Samsung India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 18962

File a complaint to Samsung India

Having problems with Samsung India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Samsung India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Samsung India reviews & complaints page 705

sbalsbal
Jul 2, 2013

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

I have given my mobile handset to Excel electronics, the authorised service centre. Though they had told me that I would get a call once the diagnose next day, it is 3 working days now. On checking with call centre,[protected], I was advised to contact the shop since their data base shows 'under repair'. But neither the tel no [protected] given in the service request form issued by them nor [protected] given by call centre is reachable. Their land line 2366336 was out of order for many days, today it is continuously engaged.

kumaraswamy_1985
    Jul 1, 2013

With reference to the above subject, Kindly trace my mobile. The details of which are given below.

Samsung galaxy note 2
    GT N7100
    IMEI number or BAR code : 354666/05/916559/7*

Also, I have filed an FIR with the Railway police force(RPF).

Humbly request you to please trace it.

Kumaraswamy BN

suranair
      from Pathanamthitta, Kerala
      Jul 1, 2013

Address: Kollam, Kerala

I have bought Samsung Galaxy S Duos GT7562 on 1 October 2012. Right from December 2012 it started giving complaints. The handset was with service centre for Wifi Complaint for one month in January 2013. Later in May 2013 it again showed compaint regarding charging port which was fixed by the service centre. Then in June it gave lots of problems such as hanging up, call drop and SD card reading problems for which the set was given again to service center. I wrote to the company and claimed a full refund of my purchase price since it has consistently shown problems. Now the company is insisting that I should pick up that troublesome set which they claim to have been repaired. I wrote to the CEO's office but in vain. Since it is a complaint prone hand set I don;t want that anymore. Now the company is not accepting my mails in this connection. I think they have blacklisted my email id. Please interfere and ensure justice to me. Consider this as a complaint from my side and I would like to get a full refund for cost of phone and compensation for damages caused to me.
      Suresh

Rahul_J_Gupta
        from Bawal, Haryana
        Jun 29, 2013

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Hello all,
        My name is rahul from noida city, i would like to share my worst experience with samsung mobiles, i bought a samsung galaxy s- duos 7562, serial/imei no. [protected] on 24th april 2013, first of all i was unable to charge that device than i went to samsung authorized care centre for replacement of that product, 1st time they told me that was just a minor charging connector problem and kept my phone for almost one week for that, and gave me the reason that they are running out of accessories ( i went to the main service centre of samsung mobiles located @ sector-18 in the city & they were running out of minor accessories also the samsung factory is located in the same nearby area ). After a week when i received my phone back, it started showing the same problem of charging, in addition to that i was unable to connect internet, was unable to receive incoming calls, and was completely unable to listen music, then i went to same samsung care centre for the above mentioned problems that i was facing with that defective device, 2nd time also they kept my phone for again one week, by telling me that there is a problem with charging connector, headset jack, and some software updation and on top of that they told me that they are still running out of accessories and i have to wait again one week for that phone, then after a week when i received that phone, none of the above mentioned problem got resolved but in addition to that there is new problem with motherboard of that device. Now again that defective device is at the same samsung care centre for one week as they always running out of accessories. Instead of taking back that defective device they wasted almost my month and still wasting my time, money & energy.
        As the product is under warranty and i want samsung to take responsibility of that defective product and replace that defective product or either refund my money back, i tried everything in my hand but no support from samsung customer care team.
        Please take action against samsung mobiles for selling defective products in the market and samsung customer care for totally unacceptable, unethical & illiterate behavior towards customers.
        Hoping for the best & earliest solution to my situation and to hear from you soon. In case you need any more details please do not hesitate to contact me.

With thanks & regards,
        Rahul gupta
        Hello Team, I want to Thank You & Inform you that my complaints got resolved and I am Completely Satisfied with the resolution of my complaints.

Samsung — No customer service

I have called up the company umpteen number of times for repair of my Window AC. The technician fails to call back to confirm the time. He suddenly remembers after 3 days and wants to come for the repair immediately (expecting me to be waiting for him at home).
        Pathetic service...this is not the first time, i am facing this problem..its a repeat after repeat

mobile phone — they are charging money for warranted product.

i brought my mobile cell phone to service center in noida sec 18, they are changing 1125 for rairing the warrented product, the display was not working all other parts were working immediate action need to be taken for such people, such service center are bringing bad name to the brand like mortorola

Tanuja

Samsung Mobile — customer service issue

its been less than a year, since i got my new samsung mobile W-339( TOUCH SCREEN) .

1) after 4-5 months of its use, i found some problem in the key pad.
        I showed the phone at B-27, (BASEMENT), MOTI NAGAR, 110015.

2) as per their request i deposited the phone on 19th june, 2009.
        i got my phone back after a week's time, and they charged around 200 RS.

3) unfortunately the fault again appeared in the phone and i had to deposit again at the same address.
        This time again they charged RS. 110 and took 7 more days, and returned the phone on 29th july.

4) now again within 10 days i am experiencing a new problem, as in the person on the other side of the call is not able to hear clearly whatever i say.

5) moreover, i have, on every occasion faced a very rude response from the engineer who checked the phone. On 1 of the occasion i forgot to bring my slip while receiving back my phone. I requested them to verify the details from their records, but they very rudely said no, and asked me to get the slip.

i had to go all round from punjabi bagh to gurgaon, as the slip was in my brother's wallet.

i have faced a lot of inconvinience by depositing the phone every time for more than week. But still i am not satisfied with my set.

i feel that i have been cheated. It never appeared that i am dealing with a reputed company.

I HAVE BEEN A VERU OLD CUSTOMER OF YOUR ESTEEMED COMPANY, BUT UNFORTUNATELY IF I AM FORCED TO FACE SUCH BEHAVIOUR, THEN I WOULD SURELY LIKE TO BREAK MY VERY OLD RELATIONSHIP WITH YOU.

