camera glass to be changed and i was informed that 1 have to pay Rs18000/- to repair it however the part was not there so i collected it on . when i check at your gujrat service center they informed me that it was in warranty and i shouldn't have had to pay anything and unfortunately since the warranty had expired on 9th Nov i wasn;t eligible anymore.Please let me know why was i informed that i had to pay Rs 18000/- when my product was in warranty i was a big fan of Samsung but now feel cheated don;t think i will every buy another product from you'll will also inform everyone i know about this cause i thought you'll were an honest organization very very diappointed with you'll
        Dec 18, 2016
        Nov 16, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We wish to inform you that your complaint is acknowledged and our customer service team would contact you shortly for providing resolution to your complaint.

Mobile swtich off & on frequently

akhilesh.jain
          Nov 14, 2016

Address: Chittorgarh, Rajasthan, 312622

I have purchased washing machine model no. wf550b0bkwq from samsung. after 2 years its pcb fails and replaced by samsung on chargeable basis. now one month before same part again fails and samsung is again demanding money to replace the same instead of the rectify the repetitive proble. samsunf washing machine are very poor quality. request you to do not purchase the samsung washing machines
          Dec 17, 2016
          Nov 16, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team

kapil khorana
            Nov 14, 2016

Address: 180004

I happen to be patriot customer of your Samsung products over the years and always recommend others on quality over other brands available in INDIA have many gadgets in our home from Samsung, phone and two double door fridge, washing machine, But feel really sorry to say that one bad experience with your network channel partner and sub-standard product of Samsung has compelled me to differ on the opinion, we, had purchased a LED UA 48H5100 on 26/6/2014 from R.K VIDEO GANDHINAGAR JAMMU invoice 1459 for rupees 72000/(SEVENTY TWO THOUSAND)
            Sir. It's our hard earned money and one always expects that buying any standard product from a reputed dealer and that too a product from an esteemed company like yours, its value for money and would be quality product. In due of just one and half year the screen started getting these cloudy patches around the corners of the LED and huge dusty brown clouded patches on the main screen, on seeing this we rushed our query and complaint to your dealer, which was duly shown with the original bill and we got a very negative response from them,
            Firstly they said they can't do anything
            Secondly the warranty is null
            Thirdly we should directly contact the toll free number
            Fourth no two years warranty or guarantee is with the product
            Going through mental harassment
            So we got in touch with your toll free and registered a complaint which was duly expected by sending concern person to our home last week. But sir even the dealer n the concern person said the same that its due to faulty screen panel, which needs to replace on paying extra 35k, now please see what is the use of buying a product worth 72k an in just 18 month its requirement is extra 35k which 55%of the original buying price.
            I am attaching the bill and report along with the pictures of LED with cloudy patches, and would really appreciate if the same issue is resolved without paying or paying a nominal fee as the LED should be under some kind of two years warranty with Samsung INDIA.
            Awaiting a positive response
            Kapil khorana
            Dec 17, 2016
            Nov 16, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team
            This company delivered me fake products and now it's not returning my money and not replace this product. ...plz help me...nd do something
            Coz which product they delivered me that is fake not genuine.. and they are not returning my money or product replace...

Led ua 48h5100 - Comment #2597669 - Image #0

from Contai, West Bengal
              Nov 14, 2016

Address: 831003

I have bought new samsung smart tv and the day it was installed - we are unable to get commected to the airtel dth.
              The details of the tv
              Model no - ua49k5570aumxl
              Version no - ca01
              S/n-0a4d3zsh600723m
              I have purchase from
              M/s sachdeva sales, date; 23/10/2016
              Main road, bistupur jamshedpur -831001
              There is no responce and the time line committement from your side.
              I want the replacement with new tv having same model as soon as possible.

Om prakash
              Om. [protected]@tatatinplate.com
              Dec 18, 2016
              Nov 16, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

I have bought my washing machine on 27.04.16. currently I found irregular sounds from the machine while washing.
              Please help us so that we can use it according to our necessity.

JOYSINGHA HANSDA

abhi1983
                from Bardoli, Gujarat
                Nov 14, 2016

Address: Jamnagar, Gujarat, 361008

I had purchased samsung led tv (model no. ua32f5100armxl & sr. no. 23473znd802017r) from ciba electronics jamnagar on 21/10/2015.

Screen of said tv had suddenly gone blank on 16/10/2016 & repair request was logged on same day with product request no : [protected].
                After two days samsung service engineer visited my house & told me that led panel of tv is damaged and needs to be replaced which would take 3 to 4 days.

After three days i called samsung service engineer (mr. deeman, mobile no. [protected]) & was informed that tv is out of warranty & replacing panel will cost me 15 to 20k rupees.
                Afterwards i called ciba electronics & subsequently this warranty issue was resolved & tv was declared as covered under warranty. panel replacement was guaranteed to be completed in 4 days.

