Samsung India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 18962

File a complaint to Samsung India

Having problems with Samsung India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Samsung India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Samsung India reviews & complaints page 644

arun5561
from Netarhat, Jharkhand
Dec 4, 2014

Address: Korba, Chhattisgarh

I had purchased 46'' LED TV in APRIL 14...From SAMSUNG dealer M/s PUSHPAK KORBA (1) I observed leakage current from it's body, I checked by tester, fod glowing, then measured by multimeter, it is . of value 85V. (2) 13.01.14 Raised written complaint ... NO RESPONCE (3) 20.07.14 Again raised complaint (4) 22.07.14 visited SAMSUNG representative & intimated POWER PACK is to be changed (5) 29.07.14 Component no. 07054J A (BIN No. 018-A4-001) .. still there is current leakage, intimated that . . POWER PACK will be changed with in 2/3 days.. (6) 08.08.14 No response even after several reminder to KORBA SAMSUNG representative & dealer . M/s PUSHPAK Korba (7) 09.08.14 Contacted DELHI office generated complaint no [protected] (8) 09.08.14 Mr Farrid reached with POWER PACK, but it is of series 5001, so same could not be replaced. (9) 18.08.14 Mr. Dev Survansi replaced POWER PACK Sl. No. C25-G1-001. E09-A2-L01.. STILL CURRENT LEAKAGE (10) 22.08.14 Raised written complaint to DEALER & SAMSUNG by registered latter no. AKV/PUSHPAK/01 . dted 22.08.14 (11) 26.08.14 SAMSUNG representative came to check leakage current by multimeter, but his multimeter was . not workung. Then he checked with my multimeter & witnessed 85V current leakage. (11) 29.08.14 Intimated problem to Mr Shailendra Raipur area SAMSUNG representative (12) 02.09.14 I was called along with TV to their service centre, about 15 KM away from my residance to . check.TV at their center (They had doubt that there is no proper EARTHING at my house) But it . surprising to note that there is no earthing EITHER at their service cnter OR at dealer'a shop . At both places there is leakage current form my TV, (13) 12.09.14 Mr. Adil picked up TV from my house (14) 19.09.14 Mr. Adil reached with my TV after repair... REAPIR WAS HE PROVIDED THREE PIN CONNECTION WITH EARTING INSTEAD OF TWO PIN NO TV HAD THREE PIN CONNECTION. " STILL LEAKAGE CURRENT WAS PERSISTING" (15) 22.09.14 Second written complaint to DEALER & SAMSUNG... REGISTERED LATTER No. AKV/PUSHPAK/02 dated 22.09.14 called DELHI office with all details... (16) 30.09.14 Mr. Dev Survansi reached wih new penal, but it was broken.. returned wihout replacement. (17) 29.10.14 Mr. Adil replaced my old penal with new one No. KOR 9BN 950083A5007FIL0284 . manufacture date 20th JAN 2014... **** Still there is leakage current persisting of value 85V**** Same was witnessed by Mr Adil Mr. Adil intimated all SAMSUNG TV have had such leakage, but didn't intimated value After replacement of penal there is humming in sound... (18) 26.11.14 Above problem again reported to Mr. Adil (19) 04.12.14 Mr. Dev witnessed audio problem. To day again problem intimated to DEALAR in written & . checked other TV availale at his SHOW ROOM... NO LEAKAGE CURRENT FOUND.. I AM ATTACHING SOME PHOTO PROOFS ARUN VERMA ( MOBILE[protected] Q. No. A-3, VIDYUT NAGAR, CSEB KORBA-WEST, KORBA, CHHATTISGARH, 495451

Shreyas031289
    Dec 4, 2014

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra

Disappointed by Samsung- I purchased Samsung LED 32" 5100 (model- UA32F5100) on[protected] of around Rs 38, 000 by Samsung dealer ( evergreen electronic. alibag). Now after exact one year ( after warranty period, I am facing issue with my LED television and I am unable to watch anything as my screen went down with some internal problem. I called to customer care and asked for a service man to visit my place. Customer care executive raised my problem and a service man visited my place. Now the service man says that my Screen panel is not working properly and I will have to replace it which will cost me between Rs 18000 to Rs 20, 000. I am really dissatisfied with the service as well as with the Samsung product. It would have been better if I would have taken Sony or Videocon television. Just after a year, I am facing a problem with so expensive product, that is something miserable. I will never suggest Samsung to anyone. This problem I have seen with many customer and too after one year after warranty period . They haven't check panel durability while selling the product which repair cost is way high .
    Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dec 04, 2014
    Updated by Shreyas031289
    For normal customer who's income is not good and can afford this samsung product, how can they manage so much repair cost . Totally unsatisfied with samsung. My friend similar kind of problem with LG fridge but after raising concern, LG has apologize them for such unsatisfactory and they repay their investment that is what we can say customer satisfaction . If you are selling such less durable product, you should accept it and provide full customer support .

