Skoda India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 25, 2025
Complaints 1247

File a complaint to Skoda India

Having problems with Skoda India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Skoda India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Skoda India reviews & complaints page 30

mdshahzad2k
from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
Jun 29, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411045

Hi, I own a Skoda Rapid, 2015 model bought in March 2016, I have hardly driven my car for 9000km most in city condition, for the last 2-3 months I realised there a something wrong with the brakes, it use to shudder during braking. I took my car for a long time 2 weeks and realised that at speeds above 60kmph it is very difficult to stop the car and the brakes vibrate. I came back and reported the incident to the service, to my horror they said that the brake disc and pada have completed worn out. I fail to understand how can the brake disc wear completely when the car has just been driven for 9000km. Moreover I had even given my car for the first annual servicing one and a half month and nothing was reported then about the brakes by the service advisor. This is a case of spurious and inferior quality parts being used that too in the most important part of the car. My car is lying at the service centre for the past 10 days and now the dealer says that it cannot be claimed under warranty. I have even raised the concern with the Skoda customer care but they just don't seem to bother. I have already sent reminders to them and still waiting for them to revert.

Skoda Rapid Petrol Ambition.
MH14FM1326
Dealer: Viiraaj Skoda (Sai Sakshi Automotive), Pune
Aug 3, 2017
Skoda India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 03, 2017
Skoda India Customer Care's response

Kindly share your name and contact details. Accordingly we will have our service representatives connect with you.

Skoda India

RR-Hyderabad
    Jun 27, 2017

Skoda Rapid fuel injector problem

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500081

Same problem for my skoda rapid that has done 75, 000 kms in 5 years. One fine day i saw this red blinking glow bulb symbol. Stopped the vehicle and called the skoda call centre immediately. They said i can drive the vehicle not more than 30-40 kms. So i reached home within 15kms and sent the vehicle for servicing that is 7 kms away. Initially the service advisor said it would cost me 1 lakh for replacing the fuel injectors and asked me to...
    Abhinav Mehrotra
    Jun 26, 2017

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211001

I own a skoda laura, ambient - 2010.
    The car had air conditioning issues since my purchase. During annual service visits, i mentioned about this defect, however it was ruled out citing that it is a normal feature. It was explained that being a german company vehicle, the car is not sound-tuned for indian climate, however there is no real threat or defect in the a/c component. Recently the entire thing concked-off and i had to send my car over for the checkup. They inform that the a/c unit needs a change and the damage would be approx 80k...

Intend to file a proper complaint with the consumer forum.

People with similar greviances may join.
    I happen to be an advocate by profession and would want to take this to a logical conclusion.
    Jul 31, 2017
    Jun 27, 2017
    Dear Abhinav,

Kindly share your car registration number, contact details, dealership name and its details. Accordingly we will have our service representatives connect with you.

Skoda India

Dr.Vaibhav Panaskar
      Jun 24, 2017

Hi, i have skoda rapid model from 2015. It is still under warranty. On 7 june i could not start my car. There was burnt smell as i tried to start the car. Somehow it started later. Car was taken to Viraj skoda pune where they replaced battery under warranty. 3-4 Days later, again i could not start car, road side assistance adviced to take car to service station. Service centre diagnosed starter motor failure possibly due to multiple cranckling. This issue is not under warranty as per skoda policy. However this is purely due to battery issue and starter issue was not diagnosed when battery was replaced. car.it was like battery issue leading to cranckling which led to starter motor failure. This should have been covered under warranty. There will not be multiple cranckling if car starts in first attempt. Not sure if issue is with skoda or with service centre but this is disappointing. Skoda is not trustworthy and i should have opted for honda or toyota.
      Aug 5, 2017
      Jun 27, 2017
      Dear Dr. Vaibhav,

Kindly share your car registration number and contact details. Accordingly we will have our service representatives connect with you.

