Snapdeal.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 24, 2025
Complaints 14450

File a complaint to Snapdeal.com

Having problems with Snapdeal.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Snapdeal.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Snapdeal.com reviews & complaints page 245

gogoibristi
from Abhayapuri, Assam
Jun 14, 2017

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781022

I ordered a phone from you but as it got some problem the company found it eligible to replace it with a new phone. The invoice no. Was se55ba/16-17/387. But now i want you to pick it up from a different address as the item is not presently there in the delivered location. But the courier team of ecom express is going to the previous location agai n and again and not directing to the new address. The address for pick up is reliance jio infocom limited.1st floor of reliance trends. Rukminigaon. Guwahati 22. Phn no [protected]
Jul 17, 2017
Snapdeal.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 16, 2017
Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response
Dear gogoibristi,

Thanks for sharing your concern with us. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and our representative will get in touch with you regarding this.

Team Snapdeal
hi
i just want to replace the product i ordered as i received it in a broken condition and without some of its parts
but i just want to alter my address my pick up adress is newgoodluckarts madin sahib hawal pin 190011

Change of pick up address - Comment #2867497 - Image #0
Change of pick up address - Comment #2867497 - Image #1

Asif1431
    from Kumaralingam, Tamil Nadu
    Jun 13, 2017

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 13001121144

I ordered philips trimmer
    This fraud seller (Shyam world, 101 sairam complex, causway road, katargram, surat 395004) delivered bi feather king eye brow trimmer in the box with invoice bill as philips trimmer.
    This eye brow trimmer worth 200/- only and they left no option to return it.
    Even my snapdeal order list saying that my order is cancelled.
    And customer care no.[protected]
    Didn't give me any help by their chatbot.
    Kindly help us to return this ptoduct as soon as possible.
    Jul 24, 2017
    Jun 14, 2017
    Dear Asif1431,

Thanks for sharing your concern with us. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and our representative will get in touch with you regarding this.

Team Snapdeal
    I have mail many a times to [protected]@snapdeal.com but i wont any response from them . we request snapdeal to clear my pending billing asap

Philips qt4009/15 trimmer - Comment #2759822 - Image #0
    Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Jun 16, 2017
    Dear ishatbhatt,

Kindly share your Seller ID and contact number with us to enable us to assist you further.

Team Snapdeal
    Hi this is shyam I want to complain for the order for which I didn't got return .
    Dear alok17081,

We assure you our team is working on your concern and request you to allow us some time. We will get in touch with you shortly.

Team Snapdeal

Ameer hamza hansoty
      Jun 13, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 380028

Order no.-[protected]
      Sub order no.-[protected]
      Complaint no.[protected]
      I ordered an iphone 5s 16gb on 4th june 2017 on snapdeal.com... Paid in advance on credit card... Got delivery on 5th june 2017 and the box has a nova trimmer in it instead of iphone 5s... Called and complained about it to their customer care... Their engineer visited on 6th june 2017 and made a job sheet for replacement as i got wrong product in box... Today 8 days completed but snapdeal.com is not replacing or not even refunding us...
      Hansoty ameer hamza
      Jul 17, 2017
      Jun 09, 2017
      Raghav Sureka's response
      Ok
      Jun 09, 2017
      Raghav Sureka's response
      Yes i want the refund
      Jun 14, 2017
      Dear Ameer hamza,

Team Snapdeal
      I have buy a Motorola mobile from snapdals in 5jan 2017 i got the mobile phone and 3jun 2017 i am going out side and I kept the mobile phone in my pocket and the mobile phone is broken and the warranty is 6months so i hope snapdeal refend my money
      Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Jun 14, 2017
      Dear Raghav,

We request you to share your order details or complaint number to help you out in the best possible way. Kindly drop us an email on [email protected] with these details. We assure you all possible help.

