Skechers India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 11, 2024
Complaints 306

File a complaint to Skechers India

Having problems with Skechers India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Skechers India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Skechers India reviews & complaints page 12

wasshas
Nov 2, 2018

failure model revolution walk

Address: 520007

I bought a go revolution walk from vijayawada exclusive showroom in the month of aug 2018 with in a span of two months it got torn from the liners.

I went to store and told him to replace, but the executive told me to come after 1 week since he has no rights to take decisions.

After a week store guy called me over phone nad told me to take any of the product available in the store.

Today ie. On...
Onish Garg
Oct 28, 2018

fading of color

Address: 144002

I have purchased sketchers shoes in the month of dec 2017 from reliance footprint located at model town jalandhar. After few months color of my shoes faded. To complain, went i went there, to my surprise i came to know that store was no more in place.
In month of october, when i went to reliance footprint at garha road, jalandhar, i saw the same salesman. He told me that showroom has shifted from model town to this place. When i complained...
Jaykay123
Oct 16, 2018

Sirs
I had purchased sketchers shoes on amozon india (Order id :[protected] on 10 july 2018 but within a month my left leg shoe torn.
I hadn't any idea of exchange policy.
Sketchers is my favourite brand till now from the date it launched in india and i had save money from my pocket money to buy these shoes but now i think i lost my money.
Yesterday my friend bought shoes from sparx (Domestic shoe company) and the store give exchange gaurantee of six months. If his shoe torn or damage he can exchange it in next six months so i think you as a reputed international brand could also help me in this regard.

And if there is any possibility please exchange my shoes.

Your loyal customer
Skechers India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

vbhatia
    Oct 13, 2018

I am a very loyal and extremely happy customer of sketcher products. Have bought so many products both in india and usa.
    I had purchased sandles 2 pairs from south extension showroom in new delhi in may or june, don't remember the exact details. You can get the details by linking my phone [protected] and name vineet bhatia.
    One pair was defective and the strap came off in 2 weeks. I put my complaint to south extension showroom sales staff. They took pictures of the product and assured me that they will exchange it once they get approval from company. Till date they are only delaying and not giving any positive feedback.
    Please help
    I have given my phone no. For records

Thanks and regrds
    Vineet bhatia

Megs74
      Oct 11, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

I bought a pair of gow womens go pair.. Grey in colour in august 2018 for which i paid 5299 for the pair. These shoes are for walking n casual wear. No laces so obviously i can't use them for a jog.
      The inner lining has torn where the smallest finger of the foot is in the left shoe..in just a month this is the condition.
      I gave the shoe to the skechers store ghitorni mehrauli from where i bought it.
      They refuse to change it or refund my money saying it's wear n tear.. What the hell!!! Wear n tear in 1 month.. What will happen. To your company shoes in 6 months.
      There are other complaints o[censored]nder lining wear n tear as i read in ur forum..
      The shoes are not worth the hard earned money spent on them.
      I want a refund or an exchange..
      This brand has to know what's right and what's not.. Its well within the warranty and a logical defect in the material used in the shoes..
      Hoping skechers has a customer relationship human. To understand and acknowledge..
      Dec 23, 2018
      Updated by Megs74
      SAME INNER LINING COMPLAINTS AS I HAVE FACED WITH SKECHERS WITHIN 1 MONTH OF PURCHASE..
      In spite of so many INNER LINING TEARING COMPLAINTS SKECHERS DOES NOT REPLACE AND PROVIDE CUSTOMER SATISFACTION..
      Are ALL CUSTOMERS lying????
      THERE IS A DEFECT IN THE BRAND..
      SHAME SHAME..SKECHERS...

I have bend on my shous by heat ... i have put my sgous in sun rais and ... go to my home when i bring my shous back ihave bend on my shous by sun heat so what can i do for thi ?? ...
      HI

After someone's advice i bought a Skechers shoe for my father on 1st September 2018, Invoice number-AA2P[protected]ATTACHED) from Skechers Retail outlet located at-The Great India Place Mall, Shop No - 212, Garden Galleria Mall, Sector 38, Noida, Uttar Pradesh 201301. The store manager assured us that there is a warranty of 6 months for any defect-stitching problem or other issues and that the shoe can be submitted to any authorized retail outlets across the country.

