Sangeetha Mobiles Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 14, 2025
Complaints 559

File a complaint to Sangeetha Mobiles

Having problems with Sangeetha Mobiles?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sangeetha Mobiles customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sangeetha Mobiles reviews & complaints page 24

Viswanadham Allada
Mar 25, 2015

I purchased iphone6 plus 64 gb space grey (2 no’s) on 15th march around 8pm in theevening. On 17th march one of the phones had a problem, went tostores they closed the stores due to some cricket match (Internal). Then i wentto icare shown the phone to them they issues a service notice stating hardwarefault, need a replacement at the same they suggested to get replace withsangeetha. When i went on 18th march explained my problem, submittedmy entire kit along with accessories and icare service note, they said they need to replace the phone askedme to come in the evening. I was in touch with adil who is the store’s managerand sales person sathvik. When i contacted to them they said phone had somehardware issue, need to handover in ample iphone customer case it would needsome time to replace with a new phone. I have been in touch with sathvikregularly he is keep on replying stock not available, when stock comes amplepeople will replace with new phone. Yesterday i. E 24th march sathvikconfirmed that he got a call from ample people the stock has come and he askedme to come and collect the phone today at 12 pm. When i contacted today to sathvikthrough sms he did not responded. When i called his mobile is switched off. Icontacted the stores someone told me the manager is not in stores he might comeafter 2 pm. Then i searched for escalation in sangeetha finally i got to talkwith mr. Sharief who is a sales head for bangalore sangeetha my problem. I feel sangeethais for name sake but they never be on their commitment, customer service isvery very poor. People in sangeetha will give a big picture never respond togive an update. I am hoping sharief will help. But one thing i am sure i willnever ever go to sangeetha for at least to by a small piece of cable. They areworst in market. After purchasing near about 1.5 lac worth with them they neverbother about customer to make him happy.
Sangeetha Mobiles customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ravin92
    Mar 11, 2015

Hi, <? xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" /> Boughta lava x8 from your store at r t nagar bangalore from mr. samarth (91-[protected]). within 3 to 4 days it stopped working as the sim slot one stopped reading the sim card for 2continous days. gave it back to the store for replacement and now ive been toldthat the store manager has checked with lava and said that the monile is fine. idid face issues with the phone and i would not lie with sangeetha team as ihave taken more than 30 phones till date. i was also informed that one of theasms of lava reported similar issues with his phone. when the the phone was returened to me the bill was missing in the box and the sim card slot is damaged. Plshelp me here get a replacement or repair and help me from getting cheated as the phone is under warranty. The most disgusting thing is mr. samarth from your staff who sold this phone has not even bothered to answer calls and has been giving me fals assurances. i want to place on record that this is the worst ever customer service ive come accross from the gentlement. Am i not reasonable if i ask for a replacement or repair of the phone after buying some 30 phones from your outlets. disgusting! Thanks& regards Ravindrasandeep beldona | associatedirector Office services | bangalore Cbre south asia pvt. ltd Ground floor| hulkul brigade centre No 82 lavelleroad | bangalore 560 001, india M 91 [protected] | t[protected] | f[protected] | d[protected] Www.cbre.co.in Follow cbre: cbrealty | facebook | google + | instagram | apac linkedin | twitter | weibo Cbre shall not take any liability of anyconsequences arising out of this corespondence