Looking forward for good customer satisfaction from samsung.

Michael Vincent
      Dec 4, 2014

I have a 32EH5000 LED tv that's rebooting all the time while watching tv. The auto power shut off is not enabled. It turns off then automatically turns right back on. It does this n number of times & is not a factor of being on too long, as it has happened only 3 minutes after turning on. The process takes every 30 seconds & the tv is 18 months old purchased on 23/4/13. Annoying Michael ([protected]@msn.com)

Naveen Kumar Killi
        Dec 3, 2014

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

I brought samsung led 32 inch TV 18 months back.when put it on today suddenly picture fade off and burn out with smoke observed. When I called customer support they said us no warranty on TV more than 12 months. I totally lost trust on samsung. I'll never ever buy samsung product in my life. And guide others also not to buy

Request you to kindly share your contact/complaint details so that we may contact you for resolving your concern.

Samsung Support.
        Jitendra.[protected]@partner.samsung.com

amreshbabu
          Dec 3, 2014

Hi team, This is with utter dismay that I am writing to you about the poor after sales service that I have experienced with the recently purchased Samsung TV from CROMA, Aundh, Pune, Maharashtra via invoice no. SLF02A[protected] on 26-Nov-14, Wednesday. The purchase is in the name of Amresh Babu. The TV got delivered a day later but the installment hasn’t yet happened (1 week) We have been calling Samsung Customer Care, Croma Centre since then without any proper response to our query. There have been multiple calls and reminders and also a clear cut communication on preferable date and time for installation at our place- but we have only received fake commitments without closure. The last reference query logged with us is [protected]. There is no clarity on TAT from your end/response time to help consumers/ clarity on contact person and there is unnecessary follow-up, bringing in frustration. While purchasing this high value product, our friends had clearly informed of the issues in after sales with Samsung, but we still went ahead considering what was up on offer- however, now we feel that we should have paid due heed to our friends. Would also like to mention that the DTH purchased along with TV has been delivered and installed too. I am not sure if clear cut communication and adherence to timelines is also a difficult promise to be fulfilled at your end. Hope that this email is paid due notice and the installation fulfilled- though still not sure on how will the post service be. Amresh Babu [protected]

neelamup2433
            Dec 3, 2014

i visited Samsung Service Center(solution point) Dwarka Sec-7 on 2-12-14 for software updation of my galaxy grand gt-I9082 mobile as I was facing problem of mobile going slow while opening images through camera directly. One of the employe there open my phone and did somethink which i dont know what they call.from that moment its mike stopped working. I again visited service center on the same day and come to know that its motherboard is to be replaced and i have to pay the cost for it.but my phone was in perfect working condition before visiting the service center except slow processing as i mentioned above. Now they are saying "do whatever you can do, we will not repair your phone". I therefore pray that the company may be ordered to repaire the mobile set and get my phone back as it was earlier.

priyankao
              Dec 2, 2014

The Samsung galaxy note 10.1 purchased by me is a faulty product. It has been to their service center thrice, but only the first time they addressed the issue, rest of the two times the company is returning the product by simply saying- The defect is not there! The company is trying to bid time till the warranty ends. They have completely harassed and irritated me and i have lost complete faith in their expertise. They are not even empathising with the problem Im facing. I have asked them for refund or exchange, but they have refused it point blankly! I have blown and burned my 50, 000 ruppees on such a product. They are just palming off the issue! Can there be help?

rahimjani
                from Bapatla, Andhra Pradesh
                Dec 1, 2014

