Snapdeal.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 24, 2025
Complaints 14450

File a complaint to Snapdeal.com

Having problems with Snapdeal.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Snapdeal.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Snapdeal.com reviews & complaints page 246

sahilraheja78
Jun 11, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I have ordered sujata powermatic plus juicer mixer grinder but received prestige juicer mixer grinder. I put a request to return the item and sent the images of the received product. Snapdeal approved the return request and asked me to send the item back through your courier choice. They provided me the address and i got printout pasted on the packet and sent it back. Now they have received the item back but not refunding my amount. Instead of my several mails they are no replying. When i called, i am not able to connect with any of customer care representative
Jul 13, 2017
Snapdeal.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 12, 2017
Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response
Dear sahilraheja78,
Thanks for reaching out to us. We care about your grievance; your complaint has been noted and is currently being worked upon by our team. We would like to know more about your problem and its details. Please share your order ID, complaint no. and contact details with us at [protected]@snapdeal.com.

Team Snapdeal

Ganga Dinil
    from Paravur, Kerala
    Jun 10, 2017

I purchased the shoe (Order no.[protected]) on 20th may 2017 and it was delivered on 26th may. The product was used only once and the sole of the shoe came off completely in the first use itself. It appeared flawless when delivered and i began using the shoe only on june 5th thus it fell beyond the 7 day return/replace policy followed the company. The shoe cost me rupees 3, 700 and i want a refund from the company for returning the damaged product.
    Jul 14, 2017
    Jun 12, 2017
    Dear Ganga Dinil,
    Hope you are doing good.

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on it. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [protected]@snapdeal.com.
    Team Snapdeal

chanduking
      Jun 10, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110020

EUREKA FORBES DR. AQUAGUARD MAGNA HD RO + UV

ORDER NO.: [protected]

SUBORDER NO.: [protected]

i have purchased it on 20th may and recieved on 29th since the i am calling both snapdeal and eureka forbes but no one is entertaining. very poor response i have recieved. what to do next i dont know.
      Jul 30, 2017
      Jun 17, 2017
      Dear chanduking,

We regret the inconvenience caused. This is to inform you that we have taken a note of your concern and will get back to you with an update soon. Please connect with us on [protected]@snapdeal.com in case you require further assistance in the interim.

Team Snapdeal

chat2amit
        Jun 10, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122017

I bought order id: [protected] (1 item) details
        Placed on 03 jun, 2017
        From snapdeal.

The box had 2 boxes of vriskhamla 60 tablets;
        One box was manufactured and packed in 2017; and the other box was packed in june 2016;
        I shared photographs to snapdeal;and asked snapdeal how can they cheat customer by selling a one year old manufactured product;
        I even shared photographs and complaint with kunal bahl who is ceo snapdeal;

Shameless and careless snapdeal refused to exchange my box which was stills sealed and unused;

And argued that there is still time for expiry of product;

So my message to all forums, and people of india and ceo snapdeap kunal bahl is that snapdeal is an in-ethical organsition for who customer health and product quality does not matter..

They will cheat customer and sell customer a poor quality or near to expiry products just to make some profit,.
        Jul 15, 2017
        Jun 12, 2017
        Dear chat2amit,
        Hope you are doing good.

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on it. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [protected]@snapdeal.com.
        Team Snapdeal

ecosmos
          Jun 10, 2017

Address: 411013

Courier picked up 2 shoes but reported only 1 as picked up, i have the receipt where there are 2 rows for that & i have signed in both rows. But i got refund for only one shoes & other shoes' status is 'not picked up'.. I have been calling snapdeal 6-7 times every time they say its been escalated & wait for 24-48 hours. But no resolution. Totally frustrated now.

Customer information
          Email: [protected]@gmail.com
          Order id: [protected] (2 items), placed on 28 may, 2017
          Jul 21, 2017
          Jun 12, 2017
          Dear ecosmos,
          Hope you are doing good.

Team Snapdeal
          Jun 13, 2017
          Updated by ecosmos
          I tried writing to snapdeal, but it didnt help.. last time I was asked to wait 3 days & now that time is also over, still have got no resolution, even now I got the notification that my replacement request is cancelled because I told so, but I never told so.. whats going on.. give me some solid status please.
          Jun 17, 2017
          Dear Ecosmos,

We assure you our team is working on your concern and request you to allow us some time. We will get in touch with you shortly.