nosedog
      Mar 7, 2015

Hi sir, i purchased sony xperia m2 dual - d2302. On 12th february 2015. Price-15, 494. With in one month mobile touch is not working. They sold duplicate mobile. I need your help to replace the mobile or get back my money. You please take seveiyar action about them. I need your help please...
      Sangeetha Mobiles customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Mar 09, 2015
      Sangeetha Mobiles Customer Care's response
      Dear Naveen, Greetings! We have noted your concern sincerely regret any inconvenience that may have been caused. We wish to clarify that Sangeetha does not sell duplicate products and all the purchases are done through authorised brand distributers. We wish to further clarify that we are only retailers, we will not be able to issue a refunds or replacement until and unless there is a manufacturing defect and the same needs to be confirmed by the authorised service centre with DOA certificate, DOA will be issued only within 7 days of purchase. Since you have manufacturer’s warranty, brands ASC will provide you necessary support to rectify any issues in the handset. Hence we kindly request you to visit the nearest service centre for further technical support and do share the ASC job sheet details so that we can escalate the same to concerned service head for quick support. Please follow the below link to find the nearest service centre. http://www.sony.co.in/section/servicecentres Assure you of our best services always. Best Regards, Lokesh HK Support Team Sangeetha Mobiles Pvt Ltd., [protected]/7111
      please take the action about below given address

address:- sangeetha mobile pvt ltd-branch
      #1-A, MTH Road, opp to Ambattur post office,
      Ambattur, chennai-W- 600053.

thy sold duplicate mobiles with in one month sony xperia mobile touch screen is not working.

take sevier action about sangeetha..

please help me to get back my mone or replace the good one...

jiya015
        from Andippatti, Tamil Nadu
        Feb 21, 2015

Fraud

I broke my samsung mobile screen and took in too sangeetha cmh road for repair, they charged me 6800 rupees and replaced the screen. Yesterday my screen goes blank and when i went to an authorised showroom, they inform me that sangeetha has put a duplicate screen, but they charged me the price of the original. I purchased teh same phone from them in dec, which makes it exactly two months old. Repeated calls to the customer service has no...
        prao0101
        Feb 3, 2015

I had a broken glass replaced for my samsung galaxy s2 at sangeetha mobiles - kumaraswamy layout. 1. After replacing the lcd unit, i was told that the replacement was not original. The touch experience on new screen was patchy. The sound seems to have gone on mute. 2.in just 3 days, the replaced lcd unit, developed crack near "phone home button" while pressing the home button (So much for their false claims of original screen) 3. When i checked with the sangeetha service guy, he said they cannot do anything.. And i have to pay again to get the screen replaced in just 3 days! 4. The entire service part was a major show-off and looks like intentional Really disappointed with sangeetha mobiles, with bad customer service. I will not advise anyone to use sangeetha service centers. 6. I am also contemplating of complaining at consumer court, if the screen is not replaced
        Feb 04, 2015
        Dear Valued customer, Greetings! We have noted your concern and sinerely regret any inconvenience that may have been caused. Kindly send a mail to [protected]@sangeethamobiles.com with your contact details for further support. Assure you of our best services always. Best Regards, Lokesh HK Support Team Sangeetha Mobiles Pvt Ltd., [protected]/7111
        Feb 04, 2015
        Dear Valued customer, Greetings! We have noted your concern and sinerely regret any inconvenience that may have been caused. Kindly send a mail to [protected]@sangeethamobiles.com with your contact details for further support. Assure you of our best services always. Best Regards, Lokesh HK Support Team Sangeetha Mobiles Pvt Ltd., [protected]/7111
        I have exactly the same complaint and this mister lokesh who has replied to your message has not even taken my call. I got cheated at the sangeetha CMH road center..same thing, replacing with a dulicate lcd screen and my fone is having problems. We should all get together and file a public complaint for Fraud and cheating. jayshree
        I agree, that this reply from "Lokesh from Sangeetha" seems like an automated system message, just to show that they have reached out to the customer. When in fact, there is no response after so many days...

i am enquiring on how to file a case at consumer court.. will let you know soon.

Looks like so many complaints are posted on this forum against sangeetha mobile .. that shows, how "serious" they are to cheat customers!!!

