Snapdeal.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 24, 2025
Complaints 14450

File a complaint to Snapdeal.com

Having problems with Snapdeal.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Snapdeal.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Snapdeal.com reviews & complaints page 612

Kamadana
Mar 17, 2015

I purchased DSA Set of 3 DSA 12 W LED High Power Bulbs vide Order No. [protected] from www.snapdeal.com a renowned online shopping portal on Jan 10, 2015 by making a payment of Rs.435.00 through netbanking option. The product was delivered on Jan 16, 2015 through courier. Immediately on noticing that I have received defective items, I have requested for return of the same and placed a request for reverse pick up on Jan 17, 2015 which was accepted and the product was collected back on Jan 18, 2015 with an assurance that my amount paid (Rs.435.00) will be credited back to my bank account within 5-7 working days. So I started waiting anxiously for the confirmation on my refund. Days passed and there was no sign of confirmation and I started sending mails to the Customer Care and made several phone calls to them. Every time I have sent a mail or spoke to the Customer Care Executives, I have received the reply that my refund is under process and it will be credited to my bank account within next 24 hours. Even I have sent soft copy of my bank statement after being asked by the Customer Care Executive as a proof for not receiving the refund amount of Rs.435.00. Even after making series of thorough follow ups for last 40 days or so with www.snapdeal.com, I have not received my refund amount till now This is nothing short of cheating which should be dealt with very seriously. I need my amount of Rs.435.00 along with compensation for cheating me in this manner.

Singaramani Thangavel
    Mar 17, 2015

Order Cancelled Without Prior Intimation

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I had placed an order for Volta AC on 9th March 15 in Snapdeal.com. Order ID is [protected]. The product was not dispatched from the seller for 9 days even after regular complaints and followups with Snapdeal. And all of a sudden on 17th March 2015 my order is Cancelled by Snapdeal saying "Out of stock" without any intimation to me before cancelling. But the same seller is displaying the same product in stock. The seller has got 5/5 rating...
    venus chauhan
    Mar 17, 2015

i had bought SAMSUNG GALAXY S DUOS 2 GT-S7582(white) last year and now it's battery is causing me problem. I cannot use the phone continuously for even a minute as it automatically gets switched off even with 100% battery. So every time if I have to use the phone I have to connect it to the charger or else it gets switched off and since it is under warranty I expect either the problem to be soled or the entire handset to be changed, whatever is the requirement. I expect an early answer from your team. My Invoice No. S01274/14-15/3924 and Invoice Date 07-Jun-2014 The amount I paid was eight thousand six hundred and ninety nine And the seller was: Devi Electronics PVT. LTD.
    Snapdeal.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dear Venus,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We care about your grievance, and your complaint has been noted and is currently being worked upon by our team. For more information, please write to us at [protected]@snapdeal.com, mentioning your order ID in the subject line of the mail.
    Thank you for cooperating.

Snapdeal Online Team

Navin Upreti
      from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
      Mar 17, 2015

Address: Pulwama, Jammu and Kashmir

Hello sir I have booked an Item, Micromax Canvas Power A96 Black Order ID - [protected] on 03 Mar 15. I am supposed to get my item on 09 Mar 15 as mentioned by the agency but my items delivery date keeps increasing without any reason specified. I have already booked complaint twice (Complaint Number: 17116388 and Support Request #[protected] in this regard, but no concrete action has been assured so far.The only request I would like to made is either make the agency deliver my item on priority or credit my money back to my account. thax and regards
      Dear Navin,

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is
      working on it. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [protected]@snapdeal.com and kindly mention your order ID in your subject line.
      Thank You for your cooperation.

Snapdeal Online Team
      Dear Navin Upreti,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.
      Hope your issue has been resolved. In case, you are still facing any concern, please write to us at [protected]@snapdeal.com.

Thank you for your cooperation.

Snapdeal Online Team

Anshikha Sahu
        Mar 17, 2015

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh

MY order no is [protected] and my product is [protected]. I place my order 08.03.2015. But after tracking my order to my account section I found that my order has been cancelled due to courier(jvexp) cant not be reach. but courier not contracted not even single time.
        Dear Anshikha Sahu,

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is
        working on it. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [protected]@snapdeal.com and kindly mention your order ID in your subject line.

Snapdeal Online Team
        Dear Anshikha Sahu,

Hope your issue has been resolved. In case, you are still facing any concern, please write to us at [protected]@snapdeal.com.

