Samsung India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 18962

File a complaint to Samsung India

Having problems with Samsung India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Samsung India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Samsung India reviews & complaints page 459

Varun007.mahajan
Oct 14, 2016

Address: 560085

[protected] is service request which was placed on 23rd sep 2016 till today no response has been sort after the engineer came and checked the product. Its door handle has become disfunctional and the fridge is under warranty untill 17th october 2016.

Very pathetic customer service experience, i regret buying samsung fridge.

Fridge model rt39hdageslproblem in second door press
May 24, 2017
Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 14, 2016
Updated by Varun007.mahajan
when ever i get to talk to the customer support executive i get hear please wait for today the concerned engineer will get back.. I dont know if they are waiting for the warrany to lapse. complaint lodged on 23sep 2016
Oct 20, 2016
Samsung India Customer Care's response

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We wish to inform you that your complaint is acknowledged and our customer service team would contact you shortly for providing resolution to your complaint.

Thanking and assuring you our best services always.

Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd
Nov 10, 2016
Updated by Varun007.mahajan
See images
Service center is low is west bengal jalpaiguri dhupguri pin 735210
My samsung mobile a5 2016 have very high hanging and lagging problem please replace my mobile my mobile is of only 1 month old and such problems i am facing.

vikaskumarmoth
    from Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh
    Oct 14, 2016

Address: 284303

I purchased samsusung e7 on date 28 sep 2015 from m/s sahid mobil moth district-jhansi uttar pradess. Now mobile display have been signal black spot on talking time without fall and spot covered all dispalay. Samsung authorised service jhansi are saying that display have break from falling display and is separated tuch by fal and finly she is not under warranty knsider so please i request you to become mobile display change in the warranty. I am a bussinessman and the last 02 months have passed on to my mobile service center so i am very upset.

Vikas kumar
    Mobile no. [protected]
    Nov 21, 2016
    Oct 20, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We wish to inform you that your complaint is acknowledged and our customer service team would contact you shortly for providing resolution to your complaint.

Atin Banerjee
      Oct 14, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700091

I am using mobile (model no a5). data of purchase nov'16. already had problem of buttons not working last month and customer care repaired that but not display is totally black. this time, in spite of warranty customer care asked for repair fee of inr 6500/- with inr 3000/- in advance.
      In sumsung phone cann't work properly for 1 year then it is cheating customer
      Nov 20, 2016
      Oct 14, 2016
      Updated by Atin Banerjee
      My other contact number [protected]
      Oct 20, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

neelgangar5757
        Oct 14, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122202

Refrigerator recived as door setting is not proper, technician unable to get sole this.
        Samsung complaint no is. 1) [protected] .
        2) [protected].

Refrigerator door is not properly closed. There is gap between gasket and door...

Company has santioned the replacement, but the dealer refused to replace it. Also informed service manager about it.
        But after knowing this he said that if dealer refuse then we should have the ref getting repaired. But still they dont have the parts.

After mailing to their mail id in delhi, still bad response, no response.

Regards neel gangar mb [protected]. Email id [protected]@gmail.Com
        Nov 22, 2016
        Oct 20, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

sudesh2011
          Oct 14, 2016

Address: 736182

I have samsung s7 edge smart phone which i brought on april 2016 and now i have problem with sim tray which was broke down when i tried to eject the memory card but when i went to samsung care center which is one of your good customer care center at jaigaon alipurduar 736182, west bengal, but when i told the problems to authorized person he instead of cooperate he asking for 14000/- for sim tray.

Is this your company asking for high amount to your samsung customer?
          Please do the needful, because i always refer to samsung mobile but this kind of thing happened then why should we go with your product.
          Udesh pradhan
          Nov 21, 2016
          Oct 14, 2016
          Updated by sudesh2011

I have Samsung S7 edge Smart phone which i brought on April 2016 and now i have problem with sim tray which was broke down when i tried to eject the memory card but when i went to Samsung care center which is one of your good customer care center at Jaigaon Alipurduar 736182, west Bengal, but when i told the problems to authorized Person he instead of cooperate he asking for 14000/- for sim tray.

