Samsung India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 17, 2025
Complaints 18954

File a complaint to Samsung India

Having problems with Samsung India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Samsung India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Samsung India reviews & complaints page 446

SIVASWAMY IYER
from Ponda, Goa
Nov 17, 2016

Address: 403802

On 29/10/16 the said TV which is just a little over 2 years old exploded with a loud noise. though there was no apparent collateral damage, the TV is since not working at all. My complaint no [protected] was attended by a mechanic from HCL (your outsourcing partner). He said I have to spend an amount of Rs.32084 for the part BN96-25240A. Though not under warranty, it is absolutely unfair on the part of the company to expect me to cough up Rs.32084 for a product for which I paid Rs.75000 just two years ago. The explosive noise shows that the product was defective since inception. I seek that the TV be replaced immediately as I am not secured with the product and am scared it may explode and cause damage to my property.
Dec 19, 2016
Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 18, 2016
Samsung India Customer Care's response

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We wish to inform you that your complaint is acknowledged and our customer service team would contact you shortly for providing resolution to your complaint.

Thanking and assuring you our best services always.

Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd

bghatak60
    Nov 17, 2016

Address: 695547

Sir, my wife rama ghatak purchased one samsung microwave oven bearing item code no samce 73jd from ideal home appliances, ambalamukku, peroorkada, trivandrum-695005 kerala (ph[protected]/48) on 31/07/1916 vide invoice no[protected] dated 31/07/16. since purchasing it was not functioning properly. so many request were made with customer care and ideal furniture but they did not bothered. on 16.11.16 mr vinod visited my qtr and changed the panel board and charged rs 3600/ vide receipt no aa 4227 dt 16.11.16 though it was within 1 yr warranty. the shop even didn't provide samsung booklet and total crockery. pl enquire the same and do justice at your end.
    B ghatak
    H/o rama ghatak
    Qtr no d/1, cisf complex, lpsc, valiamala
    Trivandrum, kerala, pin 695547
    M [protected]
    Dec 19, 2016
    Nov 18, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We wish to inform you that your complaint is acknowledged and our customer service team would contact you shortly for providing resolution to your complaint.

Paragwada
      from Vada, Maharashtra
      Nov 17, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421303

Company ka admi bolta hai ki abhi replec nahi hoga ? Q bol ta hai ki woranti khatam ho rahi hai. Chutya to mai jull me replec karne bola to nahi kiya. Bhadve logo . Chutya maneging director kaha hai . Chutya ko ye likha hai ye sab dikhana bhadve ko...

Muze mera paisa rifund karo MD ghatya compony ka AC kabhi dekha nahi...or bhi mere rishedaro ko boldunga ki samsung AC mat khari do...

Marathi kalat nasel tar chutya ahe compony kiti call karu ani complent karu AC peksha mala zast khach hotoy...
      Mazya ghary voltas cha AC ahe tyala mala ajun kahi problem nay . Ani ha samsung AC 22/12/2015 pasun mala problem detoy ani ajun tasach chaltoy chutya MD tyala ghanta kalel ?

४२१४६२१९९३ तारीख २२/५/२०१६
      ४२१७८२४१०९ तारीख २८/७/२०१६
      ४२१८५३७७६५ तारीख २८/७/२०१६
      ३१००५६९६२९ तारीख १७/८/२०१६
      ४२१९७६५६५७ तारीख १७/८/२०१६
      ४२२०७०४४०४ तारीख ३१/८/२०१६
      २१३७७४३७४७ तारीख १७/९/२०१६
      ४२२२७३६०४१ तारीख ३/१०/२०१६
      काय आहे ही कंपनी ईतकी घटीया कंपनी आज
      परंत मी कधी पाहीली नाही. भिक मगी कंपनी आहे ही.
      चुकून कोणि ह्या कंपनी चे वस्तु घेऊ नये.
      २२/१२/२०१५ पासुन मी कंप्लन्ट कर्तोय पण
      आज परंत एसी चालत नाय.कंपनी ने मला काँपर पाईप
      बदली करा असे सांगुन माझे पैसे वाया घालव तेय.
      हे करून ही एसी नीट नाय चालत.म्यनेजिंग डायरेक्टर चा
      नंबर कोनाला माहीत नाय ? कीति चूत्या बनवतात की नंबर नाय.
      गांडू आहे का की त्याच्या कडे मोबईल नाय . आरे आज काल
      भिकारी पन मोबईल वापर करतो. दम असेल तर MD काँल करावा.
      आता मी कंपनी वर कंप्लेन्ट करतोय कंझूमर कोर्टात ?
      आसेल MD च्या गांडीत दम तर कर काँल . का बागड्या देऊ
      घालायला च्यूतया.माझा नंबर [protected] आहे.