Team Snapdeal

alok17081
            from Murwara, Madhya Pradesh
            Jun 10, 2017

Address: Shivpuri, Madhya Pradesh, 473551

Hi this is alok ojha registered with [protected] as contact no on snapdeal, i am complaining to you because in past my complaints has been resolved by you matter is this snapdeal is not returning me back my money for the order of kenstar oxyfryer which was sent by them was faulty and i had also raised the return request for it. Complaint is regarding order id no. - [protected].
            Jul 14, 2017
            Jun 12, 2017
            Dear alok17081,
            Hope you are doing good.

Team Snapdeal

Adepu Ramakrishna
              from Sirsilla, Telangana
              Jun 10, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500032

I ordered puma aron ind. Gray running shoes in snapdeal. Order was delivered successfully​ by some volcano courier service.
              I felt like shoe size is not comfortable. So raised request for replacement. But due to non-availabilty of stock they made it as return request.
              I returned the shoes on 05/06/17 and while returning the pickup guy didn't have any receipt. Then i asked about receipt he simply said no need of receipt. But he asked me to sign over the list that he was having.
              I was checking the status of shoe in snapdeal website regularly it was showing pickup failed.
              Today is 10/6/17 and since i returned the product i have been following up with snapdeal customer care and they will say 'sir your complaint is registered and will let you know with in 24 hours'.
              Since i returned the product, i called snapdeal customer care on everything day and they was saying as mentioned above.

I paid the amount for the shoe while ordering.
              Jul 21, 2017
              Jun 12, 2017
              Dear Adepu Ramakrishna,
              Hope you are doing good.

Team Snapdeal

Stalathi
                Jun 9, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400099

The order id is [protected], ordered on 30 april 2017. The product which i ordered was mi band 2 size m.
                Snapdeal delivered a fake product by the name of "binoo" or "bingo". It also contained a note saying the band is mi band but the service provider is bingo. There was not a single mi logo on the band but instead a button saying bingo. What crap!!! This is cheating done by snapdeal. I want a fresh mi band 2 product, a real one to be delivered. Otherwise i need to be refunded by snapdeal the amount they charged for this fake band. This complaint should be taken into consideration as i have seeing a lot of complaints against snapdeal since past few months. This clearly indicates that it is misusing it's right to sell online and cheating people.
                Jul 21, 2017
                Jun 12, 2017
                Dear Stalathi,
                Hope you are doing good.

Team Snapdeal

shiva vashe
                  Jun 9, 2017

Address: 560011

Hi i ordered item no. [protected], placed on 09 jun, 2017 by mistake it placed on wrong delivery address which was already saved.
                  So i leave a message right after placing the order that pls. Deliver my order on my new address but now when i am tracking my order you are going to deliver it on previous address.
                  Pls. Deliver it on new address as i mentioned because i don't want to cancel the order and let me know about it.
                  Jul 14, 2017
                  Jun 12, 2017
                  Dear Shiva Vashe,
                  Hope you are doing good.

Team Snapdeal
                  Hi I want to change my address to Hawaii adda khagra Mela road Kishanganj Bihar pin code no is 855107 plsss
                  Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Feb 21, 2018
                  Dear Customer(Nike air presto),

We request you to share your order details or complaint number to help you out in the best possible way. Kindly share the details with us at [email protected] so that we can assist you in a better manner.

Team Snapdeal
                  Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Mar 1, 2018
                  Dear Customer(Nike air presto),

We hope your concern is resolved. Please drop us an email at [email protected] in case you need any further assistance.

Team Snapdeal

Ajay Radadiya
                    from Gondal, Gujarat
                    Jun 9, 2017

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 39004

As i ordered order id: [protected], placed on 04 jun, 2017, for philips trimmer qt 4009/15.
                    From your site. Bit i got novo cheap trimmer, and i got message that my order is canceled, but no one take responsibility to call me that if parcel will come then refuse to accept it.
                    As i am out of station and parcel is arrived at home and my accept it.
                    It very bad experience to purchase from you.
                    If you have this type of fraud supplier then why did you do business with them.
                    Here with i attache photo what i ordered and what i got?
                    Hot it possible that some cheap company cheated you. We trust you and we purchase from you so many things, now this happen how we trust?
                    Let me help and let me know that its worth or not.??
                    And parcel was send by shyam world - 101, sairam complex, causway road, katargam surat - 395004 any then not mention any contact info.