Is this your company asking for high amount to your Samsung customer?
          please do the needful, because i always refer to Samsung mobile but this kind of thing happened then why should we go with your product.
          sudesh pradhan
          Oct 20, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address along with the reference ID given by customer care.

Customer Experience Team
          I got this laptop last week as a gift samsung NP300E5Z.
          its screen occasionally flick and can't even adjust the brightness. laptop stop charging at 80% . currently the system is running on Windows 8.1.

hope to get a proper and reliable solution

Shhaiiilendra Goel
            Oct 13, 2016

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

My Samsung A8 was charging and in the morning the screen was blue. Some patches of the background were slightly visible. The device was working fine and even i was able to receive phone calls. When I took the device to service center, the man said it would charge Rs. 9500 even when the device is in warranty. there is no damage on the screen nor on the body. The man was guessing that it must be a damage, but he was himsel[censored]nable to find any damage marks.
            Nov 20, 2016
            Oct 09, 2016
            tippu92's response
            Yesterday i got my productSamsung portable battery pack.. It is not working condition... I should complain to the consumer court for this kind of cheating...
            plz replace this product
            Oct 20, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address along with the reference ID given by customer care.

Customer Experience Team
            Yesterday i got my productSamsung portable battery pack.. It is not working condition... I should complain to the consumer court for this kind of cheating...
            plz replace this product

Sajena
              Oct 13, 2016

Address: 560037

Samsung J7 Prime was purchased on 28/9/2016 from Relaince Mart at ITPL Whitefield branch for 18000 Rs..within one week the phone got burned automatically and was bursted i.e on 10.06.2016.
              The complaint was raised to the sales executive. After one week of their analysis today their reply was Phone is not under Warranty and the company is not laible for this and they are not ready to refund or Compensate for this.

I need the money back from this company they cannot kill people by selling non standard products and then washing their hands off.
              Attached the copy of Samsung Service centre when they took the phone for analysis.
              Nov 21, 2016
              Oct 20, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

Gobi jayaraman
                Oct 13, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600078

Display failure — service request — [protected] — date given. service —
                30/9/2016 by by — tvs. electonics — bascon. tower. chennai — 34 — till. date
                The phone. is. not. made. ready all. necessary. documents. given
                As. good. will. kindly. requested. to. permit. to buy. higher. end. model
                Balance. amount. will. be. paid. by. me — more. than. 20. days. delay
                Placing. lot. of. hard ships — i. am. heart patient &. i. am. not. able. to
                Move. from. pillar. to. post. kindly. do. the. need full
                Date of. purchase — 03/02/2016 — poorvika. mgr. nagar. chennai — 600078
                Imi no — [protected]
                P. jayaraman — [protected]@gmail.com
                Nov 22, 2016
                Oct 20, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

The deep freezer and refrigerator, in both compartments ice freezes. Complaint has been registered many a times but not resolved rather it's got worse.
                We are senior citizens and now feel harass by this.

Humble request to exchange the fridge.
                I called in the service center over the lady called mousmi rauth misbehaved with a very ruse and bad attitude telling that the will not have chager available for another 10 days and had advised us not to take the charger and take the advance money giver
                And plzz tell the lady to explain how can we use a phone without a charger for 20 days

balachandra87
                  Oct 13, 2016

I have pre-booked Galaxy Note 7 and waited for it patiently because they offered free gear vr and oculus content voucher. But, now they are saying order is auto-cancelled and they will only return my paid amount. If I wanted just the paid amount I would have done that on september 2nd itself. And I also bought accessories worth 39 dollars for Note 7 what about them? Trusting samsung for 2 months left me with lots of frustation, inconvience and loss.
                  Nov 23, 2016
                  Oct 20, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team
                  Not working printer

Variinder Khanna
                    Oct 13, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400074