Muze mera paisa refund karo...
      Dec 19, 2016
      Nov 18, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

Sangeeth MP
        Nov 16, 2016

Address: Thrissur, Kerala, 680563

I have given my samsung galaxy s6 edge gold phone to one of your service center located in #8/407-1C, Mission Quarters Road, Kizhakke Kota, Opp Navani Apartments, Near Jubilee Mission Hospital, Thrissur, Kerala 680005.when i went there to check the status i came to realise that the service is closed.I tried to contact them, i didnt get any response from there.Thus it is not the right way to deal a constomer and samsung must have to pay it for my loss. I am going to file a case against samsung and its service centers.consider this me as a person who bought a phone and i gave it to service it and the phone is not there now and your service center also.Thanks ...
        Dec 19, 2016
        Nov 18, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address along with the reference ID given by customer care.

Customer Experience Team

Anubhav Mahule
          from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
          Nov 16, 2016

Address: 491001

I would like to Samsung get familiar with my situation which happened on 2nd nov 2016 .

On 2nd nov my wife put her Samsung Note 4 on a table at around 11 am, after an hour the Phone got too heated .
          It was even hard to touch it .I used a cloth to cover and somehow got the battery out of the phone and kept it like that.

After 2 hours assembled the battery again and switched it ON . Screen was like broken from inside and color went floated (Pics attached)
          I switched it off and went to customer care at Bhilai, Chhattisgarh. They advised to talk to customer care on toll free num.They took the details
          and assured a call will be made.

I am still waiting today to receive a call from Samsung, but there seems to be no end of my pain.
          i am a middle class citizen and bought this phone in EMI of 2135/-. i cant buy a separate phone again. The damage (also it was not a physical ) was not caused by me,
          phone can be thoroughly checked from physical damage

You are my last hope, i have approached Samsung on social media also, but till now no response from anywhere
          I bought this device in july only and is covered under warranty

Kindly help sir

My num to contact: [protected]

Warm Regards
          Anubhav Mahule
          ​[protected]​
          Dec 19, 2016
          Nov 16, 2016
          Updated by Anubhav Mahule
          IMEI/Serial No: [protected]
          Nov 18, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

prats26
            Nov 16, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400049

I have purchased 40 inch Samsung k series. It has been a month since I have purchased and I am facing serious issues with the tv. The left panel starts heating up after half an hour of tv being on and the tv switches off and on on its own. I have contacted Samsung customer care 5 times. The dates are as follows 1, 5, 14 and twice on 16. They assigned an engineer by the name of vijay who mentioned that k series is facing the problem and cannot be fixed which I find absolutely absurd. I have contacted customer care again who keep giving me these cliche lines and asked for a senior engineer. I have spent 50 thousand on a tv with pathetic service and regret not purchasing Sony
            Dec 19, 2016
            Nov 18, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address along with the reference ID given by customer care.

Customer Experience Team

sathishrishy
              Nov 16, 2016

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu, 632206

Today i visit samsung showroom at vellore saidapet branch about my android j7 mobile sensor problem but i ask to service engineer person they simply saying we can't do anything and also they didn't given any prober solution for this.. My question is u can't do anything so why u run samsung showroom also they didn't respond any customer kindly look at my problem
              May 11, 2017
              Nov 16, 2016
              Updated by sathishrishy
              Pls check and do needfull
              Nov 18, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team
              Nov 19, 2016
              Updated by sathishrishy
              Mobile no.[protected] and gmail Id.[protected]@gmail.com and reference id.[protected]

Sandip S.Mule
                from Tasgaon, Maharashtra
                Nov 16, 2016

Address: Kolhapur, Maharashtra, 416012

Drum is sounding while washing machine is working. When i shown it to service engineer he told that bushing of backside is cracked and it should be ordered to samsung company only. And it will get 4-5 days. Now 2 months gone even though the part is not get. Service engineer said it will costs 3500.

