Snapdeal.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 24, 2025
Complaints 14450

File a complaint to Snapdeal.com

Having problems with Snapdeal.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Snapdeal.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Snapdeal.com reviews & complaints page 505

navnit1988
Feb 19, 2016

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530046

I have been placed order on 22.01.2016 one godrej 6.2 kg fully automatic washing machine top load graphite gray from snapdeal. suborder id : [protected] from snapdeal.
it was delivered on 28.01.2016.After two day service person came and installed. after installation one day, 1st problem came for water was continuously draining from drum. that time i called to snapdeal they told, you call to godrej service center. i called to godrej service center. they sent one service engineer after two days. person came and removed one thermacol piece from washing machine. again i have been started for using.
so from delivery date to 1st issue completion, almost 7 days return policy completed.
after completion of 1st problem, again 2nd problem came for drum was not rotating. then again i called to godrej service center. then they sent one service person. that service person told problem is in gearbox so need to be replaced gearbox. and he left. again he came back after one or two days with new gear box and replaced with existing.
so again i have been stared for using. so after resolved of 2nd problem, again next day 3rd problem came for water feeding in drum. water was not coming into the drum. again i called to service center they send again service person. person came and he had done some thing on water inlet pipe line. so that time it was ok. same day at evening same problem came. again i called to service center. again after two days sent one service person. he came and told you mother board is damage. need to be replaced mother board.
after that i called to snapdeal and requested for washing machine replacement but they toid, i can't do any thing. better you call to godrej service center.

so i am totally fed-up from this product. i am suffering from mental tension because i belongs to middle class family. so i purchased this product at 12490/- at emi. so for middle class family, 12490/- amount is much more.

please do some thing .i want replacement with new one.
Snapdeal.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear navnit1988,

Hope you are doing good.

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on it. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [protected]@snapdeal.com and kindly mention your order ID in your subject line.

Thank You for your cooperation.

Team Snapdeal
Hi navnit1988,

Our team got in touch with you and informed contact brand and share DOA letter.

Thanks!
Team Snapdeal.

pushpendra patil
    Feb 18, 2016

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422001

I have order fastrack watch and also give mane bat when I open box they is empty no any product is found and I have complete it than sanpdeal team say I can't responsible for your issue so pls help me
    Dear pushpendra patil,

Thanks for reaching out to us. We care about your grievance; your complaint has been noted and is currently being worked upon by our team. We would like to know more about your problem and its details. Please share your order ID, complaint no. and contact details with us at [protected]@snapdeal.com, mentioning your order ID in the subject line of the mail.

Thank you for cooperating.

Team Snapdeal
    Dear Pushpendra Patil,

We have not received the requisite details on your concern. Kindly share your order id or complaint number with us on [protected]@snapdeal.com so that we may assist you further.

Team Snapdeal

SKGupta14
      Feb 18, 2016

I placed an order [protected] with snapdeal for a jacket on 30 Dec 2015.
      The product which was delivered was not the one which i have ordered and also the product is defective.

I have raised a complaint Case # 16945944 on 4th Jan 2016 but no response. Contacted customer support 4 times, and all they tell me that they have forwarded the complaint to the back office, and someone will contact you within 24 hours but never got a call.

It really a horrible Online experience.

Can someone please look into the issue.

Shyam
      Dear SKGupta14,

Hope you are doing good.

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on it. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [protected]@snapdeal.com and kindly mention your order ID in your subject line.

Team Snapdeal

The order and case (complaint with snapdeal) is already mentioned in my complaint here
      I have responded 3 times through mail on the case number generated and also 3 times through phone, to hear the same thing always that back end team will contact you in 24 hours.
      But no resolution.

Shyam
      my contact number is [protected]
      Dear SKGupta14,

Hope you are doing good.

Our team is working to resolve your concern and a resolution would be provided at the earliest. We request you to cooperate in the meantime.

Team Snapdeal
      Hey Snapdeal,

How much time do you need more to resolve the issue?

It's again almost 15 days from your last response.

Shyam
      Dear Mr. Gupta(SKGupta14),

Apologies for the delay. Our team is working on this concern; we will get in touch once we have further updates on the same.

Team Snapdeal
      SKGupta14's [Complaint's author] reply, Dec 26, 2017
      It's almost two years now, can I have an update on my complain dear Team Snapdeal.