Waiting for your positive reply.
                    Jul 20, 2017
                    Jun 12, 2017
                    Dear Ajay Radadiya,
                    Hope you are doing good.

Team Snapdeal
                    Jun 12, 2017
                    Updated by Ajay Radadiya
                    i got a call from snapdeal on 12th june that we cant confirm to help you. and also i ask to snapdeal for the contact details of that supplier then they not ready to give any details of supplier. what should i do. not only me so many people are gone under this froud. kindly hepl us fron this type of froud.
                    Jun 17, 2017
                    Dear Ajay Radadiya,

Sincere apologies for the delay. Our team is working on your concern and we will connect with you regarding the same.

Team Snapdeal

Ndcruz
                      from Raia, Goa
                      Jun 9, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001
                      Website: www.snapdeal.com/orderSummary?order=19097569092&code=01e9ff4531642feba088a145ec24f0d3

I had ordered an Automatic Gas Stove from SNAPDEAL Order ID: [protected].but I received a Manual and a Damaged product was delivered, as I put a request for return and refund there was Dropbox with only One option so I selected the wrong product requested . However I have not yet received the refund. Stop forcing Non ISI Cheap products on your site, Cheating done by your quality Staff, and wrong information still put up on your site
                      Jul 15, 2017
                      Jun 09, 2017
                      Dear Ndcruz,

Thanks for sharing your concern with us. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and our representative will get in touch with you regarding this.

Team Snapdeal
                      मेरे दुबारा दिनांक 23. 05.2017 को आर्डर बुक किया गया और ऑनलाइन पेमेंट भी किया गया है। जिसका ऑर्डर आई डी नंबर [protected] है। मुझे आज दिनांक तक आर्डर बुक की गई सामग्री प्राप्त नहीं हुई है। कृपा जल्द सामग्री उपलब्ध करवाए जाने का कष्ट करे।
                      Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Jun 10, 2017
                      Dear Aashish Dwivedi,

Thanks for sharing your concern with us. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and our representative will get in touch with you regarding this.

Team Snapdeal

Ndcruz
                        from Raia, Goa
                        Jun 9, 2017

Website: www.snapdeal.com/orderSummary?order=19097569092&code=01e9ff4531642feba088a145ec24f0d3

I had ordered an automatic gas stove from snapdeal order id: [protected]. But i received a manual and a damaged product was delivered, as i put a request for return and refund there was dropbox with only one option so i selected the wrong product requested. However i have not yet received the refund. However snapdeal says damaged wasn't mentioned, i would like to remind them that they sent a sms before, mentioning that would call me up to find out about the product and arrange courier but that was not done instead i get a email requesting for self courier it which i have done
                        Jul 14, 2017
                        Jun 09, 2017
                        Dear Ndcruz,

Team Snapdea

vand123
                          Jun 12, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560022

I had purchased a pair of Adidas sports shoes, with invoice no. S12437/17-18/2472 on 14th April 2017 at a total price of Rs. 2219 . The shoes have worn and torn from inside despite being used for only one and half months(The inside of the right shoe is completely torn as can be seen in the image) . Please let me know whether the product is under warranty like all branded shoes and if it can be replaced or returned.
                          Jul 14, 2017
                          Jun 13, 2017
                          Dear vand123,

We request you to share your order details or complaint number to help you out in the best possible way. Kindly drop us an email on [protected]@snapdeal.com with these details. We assure you all possible help.

Team Snapdeal

AJAY NETHAJI
                            Jun 9, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110002

I ordered adidas gray flipflops, but i received green 1. I always order from snapdeal only but never got this type of mismatch. Please look into it and make sure the correct product reaches the customer. I don't want to replace the item because u guys make a lot of time to do the same.
                            In the future make sure u guys deliver the right product, i would request the relevant authority personals to crossverify the product and then send for delivery.
                            Jul 15, 2017
                            Jun 12, 2017
                            Dear Ajay Nethaji,
                            Thanks for reaching out to us. We care about your grievance; your complaint has been noted and is currently being worked upon by our team. We would like to know more about your problem and its details. Please share your order ID, complaint no. and contact details with us at [protected]@snapdeal.com.

