Samsung India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 18962

File a complaint to Samsung India

Having problems with Samsung India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Samsung India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Samsung India reviews & complaints page 641

mrdinahr
from Suchindram, Tamil Nadu
Dec 30, 2014

Address: Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu

I am Dinesh. My native place kanyakumari district. I bought samsung s4 on yesterday. But i shocked after open the box. It look like a china mobile. Camera very worst (13mp) and display is not clear. Compare to china mobile this samsung s4 is very worst. And i planned to contact samsung service centre for apply DO. But they did't agree. Unfortunately i missed description Sticker in that box . But i have all other sticker regarding IMEI and all. But they compelled to bring/paste the sticker. So that i paste a description sticker from my friend's s4 mobile box to my s4 box. They told, we can’t give a DO certificate, only we will open the mobile and change the camera. Who will allow to open a new mobile even not used single day. Each and every customer don't know about the important of your mobile box and unwanted stickers. They focus only mobile phone and mobile bill. Now only i identified who is samsung company. Customer and mobile phone is not important. You are showing important with only mobile box and sticker. I have Mobile bill (Bill no-1983, Bill Date-26/12/2014, tin number-[protected], Shop address- BHAVANI TRADERS, SM complex, 8/70/1, Vinayagar nagar, perichakonam, Thuckalay, kanyakumari District, pin-629177, contact number[protected], [protected], [protected])and Mobile box with all IMEI stickers. Now my mobile phone in samsung service centre in nagercoil. My service bill no-[protected]. Address- 183, VIKHAS Bids, 1 flr, balamore Rd., nagercoil-629001, Contact number [protected],[protected].[protected] and my contact number [protected]. please resolve my problem or contact me immediately. I will inform the police today and contact you. I will publicity about your samsung china mobile to facebook, twitter, all mobile shop and other communities.
Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Vishu Thappa
    Dec 30, 2014

Address: South West Delhi, Delhi

Bought galaxy note 4 for Rs 60, 000 on 21 Dec 14 from Shivalik retailers pvt Ltd located in ambience mall Gurgaon. Noticed abnormal distortion in speakers on 23 Dec 14 & reported the matter to same retailer on phone on same day as I was away from station. He told me to report on next holiday which I did on 28 Dec 14. Than he told me that phone can not be replaced as it is more than 7 days old & hence not meeting DOA criteria. I was told to report to service centre as it was closed on Sunday so i reported on 30 Dec 14 after taking leave from my office. They also told me that speaker assembly is required to be replaced but not available with them so told me to report next day. I called up customer care, they also told me that phone will not be replaced but they will send an engineer who will repair my mobile & also provide me with a set for use. But no body has reported till date. I had also lodged a complaint through email to executives of samsung on their website buy no reply received. Firstly after paying Rs 60000 nobody will accept a phone having manufacturing defect which needs an immediate repair. Secondly none of the Samsung employees ever told me that i have to report the matter within seven days physically, although i reported the issue well in time for DOA, and neither was i aware. On seeking clarification that why I was not informed so that I could bring phone immediately, they apologised for the lapse. Thirdly problem with speakers is not a functional problem which has developed over a period of time as the mobile was used for only one day when the problem was discovered, it is definitely a manufacturing fault / defect. I also own a note 3 presently & had note 1 & 2 also. May I request you to arrange for replacement of my phone at the earliest Pl. Thanks in advance
    Till the date problem not resolved and no any response samsung team.
    Please resolved this issue I am very irritate &amp socked no proper response till the day in Samsung team and no any exchange/replace till now. Todays I have visited to Samsung service center and service center guys Samsung galaxy table 4 attend the handset problem and they guys says to me handover the handset 2 to 4 hours. Executive has check my handset problem and resolved it, after 4 hour revisit Samsung service center take on my handset they guys handover to me my handset without any solution and suggest to me your handset is running well condition. My Question is how can possible close the issue without any resolution. Would request you to please take appropriate action to get the problem sorted out in fact if possible I would seek to get the replace the defective handset purchase 1 to 2 days problem was persist. And Reproblem occur. Asper telephonic conversation number is [protected] Ext number 1570 Mr. Jitendra Singh contact me his suggest to me visit to our Samsung service center then call me number is [protected] Ext number 1570 to talk to service center executive. Regarding this issue I am many time call provided by your number is [protected] Ext number 1570 (Mr. jitendra Singh) Many time ringing not respond and not pick the call.so please resolved it ASAP.
    Regards- Navin Kumar, M.No-[protected], [protected]@gmail.com
    Dear Samsung Service Team,
    Thanks for delay response.
    I am valuable customer of Samsung Mobile and others products last 7 to 8 years but one of our Samsung mobile/Tab recently purchased and I found same day problem. I did many times calls to Samsung toll free number & as per discuss and provide your desk/Ext number but they guys not accepted complain log in system. They disconnected my call without provide ticket/complain number. Then I have personally visited to nearest Samsung service center and log a call regarding Mobile/Tab restart many times purchased the product starting to till now. As inform to you via my previous written mail/online complain. It means as per your mail or check your technician guys not found a fault. I am in mad and no any problem persists so log a call 2 times without your proper justification or resolution/satisfaction. Still now problem reoccur. I am very irritate with Samsung team which they do not resolved my issue.