Team Snapdeal

Gufrank123
        from Kokrajhar, Assam
        Jun 13, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 208015

Sir as i online purchase lenovo zuk 2 smart phon and paid online..
        The item what i get is wrong item and the mobile is usable i booked return request and costumer care confirmed that you pick will arrange within 2 days.. But no buddy came and after then i call to costumer care he again told that pick up will arrange within 2 days but no buddy came and no i contact to costumer care and talk to his superviser mr ashutosh who talk me like uneducated person and told me that cant return your product... Now tell me wat i do.
        The cost of mobile phone is 12999rs only
        Jul 17, 2017
        Jun 14, 2017
        Dear gufrank123,

Team Snapdeal
        I have brought an earphone before 4 month, one side of that is not working from last 20 days, i tried to claim the warranty many times but i didn't got any place to do that.

my registered mobile no is [protected]
        item :- Bolt Earphone
        Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Jun 14, 2017
        Dear somuagrawal,

We assure you our team is working on your concern and request you to allow us some time. We will get in touch with you shortly.

Team Snapdeal

Chethan Govindaraj
          Jun 13, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560092

The office chairs we ordered broke after the 7 days return period snapdeal has and all they have been doing is give us a hard time and not take responsibility. One of the chair broke when a pregnant woman was using it. Ever since we raised the complaint, nobody has called but all out complaints are closed stating they couldn't not reach us. It has been the same even after several complaints. This has gone on for well over a month now. Snapdeal as a company should be taken to task.
          Jul 18, 2017
          Jun 14, 2017
          Dear Chethan govindaraj,

Team Snapdeal

Abhishek Shahu
            Jun 13, 2017

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440017

I am abhishek shahu and this is my registered mobile number in snapdeal. [protected]. I have ordered a nova sandwich maker from snapdeal on 23rd march 2017. The order got placed properly. I made this payment of 1399 from my sbi account and the amount was deducted from my acoount from the same day.
            After few days i received the product but unfortunately the product i got was damaged.
            So i made the request of replacement on the same day. And it was picked up from my place.
            I got the estimated date of replacement 1st of april 2017 but i did not received any response on 1st april. So check again and track my order and this time it was showing 6th april so waited till 6th april. Still got no response. Now it's been almost 1month. And i have called your customer care 7 times. Everytime they took my complaint and told me to wait for 24 hours. Firstly i wanted my my product but when i did not received my product so i requested them to refund my money. But today when i called one of your customer care she said we can't​replace the product and can't even refund my money. How is this possible.
            How could snapdeal say that to the customer that we can not refund money or replace your product.. I want my money back either to my bank account or to my freecharge account.
            Jul 19, 2017
            Jun 16, 2017
            Dear Abhishek Shahu,

Team Snapdeal
            I ordered Philips trimmer on 5th of this month through Snapdeal of rs 1050 and choose cod as payment mode but the Snapdeal seller Sai world of Surat send me nova trimmer and some water things when I go to Snapdeal they said delivery not done through us so we are not able to do anything. Please do the needful

Refund and replacement - Comment #2758717 - Image #0
            Dear Jiteshar,

Team Snapdeal

dipanshubharti2
              Jun 13, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110055

One day i booked a smartphone on snapdeal which is swipe elite note 16gb black (Order id: [protected]) after 5-6 days product was delivered to me and i were pay money for it but after using that device for 1-2 days i feel that there is a problem in device with network connectivity and i request to retuen/replace product and after 3-4 days there is a person come to my house for service visit and he checked my phone and tell me that yes it has a network connectivity problem and he also tell me that you product is received by snapdeal after 2-3 days and yes after 2-3 delivery boy come to my house to receive that product.
              I will gave that product to him but after 1-2 hours one more delivery boy come and say that give me the product and i will tell him that i already gave that profuct to other delivery boy.
              Courier company was nuvo ex i m also uploading pickup slip
              But after that i m continuous receiving mails telling me that my device is not recevied so, after seeing mails i called snapdeal and tell about that they were telling lies that the product is recevied there is technical problem.
              But after that i continuous receiving mails everyday
              And also i call snapdeal every day i think that i called snapdel more that 20 times and on every call they tell me lies and request me to wait 24 hr more.
              And after they didn't respond
              Now there is 2-3 month gone and i didn't receive my product
              What should i do plzz help mee
              Jul 14, 2017
              Jun 13, 2017
              Dear dipanshubharti2,

Team Snapdeal
              I want to return the item I have already received on dated 06.06.2017 with order no C[protected]S1, TIN No [protected], Invoice No 00001192, Date May 31, 2017(Limeroad), due to defect. But the item is not shown in MY ORDER for necessary proceeding from my end. So, do the needful.
              Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Jun 17, 2017
              Dear [email protected],

We request you to share your order details or complaint number to help you out in the best possible way. Kindly drop us an email on [email protected] with these details. We assure you all possible help.