Skoda India

Radhakrishna200
        Jun 22, 2017

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500070

Hi skoda india we've bought a skoda rapid 1.6 litre diesel ambition the feb 2012. It has just done about 55000kms. Recently i've noticed there was some issue every time i start the car first thing in the morning so i booked and appointment with skoda for general check up they found and issue with fuel injectors and advised me to replace them which is going to cost me ₹92000.00. We've never serviced the car outside skoda service sanathnagar and the last service was december 2016 and they changed the oil filter and did some work for which they charged me ₹37, 245.00 even the service seems to be really expensive once you cross your warranty period. We have always filled up at the same petrol station and we've got few other cars which come under the same segment and fill up at the same petrol station. When asked about what would be the reason behind the issue, staff at skoda told me that the main issue is the mix of other elements in diesel. When there is no issue with the other cars why would there be an issue all of a sudden just for skoda rapid? When i looked up online about the fuel injectors skoda rapid seems to have a major issue with fuel injectors, it just looks like they are avoiding the recall to fix the fuel injectors. I need a response from skoda team as most of the fuel injectors from skoda seems to be faulty.
        Radha krishna
        Jul 24, 2017
        Jun 23, 2017
        Dear Radha Krishna,

Kindly share your car registration number, contact details, dealership name and its details. Accordingly we will have our service representatives connect with you.

Skoda India
        Hi skoda india we've bought a skoda rapid 1.6 litre diesel ambition the feb 2012. It has just done about 35000kms. I HAVE FACED A PROBLEM WITH FUEL INJECTOR ONE YEAR BACK AND AFTER SO MANY DISCUSSIONS THEY HAVE REPLACED IN WARRENTY, THEN AFTER ONE YEAR AGAIN THERE IS A PROBLE IN ANOTHER FUEL INJECTOR, THIS TIME IHAVE TO PAY Rs.19000.00 .We have always filled up at the same petrol station and we've got few other cars which come under the same segment and fill up at the same petrol station.
        EVEN THOSE CARS ALREADY CROSSED 2 LAKH KILOMETERS. When I asked about what would be the reason behind the issue, staff at skoda told me that the main issue is the mix of other elements in diesel. When there is no issue with the other cars why would there be an issue all of a sudden just for skoda rapid? When i looked up online about the fuel injectors skoda rapid seems to have a major issue with fuel injectors, it just looks like they are avoiding the recall to fix the fuel injectors. I need a response from skoda team as most of the fuel injectors from skoda seems to be faulty.
        Thanks&Regards
        Satish
        AP10AZ7778

Mikhil Sharda
          Jun 22, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110070

I own a skoda superb, petrol white 2010 model. Prior to that i was driving a skoda octavia diesel. I have been very satisfied with the customer service until recently. I have availed your 2year road side assistance package which costed me around 2, 000 inr. The same has been availed by myself maybe once till date. Yesterday while i was driving towards vasant vihar new delhi, my car slowed down and stopped on the side of the road. I did not know what the fault was hence i called the road side assistance number[protected] in order to get assistance. I was not given the treatment a customer deserves and was asked to wait for 15 mins to get a call from the mechanic. I called again after half an hour approx and again after a lot of head banging i was asked to wait for 30-45mins in order to receive service for the same.in total i waited for one and a half hour and was put on hold many a times, as i was not carrying my rc which i had left in the car as i had taken a cab for important work. After all this harassment and non cooperation from your customer care service, still at the end of the day i did not receive any call or help what so ever from skoda assistance and was forced to call my father who travelled all the way to the point where the car was and had to get help on his own in order to get the car mobile again.

I am very disappointed and i am seeking refund of the charges, re-imbursement for the cost for the repair etc from my end plus damages failing which i will be forced to approach the appropriate legal forum.
          Waiting for a revert.

Thnx

Adv. Mikhil
          Mikhil. [protected]@gmail.com
          Jul 24, 2017
          Jun 21, 2017
          Patlolla's response
          I am your customer since April, 2014. I purchased SKODA four wheeler in Hyderabad and I am facing frequent repairs with car and giving in Mahaveer Auto Diagnoworkshop at Sanathnagar. Neither I am getting the clear information nor my car was get repaired. I am totally unhappy with your service center. Lot to say but complaint reduced to 350 words.
          Jun 23, 2017
          Dear Mikhil,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We have noted your concern and our service representatives will connect with you soon.

Skoda India
          I am your customer since April, 2014. I purchased SKODA four wheeler in Hyderabad and I am facing frequent repairs with car and giving in Mahaveer Auto Diagnoworkshop at Sanathnagar. Neither I am getting the clear information nor my car was get repaired. I am totally unhappy with your service center. Lot to say but complaint reduced to 350 works.