My complain Detail are below –
    1st complain dated on 2/01/2015 complain/Bill number – [protected], call for status Number- [protected], technician name is – Nil (My Question is Why is Technical Name is Nil in call job Sheet)
    2nd complain date on 12/01/2015 complain / Bill number – [protected], call for status number – [protected], technician name is – Pintu Kumar.

For any assistance please find Attachment in bellow mail.
    Note – This is with reference to your email dated 13.01.2015 to claim to me that is fake complain for our side. Kindly confirm to me however you know that if your technician has been checks product properly but same problem was persist. How can possible please rectify as per good/better technical decide/justification to not a problem found.
    Thank’s & Regards-

Nanin Kumar

Contact No- [protected]

Email ld- [protected]@gmail.com
    sir maiene apke company ka samsung grand neu plus 9060i model liya hu 30 aprel 2015 ko jab se liya hua hangig problem aha rhi hai 15 bar servis center ja chuka hu koi solution nhi mil rha hai muje is model me problem h
    mera bill n.[protected] h rgister n [protected] hai muje new phone diya jay nhi to may legel action lunga

jajabar
      Dec 30, 2014

I purchased a Mono Headset HM1100 from one of your dealer at Birati, Kolkata-51, (Mobile : [protected]) on 10.10.2014. After just 15 days, it started giving trouble. Trouble was beeping at gaps. After one hour it was automatically disconnected and could not be connected again. At dealers suggestion, I went to an authorised service center inside Metro Railway station-Esplanade, Kolkata (Calcutta). They sent me outside to bring a photocopy of cash memo which was not suggested by dealer. I had to walk quite a bit to bring the photocopy. It was only after then they demanded the case inside which the headset was there. This was not told by them and also by dealer on first occasion. As I didn't have the case and I was confused that I had kept with me at all, I came back disappointed. After few days, suddenly I found the case in my office drawer and went to the service centre again. Then they told that, this centre was withdrawn and advised me to go to another service centre near Girish Park Metro station. I went there today, i.e. on 30.12.14, just 10 minutes before 7 P.M. and searched for the service centre at a Samsung shop close to the Metro station. When asked about the service centre, a lady there casually waved her hand to a direction saying 'there'. I again got out and ran in that direction. I didn't find and came back to that shop and requested her to be more specific, when she told that the centre was on first floor of Vodafone building. Then I ran again and went upstairs after crossing a security barrier. I found the Samsung service centre and appeared at the counter at just before 7 P.M. I narrated them the whole episode and requested to attend my problem. They refused saying that the time was over though it was then yet to strike 7 P.M. I didn't know, a brand like Samsung can render such a service! Within my busy schedule i don't know when again I will be able to visit your service centre. SANKAR CHAKRABORTY, Birati, Kolkata-51, Mobile: [protected], e-mail ID: sankar.[protected]@sbi.co.in.