Now on 28th october i had to again logged complain with samsung with product request no : [protected] as there was no reply from service centre.

After seeing no response i had mailed samsung care on 1st november & on 2nd november received a call from them with service engineer in line where i was promised by both of them that the t. v would be ready latest by 08th november (mail copy attached).

Till date & after almost a month the issue is not resolved. i have listened number of stories every time i contact samsung care or samsung service engineer who do not even reply properly.
                Sir i now request a refund from the company.
                Dec 17, 2016
                Nov 16, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

Sir, i bought a mobile through online samsung j3 .the charger which is given with mobile is not working. I went to near service center but he refuse to service by saying that charger information is not mentioned in the invoice.
                My contact numbers are [protected] and [protected]

Company is not attending repair request of led tv under warranty - Comment #2597640 - Image #0
                My mobile j1 ace time to time hang off.mobile model is j1 ace.imei no-356821/07/239490/0.code no.R71H21xxDTE.battery no.THJH12648/2-B
                We went to service center given complaint on the date of 2/11/2016 Samsung j7 battery dead plz take the action on them in patamata, vijayawada .
                Samsung India Customer Care's response, Dec 5, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience team
                Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd (SW Asia RHQ)

Sam Hamilton
                  Nov 14, 2016

Address: Howrah, West Bengal, 711102

I am using Samsung galaxy j7. I give it to the service center on 05/11/2016. On that day they said if any software complaint means they will deliver on the same day otherwise it will take 5 days or up to 7day. So only i give the mobile for service. Because my complaint is simple. when i called them they said that your display is complaint so it will take up to 4 days. 11/11/2016 when i called them they said they didn't receive the parts so it will take up to more 2 days. so today i called them then said today also they didn't receive the parts how many days you will take to send the parts to service center. Deliver the mobile tomorrow itself. Otherwise pls refund my full cash or deliver a new phone.
                  Complaint reference number: RZ8GBOEW7ED ([protected])
                  Samsung registration number:[protected]

Sougata Bhowmik

Alter no [protected]
                  Dec 18, 2016
                  Nov 16, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

I was exchange my Data Cable from A.A Electronics (Samsung Servise center)
                  My Data Cable Has Slow Charging Problem Create Again...
                  I Have Dout This Data Cable Is Duplicate
                  Plz Tell Me About this Data Cable
                  Fake Ya Duplicate...

Samsung -service center people are making us go round Infinite delay in service - Comment #2597681 - Image #0

p.shyam sunder
                    Nov 14, 2016

Address: 600069

I lost my samsung J5-J500F smart phone
                    imei no1
                    *352672/07/148310/1*
                    imei no2
                    *352673/07/148310/9*
                    Mobile Phone- SM J500FZKDINS

THE LOST MOBILE WAS WITH THIS No=[protected] GORKPUR(UP)
                    HE SAYS I AM HAVING YOUR HANSET BUT NOT RESPONDING TO MY CALL BUT SENDING SMS FREQUENTLY

PLEASE DO SOMETHING SIR, , , , , , , , , , ,
                    MY CONTACT NUMBER
                    P, SHYAM SUNDER
                    Dec 17, 2016
                    Nov 14, 2016
                    Updated by p.shyam sunder
                    my handset was with this contact number=[protected]gorkpur---U.P.)
                    he is sending sms to my present number frequently saying the phone is with me
                    It is not blocked yet
                    Nov 14, 2016

Greetings!
                    This is in regards to the complaint of your Samsung Mobile.
                    We are sorry to hear the loss of your mobile phone. As an immediate step incase FIR for the same is not registered so far, we request you to kindly do the same at the earliest to avoid any misuse of the phone and data.
                    The feature of “Find My Mobile” which helps to find your device in case it is lost and also helps you to protect your data, the same needs to be activated by the customer on his/her own by login to Samsung account and enabling the required options on the mobile.
                    We would also like to state that all the basic features, interface etc. are explained at the point of sales.
                    As there has been no deficiency in the product/services we would not be able to consider any request for replacement/refund for this product.

Customer Experience
                    Samsung India Electronics Pvt. Ltd.