Vishnu Gowda
            Jun 22, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560094

Dear sir, i own a skoda laura 2010 that has run around 1 lakh kilometres, i had left for an usual service at vinyaka skoda okhalipuram, bangalore, they gave me the delivery of the car after 10 days, i called up my advisor asking for any other damage, he replied saying nothing else other than clutch, which might run for another 10k kilometre, right after the delivery my car broke down and had to be towed, this is clearly the service stations pre planned idea, i hope you people respond to the careless manager and talk about the issue.
            Jul 23, 2017
            Jun 22, 2017
            Dear Vishnu,

Kindly share your car registration number and contact details. Accordingly we will have our service representatives connect with you.

Skoda India

sam81
              Jun 19, 2017

Address: Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu, 627357

Kindly see to the worst customer care in aura motors tirunelveli. Having brought a skoda rapid on jan 2017 i am repenting on my decision, being a doctor had a worse experience with your service person in your dealership. Have already warned 2 fellow doctors who wer planning to buy rapid before gst tax implementation not to go for skoda rapid for the worst customer care.
              Jul 21, 2017
              Jun 20, 2017

Kindly share your name, car registration number and contact details. Accordingly we will have our service representatives connect with you.

Skoda India

Anand5151
                Jun 19, 2017

Harassment & fraud by skoda authorised service centre in hyderabad

Address: 500003

Dear all,

This email is for showing the real face of skoda authorised dealer mahavir auto in hyderabad.. Please read carefully & see how they cheat their clients for just to earn their hard earned money to run their service centre.

I am anand jain holding a fabia since 2011 registered number ap-
                09-bl-4710 & chasis no:tmbfkl5j9ag016844 from hyderabad.. I had done service recently last week from mahavir...
                Avinash Jakhar
                Jun 19, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

1.8tsi timing chain slipped. Engine needs to be replaced. Service center at fault. I own a 2010 laura tsi which has done 69, 000 km. It has always been serviced at the authorised service center (Giriraj skoda, gurgaon).

Last the car was serviced at 62, 000 km in october 2016 at the same service center. I understand my car pretty well so i requested the service center to change the entire timing kit as it is a well documented fact around the globe that the the timing chain tensioner on the 1.8tsi is a weak link and can cause the timing chain to slip and cause catastrophic damage to the engine since it is an interference kind of an engine. Skoda itself has revised the hydraulic tensioner 3 times globally so there is no question about it not being a weak part.

I called the service manager and asked them to book my car for the timing chain kit replacement in may, 2017 and i was surprised to hear the reply i got from them - i was told that it will be entirely my responsibility if something goes wrong with the car post replacement since the timing chain kit is suppose to last forever and it is nowhere mentioned in their workshop manual that it needs replacement at 68, 000 km. I insisted they replace it but they refused to do the job for me. I tried to explain them how this is causing issues worldwide and since i have maintained my car so well, i wouldn't want the same to happen to my car. I called them thrice in the last month and met the service manager also in person and asked him to get the job done. He again took it very casually and said that the car runs perfect and it is not required.

Yesterday morning the inevitable happened. I was on the highway with my wife and my 2 year old kid in the car. The engine all of a sudden stopped spinning and car came to a halt. I tried to crank it but there was no compression. I just knew what had happened. The timing tensioner failed and the timing chain slipped causing the pistons and valves to collide. Tried calling skoda helpline but there was no response. I then arranged for a flatbed myself for the car and had to tow the car back 140 km, took a total of 14 hours to get back home.

Result? The car needs a new engine. I tried to maintain my car as well as i could and tried as much as i could to get the faulty part replaced. But because of your service manager's casual attitude towards the whole situation a car that was a whole lot of fun to drive 2 days back needs a new engine now. A sorry state of affairs.

When i called to report the situation to the service center they again told me that the timing chain is suppose to last forever. Over the phone i'm telling them that my timing chain has slipped and they are arguing with me that it is suppose to last forever. I just lost hope at that point.