PLEASE LOOK IN THE MATTER AS ASERIOUS CONCERN.

looking for an early response.
        anmol behal

work order no.- H0745
        DATE OF DEPOSIT- 7/8/09
        PLACE OF DEPOSIT- B-27, ( BASEMENT), MOTI NAGAR.
        BHAIYYA KITNA PATIENCE RAKHEN. DEC 2012 TAK??????

Samsung — not providing reliable accessories

respected sir
        i buy new camara of samsung model no: ES17 ,12.2 megapixel , charger, two nos. rechargeble cell with datacable from more mega store ,vadodara. After second day of purcheging camara when i put cell for charging it blast suddenly fortunatly i save my self from that accident when i iwent to them and said to replace my charger they refuge to change my charger and said thad that this not come under their scope, so please take required action against them so this should not happen to other.my bill no is:[protected], EAN CODE:8164568

Samsung-Mobile — DEFECTIVE HANDSET

I BOUGHT SAMSUNG STAR 3G AFTER ONE MONTH, THIS WAS CREATING THE CHARGING PROBLEM, IT HAS GIVEN TO SERVICE CENTRE BUT THEY ARE NOT ABLE TO SOLVE THIS ISSUE, 05 MONTHS HAS BEEN PASSED I M STILL WAITING FOR MY SET. I HAD ALSO SENT THEM A LEGAL NOTICE REGARDING THE SAME BUT IT IS ALSO NOT REPLIED BY THEM.

PLEASE ADVICE..!!

Prabal Mishra
        I too gave my mobile last month...but it is still un-solved.

BTW have u got ur mobile back now?

Samsung Mobile Phone — Complaint in product

I have purchased this mobile handset samsung c 3010 on 13th November 2009 from Atlantic Plaza, Vaishali Ghaziabad, with a warranty for one year. The mobile handset developed defects some 10 days back. Now the Mobile store did not filled up the warranty card saying that receipts will do for any warranty coverage for one year.

The issue now i am facing is that Mobile store based at Vaishali Ghaziabad is saying that to correct the phone i need to take it to a samsung service station which is another 5-8 KM away from my home as they will neither send it to them nor will they entertain any complaints.
        When i go to Samsung they say since the warranty card has not been filled up they will not give warranty and this can be repaired on chargeable basis.

I am writing this to you not to get my compalint attended but to ensure that in future if Mobile Store is selling the mobiles then it has one way or the other need to ensure that they also attends the complains or send the defective pieces to the concerned manufacturer. The sort of treatment which i have got from the store is not at all acceptable and it was as if i have committed mistake by purchasing mobile from Mobile store.
        If they are selling product they need to have close coordination with the concerned manufacturer so that issues are least from customers like us.

Rgds
        Abhishek
        My name is Aniket yadav . I submitted my handset on 10th aug [samsung B3313] the keys of my handset are not working properly .I submitted my handset in chembur service centre near fine arts.Every day i m calling them they are not responding to my phonecall.I visited the service centre thrice, the girl there is telling me, ''Parts hi available nahi hai app ka handset kaise ban sakta hai maine company me call kar rahi hu koi phone ko respond nahi kar raha hai.''
        So, kindly take action.

Samsung — Customer Care

I bought a samsung Mobile wave on 8 Aug 10, however on 10 Sep the mobile became dead,A complaint was raised through the customer care and a number was generated for reference [protected]. I was told to deliver the mobile at Samsung Service centre, Hitech solution Anna Nagar. There i was told that the mobile mother board has to changed and would take a week to replace. After a week i was told to wait another week. Today after second week i have been told that i have to wait till the mother board arrives and the wait can be endless. The samsung customer relation centre has also told me today that they cannot help further than this, and that we at the mercy of the manager of service centre , Mr katrik mobile number [protected], which is out of order.
        When this was informed to the customer care centre , was told to go to the Service center and inquire and nothing more can be done.
        It is requested that, if the mobile is not repairable the same may be returned earliest.
        Sir i have been forced to approach the consumer grievance cell view the dismal approach of the company officials.

Samsung — running time problem

we can able to run the washing machine as its running time is not coming properly

kindly do the needful

santosh

Samsung — SAMSUNG IS selling Defective MOBILE / worst customer care

I bought Samsung mobile F219 (serial no A000001e3e8154)Model on 24/04/2010. I got the problem with the mic in the handset where caller will be getting disturbance. I went to the Samsung Service Center to report the same on jun 19th they reinstalled the software then I went to the service center again on Jun 21 they replaced the mic but my problem has not been resolved. I called to customer care they will take the complaint and will send message "Trust your query has been resolved" but no resolution.

Now my mobile is restarting automatically for each and every key I pressed. I went to the other service center on 08/06/2010 they gave me one form and asked me to come on next week I did so (almost 9 weeks) and getting the same response of MIC not available. But they can replace the MIC at our own charge. How come the MIC not available for mobile within warranty period and available on payment.

Then I came to conclusion that Samsung is selling cheap quality mobiles with worst service.
        NEVER TRUST SAMSUNG MOBILES THERE WILL ALWAYS HAVE PROBLEM WITH MIC OR SPEAKER.

Samsung — bug in device

i have buy new samsung galaxy tab a week ago . now after using its features i found a bug or may be some ind of problem in my phone. when i copied any file to the external sd card in certain folder on my phone with windows pc . it gets copied smoothly to desired location . but when i tried to copy paste that folder from one location to another folder using my pc it just copy the folder and the data within it is lost . i tried this many times but every time i face this problem .

plz help me and provide solution to it .