My father wears this shoe and has a very normal usage and he lives in Ajmer Rajasthan, now we discovered that the stitching got out from the backside of the shoe (Image attached)- this is a big disappointment for me as it took very long to convinced my father to purchase such an expensive shoe, we visited Ajmer Skechers Retail outlet-AMC No. 1/581, Makarwali Road, Kishangunj, Shantipura, Ajmer, Rajasthan 305004 and met Mr. Virendra([protected]) and discussed the matter with him and he told us that few other customers also reported the similar concern which happen due to the unique design of the shoe.

I shared the image of the bill with Mr. Virendra over whatsapp but he was not sure that he can help us or not and told us that we have to visit the same outlet we bought the shoes from, this is very contradictory as while purchasing the shoe the store manager assured us that that skechers is a customer centric brand and we can visit any authorized store in case of any problem.

I would request you people to help me in this case and instruct the store manager at Ajmer to help us with the replacement as it is less than 3 months we have bought such an expensive shoe from trusted brand for which my dad was spreading a a positive word of mouth since the day he started wearing this wonderful product.

Look forward for a positive response from your side.

inner lining tear in just 1 month... pathetic - Comment #3264152 - Image #0
      inner lining tear in just 1 month... pathetic - Comment #3264152 - Image #1
      inner lining tear in just 1 month... pathetic - Comment #3264152 - Image #2
      I brought women runner air cushion shoes from flipkart in April the inner lining is tearing off. Such expensive shoes and wearing off. What bout warranty of such shoes.

Rahuljain666
        from Hisar, Haryana
        Oct 11, 2018

Address: 124507

I have to purchased new shoes from your rohini store item code[protected] dated 22/07/2018 invoice rs. 6499.00 which is not good in quality. Its stiche on lower side and its showing openly and its quality is worst not to comfort for daily uses comparison to its price. I'm sharing some photos of shoes and its invoice bill.
        Plz do necessary action

Rahul jain
        Mb no. [protected]
        Dear all i was purchased sketchers shoes from v3s mall laxmi nagar new delhi,
        M only used 10-15 times then remove rubber you can check in pic
        This is my first experience and bed experience
        Please resolve my problem because m not use it in this bed look

gom-go walk men 192283365874 shoes - Comment #3240391 - Image #0
        gom-go walk men 192283365874 shoes - Comment #3240391 - Image #1
        gom-go walk men 192283365874 shoes - Comment #3240391 - Image #2
        gom-go walk men 192283365874 shoes - Comment #3240391 - Image #3
        gom-go walk men 192283365874 shoes - Comment #3240391 - Image #4

anks65
          Oct 9, 2018

I have purchased pair of Skechers Go Run 400 Shoe on[protected] invoice CM/0625 /18. Liner of my got Torn and I submitted my complain on[protected]. I received a reply that shoes has been damaged due to a sharp tool. I replied to the customer care how come both the pair can be damaged from the sharp object at different places and internal material has torn up whereas external material is intact. They have not come back to me with any explanation.

Kindly look at my complain

Ankur
          I bought a SKECHERS pair from Ghitorni Mehrauli Skechers store in August. Within a month the internal lining of the left shoe tore..I have not experienced this problem with Addidas or Reebok.This was my 1st Pair of SKECHERS and I'm truly disappointed. Reading other complaints too of internal lining tearing and am amazed that the Company is paying no need to it..
          Customer complaints must be entertained and reverted to.

Manavya
            Oct 7, 2018

I purchased a shoes from ahmedabad central, i am using this shoe from last 6 month. One week back right shoe got rubbed when i fell down while running in the morning due to this that left shoe has measure scratch and small whole, which i never expected with the brand name skechers. I have regular user of skechers but this is first time i found the quality compromise on part of the company.
            I, therefor, request you to look in to it and arrange to replace/repaire it. Which will increase my confidence/trust towards the company/company products.