Snapdeal Online Team

shail61
          Mar 17, 2015

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

Dear sir, I have purchased a ASUS ZENPHONE 5 A501CG Mobile, M_IMEI :- [protected], IMEI2-[protected] ON SNAPDEAL 23 MARCH. My order is [protected] Order Placed On :[protected]:30:09 Dated 23 2015 and mobile received on 3march .Unfortunately, the mobile has not performed well, mobile battery back up is going vary low on normal use another WiFi didn't connecting properly the service was inadequate to resolve the problem, then i call the snapdeal cusmer care on 7 march 2015 he told me 24-48 hour take for your complain after you recived mail from our side print this form and send back to the given addresson form but still today i not recived that form 20 times i call to snapdeal he told me please wait 48 hour I would like to the specific action example i want refund and replace-ment. I look forward to your reply and resolution of my problem. I will wait please contact me. I am belong to lower middle class family, i have expenditure my one month salary for buy this handset. Enclosed with mobile photograph & also bill copy. My contact numbers - [protected] Regards, shailendra chauhan
          Dear Shailendra,

Snapdeal Online Team
          Dear [protected]@gmail.com,

Snapdeal Online Team

Rantidev Mishra
            Mar 17, 2015

Address: Satna, Madhya Pradesh

My order no. is-[protected]. this order is dilivered but shoes is defective peace dilivered by snapdeal. i am many time try snapdeal customer care no. for complain but this is not compeleted. my id is-raja.[protected]@gmail.com. pls give the possitive response and change my shoes or return my monet. Thank, s&Regards Rantidev Mishra Mob. No.-[protected] Order No.-[protected] Email-raja.[protected]@gmail.com.
            Dear Rentidev,

Snapdeal Online Team
            Dear Rantidev Mishra,

Snapdeal Online Team

kuity
              Mar 17, 2015

I HAD BOUGHT A MICROMAX 20B2220 INCHES HD READY LED TELEVISION SET THROUGH SNAPDEAL IN THE MONTH OF OCTOBER, 2014 AND FROMTHE BEGINING IT IS NOT FUNCTIONING WELL. ALTHOUGH IT IS UNDER WARRENTY, YOURREPRESENTATIVE IS NOT ATTENDING MY CALL. NOW IT HAD BECOME DEFECTIVE AGAIN AS NO SOUND IS COMING FROM THE TELEVISION SET.IT WAS PURCHASED THROUGHSNAPDEAL. YOU ARE REQUESTED TO ATTEND MY CALL IMMEDIATELY AND ARRANGE TOREPLACE MY TELEVISION SET OTHER I SHALL BE COMPELLED TO APPROACH TO CONSUMERFORUM OR CONSUMER COURT.

cdgupta
                from Bargarh, Odisha
                Mar 16, 2015

Address: West Tripura, Tripura

I ordered aThankar embroidered brasso cream and dark pink anarkali suits by order No.[protected] for which costs Rs.1399/=. I received the item on 16.03.2015 with a piece of cloth for a hand. Please supply me another piece of cloth of other hand as early as possible. BAISAKHI BHOWMIK JAGATPUR MOBILE-[protected]
                Dear cdgupta,

Snapdeal Online Team

Pawan
                  Mar 16, 2015

I'm requesting to all my friends who are purchasing product from Snapdeal.com that do not buy anything from snapdeal.com because they are doing promise but not fulfill it. Last sunday at 12PM, I bought a "Karbonn Android Sparkle V Grey" cell phone from Snapdeal.com with using Next-day Delivery from Snapdeal.com. I paid (+) Rs. 99 extra for it so that i can get it by Monday. In order track page I found delivery time was "[protected]:44:32", so I was waiting and when i call to customer care of Snapdeal.com they told me that they will not counting Sunday in "Next-day Delivery" service. When I talked with courier boy he told me he'll deliver product by Tuesday and he was still not sure. When I was asking for time he putted down the phone. Really such a great way to cheat consumers, If they are not counting sunday in "Next-day Delivery" service then why not they mentioned it in their service page. I really disappointed with their service and now i'm feeling like cheated by someone :( This is very disappointed and disgusting service by Snapdeal.com. I'm sure I'll not buy anything from Snapdeal.com in future. This was my first experience to buy anything from Snapdeal.com and it was last. I'm waiting for Tuesday to get my phone. :( I'd attached proof with this complaint and spread, share or send this hash tag #‪DontBuyFromSnapdeal‬ with all your friends & relatives who are shopping online like this kind of website.
                  Dear Pawan,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We care about your grievance, and your complaint has been noted and is currently being worked upon by our team. For more information, please write to us at [protected]@snapdeal.com, mentioning your order ID in the subject line of the mail.