What is another option to start my machine or how i get services if directly to your company or local arrangement.

Please contact me regrading the matter on following mobile nos.

1) [protected]
                2) [protected]
                Dec 19, 2016
                Nov 18, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

Adlin
                  Nov 16, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560100

We have purchased samsung a5 2016 model on oct 16th, 2016 from reliance digital electronic city. We have applied screen guard on top of the phone, it also had a mobile case.
                  On november 10th phone fell down while taking it out form the pocket, screen guard broke and there was a crack inside the phone. But display is working fine.

We approached the stores they told we need to approach samsung customer care, we went to customer care on november 13th, they informed us screen costs 7500.
                  It was really shocking to hear that the cost for gorilla glass for front panel is 7500 in case if back panel broke its 7500 total 15000. For only glasses.

Rest rs.6900 is cost for the other parts is it?

We would like to get the phone to be replaced.
                  Dec 19, 2016
                  Nov 18, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team

tkhatri
                    Nov 16, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400054

My name is Tahir Khatri I'm frm mumbai.
                    I have some touch issue in my samsung grand prime mobile, for that I'm in your santacruz west service center near nanavati hospital.
                    I take a token for my mobile issue on 1:41pm from 1 hour 30 minutes still there no any announced of my token.
                    There is 24 counter in this store and worling is only 7 counters.
                    I this your service.
                    Dec 19, 2016
                    Nov 18, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team

anilan
                      from Attingal, Kerala
                      Nov 16, 2016

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695587

Display of my phone (galaxya5) has got damaged on 12-10-16, in the same day i have reported the same to your servicing centre (nath communications, kazhakuttom, trivandrum, kerala), sofar did't get it repaired. pleace take necessary action to eighther get it repaired or not.
                      Model no sm-a510fzdfxsgh
                      Complaint recept no 3773 dated 12-10-16 and [protected] dated 1-11-16
                      Pleace do the needful action
                      Anilkumar
                      Dec 19, 2016
                      Nov 18, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

Mr. Anil, I would like to inform you that if you didn't get this fixed and will not get any satisfactory response from the service centre or customer care then you can file a complaint in consumer court to get the phone replaced or refund plus the inconvenience claim. for details you can log on to MyAdvo | Get Legal Advice | Find Expert Lawyers (http://www.myadvo.in) or call at [protected]. You will be surely served for the injustice incurred to you.

Ujjwal Agarwal

Sam John Verghese
                        Nov 15, 2016

Address: 600017

I have ben waiting for samsung's response for almost 5 years now. No reply. They promised to replace my unit and they still have not. I put alot of money into this TV thinking and doing my research got to know that Samsung is a people's TV. But withing 6months i had to change the panel and at the end of 6th month the panel became faulty again. The customer care Mr.Praveen Pathak
                        Customer Satisfaction Team - Support. India
                        Contact Numbers
                        MTNL/BSNL Users:[protected]Toll-free)
                        Others:[protected]Chargeable - To dial, prefix your local STD code)

mind you the screen is far worse than the photo i have attached. Also the speaker has stopped working all of a sudden.

My full mail to Consumer Court post asking samsung.

To The Consumer Court
                        Raja Anamalai
                        Chennai

This is with reference to the Samsung 46D7000 3D LED TV I had bought from EZONE-Chennai-Mylapore on 8.6.12 Receipt No.[protected] for Rs.88500 with 1 Year Warranty but I started getting defective lines on the screen, as a result the vision became very bad. The company promised to replace the Unit Completely if the TV continues with the same problem after the repair is done for which we agreed upon after receiving an E-Mail from Samsung Care which is Enclosed. Now we have THOUSANDS OF LINES on the screen. I have many times called them, Mailed them apart from all this I have also sent legal notice to the Company and they seem not to be bothered about any legal implication and trying to evade responsibility. I hereby Enclose Bill Copy, E-Mail Communication between me and the Customer Support from Samsung. I have been going through mental tension and straining of my vision to see in between Thousands of lines. Please also find latest Photo of thousands of lines on the screen and the arrogance of the company in not even responding to a Legal Notice. I hereby wish to claim Rs.500000 as compensation and a new 46” Series 7 3D LED TV with the full warranty.