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh

Hello Sir/Madam, I lost my mobile phone today at 6.50 AM in Bapatla, Guntur district, Andhra Pradesh. I was having Samsung 3322 model mobile phone. The imei number of my mobile phone is [protected], [protected] . Kindly help me to get my mobile back. My contact email id is rahimjani.[protected]@gmail.com and contact number [protected]. Thanks and Regards Rahim Jani

linda33
                  Dec 1, 2014

My husband (John) tried to purchase the above and he was allowed to get right through the process but Samsung declined to accept payment. We telephoned our bank (HSBC) and were told that the £349 was approved by our Bank but it was most likely that the problem stemmed with the Samsung wesbite. Please can you email my husband at [protected]@hotmail, com as he urgently wants the above and he was initially informed that the offer would be until 02.12.14. He was so upset at missing out on this deal that I tried to contact Samsung but I could not get a sales person despite this being a global company. I would be eternally grateful as it would make his Christmas. Best regards, Mrs Linda Burns (Probation Officer) Berkshire Tel [protected]

Praveen Kumar
                    Dec 1, 2014

Sir, I purchased Samsung E1207 duos ( its basic phone) on 14/10/2013.. On October 19th phone not working automatically... when I approached Samsung service centre ( which is located at dilsukhnagar, hyderarabad.) They told that IMEI corrupted automatically... they charged 168/- rupees.. And they given same IMEI number (I.E. [protected] and [protected]) . Its basic which we can not use memory card nothing.. They are saying software problem.. Today I.E. 01st December 2014 onwards phone is not Working .. IMEI no showing zero... again they are saying again you have to pay ... kindly look into this matter and solve the issue... reg praveen kumar [protected]

AJay911003
                      Nov 29, 2014

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh

My Samsung note 2 battery got heating up in just three month's. I showed to customer care they told battery is swelled a bit and it's not under now warranty.. how is it possible I used it very less and am very careful about battery charging.. its completely a problem related to battery... I may be please given a free battery replacement., . Am really dissatisfied with service

anupjacob
                        Nov 29, 2014

Display issue

I have Purchased a Samsung 32-inch LED 3 yrs back. Model number LA32B450C4, It worked fine all these years but two months back i started facing problem with the display, I can hear the sound but i cannot see any picture on the screen. Hence i called the customer care for help. At first the Technician gave a visit he told us that the mother board had a problem and needs to be replaced So they replace the parts and it worked fine for a while......
                        hbparmar
                        Nov 29, 2014

Address: Tapi, Gujarat

This is to inform you that i have samsung core-6282 mobile .i porchaged this phone from brijesh mobile songadh dist Tapi, dated 08/04/2014 .but in my phone at this time there are three problems occured 1-phone hitted .2-battery not worked properly . 3-handfree's point not work properly. i had send my phone to samsung service center vyara dist Tapi.but above three problems still in my phone so please i request to you do something for it. reply as soon as... thank you Harshad Parmar-+91-[protected]

RSKASHYAP
                          from Jorhat, Assam
                          Nov 29, 2014

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

I have purchase samsung core(GT-18262) I M E I no. 357089/05/961830/8.' mobile phone on 1st jan 2014.after four month non charging problem started I submitted to samsung service center at Russel Chowk Jabalpur. After one week they handed over the mobile.There after a new problem found in my set which was black screen during calling.Again I contact with service They have told parts are not available.after ten days it will be repair.this was second time during warranty.After all I taken my set, Again a new problem found in my set. which was non functioning SIM - 2 during roaming.Again I was compelled to go to service center with in ten month third time. On 21st Nov 2014 I submitted my set at samsung service Tinsukia in Assam. They have inform me over phone that earlier this set was change mother board and use soldering at charging point in local manner.Now I have come to know that samsung service center Russel Chowk Jabalpur doing this type of work.It is cleared that they are changing the part of new set under warranty.these parts they are useing in the sets after warranty for that part they are charging Amount. This complain was mode on Toll free no.of samsung, I suggested that service center Russel Chowk Jabalpur is suspected but no action taken against service center Jabalpur. So, kindly take action against the service centre and arrange to replace my Mobile. My contact Number-[protected] Alternate Number-[protected]

v.mani kandan
                            Nov 28, 2014

my mobile phone is last month internet automatically on so data charges apply, i go to nearest authorised samsung mobile service center mobile technologies.. in this month i got some other problem i changed another sim it ask network lock pi umber.. i go to sim problem to buy new sim but prolemb is not solve then i go to service center i waited for a half day but the problem was not solve they return my phone as it is.. they did'nt change any thing somply they saying that do'nt use airtel network use some other network.service engg not responding my words..my mobile us covered in warranty please help me...

kunuu
                              Nov 28, 2014

Address: Khordha, Odisha

sir I have a problem on my SAMSUNG syncmaster B2030 TFT moniter I have purchased it on 14jul2010 & the warenty has gon so I take the moniter to the samsung service center & so to them, my moniter is runing but after 15 minites it's sheking & a retras line is coming on the top, for that they told me that u have to pay RS4700 so is it right, so ples tell me sir what to do I have purchase it on RS 6250 so is thear any thing way out so I will be remain gret full to u.