Team Snapdeal

Naresh9559
                Jun 12, 2017

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395006

I bought dell laptop from snapdeal, i delivered wrong product but they do not take return it. The charger of laptop is made in china product and have not logo of dell on it. I complain about it but they do not respond on my complain. They are ignoring my complains, i daily called them but they didnt respond, even they donot solve my problem. I am suffering from very bad time please help me.
                Jun 12, 2017
                I am trying to return the peoduct since 8/06/2017 but i didnt get positive response and i still suffering from mental harassment.. But they are donig nothing Today is 12/06/2017 but i didnt had any positive response from snapdeal please help me. Otherwise i have to take some serious steps...i accumulated each and every penny and i got this Please help me
                Jun 13, 2017
                Dear Naresh9559,

Team Snapdeal

Dr. Ashis Kumar Mahapatra
                  Jun 12, 2017

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751012

Order ids: [protected]

I have ordered 1 lenovo black office genuine leather formal shoes from snapdeal on 16 may 2017, received items on 22nd may 2017.

Due to wrong product (Different shoe) i had returned the items and snapdeal has received the same and told that they have refunded the amount on 23rd may 2017. But the same has not yet been refunded to my account which i had paid through my debit card.

I had given complaints to them but they are not responding saying that they have refunded the amount and asking me to contact the concerned bank. I had contacted the bank (Sbi) they told that snapdeal has not yet refunded.

Please do the needful so that i can get back my amount refunded.
                  Jul 17, 2017
                  Jun 13, 2017
                  Dear Dr. Ashis Kumar Mahapatra,

Team Snapdeal

rajendratitirmare
                    from Mysore, Karnataka
                    Jun 12, 2017

Address: 440021

I ordered chair through snapdeal, l also paid total amount of rupees 2900 including delivery charge.
                    But when i opened my delivered order, i was socked, i found that even i paid total rupees, i got different chair, after 2 days i placed request for return the chair and repay my money to me
                    But till now, no one responded against my request.
                    I did email also, but no responce receponse. This fraud has happed with me
                    So please help me
                    Jul 14, 2017
                    Jun 13, 2017
                    Dear rajendratitirmare,

We request you to share your order details or complaint number to help you out in the best possible way. Kindly drop us an email on [protected]@snapdeal.com with these details. We assure you all possible help.

Team Snapdeal

narendra19ee
                      Jun 12, 2017

Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh, 202127

This is reference to order id [protected], l bought a wired headphone from snapdeal and somehow it didn't meet my expectations what it looks like online & therefore i planned to returned back. I spoke with snapdeal customer & as suggested by them i only couriered to them. Later while tracking it appears product already being delivered 6 days back, but so far inspite of long follow up also i didn't received the transaction amount which should be cleared at the very earlier stage only.

Apart from that, i have not received any confirmation mail / information from their side of receiving the product.

Now i would like to bring this scenario into your notice and please do the needful & resolve the issue at the earliest.

Narendra pratap singh
                      Mob. No. +91-[protected]
                      Jul 14, 2017
                      Jun 13, 2017
                      Dear narendra19ee,

Team Snapdeal

Munazzah
                        from Ahmadnagar, Maharashtra
                        Jun 12, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 410206

I am not getting my orderd product and i am not getting replacement or reply from snapdeal since last 10 days i have recived only magic mop stick without bucket where as the bill shows 1 bucket written in the item description column even the colour is not the one which i orderd i have orderd blue colour but it came in red colour please i want my full order along with bucket as soon as possible
                        Jul 16, 2017
                        Jun 13, 2017
                        Dear Munazzah,

Team Snapdeal

amit2blore
                          Jun 12, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 122001