Team Snapdeal

ravi5544
                              Jun 8, 2017

Address: 627115

Order id: [protected]

Gillette fusion flexball proglide razor with 4 flexball blades combo

I need refund for the item sir, this item is damaged, and the part of item is missing, in our customer care refund assurance given by sombody but still im not getting refund. Receiving damaged item means what is the use of it? I need refund for the same product. I purchased many product from the snapdeal, one of the valid customer, till the same process is is going on means how i purchase in my friends, and my family circle??? Please arrange my money back.
                              Jul 23, 2017
                              Jun 12, 2017
                              Dear ravi5544,
                              Hope you are doing good.

Team Snapdeal

manu17513181
                                Jun 8, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122011

I have placed an order of rs 7600 on 16th of may, but since i havent applied the voucher at that time, so i cancelled my order and placed the same after applying the voucher which cost me around 6800. As far as the snapdeal refund policy is concerned the money should be refunded in 10 days. After completion of 10 working days i lodged a complaint on their portal stating that my money has not been refunded into my account, they replied that they have initiated the refund on 16th may itself but somehow the bank has not delivered it. So i ask them about the transaction no of my order so that i can directly ask the bank about the same. But they blatantly refused and asked me to show the proof of my bank account statement. After a day i again send them a mail in which i gave a screen shot of my account statement. But adding to my dismay, they didn't even reply. So i called them after a day or so at that time they asked me to send account statement in pdf format. Later that day i send them required thing in pdf format. But i didn't get any confirmation from their side. For the last 5 days i have been calling them regularly, but their reply is that this thing will be resolved in 24 hrs. I am literally fed up with their pathetic replies that i will never ever order from snapdeal

I want my refund at the earliest. My complaint no is 42158402
                                Jul 10, 2017
                                Jun 09, 2017
                                Dear manu17513181,

Team Snapdeal
                                Jun 28, 2017
                                Updated by manu17513181
                                It's already been more than 15 days. And my complaint is still not resolved. How much time will u take to address my problem. Give me exact reasons why u r unable to process my refund. My complaint no 42158402

dishadiya
                                  Jun 8, 2017

Address: 110020

Snapdeal reference number : slp[protected]

Please note that i had ordered a "mi band 2" but received the product made by another manufacturer i. E. "binoo"

Since then i am following up with you for return pick up.

Your pick up person came and asked for an invoice with item code. However, i had not received any invoice with item code and whatever was received i had shown to him. I had also shown him the same copy of mail received from snapdeal where the invoice was received as an attachment.

Again i had started fresh follow up with your customer care to provide a proper invoice to me and after lot of struggle i could able to receive an invoice with where the snapdeal invoices are mentioned.

Unfortunately, in the course of time now my family is out of city and my flat is locked throughout the day as i am at office.

I have requested several times to your customer care to change the pick up location but nothing has happened yet and getting calls from your team (New person every time) and explaining the details to every person.

Now, please note that there are following two options:

1) return pick up from my office at :
                                  Subhasis das, fluor daniel india pvt. Ltd;
                                  Building no. 10a, dlf cyber city,
                                  Phase ii
                                  Gurgaon - 122002

2) pick up the item from my home address (Original address) after return of my family member i. E. 1-july-17

Subhasis das

Mobile no: +91 [protected]
                                  Jul 14, 2017
                                  Jun 09, 2017
                                  Dear dishadiya,

We request you to share your order details or complaint number to help you out in the best possible way. Kindly drop us an email on [protected]@snapdeal.com with these details. We assure you all possible help.