jk52jr
        Dec 29, 2014

I purchased the sound bar for Christmas for my newer 55" Sony TV. I cannot program to sound to work with a Comcast remote. Samsung web pages don't seem to support their sound bars. I can't even find the code for this sound bar to program the remote.

akki005
          Dec 28, 2014

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Hello Consumer I bought Samsung LED TV 32 inch F5500 model no. on December 17th 2013 and it''s display stopped working on 24th November 2013, when i lodged a complain the engineer came to the house saw the problem and said it will be fixed within few days but after couple of hours he made a call and told me he can''t fix the TV coz its not under warranty according to them it''s warranty got over on 25th November 2013. I told him that I have the original bill of TV on which it is clearly mention TV was purchased on 17th of December 2013 and he won''t listen. Then i called the company and told them the whole problem and they even won''t provide the service.As of now they said we have to pay for the display panel which would cost around Rs. 13, 000 while our TV is still under warranty. It's already been more than a month and since i've been trying to send emails calls texts but no help was provided what so ever. So, I would like you to look into the matter and help me with this problem. Thank You!

Yogendra M
            Dec 27, 2014

Dear CEO, Pls inform you that about your service where I purchased Samsung Note-4 on 7th Dec 14 and after purchased on next day I feel I taken wrong step to sale Apple I-6 and purchased Samsung N4 ?? because during operating your phone I found your phone was not proper working(male functioning) some time screen goes off and after many time press then intermittent screen comes on/2nd reason after fully re-charges your battery backup to poor so finally after week I move to dealer where from I purchased and request your phone are not proper working and explain all issues which facing last 8 days but he doesn't’given proper respond and told pls sale these phone 30 % deducts amount we will give new apple I6 phone !! After these conversation I move out from his shop and reach at your OKhla Service(SouthDelhi) center whichs Handling by HCL and I updated my issues and problem and request for brand new phone but your service desk refused and told we will repair and they kept my phone for repair and give job card ( bill no[protected] without any stand by provide))and ensure phone will be delivered same day evening(after material availability in store )will handover and inform to you but I have not received same day any call from your side and next day(27th dec14) I request to your call center MsNeha and updated all histrey and after that she raised Complaint and told within 2 hour your will received call back from service center but no one callto me and finally I directly reached your Okhla service center and taken token no D220 and after my turn counter no 1 Madam told your phone are notready due to part not available and will inform you on Tuesday.after all story I request to madam I Purchased your Higher end phone where you have not given any proper information/support/even have not provided Standby set? And I moved out from your service center and purchased Nokia 630 mobile fro stand by because my all work was suffering and not touch with my office team, so request youpls replaced my cell with brand new one and obliged and in case any issues for replacement pls let me know so I forward my case toconsumer /media with video whichs I taken from date of purchased to servicecenter <?xml:namespac e prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" /> Regards Yogendra [protected]

AkshatSharma18
              Dec 27, 2014

Address: Betul, Madhya Pradesh

Dear Customer Complaint forum, It is being more than 1 year that I have been complainting about the damaged product received. From the day I have received the product Sam sung microwave oven it is creating problem every time samsung engg. correct it for temporary use(only works for 1-2 hours after repair), We have requested several time for the exchange of the product but no revert no repair is done now you engg stop picking call, no reply from Customer care. Please resolve this it is not working Oven is not starting Detail of Product: Bill Name- Ritesh Shukla Bill no. 6213 samsungmicrowave 21 litre Purchase date-1.11.13 Model no-ce73jd july2012 Complaint no.-[protected] Registered no- [protected] Contact- [protected]

anupamasen
                from Durgapur, West Bengal
                Dec 26, 2014

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal

I bought a Samsung 32 inch LED TV having model no: 32F5100 on 05/04/2014 from Bombay Variety Store in Benachity, Durgapur. On 12/12/2014, the LED display went out of order and no picture was being displayed; however sound was coming. I lodged a complain on 13/12/2014 and service engineer came on the very day. They changed the Display Panel and it got repaired. As it is under warranty so I didn't had to shell out any money from my pocket. Now yesterday again the same problem surfaced. No display but sound is there. I lodged a complaint again today in the morning, but in spite of assurance no service personnel turned today. Extremely worried about the product quality of Samsung LED TV.