Ravi N Mukherjee
                      from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                      Nov 13, 2016

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834001

Lodged a complain 6-7 days back for doing the need full of my samsung t/v, which was not working properly, and after your local stuff namely vishal (contact no-[protected]) one your person namely tanveer (contact no-[protected]) attended & committed to repair within a day for price of new parts of rs.200.00 other than service charges of rs.350.00 but in-spite my several calls, none of person came to remove / comply my complain, due which my family is facing great problem, please look in to the matter & do the needful by tomorrow. r. n. mukherjee
                      Dec 15, 2016
                      Nov 14, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team
                      Jul 11, 2017
                      Updated by Ravi N Mukherjee
                      My TV lying useless till today due to non / poor service of your dealer, and till toady none of your person met me, I am aged 70 years heart patient, was seriously ill since the date of my complain and no body to do / help in this regard, if your Company is at all want to give service please send any stuff / person / engineer to remove the defect of my T.V thanks, waiting for your early service, R.N.Mukherjee( My Contact no- [protected], email - ravmoo.[protected]@gmail.com

Susmita Bardhan
                        from kolkata, West Bengal
                        Nov 13, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700090

Respected
                        Again I sand mail already 2mail and 3time talk to your executive by phone he/she assurer with 48 hours your higher executive call me and resolved my problem because I need replacement of my mobile due to many problem all-ready 6/7 time I visit to your service center so I need replacement .
                        Biswajit Saha
                        Mob No-[protected]
                        May 26, 2017
                        Nov 13, 2016
                        Updated by Susmita Bardhan
                        But still 5 Days gone but nobody call me not resolved my problem it is very painful
                        Nov 14, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

However, we have tried to contact you on [protected] but the number was switched off so we was unable to contact you.

Customer Experience Team
                        Nov 14, 2016
                        Dear
                        As pare telephonic(5 times, mail-4 time) conversation of your executive today within 8 pm your higher executive call me and resolved my problem but still no body call me.i request if possible or if take care your customer so please resolved my problem, and replace my phone all ready 6/7 time visit your service center.
                        Biswajit Saha
                        Nov 14, 2016
                        Dear
                        My mobile number-[protected] is 24hours open because it is my official number i don no witch time you call me or my number is switch off. if any problem please call these number -[protected].but please call and resolved my problem .
                        Mobile Number-[protected]/[protected]
                        Mail ID-sahari.[protected]@gmail.com
                        Nov 14, 2016
                        Please find the attachment i send job [censored].

Nov 15, 2016
                        Dear,
                        As pare telephonic(6 times, mail-5 time) conversation of your executive today morning within 24hours your higher executive call me and resolved my problem but still no body call me.i request if possible or if take care your customer so please resolved my problem, and replace my phone all ready 6/7 time visit your service center if you didn't replace my phone please tale me so i go to the anther process.
                        Biswajit Saha
                        Mob No:- [protected]/[protected]
                        Mail Id :- sahari.[protected]@gmail.com
                        Nov 15, 2016
                        Dear

If you want i submit all telephonic conversation for your executive.so you understand what is my problem i ma very much disappointed last 6/7 days continue talk to your executive and mail but no reply for your side ...
                        Nov 17, 2016
                        Dear,
                        As pare telephonic(10 times, mail-7 time) conversation of your executive Yesterday and today morning and evening within 24hours your higher executive call me and resolved my problem but still no body call me.i request if possible or if take care your customer so please resolved my problem, and replace my phone all ready 6/7 time visit your service center if you didn't replace my phone please tale me so i go to the anther process.
                        Biswajit Saha
                        Mob No:- [protected]/[protected]
                        Mail Id :- sahari.[protected]@gmail.com
                        Nov 18, 2016
                        Reference Number-[protected]
                        Nov 19, 2016
                        Dear,
                        Still i waiting for your call..its very pain ful

Shardul Bhasin
                          Nov 13, 2016

Address: 110009

3rd Reminder,
                          I, Shardul Bhasin bought an LED from Samsung . The company is good, the set is no doubt good.
                          However when it was being installed, it was done in a haste and so not done appropriately.
                          It is not at the right level .But when the installment man was requested he said it cannot be changed now, it can only be done once.
                          But should he not have redone it so that we find the services of the company also worth appreciation??
                          Is the customer satisfaction not an important agenda for the company?

Since it's unsatisfactory installation on 26 oct, I have tried contacting many times. But still it has not been rectified.

WHY ?? WHY??
                          Dec 16, 2016
                          Nov 14, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

venkateshwarlu reddy
                            Nov 13, 2016

I have purchased smart TV model: K5570.
                            Because of some internal problem TV is not getting to DTH. This is confirmed by service engineer of Samsung.

I have asked the service department to replace TV but they said it is not possible as they don't have the same model TV with them. And they said they will refund the amount that I have paid towards the TV. I accepted for that, but till today I haven't received any amount or any information regarding this.
                            Jun 17, 2018

postforaman
                              Nov 13, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 110064

Dear maa'm /ssir,

I, the undermentioned, have bought samsung galaxy a5 gold mobile set on[protected] from new delhi (india).

The mobile set was given for repairs in running condition to delhi (india) branch in september 2016. however, the same was returned with some frivolous remarks of presence of water for which owner was never responsible.