Samsung — Defective goods( Cell phone)

I purchased a SAMSUNG CORBE on 18.06.2010 but it was having some problem and was sent 4 times to the repair center.Currently it is having the problem in touch screen software and it was also not working properly so I gave it for replacement, but there is no any feedback from their side.I am also not satisfied with their reaction and the type of communication.The person to whom I contacted to the repair center was Indrajeet Roy ( Mob no:[protected]). I request you to kindly acknowledge this matter so that I could get the immediate relief.
        Samsung Customer
        Vivek kumar Agrawal ([protected] : [protected]) mail: [protected]@rediffmail.com
        C/o A.R Sorkar P-208
        Purba Sinthee Road
        kolkata 700030
        West Bengal

Samsung Mobile — Defective Handset

I have purchased a samsung champ handset on 29/08/2010. Throuout the year it is unrepaired four times.I have given it to samsung service centre many times. But they are unable to solve the problem.Now its warranty period is going to finish after two days. So you please guide me how to tackle this problem and get a new handset because the company cheated me by giving defective piece.
        Mr. Pravin Sawant.[protected]/[protected]
        Dear Sir/ Madam,
        I would like to know if there any action taken against Samsung Mobiles for the above mentioned complaint, because i didn't got any reply against my complaint from anyone, and my problem is increasing day by day.
        its a humble request, Please look into my situation and take necessary actions for the same.
        Thanks!

Please Guide me To Deal With My Situation With Samsung Mobiles, Its Been almost 3 Months and Still That Defective Device is giving me trouble and when i go to their service center they simply keeps that device for testing, " I Never Bought That Phone For SAMSUNG To Perform Experiment With That Phone Every Now And Then, Its Happening Since 3 months and GOD knows how long it will going to happen. Instead Of taking that defective device back to their workshop and replacing that device They are giving trouble to me for no reason.
        With Thanks & Regards,
        Rahul Gupta,
        It is regretted that SAMSUNG is not honouring warranty and EXPECTING CUSTOMER TO BEAR HIGH REPAIR COST EVEN IN WARRANTY. I had lodged my complaint to Samsung and engaged with them for past 15 days without satisfactory solution. After exhausting various complaint redressal mechanism and failing any positive response from SAMSUNG, I had approached consumer helpline. SAMSUNG STANDS STILL SAME. Received a phone call from SAMSUNG asking to bear 75 % repair costs even though customer is not at fault. I am still offered a discount of 25 % rebate in repair cost. Samsung has not provided satisfactory solution to its customer and expects to bear 75 % of repair cost even in warranty. CONSUMER VOICE NEED TO BE HEARD.
        18 Comments

Prasad N
          Jun 29, 2013

My sincere request is Don't go to R K Ayurvedic and psoriasis research center ,it won't work for 90 % of the people what ever they said was proven wrong in my case and those who were attended for panchakarma course along with me ,also have the same opinion, and it is waste of your hard earned money .

Please think of twice or thrice before take any decision or call the patients who were taken the treatment there for case study
          • They charged me 35k for 25 days of treatment.
          • Used to Charge additional money for extensions(I don’t under stand why the extensions if they are able to cure psoriasis in 25 days)
          • For one month medicines it will cost you around 2500
          • There is no good environment in clinic
          • Chances of losing hair due to the treatment as they apply lotion shampoo and oil on scalp.
          • When I asked for the reason why there was no cure, doctor told me that you have to apply oil for every hour else it will take 2 years to get cured (don’t think if you follow the same also it never get cured there) if that is the case no meaning go there by waiting our time.
          • I came to know that one patient who took the treatment there got affected with Pneumonia and get treated in Sankhya hospital KPHB .

Please try for other alternative. In my case they mentioned that psoriasis will be cured with in 25 days and later medication of 3 months is enough. But it doesn’t happen and all were false promises only.

In my batch none of them get cured completely out of 8 people.

PS: Whatever the articles that published in Andhrajyothy news paper and aired on TV9ABN are paid articles that most of the people unaware .

Find the batch details here

Prasad ------- [protected]
          Chari[protected] [protected]
          Vijay[protected] [protected]/[protected]
          Ramesh [protected]
          Franklin [protected]
          Nalini [protected]
          Veeresh [protected]
          Vijaykiran [protected]

Prasad
          You can also take feed back from VenkatNaryana who spent almost 70k for a period of one year for treatment at R K ayurvedic psoriasis centere and all in vain.

His contct number is [protected].

jobukamaraj
            Jun 29, 2013

I ordered a mobile samsung galaxy S duos at price 8985 from indiasouq.com but i not got my phone i try to call many times to customer care his phone is always switch off/Not reachable i write many mails regarding my product but no any reply from india souq.com his customer care no which is mention on indiasouq.com is [protected]

Product Code : ISM11625
            Product Name : Samsung Galaxy S Duos S7562 - White
            Order No : 1204
            Order Date : 21 Jun 2013
            Email ID : v.[protected]@gmail.com
            Order Total : INR 8985.00
            Payment Mode : Pay using NetBanking
            Order Status : Confirmed

I not got my phone ,I use 500discount coupon code of this site i pay only rs8485.95 through net banking.India souq office address is- A-21, Moti Nagar, New Delhi, India.Which are mention in website

This Site created by- Web venture web solution company his contect no or office address is :M:+91 – [protected]WZ – 310/A 1st FloorNangal Raya, Janakpuri New Delhi, 110046

If any problem you find the india souq office you ask the detail web venture web solution company he was created this site

I heartly request you please resolve my problem and refund my money/product am very sad and very dissapointed..

Jobu Kamaraj
            v.[protected]@gmail.com
            Still I didn't receive my mobile from them... I talked to Senior Executive whose name is Sachin [protected] but he is not responding properly. He cut my call while talking.I tried to call him again he is not picking my call. He said the product was shipped but nearly 2 months over but still didn't receive my product.

Can anyone help me on it.

Mahesh Jain
              Jun 28, 2013

This is regarding the Mobile of model GT-I9300. with serial Number RFIC65G1Y0Y IMEI : [protected].