Shyam
      Really useless, commitments.

What do you think is the amount of time required to resolve this complain?
      It has been now 4 complete months from the date of purchase.

Shyam
      It's almost two years now, can I have an update on my complain dear Team Snapdeal.

Shyam
      Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Jan 5, 2018
      Hi customer (SKGupta14),

Hope you are doing good.

We hope your concern is resolved. Please write to us at [email protected] in case you need any assistance.

Team Snapdeal

ashwinahir
        Feb 18, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 401105

Morphy Richards Microwave Oven purchased during October'15 from SNAPDEAL. But, unfortunately it was tried for the first time during January'16. IT didn't work even for a single time.
        Now, the Service person came from BAJAJ ELECTRICALS. As he recommended to replace 4 defective parts, it was refused by us to get it repaired and asked Snapdeal to replace the same. Now, after so many Emails written as complaints, they are not taking care to respond to give feedback in WRITING. Only by phone calls Snapdeal customercare division responded hopelessly. ITs a very frustrating experience. So far we bought many expensive items from SNAPDEAL. Its a very bad experience like a nightmere for us. We wish to get our money back or else REPLACEMENT of Product FREE OF COST and an APOLOGY to us by SNAPDEAL as it has created a lot of mental pressure.
        The company Snapdeal.com is not responding in a proper manner for REPLACEMENT of EQUIPMENT SIMPLY BY SAYING THAT MORPHY RICHARDS is not CONTROLLED by THEM. WHY SHOULD THEY SELL PRODUCT WHEN CUSTOMER AFTER PURCHASING IT FROM SNAPDEAL are HARASSED SO MUCH.
        Dear ashwinahir,

Thanks for reaching out to us. We care about your grievance; your complaint has been noted and is currently being worked upon by our team. We would like to know more about your problem and its details. Please share your order ID, complaint no. and contact details with us at [protected]@snapdeal.com, mentioning your order ID in the subject line of the mail.

Team Snapdeal
        Dear Ashwinahir,

We have not received the requisite details on your concern. Kindly share your order id or complaint number with us on [protected]@snapdeal.com so that we may assist you further.

Team Snapdeal

Kindly register your complaint on [protected] & share with us your complaint number along with your contact number and location to assist you better.

Morphy Richards

Rajesh Nehra
          Feb 18, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110020

I ordered a Racold water geyser on 21st January. Order id- [protected]
          Suborder id- [protected]
          Item was not delivered and order was cancelled by seller. Snapdeal is claiming that refund has been done and ARN is 74678446047716075222262.
          My bank account is showing no refund. Where is my money?
          29 days, no delivery and no refund till now??
          Kindly note my complaint and let other customers know about how Snapdeal is cheating customers.
          Rajesh
          Feb 18, 2016
          Updated by Rajesh Nehra
          Online fraudesters are reading complaints from this website and call the customers pretending to be from the concerned company.
          PLEASE DON'T PROVIDE YOUR MOBILE NO., DEBIT CARD DETAILS & OTP to these fraudesters or Anybody.
          Better safe than acting late.
          Dear Rajesh Nehra,

Hope you are doing good.

Team Snapdeal
          To all the consumers on internet,
          PLEASE DON'T tell your DEBIT/CREDIT CARD or BANK ACCOUNT details, OTP to any person claiming to be from the website you're complaining here.
          The concerned website already has all the details. Online fraudesters are have special eye on refund/ online buyers etc.
          You can avoid such fraudesters by simply NOT writing your mobile no. here.
          Hi Rajesh Nehra,

Our team got in touch with you and informed you about the refund and the same will reflect within 4 business days.

Thanks!
          Team Snapdeal.

jarupula sai
            Feb 18, 2016

They are not delivered my phones from 5 months they are kept infocus 8gb product with cost 500 iam ordered 2 phones but they are not delivered my phones
            Feb 19, 2016
            They email me is [email protected], on july 9 th, 2015. For the purpose of this order number 7183254059. Pls help me
            Dear jarupula sai,

Hope you are doing good.

Team Snapdeal
            Hi jarupula sai,

Our team got in touch with you and informed that order has been cancelled and request you to place a fresh order.