Snapdeal Online Team

darbesh
                    Mar 16, 2015

I have ordered a Magicon Senior Duo mobile phone ( Order No. : [protected] and product code: [protected] ). Which I received on 9/3/15 in totally dead condition. Snapdeal is not communicating even after repeated complaint. I want refund.
                    Dear darbesh,

Snapdeal Online Team
                    Dear darbesh,

Snapdeal Online Team

piya nagrey
                      from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
                      Mar 16, 2015

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

i purchased tanasen sv-222 induction cooker, order no-[protected] on 5th February 2015 which is not working from past 15 days and regarding that i have called to the customer care but no help has been done to me. Even snapdeal customer support executives did not give me the contact no. of service centre so that i can repair it. Even i had to stay on hold for a long time and no response has not been given so that i have to disconnect the call. According to the policies it has 1 year warranty period.due to this delay i am not able to use my product kindly short out my problem as soon as possible otherwise i have to to the consumer forum. thanks

Shreeparna Samanta
                        Mar 16, 2015

No update on the product, just raising complain references but no representatives are calling back and not receive the product after 10 days of expected delivery date and no refund also. Very bad delivery and order tracking portal, the courier providers are the chosen among the worst in the country. No customer stratification is taken under consideration, cancelling order without any prior information to the customers. Only our phone balance is being wasted by call center representatives, no body ever from snapdeal site is contacting back even after giving them unsatisfactory feedback. Same thing happened with me repeatedly twice for my two of the ordered products.
                        No update on the product, just raising complain references but no representatives are calling back and not receive the product after 10 days of expected delivery date and no refund also.
                        Very bad delivery and order tracking portal, the courier providers are the chosen among the worst in the country. No customer stratification is taken under consideration, cancelling order without any prior information to the customers. Only our phone balance is being wasted by call center representatives, no body ever from snapdeal site is contacting back even after giving them unsatisfactory feedback.
                        Same thing happened with me repeatedly twice for my two of the ordered products.
                        Dear Shreeparna,

Snapdeal Online Team

mvlngupta
                          Mar 16, 2015

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh

Hi sir we bought Sony Xperia C3 Dual Sim - White and got delivery on[protected], time 6pm. we had paid an amount of 20322. when we opened that box we were shocked because we got only charger. we did not get any mobile in that box. If you made a call today or tomorrow we should wait. If we did not get any call or details about this product before[protected]. we are ready to put a crime case against in this issue. When ever you are making a call you should talk in english we dont know hindi. please resolve this issue as early as possible. If you weare not make any call we are ready to post the pics in social media face book and videos in youtube also.
                          Dear mvlngupta,

Snapdeal Online Team

khokan-02
                            from Egra, West Bengal
                            Mar 15, 2015

Address: Purba Medinipur, West Bengal

On[protected] through order No.[protected] I have paid full payment worth Rs.539/- for my pc Kasperkey internet security antivirus and through SMS the said company ensured me to get it delivered by[protected]. Today is 15 & they are repeatedly changing their estimated delivery date when I am tracking my order. As it relates to the security of my computer and its valuable data and the last anti virus software has allready been expired, now paying money in advance I am in a risk. The gaurentor The Trust pay is worthless. Please do the needful.
                            Dear Khokan,

Snapdeal Online Team
                            Dear khokan-02,

Snapdeal Online Team

sukumar232
                              from Pallipattu, Tamil Nadu
                              Mar 15, 2015

The product was returned on 10.1.15. I am requesting for the refund, Till date 15.3.15, I am calling to their customer care twice a week and get a regularly get the message that the refund will take 5-7 working days. The product that I had rejected was Surya Gas stove, reason was that it was received with damaged in transit, the photos were sent to the Snapdeal immediately, as this is had safety concerns I had rejected this product. I have shared my account no and other details and through their snapdeal system and I have shared the snapshot to them. I am really frustrated to follow up with them, as they are giving false information stating that the refund team will revert back and the customer care is not giving any commitment. As a customer I cannot go into the each and every department and process of snapdeal company for collecting my money. Please help me to collect the money, from snapdeal.
                              Dear Sukumar,