Shweta Aneja Arora
              from Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
              Oct 5, 2018

Address: Ambala, Haryana, 134003

I got my shoes 2 months ago. And the most important thing i wear shoes only during walk yesterday i noticed it’s stitch get dis attached. I m a regular customer customer of your company. I have another pair of dis shoes also earlier also. Please i request to solve my problem. As skechers is the best company i have ever deal but dis time i got disappointed. I hope a gud feedback from ur side...
              Oct 05, 2018
              Updated by Shweta Aneja Arora
              Complaining about my Skechers shoes which I bought 2 months ago ... I m very disappointed as I only use my shoes during walk only but it’s condition is so worst as both my shoes r dis attached from its stitch

Sulabh
                Oct 3, 2018

Address: 122001

It is surprising how companies like sketchers manage to exist in india with the kind of arrogance and poor customer service they have.

I bought a shoe 2 weeks ago and every time i would wear it for more than 2 hours it would start hurting. I took my complain to the store and they said i have to submit the shoe for trial/test by their experts. After no response for 10 days, they send me this email refusing to replace the shoe.

In fact, they are teaching me how we should wear the shoe.

Pathetic customer service.

Hi sulabh chhabra,

Ticket no. - 33373

Skechers values its customers and believes in strengthening the everlasting association with them.

We would like to mention that our quality team has gone through the details and they have observed that below description of defect and image shared doesn't seems to be a manufacturing defect. We regret to inform that it cannot be exchanged.

We would also like to share that in certain instances the product tends to take the shape of ones feet only post the shoe has been worn few times.

We also suggest to rub some moisturiser on the shoe bite area pre & post wearing the shoe. You may also choose to wear the shoes with soft socks.

Also, if there are any queries related to fitting, product can be exchanged within 15 days from the date of purchase in an unused condition along with outer box and original bill.

Unquote

bhatiavkb
                  Sep 30, 2018

I purchased skechers shoe 54171 on 18 th sept 2018 from inc.5 shoes pvt ltd m3 sector 18, dlf mall at rs 5499. After 3-4 days wearing, i found that right foot is too loose to wear, whereas the left foot is alright. Pl arrange to replace at the earliest as it is of no use to me. I have been using skechers shoes for the last 6 years & never faced this type of problem. Pl replace.

Sahar el nahas
                    Sep 24, 2018

Hi, I bought a pair of sketchers shoes from sketchers outlet in rochester N.Y, on august 1st (I still have the receipt but not the box ).
                    After a week, when I went back home to Cairo _ Egypt, I discovered that both shoe were left shoe.
                    I sent a complain to customer service @sketchers.com, they told me that they are unable to further assist and that I must contact india cutomer service and await their response.
                    So, I need an approvment mail from your side to change it from sketchers (Cairo _Egypt )branch or any other possible solution .
                    Oct 04, 2018
                    Updated by Sahar el nahas
                    Hi I sent a complain since 23/9/2018 about buying a sketchers shoes w ith 2 left sides( from sketchers u.s.a ) to sketchers india, till now I didn t receive any reply for my complain, pls notified and give me a reply
                    i,

I bought these SKECHERS shoes in June 2018 from a skechers outlet in Gurgaon, Delhi NCR.

Today I noted that a hole has started to appear .

I tried so many time to your customer care & there is no response from your side . Every time they disconnect the call.

In 3 months of normal office use, this has happened. Sketchers is a costly brand and I paid Rs 6500/- for this.

This is very bad quality. How to get it serviced?...

My model No is 54667-BKRD

Ela Varasi
                      Sep 20, 2018

Address: 605006

I bought these SKECHERS shoes in December 2017 from a skechers outlet in Gurgaon, Delhi NCR.
                      Today I noted that the soles are damaged on the inside. On both sides. A hole has started to appear and the foam below the cloth lining is starting to fall off.
                      In 8 months of normal office use, this has happened. Skechers is a costly brand and I paid 5500 INR for this. This is very bad quality. How to get it serviced?
                      Hey!!! I purchased female slippers from skechers Nd that slipper has enlarged from sides Nd the soal got compressed so plzz resolve my issue asap. It was purchased from Ambala outlet in Jaggi city centre

shoe sole damage sn 12753 - Comment #3227748 - Image #0

Ajay Pathak
                        Sep 19, 2018

I purchased a pair of sports shoes with abovementioned item number on 1st july 2018 from s r traders kamla nagar delhi 110007 for ₹ 4999.00
                        Within just 2 months of purchase i am experiencing a hole in inner cushion of sole of right foot shoe.
                        As a result of which i am unable to walk with them

Please replace my pair with a much durable and better quality shoes as i purchased skechers for its brand and quality.