Thanks!
            Team Snapdeal

msjohn
              from Angamali, Kerala
              Feb 18, 2016

Address: 682034

The device is not working.I am unable to charge it.I am not able to contact the seller either..The understanding was the Company would arrange for the installation
              Dear msjohn,

Team Snapdeal
              Dear Msjohn,

Team Snapdeal

diptesh bose
                from Chittaranjan, West Bengal
                Feb 18, 2016

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal, 743248

I ordered BLU Win jr LTE ( 2999/- which currently have on 1000/- discount) at 18th february morning 11am. then after i just plan to buy another device, but when iam going to cancel the order its not canceling. i tried 3-4 times, but no results...my order id is- [protected] ...my registerd email adress in snapdeal is " [protected]@gmail.com " ...and iam now really tensed, even snapdeal sent a sms to me ata 4:41pm that, the order handed over the courier, i tried their phone number, but no one picking up, what to do now? please somebody somehow help me out of this...
                Dear diptesh bose,

Hope you are doing good.

Team Snapdeal

jayesh_varghese
                  Feb 18, 2016

Address: 411015

I have ordered a mobile phone from snapdeal, details given below;
                  Model - hTC Desire 826 16GB
                  Price-Rs. 21000
                  order id-[protected]
                  invoice no -37049D/15-16/4284
                  INVOICE DATE : 10-Jan-2016
                  IMEI No: "[protected]"

I have received the product on 15-Jan-2016 (one day after the promised delivery date). When I started using the product, i have experienced problem of overheating, then raised the complaint with Snapdeal on the same day to return the product.
                  Complaint no - Ticket Id: 17800264
                  I didn't got any update for next 4 days even after constant follow-ups, then on 19-Jan 2016, i have raised another complaint explaining all the problems
                  Reference no: 18017477

Based on this complaint, snapdeal had sent their engineer to check the product. after inspection the engineer provided the report that "Normal temperature of the phone is 30 degree celsius and when we use an application, Battery temperature was on 40 degree Celsius". He said it is normal (refer attached report). He has not done any load test, or high processing testing, but still during normal use, the phone is getting heated up to 40 degree C!.
                  After this, snapdeal called me and informed that engineer gave report that all the issues has been solved and they are closing the ticket and will not return the product.
                  I can't use the phone when it is over heating like this, it is dangerous and it may even blow. For me and for anyone with common sense, the phone is faulty and can't use it. Have any one used a phone which is almost as hot as half boiling water temperature?
                  I do not need replacement, because I have bought a good phone from direct store.

I want snapdeal to take the product back and refund my full money. Also I need compensation of 30000 for all the trouble, misbehavior, arrogance and dump answers from thier agents, mental trouble, wasted time in contacting their customer care, potential health hazards. Please note there are several other online stores who gives 30 day return policy and won't even ask any question while returning if you don't like the product.

Jayesh Varghese
                  Hi jayesh_varghese,

A technician visit was arranged as per your request but there was no any fault in the product so we denied to take the request as per Terms and condition of trust pay policy.

Team Snapdeal
                  Can you please confirm a mobile phone getting heated to 40 degree Celsius in normal usage is perfectly alright?
                  This is confirmed by your technician - please refer attached report by your technician mentioning the phone temp while normal usage. Please note that I have note purchased a room heater, i have purchased a mobile phone to make calls and other normal phone uses. For any one who has common sense, a phone heating to 40 degree is a real fault.

I am going to register a complaint in district consumer court.

Faulty mobile delivered by snapdeal and not returning the product - Comment #2316237 - Image #0
                  Dear jayesh_varghese,

Hope you are doing good.

We are re-escalating your issue to the concerned team and will get back to you soon.
                  Thanks for your cooperation.

Team Snapdeal

Pawan Dihiye
                    Feb 18, 2016

On 7th of feb i ordered this product from snapdeal and it was showing a cashback of 151 rs . But i never received the cashback. I called them and they are now saying that this product isnt eligible for cashback. However I was smart enough to take the snapshot of offered cashback just before buying the product. Still they have the feedback that this product is not eligible for cashback
                    Dear Pawan Dihiye,

Team Snapdeal
                    Dear Pawan Dihiye,

Team Snapdeal

Beerappa Beera
                      from Kollegal, Karnataka
                      Feb 18, 2016

Address: Bellary, Karnataka, 583123

I purchased a Sony Xperia C5 Ultra Dual 4G 16GB (Color: Mint) on 10/02/16 through snapdeal. Order number is [protected]. The same phone is having a some technical problem & gets hot while charging & SIM is not being detected. My ordered address was House No. F4/6 V V nagar Toranagallu post, Sandur taluk, Bellary dist, Karnataka
                      Dear Beerappa Beera,

Hope you are doing good.