Snapdeal Online Team
                              Dear sukumar232,

Snapdeal Online Team
                              The product was returned on 28.04.2015. I am requesting for the refund, Till date[protected], I am calling to their customer care twice a week and get a regularly get the message that the refund will take 5-7 working days. The product that I had rejected was BSNL champion standard mobile, reason was that it was received is not like mention in photos of taht product, I had rejected this product. I have shared my account no and other details and through their snapdeal system and I have shared the snapshot to them. I am really frustrated to follow up with them, as they are giving false information stating that the refund team will revert back and the customer care is not giving any commitment. As a customer I cannot go into the each and every department and process of snapdeal company for collecting my money. Please help me to collect the money, from snapdeal.
                              The product is returned to snapdeal on 16 01 2016and not refunded yet my ticket id is 19428665

Ticket no. 16779984 , Order ID 4134678019. - Comment #2311891 - Image #0
                              Hi Shoaib Turki,

Please share the correct order details with us so that we can assist you in better way.

Thanks!
                              Team Snapdeal
                              Iss compsny se mene ek product purchase kiya tha jo koi bina resone mera order cancle kr diya.
                              jb in logo ko mene bola ki iss order ko revelidate kr do mere ko inn logo mna kr diya.phir mene bola ki meri bat ceo se krvado to inhone mna kr diya . again mene rohit ji se bat krne ki try kiya to fir in logo ne mana kr diya ab aap btoa sir me kya kro
                              Snapdeal online shaving is not submit refund amount
                              Dear rajesh rajmane,

We have not received the requisite details on your concern. Kindly share your order id or complaint number with us on [protected]@snapdeal.com so that we may assist you further.

Team Snapdeal
                              i want to return again product after canceling first return request
                              and how the refund come to my free charge account
                              Dear prajwal dhande,

Thanks for reaching out to us with your concern. Kindly share your order details or complaint number with us on [protected]@snapdeal.com so that we may assist you in a better way.

Team Snapdeal
                              Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Aug 16, 2016
                              Dear prajwal dhande,

We have not received the requisite details on your concern. Kindly share your order id or complaint number with us on [email protected] so that we may assist you further.

Team Snapdeal
                              10 Comments

Abhiraj1045
                                Mar 15, 2015

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

i have ordered "Hotstar 1.2 Ltr Mp Multi Functional Kettle" on "01st, February 2015" of cost rs.1150 and i have paid rs 898 with my sd cash and rest of the amount (rs. 252) were supposed to be paid at the time of delivery but it wasn't delivered for some reasons and it got returned back to the snapdeal and now after complaining so many times to the snapdeal for the refund of my sd cash i didnt get any response from them. Hoping for positive results. thanks order date : 1st february 2015 order no:[protected] Name: abhishek raj email id: [protected]@gmail.com contact no: [protected]
                                Dear Abhiraj,

Snapdeal Online Team

Favas Kudukkan
                                  from Malappuram, Kerala
                                  Mar 15, 2015

i had been ordered a product(kaspersky antivirus)through your site on[protected].I already paid the amount of 322 through sbi online banking. bt i didnot get the product till. while looking on your site, it says that you shipped the product on[protected] and estimated delivery was on march11 2015. please do necessary steps. ORDER NUMBER..[protected]
                                  Dear Favas,

Snapdeal Online Team

Favas Kudukkan
                                    from Malappuram, Kerala
                                    Mar 15, 2015

i had been ordered a product(kaspersky antivirus)through your site on[protected].I already paid the amount of 322 through sbi online banking. bt i didnot get the product till. while looking on your site, it says that you shipped the product on[protected] and estimated delivery was on march11 2015. please do necessary steps.
                                    Dear Favas,

Snapdeal Online Team
                                    Dear Favas Kudukkan,

Snapdeal Online Team

sj_khan
                                      Mar 14, 2015

I ORDER ONE MOBILE PH. INFOCUS M2, AND I WANT TO RETURN THIS ORDER, I AM NOT SATISFIED TO THIS ORDER, BCOZ THERE IS ONLY ONE SERVICE CENTRE TO THIS MOBILE PH. AND SOME OTHER REASON. I TRIED TO SEND REQUEST ON LINE BUT I FAILED. PLS RETURN BACK THIS ORDER AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.
                                      Dear sj_khan,

Snapdeal Online Team