Ganesh Renganathan
                  Dec 26, 2014

Dear Sir, Ref - Model No. UA4UF5100ARLXL bearing Serial No. MAWM3PBD701407A (TD01) We had purchased samsung television for Rs.54600/- on 02.09.2013 from Reliance Digital, Keelkattalai, Chennai. We are using hardly 4 to 5 hours everyday, but after 1 year and 3 months the screen got black. We made complaint through toll free no.[protected]. Your serivce engineer attended the service on 20.12.2014 vide Job No. [protected] dated 19.12.2014 and inform us the panel got affected and the spare will cost Rs.22033/- including tax and labour cost. We got shocked, maximum we used 2000 hours only, the panel got affected is unacceptable . Kindly look in the matter and do the needful R. Ganesh [protected],[protected]

Kumar C
                    Dec 26, 2014

sir i have been used mostly samsung produts in my home. i have sent lot of good comments sent through email to samsung. some one sent the mail to me your e-mail won prizes, so you fill from . he was sent a form named with samsung company.so filled and back to him. he tolled me named mark philp samsung from uk. he was contact me on 11.12.2014, he tolled me to he was in delhi air port to delvery the samsung products to your home. He has sent customs forms to my mail and asked me to fill send to clearance, then he contact me to deposit the money to customs clearance. some body assist to sent from airportmail and give SBI account number. i belive and deposit the money Rs.15500/- after i contact him, again he asked money 49 thousand to credit your account. further i am not belive.Now I understand everything forgery docments he is fraud. he was cintacting upto last week. i asked him to sent samsung products.all items photos and cheque were sent my mail also. this week try to contact every day.his number has switched off. His Name:mark philp mobile No:[protected], email:[protected]@gmail.com.as the above frequently contact me. i am poor.i lost money due to as samsung name pls do action.my No:[protected] email: [protected]@redifmail.com pls reply
                    Dec 26, 2014
                    Updated by Kumar C
                    samsung product is very reliable

Ashish Ranjan12
                      from Baharampur, West Bengal
                      Dec 26, 2014

I have purchase a new Samsung Grand Prime mobile phone having IMEI no 356554/06/416754/3 and 356555/06/416754/0 on 21st Nov, 2014.After purchasing the phone, it started showing network issues and the phone automatically restarts.I have visited the shop from where I purchased the handset and informed the person regarding the same.He made some modifications in the settings and assured me that it will not occur anymore.But the same problem persisted .After that I have shown the phone to Samsung service centre(S P Infortech), Burdwan on 18th Dec, 2014.with Job cart no [protected] and they have handed the phone to me on 20th, Dec, 2014 by saying that the problem has been rectified by updating the software.But the problem didn't get resolved.I again visited the service centre on 22nd, Dec, 2014 and now they called me on 26th Dec, 2014 saying that the phone's motherboard needs to be replaced. My concern is that since the phone which I have purchased has a manufacturing defect, so the phone should be changed.My concern is why the part should be replaced and as per my concern the phone as a whole should be replaced, since the problem has been a manufacturing defect.

dennismk
                        from Calicut, Kerala
                        Dec 26, 2014