I have given the mentioned handset for service on 11th of May, 2013 first time and it was noted that there is a display problem. The said handset was returned to me due to unavailability of spares at the service center.

I have handed over the handset for replacement of display again on 12th of June on receiving call from customer service.

Till now my handset was not returned and after many follow ups and on talking to the ASM of Samsung MR. Anupam, today(28th June), i got an update from Mr. Anupam that the display of my handset is in broken status which i have handed for service only for display blinking problem in a working condition and the job sheet available with me also mentions the issue as "Display Blinking" only and there is no issue of Physical damage also mentioned in Jobsheet. I have taken a photo of my handset shown to me in service center today 28th June 2013.

I am being cheated.

Details :

Service Center : Mobile World ( Near paradise, Secunderabad, India Phone[protected] Service center has now ceased to operate

Handset Presently is shifted to a new service center opened today in Ameerpet, Hyderabad where i am shown a broken display handset.

New Service Center Details : Mr. Manoj : Mobile : [protected]
              Samsung ASM : Mr . Anupam (Mobile : [protected])

Compalints also sent to Samsung CEO Office and Executive Team from contact us page available in Samsung Website

Samsung mobile India ltd — Service

Iam useing samsung mobile i loss display in my mobile .it is not climbel under pysical damage.iam ready to pay money for LCD .Till the date 7times i viseted sumsung service center . in ameerpat, eliphant towers, hyderabad.from last one month iam fasing somany problems without display in my mobile and iam not geeting proper responce from service center .1st time when i viseted service center service people are takan my complint and they said one week. like that its happens more than one month.PLZ do some thing about problem.

thankyou

Samsung Phones — Mobile display worsened and damaged by service centre

I HAVE Display of my Samsung GURU Mobile handset SGH-519 CDMA DISPALY NOT WORKING AFTER 3 DAYS BUYING

MY MOBILE NO [protected]/ PALANISAMY

raghunelli
                Jun 28, 2013

On 21st December 2011, I have purchased a Samsung Model Galaxy YS5360 (SS-GT-S5360) mobile phone with Set Serial no. RF1BB03855E and IMEI No: 359259/04/651520/0 ([protected]) from your dealer (M/S Cart2India Online Retail Pvt. Ltd), Bangalore. I paid Rs. 7,200 for this mobile, payment invoice (#C2I-20203-A).
                Unfortunately, by 1st week of January 2013, my phone started giving problems with low battery backup. The fully charged battery could withstand power only for 2-3 hours even when the handset was in silent mode thus making the handset unfit for use. Assuming this as battery failure, I replaced it with new one which did not solve the problem either.
                So, on March 2nd 2013, I took it to your above mentioned service centre for repairs and explained them the low battery backup problem and same narration was made in the work order. The service centre collected Rs.337.00 from me after servicing the phone. However when they returned the handset after repair on same evening, the battery was fully in discharged state and handset was not working. When I asked about the existing problem and repair status, service centre staff asked me to take the mobile to home, recharge and check. Strangely, the actual problem was with the battery charging / backup. So I was wondering, instead of giving me back a fully charged / repaired phone why did they ask me to take home, charge and check. I was told that handset software has been updated. This was without my knowledge and consent as well. Same time front desk staff confirmed that software upgrade is the only way to resolve this kind of problem. When I asked more clarifications on returning discharged handset, staff was rude and asked me not to waste their time. My effort to contact Manager was in vain. Me and my Mrs (Rohini Raghuveera) were embarrassed in front of other customers and made to return home with the unfit handset.
                However, even after this ‘repair’ the battery charging / backup problem still remained and again on 4th March 2013, I gave this handset to the service centre narrating the previous repair and continued problem. Even I told them to keep the handset for 2-3 days, check exactly and repair it. I even tried to contact Manager Mr. Pradeep, and explain the problem to him but the counter staff again behaved rudely with me. They kept the phone with them for 3 days and when I did not get any update, I visited them. I was surprised to hear from them that the mother board has to be changed which would cost me around Rs. 3,000.00. Job-sheet (Job card no. 18621).
                Presently, the phone is with me in the same old condition without any repairs done. It is a matter of pity that even after visiting your service centre 4 times, my problem remains unresolved due to the negligence shown by your centre employees. Firstly, reloading the software was done without my knowledge. If they were not sure enough, they should not have done that, in fact then itself they should have found the fault if any, in mother board. They could not do it, thus failing to diagnose the issue in the first place. Also, they have not checked for the serviceability of the handset and returned to me a fully discharged handset.
                So it is very obvious that either the investigation of the actual issue with the handset has not been done or during the process of so-called ‘repairs’ they messed up the motherboard. Either way your service centre has to own up to the failure in providing me with proper repair services but unfortunately they are not doing so. I ask the service centre a few questions to which I need a satisfying answer justifying their actions:
                •How did they conclude that software upgrade will resolve the battery problem? On whose concurrence they did? Even after that, why did the problem continue?
                •When I wanted a ‘repair’ how come they serviced? The receipt no. S13030093 states ‘Service Only’
                •Why they have not inspected and found the fault with the mother board (if this existed) on the first instance?
                •Why did they return the handset which was not working, argued that the battery problem is resolved and collected money from me?
                •How come they are asking to replace the mother board now costing around 50% of the handset’s value? What inspection they carried out to find out this problem? Why did not they follow that method on the first instance?
                •Both the occasions, I went with same problem ‘low battery backup’. If they argue that the problem was resolved and handset was returned as ‘serviceable’ (with software update) on first instance, it is certain that ‘mother board’ problem did not exist?
                •Why did not they update me the status for 3 days? This strongly indicates that the hand set was meddled with during the ‘servicing’ process and motherboard was spoiled by servicing center staff?
                •Why the manager was not reachable even after 7-8 attempts?
                •Why staff was so rude and unhelpful when their sole purpose was to help the customer?