I want skoda india to take a firm action against the service center and the service advisor and take care of the issue that i'm facing. I look forward to hearing from you soon.
                Jul 25, 2017
                Jun 20, 2017
                Dear Avinash,

Skoda India
                Hey Avinash right now I am in the situation and mechanics are asking for engine replacement.
                What just happened with you, how did u resolved the entire problem.?

cvhambarde
                  Jun 18, 2017

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra, 431005

This is against the skoda dealer in aurangabad, sarra motors. My car used to break down suddenly while running. Everytime, i had to switch the ignition off and turn it on again to start the car.
                  First time i gave the car to sarra motors, aurangabad to solve the problem. They claimed that they have updated the software and the problem will not repeat. But it repeated soon.
                  Next i faced the problem in pune and i took the car to viraj skoda dealer where they did not make the job card since they felt that they will solve the problem just by using the software. I came back to aurangabad with the car getting stopped once on the highway.
                  Having problem repeated for the third time, i handed over the car to sarra motors, aurangabad and they so called solved the problem. It took them 2 weeks just to get the approval from the company to change a small part in the car. I had submitted a video of the car getting stopped suddenly on the highway. No body was able to understand the problem to solve it. Finally, they claimed that they have changed some electronic part in the car.
                  The car worked fine for couple of months and now again the same problem is repeating for the fourth time.
                  The car is still under warranty but i think it will be out of warranty by the time they solve the problem permanently and then start charging me exorbitantly.
                  I request for a strict action against sarra motors, aurangabad so that they take the customers seriously.
                  Vehicle number: mh 20 dj 9023
                  Jul 25, 2017
                  Jun 19, 2017

Kindly share your name and contact details. Accordingly we will have our service representatives connect with you.

Skoda India

kondamuri.satyanarayana
                    from Mandapeta, Andhra Pradesh
                    Jun 15, 2017

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

Sir i purchaged scoda rapid on[protected] from mahavir motors, visakhapatnam, which is 200kms away from my native place kakinada city. My car reg. No.. Apo5dg3737.
                    My car had lsat 3rd service in april2016. Now it has travelled 30444kms. Today morning the car was not starting, i informed helpline people, they sent a technician and he informed that the original battery has to be replaced, as it is not get charging with jump charging. The mahavir show room peple of viskhapatnam asked me to send the car to their show room which is 200kms away from my place, here are 2 problems, 1}you should have a service centre in each district2}i was surprised about the battery problem so far i have never expected just for 30444kms usage for a scoda car, its growing loss of trust on this brand.
                    Jul 18, 2017
                    Jun 16, 2017
                    Dear Kondamuri,

Kindly share your contact details. Accordingly we will have our service representatives connect with you.

Skoda India

Sudarshan Nandipeta
                      Jun 14, 2017

Address: 560100

Pathetic customer care ever called. No response for the issue almost a month. 2 times i called to the customer care and they are not ready to raise the complaint number. Executive not ready to transfer the call to the floor manager as well. I always getting the response that they are sending to concerned dept and in 24 hours get a call back but last one month no response.

Issue is i purchased extended warranty for my skoda rapid (Ka01 mm 7040) but it is not updated in service center record. A simple thing but for more than a month i'm behind this.

I am really not sure someone will really look on this because their customer care executives itself so careless. I'm really disappointed to see skoda india having no attention to improve their after sales experience for their customer.
                      Pretty bad..!!!
                      Jul 16, 2017
                      Jun 15, 2017
                      Dear Sudarshan,

Kindly share your contact details, dealership name and its details. Accordingly we will have our service representatives connect with you.

Skoda India

Vipulmashruwala
                        Jun 14, 2017

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395003

I received a call from skoda for a free software updation, after the updation when i went to receive my car i was told by the appointed representative that there was a problem in th car & gave an estimate of 11500/- rupees & said the car wudnt work without repairs. I felt exploited & cheated as my car was in perfect working condition when given for the updation. Shame skoda
                        Jul 18, 2017
                        Jun 14, 2017
                        Dear Vipul,

Skoda India

Rahulmeena0052
                          Jun 14, 2017

Address: Kota, Rajasthan, 324010

I recently purchased skoda rapid top end model on 3rd may from _ showroom kota at (Price) from the sales manager mr. Praveen kumar sharma. (Jaipur)
                          The price which i paid it was told to me that i will get diamond cut alloy wheels for my car. But the day i got the car the wheels which were promised were not there although all other accessories were given to me. After complaining to the same guy who sold me the car mr. Praveen promised me that he will get the deed done in a week but it has been a month and a half and i am sill waiting for the alloy wheels. I hope some strict steps should be enforced here.
                          Jul 15, 2017
                          Jun 14, 2017

Kindly share your name, car registration number, contact details, dealership name and its details. Accordingly we will have our service representatives connect with you.