Address: Kottayam, Kerala

I have purchased a Samsung refrigerator on September 2011. Three months back its cooling effect lost and I contacted Samsung authorized service center at kottayam, Kerala. One representative came to my home and checked the issue. He told its the issue with the heater and he replaced that heater with another after a two week. But still cooling issue was there. Then he told he ordered a new heater and will replace once it arrive. They didn't respond to me for the next one month. After that he told new heater arrived and will come to home and replace. But nobody came for next 1 and 1/2 month. I went their service center office MORE THAN 10 TIME, each time they told me next day they will come. All these periods I cant use my refrigerator. At last yesterday he came to home and replaced with new heater and i paid Rs. 1008 for new heater and service charge. But still there is no cooling!!! I called him and he came today and told that its compressor is not working, and he told that may be it happened because is was off for last 3 months. WHO IS RESPONSIBLE FOR THIS?? am I ??? He told even the Compressor is in warranty period, I should pay the amount for fill the gas in compressor and its around Rs. 3500!!! Its really sad such an irresponsibility from a company like Samsung. I hope a positive response from your side

Piyush Noida
                          Dec 24, 2014

Dear Sir / Madam I have written many emails both to Samsung as well as to SKYMART, but my request remain unanswered, kindly intervene in this matter and help. Below is the conversation. rgds Piyush Mishra Dear Sir; Further to my telephonic conversation with Mr. Baljit and earlier executives in your office. I submit my complaints against the false and fraudulent practise with intentions of misleading the customer. While I was onboard flight from Mumbai to Cochin I was handed over a gift voucher with peel to win option, the voucher has various products as well the market price and product code mentioned to win. To my happiness I won the prize "claim any". While I contacted your given numbers of Delhi, I have been getting strange responses to my surprise and every effort is made to harass me with best of your speaking abilities, since I have had enough of different excuses from your team and suffered. I have decided to take this matter to its proper end, with no matter even up to the level where I have to go I will ensure such fraudulent practise must stop. Just in case you are finished with excuses may be you can genuinely provide the win prize to me. Awaiting your response in this. Attached are the copy of voucher.

manas7623
                            Dec 23, 2014

Washing Machine Model no. WA82VSLEC/X2, call no. [protected] Washing was working only dying was not happening. Technician visited on 21st December'14 & informed that Drain Motor should be changed, cost of which is INR 1375/- Technician visited on 23rd December'14 & installed the new Drain Motor, after which washing also stopped as the technician visited didn't have sufficient knowledge to install the drain motor. As a result the PCB is spoiled for which another INR 5000/- to be spend. This kind of act is absolute cheating, in the first instance itself it should have informed to me regarding total expenses for repairing the Washing Machine. Since the problem started after installing the Drain motor it is clear that it was absolute fault of the technician who had installed the drain motor.

saiamit1977
                              from Lalitpur, Uttar Pradesh
                              Dec 23, 2014

Address: Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh

dear sir this is amit talwar from jhansi uttar pradesh . i had given my buetooth samsung hm1100 to the service center in jhansi as there was a complaint with the head set . after keeping my product for a month the service center returned the another head set which was submitted to them for repair by some other customer . it is kindly requested to kindly take proper action against the service center . as the service center people are just fooling the people around here . my cell no and address is as mentioned below AMIT TALWAR 798, sundar vihar colony civil lines jhansi talwar.[protected]@gmail.com [protected]

vikas96
                                Dec 23, 2014

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

My mobile getting automatically switched off and not get switched on again, i have submitted it to service center " F-1, Info solutions & Services p ltd, Sector-17 Faridabad.on 18.12.2014, But they have charged Rs. 168.54 to check the phone and responded that due to liquid damaged this will not considered in warranty and they handed over the estimate of Rs. 8109.79, where the mobile purchase price was Rs. 6200. its seems like joke. There are two issues which need to be considered 1. I am very much sure that their was no water contact happened with phone. if they are claiming the same than the only possibility is the heavy fog and humidity in atmosphere. 2. How can be maintenance cost is rs. 8109.79 for the mobile which has been purchased at the price of Rs. 6200.00 Mobile detail: Model No. GT57262 Serial No. RZ1F12JV06V IMEI NO. [protected] Purchased from Tata Croma - Ansal Plaza, Gr. Noida. dated: 16.02.2014 Now please look in to the matter and arrange free servicing of the same. Otherwise i have no option to go to consumer forum. as i am highly disappointed after getting such vague response from the service center. Regards, Vikas Kr Shukla [protected]