As a consequence of your deficient service and the repeated incompetency displayed by your employees, I and my Mrs (Rohini Raghuveera) have suffered undue hardship and mental frustration.
                I would like to emphasize that:
                •You have been grossly negligent in resolving my complaint.
                •I and my Mrs (Rohini Raghuveera) have undergone a lot of extreme stress and mental agony because of your deficient service.
                Given the above sequence of events, I request you to kindly answer my above-mentioned queries and provide me with adequate repair services to my phone without charging further amount from me. In addition, I request you to compensate me with an amount of Rs. 10,000 for the extreme stress and mental agony you have caused to me and the cost incurred by me in trying to resolve my grievance.
                In case you fail to resolve my complaint within 15 days from the date of this letter, I would be forced to:
                •Ask my lawyers to file a consumer complaint against you for not providing detailed information, and deficient service, as well as additional compensation for mental agony and legal costs.
                •Ask my lawyers to consider the filing of a civil suit against your company.
                •Start a sustained online campaign spreading the word about the appalling level of service that I have received from you, and
                •Issue press releases online and in the print media.
                I hope that I do not have to take these steps and look forward to an amicable resolution of this issue.

Samsung — handset repair

i gave my handset make samsung j700i for repair under warranty at samsung servicecentre lifelinesolution on dated 05/07/0/10 they could not repaired within 1month 2o day after sevral visit and phonical conversation they rectified one fault and another fault still persist they said that they have demanded for spare to firm now warranty period has expired they asked simple excuse the spare on demand should i file a petition against samsung mobile india for the compensation and egony do i suffer because of this lapes on their part in delay service and failed to rectify fault with in schedule time.or their is any one from samsung who can talk to me my cell no [protected] for my grivences against thier product.

thags77
                  Jun 28, 2013

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I have lost my mobile along with SIM card of AirTel No. [protected] and Memory Card of 8-GB (Samsung Make) on[protected], at around 6:45 PM, when I was returning from my Office (at 3/C, LA-Block, Salt Lake) by a bus from Beliaghata (Building More) to Birati (my home) [route of Bus was Tollugunge to Madhyamgram]. I have Lodged a Police complain at 11:30 am on 22.06.2013 at nearest police station of Birati i.e. Airport Police Station, Kolkata.

I have already collected new duplicate SIM of same No. [protected] from AirTel.

Details of my phone :
                  Mobile Phone Model: Samsung Make Star 3G, GT-S5603,
                  Last Used Airtel No. [protected]
                  Mobile Missed Date :[protected] at 6:45 PM,
                  Lost Zone : Beliaghata Building More to Birati (by bus of rout via E. M. Bypass - Ultadanga - Lake Town - Airport)
                  GDE No. at Airport P. S. : 1238/13, Dt.[protected]
                  IMEI No.: [protected]
                  MY e-mail Address for contact : [protected]@gmail.com
                  Mobile No for Communication : [protected].

As suggested by some of website to trace lost mobile - I had gone to Samsung Mobile Service Center at Seth Pukur, 87, Jassore Road, Barasat, Kolkata-700124 along with copy of GDE of Airport P.S. and original copy of Invoice - for their help to trace my lost mobile. But they directly refused to help me and instructed me to contact with police. There is an option given in their website to trace the registered lost mobile.

Airtel also denied to help me to trace out the mobile.

I know that they have option to trace out lost mobile if it is is being used by IMEI No. or if it is not being used they can deactivate the Mobile and trace out later.

Please help me to get back the Mobile Phone by tracking out IMEI No.: [protected] so that I can get back it.

Amitava Mondal
                  53, Kabi Sukanto Sarani,
                  PO-Birati,
                  P.S. Airport,
                  Kolkata-700051.
                  e-mail: [protected]@gmail.com
                  mobile for communication : [protected]

s_shrenik
                    Jun 27, 2013

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan

Big MNC's are making everyday new products with new features, to attract the customers . But, they never think that if they provide parts of their previous products of home appliances, they would gain more trust, faith and confidence of Indian consumers. 3-4 years before, As I have a samsung television make of year 2004, Its remote control was not working. When I went to its service centre, they told me to wait for 15 days, so as to get new remote control. I waited for more then 3 months and atlast I was told by the service centre that The new remote control could not be found, as the company had stopped making that model and I was advised to buy a New television with new features!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. What a foolish thing that If your T.V.'s remote is not working , you go for a new T.V. Well, Then I went to a local electrician , and he at once opened up the faulty remote and promised me to deliver it next day. Next morning , he was at my door with the repaired remote in his hands .I was surprised , I checked it with my T.V. and since 4 years , it is working till today and I haven't bought new T.V. yet. One more thing, that electrician charged only Rs.50/- for its service. I still think that people sitting in the company's service centre are just with bookish knowledge !!!!!!!
                    So, I suggest all the companies making home appliances to insist to provide spare parts of all their products, because It is India where people use the thing till their end use.
                    O.k. Bye.

Samsung — parts

i have samsung SGH-L 700.it's battary was dead. I tried to purchse but it was out of stock in all saurastra. So when can i get it from where? Can u help me?
                    Ajay
                    always purchase nokia phone

Samsung — TV PARTS NOT AVAILABLE

I buy samsung tv 32" lcd in 2009, last three days picture quality is very bad, so i complaint to service centre they visit same day and told us to change lcd panel cost 16000/ , but they don't have in stock also not able to confirm when it will available. what to do??

dheerajsood
                      Jun 26, 2013

Address: Lloyds Rd, Royapettah, Chennai, Tamil Nadu 600014, India, North Delhi, Delhi

Dear Samsung India ,

This is to inform your parent company that what you are doing in the name of marketing is pure fraud.

I have purchased a Samsung Laptop on a promise that i will get Rs. 7,000 off on a Samsung Galaxy Tab 2.
                      I purchased the Laptop on June 3 and that is when my story begins.