MICRON MANI
          Jan 30, 2015

Dear sir, I had purchased wham wiry mobile from sangeetha store at #27/27-1, magadi main road, opp; sarvodaya hospital on 30/jan/2014. Now the mobile having problem regads i call ph no[protected], they told me go to jalahalli cross service center i went but there is no service center again i call to the above ph no they told me go to rajajinagar, i went, there also not service wham mobile again i call to your magadi main road center again they given to toll free no i called that no also they told me contact seller. Again i contact to sangeethe store they given the manager no that no is switched off again contact to your store then your people told me to send a mail to our costomer support they will reply to you we are not taking any call of that. This is the sangeetha service we did not expect. While purchasing you are telling all the replacement and warranty, onsite service all those things but practically your not honor.
          Jan 31, 2015
          Dear Mani, Greetings! Please send a mail to [protected]@sangeethamobiles.com with handset IMEI details and your contact number for further support. Best Regards, Lokesh HK Support Team Sangeetha Mobiles Pvt Ltd., [protected]/7111

Hidhesh
            from Cuddapah, Andhra Pradesh
            Jan 29, 2015

Dear sir, I hidhesh i had purchased a mobile in sangeetha mobiles in ayanavaram store, The bill dated is 14/12/2014, around 6.00 pm, billed amount is 14700, inr, Mobile model is micromax canvas gold a300, The registered mobile number is +91 [protected] Please provide me a duplicate copy of the bill to my mail, Mail id [protected]@gmail.com
            Jan 30, 2015
            Dear Valued Customer, Greetings! With reference to your request for issuance of duplicate bill, as a policy we don't issue duplicate bill. However as a valued customer we wanted to issue a duplicate bill as one of case for one final time and we are issuing the same only for service issues by charging ₹ 100/-. Please visit our nearest store and pay the amount and inform the store leader or cashier to mail us the receipt number to [protected]@sangeethamobiles.com for further process. Thanks for your understanding and cooperation. Assure you of our best services always.

ctkmari
              Jan 22, 2015

I bought htc 816g mobile in sangeetha on 11-jan-2015. When i checked the imei number by typing *#06#, it was giving one imei number which configured to nokia 8200 classic mobiles when i checked in "http://www.imei.info/" website. I contacted showroom and asked about this issue, he checked all other mobiles and showing that it was displaying different configuration of mobiles like n70, n72, and other nokia models. Besides he is telling, i showed all the mobiles and what i can do in this case. He asked me to come today (22-jan), i will check and update post after that. Thanks and regards, R marimuthu

jaycee4u
                Jan 6, 2015

I had submitted by mobile for screen damage repair on november 14 - 2014. The onsite team picked up the phone and i mailed the necessary documents to the insurance company too. Now after keeping the mobile for almost 2 months they said that they are returning my mobile without repairs and asked me to directly call[protected] and provide my imei number. If the process had changed long ago for submitting mobiles, why did they keep my mobile with them for nearly 2 months!! This is highly unprofessional. Now when i call the number given by them, nobody picks up the calls. I keep travelling a lot and cannot keep running to people in bangalore. I want an explanation and solution for my problem. I had raised the same concerns with them 2 days ago and have not received any response. Meanwhile sangeetha mobiles executive has asked onsite to respond and they gave a wonderful response..."we have closed your case". Now neither sangeetha, nor onsite, nor uib pick up calls nor respond to mails. I will wait for one more day and would take a legal action. This is a joke with customers.