alrafeeq moideen
                                  Dec 23, 2014

I have a Note 3 Neo (N 7502) purchased from Abu Dhabi. The display of this got broken. So I went to Samsung authorised service centre -Delta Care Centre at Rajaji Nagar, Banaglore. They took Rs. 5000/- in advance but now after more than a month they are returning my mobile without repairing it. Why do they do that? If they are samsung authorised shouldnt they repair my mobile or inform whether they can do that before taking money and keeping me wait for more than a month.

Please help me.

Upkar Singh Sadana
                                    Dec 23, 2014

I have purchased Samsung Refrigerator 345 liters RT36HDRZASP SKU -185309 ON 12.11.2014 from Croma store, East of Kailash, New Delhi. It is making unusual noise that disturb my sleep at night. I made complaint with costumer care centre on 7.12.14 ( No. [protected]). I appreciate that your engineer visited on 8.12.14 and told that this is slightly more than normal noise for this model. I again called costumer care centre on 10.12.14, 11.12.14, 18.12.14, 22.12 14 and today 23.12 14. Four visits of different engineers have been made and all were convinced that there is slight problem, but to my surprise that after each visit they reported to Service centre that product is working fine. Mr Mohamd Ajmudin visited on 18.12 14 and told me that there is problem and he is junior engineer and can't do anything and will send some senior engineer. On the contrary he has sent his report that product is working fine. None of your engineer got my signature on complaint before closing it, but every time they took photocopy of bill. Is it not necessary to get signature of customer that product has been repaired satisfactorily? Is this the way your engineers befouls the costumers?. I am a central govt employ and working in Agriculture Ministry and I have not much time to be at home for such types of visits which do not serve any purpose. I wonder that Samsung provide this type of after sale service to its customers. One thing is clear that there is problem in your product and your service centre people are not taking it seriously and it is creating problem for me, wasting my time and this is torture to the customer. If my refrigerator is not repaired or replaced which is in warranty period (Date of purchase 12.11.2014 and 10 yrs warranty for compressor), my only option left is to go to Consumers Court. Hope to hear from you soon, Dr. US Sadana f/o Suneet Sadana National Consultant, Ministry of Agriculture, GOI, New Delhi [protected] E-mail: [protected]@yahoo.com

Anwaryusuf Kunju
                                      Dec 22, 2014

Address: Kollam, Kerala

i am copmplaint before 2 months at malieakkal electronics kollam, then contact one person from ramankulangara service centre to my home and motor complaint, the same will replace with in 1 week. (only 1 km distance from service centre) i am in manayilakuangara. again several time i am contacted the the person by mob [protected] every time he informed as tommarrow will come & change the motor, (( but till today 2 months already over)) not come and rectified the complaint) very poor service by samsung products, no body suggest this product to anyone i will take legal action against this company
                                      i am copmplaint before 2 months at malieakkal electronics kollam, then
                                      contact one person from ramankulangara
                                      service centre to my home and motor complaint, the same will replace
                                      with in 1 week. (only 1 km distance from service centre) i am in
                                      manayilakuangara. again several time i am contacted the the person by
                                      mob [protected]
                                      every time he informed as tommarrow will come & change the motor, ((
                                      but till today 2 months already over)) not come
                                      and rectified the complaint) very poor service by samsung products, no
                                      body suggest this product to anyone

i will take legal action against this company

aakash777
                                        Dec 22, 2014

In my samsung 7262 mobile only aircel sim was nt working..wen i gave in service centre they said that its my sim problem later i changed my another aircel sim n the problem was same..later again i gave them for service and they said they wil change my mother board ang give back..now sim is working but phone is not working properly its getting hang n getting restart..