After that I have made :
                      1. 50 + Attempts on your website ( To try and generate a coupon for myself. ) Your website DOES NOT WORK.
                      I have snapshots of EACH ATTEMPT MADE.

2. I have made over 100 Phone Calls to Samsung India eStore. They say my serial no. is ok , they have a copy of my invoice , but they cannot tell me what is wrong. They cannot call me back due to company policy. I cannot mail them because of company policy.

3. I have written to the CEO's office over 10 times and received atleast 7 email stating that they have rectified my problem and i should try again on the website in 2-3 days. IT STILL DOES NOT WORK.

If it is so easy to generate a coupon why dont you people generate it and give it to me?

My Serial Number is JAL791QD200003Y
                      If I dont get a reply within 48 hours :
                      1. I am posting all copies of the emails and false promises by your company on facebook
                      2. I am posting FRAUD ALERT on facebook with a snapshot of each attempt made , each email received and each email sent with a copy of my call records.
                      3. I AM GOING TO STAND IN FRONT OF SAMSUNG INDIA CORPORATE OFFICE WITH MY LAPTOP IN HAND TILL YOU DO NOT GENERATE MY COUPON CODE.
                      4. I AM FILING A CASE WITH THE CONSUMER COURT.
                      5. I am going to collect every samsung product in my house my office and others and dump it in front of your office till you rectify my problem.

Whether or not you rectify my problem , I am NEVER buying a Samsung Again.

RAJ

suranair
                        from Pathanamthitta, Kerala
                        Jun 25, 2013

Address: Kollam, Kerala

I have bought a Samsung Galaxy S Duod GT7562 for Rs. 16999 from Authorised Samsung Smart phone Dealer TRIDENT CELLULAR, Vadayattukotta, Chinnakada , Kollam on 1st October 2012. The handset started giving me trouble right from the beginning. The Wifi was not turning on from december 2012 and I entrusted the handset to Samsung service centre - SKYCELL, Kollam on January 2013. They took nearly one and a half month before fixing the complaint and they said they had to replace board with a new one. In April 2013 it started another complaint of not recharging the battery. In may 2013 I again gave it to same service centre and it took them one week to fix it by changing charging port. I then complained to Samsung India support but they just called and argued with me. In June 2013, the mobile handset started giving more trouble. Each income calls gt dropped and I had to call back people who called thereby wasting my money on call charges. It also started getting hung every now and then. Besides it also used to display sd card removed and sd card inserted every time unnecessarily delaying my use of phone. The Samsung people, on my complaint is not ready to replace it with a new one or refund money. They are simply asking me to give them more time to check. I had lost all faith in Samsung and do not want to use the same phone or even a new one of the same make. I just want refund of my full amount and compensation for having lost my business calls and time spent in visiting service centre for more than 15 times in 3 months. Please make sure that I get the refund and compensation for damages in money.
                        Suresh Kumar
                        Phone[protected]

Samsung — all time asking money

Date: 26th Aug, 2010.
                        Mr. Jagdish C. Thakker
                        A/901, Lotus Hill View CHS Ltd.,
                        Model Town, Bal Rajeshwar rd.,
                        Mulund – West
                        MUMBAI – 400 080.

Samsung
                        Mumabi

I Mr. Jagdish C. Thakker Purchased a Samsung Refrigerator Model No.
                        SR- S 20 DTD / SS 20 WGI-XPL from Kohinoor Electronics & like to draw your attention since last 8 months the refrigerator had occurred problem again & again. At that time I make complaint at your call centre regarding this problem. Many engineers from your site visited my home try to solve my repairs. But yet problem as it is. As per my record I spent much money & time. My valuable chocolates, medicine & many things got destroyed in last 8 months.
                        Will you please send your best maintenance staff to solve the problem permanently otherwise I will have to contact consumer court
                        Many Uneducated Engineers have changed many parts, gas unnecessarily. For that I have paid huge amount. I need all back.
                        Please take wise Consol and make my fridge repaired or changed. I am ready to pay difference if it is reasonable.

JAGDISH C. THAKKER

diveyakhullar
                          Jun 24, 2013

Address: Panchkula, Haryana

I had bought a samsung s4 phone on a 12 months emi scheme by samsung and by the vendors (Bansal Electornics, sector 11, Panchkula) mistake the entire amount 41500 was charged in a single bill. When I contacted the vendor they forwarded the request to the ecommerce partner Pine Labs Pvt. Ltd.,knowledge boulevard,8th floor,plot No:8A, sector-62,Noida 201301, India . Who sent me a mail that the matter was solved and I just had to pay the amount of one EMI and the rest of the bill, same was confirmed by HDFC credit card customer care.

Now in the next bill finance charges and other charges were levied and since entire 41500 was not paid entirely. Now I have contacted HDFC and Pinelabs and Bansal Electronics but no one responds.

Divey Khullar

Ankur Aggarwal
                            Jun 24, 2013

I had taken a brand new Samsung s4 and it's performance is worst the purchasing day of this phone is 18th may n from after a week there comes the problem of hanging handset and from day one the phone automatically cuts but because of not getting time I wasn't able to go to service center but I went to the shop from where I bought this phone
                            He told me went to service center...and after some days I was fed up from all these things and I went to service center n there no space to stand after meeting the care taker when I told this thing your service center is full of guys with some problems..hrs told failures is obvious..I told I want to make my deo of this nhe dis agreed..what I can do..of this 40000 of phone...

paraschawla786
                              Jun 24, 2013

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

I have been a victim of fraud by Samsung india estore. I have purchased a laptop model NP350V5C-S01IN . They have listed this model to avail offer : laptop -tab offer . but when am trying to avail the offer it is not allowing me. Customer care executives : girish and manish told me that this model is not under the list to avail the offer. Am attaching a screen shot of the offer and under point 2 its mentioned in the list that i can avail offfer on this model.