Verghese John

jnyan
                          Nov 15, 2016

Address: Angul, Odisha, 759145

I have purchased a 49" samsung led tv model-49k5100 and invoice no.-ri (Cr):-0566 on 10 nov 2016 from raj electronics plaza, kandsar, angul, odisha. At the time of purchase the salesperson did not open the packet as it was explained that it will be opened by the service person. So n 11th nov while the service person checked the product it was found that the packet is not company sealed, it is re-packed. Also the tv is a defective one as it is displaying a black screen with a white broad line, so the service person left without installation. As per the shop it will be changed by a new one but it will take time of more than 15 days, so iam waiting for the solution even if purchasing a branded new tv.
                          Dec 18, 2016
                          Nov 16, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team

dipesh.shirolla
                            Nov 15, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110010

I had purchased a S7 Edge handset for my wife, the front of which incidentally got broken . We deposited the same at MAA communication service center for repair . almost after 2 weeks later we were told that the part is not forthcoming so we should deposit the accessory along with the blank crossed cheque as the refund will be made . this took another 10 days and in the meanwhile hoping that the money will be credited we purchased a new S7 Edge phone. one week after the purchase we have been told telephonic ally by MA communication that the phone has been repaired and we should collect it after paying the cost of repair. i spoke to the customer care and i was promised that somebody of complaint department will speak to me within 48-72 h but nobody ever called. Finally i called up again after 7 days and i was told to collect the phone as same has been told to him by the concerned authority . No number was given to me to speak to. This is a gross violation of a consumers right and i would not stand to it pl proper justice be given to my case.
                            Dec 19, 2016
                            Nov 16, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team

Pushkar Khareta
                              Nov 15, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110062

I pushkar ([protected]) regret to say that a big company like you (Samsung india) is badly treating your coustomers. I had submitted my galaxy note 7 on17september 2016in new delhi okhla phase 2 samsung centre, it has been 2 months since. I submitted my mobile still i dont recived my refund, your service are poor. I am a samsung user but i regret to say that in future. I wont use samsung mobiles or any samsung products, company like apple is far better then you, they know how to treat their coustomers. Please resolve my problem.
                              Thankyou.
                              Dec 19, 2016
                              Nov 16, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

ethan66630
                                Nov 15, 2016

Address: 110017

Hello sir iam ranjan from new delhi . I buy Samsung j7 phone recently but I face so many problems on my phone but my major issue is fast battery drain like automatically switch off and for that many time I go service centre (hcl okhla phase 1) and telling every time same problem now I give now I want a solution want new phone because its dam new and and service centre open it several times and for that scratches everywhere on phone specially on camera and company also changed my motherboard, battery or hardware software so pls now I want exchange my phone other wise I go for consumer Court or direct FIR so pls take action and look on this matter

Ranjan
                                Dec 17, 2016
                                Nov 16, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team

ankur.victor
                                  Nov 15, 2016

Address: 560103

So i am forced to write this article because samsung india is playing Non-Sense from past 1 Month, Let me elaborate the whole issue :-

It all started with my pre-booking of galaxy note 7 which happened on 22 August 2016, but unfortunately due to some battery issue samsung wasn't able to deliver the device even after making their pre-bookers to wait for 1 and a half month, so later samsung made it official and as per the SMS confirmation from them on 11th October 2016 :-

i was said that all pre-booking customers of Note 7 will get FREE GEAR VR & FREE LEVEL U HEADSET if they now purchase Galaxy s7 or s7 Edge and there was a link to Terms and Condition page of Pre-Book offer mentioned in the SMS, So after getting this confirmation from them i immediately approached the nearest samsung store to buy galaxy s7 Edge Black Color.