Skoda India

Dhivija Sri
                            from Mysore, Karnataka
                            Jun 13, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600058

Worst service center skoda has in chennai ambattur with very bad customer service, they are playing with customer's time and money.
                            They identify new new problems everytime when the vehicle is ready for delivery and demands more payment to solve it.

No company does this kind of activities like getting the payment before the work is done, this is our first car in skoda will be our last as we are planning to sell once your service people hand over it to us if they do it so, previous company cars like ford an all we did not face any issue like complete care was taken by the service center and their employees.
                            Jul 18, 2017
                            Jun 14, 2017
                            Dear Dhivija,

Skoda India

Ar.sanjay shukla
                              from Anandnagar, Uttar Pradesh
                              Jun 11, 2017

Sir / ma'am,

This is to inform you about the worst post sale services & vehicle performance. About premium segment cars of skoda.

I am owning a skoda rapid (Registration no. Up14 ck 6061) which i purchased 2.5 years back. 2015 model. I purchased this premium segment car because of name of skoda. I thought company like skoda never cheat their valuable customers & always value the concerns of their customers. I thought skoda always help their customers with their best post sale services but frankly saying my experience is worst.

The story begins on wednesday 30th may 2017 when i was running my some office work..in barapula bridge (New delhi) suddenly my car stuck on mid of the bridge, i thought its a normal thing, i tried to start my car 2- 3 times but nothing happen than i called to skoda road assistance he said they can’t help me out because my road assistance expire ok. Then i called to local toeing service and moved car to nearest service station jai auto mathura road,

I was begging that movement check my car please let me know what is the problem but they refuse and said they will check in morning and let me know. Next morning they called me up and said my turbo charger is failed, i was shocked that movement but that was not enough ….. He said first he change turbo charger then he come to know next problem …. And amount of turbo charger is near 1, 50, 000 i asked again will it be fine in this he said no he can t commit they might it can go 4, 50, 000 that was my second shock but thing not end here i said these parts in under warranty then he give another shock that my service record is not good so they can’t change parts in warrant …….

I ask for solution then they given me solution that i take my car back and he reckmond to repair car outside market and he supposed to give number of guy who repair car out might he x employees of skoda they said u might got a cheaper cost of said job …………. And frankly telling you i was ready but same time thing come in mind to writing this mail seriously i was very happy with my car and i am in touring job and i suggest all to by skoda because i was so happy with that but now i got scared to run skoda …….

Dear sir /mam i am just asking a very simple question is turbo charger is not a part of engine that u commit nothing happen to engine up to 2, 00000km, and what kind o[censored]r service adviser u have that they richmond for outside am i purchased skoda or maruti? You hardly two service station left in deli ncr … now i must understand these kind of cheating might facing others.

Now my concerns is as below.

• is this kind of vehicle performance is expected from skoda company.
                              • is your premium segment cars is only designed just for less than 2.5 years? After 2.5 years engine failure is must & if so why don’t you guys inform your customer at the time of sale so that consumers can prepare their mind accordingly.
                              • i never give my car to third party service centre except authorized skoda service centres but yes i commit coz to touring job i used top of engine oil that’s ….. Is this only my fault
                              • if i am unable to skip one of my scheduled service, it means anything will happen with my car because i am fail for regular service, whatever the circumstances it hardly matters for skoda.
                              • am i supposed to pay just for that kind of premium segment cars of skoda, why should i pay a single penny for that kind of engine or engine parts which is only designed for less than 2 years use.

This is just to request you that please take my issue on priority basis and resolve my issue & if you guys unable to resolve my issue then only let me know so that i can drop my car to your service station or showroom from where i purchase.

This is just a gift from my side to you guys as a remembrance of qualty of skoda. Its a certificate of customer satisfaction, & just to remind every time to you guys what you deliver to your valuable customer in the name of quality & services which is usp of skoda.