Offer can be viewed at :

https://www.samsungindiaestore.com/smart-duo-offer

Paras Chawla

singsunny
                                Jun 24, 2013

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

My name is Amarjit Singh, resident of Dehradun, Uttrakhand. Today I’ve bought new Samsung Refrigerator, Model No. RS21HSTPN1 from your one of the distributor in Dehradun (Invoice attached).

When refrigerator was delivered and opened in front of your company executive, I was shocked to see dents on front door and back body (pictures attached).

I am surprised the way it was handled and no one checked before delivering to customer. I’ve spent money to get better product and service but seems company is just sitting to take money and no one bothered about product quality getting delivered and customer satisfaction.

As per company executive, he took photographs and promised to replaced front door but what about back body where dent is there. I think they can’t change back body of refrigerator.

I’ve few concerns as listed below:-

1. Who is checking product quality before dispatching to customer.
                                2. Why company is not sending sufficient persons to deliver product when I already told that my flat is on 4th floor.
                                3. What if I want replacement of this product as I’ve not even switched on when I saw dented product.

Waiting for your response. Please call me on my below number in case of any other query.

Warm regards,
                                Amarjit Singh
                                Even after repeated mail to customers care for last 3days, no body attended to solve my problems related to non cooling of my refrigerator Disturbing daily emergency services.
                                Arun kumar gorai
                                Sr. Audit officer, GST
                                Mob. [protected]
                                Samsung India Customer Care's response, Nov 12, 2018

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We wish to inform you that your complaint is acknowledged and our customer service team would contact you shortly for providing resolution to your complaint.

Thanking and assuring you our best services always.

Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd

C. P. PATHAK
                                  from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Jun 24, 2013

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

ist complaint on 20 jun, 2013, 2nd complaint on 24 jun 2013
                                  C. P. PATHAK on Jun 20, 2013

I AM SUBMITTING FOLLOWING POINTS FOR YOUR KIND PERUSAL AND NEEDFUL ASSISTANCE TO ME-
                                  Date of purchase[protected]
                                  Set s.n. 03854zaqc00941r
                                  modle_rt282zvpsi/xtc
                                  date of visits of engineers/mechanics
                                  14.02.2013 TCR NO. 6325
                                  21.03.2013 TCR NO. 6787
                                  12.04.2013 TCRNO. 264
                                  Fridge taken to service center for checking vide workorder no 1440 (R[protected] in second week of may 2013.
                                  The fridge is still lying in your local service centre i.e. eleelectronic people at agra.
                                  contacted for knowing the condition of fridge to local service centre but they do not receive the phones.
                                  suffered a lot due to not keeping the life saving drugs in cool place in hot summers which are very much essential to a Senior citizen.
                                  Requested for reparing the fridge at the earlist and return the same in proper working conditions.
                                  Hope you will understand my difficulties.
                                  C. P. PATHAK
                                  465 sector 9
                                  Awas vikas colony
                                  sikandra agra (u.p.)
                                  mob. [protected]

Samsung — Samsung Fridge

We purchased a Samsung 180 Lt. fridge in 2006, and just after 14 months its cooling was gone, I got it refilled by paying 619 rs. from Samsung service center. When it was refilled, same day its compressor stops working and warranty of compressor is 5 years. We put a complaint on 12th May again (Complain ID: [protected]). And its now 1 week but Samsung customer care is giving me assurance that person from service center will contact me soon and then will visit to replace compressor evry time i make a call to them. They are least bothered to take care of this complaint.
                                  I am calling from past 7 days regularly but no action from their side.

These people are so ignorant and hopeless and even after 7 days of regular calls these people are giving same assurance shamelessly every time i call them. If i say that i want to talk to senior person on this, they refuse straight away. Looks like since it is under warranty, they are not willing to fix it

Hopeless customer care and hopeless after sale service.

Vijay

samsung-refrigerator-180 LT — Not Working

My refrigerator is not working, power on but colling system is not working means there is no ice in the deep frig and inside there is temperature in not cool level

Samsung Refrigerator — Ignorance of customer complaints

Launched a Case to Samsung service center regarding new week old Brand new fridge (RA21vms) model.for not cooling since yesterday
                                  Billing details : Purchased from Big bazaar, old madras road on 10th July of this month.
                                  Delivered on 19th July
                                  Problem :- Not cooling since 23rd Thursday 2pm,
                                  Case no: [protected]
                                  Followups done : From morning spoke to both Big bazaar executive and samsung service center people more then 10 times. Did N number of followups and last spoke to Samsung customer care supervisor (Sakthi kumari) she told that I will receive a response within one hour, but its been more than 2 hrs nothing happened till now . Very pathetic customer service.
                                  Action:- Going to return the product from where i purchased.
                                  I bought one Samsung fridge from

VISION Point,

Khiru Chowk, Maurya Market,

Bhatta Bazar Purniain Bihar PIN 854301 in the month of July 2011.

The problem has already brought to your kind notice through compain no [protected] dated, 24/06/11 still there is no responce from your end. Your service Engineer Mr. Bappi Kr, Rai at Purnia talked over telephone regading the same, he is also not properly respond to us.Unfotunately Mr.Ray not responding to our call also.

Please do the need ful in this regads earlier

thanking you,

Mr. Om Prakash

C/O Dineshwar Pd. Sinha

Lalganj, Purnia Bihar, Pin 854301

[protected] & [protected]

smita srivastava
                                    Jun 22, 2013

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I have purchased samsumg refrigerator (model No.RT26FAJYASA) on 24.4.2013. From Electro Mart Store (GIP, Noida).On 12 .6.2013 it stopped cooling.I registered complaint on 13.6.2013at9:30 am(complaint no.[protected]) .Technician came on 15.6.1013 at 12:30 pm (that too after several reminder calls).He said one part has to be replaced.He came on 18.6.2013 to replace the part .Fridge didn't start working.He said one more part has to be replaced.He came on 21.6 2013 to replace the part.Again fridge didn't start working.He than told me very funny reason for non workin condition of fridge.He said this model eorks only at220V., Voltage in your house is 238V., so this fridge is npt working.I called up my society's electrician,hevsaid this is not very high.It has been 10 days , we are without cold water in such hot weather inspite of having brand new fridge.Please get my fridge fixed or replace it as soon as possible.