Hi! I am Biggest Fan of Samsung Mobile Phones Specially Note Series, I have all the model of Note 2, 3, 4, 5 and also Booked Note 7 at SSK Retails Pvt. Ltd. Khar West. which was to be Deliver on 2 September 2015 but due to some issue it is delay now. We’ll all rest of my Note mobile are working great but my Note 5? 5th morning the phone was showing Custom OS to be download I thought its some problem with software so I took it to the Service Centre so the person updated the phone but after sometime its showed same issue.
                    I’m very Disappointed with my Note 5 Mobile Phone when Service Centre at [protected]—HCL Services Ltd., Shop No. 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 Gr. Floor, Mumbai – 400056 told me the Motherboard need to be change so I said go ahead but that too doesn’t work now the display has to be change as per service centre within a year so much problems why should I repair so much as its in warranty company should replace with New Hand Set. Every year I spend 60K on Samsung Note Hand Set till today I never had this problem.
                    I request you to change the hand set and issue me with New One.

It's more than one month now the phone is with Service centre
                    I hope you will do the needful.

My contact :[protected]
                    Nov 20, 2016
                    Oct 20, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

Dear sir i have samsung galaxy s7 edge it takes a problem with screen i send handset to u r service centre in ludhiana punjab but he has no screen in stock i come to his office many times but no repley i call to toll free no many time but no solutions please change my phone or repair it other wise i go to counsumer court thanks [protected] shanu
                    Samsung India Customer Care's response, Oct 20, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

Salome Janghoikim
                      Oct 13, 2016

Address: 795129

Well recently on 22nd July 2016 I bought Samsung J7 and after barely 2 months' use I started having a red coloured screen whenever I open the selfie camera and the heating problem was enormous so I took it to samsung service centre on the 20th of Sept 2016 at Paona Bazar Imphal Manipur and it's been going to be a month now I don't exactly know the cause of the defect all I know is that they are going to replace the motherboard n till now whenever I visit it for my delivery it has always been the same answer that "parts are being ordered, on its way and on and so forth".My big question is what is the use of me buying a new phone when it has to be kept in the service centre at all? All my works have been left pending and its when I needed my phone the most it's lying there in the service centre.Is this your speedy quality service I'm curious? Is this how you render your services?
                      Nov 22, 2016
                      Oct 20, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team
                      My self madhan iam the user of samsung s6 edge . my phone home button is not working so i visited the bidadi 562109 samsung customer care they are not responising and not taking my phone they are not caring me . the excutive is behaving ruthlessley iam feeled bad so plz raise an issue about the samsung bidadi service care 562109

Muzaffar Mohd
                        Oct 12, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500002

Respected sir; i m using samsung moblies from 3 years din't have any issue with the mobiles i used but i am having a problem in my recent mobile galaxy note 5 bought in December 2015. I was using my note 5 and suddenly the notification bar got a light purple spot i din't took dis prob serioously i thought it would be some software prob or else... It was getting darker n darker day by day i went to service center but they are saying that u have damaged ur screen but how can it happen i have not even dropped my mobile. Now the purple spot is spreading on the screen. I researced on internet and saw some note 5 users having same issue. My phone is under warranty and i want company to replace the screen plz reply as soon as possible. It is a great phone and want to be repaired very soon.
                        my contact no. [protected]
                        [protected]@gmail.comy
                        Md Muzaffar.
                        Nov 20, 2016
                        Oct 12, 2016
                        Updated by Muzaffar Mohd
                        (update) email. [protected]@gmail.com.
                        Oct 20, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

I have sumsung mobile. But this mobile is not properly work.any display error-Unfortunately, Touch Wizhome has stopped. How can solve this problem please answers me.my cantact / [protected]@gmail.com

Note 5 purple screen - Comment #2573618 - Image #0
                        Some time display lines date mobile purchase 12/03 2016 mobile service center bill number [protected] i give my mobile on 16/09/2016 in service center ultimate service senter rajahmundry no responce
                        my mobile number [protected], [protected], [protected]

manishmantri
                          from Nainwa, Rajasthan
                          Oct 12, 2016