Eventually after that at-least i am free to spread my experience with skoda to everyone via social media or whatever the medium i have. I know i am no one who can harm a company like skoda but i can only share my experience with everyone & aware all of them about world class premium segment cars of skoda and their post-sale services.

Thanks to all of management & concerned persons in advance for helping me out of helping me not.
                              Jul 14, 2017
                              Jun 12, 2017
                              Dear Sanjay,

Kindly share your contact details, dealership name and its details. Accordingly we will have our service representatives connect with you.

Skoda India

dhivija s
                                Jun 10, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600040

In chennai ambattur skoda service station the staffs are cheating the customers and charging a lot unnecessarily, the customer is threatened by them that their car in their hands and can't do anything until its handed over safely.
                                This is not the way a customer service persons do for their valuable customers.

The person is planning to sell his skoda car just because he doesn't want to visit the skoda service station in ambattur where he was being cheated for more than 15 days without any problem critical.

Skoda is loosing customers just because of that service station
                                Jul 13, 2017
                                Jun 12, 2017
                                Dear Dhivija S,

Skoda India

Joyanta Majumder
                                  Jun 8, 2017

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal, 713204
                                  Website: www.consumercomplaints.in/skoda-india-b100165

I, joyanta majumder, owner of skoda rapid (Wb40x 9823), having a service from jia auto sales pvt ltd, (Address: nh - 6, kona express highway, truck terminal, khejurtala, p. O. Bankra, howrah.,, howrah, west bengal 711403) where it was found that they exchange my spare tyre and rim with a faulty size of 175/70r14 instead of actual size of 185/60r15. Thus having the odd size, i am unable to use the spare if required. I have made several complain to the service centre, but instead of managing my problem, they simply show the indifference to attend the complain. This has to be mentioned that the tax invoice are showing they charge rs. 4761.90 for one 185/60r 15 dp b1 tubeless tyre, but gave a tyre of different size (Assuming 175/70r 14). This is a fradaulant activity as rendered by the service centre and cause extreme suffering to your valued customer like me.

Please help me to get rid of this cheating activity by the service centre.

Date of entry to the service centre : 21.02.2017
                                  Date of billing : 18.04.2017

Joyanta majumder,
                                  1/6 edison road, b - zone, durgapur 713205
                                  Contact no +91 [protected]
                                  Jul 9, 2017
                                  Jun 08, 2017
                                  Dear Joyanta,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We have noted your concern and our service representatives will connect with you soon.

Skoda India

kittu babu
                                    from Tirur, Kerala
                                    Jun 6, 2017

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 686691

Sir, i had purchased a new skoda octavia elegance diesel with

Car reg no;kl-44-d-333
                                    Engine no;crv112269
                                    Chassis no;tmbbjmne4ea008010, from marikar engineers, in the month of februrary 2015, the car has done 34500 kilometres on the odometer and has been reguraly serviced at the skoda authorized service centres.

I took extended warranty for the car, forseeing the reputation of your company and how it deals with its customers.

The headlight of the car started showing problems since last week, the passenger side daylight suddenly started malfunctioning, it turned yellow and stared dimming down, i was quite suprised for a car which is just 2 years and for months old to see its drl malfunction

I approached the manikandan skoda, k. K. Towers, 479, nh byepass, 27, service road edapally, kochi, kerela, 682565,

Where they directed me to their service centre, the car was taken in and on the next day i received a call from the service executive saying the headlamp assembly and the control module has to be changed

And quoted me 30, 000 rupees for the headlamp assembly, and 15000 rupees for the control module.

They offered me a discount on the headlamp assembly but asked the full amount for the control module.

I was never aware that skoda would sell me a defective product and when it malfunctions would try to make the customer pay for it

Their justification was it was three months since the regular 2 year warranty expired and i need to pay for a defective product.

The car still has extended warranty and there were cars with the same complaint which headlight assemblys were replaced as it malfunctioned during their warranty period, indicating its a defective product.

I would like your company to look in to the matter and intervene at the earliest

Its not right for a company to cheat customers by selling defective products which cant even last for two and half years

You can contact me under the following

Mob:[protected]
                                    Email:[protected]@gmail.com
                                    Jul 8, 2017
                                    Jun 07, 2017
                                    Dear Kittu Babu,

Skoda India