Ajay pathak
                        I have registered with wrong email id and cant correct it now.
                        Because of that not getting updates.
                        Payment done @SkechersSouthAsiaPvtLtd towards Payment for Online Procedure (Payment ID: MOJO8925005D[protected] via www.instamojo.com.

item details. 190872733820 - Comment #3220188 - Image #0

chepuruvenkat
                          Sep 17, 2018

Address: 411038

I purchased a skechers shoe on 31/12/2016 from J M Road, Pune. It is 18 months and shoe is worn out as per your stores person.

A shoe which is 18 months, gets worn out, what is the quality of shoe?

You do not have any support beyond your 6 months warranty time.

Any provider of service should have a resolution if necessary by charging for repairs.

How can you not provide services for repairs?

I will see what options are available to me

Sneha Bagrecha
                            from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
                            Sep 16, 2018

I bought a skechers slippers from mumbai airport for my wife. Since it was a gift i confirmed priorly about exchange in coimbatore. Then we faced size issue. We tried exchanging it in coimbatore 2 stores. They weren’t ready to exchange in both avinashi road store and brookfields store.
                            I can exchange the slippers only in chennai they said.! It’s not possible for me to travel to chennai for exchanging one pair of slipper. Kindly revert back and do the needful.

Vishal Phatak
                              Sep 14, 2018

I have bought the sketchers shoes on 14th dec, 17 from the phoenix mall (Reliance footprint) – pune and 3 days back i saw a defect in the shoes where the mesh of the shoes has come out.

I bought it for office use and have paid a decent amount for the same. How can a brand like sketcher get defective in mere 8 months o[censored]se?

I am sure that a brand like this will not disappoint me as it is clearly seen as a manufacturing defect.

Ankur Babbar Gugnani
                                Sep 13, 2018

product inferior

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302017

New shoes wore it for the first time
                                The color line on the sole came off the very first hour of wearing.
                                Even it's deshaped. Which i noticed after wearing.
                                Please resolve the issue.
                                Looking forward for your cooperation and hope it will be entertained.
                                I'm a loyal customer of the brand and expect a prompt solution from your end.
                                Really disappointed...
                                Sanjeev Checker
                                from Amritsar, Punjab
                                Sep 13, 2018

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160027

I bought a shoe from your sector 17 show room about 4-5 months, i m a regular walker and is using for walking only.

The shoes stichings are totally come out and is not worth wearing.

I dont expect the shoe to go so quick inspite these are so expensive

I expect a replacement immd

Pl. Immd share mail id where i can post pics if you need one

Pl. Revert to me at [protected]@gmail.com ; or [protected]

Tried to contact complaint no but no reply
                                Sep 13, 2018
                                Updated by Sanjeev Checker
                                shoes torn in warranty, but no one cares

j s pandey
                                  Sep 8, 2018

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226005

Dear friend,
                                  I have purchased two pair of shoes from your showroom but one was sold by you after brought from warehouse at gomtinagar, lucknow and the same was awaited more than two hours. Later the shoes were handed over in parking by your staff on cash payment. Next day shoe was noticed to big size so the staff was requested to change the size but they refused to change because the required size is not available in lucknow. They wants 7 days to change the size but not ready to give the same in en in writing.
                                  Please do needful and change the same earliest as possible otherwise refund the money.

Waiting for your early response

D k tripathi
                                  Advocate
                                  Mobile[protected]
                                  I purchased skethers shoes from chandigarh hardly 1 month agro and i wear it only few days . and then pasting problem in my shoes

shoe size problem - Comment #3205782 - Image #0
                                  shoe size problem - Comment #3205782 - Image #1
                                  I ordered two mnths back a pair of shoes 52102/CCLM from skechers costing Rs.5000 from myntra.com.within two mnths use it has torn.kindly revert us with a solution wat can u do for us.

Rgds.
                                  Ms. Shefali Dutt