S Tyagi9
                  Dec 30, 2014

Dear sir, i purchased iris 412 - 2.5 lava mobile from vizag gajuwaka shop on 19 dec 14. I found that there was a problem for battery backup within 24 hrs and signal problem in the set. Then i informed the shop, they told me to return back the set, i returned on 22 dec 14. Mean time i selected another mobile of micromax a 092 from same shop and they told me to pay extra amount for that mobile and i agreed. Now since 22 dec 14 they are harassing me and telling that new battery replaced and take back the set. But sir once the battery is discharging on new set immediately on purchase then my mind is totally changed now not to take that mobile again and that is also in warranty period. Please do the needful and sort out this problem at the earliest. I will take micromax a 092 set from same shop after paying of extra amount. Pl give necessary instructions to the shop and help me out. Regards, tyagi.
                  Dec 31, 2014
                  Dear Tyagi, Greetings! We have noted your concern sincerely regret any inconvenience that may have been caused. We wish to further clarify that we are only retailers, we will not be able to issue a refunds or replacement until and unless there is a manufacturing defect and the same needs to be confirmed by the authorised service centre with DOA certificate, DOA will be issued only within 7 days of purchase. Since you have manufacturers warranty, brands ASC will provide you necessary support to rectify any issues in the handset. Hence we kindly request you to visit the nearest service centre for further technical support and do share the ASC job sheet details so that we can escalate the same to concerned service head for quick support. Please follow the below link to find the nearest service centre. http://www.lavamobiles.com/ Assure you of our best services always. Best Regards, Lokesh HK Support Team Customer Care Sangeetha Mobiles Pvt Ltd., [protected]/7111

touch screen problem

i have wham wham wg40 serie mobile cell and it does not work properly and now fully dead it waste of cost this cell and very bad company and bad quality .donot manufacture this type of products

crazy35
                    Dec 24, 2014

Cheaters - dont buy from here unless you want to throw away your money!!! I purchased a lumia 730 mobile from sangeetha's online website - shop 47. They are big time cheaters. When you want to buy their customer care guys answer your call, after buying the phone they dont bother to pick your call. They are real cheaters. My mobile had so many issues and few of them: this mobile takes 3+ hrs to fully recharge from 15%. Yes it is true. Voice breaks when on call and it heats up often. But none of the customer care guys pick up the call, and their live chat is a cheat. After reading their whole website i found out an email id and on emailing them, some human being called me but no use, he is a robot to say the same story again and again. He said that this may be a battery issue and will send me out a brand new battery and i agreed to it. But after 2 days of following up with him, he sent some used spare battery without any packing, i rejected it and he blames me saying that he removed it from a brand new box for me. All lies. And he says he cant give replacement and no refund : (I feel cheated. And he told me to go to a nokia service center myself and get it corrected : (In this case, why should i buy from these? What is the use of delight service and additional warranty and insurance which i paid additional amount while purchasing??? I have told all my friends to stay away from cheater sangeetha and its brands : (Beware of cheater sangeetha : (I am planning to take legal action on sangeetha.

malleshwar manvi
                      from Manvi, Karnataka
                      Dec 9, 2014

Mobil bill issue

Hi sir/madam, i lost my mobile so i want to register to fir at police station. So, i requesting you to please issue the duplicate bill to me. And please send ebill to my email id : [protected]@gmail.com. I will be very thankful to you. Name: ramesh mobile model: samsung core purchase date:06/april/2014 registered mobile no:[protected]. Thanking you Ramesh Contact number: [protected] [protected]@gmail.com...
                      Dattananda Revankar
                      Dec 4, 2014

My brother went to purchase a mobile to gift me on my birthday. He doesn't have good knowledge about mobile. He went to sangeetha mobile store and they forced him to buy their worst mobile set wham!, within half an hour i went and requested them to replace it to any other set and also was ready to pay more to buy micromax set. But the rude guy santosh who was in charge of the shop said once sold cannot be exchanged and can complaint to anybody, he will not care! Such a rude behaviour, is there no one whom we can contact to stop this cheating of selling their worst brand.