SO the thing starts from here :

i activated my newly purchased device using the same number which was used to pre-book the note 7 and Registered the my galaxy Application using the same number too, so as said the codes for the following offers will be getting generated within 7 Days after the registration is done so i awaited 7 days and from 4th day i was able to see communication for note 7 prebookers banner in my galaxy app but whenever i was clicking on banner the app was crashing, so i did contacted my galaxy team, the very next day they replied "Your Registration number and activation number is different hence you are not eligible for the offers" !?!?!!?

i got seriously shocked at their reply so i immediately called up samsung customer care and told them the whole event, they said i will be contacted back within 2 days from desired team and they gonna help me with the issue, after 2 days i.e on 19th october i got a call from samsung and was asked the whole happening i told her the whole story she asked me to share the screenshots of communications with My Galaxy team, i immediately shared the screenshots of conversation between me and them, she verified and said there might be some issue with app please don't worry you will be getting your offers as promised !!

Since then i wasn't being contacted by anyone so i finally decided to write them an e-mail on 29th october to which they replied my issue is already escalated with the desired department and i will be contacted as soon as possible, that's it !!?!

it's been more then 25 Days since the last communication happened from them to me, if this thing is continued and i will not be provided with the desired offers then i will be approaching Consumer Court Bangalore, I am being very serious right now & this is my first step towards The Actual consumer court, this forum is just a initial step for me to provide you with a chance of solving it on personal level, if not then i will make it sure to file a complaint to consumer court, I Want my free Gear VR and Free Level U Headset ASAP !!!

Also just for the reference i already sent an email to the Secretary & Mr. Hyun Chil Hong [Ceo of Samsung India] themselves, Just an hour back before posting this here, Also i will be sending a Written declaration of the whole event to Samsung India Headquarter so that my feedback is counted on what's happening here in the name of so Called CUSTOMER SERVICE !! I Will be going to mention all the names from those emails and calls!!

REFERENCE NUMBER GIVEN BY SAMSUNG TO ME - [protected], HOPING FOR A SOLUTION THIS TIME.

ANKUR AGGARWAL
                                  Dec 17, 2016
                                  Nov 16, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

Vishnu mohan nair
                                    Nov 14, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

Sir i bought galaxy on nxt on 04/11/2016 with in 8days (13/11/2016)mobile is not working because of software hanging issue, sir i dont want ths mobile which wl nt run for jst 8 days.i want my money back.i spend Rs:18500/-fr better feature bt ths mobiles performance is very bad.plz do as favourable...otherwise i wl go legally, i lost lot of my data ad work, who wl knw tht ths brand new mobile wl face such type of problems.
                                    Vishnu
                                    Dec 17, 2016
                                    Nov 16, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team

kayphil
                                      Nov 14, 2016

Address: 411001

Incorrect Information regarding Tk #[protected]- Feel Cheated bu Samsung
                                      Hi I had given my mobilke to your authorised repair center City Mobile in Pune on 22nd OCT that was in warranty due to the screen not working properly and back camera glass to be changed and i was informed that 1 have to pay Rs18000/- to repair it however the part was not there so i collected it on . when i check at your gujrat service center they informed me that it was in warranty and i shouldn't have had to pay anything and unfortunately since the warranty had expired on 9th Nov i wasn;t eligible anymore.Please let me know why was i informed that i had to pay Rs 18000/- when my product was in warranty i was a big fan of Samsung but now feel cheated don;t think i will every buy another product from you'll will also inform everyone i know about this cause i thought you'll were an honest organization very very diappointed with you'll
                                      Dec 18, 2016
                                      Nov 16, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

Mobile swtich off & on frequently

akhilesh.jain
                                        Nov 14, 2016

Address: Chittorgarh, Rajasthan, 312622

I have purchased washing machine model no. wf550b0bkwq from samsung. after 2 years its pcb fails and replaced by samsung on chargeable basis. now one month before same part again fails and samsung is again demanding money to replace the same instead of the rectify the repetitive proble. samsunf washing machine are very poor quality. request you to do not purchase the samsung washing machines
                                        Dec 17, 2016
                                        Nov 16, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team