Address: 322021

I have purchase galaxy gt n7000 mobile by togophogo.Com 11 june2016 this year but know mobile not on and i have send to warrany bazar .Com for repairing but thay take service and repairing rechare 5000 but my mob in warrant period
                          so i requrest that togophogo.Com are down the value and prastige of samsung mobile in market
                          so please take action of this side and i gave this case in legal consumer cort
                          and if you solve my problem than call me my mob no [protected] and mail me [protected]@ymail.Com
                          Nov 22, 2016
                          Oct 12, 2016
                          Updated by manishmantri
                          I have purchase galaxy gt n7000 mobile by togophogo.Com 11 june2016 this year but know mobile not on and i have send to warrany bazar .Com for repairing but thay take service and repairing rechare 5000 but my mob in warrant period
                          so i requrest that togophogo.Com are down the value and prastige of samsung mobile in market
                          so please take action of this side and i gave this case in legal consumer cort
                          and if you solve my problem than call me my mob no [protected] and mail me [protected]@ymail.Com
                          Oct 20, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.
                          After going through your concern, it seems that you have purchased the product from an online seller. Under this circumstance, we cannot take any responsibility of your dispute with the seller.
                          Customer Experience

d47447
                            Oct 12, 2016

I bought samsung washing machine in around march2016 and within 4 months its stop working while i am using this twice in month.
                            When raising complain for the same on customer care support, they are treating very bad manner. I called them 8-10 times to get resolve this, every time they said its under process will take time, you can call later. I never get any call back. Even if you try to get any escalation matrix through their official website, you will get nothing there. Its like they just sell and let you suffer with their poor quality of product as well as their after sales services.

I raised this complain on 7th september but still its not resolve. When asking to transfer this call to next level, every time they said either senior are busy, not available or put my call for long waiting like 20-30 min.

I would suggest all of you please dont buy any samsung product at-least in ncr where they are dealing their customer like this. Its far batter to buy any home appliances from many other brands who give you a proper after sales services.

I recorded each and every call to use it as and when require.
                            Oct 18, 2016
                            Not resolved yet, i didnt get any kind of communication on this. Who and why this marked as completed. Its still not resolved. Please reopen the same.
                            Oct 18, 2016
                            Updated by d47447
                            Not resolved yet, i didnt get any kind of communication on this. Who and why this marked as completed. Its still not resolved. Please reopen the same.
                            Oct 18, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team

shailesh porob
                              Oct 12, 2016

Address: 403507

Service Request Number: [protected]
                              My Samsung front loading machine Model No WF8508NMW8 which was purchased in 2011. The sparingly used machine almost 4 times a month the drum stopped moving and when we opened the machine realized that the drum is misaligned, not moving and making sound of plastic parts. The service engineer attended told me that the entire drum assembly needs replacement which would cost me Rs7000+

Surprising that non electronic part also doesnt have life of more than 5 years. I had to replace the front electronic panel after 2 years but didnt complain considering the issue might be with electronic parts.
                              The plastic parts replacement after 5 years for sparingly used machine talks about the quality of the appliances.
                              Please provide quality appliances!!!
                              Nov 23, 2016
                              Oct 20, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

SameerSachdeva
                                Oct 12, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110087

Dear samsung,

I purchased samsung j7 for my father in the month of june this year. Recently, the phone used to hang and shutdown automatically. Many a times it will not restart or will start after keeping on charging only.

I took my samsung j7 which is under warranty to samsung "ace lingua solutions" service center in new multan nagar, new delhi three, since it was all of a sudden hanging and will not restart. Worst service and their technical department don't know anything!

In the first service, they just removed carbon from inside and gave it back.in second visit, they formatted the mobile and upgraded software version and it was still not working.

During the third visit, they told it is not battery problem, but it is a board problem. They do not have board right now, so they asked us to call next week.in frustration, i simply went to my nearest mobile shop and purchased a new battery and it is working fine after 5-6 days.