Samsung — Brand new fridge delivered by company in bad condition

i had baught a new fridge from croma electricals on 11/7/10.The day it was delivered it was not in a good condition also while we refused to sign on teh delivery slip the guys who came to deliver had force people at home to sign on the same.Immd i went to the showroom and complaint on the same,they assured me that a samsung executive would come for the demo and attend to the same in a day or two.It has been two months since then we have not received any response from them.I had been o the Croma Showroom @ Usman Road atleast 4 times in the last two months.Also launched complaint with samsung thrice and exceutive have attended to it four times on the same.The first time they attended to it they said they had to change the timer since the same was not in working condition.
                                    How could a new fridge have a timer problem in 30 days of time?
                                    also when they delivered the fridge it was found to have lot of ants comming out of the reems and the gaps of the fridge.
                                    I would request you to advice me and help me to get the fridge replaced as soon as possible.

Rgds
                                    dont buy products from CROMA ELECTRICALS-USMAN ROAD

Samsung — Inability to repair mobile phone

I bought a samsung mobile phone which has some problem now but it is still under warranty. I have been to the authorized repair center to get it repaired for three times and every time they return it to me saying that it is repaired now but the problem still persist and every time to give the phone to them I have to stand in the line for more than 3 hours. So I have wasted more than 10 hours just to stand in the line and give my phone to this repair center and they still haven't been able to repair it. They have given different reasons like sim card problem, network problem and lately software problem and none have been the cause. I am very disappointed with the kind of service provided by Samsung. If this is the kind of service they provide then I will have to think 100 times before I buy a new samsung phone and I will also discourage my friends to do the same.

Can you please help me with the same.
                                    Please provide as much information as possible...

ashokmehra
                                      from Bathinda, Punjab
                                      Jun 22, 2013

Address: Sirsa, Haryana

Hey sir i m ashok mehra from sirsa haryana .I purchased a samsung galaxy tab 2,on 28.5.2013 after 10 day tab start fluctuating i sent tab to care after 4 day i got my tab back but second day tab automatically starts charging second day i go to care after fifteen min tab back my tab but when i reached home and i want to charge tab ,tab goes shut down when i try to charge tab ............ in 20 day i visited care 4 to 5 time i very sad about this sooooooooooooooooooo plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz help me plz i[censored] have any solution of suggestion plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
                                      contact me .[protected] ,i was fan of samsung but now i m very sad about this

Samsung — COMPLAINT FOR SAMSUNG GALAXY TAB

This side sehaj sethi using your Samsung galaxy tab wana say that i was a who trusted your company and took a Samsung galaxy tab of Rs.32500 from your authorized dealer.I have faced many problems with your set after every 1or 2 months.Sometimes its motherboard gets ruined and other times it gets dead ultimately.I have given this set of mine to your service centre in ''Shiva market'' in pitampura for more than 8 to 9 times out of which 1 the set has been replace also,then also it is not working properly.This time i wana my money back because now am feeling that other companies like mircromax,lava etc. are better than your ''Samsung''.Now i just want my money back otherwise i will take this matter to the court...

Sehaj Sethi([protected]

samsung galaxy tab 2 — product launched with adobe flash available

I have purchased a this galaxy tab from vodashop newcastle mall . Constant network and no compatable adobe reader for this galaxy tab on market. Yet product launched at the consumers expense to wait until something get launched.please investigate urgently...........
                                      Why launch a product with no availability of adobe reader. What use is the the tab with no availability of adobe reader downloads.
                                      plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz help me sir

onlythesunny
                                        Jun 20, 2013

Address: North East Delhi, Delhi

Dear sir/mam

My self Pradeep Kumar, i have purchased a Samsung mobile having its model no:C3262 (Neo Duos) and its imei no:[protected] on dated:09th May 2013 time 8:32 PM from JRJ BIG HUT, Dilshad Garden, Delhi-110095.

It worked properly for one week after that it got a restart problem when i drag the notification window down it has restart many times in a day. i had given my phone to authorised samsung mobile service centre at (Maa Vaishnavi Services) U-157, 1st Floor, Opposite Metro Piller 29, Near Laxmi Nagar Metro Station, Vikas Marg, Shakarpur, Delhi - 110092. They people said its a software problem they update my software two times but no resolution till today m suffering from same problem. They did not pick my phone call i called many times. i want to replace my handset.

I am requesting to your goodself considering it as a priority one & rights of a consumer do kindly initiate necessary disciplinary action against the said service center,so that I can replace my handset or repair it perfectly & the rights of a consumer can be saved. Requesting your prompt action soonest possible.

with thanks & best regards
                                        Pradeep Kumar

handset — Mobile replacement

Now i am in problem, my haier cell soonly failed.So i give these cell to the customer care and they giving me replacement deo.But shopkeeper not ready to replace my set.So plese Help to replace my cell.I am herbly thankful to you for this.
                                        yours customer Gopal jindal

My haier cell soonly failed. So i give the cell to shopkeeper for replace the cell. But shopkeeper not readu tp replace the cell. So please help to replace my cell. I am herbly thankful to you for this.

Yours customer Binod Kumar

Alternative No. [protected]
                                        i m your regular costmar, i want to know all servise centre in jaipur(haire) plz tell me 1st in v.k.i, jhotwara, vidhadar nagar, and candpole.

my cell no. is [protected]

thankau 4 help