GAUTAM1989
                                Nov 25, 2014

Dear Sir, I am purchase samsung mobile Galaxy S Dous - 2 Model GT-S7582 in EMI procedure on dated 09/09/2014 Suddenly yesterday the mobile was short cerkit after that mobile screen was not working, than i came to Samsung Service Center address mention below : - (Samsung Mobile Service Centre – Jawaharlal Nehru Road, Kolkata Name : Capital Enterprise (p) Ltd Address : No.12, Shop No.Shop No. 10, 11, 12, Jawaharlal Nehru Road, Undeground Esplanade Metro Railway Station, Peerless Hotel Side Entrance. City : Kolkata Area Name : Jawaharlal Nehru Road. Phone Number :[protected] Email-id : [protected]@gmail.com He told me that " You sit down on seat" I am sit down on the seat, he harrasing me 2 hour, my office time have been late... After that he told me : Mobile hand set is short serkit from Liquid, and warrant period is not under the rules And wants to 7, 500/- Mobile Mother change + 5, 000 Mobile screen = Total - 12, 500/- I aks you the new mobile price is 7, 990/- and he wants me 12, 500/- where rule sir ?

ganeshkr
                                  Nov 25, 2014

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

I had purchased a Samsung Monitor Model no LS19B300BS /XL with ser no ZUL5HMAC100728D ON[protected] WITH WARRANTY OF THREE YEARS for rs 5700. Some portion of the monitor was distorted due to weather on 4th Nov 2014. So I complain on [protected] its consumer support centre on 6th nov 2014 as well as on Internet. However it has charged the cost of the item 525 as well as heavy labour charge of Rs 400 after 12 days. It is unjustified to take the labour charges as well as cost item under warranty. The company man was telling that it is intentionally damaged. But such type of activities not taken. As it was safely placed and distortion was observed after few days. Due to Samsung improper dealing and not keeping the words to repair free of charges there is loss of money and mentally harassment. Due to Samsung improper services and product I has suffered a lot. Time, money and mental harassment occurred. My work was suffered as well as I live in mental disturbances. Samsung has charged during warranty period which is illegal and charges are very high unjustified. Parts cost and services has been charged during warranty so compensation should be provided by the company for cost as well as for harassment.

Samsung charged for Monitor repair  during warranty period - Comment #2085096 - Image #0
                                  Samsung charged for Monitor repair  during warranty period - Comment #2085096 - Image #1

aman_deep231
                                    from Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh
                                    Nov 25, 2014

Address: Chhindwara, Madhya Pradesh

Problem-outgoing call and network problem bill number-[protected] city-Chhindwara(M.P.[protected] i have visited samsung care office, chhindwara(M.P.) to get my mobile phone repaired as i was facing outgoing call and network problem on my mobile, On my first visit(05nov14) to samsung care office they said to me that there is an issue with motherboard of my mobile and they can repaired my cell phone after 3 days. on my next visit to samsung care office on 10/11/14 to handover my mobile to get it repaired now samsung care officials said that the parts of my mobile are came from noida so i have to wait 2-3 days more. after 3 days when i was visited samsung care office this time they said to me that whenever the motherboard of mobile phone was changed they have to registered the IMEI number of mobile. but they also said to me that the IMEI registration process are closed all over in india and whenever my mobile phone was repaired they call me. when there is no response from company side i called them after every 2-3 and they gave me same reason again and again. today is 24 nov i visited samsung care office thy gave me same reason again. i am facing so many problem without my cell phone please do the needful... please... Thanking you Yours faithfully (Amandeep tiwari)

Reyaz Akhtar
                                      Nov 24, 2014

My mobile has been stolen on 20 November 2014, while I was on the way to my office .My mobile model is Samsung GALAXY CORE with 16 GB memory card.The IMEI no. is 357089/05/821204/6 and 357090/05/821204/4 with Idea SIM number is [protected] . i have stopped all the services of this number and got a new sim with same number. Sir I have provided a strong information to Track my mobile.I m waiting for your strong and effective Action. Reyaz Akhtar Research Associate Market Research