I am disappointed with type of service provided and will never visit this particular service center again.
                                Nov 21, 2016
                                Oct 20, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team

PINTU PINTU
                                  Oct 12, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226002

i hav purchaged samsung lcd 32450 on 05 feb 2011 by paying rs 30000. The tv is not functioning now. i hav contacted ur service dealer. he informed that the tube of tv is not working and cannot be repaired.
                                  how it can happen. Is there samsung brand tv has only 5 years is life . it reflect very poorly on ur brand name. This incident shows where product does not last long in proportion of price paid it’s loot done by ur company. The customers are being cheated by samsung by using very poor quality parts in tv and may be in other product also. no other brand tv has such a short life.
                                  In the olden days simple box type tv use to function for at least 13 to 18 years with a cost of 10 to 15 thousand rupees. In the present scenario by using advent technology ur product is lasting only for five years with cost of rs 30000. It speaks volumes about ur company.
                                  plz iintimate that ur product of tv has only life of five years so that customer can buy tv of any other brand
                                  You are requested to look into the matter and replace or repair the tv to keep the faith of customer in ur product
                                  Satish kumar ( india, Lucknow)
                                  Pintupintu.[protected]@gmail.com

there is poor response on the matter from ur agency also
                                  Nov 23, 2016
                                  Oct 20, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

Dr Nilima
                                    Oct 12, 2016

Address: 560038

I am a dr in blr. I purchased this samsung mobile phone from a bangalore samsung outlet 8-9 mths ago with extended full warranty. There were three issues right from the start: 1. The touch screen is defective as it has a lag and at times becomes unresponsive. 2. The sound card is defective as i need to re-start the phone each time i rec a audio / video file to hear it as it will only play video without any sound. 3. When switching from wifi to data-card or back it does not work unless i re-start the phone or put it on flight mode and then disable flt mode. I went back to dealer and was told to go to samsung service outlet which was to open in indiranager in april 2016. Last month when i was at a hospital in mum the display screen abruptly froze and i was unable to switch off or use the phone for 4 days. Twice i have given my phone for "repairs" but problems remain!!! I am fed up! It is a defective phone and i want it replaced or a refund asap!!!
                                    Nov 22, 2016
                                    Oct 20, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team

Nikharmatta
                                      Oct 12, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110027

Hi my name is nikhar.
                                      I bought a Samsung galaxy J7 on August 13, 2016 from a Samsung store in New Delhi.

There are three major issues in the phone.
                                      1. Volume for media player.
                                      2. Phone is heated up even when not in use.
                                      3. Issue with the speaker.

I have been to the store and both an authorized service center in New Delhi.
                                      I was in the store for 4 hrs. After repeatedly informing that temperature of the phone is very high and there is a fault with either the battery or phone itself. I was not offered any help but was bombarded with excuses . I have been informed that regardless the phone is in use or not if the temperature reading of the phone is anything below 48℃ it is counted normal as per company policy and incase a change is done before that company will penalize the engineer working in the service center.

As a customer here, I have been offered absolutely no help and support. I spoke with customer call center where I was informed that the service center will help and service center was absolutely useless.

My phone is in warranty and I have extended insurance, neither of which is helpful.
                                      Nov 23, 2016
                                      Oct 20, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

Customer Experience Team

Ash1000
                                        from Nawanshahr, Punjab
                                        Oct 12, 2016

Address: 143001

Purchased smartphone samsung j7. it developed a display fault. approached service center. faulty device kept by service center. it is under warranty period purchased in august 2016. complaint is cancelled. dont know why all documents submitted. service center is a a electronics, national housing complex, amritsar. job sheet no. is [protected]. no reply. me a senior citizen asked to wait for one month.
                                        Nov 21, 2016
                                        Oct 20, 2016

Greetings from Samsung.

NONE has informed me about my complaint. Please let me know how much more time will it take ?
                                        No effect on the vendor . Consumer complaints forum is not effective.