I bought 2 geysers and 1 chimney from snapdeal with a hope that my money is safe. But after buying those products i came to know that those products are failure and many accidents occured due to those products in my locality. So i tried to return those products. But the snapdeal customer care failed to keep their promise. Their return/replacement policy is only for name sake. They don;t return any product once sold.
                          I have lot of proofs that those products are not reliable. Even then the customer care is asking me to use that.
                          I want all consumers to be aware that they are fraud and cheaters and don't get trapped in their traps. They will just misguide you with false policiies and eat your money.
                          Jul 21, 2017
                          Jun 13, 2017
                          Dear amit2blore,

Team Snapdeal

subho1234
                            from Korba, Chhattisgarh
                            Jun 12, 2017

Address: 827004

Snapdeal.com; ph: [protected]

Order id: [protected] placed on placed on: 19 may, 2017

Item purchased : hitachi 1 ton air conditioner

Item delivered on 27 may 17. Installation service group came on 30 may 17 and found the indoor unit broken at 02 places. They suggested to go for replacement request with snapdeal.

Replacement to be done on 3 june 17, and till now not picked up in spite of innumerable calls with snapdeal customer support. When i contacted the courier company which is scheduled to pickup i. E, jv-express, they said that they are not doing this pick-up. But snapdeal insists on going on with this courier company.

So, it seems that by the time i will receive the replacement, the summer season will be over and i will not be able to use my product, i. E waste of my money for 1 year, waranty will also expire before i use it next season.

I want my money back immediately and let snapdeal pick up their ac whenever they want.

Below is their one response,

Hi subhadip,
                            Thank you for contacting snapdeal!
                            Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced. We are working on your query. We assure you that we will respond to you as soon as we have a resolution.

Reference no: 42196546 issued on: tue, 30 may, 2017

Team snapdeal
                            Returns and replacements are simple with our
                            Easy returns policy
                            Jul 22, 2017
                            Jun 13, 2017
                            Dear subho1234,

Team Snapdeal
                            Bhai sab ke sath yahi ho raha he.
                            subho1234's [Complaint's author] reply, Jun 16, 2017
                            Yes, Nareshji...Very poor state of affair here at snapdeal. If u get ur product damaged; then its a hell of a problem.
                            I am trying to return my wrong item delivered laptop but they are delaying...
                            Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Jun 13, 2017
                            Dear Naresh9559,

Team Snapdeal

Sandeep singh patel
                              Jun 12, 2017

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211011

Maine 32 gb pendrive online book karaya tha koriyar wala jab leke aya tb maine box ko open kr ke dekha to usme 32gb pendrive ki jagah par 16 gb pen drive nikli.
                              Plz replace me me my product
                              Sir packing to 32 gb pendrive ki thi lekin usme andar 16 gb pendrive ki packing ki gye thu sir maine 11/6/2017ko 2bje ke aas pass delivered huie thi lekin shi product nhi delivered hua
                              Jul 14, 2017
                              Jun 12, 2017
                              Updated by Sandeep singh patel
                              Maine 32gb pendrive mangaya tha lekin mujhe 16 gb pendrive delivered ki gye hai

Jun 13, 2017
                              Dear Sandeep singh patel,

Team Snapdeal

amie1
                                from Bathinda, Punjab
                                Jun 12, 2017

Address: Amritsar, Punjab

Snapdeal site is thief i order some dresses and due to sizee and quality issue i returned it back.. I call regularly to customer care but they said we cant give you back this dresses and also not refund you... I dont know why this people behave like that.. I returned my dresses now he was declined to refund me and also not giving back my dresses.. My number is [protected]
                                Jul 14, 2017
                                Jun 12, 2017
                                Dear amie1,
                                Thanks for reaching out to us. We care about your grievance; your complaint has been noted and is currently being worked upon by our team. We would like to know more about your problem and its details. Please share your order ID, complaint no. and contact details with us at [protected]@snapdeal.com.

Team Snapdeal

Deep2583
                                  Jun 12, 2017

Address: 411045

#snapdeal..in recent time i didn't have good shopping experience on #snapdeal, in recently i purchased trimmer from recent sell, after purchasing item everything got confirm but don't know they cancelled the item and seller delivered the product and we paid the money and in delivery box found two hair straightener rather than trimmer. Now #snapdeal saying check with seller and not providing detail of seller and no detail of seller on the box apart from name.. So i believe this is some thing fraud case apart from this i don't know seller only know snapdeal... I believe after this incident and past some incidents, will not buy anything from your site... And shyam world seller is only culprit
                                  Jul 14, 2017
                                  Jun 12, 2017
                                  Dear Deep2583,
                                  Hope you are doing good.