Owner is a serving defence officer who has been very diligent and careful in handling his mobile.

It is just to make some money and change the entire motherboard, the non existent fault has been prepared and the phone is returned in dead condition. request to kindly look into the matter.

The mobile set is in valid warranty period however the samsung repair store refused to honour the warranty.
                              Dec 15, 2016
                              Nov 14, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team

Deena Dhayal
                                from Jayamkondacholapuram, Tamil Nadu
                                Nov 13, 2016

Address: 600049

I would like to inform you that my below mentioned mobile phone theft on[protected] sir at travelling train. We already trace in gps show the sevapet in around place. It is my kind request to very important matter in the phone. Using at two sims at the phone. Pls help me.
                                Imei no:[protected]
                                Model:a510f-a5 black samsung
                                No:[protected] (Airtel), [protected] (Reliance jio).
                                Any information give the below no: [protected], [protected].
                                G deena dhayal, 83/2 9th street, baba anger, villivakkam, chennai-49.
                                Dec 15, 2016
                                Nov 14, 2016

Greetings!
                                This is in regards to the complaint of your Samsung Mobile.
                                We are sorry to hear the loss of your mobile phone. As an immediate step incase FIR for the same is not registered so far, we request you to kindly do the same at the earliest to avoid any misuse of the phone and data.
                                The feature of “Find My Mobile” which helps to find your device in case it is lost and also helps you to protect your data, the same needs to be activated by the customer on his/her own by login to Samsung account and enabling the required options on the mobile.
                                We would also like to state that all the basic features, interface etc. are explained at the point of sales.
                                As there has been no deficiency in the product/services we would not be able to consider any request for replacement/refund for this product.

Customer Experience
                                Samsung India Electronics Pvt. Ltd.

jscheema1
                                  Nov 12, 2016

Address: Ambala, Haryana, 133001

My refrigerator was working well. there was sound of fan and I complained for it. One service engineer came and he solved the problem of fan and simultaneously told that one pipe is week and it is better to change. we give our consent and he took service charge and Rs500/- extra as advance and changed the pipe. At that time there was no power he told that he will come tomorrow. next anther engineer came and told that and told that previous engineer has not checked it properly now the cooling coil is also leaking and we have to change it. Then he ordered for cooling coil and replaced cooling coil and to our surprise that as the oil was leaked during servicing and now they has to replace compressor as it is also damaged. They removed the coil they have fitted and suggested to by new refrigerator.
                                  One small problem of fan sound was their and due to untrained service engineers now my fridge is totally spoiled and out of service.
                                  Now we are help less and don't know what to do.
                                  PLEASE HELP.
                                  Jaswinder singh cheema,
                                  Regd. Mb No. [protected]
                                  Dec 15, 2016
                                  Nov 12, 2016
                                  Updated by jscheema1
                                  please update by mail
                                  Nov 14, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

unni1972
                                    from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
                                    Nov 12, 2016

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala, 673005

Complaint No.[protected].
                                    Purchase date : 08 May 2015.
                                    Given the complaint and there was no response for few days, and later a person came two days back that is 10 Nov and said there is a leakage in cylinder and will do the needful, But its 48 Hours Gone and till date nithng has happened.My mom is bedridden, and i need the problem to be cleared immediately
                                    Dec 20, 2016
                                    Nov 14, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

chlok
                                      Nov 11, 2016

Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh, 202123

Hello samsung,
                                      Please stopping harassing customer. After so many follow ups and complain you people finally arrange one executive to repair my tv but he only came to do time pass and at the end told that i need to pay an amount of rupees 7000 approx. If he will repair. As i told you earlier my tv is only 5 months old and is under warranty period so kindly do the needful from your side. The executive is the same person whom i meet earlier at service center. Kindly assign the task to other executive and repair my led as soon as possible. Since i month you people are make fool to me. Being such a big brand i don’t expect this from samsung. If necessary action is not take urgently from your side the i will fir against the service center violating the warranty terms and harassing me. My service order no. Is [protected].
                                      Looking for your kind co-operation.

Lokesh chaudhary
                                      Mobile no: +91-[protected]
                                      Dec 15, 2016
                                      Nov 14, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

Impress Pravin
                                        Nov 11, 2016

Address: 641604
                                        Website: www.consumercomplaints.in/new_complaint

I have bought samsung - j2 model - smj200g/dd. As due to display problem i have approached tirupur service center, there is no any physical damage in the mobile or in the display but in the customer care and in the service center also saying if you keep mobile in the pocket the mobile display will get damage. Even though there is problem with the manufacturing they are not accepting and giving warranty / replacement. And very worst dismantle and reassemble.
                                        Dec 15, 2016
                                        Nov 14, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team