Team Snapdeal

Chethan1612
                                    Jun 8, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560054

Sub: defective product and denial to replace/refund

I ordered a 4g mobile phone lyf water f1s 4g volte on snapdeal.com for rs. 8300/- on 21/05/2017. One week later i received the order on 28/05/2017. After using it for few hours i came to know that it is defective product and is unable to make hd voice call/volte which makes it a 2g phone instead of 4g phone. I requested snapdeal for replacement on 30/05/2017 since they have 7 days return/replacement policy. To my nightmare i didn't get any response from snapdeal over phone about replacement. I only​ called customer care of snapdeal for enquiry and the process went on from 30/05/2017 to 02/06/2017. Finally on 02/06/2017 courier service agent picked up the phone for replacement. But my nightmare was not yet over as snapdeal didn't inform when my phone will be delivered. I called customer service many times and they only tell product is being tested for it's defect. From 02/06/2017 to 08/06/2017 they are checking for its defect which normally takes 5 minutes for expert or even a service engineer.
                                    Snapdeal is not refunding my money as it is taking more time than usual and
                                    They are not replacing either. Regarding this customer service of snapdeal is not helping too. Where should i go now for justice? Who will refund my money 8300/- it's not small amount.
                                    This is very disappointing.

Now i am suffering mental agony for their (Snapdeal.com) misbehave, misguide and they have also proved themselves as treacherous. Now i want the above mentioned phone or refund of 8300/- from snapdeal.com and i want relief from mental agony and harassment which is affected my daily routine severely

(Chethan kumar)

#06, ground floor 13th cross 6th main, msr nagar near jyothi gas, bengaluru 560054
                                    Jul 10, 2017
                                    Jun 02, 2017
                                    Kalar Aditya's response
                                    Pay recived and bill is not there so how can i get my money back
                                    Jun 09, 2017
                                    Dear Chethan1612,

Team Snapdeal
                                    By mistake i have cancelled refund now how can i get my money back i think snapdeal is fake thats by u can. T give my money back
                                    Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Jun 9, 2017
                                    Dear Kalar Aditya,

We request you to share your order details or complaint number to help you out in the best possible way. Kindly drop us an email on [email protected] with these details. We assure you all possible help.

Team Snapdeal

priteshpatil109
                                      Jun 8, 2017

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410206

I'm pritesh patil, i had ordered product from snapdeal.com (Order id.[protected]). I paid for the order via online debit card payment. My order was cancelled without my knowledge or any notice. Snapdeal increased price of the product after ordering the product. Snapdeal listed product with discount price on their website during ordering the product. This is false advertisement of product. If product was not available, snapdeal should've remove product from the website instead they took complete amount of order in advance knowing unavailability of the product. This is clearly act of fraud. I tried to contact snapdeal regarding this issue, but they are not willing to communicate with me instead they kept sending me computer generated messages of cancellation (10 same messages of cancellation of order). Snapdeal is violating my right to be heard. So, i request you to look into this issue so that companies like snapdeal should not violate consumer rights.
                                      Jul 11, 2017
                                      Jun 09, 2017
                                      Dear priteshpatil10,

Team Snapdeal

ikhan8180
                                        from Riasi, Jammu and Kashmir
                                        Jun 7, 2017

Address: 122002

Regarding order:[protected]. Suborder id: [protected].

I have ordered hp keyboard and mouse combo (2 quantities) from snapdeal.com and same was delivered to me on 18th of may 2017 but on opening the orders i found short partial product. Only mouse was present in one order and keyboard was missing. I just contacted snapdeal customercare and lodged return request (Reason: short partial product/parts missing). My return request was approved and snapdeal sent me email that your money of rupees 716 will be refunded once the item reaches to snapdeal. Till now 18 days passed but there is no refund in my bank account. On checking the details of order, it is showing item recieved by snapdeal and quality check in progress. Ot is showing same story from 3 days.

I don't know why snapdeal is not sending me my refund. If snapdeal needs any more info from me the should contact me on my alternate number [protected].
                                        Jul 3, 2017
                                        Company sent me refund after 15 days
                                        Jun 09, 2017
                                        Dear ikhan8180,

Team Snapdeal
                                        Jul 03, 2017
                                        Updated by ikhan8180
                                        Complaint solved
                                        Jul 05, 2017
                                        Dear ikhan8180,

Thanks for sharing the acknowledgment with us. Please drop us an email at [protected]@snapdeal.com in case you need any further assistance.

Team Snapdeal
                                        Jul 10, 2017
                                        Updated by ikhan8180
                                        Snapdeal resolved my issue. The main accused was Axis Bank as they delayed a lot in refund.Axis Bank delayed a lot in refund.Axis Bank is defauter Bank.
                                        Jul 10, 2017
                                        Updated by ikhan8180
                                        Love you Snapdeal