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on it. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [protected]@snapdeal.com.
                                  Team Snapdeal

jay72
                                    Jun 12, 2017

Address: Mehsana, Gujarat, 384002

I ordered madhuram textiles kurti and due to wrong product received i send photos of wrong product to snapdeal and after that it approved my return request. After product received on their warehouse snapdeal refuse tomy money back

I pay rs. 1999 for this product and now product and money both i loss from snapdeal

I cheated by snapdeal but request you if you want to save money please do not purchase from snapdeal.
                                    Jul 22, 2017
                                    Jun 12, 2017
                                    Dear jay72,
                                    Hope you are doing good.

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on it. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [protected]@snapdeal.com.
                                    Team Snapdeal
                                    Jun 16, 2017
                                    Updated by jay72
                                    Dear

Snapdeal is fraud they send me same msg since I returned order but no result he keep both my returned product and my money.
                                    if snapdeal has problem with item he refuse when i attached photos of wrong product but they told me after product reach at its warehouse

snapdeal cheat me with Rs. 1999 and i am sure that above msg is only for distract you this is not genuine msg
                                    Jun 17, 2017
                                    Dear Jay72,

Team Snapdeal
                                    Jun 24, 2017
                                    Updated by jay72

You can see that snapdeal Procedure they not replied till now. I know snapdeal don't want to return my money please do some strict step I want to file a case becauase i do not want to bare loss of Rs. 19999
                                    Jun 29, 2017
                                    Updated by jay72
                                    Till now my complaint not resolved. snapdeal doesn't want refund my money so that snapdeal gives foolish reason that we are work on it. A wrong item of Rs. 1999 snapdeal takes so much time if same issue done in high amount snapdeal what to do??

please take some strict steps against snapdeal because snapdeal is fraud and it is not refund my money easily.
                                    Jul 13, 2017
                                    Updated by jay72
                                    till now my complain not solved and snapdeal not answering still

What is the next step

Vinayak369
                                      Jun 11, 2017

Address: 380013

Everyone please note that most of company denied to give warranty of that product which is purchased through snapdeal.. There must be some reason.. I had very bad experience of it. I had purchased a eveready product and it has 1 year warranty and it stop working after just 3-4 months... From last 4 months i am submitting complaints to snapdeal they are not giving proper answer.. I think they were just waiting time when 1 year of warranty will come... I just want to tell you just go for other website even if snapdeal is giving 90% discount.
                                      Jul 13, 2017
                                      Jun 12, 2017
                                      Dear Vinayak369,
                                      Thanks for reaching out to us. We care about your grievance; your complaint has been noted and is currently being worked upon by our team. We would like to know more about your problem and its details. Please share your order ID, complaint no. and contact details with us at [protected]@snapdeal.com.

Team Snapdeal

jaya lalwani
                                        Jun 11, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421301

Respected sir/ mam

This is jaya lalwani i want to complaint against snapdeal & team of snapdeal. I purchased a letv mobile from 17 may 2017. But since that day i doing continue mail and contacting the customer care.. Its not working i paid 11500 /- cash on delivery of mobile. First when i charged the mobile its not working i complaint they said may be charger is not working. We will refund you the charger payment of rs. 500. But still they cant paid me anything, then i purchased the new charger is also not working. And they said go the service center they solve your problem when i gone there they said you contact to snapdeal.

I gone again the my nearest mobile shop they said me mobile technical is there. Please help me.. I paid my full month salary to purchased a mobile, but still today i cant used it. I was very fedup please now i want to refund my amount.

Please look forward and solve my problem
                                        Hope you help me.
                                        Awaiting your reply

Jaya lalwani
                                        Jul 13, 2017
                                        Jun 12, 2017
                                        Dear Jaya Lalwani,
                                        Hope you are doing good.

Team Snapdeal