Team Snapdeal

Suresh Nepak
                        Feb 18, 2016

Address: 500004

A faulty Intex mobile received I made a return request . after 5day of regular calling to customer care engineer visited after that 2 days gone no response product is still lying near me. Please do the needful.
                        Dear Suresh Nepak,

Hope you are doing good.

Team Snapdeal

babulpradhan
                          Feb 18, 2016

Address: 759126

On my product return request no.14273331 for order no. [protected] which is due to a 1300 mAh battery insted of 1800 mAh.As there is no courier service available in my area I have been contacted by snapdeal about 2 months ago and they said to be refund RS 650 for this.But still no refund came.Email:[protected]@live.com

I Need RS 650 Refund.

But Now They Calling And Saying That It Is About 2 Month And They Do Not Help In This Matter.But I Have Mailed Every 10 Day.

Do Not Buy Anything From Snapdeal As It Is A Fraud Site.
                          Dear babulpradhan,

Hope you are doing good.

Team Snapdeal

Vishnoo8
                            Feb 17, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110020

This refers to the order placed on snapdeal.com vide Suborder ID: [protected] having product name " Bata Solace Black Formal shoes". The payment was done through debit card and freecharge account both prior to delivery of product. However, I cancelled the order in transit due to wrong size being ordered by mistake. Then i did the "Refund" request in website in the requisite manner. Since then, I haven't got my money back despite consistent calls to customer care no. Every time their answer is satisfactory and positive towards refund but the snap deal hasn't refunded money back till date.

It's annoying and quiet Painful on the part of snap deal which is compelling me to file a law suit against snap deal for my refund, if no response and refund will be done by snapdeal.
                            Details of product:
                            Suborder ID: [protected]
                            Product name : Bata solace Black Formal Shoes
                            Status on snapdeal site in my account: Item has been returned to snapdeal
                            Order processing date: 21 Jan, 2016
                            Order returned to snapdeal : 3 February, 2016
                            Unit price : Rs. 999/-
                            Kindly expedite the matter and make refund of my amount. Plz. Have concern for my inconvenience and loss.

Hoping for ur action ASAP.

Vishnoo anand,
                            Lawyer at Delhi HC,
                            Resident of : I-304, Ajnara integrity,
                            Rajnagar extension, Ghaziabad(UP).
                            Dear Vishnoo8,

Hope you are doing good.

Team Snapdeal

souravbanerjee1984
                              Feb 17, 2016

Address: 122105

I have bought a geyser( kenstar 6 lt kgs06w5p 6l 5star geyser, invoice no sa8b93/15-16/876 dt 28-sep-2015) from snapdeal.Com on 27/09/2015.The product was having 6 months warranty. Since january 2016 it is not working properly(water is not getting hot), i have contacted with the authorized service center of kenstar near to me (i.E. Technoservices[protected] at ashrampara, siliguri, dist darjeeling), they are saying that as i have bought it from snapdeal so no free servicing will be made by them, i am to pay for that. After that i have contacted with customer care([protected]) several times regarding this issue, each and every time they are saying that there team will come to my address and check the product and replace it within 24/48/72 hours.Last contact was made with mr kapil ansari who also gave assurance regarding that.But no improvement was made till now.I am really fade up with the service of snapdeal, which is nothing but a cheater.
                              Kindly solve the issue as early as possible,
                              sourav banerjee
                              solve the issue as early as possible
                              Dear souravbanerjee1984,

Hope you are doing good.

Team Snapdeal
                              Hi souravbanerjee1984,

Please share the correct order details with us so that we can assist you in better way.

Thanks!
                              Team Snapdeal
                              Hi SOURAV BANERJEE
                              We have received your request and image(s) for your Kenstar 6L KGS06W5P 6L 5 STAR Geyser
                              We assure you that we will reply to you within 24 hours.

Please use the reference number mentioned below for any further correspondence related to this request.