k.gaurav01
                        Dec 3, 2014

Hi, My name is kumar gaurav. I wanted to buy a new mobile phone (Microsoft lumia 535). I tried searching for the stores which has this mobile in stock. I got your number from your website and dialed. The person with whom i spoke, gave me a number of mr. Dilip (Store manager, domlur, bangalore). I called him. He informed that he is on wo so gave me another number of mr. Swamy (Store manager, domlur, bangalore). I called him also and he informed that the mobile is there in stock he can arrange it. He asked me to come to the store. I went there and then got to know that he cannot arrange the mobile now. He will be arranging it in couple of hours and deliver it to my office. I gave him my number. I enquired about if there is any offer going on, he informed that yes the offer is there.in that offer if i buy microsoft lumia 535 i will be getting 2 years of warranty + 1 year of insurance at the same price. I requested him to arrange the mobile and deliver it to my office to which he agreed. I called him again same day afternoon at 3:30pm, he told that the mobile is not available in any of the stores so he can only deliver the mobile by friday or next week monday. Then i tried calling the other stores of sangeetha to check for the mobile. I got to know that sangeetha in hsr has one last piece available with them. I requested them not to sell that as i will come in the evening and collect. I went to the hsr store and asked for the phone. I enquired about the offer which mr. Swamy explained but the staff at the hsr store informed that the offer is no longer available. Then i called mr. Swamy from there and he informed that he got an email at 3 pm on 2nd december from the company that the offer got closed on 30th december. How is this possible? When i went to the store around 1pm afternoon on 2nd december the offer was there. When i called mr. Swamy at 3:30pm same day, offer was there. And when i went to buy the phone from different store location he informed that the offer is closed. This is absolutely ridiculous. I never expected that sangeetha would treat their customers like this. I am highly disappointed. This is cheating done by sangeetha. I expect an explanation on this. Do not ignore this email. Thanks, Kumar gaurav +91-[protected]

Arun Kumar Rathi
                          Dec 2, 2014

Hi team, I lost my mobile so i want to register fir so that my mobile can be track. I visit the sangeetha store but they said that they can provide bills only for mobile send in last one month. I bought my samsung core from sangeetha store marathahalli bangalore. Request you to please issue the duplicate bill send to me on my email id:arun. [protected]@gmail.com. I will be very thankful to you. Name: arun kumar Mobile model: samsung core Purchasing date:20/10/2013 Registered mobile no:[protected]
                          Dec 03, 2014
                          Dear Arun, Greetings! With reference to your request for issuance of duplicate bill, as a policy we don't issue duplicate bill. However as a valued customer we wanted to issue a duplicate bill as one of case for one final time and we are issuing the same only for filing police complaint by charging ₹ 100/-. Please visit our nearest store and pay the amount and inform the store leader or cashier to mail us the receipt number to [protected]@sangeethamobiles.com for further process. Thanks for your understanding and cooperation. Assure you of our best services always. Best Regards, Lokesh HK Support Team Customer Care Sangeetha Mobiles Pvt Ltd., [protected]/7111

mgirigowda
                            Dec 2, 2014

Address: Mysore, Karnataka

Dear sir/mam, Being a permanent customer of sangeetha, i m feeling sad to say that i m getting worst service from ur end, I had bought a gionee elife e 7 from u, which got broken, having insured for the mobile from ur side, i sent the mobile to onsite mumbai spending rs.700/- according to ur procedure & docs to uib bangalore, Now i got mobile back from onsite stating that procedure is changed & i need to contact uib for further process, but i m calling since two days but almost all the time it is engaged or call waiting.. & i received a mail from uib stating that they need service centre report which onsite is not provided & cancelled cheque for rtgs/neft,, i treid to reply but its a automate generated mail cant reply, their numbers are always busy.. Then how to go ahead with this situation?? I[censored] cant give proper service then y collecting insurance money??? Is it money looting way for ur reputed company??? If i dont get service or insurance claim, then i swear that i will never buy a single thing from sangeetha electronics as well as i suggest to all my friend/forum/relatives/family cirlce to avoid sangeetha electronics Regards, Mudalagiri gowda Onsite query # 102875 Mob #[protected]