Order ID: [protected] Reference no: 18267153
                              Placed on: Sun, 27 Sep, 2015 Issued on: Sat, 23 Jan, 2016
                              So shame.
                              Didn't get any reaponse
                              Dear Sourav Banerjee,
                              (souravbanerjee1984)

We have escalated this case again internally and one of our representatives will get in touch with you to assist with this.

Team Snapdeal
                              till now no assistance from your side.Do the needfull at your earliest.otherwise I shouldn't have any other option than to go for consumer court.

sourav Banerjee
                              Dear Sourav(souravbanerjee1984),

We request you to allow us some time as our team is working on your concern. Our representative will get in touch with you.

Team Snapdeal

duely.r
                                Feb 17, 2016

I ordered a Sonata White Dial Analog Gold Plated Couple Watch got a leather watch instead.
                                Order ID: [protected] (1 Item)
                                Placed on 09 Feb, 2016

picture attached. Its a clear fraud. They took money on COD and site shows that item is delivered.
                                Mar 8, 2016
                                It got replaced and happy with the new product. Service was quick and adequate. Its ok for our purpose. Delivery was very timely.
                                Dear duely.r,

Hope you are doing good.

Team Snapdeal

AmitabhGarima
                                  from Etawah, Uttar Pradesh
                                  Feb 17, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302017

I ordered & paid for "KS healthcare vibra+sauna belt" but I got "SOBO vibra+sauna belt" which is also not working properly. Why should I pay for the product which I've not ordered. This is cheating.

What should I do with this damaged product?????

I've send the pictures of product which clearly shows that I've received wrong product still their executive is saying that product will not be replaced. why???? What is 7 days easy return policy????

Their executives are very unprofessional. I got the wrong product 2 times then why should I pay for it. IF THERE IS ANY DEAL BETWEEN YOUR EXECUTIVE & SELLER??? IS THIS "DIL KI DEAL"???

When I asked the executive to forward my complain to company's CEO then she asked me I don't know any CEO. It is your matter. I don't care. She behaved so rudely. I've paid in advance, is this my fault. This is called DADAGIRI which they are doing that now I've to keep this WRONG & DAMAGED product with me which I've not ordered.

Please replace my product so that I can use it. They feel me that I've made a big mistake/blunder by ordering this product from snapdeal. Also train their executives to resolve the problems of the customers not to create the problems for them. Because it doesn't matter if you'll not replace my product but it'll effect the faith of the customers which they are having on SnapDeal. It is not a matter of Rs 400 it is a matter of faith of the customer.

PLEASE FORWARD THIS MAIL TO COMPANY'S CEO, MD AND MR RATAN TATA.
                                  Dear AmitabhGarima,

Team Snapdeal
                                  Dear AmitabhGarima,

Team Snapdeal

surya kumar sahu
                                    from Bankura, West Bengal
                                    Feb 17, 2016

Address: 751015

I have oredered a Kaspersky antivirus order no [protected] & received the item but when i checked the item got damaged inside it. please help what to do.
                                    Dear surya kumar sahu,

Hope you are doing good.

Team Snapdeal

dineshmahinpal19
                                      Feb 17, 2016

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab, 144003
                                      Website: www.snapdeal.com/product/ambrane-13000mah-powerbank-white-and/636966047361

Worst delivery experience I have ever seen in eCommerce Industry. It’s been almost a week i bought AMBRANE POWER BANK From Snap deal on 6th Feburary.After 8 days now it is not working.i have contacted with snap deal customer care.They said they can’t get return or replace this device as 7 days are over.I had to purchase is it from flipcart rather than Snapdeal.My another two friend who purchased this product from snap deal and have same problem.Now neither snap deal giving support to us nor AMBRANE.don’t know what should do
                                      My complaint no. is 19564616
                                      Dear dineshmahinpal19,

Hope you are doing good.

Team Snapdeal

Chandu Thota
                                        Feb 17, 2016

Address: West Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 534007

My Mother ordered this powerbank for her office purpose ...but sanpdeal sent me fake Product... As soon as i saw that product i recognised it as fake one...and compliened to Snapdeal.

They suggested me to take nearby Sony Service center...They also confirmed the Same...

i want resolution for the inconvience that caused to me
                                        Dear Chandu Thota,

Team Snapdeal
                                        Dear Chandu Thota,

Hope you are doing good.

Information about your Order ID and Complaint Number are still awaited from you. In case you are still facing any concern, please contact us on [protected]@snapdeal.com.

Team Snapdeal