anand99
                              Dec 1, 2014

Dear sir/madam I had purchased a sony set (Model no - d5322-xperia t2 ultra - black) in sangeetha and the set was damaged in a accident and i went to sangeetha brigade road to get the claims they told me to get the documents and the next day they told me you should call up the number which is behind the bill, they cannot do anything here then i called up the number which is behind the bill [protected] and they gave me a new number to call up[protected] but this number never connects so again i called up the number and informed the status, but they clearly mentioned there is only one number and we cant help you keep trying for the same number or else go to sangeetha again. Kindly help me. Note - i am attaching the details of bill broken handset and the audio voice spoken to customer care. [protected]
                              Dec 02, 2014
                              Dear Anand, Greetings! We have noted your concern and sincerely regret any inconvenience that may have been caused. Please follow the below procedure to claim insurnace for damage. Request you to please complete the claim form (You can download the form from http://www.sangeethamobiles.com/pages/Swift---Insurance/pgid-39748.aspx or collect it from the nearest Sangeetha store). Please be clear in explaining the incident of how the damaged was caused to your hand set. Visit the nearest authorized service centre (ASC)get an estimation for repairs and mail the soft copies with below documnets to insurance company id : [protected]@gmail.com/[protected]@gmail.com 01. Claim form 02. Invoice 03. Estimation 04. ID proof with Specimen signature Insurance company will directly mail you or sms you the claim decision and on receipt of the same you can get your handset serviced at the ASC, submit the payment receipt to UIB office and your claim amount will be released. Hope you have understood the process. Please feel free to call us for any further support. Best Regards, Lokesh HK Support Team Customer Care Sangeetha Mobiles Pvt Ltd., [protected]/7111

Neeta S
                                Nov 26, 2014

Fake promise and cheat cutomer

I bought this new mobile on 21st nov for my birthday. I took 3 to 4 photos within half an hour. It showed processing just like loading. Then while scrolling the took pics, it got hang. I bought the mobile at evening around 6.30 and went back to sangeetha stores by 8.30 to show my mobile being hang. They just opened the battery and reput it and said its working fine and asked me to take it home. I rejected to take it back and asked for...
                                Vipin Vijayan Pillai
                                Nov 5, 2014

I have gone to sangeetha mobiles, hsr layout, bangalore on jan 05, 2014 to buy a basic phone for my mom. I was looking for a reputed brand but the sales executives present their told me sangeetha have introduced a new good brand called “wham’. When i asked about warranty they said it is one year. When i asked about warranty card they said invoice is enough and all the terms and conditions are present in it. Now two months back (8th sept 2014) mobile stopped working even not powering on. I went to sangeetha shop kammanahalli for repair they gave me a card of their support team. Support team have taken my mobile. After 3 days i got a call from support team saying i have pay for the battery as battery doesn’t comes under warranty and told me to ask sangeetha branch for clarification. It was not told during purchase or mentioned in invoice. Now i called hsr layout branch mr. Rajesh and then mr. Sarvesh spoke to me and refusing to help me by saying accessories wont comes under warranty and it was understood. I am hearing a very rude tone now, which is completely different from their attitude time of purchase
                                Nov 07, 2014
                                Dear Vipin, Greetings! We have noted your concern and sincerely regret any inconvenience that may have been caused. We wish to clarify that WHAM! offers 12months Limited Warranty for the transceiver set and warranty for accessories limited to 3 months for Battery, Travel charger, Adapter & Data cable and 1 month for Earphone & MMC Card which is provided along with phone package. Please follow the below link for further details. http://wham.in/EntityDetail/warranty-terms.php Hope we have clarified and assure you of our best services always. Support Team, Sangeetha mobiles Pvt Ltd.

madhuvmr
                                  from Eluru, Andhra Pradesh
                                  Nov 3, 2014

Sangeetha mobiles - regarding insurance claim for the mobile that purchased in sangeetha

I purchased sony xperia z1, sangeetha mobiles hyderabad. Unfortunately the mobile got bend after slipping from my hand. I handed over to onsite care which was arranged by sangeetha two months ago, they said it needs to claimed by insurance company, there the struggles started for me. I have been calling, onsite care, sangeetha and insurance company regarding my mobile, all are throughing the issue on each other. Finally i wrote an email to...